130x130_sq_1401817730157-big-logo

Merge Studios SOCIAL

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

141 Sevilla Ave, Suite B
Coral Gables, FL US 33134 (map)

PHONE

305-405-8067

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our team of creative individuals have one goal, create a custom experience. All our films truly are a representation of the couple and their identity. As a boutique film company, getting... Read more
Our team of creative individuals have one goal, create a custom experience. All our films truly are a representation of the couple and their identity. As a boutique film company, getting to the know the unique dynamic of a couple this is the most important aspect in telling an accurate story of their wedding film. As you will see in our work, no 2 films are the same. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexisorr
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor MADE my wedding! BEAUTIFUL same day edit video, EXTREMELY professional, VERY friendly, CREATIVE, I can go on forever. Merge Studios is worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY! Julien, thank you SO MUCH for everything! We will relive every moment of our wedding for the rest of our lives thanks to you! I am completely speechless and blown away by the work he has done!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Merge Studios was fantastic! They filmed our rehearsal dinner and wedding. They also created a same day edit for us that was played at our wedding reception (we loved it and so did our guest! Highly recommend doing this!). Julien is a joy to work with and makes you feel so relaxed and calm. He really loves what he does and it shows! Without a doubt, I would say use them for your big day! They got our wedding video to us within 6 weeks of our wedding and it looks great! They are fantastic!! So happy we chose them to film our wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married in Boca Raton, FL at The Addison and getting ready/first look were both at The Boca Raton Resort. Julien and his team at Merge Studios are absolutely amazing. They conducted themselves with a high level of professionalism and the final product was more than we ever could have asked for. The videos were true works of art that really captured the day and night. I highly recommend hiring a videographer to capture the day and if you're looking to hire the best, call Merge Studios.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WaiLing
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the only review I will write for a vendor because the team at Merge Studios was absolutely PHENOMENAL. Julien and his team really REALLY honed in on what my now husband and I were looking for in a videographer and the final product was better than anything we could've possibly imagined.

Julien REALLY listened to what we wanted and he delivered. The end.. they gave us 100%.. there was no BS of "oh there's a fee for an extra hour" or "umm why don't we do this instead?" He did what we asked for, made good situations better, and just always made us feel like he was there for us and he had all the time in the world for us.

I just received the DVD a day ago.. I got married 3 months ago.. and I felt compelled to write this review because if you don't use these people, it will be a true shame because they really are the BEST.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Julien and his team are wonderful to work with. They make the best memories and capture beautiful memories. They are also FUN to work with. Best in the biz!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They made wonderful videos of our rehearsal dinner and wedding day! We absolutely love all of the videos and can't stop watching and sharing them with others. People can't get over how good of job they did on all of them! They captured the moment, and made the videos very creative and personal. We felt like we had our own movie trailer when we received the first video segemnt only a few days after our wedding--everyone cried when watching it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Julien and Merge are fantastic and produced amazing wedding and pre-wedding videos for us. Julien is a good listener, a very skilled technician and a great storyteller. Our wedding video, trailer and documentary truly capture our relationship and the important moments of our special day. The How We Met Documentary was also a huge hit at the rehearsal dinner. We were thrilled with the end product and Julien and his team are friendly and easy to work with. He worked well with our photographer and was never disruptive during the events. We will always treasure his work and recommend him highly.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M. Juliachs
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Julien's videography was stunning. His Same Day Edit played at the reception for our guests was a highlight of the evening. Professional and fun to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geoff
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
From my first call to them through our wedding, Merge Studios was fantastic to work with. They were one of our most responsive vendors, extremely professional, were real enthusiastic about our event and their video skills were terrific. I recommend without any caveat Merge Studios to anyone and everyone! You too will be impressed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Julien Diaz shot my wedding in October in Palm Beach, FL and I don't know where to begin at how much I appreciate having had him be a part of our wedding day. His team could not have been more professional or kind. They were non intrusive and yet shot the most beautiful moments. The night of the wedding he pulled a bridesmaid and mine aside and asked if he could show us something quickly. We then watched the same day edit he did for the day thus far. It was beautiful. We were both in tears- and yet still experiencing the night. Since, we've seen our highlights video and every friend or family member who has seen it is absolutely blown away. My uncles commented that it looks like the trailer for a prime time show or film coming out soon in theaters. Its beautiful! I had one request and it was taken care of immediately (within 6 hours). I would put videographer at the top of any wedding day budget and if you can hire Julien- DO IT! You will be so grateful that you did. I would honestly let him film the birth of my first born, he makes everything look so incredibly beautiful!! On time, professional, kind, timely and totaly worth every penny... I have 2 sisters and I know one vendor that we will repeatedly use and its Merge Social Studios. Oh, and if you need more proof- they say "the proof is in the pudding"...take a look for yourself... http://vimeo.com/31756276 . Thank you Julien!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
idelgado17
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Julien. He and his staff are absolutely amazing. Their turn around time was extremely fast. The video was perfect, just like a production that you can see on TV... Excellent quality and great music. All the important moments were captured. I prefer the video over the wedding pictures. You cannot go wrong with Merge Studios. One of kind, top quality, creative and artistic production. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
First of all, I had no idea that this Julien was the same Julien I had gone to highschool with..what a small world! What a professional and master of his craft! I have only seen our trailer and it is beyond amazing..I thought I was watching a real movie!! I love how he captured our conversations as we both were getting ready ith our groups. It made the video so real and personal. You really get to relive that magical day over and over. We get our "real" video this week and we are going to host a watch party to share with our family and friends. Thank you again to Julien and his team for capturing and preserving the happiest day of our lives!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
retroqti
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Julien is an extremely talented person! From the beginning I knew I wanted him to be part of my wedding! I fell in love with his style, all his videos, and the personal touch he gave to each and every bride. He was a breeze to work with. I trusted him, and knew the the final result would come out great! I hIihly recommend him! Not only will you have a great video, but you will meet a great person!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Julien was an amazing videographer. He was a pleasure to work with. He made you feel comfortable, and was with me from the beginning of my wedding day until the end (very flexible). His personality is very pleasant and customer service focused. His prices are great for the value you receive. The final video was awesome and very original. I recommend him for weddings or any other special event you may have in your life.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daryli81
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend julien to everyone. He is an amazing person to work with. He is very easy to approach and quick to make you comfortable. It was nothing but a pleasure to have him film me on my wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jannyd102
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Julien did an amazing job for my enegagement and wedding video. He and his crew were prompt and capture every great moment.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pena2514
Wedding:
11/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Julien was the best. He was with me since 10 am. He made us feel very comfortable, especially me, I hate talking in front of the camera. The week after the wedding I called him for a special request. My grandparents were not able to make it to the wedding because my grandfather is very sick and we wanted to show them a little sneak peak of the wedding just in case he passed away. Julien said no problem and prepared a DVD with the ceremony and the dances to show my grandparents.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
141 Sevilla Ave, Suite B, Coral Gables, FL 33134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Merge Studios SOCIAL
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo