130x130_sq_1392058078275-5l3a792

Memories by Tanya Photography

Auburn , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

295 Duncan Hill Rd
Auburn, CA US 95603 (map)

PHONE

916-380-2672

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi my name is Tanya! I am a Documentary Wedding Photographer Serving the Greater Sacramento Area. When I have a camera in my hands nothing else in the world seems to matter. I love... Read more
Hi my name is Tanya! I am a Documentary Wedding Photographer Serving the Greater Sacramento Area. When I have a camera in my hands nothing else in the world seems to matter. I love capturing every moment as it happens. To me, photography is a way to remember. It is about capturing a story inside every single image. My relaxed fun approach enables you to forget about the camera and just be yourself. I am always talking and I love to laugh! I believe everyone has a story to tell and I'm passionate about capturing yours! 

MBT Studios: Roseville Ca

Phone: 916.380.2672

Email: memoriesbytanya@ymail.com

Website: www.memoriesbytanya.com

Blog: www.memoriesbytanya-blog.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400020566858-20140513303
130x130_sq_1395713536516-sacramento-wedding-photographe
130x130_sq_1365024927145-201208106013
130x130_sq_1380330724423-2013aug162949
130x130_sq_1400020640817-20140513293
130x130_sq_1400020620667-20140513388
130x130_sq_1382027589542-5l3a7866
130x130_sq_1395713517065-sacramento-wedding-photographer-04
130x130_sq_1395713586960-iphoto-librar
130x130_sq_1382027713555-sacramento-wedding-photographer-034
130x130_sq_1382027583506-5l3a7591
130x130_sq_1400020598714-20140513297
130x130_sq_1400020664436-20140513263
130x130_sq_1370637367988-sacramento-wedding-photographer-011
130x130_sq_1386367289471-sacramento-weddingphotographer-02
130x130_sq_1382027672880-5l3a0370
130x130_sq_1395713526221-sacramento-wedding-photographer-03
130x130_sq_1380330297308-2013aug315912bw
130x130_sq_1382027594290-5l3a7929
130x130_sq_1382027599375-lzp1343
130x130_sq_1386367525705-sacramento-wedding-photographer-02
130x130_sq_1395713531474-sacramento-wedding-photographer-0
130x130_sq_1380330364845-5l3a9491
130x130_sq_1382027746463-sacramento-wedding-photographer-004
130x130_sq_1395713570538-sacramento-wedding-photographer-04
130x130_sq_1395713541912-sacramentowedddingphotographer-07
130x130_sq_1386367481308-sacramento-wedding-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1386367367313-sacramento-weddingphotographer-02
130x130_sq_1382027691636-sacramento-wedding-photographer-002
130x130_sq_1386366641752-20131204288
130x130_sq_1365025047127-corbin-wedding-195
130x130_sq_1386367267974-sacramento-weddingphotographer-03
130x130_sq_1386367437402-sacramento-wedding-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1382027701808-sacramento-wedding-photographer-024
130x130_sq_1380330303179-2013aug316139
130x130_sq_1380330384702-2013jul209487
130x130_sq_1395713580367-sacramento-wedding-photographer-04
130x130_sq_1386367328553-sacramento-weddingphotographer-01
130x130_sq_1380330324634-sacramento-wedding-photographer0874
130x130_sq_1382027706942-sacramento-wedding-photographer-059
130x130_sq_1365025129937-indianbridal-shoot-012
130x130_sq_1380330313119-5l3a70860336
130x130_sq_1370637032320-may1120133997
130x130_sq_1386367218824-sacramento-weddingphotographer-02
130x130_sq_1380330718032-2013aug162929
130x130_sq_1380330330719-5l3a7107
130x130_sq_1386366648556-20131204248
130x130_sq_1386367205229-sacramento-weddingphotographer-02
130x130_sq_1395713559788-sacramentowedddingphotographer-09
130x130_sq_1395713840319-20140221219
130x130_sq_1386367242610-sacramento-weddingphotographer-03
130x130_sq_1386367395678-sacramento-weddingphotographer-02
130x130_sq_1395713547327-sacramento-wedding-photographer-03
130x130_sq_1395713553094-sacramentowedddingphotographer-09
130x130_sq_1382027988569-sacramento-california-engagement-photographer-009
130x130_sq_1395714318893-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1395714298954-sacramento-engagement-photographer-02
130x130_sq_1365024873802-andrewamanda-engagement030
130x130_sq_1395714330704-sacramento-engagement-photographer-036-
130x130_sq_1400021022951-5l3a974
130x130_sq_1395714325374-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1395714250777-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1400021040886-20140421994
130x130_sq_1382027996615-sacramento-california-engagement-photographer-018
130x130_sq_1395714267701-sacramento-engagement-photographer-04
130x130_sq_1395714256133-sacramento-engagement-photographer-008-
130x130_sq_1400020976043-5l3a973
130x130_sq_1365024896979-sacramento-engagement-photographer015
130x130_sq_1395714311768-sacramento-engagement-photographer-02
130x130_sq_1382027982018-sacramento-california-engagement-photographer-008
130x130_sq_1400021062135-20140421950
130x130_sq_1382027975542-sacramento-california-engagement-photographer-000
130x130_sq_1395714292500-sacramento-engagement-photographer-01
130x130_sq_1382027939031-sacramento-engagement-photographer-017
130x130_sq_1395714262185-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1370637173006-apr0720139861
130x130_sq_1400020952687-5l3a979
130x130_sq_1370637042646-apr1220131095
130x130_sq_1395714286498-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1395714279189-sacramento-engagement-photographer-04
130x130_sq_1370637118249-jun0220130956
130x130_sq_1370637521080-sacramento-engagement-photographer001
130x130_sq_1370637187228-apr0720139694
130x130_sq_1382027928680-sacramento-engagement-photographer-001
130x130_sq_1395714216330-sacramento-engagement-photographer-02
130x130_sq_1395714229054-sacramento-engagement-photographer-03
130x130_sq_1395714234331-sacramento-engagement-photographer-01
130x130_sq_1395714239274-sacramento-engagement-photographer-01
130x130_sq_1395714273853-sacramento-engagement-photographer-02
130x130_sq_1395714305089-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1395714223174-sacramento-engagement-photographer-00
130x130_sq_1400020999882-5l3a956

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tanya Surjan is a true professional. She went above and beyond to seek out beautiful and unique settings to photograph our son and his lovely bride. Her attention to detail and creativity makes her a standout photographer. Plus she's a joy to be around. I highly recommend Memories by Tanya Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsey
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
There are far too many wonderful things to say about Tanya in this small post. Not only is Tanya an amazingly gifted photographer with an amazing eye for natural photography, but she is one of the most kind hearted, down to earth, and genuine people I have met. When looking for a photographer for our wedding, my husband and I wanted someone we were comfortable around and who was able to capture the "moments" rather than the poses. Tanya nailed it. She was able to capture the way my husband makes me laugh at the drop of a hat and the way he smiles right before we kiss. She made it so easy to be ourselves, and has given us pictures that truly capture who we are as a couple. Amazing photographer and even better person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
This girl is pure awesomeness! She is friendly, easy going and so incredibly talented. She was able to give us instructions, but at the same time made is feel very comfortable. If I ever get the chance to hire a photographer again, I can guarantee it would be this girl. She's just.... Amazing
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irma
Wedding:
4/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy we found Tanya and chose her to be our photographer for our engagement photos and wedding day pictures. We were referred to her by a friend, and really loved how natural looking their wedding pictures turned out. After reviewing her website and comparing it to a few others, we knew she was the best choice for us. We are a picky couple, and wanted specific things for our photos. Tanya was more than flexible and worked so easily with us. She also made the photo sessions extremely fun and it all felt happy. Tanya was so easy to work with, and was available to meet and go with us wherever we wanted to go for our engagement photos. She also did the same for us for our private wedding ceremony in Napa. Both photo sessions came out gorgeous, and came out better than we expected. I highly recommend in hiring Tanya for photo sessions!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved Tanya! My husband and I are definitely not the photogenic type. Tanya was amazing with great ideas and energy - definitely made us feel comfortable being ourselves in front of the camera. She was even great including my dog in our wedding pictures. And she gets your pictures back to you in a very timely manner. Would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
12/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Could NOT have found a better photographer! Tanya went out of her way in every aspect! We live in Japan and communicated mainly via email for the weeks leading up to the wedding, but she was wonderful with handling the time difference and making sure I had all the info that I needed. When our flight got delayed by 24 hours, Tanya went out of her way to accommodate our schedule and provided the most AMAZING service. She has a wonderful personality that blends in perfectly with the excitement of our wedding day. She had wonderful ideas for shots and they turned out amazing. Many times she got amazing shots, which at the time, we did not even realize she was taking pictures. She added so much to our special day and I would recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya is simply amazing in every way. From the moment we made contact, her positive energy made our experience working together truly wonderful. She is friendly, professional, and most importantly, passionate about photography. After seeing her work, my husband and I knew we had to have her as our wedding photographer. And after meeting with her for the first time, we were so excited we ended up booking an engagement session as well. Then in early May we found the most beautiful Ranch in Sheridan. It was perfect for our engagement shoot, and thank goodness Tanya was there because my husband and I are so incredibly awkward in front of a camera.. Tanya made it too easy and took so many amazing photos of us- we were absolutely thrilled! Tanya was always great at communicating with us. She made sure everything was finalized and even showed up early to help before the ceremony began! The two assistants that were with her totally saved the day by helping finish some HUGE last minute details of the wedding!! Tanya took the most amazing photos of our wedding day and I am so glad she found backgrounds that truly captured autumn...it was EXACTLY what we were hoping for!
Bottom line-Tanya was worth every penny. I look forward to working with her in the future and I would recommend her services any day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can express enough how much my husband and I loved Tanya and her assistant, Liz! Just from the preview photos, she has captured some of the most beautiful moments and details that we could have ever hoped for. She is hilarious and will make you feel so at ease with taking pictures and you don't have to worry about her missing a thing! Tanya and her assistant seem to be capturing every moment - it's like they're everywhere, but you have no idea they are even there!

I met Tanya at a bridal show - I believe it was the first one she had ever done before. And at this point, I had seen many photographers. I had been doing my research, but I just couldn't seem to find what I was looking for. When I saw her photos and was talking with her, I instantly liked her. She is incredibly down-to-earth, and she wasn't trying to sell herself like many others. She has obvious talent, her photos do the selling. But it's like buying your wedding dress...you just know. And I just knew I had to have Tanya at my wedding. My family was so impressed with her, the venue was so impressed by her, they want her to come back again! I was impressed by how hard Tanya and her assistant worked to find the most awesome shots with little details and cool angles. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Tanya, you are so beautifully talented, I am very grateful that you were there for our most special moment!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
It took my now husband and I a long time to decide on a photographer. We were referred to Tanya by a family friend and after meeting with her we knew she was the one we wanted to capture our wedding moments. I am so glad that we decided to go with her, not only is she an AMAZING photographer and good at what she does but she is an AMAZING person. SHe really made us feel comfortable and she was willing to do whatever we wanted and she had lots of great/creative ideas. I highly recommend using her as your photographer. The pictures she takes really turn out spectacular. I didnt know what to expect after our engagment session but once I saw the pictures i had no more worries about pictures. She truly takes her time with each picture she takes and you can see her passion for her job in every picture. I know that we will be using her to capture the rest of our family moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had so much fun with Tanya and her assistant. She puts you at ease and is so much fun to be around. She knows exactly what she is doing behind that camera. We did our engagement pictures with her and she just shot our wedding in September. We were beyond thrilled with the way our engagement pictures turned out. She captured every little moment between my fiancé and I. Cannot wait to see our wedding pictures!!!! She did put up a sneak peak right away which are AMAZING!!! Thank you Tanya for everything!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
After meeting and talking with a few photographers initially, I felt confused and unsure of who I was going to choose. Per yelp reviews, I was debating between a photographer that was requiring me to take engagement photos even though my husband at the time lived across the country and another photographer that was pretty expensive that looked like her work was great but I just didn't think it was great enough to make me eager to hire her on. After dragging my feet for a while, I found Tanya's website. I fell in love with her work and decided to e-mail her to feel it out a bit. She responded immediately to my e-mail and gave me a call as well. As soon as I got off the phone it was like I knew I had found "the one!" for my photographer! Finding wedding vendors is like dating. You don't realize you found the one until you talk with a few bad ones :)
Tanya was so on top of everything throughout the entire process. She was flexible, organized, funny and talented. She made my parents simple house look stunning in photos. She would show us a few photos throughout the process and as I visualized what she was taking in my head, she would show me and I would literally be shocked at how amazing each photo was!
She made everyone feel comfortable the entire time. She was the best photographer I could ask for on the best day of my life.
A tip someone gave me was that you can have a so so decorated wedding or so so florist or a so so venue but if you hire an amazing photographer they can turn the "so so" visuals into AMAZING photos so having a great photographer is worth the investment.
Tanya is by far worth the investment. I highly recommend Tanya for any photography needs you may have.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya did a phenomenal job! She was flexible, professional and helped make our day PERFECT!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We want to thank Tanya so very much for being so amazing to work with! She went above and beyond to make sure that our big day went incredible and capture some of the best photos I have ever seen! I would highly recommend her for your wedding or any event! Thank u again Tanya for being so amazing!!!! Can't wait till it's baby time photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Tanya was amazing!!! I was part of the wedding party and couldn't have had a better experience. Tanya's energy and enthusiasm, creativity and professionalism was second to none. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a memorable experience and a quality product!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrine
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The pictures Tanya took were beautiful! She was creative and innovative and captured all the most precious moments! I was impressed by her ability to capture some awesome shots and her thoroughness capturing the classics. I would highly recommend her and would definitely use her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylee
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Tanya as a person and as a professional. Her energy and enthusiasm was the perfect fit to our wedding. Our wedding party, family and guests all loved her - she made everyone feel so comfortable, had awesome ideas for fun and unique pictures, and was a ninja throughout the ceremony and reception (I barely saw her, yet she captured every significant detail). She exceeded our expectations in every way -- first with her personality, ideas, going to the venue twice to find just the right spots and angles for beautiful pictures, packing a bridal emergency kit, and having fun with us....then again when we saw the finished products. The pictures are flat out gorgeous! She captured the scenery, energy, fun, and love in every photo. Fellow brides, I can't emphasize enough what a relief it is to have vendors who value your wedding day as much as you do! Tanya helped make our day easy, stress-free and fun, and I'm beyond thankful that we have amazing photos that captured the happiest day of my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndee
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
As a meeting planner I look for professionalism, flexibility, and personality (yes it's important) -
As a mother of the bride - I looked for all those qualities and the ability to capture very personal, emotional memory making moments. She did all this and more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the best, then Tanya is the photographer for you! I hired Tanya to shoot a mini-session with my nieces and nephew as a Christmas present for my brother last year. From start to finish, Tanya was such a pleasure to work with! Her warm personality really engaged the kids, and she could not have been more professional in arranging for props, prints, etc. The photos are breathtaking and really capture the spirit of my nieces and nephew. I am thrilled with the canvas and prints I ordered. More recently, I had the pleasure of having Tanya take my engagement photos. I am not a natural behind the camera, but Tanya made my fiance and I feel so comfortable and the photos are amazing! I would highly recommend Tanya as a photographer to anyone looking to capture their precious memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't imagine having a better photographer for my wedding day. Tanya was so easy to work with and the pictures came out amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystle
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Tanya was so much fun and our pictures turned out amazing! My fiance and I were both really nervous about all of the picture taking but she helped us feel really relaxed and have fun during the whole process. I also loved her creative ideas. Tanya is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
"Tanya has been a blessing in so many ways. I came to her needing a photographer for my wedding, after the first meeting I knew she was perfect. She not only did our wedding photos, but also our family photos, along with an few extras :). I have never met anyone able to make all three of our kids so willing to smile. I will forever cherish the photos she has done and will continue to only go to her for all my future photography needs. She is professional, friendly, and a hard worker. She captured every special moment from our beautiful wedding day, and went beyond what any other photographer would have done. I will continue to refer others her way! Thank You Tanya, you are the best!"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
"Tanya has been my photographer for 5 years. She did an amazing job capturing every moment of my wedding and has been with my family to capture priceless moments as we grow. She has done everything from maternity pictures to newborn to family pics. Not only is Tanya an exceptional photographer, she is an absolute delight to work with. Tanya is very professional, polite and personable. She is dedicated to making sure her clients receive the best quality and has an amazing way of making everyone feel comfortable. She genuinely cares for every person she works with and it shows through her work. I'm extremely thankful she has been there to capture important moments in my life and even more thankful that I can call her my friend."
-Nicole Hoopes
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
295 Duncan Hill Rd, Auburn, CA 95603 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memories by Tanya Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392058078275-5l3a792