130x130 sq 1477336577 0959f67df4e82140 14066471 1140924992635658 2256384810039537298 o

Memories in Motion Event Services LLC

St. Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3164 33rd Ave N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33713 US (map)

PHONE

727-269-1281

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



OFFSEASON DJ & PHOTO BOOTH SPECIAL!!

Contact us about special discounts for events taking... Read more
Memories in Motion has everything you need in one location!



OFFSEASON DJ & PHOTO BOOTH SPECIAL!!

Contact us about special discounts for events taking place in January, February, July, or August!



Services:

DJ/Emcee, Photo Booth, Event Planning/Decorating, Custom Bouquets & Boutonnieres, and Officiant (Add-on to Coordinating or Photo Booth)



Rentals:

Ceiling Drapery & Backdrops, Silk Floral Centerpieces and Decor, Chair Covers & Sashes, Tablecloths, Table Overlays, Table Runners, Napkins



- MIM has close to 20 years of experience to share with you! We take pride in helping people create beautiful memories and we want to completely ease your stress along the way.

- We cater to many budgets and we offer very high quality services at extremely competitive pricing.

- We offer multi-service discounts and weekday discounts so our already affordable pricing can get even better!

- We also work with other amazing professional & affordable vendors that we can either refer you to.

- Please contact us anytime if you have any questions or would like to schedule a free consultation.







BELOW IS A BASIC DESCRIPTION OF OUR SERVICES.

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE OR CONTACT US FOR MORE INFO



DJ/EMCEE INFO

http://www.theweddingboss.com/Services---DJ.html

Ask us about our weekday discounts and referral bonuses!

No power outlets at your ceremony site? No problem! Our ceremony speaker and top of the line wireless mic are self-powered so we can provide high quality, crystal clear audio anywhere you may need us, plus you won't have ugly wires laying around everywhere.

Event coordinating consultation and customized event timeline included at no additional fee!

Professional and fun LED & laser dance floor lighting included at no additional fee!

Music playlist tailored to your desire. This is your day, and your way!

Wireless Battery Powered Up-lighting, Rotating Gobo lighting with Custom Monogram, Video/Slideshow Projector, and Customized Slideshow Creation available at very affordable pricing





PHOTO BOOTH

http://www.theweddingboss.com/Video-Photo-Booth.html



Traditional enclosed photo booth or open backdrop booth with customizable sizing to fit any space!

We always provide fun props, a photo scrapbook, and printed photo strips for you and your guests. We also upload your photos to a password protected online folder where you & your guests can download full size images for free!

At no additional fee we can also provide a green screen backdrop for amazing digital backgrounds in your images! Please see the "Photos" tab for samples.





EVENT PLANNING & DESIGN SERVICES

Officiant Service Now Included with Day of Coordinating Package! ($225 Value)

**Please visit our website www.TheWeddingBoss.com for more coordinating package details**



Initial Wedding Consultation to Help with Budget, Vendors and Timelines

Day-of-Wedding Coordinating including setup of table decor, decorations, vendor management, and cleanup (Up to 14 Hours of Service)

Event Design and Theme Party Activities

Custom Made Specialty Items Such as Beautiful Silk Flower Bouquets and Unique Boutonnieres That will Add a Beautiful and Unique Touch to Your Special Day!!





RENTALS

- Ceiling Drapery, Custom Fabric Backdrops, & Ceremony Canopy (Huppah) at competitive pricing

- Standard and Specialty Linens available at great rates. Please contact us for links to samples and pricing.

- Delivery/Pickup and Setup options available

- No Delivery fee if we're hired for hired for additional services (Restrictions apply)

- No Setup Fee for Linens if we're hired as your coordinator!





CURRENT DISCOUNTS

Up to $100 off for Friday & Sunday events on most services

Additional discounts for Monday - Thursday events on most services

Bundle discounts available when booking at least 2 services together

WE OFFER REFERRAL REWARDS! Please contact us for more info



If you would like additional info about our services please feel free to check out our FAQ page, or contact us anytime by phone at 727-269-1281 or email at memoriesinmotion33@gmail.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1483558480919 1491544512823857317805212334240947456377103n
130x130 sq 1483557479694 0607161810
130x130 sq 1483558113819 20161217202504
130x130 sq 1483558082529 110418908645739302707676253970351862162657o
130x130 sq 1483558479864 14485079102073422131798833062342915655671530n
130x130 sq 1483558149606 1406647111409249926356582256384810039537298o
130x130 sq 1483558105128 20161112191121
130x130 sq 1483558082174 19020206889967478055601979374473n
130x130 sq 1483557493722 0514161911
130x130 sq 1483558124328 20161231210034
130x130 sq 1483558135451 20161231210108
130x130 sq 1483555263285 photo booth collage 3
130x130 sq 1483555205155 12164
130x130 sq 1483555234245 160403202700
130x130 sq 1422733914212 109528998220161645265448419116622766933216o
130x130 sq 1483556085849 img0014zpsxo6c1ihs
130x130 sq 1483556086092 img0035zpstkxs1ejn
130x130 sq 1483556201417 0627152106a
130x130 sq 1483556148631 img0225zpssjuuxaqc
130x130 sq 1422733637265 48
130x130 sq 1422733901960 10847509822785937782900994919098951966664o
130x130 sq 1422733562441 16
130x130 sq 1422733607607 20
130x130 sq 1422733527613 5
130x130 sq 1420407732955 img1811
130x130 sq 1420407928449 img1846
130x130 sq 1397681306711
130x130 sq 1397681372908 vlcsnap 2014 04 16 16h33m06s25
130x130 sq 1465767565130 134039861020994214205607071775716437167935o
130x130 sq 1477336664128 1406647111409249926356582256384810039537298o
130x130 sq 1484002718045 20170109173857
130x130 sq 1465767576594 13423737102074838464688839146157693432641779n
130x130 sq 1477337369484 201610181731081
130x130 sq 1477336936637 1312502410672384400043141075387300911085355n
130x130 sq 1465767732537 0607161542a
130x130 sq 1465767636529 0515161718
130x130 sq 1465767675755 0515161735
130x130 sq 1465767584677 0501161513

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chuppah, Decor, Drapery, Lights, Photobooth
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Uplighting
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Chalkboards, Paper Flowers, Signage, Table Runners, Vases

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baptist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
FL

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
1/28/2017
5.0/5.0
Chris did the uplighting and was the DJ/MC at my wedding, he was phenomenal! First, he helped keep me sane during the months up to my wedding and made sure I knew that if I needed anything he would be happy to help. I got so many compliments on the uplighting at my wedding and everyone loved Chris. I've been to a few weddings and Chris is definitely the best I've seen. I would highly recommend him!!! I would hire him in the future as well! Love, Amber and Kevin Brewer
Chris did the uplighting and was the DJ/MC at my wedding, he was phenomenal! First, he helped keep me sane during the Read more...
Chris did the uplighting and was the DJ/MC at my wedding, he was phenomenal! First, he helped keep me sane during the months up to my wedding and made sure I knew that if I needed anything he would be happy to help. I got so many compliments on the uplighting at my wedding and everyone loved Chris. I've been to a few weddings and Chris is definitely the best I've seen. I would highly recommend him!!! I would hire him in the future as well! Love, Amber and Kevin Brewer Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris is awesome! He was everything we wanted in a wedding DJ! From the first call we instantly connected with Chris and his personality, and we knew he'd be a great fit for keeping our dance floor packed. He played all of our must-play list and provided us with great recommendations for the event as well. We highly recommend Chris from Memories in Motion for your next event!
Chris is awesome! He was everything we wanted in a wedding DJ! From the first call we instantly connected with Chris and Read more...
Chris is awesome! He was everything we wanted in a wedding DJ! From the first call we instantly connected with Chris and his personality, and we knew he'd be a great fit for keeping our dance floor packed. He played all of our must-play list and provided us with great recommendations for the event as well. We highly recommend Chris from Memories in Motion for your next event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot even explain to you how awesome Chris is. We called him to do our wedding & in less than 3 days he had already been corresponding to us thru email, phone calls & texts to get the final outcome details to perfection! We had a beautiful beach wedding & Chris was the officiant with the best prices in town. He also grabbed his phone & took some phenomenal pics just because. We appreciated you, Chris & look forward to having an awesome reception using you as well! <3
I cannot even explain to you how awesome Chris is. We called him to do our wedding & in less than 3 days he had already Read more...
I cannot even explain to you how awesome Chris is. We called him to do our wedding & in less than 3 days he had already been corresponding to us thru email, phone calls & texts to get the final outcome details to perfection! We had a beautiful beach wedding & Chris was the officiant with the best prices in town. He also grabbed his phone & took some phenomenal pics just because. We appreciated you, Chris & look forward to having an awesome reception using you as well! <3 Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1478136563843 0611
Laura
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
We booked Chris for our DJ, uplighting, linen rental, chair covers, photography, and his wife Tara as our coordinator. They really are a "one stop shop" for all of your wedding needs at an excellent price. They were the first vendor we booked, over a year in advance. Chris and Tara stayed in touch with us monthly up until the big day and were very responsive with emails. They truly have a passion for this work and love what they do which you can tell immediately! We still receive compliments from our families a to how wonderful job they did. I could not be more happier with them as they were the reason our big day went so smooth and was perfect :) Thank you!!!!
We booked Chris for our DJ, uplighting, linen rental, chair covers, photography, and his wife Tara as our coordinator. Read more...
We booked Chris for our DJ, uplighting, linen rental, chair covers, photography, and his wife Tara as our coordinator. They really are a "one stop shop" for all of your wedding needs at an excellent price. They were the first vendor we booked, over a year in advance. Chris and Tara stayed in touch with us monthly up until the big day and were very responsive with emails. They truly have a passion for this work and love what they do which you can tell immediately! We still receive compliments from our families a to how wonderful job they did. I could not be more happier with them as they were the reason our big day went so smooth and was perfect :) Thank you!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1452875990 2add96fa4ee51b38  mg 1660 edit
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris and Tara were a pleasure to work with from the start. I could tell that they genuinely cared about our wedding just as much as my husband and I! Our first venue actually fell through after we had booked, and Chris even helped us find the right place for us! The photobooth was a total hit; our guests had a blast! It was great to have one vendor to coordinate with for the 3 services that we booked, which made me a happy bride. I would highly recommend!
Chris and Tara were a pleasure to work with from the start. I could tell that they genuinely cared about our wedding just Read more...
Chris and Tara were a pleasure to work with from the start. I could tell that they genuinely cared about our wedding just as much as my husband and I! Our first venue actually fell through after we had booked, and Chris even helped us find the right place for us! The photobooth was a total hit; our guests had a blast! It was great to have one vendor to coordinate with for the 3 services that we booked, which made me a happy bride. I would highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so pleased with out decision to use Memories in Motion. Chris did a great job of making our reception fun and keeping our guests entertained, without being over the top. He played every song we requested, and did a great job selecting music on his own. We received so many compliments from our bridal party and guests on his services, and we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Aside all of that, Chris was very responsive and easy to work with, which was very much appreciated in what was a relatively stressful season.
My husband and I were so pleased with out decision to use Memories in Motion. Chris did a great job of making our Read more...
My husband and I were so pleased with out decision to use Memories in Motion. Chris did a great job of making our reception fun and keeping our guests entertained, without being over the top. He played every song we requested, and did a great job selecting music on his own. We received so many compliments from our bridal party and guests on his services, and we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Aside all of that, Chris was very responsive and easy to work with, which was very much appreciated in what was a relatively stressful season. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katelynn
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Memories in Motion was by far our favorite vendor of our wedding! Chris and his wife were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect :) Chris was an incredibly entertaining DJ and worked with our coordinator at our venue to make sure everything happened on time and correctly! :) The Photobooth was a hit and we had a lot of fun going through all of the pictures after we got back from our honeymoon. We definitely recommend this vendor for any of your event needs!
Memories in Motion was by far our favorite vendor of our wedding! Chris and his wife were incredibly helpful and went Read more...
Memories in Motion was by far our favorite vendor of our wedding! Chris and his wife were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect :) Chris was an incredibly entertaining DJ and worked with our coordinator at our venue to make sure everything happened on time and correctly! :) The Photobooth was a hit and we had a lot of fun going through all of the pictures after we got back from our honeymoon. We definitely recommend this vendor for any of your event needs! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Drew
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Being that I am extremely picky about my hip/hop I was hesitant on every DJ I looked up. I was referred to Memories in Motion and couldn't have been happier. Aside from Chris being a super nice guy, he was on point with his music selection to keep the shy families on the dance floor, great on the mic with introductions, very cost friendly, and was into every song that was being played. We mixed a surprise first dance and he had perfect timing on jumping on the mic (makes video so much better). Fast email responses, and a life saver on planning the timeline of the day. Def recommend to anyone.
Being that I am extremely picky about my hip/hop I was hesitant on every DJ I looked up. I was referred to Memories in Read more...
Being that I am extremely picky about my hip/hop I was hesitant on every DJ I looked up. I was referred to Memories in Motion and couldn't have been happier. Aside from Chris being a super nice guy, he was on point with his music selection to keep the shy families on the dance floor, great on the mic with introductions, very cost friendly, and was into every song that was being played. We mixed a surprise first dance and he had perfect timing on jumping on the mic (makes video so much better). Fast email responses, and a life saver on planning the timeline of the day. Def recommend to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kasey
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
I am very late to writing a review but I can not say enough about how much Chris helped me through my wedding day at the Bilmar. He was always available when I needed someone to ask about wedding related things and he always had the answer. My wedding day would not have been nearly as perfect if it weren't for him having worked as hard as he does. If you are looking for a run of the mill DJ that will play good music do not book, Chris and team are reserved only for people looking for the most personalized wedding day experience imaginable. Thank you again so much for everything you did!
I am very late to writing a review but I can not say enough about how much Chris helped me through my wedding day at the Read more...
I am very late to writing a review but I can not say enough about how much Chris helped me through my wedding day at the Bilmar. He was always available when I needed someone to ask about wedding related things and he always had the answer. My wedding day would not have been nearly as perfect if it weren't for him having worked as hard as he does. If you are looking for a run of the mill DJ that will play good music do not book, Chris and team are reserved only for people looking for the most personalized wedding day experience imaginable. Thank you again so much for everything you did! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Memories in Motion. Chris, our DJ, was absolutely amazing! He listened to exactly what we wanted and created such a fun atmosphere for us and our guests. His number one priority was keeping us happy and he definitely did that. Everyone was out on the dance floor having a great time and all of our guests kept saying how wonderful Chris was. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
I cannot say enough good things about Memories in Motion. Chris, our DJ, was absolutely amazing! He listened to exactly Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Memories in Motion. Chris, our DJ, was absolutely amazing! He listened to exactly what we wanted and created such a fun atmosphere for us and our guests. His number one priority was keeping us happy and he definitely did that. Everyone was out on the dance floor having a great time and all of our guests kept saying how wonderful Chris was. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
3164 33rd Ave N., St. Petersburg, FL 33713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memories in Motion Event Services LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1477336577 0959f67df4e82140 14066471 1140924992635658 2256384810039537298 o