130x130 sq 1465766913 0a7584e9b5ad1ef8 13403986 10209942142056070 71775716437167935 o

Memories in Motion Event Services LLC

St. Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3164 33rd Ave N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33713 US (map)

PHONE

727-269-1281

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



Services:

DJ/Emcee, Photo Booth, Event Planning/Decorating, Custom Bouquets & Boutonnieres,... Read more
Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



Services:

DJ/Emcee, Photo Booth, Event Planning/Decorating, Custom Bouquets & Boutonnieres, and Officiant(Add-on to Coordinating or Photo Booth)



Rentals:

Ceiling Drapery & Backdrops, Silk Floral Centerpieces and Decor, Chair Covers & Sashes, Tablecloths, Table Overlays, Table Runners, Napkins



- MIM has close to 20 years of experience to share with you! We take pride in helping people create beautiful memories and we want to completely ease your stress along the way.

- We cater to many budgets and we offer very high quality services at extremely competitive pricing.

- We offer multi-service discounts and weekday discounts so our already affordable pricing can get even better!

- We also work with other amazing professional & affordable vendors that we can either refer you to.

- Please contact us anytime if you have any questions or would like to schedule a free consultation.







BELOW IS A BASIC DESCRIPTION OF OUR SERVICES.

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE OR CONTACT US FOR MORE INFO



DJ/EMCEE INFO

http://www.theweddingboss.com/Services---DJ.html

Ask us about our weekday discounts and referral bonuses!

No power outlets at your ceremony site? No problem! Our ceremony speaker and top of the line wireless mic are self-powered so we can provide high quality, crystal clear audio anywhere you may need us, plus you won't have ugly wires laying around everywhere.

Event coordinating consultation and customized event timeline included at no additional fee!

Professional and fun LED & laser dance floor lighting included at no additional fee!

Music playlist tailored to your desire. This is your day, and your way!

Wireless DMX Up-lighting, Rotating Gobo lighting with Custom Monogram, Video/Slideshow Projector, and Customized Slideshow Creation available at very affordable pricing





PHOTO BOOTH

http://www.theweddingboss.com/Video-Photo-Booth.html



Traditional enclosed photo booth with a photo scrapbook and printed photo strips for you and your guests. We also upload your photos to a secured site where you & your guests can download full size images for free!

Open style photo booth with a large backdrop. Great for large group photos.

We provide lots of fun props for you and your guests

At no additional fee we can also provide a green screen backdrop for amazing backgrounds in your finished product! Please see the "Photos" tab for samples.





EVENT PLANNING & DESIGN SERVICES

Officiant Service Now Included as Part of Coordinating Package! ($175 Value)

Etsy Shop Now Available!!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/WildeflowersandLace

**Please visit our website www.TheWeddingBoss.com for more coordinating package details**



Initial Wedding Consultation to Help with Budget, Vendors and Timelines

Full Service Event and Wedding Planning with Customized Pricing to Fit Your Budget & Needs!

Day-of-Wedding Coordinating including setup of table decor, decorations, vendor management, and cleanup

Event Design and Theme Party Activities

Custom Made Specialty Items Such as Beautiful Silk Flower Bouquets and Unique Boutonnieres That will Add a Beautiful and Unique Touch to Your Special Day!!





RENTALS

- Ceiling Drapery and Custom Fabric Backdrops at competitive pricing

- Standard and Specialty Linens available at great rates. Please contact us for links to samples and pricing.

- Delivery/Pickup and Setup options available

- No Delivery fee if we're hired for hired for additional services (Restrictions apply)

- No Setup Fee for Linens if we're hired as your coordinator!





CURRENT DISCOUNTS

Up to $100 off for Friday & Sunday events on most services

Additional discounts for Monday - Thursday events on most services

Bundle discounts available when booking at least 2 services together

WE OFFER REFERRAL REWARDS! Please contact us for more info



If you would like additional info about our services please feel free to check out our FAQ page, or contact us anytime by phone at 727-269-1281 or email at memoriesinmotion33@gmail.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1465767565130 134039861020994214205607071775716437167935o
130x130 sq 1465767576594 13423737102074838464688839146157693432641779n
130x130 sq 1465767636529 0515161718
130x130 sq 1465767701563 0524161735b
130x130 sq 1465767565227 1340690510867973747150875296066685223931674n
130x130 sq 1465767571226 1341352410867974047150841835980573074525634n
130x130 sq 1465767610020 0501162133
130x130 sq 1465767584677 0501161513
130x130 sq 1465767675755 0515161735
130x130 sq 1465767732537 0607161542a
130x130 sq 1422733914212 109528998220161645265448419116622766933216o
130x130 sq 1422733637265 48
130x130 sq 1422733901960 10847509822785937782900994919098951966664o
130x130 sq 1422733888598 105049458227849177830026303358060758589278o
130x130 sq 1422733562441 16
130x130 sq 1422733895765 1051971482278492444966815078315628632224o
130x130 sq 1422733607607 20
130x130 sq 1422733908032 109194318220160145265592466277857736005741o
130x130 sq 1422733881388 103971548227854711162808634632253807811113o
130x130 sq 1422733673034 50
130x130 sq 1422733527613 5
130x130 sq 1422733712371 54
130x130 sq 1420407661979 img1802
130x130 sq 1420407695630 img1803
130x130 sq 1397681356041 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h31m53s2
130x130 sq 1420407771036 img1813
130x130 sq 1420407732955 img1811
130x130 sq 1420407810823 img1814
130x130 sq 1420407847348 img1840
130x130 sq 1420407886661 img1845
130x130 sq 1420407928449 img1846
130x130 sq 1397681306711
130x130 sq 1397681372908 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h33m06s25
130x130 sq 1397681330475 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h29m38s15

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chuppah, Decor, Drapery, Lights, Photobooth
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Uplighting
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Chalkboards, Paper Flowers, Signage, Table Runners, Vases

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baptist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
FL

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Drew
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Being that I am extremely picky about my hip/hop I was hesitant on every DJ I looked up. I was referred to Memories in Motion and couldn't have been happier. Aside from Chris being a super nice guy, he was on point with his music selection to keep the shy families on the dance floor, great on the mic with introductions, very cost friendly, and was into every song that was being played. We mixed a surprise first dance and he had perfect timing on jumping on the mic (makes video so much better). Fast email responses, and a life saver on planning the timeline of the day. Def recommend to anyone.
Being that I am extremely picky about my hip/hop I was hesitant on every DJ I looked up. I was referred to Memories in Read more...
Being that I am extremely picky about my hip/hop I was hesitant on every DJ I looked up. I was referred to Memories in Motion and couldn't have been happier. Aside from Chris being a super nice guy, he was on point with his music selection to keep the shy families on the dance floor, great on the mic with introductions, very cost friendly, and was into every song that was being played. We mixed a surprise first dance and he had perfect timing on jumping on the mic (makes video so much better). Fast email responses, and a life saver on planning the timeline of the day. Def recommend to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris and Tara were so awesome to work with from day one!! I felt very comfortable leaving the night in Tara's hands! We rented chairs covers and chair sashes and they went above and beyond trying to make sure the colors matched as close as possible, the uplighting looked great! Tara was my listening ear when I was starting to feel stressed and assured me she would make sure everything went as smoothly as possible...and it did :) I can't thank these two enough!
Chris and Tara were so awesome to work with from day one!! I felt very comfortable leaving the night in Tara's hands! We Read more...
Chris and Tara were so awesome to work with from day one!! I felt very comfortable leaving the night in Tara's hands! We rented chairs covers and chair sashes and they went above and beyond trying to make sure the colors matched as close as possible, the uplighting looked great! Tara was my listening ear when I was starting to feel stressed and assured me she would make sure everything went as smoothly as possible...and it did :) I can't thank these two enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Memories in Motion. Chris, our DJ, was absolutely amazing! He listened to exactly what we wanted and created such a fun atmosphere for us and our guests. His number one priority was keeping us happy and he definitely did that. Everyone was out on the dance floor having a great time and all of our guests kept saying how wonderful Chris was. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
I cannot say enough good things about Memories in Motion. Chris, our DJ, was absolutely amazing! He listened to exactly Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Memories in Motion. Chris, our DJ, was absolutely amazing! He listened to exactly what we wanted and created such a fun atmosphere for us and our guests. His number one priority was keeping us happy and he definitely did that. Everyone was out on the dance floor having a great time and all of our guests kept saying how wonderful Chris was. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
George & Sue
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Utilizing the services of Memories in Motion was a fantastic choice for our daughter's wedding. Chris and Tara and their staff were very professional and well organized. They are very passionate about their work and it clearly shows. Prior to the wedding we met with Tara and Chris as often as we needed; this was never an issue. We did not stress about anything during the event as they took care of everything. The wedding turned out to be a big success and Chris and Tara played a major role! Our sincere thanks to you.
Utilizing the services of Memories in Motion was a fantastic choice for our daughter's wedding. Chris and Tara and their Read more...
Utilizing the services of Memories in Motion was a fantastic choice for our daughter's wedding. Chris and Tara and their staff were very professional and well organized. They are very passionate about their work and it clearly shows. Prior to the wedding we met with Tara and Chris as often as we needed; this was never an issue. We did not stress about anything during the event as they took care of everything. The wedding turned out to be a big success and Chris and Tara played a major role! Our sincere thanks to you. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris was reccomended by the Bilmar resort. He did a great job from helping us with song selections to having a great playlist for our events. Very easy to work with!
Chris was reccomended by the Bilmar resort. He did a great job from helping us with song selections to having a great Read more...
Chris was reccomended by the Bilmar resort. He did a great job from helping us with song selections to having a great playlist for our events. Very easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lil
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
From the get go, Chris was professional, nice and responsive. We booked him very early, but he stayed in touch throughout all the months leading up to our wedding. On our wedding day, he arrived early and gave himself plenty of time to set up. He played great tunes and was a good acting emcee!
From the get go, Chris was professional, nice and responsive. We booked him very early, but he stayed in touch throughout Read more...
From the get go, Chris was professional, nice and responsive. We booked him very early, but he stayed in touch throughout all the months leading up to our wedding. On our wedding day, he arrived early and gave himself plenty of time to set up. He played great tunes and was a good acting emcee! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
John and Jenni
Wedding:
3/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris was great, very helpful and creative. He was easy to work with and willing to help with anything we needed.
Chris was great, very helpful and creative. He was easy to work with and willing to help with anything we needed.
Chris was great, very helpful and creative. He was easy to work with and willing to help with anything we needed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris and his staff were absolutely amazing. I was one of the wedding coordinators and was a contact person on behalf of the bride and groom. I spent most of the day at the event getting things ready and I really enjoyed working with Chris and his staff. I can tell you that they went above and beyond (and I mean above and beyond) their normal duties in all aspects to help out with whatever was needed to make the day special for everyone. I would highly recommend them.
Chris and his staff were absolutely amazing. I was one of the wedding coordinators and was a contact person on behalf of Read more...
Chris and his staff were absolutely amazing. I was one of the wedding coordinators and was a contact person on behalf of the bride and groom. I spent most of the day at the event getting things ready and I really enjoyed working with Chris and his staff. I can tell you that they went above and beyond (and I mean above and beyond) their normal duties in all aspects to help out with whatever was needed to make the day special for everyone. I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1453168835200 19332044904257344754925050077307817296022o
Morgan
Wedding:
12/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Choosing Memories in Motion was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Chris and Tara are wonderful to work with, as they were extremely professional and organized. They helped us with our questions and gave us great suggestions that helped make our wedding day even more special. We decided on a couple of must have songs and then left it up to the professional to keep things moving. They were VERY enthusiastic from the beginning and had some great ideas on how to make sure everything went smoothly on our big day.

Chris and Tara are passionate about what they do; repeatedly they went above and beyond. Throughout the planning process, they were able to remove any worries we had about our big day. Most of all they gave us so many wonderful memories to cherish forever.

We would highly recommend Memories in Motion. Chris and Tara were simply amazing and we are truly grateful to them for doing such a tremendous job at our wedding. Thanks so much!
Choosing Memories in Motion was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Chris and Tara are wonderful to work Read more...
Choosing Memories in Motion was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Chris and Tara are wonderful to work with, as they were extremely professional and organized. They helped us with our questions and gave us great suggestions that helped make our wedding day even more special. We decided on a couple of must have songs and then left it up to the professional to keep things moving. They were VERY enthusiastic from the beginning and had some great ideas on how to make sure everything went smoothly on our big day.

Chris and Tara are passionate about what they do; repeatedly they went above and beyond. Throughout the planning process, they were able to remove any worries we had about our big day. Most of all they gave us so many wonderful memories to cherish forever.

We would highly recommend Memories in Motion. Chris and Tara were simply amazing and we are truly grateful to them for doing such a tremendous job at our wedding. Thanks so much! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Chris & his wife truly went above and beyond our expectations! I do not know what I would have done without them. They really took the time to help me plan the ceremony, the wedding party announcements & the music, even coordinating the chair covers, set up & breakdown of reception. Chris did a beautiful job officiating our wedding, he and his wife really put their heart into our special day! The sound system they use makes you feel as if you are inside a dream during the ceremony!! The dance music & announcements were so awesome! They made everyone feel special! The DJ lighting and DJ station are colorful & professional!!! Honestly, went above & beyond!!! My guests went on & on about how great our wedding & reception were!!! Everything a bride could ask for & more!!!
Chris & his wife truly went above and beyond our expectations! I do not know what I would have done without them. They Read more...
Chris & his wife truly went above and beyond our expectations! I do not know what I would have done without them. They really took the time to help me plan the ceremony, the wedding party announcements & the music, even coordinating the chair covers, set up & breakdown of reception. Chris did a beautiful job officiating our wedding, he and his wife really put their heart into our special day! The sound system they use makes you feel as if you are inside a dream during the ceremony!! The dance music & announcements were so awesome! They made everyone feel special! The DJ lighting and DJ station are colorful & professional!!! Honestly, went above & beyond!!! My guests went on & on about how great our wedding & reception were!!! Everything a bride could ask for & more!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
3164 33rd Ave N., St. Petersburg, FL 33713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memories in Motion Event Services LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1465766913 0a7584e9b5ad1ef8 13403986 10209942142056070 71775716437167935 o