Nophoto-130

Mercurio Brothers

Oakland , CA

LOCATION

Oakland, CA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I designed our wedding invitations and sent it to Mercurio Brothers for letterpress printing. They did an AMAZING JOB and the invitations came out beautiful on the lovely soft cotton paper. Clean lines, nice impression. I am very happy.

Also, their customer service is excellent. I went back and forth during the pre-printing stage with one of their staff, Nicole, who spoke to me on the phone when there was a problem with the design and colors. She was straight to the point and got the job done as well as fixed some color mixups on my original file.

I would definitely recommend these guys for your letterpress needs. They are affordable, friendly and have a good turnaround time (for me at the time it was 8-10 business days). Since they also have the best prices in town (I did my research), you can save a ton on letterpress but still have a great looking product.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I've come to realize an odd preference of mine from all this wedding planning: I'm really into texture. It can totally change the aesthetic of something. And once I touched letterpress samples, there was no going back. Flat printed invitations just weren't going to cut it for me. But, as everyone knows, the cost of letterpress from most places is really steep! Thankfully, Google brought me to Mercurio Brothers. Their prices made letterpress fit in my budget. I'd read all of the wonderful reviews and ordered samples, so I was pretty confident that they would do a good job. They did not disappoint. I could not be happier with my invitations. They look fantastic! And even aside from the quality of the final product, the whole experience was great. I LOVED that I could see the prices instantly on their website and toy with the different options to figure out what was most economical. I designed the invitations in InDesign and then sent the files through Mercurio's website. Someone got back to me the next day and I had the invitations within two weeks of giving final approval. When I decided to add an additional piece a few weeks later, I got the same great service. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittani
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Mercurio Brothers made my dream invitations come to life! All at an affordable price!!! And when I contacted them about alternative options for envelope printing, they quickly responded with solutions that fit in our budget! Thank you for providing such beautiful invitations!!! I was very proud to send them to our wedding guests.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Being from Texas, I took a leap of faith using Mercurio Brothers for our letterpress wedding invitations. We knew we wanted letterpress, but didn't want anything over the top, which you often see with these type of invitations. With my graphic design background I was able to design every single piece of our stationary and Mercurio Brothers printed it beautifully. I had so many questions about the process- what's the best gold pantone? can you explain the differences in paper weight? edge painting or no edge painting? and they patiently worked with me through the entire process. Nicole worked with our proofs and perfected every detail. We've since used them for non-wedding related business and have been pleased as well. Wonderful people to work with, wonderful prices and a wonderful product.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Invitations were beautiful! The letterpress was gorgeous, and you even sent us extra when we didn't request extra, but we ended up needing it! You are amazing! Thanks!
Services Used: Invitations
Bg20
Katie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the quality of service and product we received from Mercurio Brothers. I was a bit hesitant to work with an out-of-town vendor for our invitations, but given their competitive pricing for letterpress, decided to give them a try. Just to be sure, I ordered samples from them and found them to be very well done.

The ordering process was relatively painless and the and subsequent service was great. I even had to reprint part of my order (my fault) and they were very accommodating, giving me a break on the price and shortening my lead time.

Thanks to Mercurio Brothers, I was able to get the letterpress invitations I wanted at a price that was within my budget, and for that, I am very grateful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneejustrenee
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely can't-be-beat prices on high-quality letterpress. We designed our own template, and they had perfect invitations at our door within 2 weeks. Definitely a great vendor to work with...exceptional value.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1298430799258-theknotwelcome
Arianne
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Mercurio Brothers was fantastic! They were an affordable option in letterpress invitations! Everyone there was so helpful (helping with the design, printing and shipping)! Everything was so beautiful as well! I highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1293728839157-wedding63
Jenny
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.8/5.0
I LOVE letterpress but had a hard time justifying the cost. I found Mercurio brothers on a google search for inexpensive letterpress and they were exactly what I wanted. I designed the invites myself in InDesign with a font I purchased (Burgues Script). Very simple and elegant. The quality was great for the price and they even let me use Crane's Lettra instead of their stock paper for the same price. I designed all 3 pieces on one large sheet of paper and cut them myself at Kinko's, which also saved me money. I had one color letterpress on nice paper for the price of having someone else design and print (non letterpress) invites. Highly recommend for the letterpress lover who's willing to put some work in herself!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goldilox74
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
I fell in love with letterpress, but not with the hefty pricetag that usually comes along with it! I heard about Mercurio Brothers and looked into them and I am so happy I did. They don't really do custom work from scratch, but if you have an idea of what you want and a basic layout of it, they can work with you. They were priced FAR better than other places I looked into and I am extremely happy with the quality of the product. I got many compliments on my invitations and am so happy I went with them. Not being a design expert, I tweaked one of the samples they have on their website to make it my own and it turned out wonderfully. You can tell them your exact specifications and they will make it work. Amazingly fast shipping on the invitations! Only gave 4 stars for rewsponsiveness because I worked with two different people there and one was better at responding to emails than the other, but overall nothing to complain about. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loganpass
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
If you have the means to design your own invitations and love letterpress, than this is definitely the way to go. i wasn't interested in the traditional multi piece invite, so I was thrilled to be able to design a one piece invite and have it letterpressed for a fraction of the cost. Very professional, but very hands-off. Make sure you understand file types and how to email large files.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1297819961589-markandstacy0935
Thumbelina
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I was set on letterpress for my invitations, but didn't think we could afford it. Mercurio Brothers provided a service I could afford! I designed my own invitation, they were very helpful during the proofing process to make sure things ended up well, and the invitations turned out wonderfully. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Mercurio Brothers did a fantastic job letterpressing our invitations, which were designed by the talented Kimi Weart of Printable Press. Turn around time was really quick, and everyone I dealt with was super professional, helpful and competent. Their prices on letterpress are about half of what other people charge and the work is outstanding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BexNYC
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.6/5.0
I wanted letterpress, but didn't want to pay for the designing and printing. I ordered samples from a few letterpress printers-only, and Mercurio had the best quality by far. I designed my invitations using a trial version of Adobe Illustrator and submitted it to Mercurio. Only the invitations were letterpressed; the response card was digital and I did not have our address printed by them on the envelopes. This saved me close to 40% over other letterpress design & print companies.

Correspondence with them was brief yet professional. I received a proof and approved it; then received a UPS shipment notification. They arrived on-time and in perfect condition.

If you are dead-set on letterpress, and yet need an affordable option - learn Illustrator or ask a skilled friend to help you - Mercurio is the way to go.
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Catherine
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.2/5.0
Found Mercurio Brothers online and was thrilled that they offered letterpress invitations at an affordable price. I had my invitation, response card, direction card, and envelopes designed already and only needed to find a reliable letterpress specialist.

I worked with Nicole the entire time. She was responsive, but she was a bit spacey and had no idea what she was doing at times. I had her ship everything overnight since I was running tight with the deadline. Nicole failed to notify me when she had them shipped and as a result, my 3 german shepherds tore up the package when it arrived in the morning. Luckily I caught it in time and most of it were saved, but I had to reorder additional envelopes.

Other than that, the invitations turned out beautiful and elegant.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sus
Wedding:
5/25/2009
4.5/5.0
I loved working with this old-fashioned print press! This business is laid back and not at all your average wedding vendor business. Joe was very personable and easy to work with. I designed my own invitations and e-mailed him the file, so I cannot comment on their graphic design skills/ability. However, I was very happy with how the final product turned out - This place does high quality printing at a fraction of the price a "wedding" print shop would. If you are motivated to do some of the legwork yourself, I would highly recommend Mercurio Brothers.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan michelle
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.3/5.0
I designed my own invitations and had them letterpressed at Mercurio. If you are considering doing the same, I strongly recommend using Mercurio brothers. They have extremely reasonable prices, fast shipping and the end product turned out wonderful. However, you have to have everything print ready (pictures, spacing, colors and text) - as their graphic designers are not much assistance for these types of projects.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbp92207
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.9/5.0
FANTASTIC. I looked everywhere for good quality, affordable letterpress invitations. I was very satisfied with our invitations and we were able to custom design them for no extra charge.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayday
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Mercurio Brothers was the most reasonable in terms of cost/quality for letterpress printing. We had a very easy time deal with them despite the time difference and distance. They were extremely helpful and prompt in meeting deadlines. Don't be mislead by no-nonsense feel of their website, they are fantastic is what they do. Very highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1224003410337-n150800996_30480996_6762
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I searched for months to find a cheap company that would letterpress my invitations. I was blown away by this company's prices! Although I was working from Tennessee, we worked everything out through email, and my invitations were flawless...all the way from California. You must use this company!
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Prospective brides and others who want high-quality letterpress printing – look no further! Take it from me that you can believe every 5-star rating on this site. Jim and the staff at Mercurio Brothers did the invitations for my daughter’s wedding in April 2013, and we couldn’t be happier with the quality, the price, or the customer service. Living in metro Atlanta, I was somewhat hesitant to order from a printing company over 2,000 miles away, but I am so glad I did. We were able to get letterpress for the price that others were quoting for digital or thermography. We also used Elise as our graphic designer, who we were referred to by Mercurio. She did a fabulous, one-of-a-kind design for us, and my daughter couldn’t have been happier.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mercurio Brothers printed my beautiful letterpress invitations.

I laid out my invites in Adobe Illustrator, however I am definitely not a graphic designer and I really did not know what I was doing. Nicole at Mercurio Brothers took the time to carefully review my order and she let me know that I needed to slightly adjust the size of the invite so that it would nest properly into my unusually sized envelopes. I REALLY appreciated her help and care as otherwise my invites would not have looked perfect.

Mercurio Brothers have all of the thick high quality paper stocks that you will see when you are looking at expensive invitations, my invites looked like they cost at least a third more than they did. They arrived nicely wrapped and I was very proud to send them to my guests. Mercurio Brothers provides a great service and a very high quality product.
Services Used: Invitations
Bb2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
What you see is what you get - Mercurio delivers high-quality letterpress at an incredible value. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very nice deep letterpressing. Make sure you have your colors defined in pantone to be sure how they will turn out. Also request extra envelopes. I made quite a few mistakes with my calligraphy.
Services Used: Invitations
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mercurio Brothers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo