130x130 sq 1403113248194 university of maryland memorial chapel umd

Memorial Chapel

College Park , MD

LOCATION

1101 Memorial Chapel
College Park, MD 20742 US (map)

PHONE

301-314-9866

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memorial Chapel Weddings



An Overview

Welcome to the Memorial Chapel!

Whether you are planning a large celebration or intimate affair, we are... Read more
Memorial Chapel Weddings



An Overview

Welcome to the Memorial Chapel!

Whether you are planning a large celebration or intimate affair, we are thrilled that you are considering Memorial Chapel for the location of your wedding. Anyone can be married at Memorial Chapel regardless of their affiliation to the University and cultural or faith background. Ceremonies of all sizes and traditions are welcome and can be accommodated in the majestic Main Chapel or quaint Garden Chapel. Our experienced and dedicated staff handles more than 100 weddings a year and is available to assist you every step of the way from your initial reservation to "I Do."


Weddings are held at Memorial Chapel on Saturdays and Sundays in both the Main and Garden Chapels in alternating time blocks so that no two ceremonies take place simultaneously. There are some weekends, however, that weddings cannot be accommodated due to University of Maryland functions and holidays.


A wedding reservation at Memorial Chapel includes:



· 2 hours and 45 minutes in the Chapel on your wedding day (2 hours and 30 minutes in the Garden Chapel)

· A 90-minute rehearsal on the Thursday or Friday evening before your wedding

· The services of a Chapel Event Manager at your rehearsal and wedding

· The use of Chapel sound system, musical instruments, furnishings and altar pieces during your ceremony

· Two dressing/prep rooms for Main Chapel reservations or one dressing/prep room for Garden Chapel reservations on your wedding day



We are a wedding site only. The West Chapel will seat 90 or less and the Main Chapel will seat 1100.

We look forward to your call! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414006151856 main walking down aisle
130x130 sq 1414005891651 new image
130x130 sq 1414006065152 adammaighdlinponder6 19 2010married
130x130 sq 1414005921816 new imagee
130x130 sq 1414006005889 kevinkatiemckay6 1 2010jumpingfrontsteps
130x130 sq 1414006140848 exterior with garden chapel
130x130 sq 1414005842666 ha li wedding 3
130x130 sq 1414006091523 wedding photo
130x130 sq 1414006672220 mckay wedding
130x130 sq 1414007201355
130x130 sq 1414007236833
130x130 sq 1414007239644
130x130 sq 1415384447832 ha li wedding 1
130x130 sq 1415384452439 ha li wedding 2
130x130 sq 1415384457160 ha li wedding 3
130x130 sq 1415384461247 ha li wedding 4

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic, Religious
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Furniture, Lighting
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
The Memorial Chapel staff was amazing to work with and I would highly recommend having your ceremony there. The Chapel is beautiful and I loved every part of my ceremony. I have no complaints. If you plan on getting married in peak season, book early to make sure you get the day/time you want. Perfect venue for Terps and other happy couples :)
The Memorial Chapel staff was amazing to work with and I would highly recommend having your ceremony there. The Chapel is Read more...
The Memorial Chapel staff was amazing to work with and I would highly recommend having your ceremony there. The Chapel is beautiful and I loved every part of my ceremony. I have no complaints. If you plan on getting married in peak season, book early to make sure you get the day/time you want. Perfect venue for Terps and other happy couples :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
M
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Melva was amazing!!! She was there for me from DAY 1 and was always so responsive to my calls and emails. My wedding was everything I wanted because of Melva. Her time management and organization skills made everything go so smoothly and I couldn't have asked for a better day. Chapel was beautiful in every way and everything was so so beautiful. Thank you, Melva, for making our wedding dreams come true!
Melva was amazing!!! She was there for me from DAY 1 and was always so responsive to my calls and emails. My wedding was Read more...
Melva was amazing!!! She was there for me from DAY 1 and was always so responsive to my calls and emails. My wedding was everything I wanted because of Melva. Her time management and organization skills made everything go so smoothly and I couldn't have asked for a better day. Chapel was beautiful in every way and everything was so so beautiful. Thank you, Melva, for making our wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Memorial Chapel responded with the following comments:

Hi M !

I am so incredibly humbled. Thank you for your kind remarks, I appreciate it so much. We do our best, and I am very happy you had a wonderful experience. Best wishes on your marriage, family and life.
Default vendor profile pic
Joni
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Of all the vendors we worked with, the UMD chapel had the most responsive, accommodating staff. Definitely recommend, especially for alumni!
Of all the vendors we worked with, the UMD chapel had the most responsive, accommodating staff. Definitely recommend, Read more...
Of all the vendors we worked with, the UMD chapel had the most responsive, accommodating staff. Definitely recommend, especially for alumni! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hong
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Very nice people. They always help you as much as they can and enjoy the big moment with you from deep heart with you.
Very nice people. They always help you as much as they can and enjoy the big moment with you from deep heart with you.
Very nice people. They always help you as much as they can and enjoy the big moment with you from deep heart with you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! The process was very smooth and everything was set up for us.
Everything was perfect! The process was very smooth and everything was set up for us.
Everything was perfect! The process was very smooth and everything was set up for us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rynda
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony at the Memorial Chapel at University of Maryland, College Park. Leading up to the big day, staff was very prompt in responding to our e-mails and rehearsal was smooth with a staff member present to assist with any questions or concerns our officiant or wedding planner had. The venue had the candles and stands for us to use during our ceremony which made it easier for us not having to worry about those. Everything met our expectations and we are very pleased with how everything turned out.
We had our wedding ceremony at the Memorial Chapel at University of Maryland, College Park. Leading up to the big day, Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony at the Memorial Chapel at University of Maryland, College Park. Leading up to the big day, staff was very prompt in responding to our e-mails and rehearsal was smooth with a staff member present to assist with any questions or concerns our officiant or wedding planner had. The venue had the candles and stands for us to use during our ceremony which made it easier for us not having to worry about those. Everything met our expectations and we are very pleased with how everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at the memorial chapel was a wonderful experience. Beautiful facility to begin with and great customer service. Will recommend them to any and every body.
Thanks, Dorothy
Having our wedding at the memorial chapel was a wonderful experience. Beautiful facility to begin with and great customer Read more...
Having our wedding at the memorial chapel was a wonderful experience. Beautiful facility to begin with and great customer service. Will recommend them to any and every body.
Thanks, Dorothy Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
The Memorial Chapel at UMCP was a great option for us since we are both alumni of the school :) Pictures came out great, our day-of coordinator was super helpful and accommodating. The staff were also very responsive throughout the planning process via email and they answered all our questions! Great acoustics if you're looking to have live music too!!
The Memorial Chapel at UMCP was a great option for us since we are both alumni of the school :) Pictures came out great, Read more...
The Memorial Chapel at UMCP was a great option for us since we are both alumni of the school :) Pictures came out great, our day-of coordinator was super helpful and accommodating. The staff were also very responsive throughout the planning process via email and they answered all our questions! Great acoustics if you're looking to have live music too!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Memorial Chapel responded with the following comments:

Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your service, and are happy that you found our customer service to be satisfactory. Additionally, we are glad that you found our staff to be accommodating, responsive and professional. Best wishes on your marriage, and have a great day !!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Having our ceremony at the UMD Memorial Chapel was lovely. The inside of the Chapel is beautiful! From our initial tour to email correspondence, we knew this was a special venue to hold our ceremony. The staff is extremely helpful, timely, and professional. My husband and I were very pleased!
Having our ceremony at the UMD Memorial Chapel was lovely. The inside of the Chapel is beautiful! From our initial tour to Read more...
Having our ceremony at the UMD Memorial Chapel was lovely. The inside of the Chapel is beautiful! From our initial tour to email correspondence, we knew this was a special venue to hold our ceremony. The staff is extremely helpful, timely, and professional. My husband and I were very pleased! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Memorial Chapel responded with the following comments:

Hi !!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your willingness to share with us, any helpful feedback and we appreciate your valued service. We are extremely thrilled that you shared (and enjoyed) your special day with us. Have a wonderful day and we wish you all the best in life and marriage !
Default vendor profile pic
Melinda
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so happy to have the chapel as my wedding venue. The inside was gorgeous! The long isle was stunning and made for such a dramatic entrance. :) We were assigned a coordinator for our rehearsal and wedding; she was great. She asked all the right questions and made it so the chapel was set up to fit our personal wedding. It really helped A LOT to have her there!
I was so happy to have the chapel as my wedding venue. The inside was gorgeous! The long isle was stunning and made for Read more...
I was so happy to have the chapel as my wedding venue. The inside was gorgeous! The long isle was stunning and made for such a dramatic entrance. :) We were assigned a coordinator for our rehearsal and wedding; she was great. She asked all the right questions and made it so the chapel was set up to fit our personal wedding. It really helped A LOT to have her there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Small Weddings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $900 Value
We have a deal at the Chapel for those that are interested in having a smaller wedding ceremony! Discount depends on space used. Here are the details: - No more than 15 people (including wedding party) - Limited to no more than an hour - A flat rate of $200 will be charged. This is the hour general public rate for the Main Chapel! - Limited to Garden Chapel and 8PM wedding slot in Main Chapel ONLY from April-November. Both spaces may be used from December to March. - No decorations
Deal #WWf6de4f882d5d9f6c
220x220 1403113248194 university of maryland memorial chapel umd

MAP

 
1101 Memorial Chapel, College Park, MD 20742 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memorial Chapel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1403113248194 university of maryland memorial chapel umd