Nophoto-130

Merkle Photography

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21229 (map)

PHONE

410-925-7510

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie Merkle is PHENOMENAL. Our wedding photos turned out better than we ever could have imagined, and we have not stopped getting compliments on them since. She is responsive, helpful and SO talented. I cannot recommend her strongly enough! If you want gorgeous photos that are perfect reminders of your wedding day, look no further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
Katie Merkle was our photographer for our late August 2013 wedding and we loved working with her. Her style very much fit with what we had in mind for a photographer - we did not want many formal shots and valued the authenticity of a candid photo. She was such a joy to work with, she is very easy going with a wonderful sense of humor and an eye for the most beautiful pictures. My husband and I also booked an engagement photo session with Katie to use in a guestbook that we also ordered for her. Our guests raved about the guestbook, saying it was so unique and they enjoyed the casual photographs or us enjoying time together. On the day of our wedding, I was so happy to see Katie, it was like seeing an old friend walk into our bridal suite! We were lucky to have someone so talented photograph our wedding. Our guests remarked following the reception how they appreciated the photographers never got in the way and were only on the perimeter letting the guests enjoy their time while getting a perfect picture. We loved so many of the wedding photographs. I would say hiring Katie Merkle as a photographer is an investment, but a very promising and justified one. I could not be happier with my wedding photos and I thank my lucky stars we were able to hire her!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Private User
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Merkle Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. When we started planning our wedding, we knew photography was an important aspect for us. We are very thankful we decided to use Katie Merkle. Not only is she a talented photographer, she has a great balance of creativity, style, and timelessness. Katie was able to use natural lighting and her keen eye to capture beautiful moments as they happened, rather than solely relying on people posing and staring at the camera. Katie was extremely friendly, and made us feel comfortable every second we were with her. In addition, she provided us with our photos quickly after the ceremony, which was an added surprise. Our engagement and wedding photos are without a doubt some of the best photos of us we have ever had.

Each of our vendors was important for our wedding, but for us, photography was one of the most important. Katie delivered above and beyond, and we highly recommend her. One thing to keep in mind is Katie only books a set number of events a year in order to keep her commitment to her clients. Therefore, we recommend contacting her and booking as soon as possible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We picked Katie after seeing some of her portfolio on Facebook. We were offered a free wedding package from a family member who has made a living as a wedding photographer for probably 20 years, but we chose to use Katie instead. I wanted artistic, creative, vintage, and candid shots and that is exactly what Katie does. She has a natural talent and captures the moments perfectly!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Katie and Thomas are extremely talented and so easy to work with! The day of our wedding, they worked with us (and our videographer) to ensure they were able to get every moment, without being invasive. I could tell, throughout the day, that they were always thinking of the big picture and making sure the captured our story. Then, two days later, I was able to see it on their blog! I loved being able to share those pictures with all of my friends and family. Katie and Thomas definitely have an eye for great pictures!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307127160805-1001262
Holly
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Merkle was SO amazing!! We loved working with them and hope to use them again in the future!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kingenito
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.7/5.0
Katie is an artist. Pure and simple. Every photograph I have seen from our engagement session and early pics from the wedding have been stunning! I really feel like they are straight out of a magazine. It is a husband and wife team, so they were able to catch every angle and worked HARD the entire wedding and before. I will post some examples for all to admire, but you can see a lot on their blog. They book up quick and take really good direction. Not the most outspoken pair (unlike my family) so I worried sometimes that we were running them ragged!But so sweet and wonderful results!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serra
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.9/5.0
Katie and Thomas are amazing. This husband and wife team were a pleasure to work with and exceeded all of our expectations. They fit right into our wedding and took absolutely amazing photos of the entire day.

Our package included an engagement photo session. We used our engagement session photos for our guest book, which was very high quality and looked great.

All of our friends, family, and anyone else who has seen our photos has raved about the quality. Katie and Thomas have a great blend of artsy and photojournalistic style but also captured all of the traditional photos we wanted.

We can't recommend Merkle Photography enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Merkle Photography was great to work with, very flexible, friendly, make you feel comfortable and they take amazing pictures! I did not notice they were even at my wedding (only when we were doing formals). I have only seen a sneak peak of my pictures and I cannot wait to see more because the sneak peak pictures were amazing! Great quality and very artistic, I would highly recommend using Merkle Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Selecting Merkle Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I am in love with our photos! Katie and her husband Thomas work great together to cover everything, providing both beautiful and artistic photos. The best part...we had photos online within a week and preview shots the very next day! The photos are even better than I could have imagined and they set the bar high with our engagement shoot. I would highly recommend them to any brides in the MD/DC area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Merkle photography was one of the best choices I made for the wedding. The pictures were amazing including the engagement picture photoshoot. The packages were very reasonable. Katie and her husband were a pleasure to work with. At the ceremenony and reception, they got pictures of everything but weren't the center of attention. I received so many compliments on the lighting and artistic choices of her pictures. I DEFINITELY recommend them to all my friends getting married!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcea
Wedding:
12/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie Merkle was outstanding. She was nice, easy to work with, exceptionally creative and a great value. She will be our go to person for all future photography needs!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
creabs
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie Merkle was wonderful to work with for our wedding! She is very nice, accomodating, and patient to work with. She is also very organized and has an amazing portfolio of her work. We had an engagement photo session in which Katie was very flexible. She gave great direction and took amazingly artistic and beautiful photos. Our wedding photos were great as well, and were done within a week! Everyone I showed the photos to are amazed at how perfect they are. I highly recommend Merkle Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Z
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
She's an absolute delight to work with. Very artistic, very friendly, and delivers top quality photos very quickly. Our album and the parent albums were done quickly nd beautifully. For us, photos were the most important part of our wedding (even more than the video) and we were extremely fortunate to have met Katie at the Wedding Expo in August.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21229 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Merkle Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220