130x130_sq_1364314238461-1364314040056meredithslogom

Meredith's Bridal Boutique

Melbourne , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

780 West New Haven Ave
Melbourne, FL US 32901 (map)

PHONE

321-724-2426

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362509636943-untitled
130x130_sq_1375207583485-august-trunk-show-2013-slider-comp01-02
130x130_sq_1364314026627-facebooklogo
130x130_sq_1364314040056-meredithslogom
130x130_sq_1375207485589-merediths-hurricane-bash-slider-comp01-02
130x130_sq_1375207529405-august-trunk-show-2013-slider-comp01-02

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I traveled an hour and a half to this bridal shop. I found them in the magazine The Knot. They were voted the best in Central Florida so I wanted to find out why. They are the most friendly store anywhere, professional and fun. I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. If you are looking for an enjoyable affordable, experience for your wedding then this is the place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.2/5.0
Going to Meredith's was the worst experiences I've had at any bridal boutique. I felt rushed and coxed into buying a dress from their inventory that someone had already bought and abandoned. My dress has stains on it and the clerk insisted that another bridesmaid from my party had already tried it on and left the stain when none if them even live in the state, trying to blame our party. When trying on the dress for the first time one clerk addressed me about payment while I was in the fitting room to the point I had to ask her to give me a second. When I left the fitting room another clerk grabbed my dress out of my hand and looked visibly annoyed she had to wait to let another customer in my room. The bride in our party also had a $275 credit with that store and when they sold the store to their children, the credit magically disappeared even though it's the same family that owns and operates the store. I've had nothing but rolled eyes and bad service since I walked into that store. Not to mention they walk around with no shoes on and have family members hanging around the store. Very unprofessional establishment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
Though I found a nice dress at this store, the service was poor. I can only recommend getting your dress altered elsewhere!! I was unhappy with the fit of my altered dress, felt rushed and uncomfortable. While I was trying to decide whether my dress sat correctly (I had had it on for at most 2-3 minutes), I heard the seamstress say to the assistant: " Well, will she make up her mind already; I do have other things to do today'. At this point she had booked 3 women for a fitting at the same time. While you may be able to pick up a dress at reasonable value here, I would not recommend you use any of the services they offer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1378411413500-1017597101516916914773491231225726n
Meaghan
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.8/5.0
Merideth's was first bridal salon that I went to when I tried on dresses. When I first walked in, some of the consultants were busy and I didn't really have much help. I was a little shy and uneasy looking through the dresses because I had never tried on dresses before, so my experience was a little rough at first. However, once Mavis came to my dressing room and asked me what I was looking for, she immediately grabbed my dream dress! Her knowledge of the inventory and ability to pull exactly what I wanted (and I had a very specific list of specifications) was simply amazing. She really listened to my wants and needs and helped ease any doubts or concerns that I had.

I even went to another much larger bridal shop in the area after my visit to see if they could "top" the dress and my experience was awful. The selection must've been at least 5 times larger, but I was told that they had "nothing," like what I wanted and the sales woman told me to come back in a few months. Needless to say, I rushed back to Meredith's and made my purchase the next day.

We are also using Meredith's for my groom and his groomsmen's tuxes. The process was quick and easy and the customer service was so personal and professional. I forget the man's name who runs the tuxedo portion of the business, but he was so knowledgable and kind.

I highly recommend Meredith's to anyone looking for bridal dresses or formal wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the first dress shop I went to, to find my wedding dress. Melanie helped me as soon as I entered the store. She led me to my size and helped me pick out about 8 dresses to try on. The 3rd dress I tried on was THE ONE!! She let me try on a veil and model it out in the sitting area. A few months later I went for my first fitting. It was painless and took no time at all! About 3 weeks later I went for my final fitting and everything was perfect! They even took the time out to teach me and my mom how to bustle my dress for the reception! Great customer service!! If I ever need a dress for a fancy occasion my first stop will be Meredith's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Meredith's bridal did an outstanding job altering my wedding dress! They were very professional and got the work done fast. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
1/18/2014
1.6/5.0
I am absolutely disgusted with the lack of professionalism and customer service our family received after spending nearly $6,000 at this store! I found my wedding dress at a boutique in Jacksonville, but wanted to order it locally. The original consultant I worked with was extremely helpful and even sent me a thank you note after I placed the order. Unfortunately, there was a change in staff and management, and apparently also the quality of service offered to customers.

In all fairness to the employees of Meredith’s, we received excellent service from Lisa and the owner of the tuxedo shop (Heather’s husband). We also bought 10 bridesmaids dresses and rented 11 groomsmen’s suits from Meredith’s (which I guess we should have purchased to avoid this horrible experience).

After our wedding, my father in law returned the 11 suits, most of which were on hangers with one exception. Heather (the manager) inspected the suits with a nasty attitude and looked at the bagged suit with disgust. She commented to my father in law, “You must not return things the way you got them.” My father in law was shocked and told her he was just doing us a favor by dropping off the suits and he was not responsible for them. She went on to say, “I guess their mother’s must have raised them in barns.” My father in law bit his tongue, but Heather continued with her detailed inspection and -sure enough- found a tear in one of the pant legs which she threatened to charge my husband for.

The story goes on, but to wrap it up- a few days later my in-laws received an “apology” letter in the mail from Heather, but better described as a poorly written, passive-aggressive attempt to satisfy her professional obligation to “make things right.”

It goes without saying- I will never shop at Meredith’s again, nor will my friends, family, or anyone I have the pleasure of sharing this story with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The girls at this shop are so sweet and accommodating. I was referred to them from a friend who also had a great experience as well as her sister. Great small family owned store with great deals. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Meredith's was absolutely wonderful! My wedding dress as well as my bridesmaids and mothers dress were all from there. They were so nice and accommodating to us. Mavis is absolutely amazing. She's helped us in the past and I was so glad she was there when I came in to try on dresses! She was wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1315349913818-dsced00742
Candice
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.4/5.0
Everyone at the shop were very helpful and friendly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.3/5.0
Meredith is the sweetest woman and so easy to work with. She matched the price of my gown since I found it at a different store for a cheaper price which is her policy. The alterations woman is amazing! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous, and excellent customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
This little store is so out of the way and in the middle of a little beach town. After all of my shopping in upscale Orlando I never imagined I would find my perfect dress in this store. But, Meredith's was everything I wanted, and all under my budget! The dress I picked out was gorgeous, and the shop worked with me to get the dress in my size maid by the designer in Paris. The shop also included a slip if I had needed one, as well as a veil in the price. They also include $50 off of the cleaning and preservation of the gown. I went back a few times for alterations and bustling, and even though I had a very lace-heavy gown with a difficult french bustle, the staff worked with me until it was exactly how I wanted it. Love them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Nancy
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.6/5.0
I bought my dress here. The shop seems dated, but they have some great finds. I love my dress and am happy with the price. The people are also so pleasant!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Everyone was great there found the PEFECT dress I loved it!!! So glad I went there. The semstress was so sweet, Crystal and Linda was great to always there to help me pick out stuff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1257819491245-fbavatar37400204
Magg8s0
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.2/5.0
Meredith's was wonderful in meeting my needs, even when I realized the first dress I bought was not the one of my dreams. They helped me to find a new dress and gave me a great deal on a beautifully crafted dress. I also ordered all of my attendants dresses from there. We were able to keep the costs reasonable, while still getting personalized service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223221836367-_dsc4877
Aimee
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I had my gown altered at Meredith's. They added three bustle points and my Mother in Law even tried on several dresses there. We never felt rushed or pressured and the staff was amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
1375009032_thumb_c8d6de016a9cb30aa93697dc56760631
AMiller
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.0/5.0
I did not buy my dress from them but I had my alterations done here. They did a great job with my bustle and taking in my dress. They were nice but didn't have a huge selection but gave you the impression you weren't in a factory like some bigger bridal shops. Overall my experience was good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.9/5.0
I found the perfect dress with the assistance of Amber. The staff was very friendly, and made sure the dress was perfect for my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.4/5.0
We got my wedding dress here at this location. They are a bunch of old ladies that would love to fit anyone into the perfect wedding dress. Not many issues, just a few. But overall the expierece was great. I loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/2/2007
4.5/5.0
This small unique and cute bridal shop was perfect!! I got the dress of my dreams!! :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
mrichardson20
Wedding:
8/12/2007
1.0/5.0
I didn't purchase anything from this vendor, but I thought I'd let others know about my experience with them. The employees were not the friendliest and the dress selection was limited. It was hard to find the colors I wanted or the styles for my wedding. The prices were also rather high for my girls' budgets. On the bright side, they had some nice things for prom.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
val1cal
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I bought a display dress here for under $200. The dress was originally $800!! I tried on the dress and knew that it was the perfect dress for me! They had a seamstress that would do the alterations there, so you don't have to find your own. They also offer discounts for the rest of your party. I got a package deal (I don't think they offer the deal anymore, though) where for $200 you get a headpiece worth $200, shoes, bra sewn into the dress, and a garter belt!! I really enjoyed the service of Meredith's!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
The wedding dress I purchased was beautiful and unique. This boutique carries a large selection. Everything went well until it came time for alterations and the included slip rental. No alterations were available for the weekends and if I were going to schedule during the weekdays it had to be between 10am-4pm. When they finally agreed to schedule a fitting for me on a Saturday morning since I was travelling from over an hour away and taken a day off for the initial alteration measurements, they assured me that the same seamstress would be present for my fitting. When I arrived to my appointment, the seamstress was not present and the store did not apologize for this. The first problem was that they lost the included rental slip which was measured when the measurements were taken. Secondly, after 2 hours of the substitute seamstress trying to figure out what the absent seamstress had done to create my bustle, I was forced to arrive late to my bridal shower. If this wasn't bad enough, when I went to pick up my dress less than a week before the wedding, once again the identified slip was lost and I had to settle with a different one. So, I would recommend this store for their wide selection of unique quality dresses, but I would absolutely not recomend it for alterations or slip rentals.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
The first lady to assist me was super sweet. She was fun and helped me pick "the one!" She had a keen sense of wedding fashion. On my own, I would have never thought this dress to look good on my body, but it sure did! The shop had an excellent deal and allowed me to put half down. Everything went well with my dress until bustling time, and at this point, my BM's and myself were all getting our dresses from here, and our order had been handed over to another lady. I was given a paper that stated that bustling was $14. So when I brought the dress back with a $20 bill. They told me this dress needed 7 bustles and I would owe almost $100! I told them that I misunderstood and had no means to pay this price right now. They agreed to work down my price by $20 and I could pay at pick up. Very nice of them, however, I still feel like that was a little bit misleading since I obviously don't bustle my wedding gowns on the regular.
Now, I did have 6 BM's who all got their dresses here at an awesome price, but most of my girls had issues of their own; one pregnant, two had difficulties with payments and one other from out of town. The woman who was now handling our order was able to complete everything, but sometimes seemed a little displeased to be doing it. She was once very unhappy with me and my out of town BM because we had arrived to see her dress close to closing time.
I know I had a tough group to work with, but the final straw was when every single one of my BM's had to have their dresses altered after confirming that only my preggo BM and out of town were at risk of serious alterations.
Nobody here was down right rude to us or anything. I fact they were very professional and considerate. I just don't know if my personality and expectations met theirs. I would recommend them for their great dress prices! Just don't go near closing time! :P
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter lives about 3 hours away from Meredith's Bridal. She went dress shopping in her hometown and had a terrible experience with both high end stores and mid range. Sales people putting dresses thousands of dollars over budget then telling her after she put it on it wasn't in her budget, but don't you love it. Others didn't even have a place to try on dresses. Sales people held a long mirror for her to try them on in a small dusty back room. She was in tears by the end of the day and didn't want to shop any further. She came to visit me and her dad. I suggested we go and try Merediths. I had gotten my wedding dress there and they had been wonderful. We went and she LOVED them. She found a dress she loved. She commented on how lovely the sales people were who helped her. She didn't feel pressured by price or time. She sent her sister and brides maid there telling them how helpful they had been and the nice selections. All the dresses were bought there and with brides maids living out of town, it was tricky but Merediths worked with us and everyone, especially my daughter was happy. They even helped with a suggestion to make her dress a little more how she imagined it and it's perfect. She looks like a princess and is in love with her dress. We recommend Merediths to anyone who would like to be treated with respect and kindness.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had A fantastic wedding experience with this store, I purchased my wedding dress, bridesmaids, flower girl, mother of the bride, and mother of the groom dresses from here. Also my groom and all his groomsman rented all their tuxedos from the guys side and everything was just picture perfect for my wedding. They went out of there way to make sure everything was just perfect.
Thank you,
You all are the best.
Kathy F.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
I bought my dress at Merediths and had a wonderful consultant who was spectacular! I was the only one in the store at the time and she was so patient with me - it was my first time trying on dresses so she really gave me some time. I also got my alterations done there- again I had an amazing woman who did everything I wanted and MORE! she was AWESOME! she basically made a customer gown for me! The seamstress kept doing what she had to do with me- but they were pulling her into the other room with another lady - so it seemed like they were double booked or didnt book enough time -and the other bride was waiting in her gown for over 30 mins but my experience was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A friend of mine that worked for another bridal shop in town said that the store she worked for has been posting bad reviews about Meredith's, and it has been going on for years. A friend of mine who worked at the other store told me what they do and I felt like I should let people know. I am a business owner myself and what they are doing it isn't right!!!! I went to Meredith's to see for myself what kind of place they have and I can tell you Meredith's is a beautiful store with nice friendly employees and they have very affordable dresses. I had a very nice experience with them. I won't say anything about the store my friend worked for since I don't want to stoop to that level. I thought about telling Meredith's what I found out but I figured I would let everyone who reads reviews know instead... I just wanted people to know don't believe everything you read in reviews go see for yourself what the stores are all about.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went in to the store to find a gown for a very last minute wedding. I had been to a few other local shops and not many had a good selection of short gowns. As soon as I walked in I was taken care of! All I had to say was "short" and "lace" and they grabbed three dresses, one of which I fell in love with immediately. The consultant knew exactly what I was looking for, even though I didn't. I would absolutely recommend Merediths to anyone. The best part was, the sample gown was my exact size, fit like a glove as soon as she zipped it up, and I got to take it home that day! <3
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1405521564-48e63bb13ecb741b-dscn3372
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.2/5.0
I love this bridal shop! Went in to just look and walked out having put a down payment on my wedding dress which ended up being a one of a kind on sale! The staff was very pleasant in helping me pick it out after I described what I was looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
780 West New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Meredith's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364314238461-1364314040056meredithslogom