130x130_sq_1364502767263-1364501888621img01162ww

Memories of Me Photography

Staten Island , NY

LOCATION

5086 Amboy Road
Staten Island, NY US 10312 (map)

PHONE

718-966-2202

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Here at Memories of Me Photography we take the time to get to know our clients. With care and creativity we combine a photojournalistic and contemporary/portraiture style so we can bring... Read more
Here at Memories of Me Photography we take the time to get to know our clients. With care and creativity we combine a photojournalistic and contemporary/portraiture style so we can bring to life images that will meet your highest expectations.



http://memoriesofmephotography.com

718-966-2202

info@memoriesofmephotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364501886289-img0092ww
130x130_sq_1364501906892-img0252ww
130x130_sq_1364501879600-img00592ww
130x130_sq_1364501890512-img0166ww
130x130_sq_1364503050427-img0097ww
130x130_sq_1364501904016-img02452ww
130x130_sq_1364501881996-img0074ww
130x130_sq_1364501892963-img0206copyww
130x130_sq_1364501897440-img0214ww
130x130_sq_1364501901620-img0244ww

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend memories of me to everyone!! They are so amazing at what they do . My pictures came out beautiful. Donna and peter are so helpful and made me feel so comfortable!! Memories of me even have video now which really helped me out. Before I knew memories of me had a videographer I booked someone else and when he took my deposit and left me with nothing memories of me stepped in as my videographer and it was amazing!! They seruously are great!! If you are looking to have beautiful wedding pictures taken and a great wedding video please go to memories of me!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Memories of me photography was the best choice for our wedding, Donna and Peter were both extremely professional, friendly and easy to work with. My husband and I are extremely pleased with the photos taken at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Memories of me was excellent Peter did an amazing job with my pictures which were beautiful and Lori did my video which was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend memories of me.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough great things about Donna and Peter!!!...they made everything from choosing the best package for what we wanted to shooting the wedding to putting our album together, so easy!!...our pictures are amazing and our album is to die for....we highly recommend
Them to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter was extremely professional. Our wedding day pictures went smoothly because of the efficiency of him and his staff. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, I can honestly say there was not one "bad" picture. He can make any background look like its the most beautiful place in the world. He captured every detail of out wedding day. Our album is a complete story of the entire day and we couldnt be happier with the finished product. I highly reccomend him to all brides and grooms :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter did such a fantastic with my wedding pictures - we couldn't be happier with our album and portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriella
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not thank Perer & Donna enough for the amazing work they did for our wedding day. They are professional, friendly, offer advise to help with making the best decisions but most importantly they are patient and understanding. The photo's that were taken on our wedding day exceeded our expectations. My husband & I are beyond pleased with our album, we receive so many compliments on it. Also the step and repeat was a great addition to the cocktail hour. Overall we are beyond pleased with the service and product we received and have since recommened 3 additional brides to book them.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter was great to work with, we were very happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply exquisite and breathtaking photography. As the mother of the groom, admittedly I am biased re my handsome son and gorgeous daughter in law --- having said that the response from family and friends upon seeing the wedding albums has been overwhelmingly amazing, just incredible ! Comments such as outstanding, elegant, different quality and character from all the rest, better and better with each page, who is the photographer ? ( got a lot of that question, lol) and on and on and on. Even a world famous artist based here on Staten Island was quite impressed !
Could not be more thrilled with this work of art :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
After being referred to Donna and Peter by a friend, I was very satisfied with their service. The level of professionalism is unmatched by any wedding vendor I have experienced. Peter was so nice and we were extremely happy with the way the pictures came out. The albums exceeded my expectations and came out PERFECT! Bottom line is: a wedding day is chaotic, but with Memories of Me there should be no worries.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Donna & Peter at Memories of Me. When we met Donna, we explained what we were looking for from our photographer, the cost and the type of photos we wanted. She listened and gave her opinion which we valued as we never planned a wedding before! After a year of planning, the day finally arrived. Peter was at my parents house early and our day began. He was very professional but at the same time provided humor to relax everyone! He captured the best photos of me, my bridal party, family and my husband! Within the year of our one year anniversary our beautiful wedding album was done as well as our wedding portrait. I would recommend any bride & groom to use Memories of Me Photography. I know you have a lot going on with planning a wedding, you can count on Donna & Peter to make the photography part of wedding planning easy so you can enjoy your engagement.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1335793209385-dsc01484
Frank
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter and Donna are very professional. The quality of their work is excellent and they will guide you through the whole process like family. They work close with you and accommodate any special needs you may have. We are looking forward to have them photograph our upcoming events and would recommend them to everyone!! =)

Jenny & Frank Pitonza
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Enza
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with our photos. The album is gorgeous, we couldn't ask for better! Working with Peter was wonderful. He was professional, laid back, and fun to work with. Donna was very knowledgeable and always available to answer questions. I highly recommend Memories of Me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Donna and Peter were wonderful to work with. I didn't have to wait long for anything. I had my beautiful album completed in 3 months. My pictures were more than amazing. I could not have been any happier with their services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The quality of my photos were amazing and better than i could have ever expected. Working with Peter was amazing and having him at your wedding is like having someone there looking out for every detail of the affair. Couldn't have asked for better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Memories of Me Photography really brought my wedding back to life. They captured every single moment, so my husband and will never forget one of the most important moments of this new journey we embarked upon. Donna was so patient and answered all our question thouroughly. Peter was extremly creative and took his time to get the best pictured. Even though weather was against us, he really knew how to make out albums a fairytale story. I highly recommend this company for all important events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Memories of me photography did a amazing job capturing the most precious moments of our wedding day. Peter was very professional and witty and helped calm my nerves. Donna was extremely helpful and considerate during all the preparation and planning leading to the big day! We truly appreciate everything you both did for our wedding in helping us have a magical day!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1365646965822-avatar
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Memories of Me Photography. From the minute Peter photographed us on our engagement photo shoot i was completely impressed. He truly captured the essence of mine and my husbands relationship. His pictures told a story of how we met. He treats his bride and groom in a such a way that you feel as though no one else is there. He makes your day about YOU and i loved that! Things get crazy on your wedding day but Peter always found a way to make me smile and remember what mattered the most! When it came to choosing photos I truly appreciated both Peter and Donnas artistic opinions and suggestions. Peter stopped at nothing to get that perfect shot! They are confident in their work and want you to have the best. Whenever we walked into their office they always made us feel comfortable; having casual conversations rather than jumping right to logistics. Once we were able to pick up our album we were amazed at the time and effort put into our book. In that moment we sat back and relived that special day all over again. Our book told a beautiful story of our day capturing every special moment and every special person to us, and for that we will always be grateful. We truly look forward to working with them again!
Kimberly & John Kmety
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Memories of Me Photography was absolutely amazing!!! Peter had photographed my sister's wedding 5 years ago, and his professionalism and beautiful work always stood out in my mind. When my husband and I became engaged, I knew that I would be calling Memories of Me. After our first meeting, my husband and I knew that we did not want to meet any other photographer!
Throughout the entire process, Donna could not have been more helpful. She was always so prompt when calling me back and offered her help and advice when we were needing it. She was extremely knowledgable and truly made us feel very confident that things were going to go well.
On the day of the wedding, Peter arrived 15 minutes early and the entire day went wonderfully. He is so great with kids!! We had four children in the bridal party and he had them laughing and posing for the pictures. We had our thank you cards with our picture within 3 months of the wedding; and within 4 and half months we received our AMAZING wedding album. Everyone that has seen it is absolutely amazed! It is gorgeous!! Peter's photography and vision is one that stands above all!!
We could not be any happier with Memories of Me Photography! We know that our pictures and Wedding Album are truly one of a kind and something we will forever cherish!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used memories of me for our wedding this past October at The Grove. I can not say enough great things about Donna and Peter. Donna was very responsive and helpful with any questions we had and did so in a kind and timely manner.
Peter took amazing photos for our engagement shoot and for our wedding. He was very friendly and made my husband , myself And our bridal party feel very comfortable and made it even more enjoyable!
Our photo album is breath taking and their prices are extremely affordable ! Since showing our friends and family our photo album, and from the guests at our wedding, being around Peter, we have had two of our friends go and book with Memories of Me for their weddings. As you can see, we recommend memories of me to anyone who wants affordable, breath taking photos taken of their events!! Thank you Donna and Peter for capturing every moment of our wedding and for making us a gorgeous photo album for us to always look at and remember our special day!
- Gabrielle and Jeremy Del Priore
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure doing business with Memories of Me Photography for our wedding! Peter payed very close attention to detail and to all of our requests. He was extremely professional and made it a priority to make us feel very comfortable. His photographs will be treasured for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Peter and Donna made our wedding photography experience an amazing one. They were very attentive and put our minds at ease about every little detail. They stayed within our budget and did not try to push us to pay more for all the "little extras." Peter made the day of the wedding the most carefree day imaginable. The pictures were taken in an orderly way that it did not interfere with our day at all. He did not pull us out of our reception to take pictures. He captured every aspect of our special day with such elegance and beauty, all while maintaining a carefree and funny attitude. Peter also photographed my family for a family portrait. I have received many many compliments on the quality and originality of the picture. I would recommend Memories of Me to anyone trying to capture that special memory.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1343367947656-577188109876409157222815087402n
Jayme
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank God for Peter the day of my wedding. He was extrememly professional and kept every single person in my bridal party (about 28) in order and calm so things and pictures would run smooth and in a timely manner. I took "private" pictures getting dressed that morning and it was done in a tasteful manner, with class and professionalism. We planned it so that the cocktail hour was not "ruined" by taking pictures, as it is a long day and I wanted to make sure my party could eat in peace. Once the wedding started nobody even knew he was there and took over 600 pictures, that each and every one came out amazing!!
I'll also add, it drizzeled and was cloudy during our engagement shoot and he made each picture come out beautiful (we were outside) as if it was a bright sunny day. Peter pays close attention to detail and that's exactly how I am as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cruising77
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
peter an donna were awesome. peter was my phtographer for both my engagement and wedding day pictures. nothing was ignored or undone. whe i got my proofs i was even more surprised how beautiful they were. when we sat to do our pictures for our album we did pay extra for "upgrades" that werent part of the package, but we chose to add. i have to say the albums are beautiful and in all price ranges. flexiabiltiy was not a problem, they would even call on a day where weather was crappy to make sure we were ok to still keep or cancel our scheduled appointment. i would reccomend them for any affair. and when i do have a child, they would be my first choice for pictures!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Memories of Me Photography were amazing. Peter and Donna were wonderful to work with and made you feel very comfortable and answered all me and my husband questions. Our pictures were more than amazing and would recommend their services. We could not be with happier.

Thank you
Tara and Daniel Cartigiano
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.8/5.0
Me and my husband were completely satisfied with our photographer. The pictures came out beautiful and the owners are so professional that absolutely nothing went undone. They answered every question I had and never left me hanging. I absolutely recommend them and think they are one of the best if not the best on Staten Island.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LittleBride
Wedding:
6/27/2008
4.6/5.0
My pictures came out absolutely beautiful...I will look back at my album and remember how amazing my wedding was in vivid detail thanks to Memories of Me Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
9/23/2012
4.5/5.0
Excellent pics. Peter is a great photographer. Donna is very helpful and very sweet.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.0/5.0
We just received our proofs and they are wonderful. A little expenisve but well worth it!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1208201298620-1
karyn
Wedding:
11/9/2007
3.8/5.0
The photographers from Memories of Me Photography are extremely professional and talented. My photos came out beautiful, even though the photographer, Peter, had to deal with a rainy day. They have a series of packages for various price ranges and they gave us the option between traditional or photo journalistic photos, or a combination of both. Peter was fantastic with my two and a half year old flower girl and with our crazy families. There were a few downfalls though. The photographers only stay until after the cake, the last hour or so of the wedding, they are not there. Also, the receptionist can be a bit rude. During our initial consultation, she only spoke to me and ignored my fiancée. Now maybe some brides would love this, I however did not. Also my husband and I both have crazy work schedules, which made making appointments very difficult, the receptionist did not fair well with this obstacle. I went with this photographer though, because both of my siblings used them, and I knew that the day of the wedding, the receptionist would not be there, so it did not matter. We are both very pleased with the final product. In summation, if you can handle a few annoying phone calls and meetings in order to get awesome pictures, go check out Memories of Me.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
4/11/2008
3.4/5.0
Quality of photography is excellent. The photographer and his photo assistant listen and are well prepared at the event locations. While the office staff is prepared and professional, their sales process is photographer-driven as opposed to oriented to finding what the customer specifically wants and needs. Scheduling was tight for my fiance and me and the office staff pushed us to schedule more within their needs than ours.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Engagement Session
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $400 Value
Let us invest our time in you, before you invest in us. Get to know your photographer in a beautiful outdoor session and experience all of the amazing images which will be created. This is a great opportunity to discover the right photographer for your special day. Please call to schedule a consultation at 718-966-2202.

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WW10a503e8767830aa
220x220_1363465174171-img0077copy

MAP

 
5086 Amboy Road, Staten Island, NY 10312 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memories of Me Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364502767263-1364501888621img01162ww