130x130_sq_1341779708702-petermerry

Merry Weddings

Dallas , TX

LOCATION

2400 South Ervay Street
Dallas, TX US 75215 (map)

PHONE

800-994-5338

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Merry Weddings specializes in creating Entertaining Weddings
by providing More Than Just Good Music,
more polish than the Average Wedding DJ,
and more creativity than the... Read more
Merry Weddings specializes in creating Entertaining Weddings
by providing More Than Just Good Music,
more polish than the Average Wedding DJ,
and more creativity than the Typical Wedding Band . Peter Merry , your Wedding Entertainment Director® ,
will deliver Unforgettable Reception Entertainment . Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1218709072763-laughing1
130x130_sq_1218709128466-laughing2
130x130_sq_1218709170763-laughing3
130x130_sq_1218709226607-laughing4
130x130_sq_1218709300154-laughing5

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
First off...I do not describe myself as a DJ. In most people's minds, a "DJ" is someone who pushes play and makes announcments. My services are best described as a Wedding Entertainment Director?. The 7 services provided by all Wedding Entertainment Directors? are: Comprehensive Personalization, Creative Involvement, Event Direction, Talented Spokesperson, Music Programming, Appropriate Presentation, and Quality Amplification.
 
 To put it as simply as possible...I specialize in helping couples create and enjoy a uniquely personalized celebration that their guests will be saying was "The Best Wedding Reception...Ever!"
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo Jacket, Black Tie, Black Vest, Black Shirt, Black Tux Pants, and Black Tux Shoes...unless something different is requested.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. I buy all of the music I play, even when a client has their own music. If you have a CD or a song that you want played, I will purchase my own legal copy well in advance of your big day.
 
 The only rare exception would be if it was a special version of a song that could not be located through the various legal options currently available.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am the only entertainer at Merry Weddings. I only cover as many events as I can personally service...which is usually about 20-25 weddings a year.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
I have entertained at receptions that only had 2 hours available at their locations and I have entertained at others that have lasted over 8 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! I couldn't dream of delivering the personalized level of services and performances that I do if it were not for the advance planning meetings that are required. For my occasional out-of-state couples, I still try to arrange face to face meetings when possible, but we can get most of our planning done on the phone if no other options are available.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have provided reception entertainment for various ethnic groups over the years including: African-American, Jewish, Persian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Etc.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. However...out-of-state weddings that are too far to drive may require that I arrange for rental equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Any special equipment that a client may want can be added on for a reasonable fee. I typically bring top quality sound support and my talent. I have not utilized lasers, bubble machines, disco balls, or lighting more than maybe 5 times in 15 years...at the request of my wedding clients.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
At least 1 hour, but for a reception, I prefer to arrive for setup at least 2 hours before the scheduled start time.
 
 My equipment is self-contained and does not require a table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
I need about 5 feet of space between the back wall and the dance floor for my equipment...and about 7 feet of width.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. I only give out business cards when guests approach me and request them. I don't think any DJ should have a sign or banner on their equipment at a wedding...ever.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
First off..."emcee and/or talk between songs" is the way most people would think of what a typical DJ does.
 
 I serve as a polished Master of Ceremonies which means: I will help my clients create a smooth-flowing agenda, I will work with the other vendors throughout the celebration to make sure they are ready for each new event on our agenda before it occurs, I will keep the guests informed throughout the celebration in manner that keeps them appropriately entertained and engaged, and finally...I will direct the pacing and the flow of the celebration "backstage" in a manner that give the impression that every event is just naturally flowing into the next one on the agenda.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Once again...no need...I never leave the room during the celebration...and I am too busy ensuring that everyone else is enjoying themselves to be able to sit down and eat.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
No need...I never leave the room during the celebration.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes...many of the best wedding entertainers in the United States are my closest friends and if the unthinkable were to occur, I have a reliable list of highly talented entertainers to reach out to for support.
 
 However...I should also point out that in 20 years, I have never missed a single wedding reception.
 
 My Wedding Booking Agreement also offers a money back guarantee for my personal services.
What is your overtime rate?
I do not charge for overtime. My primary role is help my clients create "The Best Wedding Reception...Ever!" If the celebration is going better than expected and the location will allow us to keep going, then by all means...let's keep the party going!
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
That entirely depends on how far I will need to travel. I have serviced weddings over 10 hours away from my home in Dallas, Texas and I have serviced weddings on the either side of the country. This is something that we could discuss in much greater detail during our initial consultation.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dean
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter,

Wow what can I say ! DJologist is the best word that describes this guy. He held our hand right from the start, ( almost when i met him out of luck at a starbucks getting ready for another wedding ) He went out of his way way the day after his wedding and came by my office and gave us a signed book Wow that was very nice of him to do.. Well all I can say look no further he is awesome, we just wish we had more time since it was a Sunday and we were very busy that night and trying to fit everything was tough... Thanks Again Peter... Loved our wedding and working with you...

Thanks
Deanne & Dean
Peter,

Wow what can I say ! DJologist is the best word that describes this guy. He held our hand right from the Read more...
Peter,

Wow what can I say ! DJologist is the best word that describes this guy. He held our hand right from the start, ( almost when i met him out of luck at a starbucks getting ready for another wedding ) He went out of his way way the day after his wedding and came by my office and gave us a signed book Wow that was very nice of him to do.. Well all I can say look no further he is awesome, we just wish we had more time since it was a Sunday and we were very busy that night and trying to fit everything was tough... Thanks Again Peter... Loved our wedding and working with you...

Thanks
Deanne & Dean Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1326001615185-3865346814068482592080077832775228628306202n
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter Merry is a man who needs no introduction….because he’s the one that gives it. We hired Peter for both my mom’s 60th birthday and for our wedding, and we could not have been happier. Peter knows how to have a great time, how to keep an evening moving along in the right direction, how to keep people interested and not feel like they are being pressured by a cheesy DJ. He is very professional, and knows what he needs to do and get’s it done.
Peter Merry is a man who needs no introduction….because he’s the one that gives it. We hired Peter for both my mom’s 60th Read more...
Peter Merry is a man who needs no introduction….because he’s the one that gives it. We hired Peter for both my mom’s 60th birthday and for our wedding, and we could not have been happier. Peter knows how to have a great time, how to keep an evening moving along in the right direction, how to keep people interested and not feel like they are being pressured by a cheesy DJ. He is very professional, and knows what he needs to do and get’s it done. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best DJs in the business! Peter is very professional and on top of things. The rehearsal dinner went so smooth because he knows what he is doing and was prepared when he got there. The wedding day went even better! Peter made the day go so smooth and he had people laughing out of their chairs from his wedding party introductions. He had everyone out on the dance floor afterwards too. Peter did an incredible job and made our wedding day that much more memorable.

I have been to plenty of weddings where the DJ kind of just ruins the reception because he either doesn't know what to say, the music he plays sucks, or he pronounces the names wrong. Not okay.

The experience you get from Peter surpasses any DJ at any wedding I have seen or been to. He is truly one of a kind. Thanks again Peter!
One of the best DJs in the business! Peter is very professional and on top of things. The rehearsal dinner went so smooth Read more...
One of the best DJs in the business! Peter is very professional and on top of things. The rehearsal dinner went so smooth because he knows what he is doing and was prepared when he got there. The wedding day went even better! Peter made the day go so smooth and he had people laughing out of their chairs from his wedding party introductions. He had everyone out on the dance floor afterwards too. Peter did an incredible job and made our wedding day that much more memorable.

I have been to plenty of weddings where the DJ kind of just ruins the reception because he either doesn't know what to say, the music he plays sucks, or he pronounces the names wrong. Not okay.

The experience you get from Peter surpasses any DJ at any wedding I have seen or been to. He is truly one of a kind. Thanks again Peter! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
If you are planning an event specifically a wedding - Peter Merry is
absolutely fantastic. He is easy to work with and customizes your special
day the way you envisioned it and makes suggestions that you can choose to use or not. My husband and I could not be happier with the level of
service, commitment that Peter Merry brings. After our wedding reception,
I thought to myself "Can we do this (reception) again? We had such blast
celebrating with friends and family. I have even thought of calling Peter
for our future anniversary to see if he's available to help us make our
anniversary a special celebration for us. If you select Peter Merry, you
won't be disappointed. Not to mention several of our guests said it was
"the best wedding reception ever"...just like the title of his book.
Planninga wedding can be a stressful time so take away the stress by hiring Peter-with his expertise you will be happy you selected him.
If you are planning an event specifically a wedding - Peter Merry is
absolutely fantastic. He is easy to work with and Read more...
If you are planning an event specifically a wedding - Peter Merry is
absolutely fantastic. He is easy to work with and customizes your special
day the way you envisioned it and makes suggestions that you can choose to use or not. My husband and I could not be happier with the level of
service, commitment that Peter Merry brings. After our wedding reception,
I thought to myself "Can we do this (reception) again? We had such blast
celebrating with friends and family. I have even thought of calling Peter
for our future anniversary to see if he's available to help us make our
anniversary a special celebration for us. If you select Peter Merry, you
won't be disappointed. Not to mention several of our guests said it was
"the best wedding reception ever"...just like the title of his book.
Planninga wedding can be a stressful time so take away the stress by hiring Peter-with his expertise you will be happy you selected him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Peter was one of the best parts of our wedding. One of the first things my husband and I said after we left the wedding was "I couldn't have imagined having anyone else as our DJ". Peter is extremely talented at what he does and goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding feel unique and personal.

You cannot compare Peter to a "typical" DJ. If you do so, you will be very alarmed by his prices. They are well beyond that of anyone else we looked at. However, after going through the wedding, I would highly recommend budgeting to have Peter at your wedding. You won't be disappointed. Peter completely made our reception and our officiant (Don Johnson) totally made the ceremony.A large majority of guest told us it was by far the best wedding they've ever been to. I think a large portion of that had to do with the location, Don Johnson and Peter Merry.

I went to a wedding a week after ours and it was interesting to compare DJs. Peter works with you to make everyone at the wedding feel appreciated. He makes everyone feel welcomed. He also plans it so there is very little down time. There is always something to do or see. At no point during the wedding did I see anyone sitting at their table looking "bored". You honestly can't even call Peter just a DJ, because he does so much more than that. He organized our rehersal, came to our rehersal dinner, ran our ceremony, did the music for the cocktail hour, precided over the rehersal (organizing most of that) and used his expertise to make sure every single detail was absolutely perfect.

I would honestly give peter 100 stars if I could. If you can afford him, I would highly HIGHLY recommend him. He is truly an expert and professional. If you have any questions about Peter, feel free to contact me:

amy.mattes@gmail.com
Hands down, Peter was one of the best parts of our wedding. One of the first things my husband and I said after we left Read more...
Hands down, Peter was one of the best parts of our wedding. One of the first things my husband and I said after we left the wedding was "I couldn't have imagined having anyone else as our DJ". Peter is extremely talented at what he does and goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding feel unique and personal.

You cannot compare Peter to a "typical" DJ. If you do so, you will be very alarmed by his prices. They are well beyond that of anyone else we looked at. However, after going through the wedding, I would highly recommend budgeting to have Peter at your wedding. You won't be disappointed. Peter completely made our reception and our officiant (Don Johnson) totally made the ceremony.A large majority of guest told us it was by far the best wedding they've ever been to. I think a large portion of that had to do with the location, Don Johnson and Peter Merry.

I went to a wedding a week after ours and it was interesting to compare DJs. Peter works with you to make everyone at the wedding feel appreciated. He makes everyone feel welcomed. He also plans it so there is very little down time. There is always something to do or see. At no point during the wedding did I see anyone sitting at their table looking "bored". You honestly can't even call Peter just a DJ, because he does so much more than that. He organized our rehersal, came to our rehersal dinner, ran our ceremony, did the music for the cocktail hour, precided over the rehersal (organizing most of that) and used his expertise to make sure every single detail was absolutely perfect.

I would honestly give peter 100 stars if I could. If you can afford him, I would highly HIGHLY recommend him. He is truly an expert and professional. If you have any questions about Peter, feel free to contact me:

amy.mattes@gmail.com Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1240808625562-perfection
Amy
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Simply Amazing!!! As expected, Peter was everything we were looking for and more! Our wedding was a hit thanks in part to all the effort he put in! Most unique and unforgettable wedding! He may be high in price but he is worth every penny, I promise. If you are looking for laughter, fun and someone personal then you've found him.
Simply Amazing!!! As expected, Peter was everything we were looking for and more! Our wedding was a hit thanks in part to Read more...
Simply Amazing!!! As expected, Peter was everything we were looking for and more! Our wedding was a hit thanks in part to all the effort he put in! Most unique and unforgettable wedding! He may be high in price but he is worth every penny, I promise. If you are looking for laughter, fun and someone personal then you've found him. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparklesredstar
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We had so many compliments about our DJ and how amazing and unique he was. He truly was the best! He really took the time to get to know us as a couple and customize our wedding to our tastes. He went over and beyond with providing us with more things like survey's and previewing music. He is also extremely professional and makes sure everything is in order during the event! He also gives you a discount for booking on off days or if you pay in full up front! He was worth every penny and more! We highly recommend using him as you DJ!
We had so many compliments about our DJ and how amazing and unique he was. He truly was the best! He really took the time Read more...
We had so many compliments about our DJ and how amazing and unique he was. He truly was the best! He really took the time to get to know us as a couple and customize our wedding to our tastes. He went over and beyond with providing us with more things like survey's and previewing music. He is also extremely professional and makes sure everything is in order during the event! He also gives you a discount for booking on off days or if you pay in full up front! He was worth every penny and more! We highly recommend using him as you DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Peter was fantastic. I had a huge wedding and was a bit worried because we were having it in my husband's backyard and it wasn't a sit down dinner. Peter was able to have all of our guests attention when we needed it and kept them entertained the entire night. I felt completely confident that our wedding reception would go smoothly because he was in control. He met with us three times before and we knew exactly the plan of the reception, all of our vendors as well knew what would be happening thanks to Peter! From before our entrance to our exit, the party kept going and never stalled. Peter kept us laughing and enjoying ourselves. So many people were dancing and jumping that even the dance floor over the pool broke! (Don't worry, no one fell in) But that didn't keep anyone from getting their groove on. He is incredibly professional and always has a backup for anything that could go wrong, even having an extra garter for the silly bride that forgets hers (me!). Peter was recommended to us by a few couples and we greatly recommend him to others. He helped make our wedding a night to remember and we have only heard wonderful things. Thank you Peter!!
Peter was fantastic. I had a huge wedding and was a bit worried because we were having it in my husband's backyard and it Read more...
Peter was fantastic. I had a huge wedding and was a bit worried because we were having it in my husband's backyard and it wasn't a sit down dinner. Peter was able to have all of our guests attention when we needed it and kept them entertained the entire night. I felt completely confident that our wedding reception would go smoothly because he was in control. He met with us three times before and we knew exactly the plan of the reception, all of our vendors as well knew what would be happening thanks to Peter! From before our entrance to our exit, the party kept going and never stalled. Peter kept us laughing and enjoying ourselves. So many people were dancing and jumping that even the dance floor over the pool broke! (Don't worry, no one fell in) But that didn't keep anyone from getting their groove on. He is incredibly professional and always has a backup for anything that could go wrong, even having an extra garter for the silly bride that forgets hers (me!). Peter was recommended to us by a few couples and we greatly recommend him to others. He helped make our wedding a night to remember and we have only heard wonderful things. Thank you Peter!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yvonneandjohn
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Peter Merry was a great DJ and overall MC for our wedding reception. He was easily accessible during the detailed planning sessions and many guests were so impressed at his knowledge of not only us, but our whole bridal party! He kept the flow of the reception moving and exciting, and there were definitely no lulls. He also became a good friend and we were able to share our traditional korean bowing ceremony with Peter as well, while he made sure he had traditional korean music. i HIGHLY recommend Peter Merry as a DJ!
Peter Merry was a great DJ and overall MC for our wedding reception. He was easily accessible during the detailed planning Read more...
Peter Merry was a great DJ and overall MC for our wedding reception. He was easily accessible during the detailed planning sessions and many guests were so impressed at his knowledge of not only us, but our whole bridal party! He kept the flow of the reception moving and exciting, and there were definitely no lulls. He also became a good friend and we were able to share our traditional korean bowing ceremony with Peter as well, while he made sure he had traditional korean music. i HIGHLY recommend Peter Merry as a DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nessy
Wedding:
11/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Definitely our most valuable vendor! All of our guests left our wedding saying it was the best they had ever been to. He made the day memorable for everyone, and I would highly recommend him. He was worth every penny!
Definitely our most valuable vendor! All of our guests left our wedding saying it was the best they had ever been to. He Read more...
Definitely our most valuable vendor! All of our guests left our wedding saying it was the best they had ever been to. He made the day memorable for everyone, and I would highly recommend him. He was worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Petty Merry absolutely MADE our reception. He was so thorough in covering every possible thing we might need during our meetings with him prior to the wedding. His energy and genuine interest in our satisfaction made us look forward each meeting with him. The evening of the reception we didn't THINK about a thing - Peter had EVERYTHING covered! He was so on top of it. Even being the control freak and perfectionist that I am - I didn't have to obsess about a thing, because Peter had it covered. His style and personality made our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and a part of the party - which was exactly what we wanted! Even though my husband and I left the reception an hour before we had to be out of the hall, Peter stayed and played through the hour for all of our guests - they all raved about how great he was and his energy never wavered throughout the night and on into the morning! If you haven't already made "room" for a Master of Ceremonies - DO IT! It was make all the difference for your reception; you'll be able to focus on your new spouse and enjoying time with your guests instead of worrying about cutting the cake at 9pm and tossing the garter at 10pm. Peter does all the stressin' for you so all you're really left to do is PARTY!
Petty Merry absolutely MADE our reception. He was so thorough in covering every possible thing we might need during our Read more...
Petty Merry absolutely MADE our reception. He was so thorough in covering every possible thing we might need during our meetings with him prior to the wedding. His energy and genuine interest in our satisfaction made us look forward each meeting with him. The evening of the reception we didn't THINK about a thing - Peter had EVERYTHING covered! He was so on top of it. Even being the control freak and perfectionist that I am - I didn't have to obsess about a thing, because Peter had it covered. His style and personality made our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and a part of the party - which was exactly what we wanted! Even though my husband and I left the reception an hour before we had to be out of the hall, Peter stayed and played through the hour for all of our guests - they all raved about how great he was and his energy never wavered throughout the night and on into the morning! If you haven't already made "room" for a Master of Ceremonies - DO IT! It was make all the difference for your reception; you'll be able to focus on your new spouse and enjoying time with your guests instead of worrying about cutting the cake at 9pm and tossing the garter at 10pm. Peter does all the stressin' for you so all you're really left to do is PARTY! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1231197576156-ceremony_(576)
Kim
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Peter Merry is literally the BEST of the best! He is unique in the sense that is professional, but also very fun. He took into account our needs and personalities while creating the entertainment for our reception. He's not just a DJ; he is a wedding reception entertainer! From beginning to end, he kept our guests entertained and involved. I am still hearing comments about how amazing and fun our reception was. I know we can thank Peter for that!
Peter Merry is literally the BEST of the best! He is unique in the sense that is professional, but also very fun. He took Read more...
Peter Merry is literally the BEST of the best! He is unique in the sense that is professional, but also very fun. He took into account our needs and personalities while creating the entertainment for our reception. He's not just a DJ; he is a wedding reception entertainer! From beginning to end, he kept our guests entertained and involved. I am still hearing comments about how amazing and fun our reception was. I know we can thank Peter for that! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McMillen
Wedding:
8/10/2008
4.8/5.0
He provided great service and made everything unique and special for our day. We had so many comments from our guests that they had never experienced a wedding as much fun as ours. They thought he was funny and added some great flare to the wedding.
Peter met with us two different times prior to the wedding to go over everything in detail for the timeline. He was also accessable by phone or email very easily for any feedback. I felt very confident that he would help make all the events go smoothly. I highly recommend Peter for any event as he will help make it one of the most memorable and best events ever!
He provided great service and made everything unique and special for our day. We had so many comments from our guests that Read more...
He provided great service and made everything unique and special for our day. We had so many comments from our guests that they had never experienced a wedding as much fun as ours. They thought he was funny and added some great flare to the wedding.
Peter met with us two different times prior to the wedding to go over everything in detail for the timeline. He was also accessable by phone or email very easily for any feedback. I felt very confident that he would help make all the events go smoothly. I highly recommend Peter for any event as he will help make it one of the most memorable and best events ever! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Petter Merry was an absolute pleasure to work with! He did such an amazing job throughout the entire wedding planning process and at our reception! In all honesty, he is worth every single penny, he made our wedding so memborable! I would reccommed him 100%!!!!
Petter Merry was an absolute pleasure to work with! He did such an amazing job throughout the entire wedding planning Read more...
Petter Merry was an absolute pleasure to work with! He did such an amazing job throughout the entire wedding planning process and at our reception! In all honesty, he is worth every single penny, he made our wedding so memborable! I would reccommed him 100%!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I would highly recommend using Merry Weddings for your wedding DJ. Reason being, you get way more than just a DJ...Peter goes above and beyond to ensure that every part of your wedding runs smoothly. I did not have a wedding coordinator and it was okay because I had Peter! He is the most unique DJ you will find and he puts so much time and effort into making everything unique to the bride and groom. You will not be disappointed!!
I would highly recommend using Merry Weddings for your wedding DJ. Reason being, you get way more than just a DJ...Peter Read more...
I would highly recommend using Merry Weddings for your wedding DJ. Reason being, you get way more than just a DJ...Peter goes above and beyond to ensure that every part of your wedding runs smoothly. I did not have a wedding coordinator and it was okay because I had Peter! He is the most unique DJ you will find and he puts so much time and effort into making everything unique to the bride and groom. You will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Peter was amazing to work with! From the first time my husband and I met with him, we knew he would be perfect for our big day. Peter sat down with us and gave us a video demonstration of everything he had to offer. He provided us with everything we needed to do before our big day in order for our ceremony and reception to run smoothly. Our guests were entertained 100% of the time because of Peter and his ability to get everyone involved. I would recommend Peter to anyone looking to have an unforgettable wedding :) We loved him!
Peter was amazing to work with! From the first time my husband and I met with him, we knew he would be perfect for our big Read more...
Peter was amazing to work with! From the first time my husband and I met with him, we knew he would be perfect for our big day. Peter sat down with us and gave us a video demonstration of everything he had to offer. He provided us with everything we needed to do before our big day in order for our ceremony and reception to run smoothly. Our guests were entertained 100% of the time because of Peter and his ability to get everyone involved. I would recommend Peter to anyone looking to have an unforgettable wedding :) We loved him! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Free Book!
Get Deal
Promo Code: Free_Book   $22.95 Value
Every prospective client who takes the time to meet with me for the purpose of considering my services will receive a complimentary copy of my book, "The Best Wedding Reception...Ever!"
Deal #WW28060773271bff5a
220x220_1341779708702-petermerry

MAP

 
2400 South Ervay Street, Dallas, TX 75215 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Merry Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341779708702-petermerry