130x130_sq_1391519292214-ww-image

Memory Snappers

Auburn Hills , MI

LOCATION

2250 Pontiac Rd
Auburn Hills, MI US 48326 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memory Snappers provides Photo Booth and DJ Entertainment services throughout SE Michigan and beyond. We offer the most innovative photo booths, including video clips of your... Read more
Memory Snappers provides Photo Booth and DJ Entertainment services throughout SE Michigan and beyond. We offer the most innovative photo booths, including video clips of your guests.


Phone (248) 429-9494 Email contact@memorysnappers.com Read less
Rentals & Photobooths , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358530625022-ken1
130x130_sq_1358537286109-ken4
130x130_sq_1358537153190-ken2
130x130_sq_1358537195227-ken3
130x130_sq_1358537318070-ken5

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I like to say "I am as interactive as you would like me to be". Having 20 years in the business, I tailor the DJ services to the style of the celebration. We are not just standing behind a table playing music - we are engaged in the entire event from start to finish - interacting with your guests for a comfortable and approachable feel throughout your celebration! 
 
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
For most events, we visit each table to introduce ourselves and provide a song request card for your guest to complete as they are enjoying the festivities. 
 
 We always encourage guest music requests which we can incorporate real-time along with your likes and dislikes determined during the event planning.
 
 Clients have the opportunity to be very specific on their requests for the event during the pre-event planning.
What is your usual attire?
We always ask our clients what they prefer our staff to wear - however our normal attire is a suit. Most clients prefer this to the tuxedo unless they would like to coordinate with the wedding party - which of course we would be happy to accommodate.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Absolutely not! We have a wonderful collection of music accumulated over the past 20 years - most has been "re-collected" in a crystal, digital format. In addition, we subscribe to a number of music services that provide daily, "clean" selections of todays music from a number of genre. 
 
 We INCLUDE custom song editing in all of our packages!
How many other DJs do you work with?
We are a single DJ operation, which ensures you work directly with the DJ that will be at your event. Our team includes on-site alternates at the event and backup personnel to ensure there is not an occasion where we could not service your event.
 
 We can occasionally accommodate requests for additional DJ service bundled with our other services through our network of DJ professionals.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our minimum DJ package is 4-hours, however we have seasonal packages for events such as graduation parties, birthdays and anniversaries as well as other celebrations available.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We LOVE to meet our clients prior to booking our services! We encourage our clients to meet with us in the early stages of planning and then again as the event nears to ensure there are no questions and to see if there are any "special touches" to include.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Although we do not specialize in any ethnic celebrations, we have provided services to include for a variety of traditional backgrounds.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have one of the most impressive dance lighting setups available! Rather than provide a few lights for dancing that run continuously, we have a touch screen,computer controlled lighting setup that allows us to create the ultimate dance party. We have a variety of special lights including moving head fixtures, color splashes and a host of sound activated and custom programmed lights that we change from song to song as well as during a song. Bottom line - FUN! We are always receiving great feedback on our complete setup both from clients and your guests - they love it! You can choose to "tone down" what is included for your event if desired and rest assured the lighting is appropriate and not too over the top.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We travel with our own custom DJ console rather that a venue provided table. This gives our setup a very polished and professional look at your event. Check out our photo gallery for shots of our various setups. Our setup requires between 1-2 hours, depending of the elements you would like to include such as wedding ceremony locations, uplighting, video displays, etc.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Our setup does not require any special space requirements, but we like to know about any tight spaces prior to the event so that we can provide the most visual appealing and functional design for your event. Outdoor setups are discussed prior to the event.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not include our marketing signage at YOUR event. The only signage we display is that which you have provided or that we design for you.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Memory Snappers provides professional emcee services as part of all of our DJ packages. We are completely comfortable addressing both small and extremely large crowds.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks? We are completely engaged in your event from start to finish.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a network of DJ associates that can provide services in case of emergency. These are working, professional DJ's! In addition, our team can provide services as well.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We only book one DJ event per day so that you have our undivided attention!
What is your overtime rate?
We do not charge a premium. If you decide to run beyond the scheduled time and we are able to provide it, we charge $100 per hour. Our packages make it easy to make affordable choices on the entertainment time for your event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do not charge a travel charge for the tri-county Detroit area. Travel charges outside this area are determined for each situation to help keep your event on budget. We provide our services throughout Michigan and also NW Ohio.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Booking deposits vary from package to package but start at $300.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
We have a beautiful showroom in Auburn Hills, MI that showcases our Photo Booths, DJ setup and event uplighting. You can also preview our custom memory books, seating scrolls, banners and other graphic designs for your special event.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
We always suggest booking your event rentals at least 6 months in advance for our photo booths and even further for our event lighting. We have a "fleet" of photo booths available, but our dates fill up quickly - especially for popular dates.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
All of our event services can me modified close to the event date.

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Ken with Memory Snappers really went over and beyond with our Photo Booth. All of our guests enjoyed it so much and Ken had fun with everyone. He was quick to giving us our Memory Book and we received our DVD just days after the wedding. Thank you so much and I will be using him again in the future!
Ken with Memory Snappers really went over and beyond with our Photo Booth. All of our guests enjoyed it so much and Ken Read more...
Ken with Memory Snappers really went over and beyond with our Photo Booth. All of our guests enjoyed it so much and Ken had fun with everyone. He was quick to giving us our Memory Book and we received our DVD just days after the wedding. Thank you so much and I will be using him again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Ken. Very professional and personable! Photo Booth was a big hit! Thanks Ken!!
I loved working with Ken. Very professional and personable! Photo Booth was a big hit! Thanks Ken!!
I loved working with Ken. Very professional and personable! Photo Booth was a big hit! Thanks Ken!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ken from Memory Snappers was an amazing DJ. He got involved with our guests, played a variety of music and took in account of our own playlist that we made as well. The music and the lighting made our wedding so much fun! I highly recommend Memory Snappers (Ken) as a DJ for any event. The photo booth was also a fun addition to our wedding as well. Our guests had a great time and the photos served as a wonderful keepsake for our guests as well as for me and my husband. Memory Snappers offers great packages too!
Ken from Memory Snappers was an amazing DJ. He got involved with our guests, played a variety of music and took in account Read more...
Ken from Memory Snappers was an amazing DJ. He got involved with our guests, played a variety of music and took in account of our own playlist that we made as well. The music and the lighting made our wedding so much fun! I highly recommend Memory Snappers (Ken) as a DJ for any event. The photo booth was also a fun addition to our wedding as well. Our guests had a great time and the photos served as a wonderful keepsake for our guests as well as for me and my husband. Memory Snappers offers great packages too! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We rented a photo booth from Memory Snappers for our annual gala. Ken, the owner, was fantastic to work with. He was very responsive in setting up the rental. His prices are very reasonable and set up was quick and easy. Most of the guests took advantage of the photo booth creating some great and funny memories. I highly recommend using Memory Snappers photo booth for your next event!!

The Belinda Sue Fund for Ovarian Cancer Awareness & Research, Inc.
We rented a photo booth from Memory Snappers for our annual gala. Ken, the owner, was fantastic to work with. He was very Read more...
We rented a photo booth from Memory Snappers for our annual gala. Ken, the owner, was fantastic to work with. He was very responsive in setting up the rental. His prices are very reasonable and set up was quick and easy. Most of the guests took advantage of the photo booth creating some great and funny memories. I highly recommend using Memory Snappers photo booth for your next event!!

The Belinda Sue Fund for Ovarian Cancer Awareness & Research, Inc. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Memory Snappers is the best!!! They did our photobooth also did a banner for us and our seating chart! They were very interactive were our guests and our guest kept telling us our great they were! Our photobooth book turned our great! people were in our photobooth all night, and I'm guessing its because Ken and Shane were running it! I would high reccomend them for any occasion! they answered all my questions right away. If you are looking for your guests to have a great time with a photobooth Memory Snappers is the place to go with!!!
Memory Snappers is the best!!! They did our photobooth also did a banner for us and our seating chart! They were very Read more...
Memory Snappers is the best!!! They did our photobooth also did a banner for us and our seating chart! They were very interactive were our guests and our guest kept telling us our great they were! Our photobooth book turned our great! people were in our photobooth all night, and I'm guessing its because Ken and Shane were running it! I would high reccomend them for any occasion! they answered all my questions right away. If you are looking for your guests to have a great time with a photobooth Memory Snappers is the place to go with!!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Memory Snapper's was absolutely fantastic! The team was great at the event and Ken went above and beyond what was expected. He put in ample amount of time to make our day perfect. Ken offered to make our Save The Date cards and we took him up on the offer. I have never seen such cute and thoughtful Save the Dates. Everyone commented on how sweet the cards were and when the event came, people could not stop talking about how fun the booth was and the wide variety of good music that was being played. Ken is on our speed dial and we will be calling Memory Snappers again!
Memory Snapper's was absolutely fantastic! The team was great at the event and Ken went above and beyond what was Read more...
Memory Snapper's was absolutely fantastic! The team was great at the event and Ken went above and beyond what was expected. He put in ample amount of time to make our day perfect. Ken offered to make our Save The Date cards and we took him up on the offer. I have never seen such cute and thoughtful Save the Dates. Everyone commented on how sweet the cards were and when the event came, people could not stop talking about how fun the booth was and the wide variety of good music that was being played. Ken is on our speed dial and we will be calling Memory Snappers again! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ken is the absolute best person to work with. He immediately made my fiance and I feel at ease during our first appointment. He knows what hes doing and you can tell that he personally really cares about your wedding. All of our guests had a great time at our reception and we have already referred him and will continue to do so!
Ken is the absolute best person to work with. He immediately made my fiance and I feel at ease during our first Read more...
Ken is the absolute best person to work with. He immediately made my fiance and I feel at ease during our first appointment. He knows what hes doing and you can tell that he personally really cares about your wedding. All of our guests had a great time at our reception and we have already referred him and will continue to do so! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was really pleased with Memory Snappers -- Ken was great to work with and my guests were in the booth all night. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
I was really pleased with Memory Snappers -- Ken was great to work with and my guests were in the booth all night. I would Read more...
I was really pleased with Memory Snappers -- Ken was great to work with and my guests were in the booth all night. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Friends of ours used Memory Snappers for their wedding in February 2012, and we were very impressed with their service. Once we found out how affordable they were - just about half the price of their competitors - we knew we had to book them as well! Memory Snappers' packages are all-inclusive, including many of the items that were a-la-carte for other vendors. The value of the service can not be beat!

They were so easy to work with, and had lots of ideas for our photobooth rental. They were also able to incorporate some of our ideas/artwork into our photostrips, and offered us photostrip bookmark sleeves at cost - which we used as both our guests' place cards as well as a memento of the reception.

Our guests had an absolute blast using the booth! I highly recommend using Memory Snappers for your event!
Friends of ours used Memory Snappers for their wedding in February 2012, and we were very impressed with their service. Read more...
Friends of ours used Memory Snappers for their wedding in February 2012, and we were very impressed with their service. Once we found out how affordable they were - just about half the price of their competitors - we knew we had to book them as well! Memory Snappers' packages are all-inclusive, including many of the items that were a-la-carte for other vendors. The value of the service can not be beat!

They were so easy to work with, and had lots of ideas for our photobooth rental. They were also able to incorporate some of our ideas/artwork into our photostrips, and offered us photostrip bookmark sleeves at cost - which we used as both our guests' place cards as well as a memento of the reception.

Our guests had an absolute blast using the booth! I highly recommend using Memory Snappers for your event! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reniece716
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
They were very accomadating for my wedding, very flexible. I love that they were in tune to what I wanted for my reception. It was a big hit at the reception, Ken was awesome. Everything I asked they did plus more. I would recommed to anyone!
They were very accomadating for my wedding, very flexible. I love that they were in tune to what I wanted for my Read more...
They were very accomadating for my wedding, very flexible. I love that they were in tune to what I wanted for my reception. It was a big hit at the reception, Ken was awesome. Everything I asked they did plus more. I would recommed to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ken at Memory Snappers was great to work with! All of my guests loved the photobooth and Ken was a big reason for that. He is high energy (but not over the top). He was helpful (the day of the event and during the planning).

Our photobooth was one of the biggest hits at our wedding. Everyone loved it!

I called over 10 photobooth companies before choosing Memory Snappers. Their pricing is very reasonable. The quality of the pictures and of the prints is great. Every person that takes a picture in the booth gets a picture, so you don't have to worry about people not getting a copy. For example if 5 people are in the booth, they print 6 pictures (one for each person, plus one for the bride/groom).

Also, their booth has some extras that others don't -- lights on the outside (a hit with the kids), and an external screen so that people waiting could see the pictures. They also had a great prop box and a stool for the kids.

One thing to tell your guests for any photobooth (I have experienced this with other companies, not just MS), is to look at the camera, not at the screen. The cameras of photobooths are above the screen, so if you look at it instead of the camera, your guests will get pictures looking down.

I would highly recommend Memory Snappers photobooth!
Ken at Memory Snappers was great to work with! All of my guests loved the photobooth and Ken was a big reason for that. He Read more...
Ken at Memory Snappers was great to work with! All of my guests loved the photobooth and Ken was a big reason for that. He is high energy (but not over the top). He was helpful (the day of the event and during the planning).

Our photobooth was one of the biggest hits at our wedding. Everyone loved it!

I called over 10 photobooth companies before choosing Memory Snappers. Their pricing is very reasonable. The quality of the pictures and of the prints is great. Every person that takes a picture in the booth gets a picture, so you don't have to worry about people not getting a copy. For example if 5 people are in the booth, they print 6 pictures (one for each person, plus one for the bride/groom).

Also, their booth has some extras that others don't -- lights on the outside (a hit with the kids), and an external screen so that people waiting could see the pictures. They also had a great prop box and a stool for the kids.

One thing to tell your guests for any photobooth (I have experienced this with other companies, not just MS), is to look at the camera, not at the screen. The cameras of photobooths are above the screen, so if you look at it instead of the camera, your guests will get pictures looking down.

I would highly recommend Memory Snappers photobooth! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ken at Memory Snappers made our reception so great! All of the guests enjoyed the photobooth and he was very professional to work with. We would recommend him several times over.
Ken at Memory Snappers made our reception so great! All of the guests enjoyed the photobooth and he was very professional Read more...
Ken at Memory Snappers made our reception so great! All of the guests enjoyed the photobooth and he was very professional to work with. We would recommend him several times over. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
9/7/2014
4.9/5.0
The wedding guests had so much fun with the photo booth! We loved how everyone could see the photos on the monitor on the outside of the booth. I look forward to working with Ken as I plan future events, both personally and professionally!.
The wedding guests had so much fun with the photo booth! We loved how everyone could see the photos on the monitor on the Read more...
The wedding guests had so much fun with the photo booth! We loved how everyone could see the photos on the monitor on the outside of the booth. I look forward to working with Ken as I plan future events, both personally and professionally!. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Memory Snappers did a great job at my wedding, Ken was awesome to work with. Our guest told us how fun our wedding was with the photo booth and with the music, we had many compliments. It was sometimes difficult to get in touch with Ken, though when we did he was very attentive and willing to work with anything we wanted, he was very flexible. The only complaint we would have is that the photo booth camera went down and we were told that it would be down for an hour while they went and retrieved their other camera, which we were initially told that they were have a back up with them. So our guest lost that hour of time in the booth. And though it was a great price and great service other wise we still payed the full price though we lost that hour.

I would recommend them to my friends and family, I would just make sure you clarify that they will have the back up camera with them so you don't loose any time like we did. All in all they did a great job.
Memory Snappers did a great job at my wedding, Ken was awesome to work with. Our guest told us how fun our wedding was Read more...
Memory Snappers did a great job at my wedding, Ken was awesome to work with. Our guest told us how fun our wedding was with the photo booth and with the music, we had many compliments. It was sometimes difficult to get in touch with Ken, though when we did he was very attentive and willing to work with anything we wanted, he was very flexible. The only complaint we would have is that the photo booth camera went down and we were told that it would be down for an hour while they went and retrieved their other camera, which we were initially told that they were have a back up with them. So our guest lost that hour of time in the booth. And though it was a great price and great service other wise we still payed the full price though we lost that hour.

I would recommend them to my friends and family, I would just make sure you clarify that they will have the back up camera with them so you don't loose any time like we did. All in all they did a great job. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
8/23/2014
4.5/5.0
Ken was nice and fairy easy to work with. Everything went smooth on the day of and I was satisfied with the booth and staff that helped. My only issue with this vendor is he is very hard to get a hold of. I called and emailed several times before I got a response. Hopefully if you go with them he responds better to you! Overall it was a decent experience.
Ken was nice and fairy easy to work with. Everything went smooth on the day of and I was satisfied with the booth and Read more...
Ken was nice and fairy easy to work with. Everything went smooth on the day of and I was satisfied with the booth and staff that helped. My only issue with this vendor is he is very hard to get a hold of. I called and emailed several times before I got a response. Hopefully if you go with them he responds better to you! Overall it was a decent experience. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
2.3/5.0
The photo booth pictures came out horrible. The pictures were not centered on the strips, leaving the border thicker on one side than the other. The camera inside the booth was too far tot he right cutting people out of the pictures and it was too high up. People had to stand on chairs. The photo booth was ran by a young kid, not very professional. The value was great, they were very inexpensive, but you pay for what you get.
The photo booth pictures came out horrible. The pictures were not centered on the strips, leaving the border thicker on Read more...
The photo booth pictures came out horrible. The pictures were not centered on the strips, leaving the border thicker on one side than the other. The camera inside the booth was too far tot he right cutting people out of the pictures and it was too high up. People had to stand on chairs. The photo booth was ran by a young kid, not very professional. The value was great, they were very inexpensive, but you pay for what you get. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madison
Wedding:
2/8/2014
1.4/5.0
This was an AWFUL experience!!!!!! When my husband and I paid Ken, two weeks early, I had to keep calling and e-mailing him for a receipt, it took me three phone calls and two e-mails to finally get one. After the wedding was over, we paid for an online gallery and a DVD. I had to once again call and e-mail several times to finally get an online gallery, I believe it was two calls that time and one e-mail. We are now almost TWO months after my wedding and Ken has lied and told me he placed my DVD in the mail. Well it still is not here. I have called, and called and called. I have sent e-mail after e-mail after e-mail and still NO response. I am only asking for what we paid for. We still can not get a hold of Ken after about 10 attempts. I would not recommend him to ANYONE. Buyer beware!!!!!!!!!!
This was an AWFUL experience!!!!!! When my husband and I paid Ken, two weeks early, I had to keep calling and e-mailing Read more...
This was an AWFUL experience!!!!!! When my husband and I paid Ken, two weeks early, I had to keep calling and e-mailing him for a receipt, it took me three phone calls and two e-mails to finally get one. After the wedding was over, we paid for an online gallery and a DVD. I had to once again call and e-mail several times to finally get an online gallery, I believe it was two calls that time and one e-mail. We are now almost TWO months after my wedding and Ken has lied and told me he placed my DVD in the mail. Well it still is not here. I have called, and called and called. I have sent e-mail after e-mail after e-mail and still NO response. I am only asking for what we paid for. We still can not get a hold of Ken after about 10 attempts. I would not recommend him to ANYONE. Buyer beware!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
7/19/2014
0.0/5.0
BEWARE! They gave me a great deal and their equipment looked very nice so at first I was very optimistic. Their staff was supposed to setup the both the MORNING of my wedding. They arrived to start at 4pm (my wedding started at 5!). The staff showed up in shorts and flip flops which may have been fine if they were setting up in the morning but with my guests arriving in formal wear I thought it was very unprofessional. Just after the dinner at my reception the manager at the venue told me I had a phone call. It was someone from Memory Snappers telling me that the attendant that was supposed to be at my wedding was in a car accident. IF that is true it is very unfortunate and I can understand. Well, during the reception some of my guests were actually able to turn on the photobooth and get the camera started so we could actually sort of use it ourselves. After the wedding I spoke with Ken (the owner?) who assured me that he would give me a full refund as well as a CD with all of the pictures we took as well as the print outs. He promised me that by the time I got back from my honeymoon everything would be waiting for me. Well, when I got back there was nothing. Over the next month I probably called and emailed Ken 10-15 times with no return phone calls or emails. Finally after a month I actually just called my credit card and disputed the payment I sent Ken. The day after my credit card returned my money I finally got an email from Ken offering to give the money back and providing a link to my pictures. He claimed to be out of town. I was once again promised to get all of the print outs that were taken at the wedding along with a CD full of the pictures. A few more weeks have gone by and NOTHING. After getting the run around for going on 2 MONTHS NOW from Ken I start to wonder if there ever was a car accident.

My experience with Memory Snappers has been nothing but a NIGHTMARE AND A HEADACHE. I FEEL I HAVE BEEN LIED TO AND WISH I WOULD HAVE CHOSEN SOMEONE ELSE.
BEWARE! They gave me a great deal and their equipment looked very nice so at first I was very optimistic. Their staff was Read more...
BEWARE! They gave me a great deal and their equipment looked very nice so at first I was very optimistic. Their staff was supposed to setup the both the MORNING of my wedding. They arrived to start at 4pm (my wedding started at 5!). The staff showed up in shorts and flip flops which may have been fine if they were setting up in the morning but with my guests arriving in formal wear I thought it was very unprofessional. Just after the dinner at my reception the manager at the venue told me I had a phone call. It was someone from Memory Snappers telling me that the attendant that was supposed to be at my wedding was in a car accident. IF that is true it is very unfortunate and I can understand. Well, during the reception some of my guests were actually able to turn on the photobooth and get the camera started so we could actually sort of use it ourselves. After the wedding I spoke with Ken (the owner?) who assured me that he would give me a full refund as well as a CD with all of the pictures we took as well as the print outs. He promised me that by the time I got back from my honeymoon everything would be waiting for me. Well, when I got back there was nothing. Over the next month I probably called and emailed Ken 10-15 times with no return phone calls or emails. Finally after a month I actually just called my credit card and disputed the payment I sent Ken. The day after my credit card returned my money I finally got an email from Ken offering to give the money back and providing a link to my pictures. He claimed to be out of town. I was once again promised to get all of the print outs that were taken at the wedding along with a CD full of the pictures. A few more weeks have gone by and NOTHING. After getting the run around for going on 2 MONTHS NOW from Ken I start to wonder if there ever was a car accident.

My experience with Memory Snappers has been nothing but a NIGHTMARE AND A HEADACHE. I FEEL I HAVE BEEN LIED TO AND WISH I WOULD HAVE CHOSEN SOMEONE ELSE. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
2250 Pontiac Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Memory Snappers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391519292214-ww-image