130x130 sq 1453931021 544be11e566388dd wedding wire

Mendakota Country Club

Mendota Heights , MN

LOCATION

2075 Mendakota Drive
Mendota Heights, MN 55120 US (map)

PHONE

651-454-2822

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We still have dates open July through December of 2016!! Contact us today to see if your ideal date is still available!

Mendakota Country Club is highly recognized around Saint... Read more
We still have dates open July through December of 2016!! Contact us today to see if your ideal date is still available!

Mendakota Country Club is highly recognized around Saint Paul and the Twin Cities as a premier wedding venue. Our banquet facilities offer sophisticated views, exceptional cuisine and impeccable service, utilizing all three banquet rooms and our terrace for your special day. Mendakota Country Club’s décor is perfect for any wedding, featuring beautiful wrought iron chandeliers, cathedral ceilings, neutral colors and panoramic windows with dramatic views of the eighteenth fairway, lakes and ponds. Our clubhouse is nestled among our pristine fairways, ponds, water features and flower gardens that supply a background like no other for your wedding photographs. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443649838541 bellagalla dance floor
130x130 sq 1443650179084 harvest head table
130x130 sq 1443650276345 lakeside room in grey
130x130 sq 1453930694129 img0149
130x130 sq 1443650569571 wedding party picture
130x130 sq 1443650598202 weddingceremony isle
130x130 sq 1453930718971 img0150 2
130x130 sq 1443650322717 outside trellace
130x130 sq 1443649811469 ball with logo and ring
130x130 sq 1443650077264 desserts
130x130 sq 1444403798534 0837
130x130 sq 1444403768793 0791 2
130x130 sq 1444403724289 0703
130x130 sq 1443650104780 elevated centerpieces
130x130 sq 1443650063788 dancing3
130x130 sq 1443650250098 lakeside dancing
130x130 sq 1443649987701 cheesecake
130x130 sq 1443649887191 boquet toss
130x130 sq 1443650129114 first dance picture
130x130 sq 1443650039276 dancing
130x130 sq 1443649917261 cake table lakeside room
130x130 sq 1445373066800 knapczykpanchenko wedding 10 17 15
130x130 sq 1443650216567 headtable
130x130 sq 1443650314502 lakeside8
130x130 sq 1443649799168 back of clubhouse   copy
130x130 sq 1445372992021 knapczykpanchanko wedding head table
130x130 sq 1443649981000 centerpiece collage
130x130 sq 1443649957662 candy buffet
130x130 sq 1445373020330 knapczykpanchenko wedding 2
130x130 sq 1445373042247 knapczykpanchenko wedding 3
130x130 sq 1443650003557 clubhouse of puttinggreen
130x130 sq 1443650188116 head table
130x130 sq 1443650289783 lakeside4
130x130 sq 1443650384375 picture from head table
130x130 sq 1443650413313 place settings
130x130 sq 1443650445018 tall centerpiece
130x130 sq 1443650525942 walk down the isle
130x130 sq 1443650554861 wedding party and clubhouse
130x130 sq 1443650614319 weddingceremony2
130x130 sq 1444406787106 0297 b
130x130 sq 1444406675803 0187
130x130 sq 1444406712503 0199
130x130 sq 1444403825439 0878
130x130 sq 1444403867093 0920
130x130 sq 1444406745023 0272 b
130x130 sq 1444406822863 0498 b
130x130 sq 1444406864298 0830
130x130 sq 1444406898602 courseweddingpicture b
130x130 sq 1453930741437 img0168 2
130x130 sq 1443650354635 patio christmas trees

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Perry and his team are amazing! They put me and our families at ease! Everyone was super fun and professional! Great venue with amazing on-site catering! They truly think of every small detail!
Perry and his team are amazing! They put me and our families at ease! Everyone was super fun and professional! Great venue Read more...
Perry and his team are amazing! They put me and our families at ease! Everyone was super fun and professional! Great venue with amazing on-site catering! They truly think of every small detail! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Perry and his team are amazing! They put me and our families at ease! Everyone was super fun and professional! Great venue with amazing on-site catering! They truly think of every small detail!
Perry and his team are amazing! They put me and our families at ease! Everyone was super fun and professional! Great venue Read more...
Perry and his team are amazing! They put me and our families at ease! Everyone was super fun and professional! Great venue with amazing on-site catering! They truly think of every small detail! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We held our social hour and reception at Mendakota. The Lakeside room with the wooden beams is beautiful. We received many compliments on the venue and how beautiful everything was. The grounds are immaculately maintained with beautiful flowers around the building and the golf course. We were able to use all three rooms on the upper level and patio for our June wedding. It was a beautiful day and guests floated in and out all night. Perry is very responsive and attentive to detail to ensure the event goes flawlessly. We served walleye and chicken for our dinner and received many compliments on the food (and on our appetizers too!). The wine at Mendakota was also amazing! We loved having our wedding here and the building and facility is truly unique to make it seem like your typical country club wedding.
We held our social hour and reception at Mendakota. The Lakeside room with the wooden beams is beautiful. We received many Read more...
We held our social hour and reception at Mendakota. The Lakeside room with the wooden beams is beautiful. We received many compliments on the venue and how beautiful everything was. The grounds are immaculately maintained with beautiful flowers around the building and the golf course. We were able to use all three rooms on the upper level and patio for our June wedding. It was a beautiful day and guests floated in and out all night. Perry is very responsive and attentive to detail to ensure the event goes flawlessly. We served walleye and chicken for our dinner and received many compliments on the food (and on our appetizers too!). The wine at Mendakota was also amazing! We loved having our wedding here and the building and facility is truly unique to make it seem like your typical country club wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg21
Syndal
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Such a gorgeous, gorgeous venue with a lot of space and natural light. Perry was our main contact and he was incredibly helpful (although his emails are a little short-he's more communicative in person) and Nikki actually helped us clean up at the end of the night. I also appreciated Nikki checking in with me frequently during our reception to make sure I was happy with everything, and to be sure everything was exactly what I wanted. We loved having our reception there.
Such a gorgeous, gorgeous venue with a lot of space and natural light. Perry was our main contact and he was incredibly Read more...
Such a gorgeous, gorgeous venue with a lot of space and natural light. Perry was our main contact and he was incredibly helpful (although his emails are a little short-he's more communicative in person) and Nikki actually helped us clean up at the end of the night. I also appreciated Nikki checking in with me frequently during our reception to make sure I was happy with everything, and to be sure everything was exactly what I wanted. We loved having our reception there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Nicki and Perry at Mendakota were great to work with! They know exactly what they are doing and how to execute. They were very responsive to any and all requests I had and offered advice when we weren’t sure exactly what we wanted.

The day of the wedding the staff basically "set" the reception space with center pieces table numbers etc exactly the way we requested. It was awesome not having to worry about ANYTHING with Mendakota all day!

Our food was hot and delicious, the bartenders were attentive, and the wait staff did an amazing job!
Nicki and Perry at Mendakota were great to work with! They know exactly what they are doing and how to execute. They were Read more...
Nicki and Perry at Mendakota were great to work with! They know exactly what they are doing and how to execute. They were very responsive to any and all requests I had and offered advice when we weren’t sure exactly what we wanted.

The day of the wedding the staff basically "set" the reception space with center pieces table numbers etc exactly the way we requested. It was awesome not having to worry about ANYTHING with Mendakota all day!

Our food was hot and delicious, the bartenders were attentive, and the wait staff did an amazing job! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Novemberwedding
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place for a reception. The staff is attentive and flexible. The prices were really reasonable given the high quality of the space. And we had tons of positive comments about how delicious the food was--a rarity at a wedding.
Beautiful place for a reception. The staff is attentive and flexible. The prices were really reasonable given the high Read more...
Beautiful place for a reception. The staff is attentive and flexible. The prices were really reasonable given the high quality of the space. And we had tons of positive comments about how delicious the food was--a rarity at a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The assistant caterer went above and beyond for a couple of my guests that needed it. This venue was gorgeous and helped save me a lot of money in decorations. The food was great and the service was excellent. I really liked the layout of the happy hour space, the dance floor, and the dinner space. They are a busy venue so there was a delay in getting back to a couple of my questions via email but that was the only down side. Reasonably priced as well.
The assistant caterer went above and beyond for a couple of my guests that needed it. This venue was gorgeous and helped Read more...
The assistant caterer went above and beyond for a couple of my guests that needed it. This venue was gorgeous and helped save me a lot of money in decorations. The food was great and the service was excellent. I really liked the layout of the happy hour space, the dance floor, and the dinner space. They are a busy venue so there was a delay in getting back to a couple of my questions via email but that was the only down side. Reasonably priced as well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
akd829
Wedding:
8/29/2008
4.8/5.0
Mendakota CC is a beautiful golf course setting just south of St. Paul in Mendota Heights. We had a reception for about 250 guests and the service we received could not have been better. All of the staff are very professional, courteous and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious. We had the asiago chicken and several passed hors d'oeuvres (bacon wrapped scallops, spinach quiche and beef brochettes). The cost seemed to be right in line with other reception locations if not a little bit lower. I would highly recommend this locaiton!
Mendakota CC is a beautiful golf course setting just south of St. Paul in Mendota Heights. We had a reception for about Read more...
Mendakota CC is a beautiful golf course setting just south of St. Paul in Mendota Heights. We had a reception for about 250 guests and the service we received could not have been better. All of the staff are very professional, courteous and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious. We had the asiago chicken and several passed hors d'oeuvres (bacon wrapped scallops, spinach quiche and beef brochettes). The cost seemed to be right in line with other reception locations if not a little bit lower. I would highly recommend this locaiton! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/2/2015
4.7/5.0
Everything was wonderfully done, with the sole exception of a lighting issue in some subcontracted work. Mendakota ultimately did not charge us for this service, which was much appreciated.
Everything was wonderfully done, with the sole exception of a lighting issue in some subcontracted work. Mendakota Read more...
Everything was wonderfully done, with the sole exception of a lighting issue in some subcontracted work. Mendakota ultimately did not charge us for this service, which was much appreciated. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elise
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.7/5.0
Most of the staff at Mendakota were very professional. The 2 coordinators, Perry and Nicki were awesome! They made sure everything was taken care of and set-up the venue perfectly for our big day!! I really appreciate all the hard work they put in to making sure my wedding day was one to remember and I did not have to stress about anything! The food was also wonderful, we had so many compliments!! The only complaint I have was that one of the bar tenders was overly chatty and the line at the bar ended up getting really long! She also was talking away while she filled a pitcher with beer and I looked over and half of our keg was on the ground because it over flowed! Other than that everyone was wonderful!
Most of the staff at Mendakota were very professional. The 2 coordinators, Perry and Nicki were awesome! They made sure Read more...
Most of the staff at Mendakota were very professional. The 2 coordinators, Perry and Nicki were awesome! They made sure everything was taken care of and set-up the venue perfectly for our big day!! I really appreciate all the hard work they put in to making sure my wedding day was one to remember and I did not have to stress about anything! The food was also wonderful, we had so many compliments!! The only complaint I have was that one of the bar tenders was overly chatty and the line at the bar ended up getting really long! She also was talking away while she filled a pitcher with beer and I looked over and half of our keg was on the ground because it over flowed! Other than that everyone was wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

No Room Rental Fee on a Friday!!
Get Deal
Promo Code: MCC2016   $900 Value
We are happy to offer everyone a 2016 deal! We are waiving our $900.00 room rental fee for any Friday in 2016! To rent out the Upper Facility of our building there is normally a $900.00 room rental fee. We want everyone to enjoy the spectacular services and amazing beauty that Mendakota Country Club has to offer, so we are waiving that fee with this promo code! Contact us for more details!

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WWc6e56dd0ae24e463
220x220 1450815648222 ball with logo and ring

MAP

 
2075 Mendakota Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mendakota Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1453931021 544be11e566388dd wedding wire