Nophoto-130

Men's Warehouse

Austin , TX

LOCATION

Austin, TX US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
3.6/5.0
After loosing the grooms tuxedo the DAY OF THE WEDDING, the staff promptly corrected the issue. Even though this was corrected, we will not use them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great in getting the men sized and they were willing to let the best man get his tux in another state and return it in Austin. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crlucero
Wedding:
9/3/2011
0.5/5.0
Where do I even begin with my story of my horrible experience with Men's Warehouse- Lakeline Store? We went to Men's Warehouse because I had seen advertising that the colors matched perfectly with David's Bridal, which is where we were getting the Bridesmaids dresses. Plus with 10 rentals we got the groom's tux rental free and a "free" suit for the groom. We thought the suit would be nice for our honeymoon. Come to find out the "free" suit is only a coupon of $400 towards a suit which there are none in the store at this price, and NO sales people want to help you when you have this coupon because it negatively affects their sales. Our salesperson made sure to say it out loud several times that he did not want our sale to go under his name because of it and quickly left us to help someone else and never came back to help us. Then we ended up spending another $200 for the suit and alterations needed.
When it was time for us to try on the tuxes, 2 days before the wedding, the store was going through some remodeling. It was very crowded in the store and there were only 2 dressing rooms. There were at least 2 other families waiting to try on tuxes and it took a LONG time. So long in fact that we got to hear one of the sales people complaining about why we didn't come back later when they weren't so busy. Unfortunately when you are 2 days out from your wedding, time and scheduling is an issue and coming back later when it was more convenient for them was not an option. So we waited and waited. Somehow during all the rush my step son didn't actually button his jacket and went my whole wedding day with out his jacket buttoned because the button was missing and ALL of my pictures show the obvious. You would think that when you are sending out a tux that would be one thing to check on every tux.
On top of all this, 2 of the groomsmen who were there around the time that we were there were told that they didn't need to try on the vests because they were adjustable. Bologna!!!! 20 minutes before the wedding the best man and one of the groomsmen find out that their vests are too small and can not be adjusted to be big enough. So my whole idea of having vests on so that they could take off their jackets, but still look presentable was ruined. Then when they were told of the issues at return we got no apologies. I was very disappointed and would not recommend them to anyone for any reason.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/8/2011
0.7/5.0
We purchased linen suits for the groom and 4 groomsmen at the Barton Creek Mall location when they were running a buy-one-get-one-free special (great value, essentially $200 per suit and the guys get to keep it). All of the guys went about 3 months before the wedding and got measured and then the suits WERE NEVER ORDERED. We found this out two weeks before the wedding and after several heated phone calls were promised that they would have them shipped in so the guys could go try them on and then they would rush any alterations that were needed. They missed three deadlines in a row and after repeatedly promising things "the next day", we got the last groomsmen's jacket in two days before the wedding.
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE customer service. Because of the fact that Men's Wearhouse's sales people track their own sales and customers individually (there does not seem to be a centralized system), the only person that could help us when we needed to ask about our order was the original sales person. Each time we called when the sales woman was not working, we were told to call back the next day or whenever she would be back.
Finally, when my husband went in to purchase a tie the day before the wedding (whoops - forgot to buy him one...), the sales woman who had completely botched our order saw him, helped him find a tie, KNEW WHO HE WAS (from repeated phone conversations) and NEVER APOLOGIZED. Oh, but she did give him tie for free (after he asked for it and after she talked to the manager, who also did not apologize). The entire experience was ridiculously stressful - I can't understand how a national chain runs its stores the way we experienced.
Based on the other reviews on here, perhaps our experience was one of those unfortunate nightmares, but just beware! If something does go wrong with Men's Wearhouse, it will likely spiral out of control at the hands of their inept and irresponsible sales people.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hc1044
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Lakeline mall was very helpful with picking out the tuxes for our wedding party. One of our groomsmans vest didn't fit but they were able to get another one the next day for us. I would definently use Men's warehouse in the future when my husband needs a tux.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1292283864871-thanksgivingjasonkat
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I've heard complaints about Men's Warehouse before so I was hesitant to go with them, but decided to because of the deals they were offering if you had over a certain amount of men needing tuxes and I had a large wedding party. I was pleasantly surprised at the service and value, their flexibility is definitely of note as I had to switch around a few groomsmen more than once. Great customer service, both in store and over the phone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
ashley&coreycormier
Wedding:
5/28/2011
3.9/5.0
Men's Warehouse was OK for us. Our wedding was in the prom and major wedding season so every time we had gone in there to be fitted it was very busy. We had to wait a very long time to meet with someone and it was extremely difficult for them to understand what we wanted. They only offer packages, so we had to make sure they understood what the groomsmen, ushers, FOG, and ring-bearer all needed differently. We didn't get a very wide selection of choices and we didn't have a clue of what anything would look like until it was ordered, which worried us. The employees were not very professional, and the selections of ties and vests were very poor- none matched our color scheme. I had to purchase and find custom ties/hankerchiefs for our entire wedding party which was an additional cost to our wedding. We had to make sure shoes, cufflinks, ties, ext. were not included in anyones order besides the shirts/vests/jackets/pants. I think the pricing was very expensive for what we ended up with. When the guys went in to pick their tuxes up and try them on 2 days before the wedding, most of them did not fit correctly so they had to get different sizes ordered. (That was also frustrating since they weren't ever properly measured in the beginning) Also, none of the staff could figure out how to tie our ties correctly so that we could see what the full tux would look like on the day of the wedding. We also did not like their policy on bringing the tuxes back the day after the wedding before 4pm. (There's SO much to worry about after the wedding- they should give everyone at least 2 days. The tux rentals was one of our least worries, but just added on more stress after the wedding). One of our groomsmen couldn't get his back until 2 days after the wedding, so he was charged an additional $70.00... It was pretty ridiculous, it was nearly almost as much as his tux cost. Overall, Men's warehouse was OK, the tuxes ended up looking great at the wedding but it was not worth all the hassle... I'm not sure if we will go back in the future...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aly
Wedding:
12/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the level of service we received from this vendor for our special day. They took care of us last minute (as we were planning an out-of-state wedding). My husband looked so handsome in his tex we rented from here. All the groomsmen looked very sharp as well! I recommend them for a stress-free process!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieLauck
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very please with our experience at Men's Warehouse. The associate who helped us set up tux rental for all the groomsmen was very professional and knowledgable about all of the available options. We also compared prices with Al's Formalware and found Men's Warehouse to be considerable cheaper.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan's Mom
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our experience using Men's Wearhouse for tux rentals for our daughter's wedding. They were very accomodating since several of the groomsmen did not live in a town that had a Men's Wearhouse location. They allowed for them to go to other businesses and call in their measurements. There were 14 tuxes needed for the wedding and everyone of them looked awesome. We were in charge of returning most of them and our sales associate was very easy to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1260505899771-pc060413
Rob and Christina
Wedding:
12/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome service and wonderful tuxedos! They had exactly what my husand and I needed for our wedding party groomsmen needs! My sons looked amazing; as did our best man. The staff were helpful and really put forth that extra effort for my husband and my children. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark's Babydoll
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Very helpful and understanding when we had a hard time deciding on the vest and tie for different members of the wedding party and family. DEFINITELY go to the Bridal Extravaganza for the deal they offer there, if you can. We ended up with $40 off each rental and 2 free tuxes. Great service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Michelle
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.9/5.0
Awesome ! Great Fitting tux! They helped explain how to put it on. They helped to make sure it all fit before I left. A button fell off and the immediatly reattached the button and made sure the rest were ok. Even our most pickiest groomsman liked his tux.

As a bride the tuxes looked FAB! I loved how the guys looked in them and they look so classy ! The tuxes and men's ware house also coordinate with colors for David's Bridal so that was awesome too!

With the Offer for the order of 4 tuxes , the grooms was free . On top of that we registered at the Bridal Extravaganza we got 20 bucks off every tux for the guys so that was awesome too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.8/5.0
We used Men's Warehouse for our groomsmen, fathers, and ringbearer tuxes and were very pleased with their selection and flexibility. We had a complicated situation but they worked with us to figure out the best solution and gave us a good deal (my sister got married to our best man the day before us, and we had many of the same groomsmen in our wedding parties who would be wearing the same tux, so some needed one tux but two vests/ties of different colors!). All our guys looked so handsome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
We ended up using two different locations for our wedding.The Lakeline and Sunset Valley Store.The people at Sunset Valley were more responsive and nicer to work with but both stores had to redo something on the tuxes.I wish they had examples for the guys to try on instead of just taking measurements because you don't know what they are going to look like until right before the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Men's Warehouse
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220