130x130 sq 1414094204411 weddingwire cover 2

Memories in Motion Event Services LLC

St. Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3164 33rd Ave N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33713 US (map)

PHONE

727-269-1281

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



We provide DJ/Emcee, Videography, Slow Motion Video/Photo Booth,

Coordinating/Decorating,... Read more
Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



We provide DJ/Emcee, Videography, Slow Motion Video/Photo Booth,

Coordinating/Decorating, Custom Designs/Decorations, and Officiant services!





- We also work with amazing professional & affordable vendors that we can either refer you to or get you set up with ourselves.

- We cater to many budgets and we offer very high quality services at extremely competitive pricing.

- MIM has close to 20 years of experience to share with you! We take pride in helping people create beautiful memories and we want to completely ease your stress along the way.

- Please contact us anytime if you have any questions or would like to schedule a free consultation.



BELOW IS A BASIC DESCRIPTION OF OUR SERVICES.

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE OR CONTACT US FOR MORE INFO



DJ/EMCEE INFO

Ask us about our weekday discounts and referral bonuses!

Wedding & event pricing starting at just $500!

No power outlets at your ceremony site? No problem! Our ceremony speaker and wireless mic are self-powered so we can provide high quality, crystal clear audio anywhere you may need us.

Initial event coordinating consultation and customized event timeline included at no additional fee!

Professional dance floor lighting included at no additional fee!

Music playlist tailored to your desire. This is your day, and your way!

Up-lighting, Rotating Gobo lighting, Slideshow Projector, and Customized Slideshow Creation available at very affordable pricing!

Weekday discounts available up to $100 off!





SLOW MOTION VIDEO BOOTH AND PHOTO BOOTH!
*We have 3 amazing options to choose from*
You can have traditional photo booth with a photo book and printed photos for you and your guests, the amazing new slow motion video booth where we create an awesome keepsake music video after the event, or a combo of slow motion video booth and photos that are provided in digital format!



For a limited time video booth pricing is starting at just $375 plus just $100 extra for photo capturing! We also offer a unique and elegant looking traditional photo booth starting at just $400!


The slow motion video booth is an amazing new entertainment concept for your wedding or special event and we're the first in the Tampa Bay area to offer it!


We provide fun props and we use an open area with a backdrop so all of your guests can have non-stop laughs as people act crazy in front of the camera.




Check out a video here (You can also view it on the "Videos" tab):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tCIdP4y0OY



VIDEOGRAPHY INFO

We offer a standard of 3 cameras with anywhere from 1-3 videographers:

Pricing is based on the amount of videographers, along with the expected overall length of edited video which is usually determined by the length of the ceremony.

Finished video provided in HD on flash drive and in standard definition on DVD

We provide full coverage of your event and we attend from start to finish. Many other companies will leave after the end of their 6 hour booking and they miss special moments that happen later in the evening.





EVENT COORDINATING SERVICES

**Please visit our website www.TheWeddingBoss.com for full package details**

- Initital Wedding Consultation to Help with Budget, Vendors and Timelines

- Full Service Event and Wedding Planning with Customized Pricing to Fit Your Budget & Needs!

- Day-of-Wedding Coordinating including set up of decorations, vendor management, and cleanup

- Hourly Wedding Planning: For Brides Who Have Done Most of the Work but Need Last Minute Help

- Event Design and Theme Party Activity Ideas

- Select Rental Items

- Custom Made Specialty Items That Will Add A Beautiful and Unique Touch to Your Special Day!!


CURRENT DISCOUNTS

- 10% off for weekday events

- $50 off for each service booked (Videography, DJ/Emcee, and/or Coordinating). $25 Slow Motion Video/Photo Booth and/or Officiant

- WE OFFER REFERRAL FEES! Please contact us for more info




If you would like additional info about our services please feel free to check out our FAQ page, or contact us anytime by phone at 727-269-1281 or email at memoriesinmotion33@gmail.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397497985439 dsc0088
130x130 sq 1338042846453 happy
130x130 sq 1338042901900 weddingone
130x130 sq 1338043029168 bit
130x130 sq 1341248079402 432110310071595721006465156849n
130x130 sq 1341248081050 caketablenight
130x130 sq 1341248084429 decoratedgazebo
130x130 sq 1341248108322 dsc01016
130x130 sq 1381850212695 20131011190233
130x130 sq 1381850232785 20131011190244
130x130 sq 1381850381564 20131012183632
130x130 sq 1381850463273 20131012203703lls
130x130 sq 1381850503272 20131012204019lls
130x130 sq 1381850767415 20131012210510lls
130x130 sq 1381850844593 20131012210627lls
130x130 sq 1381850863887 20131012210818
130x130 sq 1381850930929 20131012211128lls
130x130 sq 1381851041393 20131012211638lls
130x130 sq 1397681306711
130x130 sq 1397681372908 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h33m06s25
130x130 sq 1397681330475 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h29m38s15
130x130 sq 1397681364576 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h32m14s23
130x130 sq 1397681338811 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h30m02s14
130x130 sq 1397681346929 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h30m52s16
130x130 sq 1397681356041 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h31m53s2
130x130 sq 1415985015244 1
130x130 sq 1415985018518 2
130x130 sq 1415985022296 14
130x130 sq 1415985024283 15
130x130 sq 1415985027311 16
130x130 sq 1415985031115 17
130x130 sq 1415985035215 18
130x130 sq 1415985039193 19
130x130 sq 1415985043290 20
130x130 sq 1415985048194 21
130x130 sq 1415985052234 22
130x130 sq 1415985055215 23
130x130 sq 1415985059294 24
130x130 sq 1415985064322 25
130x130 sq 1415985070164 26
130x130 sq 1415985075214 27
130x130 sq 1415985079241 28
130x130 sq 1415985084196 29
130x130 sq 1415985088306 30
130x130 sq 1415985093203 31
130x130 sq 1415985098263 32
130x130 sq 1415985103294 33
130x130 sq 1415985107304 34
130x130 sq 1415985110254 35
130x130 sq 1415985115157 36
130x130 sq 1415985119365 37
130x130 sq 1415985123164 38
130x130 sq 1415985127313 39

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We provide a nicely balanced mix of fun and professionalism. We have a very strong customer service mindset so our goal is always to keep our clients happy and at ease. We like to offer activities such as the shoe game, anniversary dance, dinner trivia, etc... Activities like this keep your guests entertained throughout the evening and they also help everyone to get to know you even better. In some cases you may even get to know your spouse a little better when playing the shoe game. We also act as a coordinator as we control the flow of the events that take place throughout your special day!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to how many songs can be requested, however we do always ask that if possible, we can be given some liberty to choose songs that best fit for the atmosphere of the crowd. Certain songs that people love to hear may not be suitable to keep a dance floor moving, and the same can be said about songs that people may request for cocktail or dinner hour.
What is your usual attire?
Unless our client requests otherwise, we always wear a shirt, tie, and vest. There have been requested to wear an outfit that matches a theme and we've always been happy to oblige.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We do everything we can to obtain all music choices in advance, and if there is an expense involved we will eat the cost. It is a very rare circumstance where we need to ask our client to provide music for us. This usually only happens when they have a request for a very obscure song that can't be found online.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently only have 1 DJ on staff but we have an extensive network of high quality professional DJ's that we can either refer
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
In regard to events that take place on Saturdays, we have a minimum of 4 hours as long as you are looking to reserve our services well in advance. There have been instances where we are very willing to loosen our restrictions if your event is coming up very quickly and we are still available.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We're always happy to meet with you either in person or via phone or video conferencing. My phone is always on and I respond to emails as quickly as humanly possible. I get notifications on my phone and in many cases I'm able to reply instantly when receiving a text or email. We want you to feel completely comfortable with your choice in hiring us for your big day!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We don't officially specialize in any specific ethnic events, but we are always open to being part of cultures that differ from ours. We have experienced a number of cultural celebrations from around the world and I have always been proud to be a part of it.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We provide each of our clients with a detailed checklist that they can fill out at their leisure. At the bottom of the checklist is a section for the do-not-play list. Once in a while we have clients that are very adamant about keeping specific songs off of my playlist. As we always say.... This is your day and your way :).
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring all of our own equipment and we keep spares for the vital components.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We provide high quality dance floor lighting that creates a fun atmosphere for you and your guests. We also use a nice screen with backlighting in front of our DJ table. We keep the lighting turned off until it's time to open the dance floor. We don't want the focus to be on us the entire evening. Our job is to cater to you and make you feel like royalty.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
we typically can be set up in about an hour and 1/2 at the most, but we always arrive between 3-4 hours early. That gives us plenty of time to set up comfortably, and it also allows us enough time to leave for replacements if any of our equipment fails.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our job is to work the crowd throughout your entire event and we like to keep everyone engaged. I use a detailed timeline and script for every event.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
This is something that separates us from many DJ services. In most cases my wife and I are able to work events together, and my wife is a professional dancer that is classically trained. If it looks like the crowd is reluctant to dance we will have her entice people to join her on the dance floor, and if we're playing one of the popular dance songs she will lead the floor in how to perform the dance steps.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't officially take any breaks unless there is down time during dinner hour. We don't require a meal break but it's definitely a nice bonus if it's offered. We request a meal if it's possible but we do not require it. We just ask to be notified so we can make arrangements to bring our own food in those circumstances.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We will put a specified playlist on an auto mix to run during cocktail and dinner hours.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I'm currently working on putting a reliable team of DJ's together, but in the meantime I have an amazing network of professional DJ's that I can refer business to.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
The only time we book more than 1 event in a day is if the timing is perfect. For example, we had two wedding scheduled in one day a few months ago. We have an extra set of equipment so we set everything up in the morning for the wedding that was taking place later that evening. We then left to set up for a wedding that started at 11:00am. We had plenty of time to load our equipment after the 1st wedding was over and still make it to the 2nd wedding without a worry of being late.
What is your overtime rate?
We ask for $75 per hour for overtime.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We only charge a gas fee for travel if the event is north of Pinellas County, outside of Tampa, or south of Sarasota.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require a $100 deposit for DJ, $250 for videography or coordinating, and $50 for photo/video booth or officiant.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes. We can provide for religious or non-religious couples.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
We offer samples to help the bride & groom pick what works best for them, but we are always open to using anything that the couple may already have in mind.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
We definitely allow couples to say their own vows. We actually encourage it if they're up to it. Writing your own vows is deeply meaningful and creates a special message that you can look back on for years to come. My husband and I wrote our own vows and we have them framed in our home. We look at them from time to time but we also make a point to read them to each other on our anniversary every year.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
We have a few samples that we like to offer, but we don't require our couples to choose a specific one. We like to offer them as a guide and our couples can one specific version, pick parts from multiple ceremonies that we provide, or even give us their own desired ceremony to use.
How long are your ceremonies?
Most ceremonies last between 10-20 minutes depending on what is being said or done. We can provide a sand ceremony, candle lighting, rose ceremony, etc...
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
It is always nice for a couple to get professional advice prior to their wedding day but we do not require it.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
We are always happy to attend rehearsal. We just ask for a small additional fee.
Do you supply a sound system?
We can supply a high quality battery operated speaker along with a wireless microphone for an additional fee if the DJ or venue is unable to supply one themselves.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a home based business located in Tampa, FL
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Currently a demo dvd can be provided upon request.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We use Final Cut Pro for editing which gives us the opportunity to provide very elegant effects in your wedding video.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We can offer editing for events that we record and also for events that have been previously recorded by another company, but the client was just provided raw footage.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We carry high quality video lights with each camera that have built in dimmers, along with video lights that can be placed strategically throughout the venue when needed.
How many videographers do you work with?
We have a total of 3 videographers on our team. Our packages automatically include three cameras with either 1, 2, or 3 videographers
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We always meet with our clients in person at least once prior to the event. As long as we don't have an event scheduled during the time of your rehearsal, we also will attend at no additional charge to make sure we provide you with an optimal experience.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. We are a husband and wife team and in most cases both of us will be at your event. At least one of us will be there no matter what. We do not sub our work to other vendors unless we are already booked and we just offer their info as a referral.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Because we are a small company, we only work one event per day unless we are needed for both videography and coordinating. In that circumstance Chris will have a backup camera person present to help provide video coverage.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use the following items:
 
 - Canon G20 camcorders with mounted Rode shotgun mics for video 
 - 5 different digital audio recorders to be used in multiple locations to guarantee beautiful sound at all times. They will be plugged into the dj's audio system, connected to a lapel mic that either the groom or officiant can wear, and also placed on the ground close to the action during the ceremony just in case all other options fail.
 - 6 video lights to insure there's never a lighting issue when needed
 - Fluid head tripods with dollies that can be used in most situations for nice moving shots and quick transportation.
 - We also stay in constant communication via cell phone using a headset & mic. This insures that we should never have 2 cameras moving at the same time. You will always have steady shots in your final product.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. We try to have at least one backup for everything we carry.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We typically will only take a break during the dinner hour. We leave it to the discretion of the bride and groom as to whether or not they would like to provide a meal for us. Otherwise we will bring our own food.
Do you charge overtime?
One of the things that sets us apart from other companies is the fact that we do not set our fees based on a certain number of hours. We set our fees based on specific duties to be performed. There have been times that we worked more than 12 hours when needed.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
We offer raw footage at an additional fee. Our cameras record onto a hard drive so there are no tapes to maintain. The files will be placed on a flash drive for our clients to view on their computer.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes we reserve the right to use video for advertising and marketing. This is a useful tool to help our business grow.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We are always happy to listen to suggestions but for the most part we ask that our clients allow us to provide our own unique style in creating their videos. We provide full videos for everyone to view as a way to make sure you will be happy with your final product.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
We ask the client to allow us between 6-10 weeks for delivery of the final video. There may be times we can finish sooner and we also need to be provided with photos and music choices for the montages we create.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
We don't require a minimum number of hours but our prices for Saturday weddings can't be negotiable for the most part unfortunately. If your event is on a different day of the week we can possibly offer a discount depending on the situation.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We are equipped to handle many wedding and special event types from the fanciful, to the classically elegant, to the fun and free spirited. Themed and interactive events are our specialty but it's definitely not what we're limited to.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We support all faiths and unions
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
100-150 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Below is a sample of venues I've worked for coordinating events, but we've worked at many others while providing videography services.
 
 - USF Botanical Gardens - Tampa, FL 
 - The Intercontinental Hotel - Tampa, FL 
 - Holiday Inn Harbourside - Indian Rocks Beach FL. 
 - Avila Golf & Country Club - Tampa, FL
 - St. Pete Beach Recreational Center - St. Petersburg, FL

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and Tara are amazing!! Hands down after the Groom and the dress the best choice I made for our wedding day. Chris follows up with emails quickly and is very easy to talk/ get along with. I got so many compliments on Chris, the music, and that a ton of people were dance until the end of the night. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! this is an amazing couple who make it work for your wedding day.
Chris and Tara are amazing!! Hands down after the Groom and the dress the best choice I made for our wedding day. Chris Read more...
Chris and Tara are amazing!! Hands down after the Groom and the dress the best choice I made for our wedding day. Chris follows up with emails quickly and is very easy to talk/ get along with. I got so many compliments on Chris, the music, and that a ton of people were dance until the end of the night. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! this is an amazing couple who make it work for your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marie
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and his wife provided an excellent service and great value for money. They provided a DJ service and also provided help with serving food and clearing away at the end of the night at a small additional cost.
In preparation for the our wedding Chris contacted me to ensure that he had all the information to make our special day go as smoothly as possible.
Going above and beyond his duties Chris suggested and carried out two party games to entertain myself and my husband and all of our guests.
We would recommend Chris as a DJ, he played all the tracks we requested and is a lovely guy!
Chris and his wife provided an excellent service and great value for money. They provided a DJ service and also provided Read more...
Chris and his wife provided an excellent service and great value for money. They provided a DJ service and also provided help with serving food and clearing away at the end of the night at a small additional cost.
In preparation for the our wedding Chris contacted me to ensure that he had all the information to make our special day go as smoothly as possible.
Going above and beyond his duties Chris suggested and carried out two party games to entertain myself and my husband and all of our guests.
We would recommend Chris as a DJ, he played all the tracks we requested and is a lovely guy! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was AMAZING! He kept everyone on the dance floor, fun and everyone loved him! I would refer everyone I know to him. Thank you for everything and most of all thank you for dealing with Bride-zilla (Me) so well! You were awesome. From the Jordan clan :)
Chris was AMAZING! He kept everyone on the dance floor, fun and everyone loved him! I would refer everyone I know to him. Read more...
Chris was AMAZING! He kept everyone on the dance floor, fun and everyone loved him! I would refer everyone I know to him. Thank you for everything and most of all thank you for dealing with Bride-zilla (Me) so well! You were awesome. From the Jordan clan :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and his wife were WONDERFUL to work with - we really had zero clue how to do a timeline or anything for a reception - Chris handled EVERYTHING - it went perfect - he's the best!!!
Chris and his wife were WONDERFUL to work with - we really had zero clue how to do a timeline or anything for a reception Read more...
Chris and his wife were WONDERFUL to work with - we really had zero clue how to do a timeline or anything for a reception - Chris handled EVERYTHING - it went perfect - he's the best!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Im so glad I hired Chris. All of my guests loved him and he made the day memorable!
Best DJ ever! Im so glad I hired Chris. All of my guests loved him and he made the day memorable!
Best DJ ever! Im so glad I hired Chris. All of my guests loved him and he made the day memorable! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
dave
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Memories in Motion created an incredible memory for us that evening. The camera operators were everywhere that they should be and captured all of the special moments. The video that we received was customized with really cool photos from the day and the video was just incredible. It is like reliving the day each time we watch it!
Thanks Memories in Motion!
Memories in Motion created an incredible memory for us that evening. The camera operators were everywhere that they should Read more...
Memories in Motion created an incredible memory for us that evening. The camera operators were everywhere that they should be and captured all of the special moments. The video that we received was customized with really cool photos from the day and the video was just incredible. It is like reliving the day each time we watch it!
Thanks Memories in Motion! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris. was fabulous.
Not only did he and his team video our 25th wedding anniversary with 3 cameras - but he also made sure we had a good affordable photographer - I will definitely use his services again - Thanks Chris you have given us a beautiful DVD :)
Chris. was fabulous.
Not only did he and his team video our 25th wedding anniversary with 3 cameras - but he also made Read more...
Chris. was fabulous.
Not only did he and his team video our 25th wedding anniversary with 3 cameras - but he also made sure we had a good affordable photographer - I will definitely use his services again - Thanks Chris you have given us a beautiful DVD :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara & Chris,

We would like to Thank You both for all the thought and hard work you provided for our wedding.

First, thank you for meeting with us throughout the year and spending time going through every little detail with us. Every meeting was fun and reassuring!

Although the rain "the day of" made a change of plans for our floor plan, what you had (at the last moment) put together worked probably better than what we had originally planned.

Everything about our wedding was INCREDIBLE! This was because of the two of you.

Thank you for checking on our drinks and making sure we ate! Thank you for making sure everything ran smoothly (we had a lot of "events"....ceremony, walk to the house, planting of the tree, dances, shoe game-which by the way Tara ROCKED at!). Thank you for always keeping calm and keeping others calm when anxiety started kicking in. Thank you for making the decor comfortable and "homey" (since the reception was in our backyard) and thank you for your flower talents!!!! The flowers were stunning!!!!

A special thank you to Chris for being our emcee for the night. I felt like a million bucks being called down our aisle! Chris told a special story about my dad that I was too nervous to tell and it wound up creating a special moment where my dad and I got to whisper and remember past memories.

We could talk all day and all tomorrow about our wedding. Actually, since the wedding weve done nothing BUT talk about how amazing it was.

Thank you so much for not only making our special day so perfect but thank you for providing an atmosphere that ALL of our guests enjoyed!

If we could do it all over again, we would and we wouldnt change a thing...well maybe a little more sleep the night before and less drinks for Dom? hee hee

Thank you two so very much!!!!!!
Tara & Chris,

We would like to Thank You both for all the thought and hard work you provided for our wedding. Read more...
Tara & Chris,

We would like to Thank You both for all the thought and hard work you provided for our wedding.

First, thank you for meeting with us throughout the year and spending time going through every little detail with us. Every meeting was fun and reassuring!

Although the rain "the day of" made a change of plans for our floor plan, what you had (at the last moment) put together worked probably better than what we had originally planned.

Everything about our wedding was INCREDIBLE! This was because of the two of you.

Thank you for checking on our drinks and making sure we ate! Thank you for making sure everything ran smoothly (we had a lot of "events"....ceremony, walk to the house, planting of the tree, dances, shoe game-which by the way Tara ROCKED at!). Thank you for always keeping calm and keeping others calm when anxiety started kicking in. Thank you for making the decor comfortable and "homey" (since the reception was in our backyard) and thank you for your flower talents!!!! The flowers were stunning!!!!

A special thank you to Chris for being our emcee for the night. I felt like a million bucks being called down our aisle! Chris told a special story about my dad that I was too nervous to tell and it wound up creating a special moment where my dad and I got to whisper and remember past memories.

We could talk all day and all tomorrow about our wedding. Actually, since the wedding weve done nothing BUT talk about how amazing it was.

Thank you so much for not only making our special day so perfect but thank you for providing an atmosphere that ALL of our guests enjoyed!

If we could do it all over again, we would and we wouldnt change a thing...well maybe a little more sleep the night before and less drinks for Dom? hee hee

Thank you two so very much!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This is our Enormous Thank You to MIM, for all that they did for us. They only had 2 wks w/ us to make our day everything we ever imagined. Soon after meeting them we chose them as our videographers. Then soon after we knew that we needed Tara as our coordinator, planner, director, decorator, coach, & stress reliever. Chris is a very detailed videographer & down to earth guy w/ a great talent for capturing our memories. Together they make a great team. Tara is a remarkable person w/ a talent to read minds.......ok so it just seems like she does. At any time I needed her, she was readily available. She made me feel like she was one of my best friends that I did not have to ask help from. She jumped in feet first & made whatever I wanted to happen, happen no matter what it took. She took our ideas, visions & decorations & made it all happen just the way we envisioned. She took control of our wedding & worked all kinks to make it all run smoothly. It wouldn't have happened as smoothly as it did w/out her. She was there the entire day of our wedding; I am still in amazement how much she did for us. She stayed & did 95% of the clean up for us, so we could enjoy our evening & sleep in the next day. I wish we could have had more time w/ Tara to plan our wedding, per all of the fun that we had together. She made the experience so incredible for everyone; especially my husband & I. They helped us avoid disaster, when our DJ cancelled on us 2 days before the wedding. They have a network of amazing vendors & in less than 24hrs were able to find an incredible DJ that did an outstanding job. Hiring MIM, was the best decision we made. They are worth every single penny & much, much more. After all is said & done, we have come away w/ 2 great friendships & the most magical, beautiful & whimsical memories of a wedding we could ever ask for. We feel so unbelievably honored & blessed to have met them, let alone to have been able to work w/ them to make our day as perfect as it was.
This is our Enormous Thank You to MIM, for all that they did for us. They only had 2 wks w/ us to make our day everything Read more...
This is our Enormous Thank You to MIM, for all that they did for us. They only had 2 wks w/ us to make our day everything we ever imagined. Soon after meeting them we chose them as our videographers. Then soon after we knew that we needed Tara as our coordinator, planner, director, decorator, coach, & stress reliever. Chris is a very detailed videographer & down to earth guy w/ a great talent for capturing our memories. Together they make a great team. Tara is a remarkable person w/ a talent to read minds.......ok so it just seems like she does. At any time I needed her, she was readily available. She made me feel like she was one of my best friends that I did not have to ask help from. She jumped in feet first & made whatever I wanted to happen, happen no matter what it took. She took our ideas, visions & decorations & made it all happen just the way we envisioned. She took control of our wedding & worked all kinks to make it all run smoothly. It wouldn't have happened as smoothly as it did w/out her. She was there the entire day of our wedding; I am still in amazement how much she did for us. She stayed & did 95% of the clean up for us, so we could enjoy our evening & sleep in the next day. I wish we could have had more time w/ Tara to plan our wedding, per all of the fun that we had together. She made the experience so incredible for everyone; especially my husband & I. They helped us avoid disaster, when our DJ cancelled on us 2 days before the wedding. They have a network of amazing vendors & in less than 24hrs were able to find an incredible DJ that did an outstanding job. Hiring MIM, was the best decision we made. They are worth every single penny & much, much more. After all is said & done, we have come away w/ 2 great friendships & the most magical, beautiful & whimsical memories of a wedding we could ever ask for. We feel so unbelievably honored & blessed to have met them, let alone to have been able to work w/ them to make our day as perfect as it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Justin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We do not have enough room here to express the abundant joy that our wedding video has brought us. Memories in Motion (& family) went over & beyond what we could have ever expected. He brought our exceptionally special day to life forever with such an artistic & creative touch. There is not a soul in this world that would not shed a tear, in happiness, if they were to watch it. We are enormously greatful to have had Chris to edit our video but also to the great crew that he brought with him, to help with the filming. They were all very friendly, helpful, unobtrusive & professional. They could not have captured the any better!! I and everyone that has seen our video has been extremely WOWED! Who ever get to work with Memories in Motion, should consider themselves very Blessed in life to have know such a wonderful crew!
We do not have enough room here to express the abundant joy that our wedding video has brought us. Memories in Motion (& Read more...
We do not have enough room here to express the abundant joy that our wedding video has brought us. Memories in Motion (& family) went over & beyond what we could have ever expected. He brought our exceptionally special day to life forever with such an artistic & creative touch. There is not a soul in this world that would not shed a tear, in happiness, if they were to watch it. We are enormously greatful to have had Chris to edit our video but also to the great crew that he brought with him, to help with the filming. They were all very friendly, helpful, unobtrusive & professional. They could not have captured the any better!! I and everyone that has seen our video has been extremely WOWED! Who ever get to work with Memories in Motion, should consider themselves very Blessed in life to have know such a wonderful crew! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
3164 33rd Ave N., St. Petersburg, FL 33713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memories in Motion Event Services LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414094204411 weddingwire cover 2