130x130_sq_1401655720168-12712102039799920460463598112293142305794n

Memories in Motion Event Services LLC

St. Petersburg , FL

LOCATION

3164 33rd Ave N.
St. Petersburg, FL US 33713 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



We provide DJ/Emcee, Videography, Slow Motion Video Booth,

Coordinating/Decorating, Custom... Read more
Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



We provide DJ/Emcee, Videography, Slow Motion Video Booth,

Coordinating/Decorating, Custom Designs/Decorations, and Officiant services!





- We also work with amazing professional & affordable vendors that we can either refer you to or get you set up with ourselves.



- We cater to many budgets and we offer very high quality services at extremely competitive pricing.



- MIM has close to 20 years of experience to share with you! We take pride in helping people create beautiful memories and we want to completely ease your stress along the way.



- Please contact us anytime if you have any questions or would like to schedule a free consultation.



DJ/EMCEE INFO

Ask about our Summer Special:

Up to $150 off of our already low pricing listed below!



Wedding pricing starting at just $500!

No power outlets at your ceremony site? No problem! Our ceremony speaker and wireless mic are self-powered so we can provide high quality, crystal clear audio anywhere you may need us.

Initial event coordinating consultation and customized event timeline included at no additional fee!

Professional dance floor lighting included at no additional fee!

Music playlist tailored to your desire. This is your day, and your way!

Up-lighting, Rotating Gobo lighting, Slideshow Projector, and Customized Slideshow Creation available at very affordable pricing!






SLOW MOTION VIDEO BOOTH
Pricing is starting at just $375 for a limited time so don't miss out!


This is an amazing new entertainment concept for your wedding or special event!


The slow motion video booth is catching on in many parts of the country but we are the first to offer it in the Tampa Bay area!


The slow motion video booth is a great alternative to the photo booth.


We provide fun props and we use an open area with a backdrop so all of your guests can have non-stop laughs as people act crazy in front of the video camera.


You'll also get an awesome keepsake music video to share with friends & family (Please note the video will need to be edited after the event).



Check out a video here (You can also view it on the "Videos" tab):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tCIdP4y0OY



VIDEOGRAPHY PRICING INFO

3 Cameras (2 Manned & 1 Unmanned):

Starting at just $1000! = Price is based on overall length of edited video which is usually determined by the length of the ceremony (Please call or email for an accurate price quote).

Finished video provided either in HD on flash drive, or standard definition on DVD

"Getting Ready" footage can be provided at no additional cost if certain conditions can be met. Getting ready offsite will need to be agreed upon in advance and this may incur additional fees for travel & time.



WHAT WE COVER


- We will arrive at the ceremony site roughly 2 hours prior to start time and will record pre-event video of location, decorations, and guests as they arrive

- Full & unlimited coverage for both ceremony & reception festivities including but not limited to, introductions, ceremonial dances, toasts, garter and bouquet toss, cake cutting, any special performances, random dancing, and exit (if applicable).

- As long as we don't have prior engagements scheduled on the day of your rehearsal, we will also attend at no additional cost to ensure an optimal experience with no last minute surprises on your special day.


FINISHED PRODUCT


- Price includes HD video recording & editing onto either standard dvd or flash drive with roughly 1 hour of footage or more

- Your video will also include at least 2 photo/video montages with music overlay

- Please note we that ask for photos to be provided to us by either the client or photographer for the montages. We also give you the opportunity to choose which songs will be played during your montages.

- When the dvd option is chosen, we provide 3 dvd copies with printed photos and text on both the dvd and case.
- Additional dvd's can be purchased and bundle discounts are available.



CURRENT DISCOUNTS


- 10% off for weekday events

- 5% off when booking multiple services together; Videography, DJ/Emcee, Coordinating, Slow Motion Video/Photo Booth

- WE OFFER REFERRAL FEES! Please contact us for more info


ADDITIONAL OPTIONS

- Additional items such as raw footage on flash drive/external hard drive and specialty dvd cases can be provided at additional costs. Please contact us for more details.

If you would like additional info about our services please feel free to check out our FAQ page, or contact us anytime by phone at 727-269-1281 or email at memoriesinmotion33@gmail.com.
EVENT COORDINATING SERVICES
- Initital Wedding Consultation to Help with Budget, Vendors and Timelines

- Full Service Event and Wedding Planning with Customized Pricing to Fit Your Budget & Needs!

- On Site Wedding Day Supervision

- Hourly Wedding Planning: For Brides Who Have Done Most of the Work but Need Last Minute Help

- Event Design and Theme Party Activity Ideas

- Select Rental Items

- Custom Made Specialty Items That Will Add A Beautiful and Unique Touch to Your Special Day!! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397497985439-dsc0088-
130x130_sq_1338042846453-happy
130x130_sq_1338042901900-weddingone
130x130_sq_1338043029168-bit
130x130_sq_1341248079402-432110310071595721006465156849n
130x130_sq_1341248081050-caketablenight
130x130_sq_1341248084429-decoratedgazebo
130x130_sq_1341248108322-dsc01016
130x130_sq_1381850212695-20131011190233
130x130_sq_1381850232785-20131011190244
130x130_sq_1381850381564-20131012183632
130x130_sq_1381850463273-20131012203703lls
130x130_sq_1381850503272-20131012204019lls
130x130_sq_1381850767415-20131012210510lls
130x130_sq_1381850844593-20131012210627lls
130x130_sq_1381850863887-20131012210818
130x130_sq_1381850930929-20131012211128lls
130x130_sq_1381851041393-20131012211638lls
130x130_sq_1397681306711
130x130_sq_1397681372908-vlcsnap-2014-04-16-16h33m06s25
130x130_sq_1397681330475-vlcsnap-2014-04-16-16h29m38s15
130x130_sq_1397681364576-vlcsnap-2014-04-16-16h32m14s23
130x130_sq_1397681338811-vlcsnap-2014-04-16-16h30m02s14
130x130_sq_1397681346929-vlcsnap-2014-04-16-16h30m52s16
130x130_sq_1397681356041-vlcsnap-2014-04-16-16h31m53s2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a home based business located in Tampa, FL
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Currently a demo dvd can be provided upon request.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We use Final Cut Pro for editing which gives us the opportunity to provide very elegant effects in your wedding video.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We can offer editing for events that we record and also for events that have been previously recorded by another company, but no formal presentation has been given.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We carry high quality video lights with each camera that have built in dimmers, along with video lights that can be placed strategically throughout the venue.
How many videographers do you work with?
We have a total of 3 videographers on our team. Our packages automatically include three cameras. There will be 2 manned cameras & the 3rd one will either be manned or unmanned depending on your needs and budget.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We always meet with our clients in person at least once prior to the event. As long as we don't have an event scheduled during the time of your rehearsal, we also will attend at no additional charge to make sure we provide you with an optimal experience.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. We are a husband and wife team and in most cases both of us will be at your event. At least one of us will be there no matter what. We do not sub our work to other vendors unless we are already booked and we just offer their info as a referral.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Because we are a small company, we only work one event per day unless we are needed for both videography and coordinating. In that circumstance Chris will have a backup camera person present to help provide video coverage.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use the following items:
 
 - Canon G20 camcorders with mounted Rode shotgun mics for video 
 - 5 different digital audio recorders to be used in multiple locations to guarantee beautiful sound at all times. They will be plugged into the dj's audio system, connected to a lapel mic that either the groom or officiant can wear, and also placed on the ground close to the action during the ceremony just in case all other options fail.
 - 6 video lights to insure there's never a lighting issue when needed
 - Fluid head tripods with dollies that can be used in most situations for nice moving shots and quick transportation.
 - We also stay in constant communication via cell phone using a headset & mic. This insures that we should never have 2 cameras moving at the same time. You will always have steady shots in your final product.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. We try to have at least one backup for everything we carry.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We typically will only take a break during the dinner hour. We leave it to the discretion of the bride and groom as to whether or not they would like to provide a meal for us. Otherwise we will bring our own food.
Do you charge overtime?
One of the things that sets us apart from other companies is the fact that we do not set our fees based on a certain number of hours. We set our fees based on specific duties to be performed. There have been times that we worked more than 12 hours when needed.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
We offer raw footage at an additional fee. Our cameras record onto a hard drive so there are no tapes to maintain. The files will be placed on a flash drive for our clients to view on their computer.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes we reserve the right to use video for advertising and marketing. This is a useful tool to help our business grow.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We are always happy to listen to suggestions but for the most part we ask that our clients allow us to provide our own unique style in creating their videos. We provide full videos for everyone to view as a way to make sure you will be happy with your final product.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
We ask the client to allow us between 6-10 weeks for delivery of the final video. There may be times we can finish sooner and we also need to be provided with photos and music choices for the montages we create.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
We don't require a minimum number of hours but our prices for Saturday weddings can't be negotiable for the most part unfortunately. If your event is on a different day of the week we can possibly offer a discount depending on the situation.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We are equipped to handle many wedding and special event types from the fanciful, to the classically elegant, to the fun and free spirited. Themed and interactive events are our specialty but it's definitely not what we're limited to.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We support all faiths and unions
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
100-150 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Below is a sample of venues I've worked for coordinating events, but we've worked at many others while providing videography services.
 
 - USF Botanical Gardens - Tampa, FL 
 - The Intercontinental Hotel - Tampa, FL 
 - Holiday Inn Harbourside - Indian Rocks Beach FL. 
 - Avila Golf & Country Club - Tampa, FL
 - St. Pete Beach Recreational Center - St. Petersburg, FL

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris. was fabulous.
Not only did he and his team video our 25th wedding anniversary with 3 cameras - but he also made sure we had a good affordable photographer - I will definitely use his services again - Thanks Chris you have given us a beautiful DVD :)
Chris. was fabulous.
Not only did he and his team video our 25th wedding anniversary with 3 cameras - but he also made Read more...
Chris. was fabulous.
Not only did he and his team video our 25th wedding anniversary with 3 cameras - but he also made sure we had a good affordable photographer - I will definitely use his services again - Thanks Chris you have given us a beautiful DVD :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara & Chris,

We would like to Thank You both for all the thought and hard work you provided for our wedding.

First, thank you for meeting with us throughout the year and spending time going through every little detail with us. Every meeting was fun and reassuring!

Although the rain "the day of" made a change of plans for our floor plan, what you had (at the last moment) put together worked probably better than what we had originally planned.

Everything about our wedding was INCREDIBLE! This was because of the two of you.

Thank you for checking on our drinks and making sure we ate! Thank you for making sure everything ran smoothly (we had a lot of "events"....ceremony, walk to the house, planting of the tree, dances, shoe game-which by the way Tara ROCKED at!). Thank you for always keeping calm and keeping others calm when anxiety started kicking in. Thank you for making the decor comfortable and "homey" (since the reception was in our backyard) and thank you for your flower talents!!!! The flowers were stunning!!!!

A special thank you to Chris for being our emcee for the night. I felt like a million bucks being called down our aisle! Chris told a special story about my dad that I was too nervous to tell and it wound up creating a special moment where my dad and I got to whisper and remember past memories.

We could talk all day and all tomorrow about our wedding. Actually, since the wedding weve done nothing BUT talk about how amazing it was.

Thank you so much for not only making our special day so perfect but thank you for providing an atmosphere that ALL of our guests enjoyed!

If we could do it all over again, we would and we wouldnt change a thing...well maybe a little more sleep the night before and less drinks for Dom? hee hee

Thank you two so very much!!!!!!
Tara & Chris,

We would like to Thank You both for all the thought and hard work you provided for our wedding. Read more...
Tara & Chris,

We would like to Thank You both for all the thought and hard work you provided for our wedding.

First, thank you for meeting with us throughout the year and spending time going through every little detail with us. Every meeting was fun and reassuring!

Although the rain "the day of" made a change of plans for our floor plan, what you had (at the last moment) put together worked probably better than what we had originally planned.

Everything about our wedding was INCREDIBLE! This was because of the two of you.

Thank you for checking on our drinks and making sure we ate! Thank you for making sure everything ran smoothly (we had a lot of "events"....ceremony, walk to the house, planting of the tree, dances, shoe game-which by the way Tara ROCKED at!). Thank you for always keeping calm and keeping others calm when anxiety started kicking in. Thank you for making the decor comfortable and "homey" (since the reception was in our backyard) and thank you for your flower talents!!!! The flowers were stunning!!!!

A special thank you to Chris for being our emcee for the night. I felt like a million bucks being called down our aisle! Chris told a special story about my dad that I was too nervous to tell and it wound up creating a special moment where my dad and I got to whisper and remember past memories.

We could talk all day and all tomorrow about our wedding. Actually, since the wedding weve done nothing BUT talk about how amazing it was.

Thank you so much for not only making our special day so perfect but thank you for providing an atmosphere that ALL of our guests enjoyed!

If we could do it all over again, we would and we wouldnt change a thing...well maybe a little more sleep the night before and less drinks for Dom? hee hee

Thank you two so very much!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We do not have enough room here to express the abundant joy that our wedding video has brought us. Memories in Motion (& family) went over & beyond what we could have ever expected. He brought our exceptionally special day to life forever with such an artistic & creative touch. There is not a soul in this world that would not shed a tear, in happiness, if they were to watch it. We are enormously greatful to have had Chris to edit our video but also to the great crew that he brought with him, to help with the filming. They were all very friendly, helpful, unobtrusive & professional. They could not have captured the any better!! I and everyone that has seen our video has been extremely WOWED! Who ever get to work with Memories in Motion, should consider themselves very Blessed in life to have know such a wonderful crew!
We do not have enough room here to express the abundant joy that our wedding video has brought us. Memories in Motion (& Read more...
We do not have enough room here to express the abundant joy that our wedding video has brought us. Memories in Motion (& family) went over & beyond what we could have ever expected. He brought our exceptionally special day to life forever with such an artistic & creative touch. There is not a soul in this world that would not shed a tear, in happiness, if they were to watch it. We are enormously greatful to have had Chris to edit our video but also to the great crew that he brought with him, to help with the filming. They were all very friendly, helpful, unobtrusive & professional. They could not have captured the any better!! I and everyone that has seen our video has been extremely WOWED! Who ever get to work with Memories in Motion, should consider themselves very Blessed in life to have know such a wonderful crew! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This is our Enormous Thank You to MIM, for all that they did for us. They only had 2 wks w/ us to make our day everything we ever imagined. Soon after meeting them we chose them as our videographers. Then soon after we knew that we needed Tara as our coordinator, planner, director, decorator, coach, & stress reliever. Chris is a very detailed videographer & down to earth guy w/ a great talent for capturing our memories. Together they make a great team. Tara is a remarkable person w/ a talent to read minds.......ok so it just seems like she does. At any time I needed her, she was readily available. She made me feel like she was one of my best friends that I did not have to ask help from. She jumped in feet first & made whatever I wanted to happen, happen no matter what it took. She took our ideas, visions & decorations & made it all happen just the way we envisioned. She took control of our wedding & worked all kinks to make it all run smoothly. It wouldn't have happened as smoothly as it did w/out her. She was there the entire day of our wedding; I am still in amazement how much she did for us. She stayed & did 95% of the clean up for us, so we could enjoy our evening & sleep in the next day. I wish we could have had more time w/ Tara to plan our wedding, per all of the fun that we had together. She made the experience so incredible for everyone; especially my husband & I. They helped us avoid disaster, when our DJ cancelled on us 2 days before the wedding. They have a network of amazing vendors & in less than 24hrs were able to find an incredible DJ that did an outstanding job. Hiring MIM, was the best decision we made. They are worth every single penny & much, much more. After all is said & done, we have come away w/ 2 great friendships & the most magical, beautiful & whimsical memories of a wedding we could ever ask for. We feel so unbelievably honored & blessed to have met them, let alone to have been able to work w/ them to make our day as perfect as it was.
This is our Enormous Thank You to MIM, for all that they did for us. They only had 2 wks w/ us to make our day everything Read more...
This is our Enormous Thank You to MIM, for all that they did for us. They only had 2 wks w/ us to make our day everything we ever imagined. Soon after meeting them we chose them as our videographers. Then soon after we knew that we needed Tara as our coordinator, planner, director, decorator, coach, & stress reliever. Chris is a very detailed videographer & down to earth guy w/ a great talent for capturing our memories. Together they make a great team. Tara is a remarkable person w/ a talent to read minds.......ok so it just seems like she does. At any time I needed her, she was readily available. She made me feel like she was one of my best friends that I did not have to ask help from. She jumped in feet first & made whatever I wanted to happen, happen no matter what it took. She took our ideas, visions & decorations & made it all happen just the way we envisioned. She took control of our wedding & worked all kinks to make it all run smoothly. It wouldn't have happened as smoothly as it did w/out her. She was there the entire day of our wedding; I am still in amazement how much she did for us. She stayed & did 95% of the clean up for us, so we could enjoy our evening & sleep in the next day. I wish we could have had more time w/ Tara to plan our wedding, per all of the fun that we had together. She made the experience so incredible for everyone; especially my husband & I. They helped us avoid disaster, when our DJ cancelled on us 2 days before the wedding. They have a network of amazing vendors & in less than 24hrs were able to find an incredible DJ that did an outstanding job. Hiring MIM, was the best decision we made. They are worth every single penny & much, much more. After all is said & done, we have come away w/ 2 great friendships & the most magical, beautiful & whimsical memories of a wedding we could ever ask for. We feel so unbelievably honored & blessed to have met them, let alone to have been able to work w/ them to make our day as perfect as it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default
Heather
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better group. Tara and her husband were amazing. We weren't local to her, however between emails, texting, and phone calls she was able to provide us with a quality of service well above our expectations. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it. A+++++
Couldn't have asked for a better group. Tara and her husband were amazing. We weren't local to her, however between Read more...
Couldn't have asked for a better group. Tara and her husband were amazing. We weren't local to her, however between emails, texting, and phone calls she was able to provide us with a quality of service well above our expectations. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it. A+++++ Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Kyle and I found Memories in Motion at a bridal show while looking for someone to do our day of coordinating. We were on a very tight budget and needed someone affordable and that would be a good professional. From the moment we met Tara, my maid of honor that was with us said YOU HAVET TO USE HER because her excitement, and bubbly personality were just what we needed! You will not find a coordinator that has more passion and excitement for your event, it is not just another job for Tara, you can tell she really truly loves making your special day even better! We got lots of compliments from our wedding party and family members on what a great job she did. She kept everything in line the day of and kept things running on time and smoothly. She set up the entire ceremony and reception place exactly how I had envisioned it and some parts looked better than even I could have imagined. On the day of while waiting in the bridal room I noticed a few things that I had concerns about so she rushed to my aid and clarified everything, just to keep my bridal nerves down. She did such a great job with the cleanup, my mother-in-law was SO pleased that she got to just enjoy the night and not worry about clean up. I definitely recommend Tara for planning and coordinating, she is an experienced professional that does not try and charge you an arm and a leg like most wedding planners we spoke to.
My husband Kyle and I found Memories in Motion at a bridal show while looking for someone to do our day of coordinating. Read more...
My husband Kyle and I found Memories in Motion at a bridal show while looking for someone to do our day of coordinating. We were on a very tight budget and needed someone affordable and that would be a good professional. From the moment we met Tara, my maid of honor that was with us said YOU HAVET TO USE HER because her excitement, and bubbly personality were just what we needed! You will not find a coordinator that has more passion and excitement for your event, it is not just another job for Tara, you can tell she really truly loves making your special day even better! We got lots of compliments from our wedding party and family members on what a great job she did. She kept everything in line the day of and kept things running on time and smoothly. She set up the entire ceremony and reception place exactly how I had envisioned it and some parts looked better than even I could have imagined. On the day of while waiting in the bridal room I noticed a few things that I had concerns about so she rushed to my aid and clarified everything, just to keep my bridal nerves down. She did such a great job with the cleanup, my mother-in-law was SO pleased that she got to just enjoy the night and not worry about clean up. I definitely recommend Tara for planning and coordinating, she is an experienced professional that does not try and charge you an arm and a leg like most wedding planners we spoke to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to say that Tara and Chris are both Amazing at what they do. I cant thank them enough for everything. I originally found Chris when I was looking for a videographer. He got all this new camera gear before our wedding so was able to capture so much amazing footage. We had 3 camera guys so he got all different angles so we knew he would capture Everything! We felt like celebrities! Chris is extremely knowledgeable about videography and all his gear. My ceremony & reception were at 2 different locations and Chris even had some of his guys at the hotel where we were getting ready so we also got that footage so ill never forget any of it. Chris and his crew were there the entire day. They were amazing!
I started out planning the wedding by myself not realizing how much there was to do behind the scenes. I was so overwhelmed. Chris told me about Tara and how much she could help. We set up our first meeting and once I met her I knew she would be a lifesaver! Two months before my wedding Tara took over and made my life so much easier. She did everything we discussed and more! Tara made suggestions & was in contact with all my venders and had everyone on the same page. The day of the wedding was surprisingly stress free because I knew she was in control. I cant believe how smoothly everything went and how Amazing everything looked. Tara surprised us with a couple extra special touches. We were truly able to relax actually enjoy the entire day because we knew we were in good hands.
Together Chris and Tara are AMAZING! I will recommend them to anyone I know who is getting married or planning any type of celebration!
I have to say that Tara and Chris are both Amazing at what they do. I cant thank them enough for everything. I originally Read more...
I have to say that Tara and Chris are both Amazing at what they do. I cant thank them enough for everything. I originally found Chris when I was looking for a videographer. He got all this new camera gear before our wedding so was able to capture so much amazing footage. We had 3 camera guys so he got all different angles so we knew he would capture Everything! We felt like celebrities! Chris is extremely knowledgeable about videography and all his gear. My ceremony & reception were at 2 different locations and Chris even had some of his guys at the hotel where we were getting ready so we also got that footage so ill never forget any of it. Chris and his crew were there the entire day. They were amazing!
I started out planning the wedding by myself not realizing how much there was to do behind the scenes. I was so overwhelmed. Chris told me about Tara and how much she could help. We set up our first meeting and once I met her I knew she would be a lifesaver! Two months before my wedding Tara took over and made my life so much easier. She did everything we discussed and more! Tara made suggestions & was in contact with all my venders and had everyone on the same page. The day of the wedding was surprisingly stress free because I knew she was in control. I cant believe how smoothly everything went and how Amazing everything looked. Tara surprised us with a couple extra special touches. We were truly able to relax actually enjoy the entire day because we knew we were in good hands.
Together Chris and Tara are AMAZING! I will recommend them to anyone I know who is getting married or planning any type of celebration! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Memories in Motion Event & Video Services was an awesome choice for our wedding! From the planning stage in which they provided wonderful suggestions and lot of insight, all the way through the event (wedding) when they immersed themselves to the point they feel like family and only want you to enjoy and be worry free, until the very end when they surprised us with the results!

They are professional, caring, understanding and will go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We are extremely glad we decided to use their services and we highly recommend them for your events. Working with them gave us one less thing to worry about, knowing that the video will be great and perfectly capture such important day forever!!!
Memories in Motion Event & Video Services was an awesome choice for our wedding! From the planning stage in which they Read more...
Memories in Motion Event & Video Services was an awesome choice for our wedding! From the planning stage in which they provided wonderful suggestions and lot of insight, all the way through the event (wedding) when they immersed themselves to the point they feel like family and only want you to enjoy and be worry free, until the very end when they surprised us with the results!

They are professional, caring, understanding and will go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We are extremely glad we decided to use their services and we highly recommend them for your events. Working with them gave us one less thing to worry about, knowing that the video will be great and perfectly capture such important day forever!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara Bower was our wedding planner. She is affordable and well worth the money spent. She met with me 2 times prior to the BIG day, emailed, texted, advised and she also ran our rehearsal. She spent over 12 hours on the day of the wedding covering chairs, making chair sashes, setting up centerpieces, folding napkins, arranging furniture etc. etc. I do not know what we would have done without her!! I would highly reccommend her services. You need Tara!
Tara Bower was our wedding planner. She is affordable and well worth the money spent. She met with me 2 times prior to the Read more...
Tara Bower was our wedding planner. She is affordable and well worth the money spent. She met with me 2 times prior to the BIG day, emailed, texted, advised and she also ran our rehearsal. She spent over 12 hours on the day of the wedding covering chairs, making chair sashes, setting up centerpieces, folding napkins, arranging furniture etc. etc. I do not know what we would have done without her!! I would highly reccommend her services. You need Tara! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience with Chris and Tara. All the way through the planning and great ideas to Tara marrying us and a wonderful ceremony and a beautiful video! The best part is Chris and Tara went over and above helping with the set up and clean up and just helping out when not even asked. Not to mention they are the friendliest people you will ever meet!! Everyone was soo impressed
I had such a great experience with Chris and Tara. All the way through the planning and great ideas to Tara marrying us Read more...
I had such a great experience with Chris and Tara. All the way through the planning and great ideas to Tara marrying us and a wonderful ceremony and a beautiful video! The best part is Chris and Tara went over and above helping with the set up and clean up and just helping out when not even asked. Not to mention they are the friendliest people you will ever meet!! Everyone was soo impressed Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I am eternally greatfull for the services provided! Everything wad beyond expectations!!!
I am eternally greatfull for the services provided! Everything wad beyond expectations!!!
I am eternally greatfull for the services provided! Everything wad beyond expectations!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrismarie
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Chris Bower and this company. They are professionals but at the same time they make you feel like family. They went above and beyond our expections on our wedding day. I love our videos. The quality was great and they literally captured our special moments on our wedding. They did an aweome job and I'm glad I picked the right videographer for us. They are affordable, yet they produce high quality videos. I highly recommend them.
I can't say enough about Chris Bower and this company. They are professionals but at the same time they make you feel like Read more...
I can't say enough about Chris Bower and this company. They are professionals but at the same time they make you feel like family. They went above and beyond our expections on our wedding day. I love our videos. The quality was great and they literally captured our special moments on our wedding. They did an aweome job and I'm glad I picked the right videographer for us. They are affordable, yet they produce high quality videos. I highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1332730402877-fbavatar2350465
Yarisbey
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
tara & chis and MIM are the most awesome people & company i ever came accross first of all they are very friendly and really take u in as own of theyr own, not only will they help with videography but will help with anything for the wedding or any events that u have. They helped me with some tips and made my wedding video very proffesional and fun, if i ever would need a videographer, they would be the first people i would call they have came a long way from where they started and they're prices are very fair and will work out any financial issues just to make ur day very special and also will give put in more work and time than u expected, i gottan thanxs tara,chris and MIM for giving me a proffesional ,fun and great service .
thank you
the richardson's
tara & chis and MIM are the most awesome people & company i ever came accross first of all they are very friendly and Read more...
tara & chis and MIM are the most awesome people & company i ever came accross first of all they are very friendly and really take u in as own of theyr own, not only will they help with videography but will help with anything for the wedding or any events that u have. They helped me with some tips and made my wedding video very proffesional and fun, if i ever would need a videographer, they would be the first people i would call they have came a long way from where they started and they're prices are very fair and will work out any financial issues just to make ur day very special and also will give put in more work and time than u expected, i gottan thanxs tara,chris and MIM for giving me a proffesional ,fun and great service .
thank you
the richardson's Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was last year and this is a review we had given on facebook after we received our video.

"We just watched our wedding video from Memories in Motion Event and Video Services. In the last hour we have gone from tears, to smiles, to bursts of intense laughter. The video was outstanding and it was indescribable to relive our wedding day. Now we will truly never forget, Thank you so much... (:.

We also hired Memories in Motion to help with coordinating and decorating just three weeks before our big day. They did an an amazing job of pulling everything together in such a short period of time. Our wedding was outdoors and we didn't have any lighting purchased before hand. We also didn't have anyone to decorate the site at all. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could've possibly needed, and from what I heard they started setting up decorations and lighting very early in the morning. I can't say enough about how much they did for us and I am eternally thankful."
Our wedding was last year and this is a review we had given on facebook after we received our video.

"We just Read more...
Our wedding was last year and this is a review we had given on facebook after we received our video.

"We just watched our wedding video from Memories in Motion Event and Video Services. In the last hour we have gone from tears, to smiles, to bursts of intense laughter. The video was outstanding and it was indescribable to relive our wedding day. Now we will truly never forget, Thank you so much... (:.

We also hired Memories in Motion to help with coordinating and decorating just three weeks before our big day. They did an an amazing job of pulling everything together in such a short period of time. Our wedding was outdoors and we didn't have any lighting purchased before hand. We also didn't have anyone to decorate the site at all. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could've possibly needed, and from what I heard they started setting up decorations and lighting very early in the morning. I can't say enough about how much they did for us and I am eternally thankful." Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/26/2004
4.9/5.0
Tara and Chris are the bomb! I would refer them anytime!
Tara and Chris are the bomb! I would refer them anytime!
Tara and Chris are the bomb! I would refer them anytime! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
3164 33rd Ave N., St. Petersburg, FL 33713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memories in Motion Event Services LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401655720168-12712102039799920460463598112293142305794n