130x130_sq_1397082562122-w

Merylin Andino- Wedding Planner

San Juan , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Juan, PR US (map)

PHONE

787-475-1306

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Merylin Andino is a Destination Wedding Planner in Puerto Rico.

I am destined to express the couple's personality and vision on their Wedding event. Each Destination Wedding... Read more
Merylin Andino is a Destination Wedding Planner in Puerto Rico.

I am destined to express the couple's personality and vision on their Wedding event. Each Destination Wedding is custom designed to our client’s desires and needs. The attention to details is what Merylin does best; handpicking a team of vendors specially for your event. I will successfully assist you create the perfect scenario for your dream Destination Wedding in my beautiful island of Puerto Rico.

Contact me and let´s start planning and designing your memorable Destination Wedding!

Best Wishes,

Merylin Andino

www.theeventbymerylin.com

theeventpr@gmail.com

Instagram: merylinandino_weddings

www.facebook.com/merylinandino

www.pinterest.com/merylinandino Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372949851105-day2ad-0178
130x130_sq_1372949682249-day1ad-0472
130x130_sq_1372949704038-day1ad-0477
130x130_sq_1372949718753-day1ad-0635
130x130_sq_1372949734275-day1ad-0709
130x130_sq_1372949753511-day1ad-0782
130x130_sq_1372949769682-day1ad-0815
130x130_sq_1372949784245-day1ad-0829
130x130_sq_1372949800213-day1ad-0832
130x130_sq_1372949812749-day1ad-0844
130x130_sq_1372949829064-day1ad-2307
130x130_sq_1372949839443-day2ad-0018
130x130_sq_1372949867928-day2ad-0301
130x130_sq_1372949883133-day2ad-0361
130x130_sq_1372949897454-day2ad-0503
130x130_sq_1372949915416-day2ad-0521
130x130_sq_1372949925564-day2ad-0585
130x130_sq_1372949946100-day2ad-0588
130x130_sq_1372949965229-day2ad-0595
130x130_sq_1372949979426-day2ad-0607
130x130_sq_1372949998358-day2ad-0619
130x130_sq_1372950015671-day2ad-0621
130x130_sq_1372950031921-day2ad-0622
130x130_sq_1372950049231-day2ad-0626
130x130_sq_1372950064662-day2ad-0627
130x130_sq_1372950079194-day2ad-0628
130x130_sq_1372950091528-day2ad-0641
130x130_sq_1372950103745-day2ad-0643
130x130_sq_1372950117540-day2ad-0648
130x130_sq_1372950127714-day2ad-0915
130x130_sq_1372950140888-day2ad-0988
130x130_sq_1334889087529-84
130x130_sq_1334888010971-7a
130x130_sq_1334887864472-3
130x130_sq_1334887935916-5
130x130_sq_1334887965095-6
130x130_sq_1334888054232-8a
130x130_sq_1334888081968-8b
130x130_sq_1334888120245-9
130x130_sq_1334888282419-13
130x130_sq_1334888247776-12
130x130_sq_1334888188811-10
130x130_sq_1334888026626-8
130x130_sq_1334888308475-14
130x130_sq_1334888365342-16
130x130_sq_1334888334821-15
130x130_sq_1334888777256-33
130x130_sq_1334888835338-35
130x130_sq_1334888855948-38
130x130_sq_1334888879439-40
130x130_sq_1334888916545-46
130x130_sq_1334888894547-43
130x130_sq_1334888944794-47
130x130_sq_1334888395587-24
130x130_sq_1334888427192-25
130x130_sq_1334888458404-26
130x130_sq_1334888671090-32
130x130_sq_1334888630004-31
130x130_sq_1334888593159-30
130x130_sq_1334888555739-29
130x130_sq_1334888488237-27
130x130_sq_1334888521239-28
130x130_sq_1334888748764-32b
130x130_sq_1334888709822-32a
130x130_sq_1334889061404-82
130x130_sq_1334889133375-90
130x130_sq_1334889109445-87
130x130_sq_1334889035847-80
130x130_sq_1334889015574-79
130x130_sq_1334888972452-48
130x130_sq_1334888996213-57
130x130_sq_1334889170063-116
130x130_sq_1350424679747-408748101512831066380861452548327n1
130x130_sq_1350424674670-30254010151283108053086772411711n
130x130_sq_1350424685264-424644101512831032130861302993399n
130x130_sq_1336882843063-5328751015095379382308650860308511910053937519255n
130x130_sq_1336882838788-405011101509538415880865086030851191020076882361n
130x130_sq_1336882855789-5485251015095379637808650860308511910061606491541n
130x130_sq_1336882846387-53485310150953797498086508603085119100651793912596n
130x130_sq_1336882859148-5607651015095380003808650860308511910075720818850n
130x130_sq_1336882833620-383494101509538012530862080306155n
130x130_sq_1336882862790-577799101509538025680861167474750n
130x130_sq_1336882852242-54754610150953803083086508603085119100911897635097n
130x130_sq_1336882865323-5796761015095380185308650860308511910082447816789n
130x130_sq_1336882849112-5351821015095379182808650860308511910044854421065n
130x130_sq_1344983363763-572a9796
130x130_sq_1344983056389-572a0050
130x130_sq_1344983084362-572a0091
130x130_sq_1344983114793-572a0277
130x130_sq_1344983137610-572a0413
130x130_sq_1344983156306-572a0584
130x130_sq_1344983171114-572a9341
130x130_sq_1344983323249-572a9771
130x130_sq_1344983388692-572a9856
130x130_sq_1344983408940-572a9879
130x130_sq_1344983488786-572a9921
130x130_sq_1344983519645-572a9925
130x130_sq_1344983534615-572a99501
130x130_sq_1344983575893-572a9963
130x130_sq_1344983595745-572a9981
130x130_sq_1344983819570-572a0050
130x130_sq_1344983869403-572a0091
130x130_sq_1344983888412-572a0118
130x130_sq_1344983902506-572a0277
130x130_sq_1344983924297-572a0413
130x130_sq_1344983944119-572a0584
130x130_sq_1344983960253-572a9341
130x130_sq_1344984124443-572a9771
130x130_sq_1344984221014-572a9879
130x130_sq_1344984300490-572a9921
130x130_sq_1344984399589-572a9981
130x130_sq_1344984524423-img0033
130x130_sq_1344984547941-img01941
130x130_sq_1344984708103-img0213
130x130_sq_1344984716085-img0304
130x130_sq_1344984728817-img0314
130x130_sq_1344984876416-img0380
130x130_sq_1344984908702-img0383
130x130_sq_1344984925768-img0412
130x130_sq_1341635535815-202
130x130_sq_1341635422879-76
130x130_sq_1341635434031-82
130x130_sq_1341635441932-91
130x130_sq_1341635453621-104
130x130_sq_1341635465623-110
130x130_sq_1341635473019-143
130x130_sq_1341635481831-152
130x130_sq_1341635490972-161
130x130_sq_1341635502644-173
130x130_sq_1341635515326-182
130x130_sq_1341635526415-192
130x130_sq_1341635548512-210
130x130_sq_1341635555388-212
130x130_sq_1341635567874-222
130x130_sq_1341635580966-231
130x130_sq_1341635591408-251
130x130_sq_1341635608528-262
130x130_sq_1341635612383-271
130x130_sq_1341635626287-281
130x130_sq_1341635639967-323
130x130_sq_1341635650288-332
130x130_sq_1341635662299-342
130x130_sq_1341635673938-372
130x130_sq_1341635686929-392
130x130_sq_1341635697353-402
130x130_sq_1341635712200-451
130x130_sq_1341635723660-472
130x130_sq_1343438066119-5787705074387926063451258418798n
130x130_sq_1343438060274-561171507451379271753192499269n
130x130_sq_1343437949683-36225074385992730311130931381n
130x130_sq_1343437970517-37617250744382927250895705182n
130x130_sq_1343437952472-251833507438622606362910311745n
130x130_sq_1343437997447-487671507455195938038730575193n
130x130_sq_1343437955735-251897507451099271781919435258n
130x130_sq_1343437963294-3147735074473392721571258490240n
130x130_sq_1343437967573-3193325074386692730241245436817n
130x130_sq_1343437973537-39606150745614260461033854998n
130x130_sq_1343437959409-313899507438869273004401480489n
130x130_sq_1343437976731-39941650743884260634025946648n
130x130_sq_1343437979562-4006845074565426045702112926120n
130x130_sq_1343437983750-422338507445325939025545841892n
130x130_sq_1343437987089-4832055074387792730131041312890n
130x130_sq_1343437990987-486571507438512606373723816096n
130x130_sq_1343437994661-487193507456842604540199894446n
130x130_sq_1343438000834-5290075074387459396832103887516n
130x130_sq_1343438003981-5315785074496659385911416438727n
130x130_sq_1343438009379-53897550743846260637832842692n
130x130_sq_1343438012468-5445025074387126063531442951104n
130x130_sq_1343438014451-5521825074382859397291030199977n
130x130_sq_1343438016726-5522795074382192730691874124087n
130x130_sq_1343438022731-552412507446455938912258819498n
130x130_sq_1343438026543-553533508178685865689850592864n
130x130_sq_1343438030837-5535815074385492730361604929022n
130x130_sq_1343438034760-5549925074389292729981060050611n
130x130_sq_1343438037270-555637507450112605213184901171n
130x130_sq_1343438039988-5556855074394326062811636670167n
130x130_sq_1343438042719-55725450745543260468113009329n
130x130_sq_1343438046080-5575125074388926063351927314080n
130x130_sq_1343438049327-5575435074383459397231961878361n
130x130_sq_1343438052259-560967507448515938706191893866n
130x130_sq_1343438055704-5611445074475259388052073276095n
130x130_sq_1343438063670-5787285074386959396881939771470n
130x130_sq_1343438069293-578780507450522605172698168541n
130x130_sq_1343438072505-5789125081788191990092104103782n
130x130_sq_1343438075742-580814507446845938873763629261n
130x130_sq_1343438078509-5809315074394559396121046470133n
130x130_sq_1343438081367-602587507450809271810510827038n
130x130_sq_1335203116288-5297181015083420901308650860308511746573727036566n
130x130_sq_1335203098996-3018121015083420382308650860308511746537825478864n
130x130_sq_1335203140075-57775910150834205608086508603085117465481655841466n
130x130_sq_1335203130965-5604351015083420593308650860308511746552971432826n
130x130_sq_1335203134562-57500510150834206138086508603085117465541874581530n
130x130_sq_1335203101705-39426210150834208138086508603085117465681196574935n
130x130_sq_1335203118827-5451601015083420917308650860308511746575374156219n
130x130_sq_1335203146923-5789731015083420957308650860308511746578120012568n
130x130_sq_1335203109112-52626210150834209813086508603085117465811821900877n
130x130_sq_1335203094104-1565861015083421016308650860308511746584708628001n
130x130_sq_1335203128737-5585541015083421056308650860308511746588348836421n
130x130_sq_1335203089652-14977710150834210738086508603085117465911920525837n
130x130_sq_1335203122346-549226101508342080030865086030851174656621700554n
130x130_sq_1335203105200-5237611015083421104308650860308511746592476045071n
130x130_sq_1335203113301-52935810150834211263086508603085117465961316035356n
130x130_sq_1335203137606-57547210150834211798086508603085117466021583429256n
130x130_sq_1335203142978-57818610150834225528086508603085117466671274393009n1
130x130_sq_1335203151381-58063310150834212148086508603085117466061190645590n
130x130_sq_1344966280202-38
130x130_sq_1344966156768-1
130x130_sq_1344966163365-3
130x130_sq_1344966168818-6
130x130_sq_1344966174232-8
130x130_sq_1344966177419-11
130x130_sq_1344966181956-13
130x130_sq_1344966185209-14
130x130_sq_1344966191960-15
130x130_sq_1344966196279-18
130x130_sq_1344966201310-19
130x130_sq_1344966206028-20
130x130_sq_1344966209522-21
130x130_sq_1344966213252-22
130x130_sq_1344966218539-24
130x130_sq_1344966222987-25
130x130_sq_1344966228509-26
130x130_sq_1344966234373-27
130x130_sq_1344966240153-29
130x130_sq_1344966245756-30
130x130_sq_1344966252268-31
130x130_sq_1344966257674-33
130x130_sq_1344966262895-35
130x130_sq_1344966270736-37
130x130_sq_1344966287941-39
130x130_sq_1344966298036-42
130x130_sq_1344966302442-44
130x130_sq_1344966306964-47
130x130_sq_1344966315140-48
130x130_sq_1344966321715-49
130x130_sq_1344966327996-51
130x130_sq_1344966338088-52
130x130_sq_1344966347475-53
130x130_sq_1344966353426-55
130x130_sq_1344966360863-60
130x130_sq_1344966368457-61
130x130_sq_1344966372729-63
130x130_sq_1344966380138-64
130x130_sq_1344966385240-65
130x130_sq_1344966392739-66
130x130_sq_1344966398199-67
130x130_sq_1344966405647-68
130x130_sq_1348848803131-28442210151128641284178462240358n
130x130_sq_1348848805458-30442510151128641589178789418370n
130x130_sq_1348848808080-377184101511286411191781889361888n
130x130_sq_1348848810798-381281101511286638341781873405885n
130x130_sq_1348848813194-402173101511286637091781193820595n
130x130_sq_1348848815624-404089101511286416341781778730337n
130x130_sq_1348848817962-421692101511286410941781935631463n
130x130_sq_1348848821419-422660101511286413841781234262215n
130x130_sq_1348848823985-424679101511286410641781202204765n
130x130_sq_1348848826218-43121010151128641554178257138677n
130x130_sq_1348848828582-5616791015112864144917859938199n
130x130_sq_1348848830807-644756101511286637791788058132n
130x130_sq_1334891675114-15
130x130_sq_1334891657959-7
130x130_sq_1334891654913-6
130x130_sq_1334891652974-5
130x130_sq_1334891659656-8
130x130_sq_1334891666512-11
130x130_sq_1334891661795-9
130x130_sq_1334891664022-10
130x130_sq_1334891677400-16
130x130_sq_1334891679659-17
130x130_sq_1334891668373-12
130x130_sq_1334891670347-13
130x130_sq_1334891672616-14
130x130_sq_1334891650355-4
130x130_sq_1334891642743-1
130x130_sq_1334891646035-2
130x130_sq_1334891648308-3
130x130_sq_1341635841977-logo
130x130_sq_1337275277780-postcard5x7theevent
130x130_sq_1372189775521-9713205062256560981141242989271n
130x130_sq_1372189771221-968980506224456098234712919927n
130x130_sq_1372189815871-10443615062246027648861063946207n
130x130_sq_1372189751247-179719506224662764880150942806n
130x130_sq_1372189803874-10101865062247394315391595483734n
130x130_sq_1372189747304-60055062253260981471611741307n
130x130_sq_1372189767104-9426265062250827648382010142608n
130x130_sq_1372189779750-988368506225169431496994121873n
130x130_sq_1372189784193-9928495062254827647981436139981n
130x130_sq_1372189795546-9982495062250860981712075941490n
130x130_sq_1372189800081-1001042506225296098150991741789n
130x130_sq_1372189812250-10443565062257427647721578777410n
130x130_sq_1372189808160-1010940506225846098095310557752n
130x130_sq_1372189791756-9968315062249494315181475792053n
130x130_sq_1372189755237-9358035062250127648451827310216n
130x130_sq_1372189759057-9411375062249627648501137835132n
130x130_sq_1372189763283-942319506224906098189472860237n
130x130_sq_1372189787740-9948135062248694315261582292458n
130x130_sq_1378243186789-5219radhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242259476-2796cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378241781022-2782cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242984405-4741cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378243083289-4753cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242342792-2798cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242560161-2824cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378243300331-5336cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378241697438-2771cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378243515824-5342cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242897584-3529cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242177526-2793cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242050991-2789radhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378243414208-5340cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242668122-3512cradhikaphotography
130x130_sq_1378242781724-3516cradhikaphotography

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars for Merylin and her assistant! She is fabulous! I love her! Her attention to detail and ideas are amazing!!! She made my day stress free and perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how greatful I am to Merylin. We started planing our wedding the beginning of last year in 2013. Planning a wedding all the way from San Francisco, California was no easy task but Merylin had an array of vendors and made planning so simple. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns and always had a solution. We got to Puerto Rico a couple of days before the wedding. Merylin picked us up at our hotel and took us to get our marriage license and also do a thorough run through of our ceremony and reception sites. She was truly delightful and beyond easy to work with. June 8, 2014 was our big day and eventhough it rained right before the ceremony, Merylin made me, the wedding party and guest feel at ease. The rest of the day went without a hitch and was truly amazing!

If you need a wedding planner for your nuptials in Puerto Rico, Merylin is the wedding planner to choose!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Merylin was absolutely wonderful! Everything was FLAWLESS! She went out of her way to help me (I miiight be one of those brides that tends to wait until the last minute). She set up all of my meetings and helped me select great vendors. We had great communication through e-mail and skype. She made my wedding perfect, I wouldn't change a thing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants a stress free, beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Merylin is awesome!! We hired her a week before the wedding bc I didn't think we needed a wedding planner/coordinator (I am a hands on girl).. Just a little advice, if you are planning a destination wedding (like I did) hiring a planner/coordinator is well worth the splurge!! We lucked out with Merylin's availability and professionalism!! After hiring her I swarmed her email box with documents of all wedding details and ideas I had been working on the past year... No problem to her at all!! Within a couple of days she had the entire wedding in grasps and even filled in the blanks I missed!! She also allowed us to ship all of our wedding decor (7 giant boxes) we had made and wanted to incorporate in the decor to her house. She is very sweet, flexible, and most of all professional!! Thank you Merylin for such a flawless event and all your patience!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Merylin was absolutely wonderful!! She was so kind and professional. She was extremely helpful and made our wedding perfect :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivette Perez mother of the Bride
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired her just for the day of the wedding and she went beyond, my daughter and husband was very happy with her. This was a destination wedding and my daughter want to plan her own wedding so she did most of the work, but I have to say after meeting and talking to her few days before the wedding we were able to relax on the most important day of my daughter life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin was AMAZING! My husband and I reached out to her after our HORRIBLE experience with our last planner. We were halfway through planning our destination wedding and needed someone to help coordinate the wedding day. She did that and so much more!

Being miles away, it’s tough to plan through email or phone, but Merylin made the experience feel like she was right there, next to us the entire time. She checked in often, attentively responding to every question, ensuring that we were connected with reliable and professional vendors that fit our needs. She made the entire experience very personable.

We also incorporated a lot of DIY elements for our wedding which meant we had to ship many packages to Puerto Rico. Merylin facilitated the entire process, making us feel more at peace with coordinating the many shipments.

Leading up to the wedding, Merylin was in contact with our vendors making sure that everyone was ready and prepared. She provided a timeline of the day and gave it to each of the vendors, ensuring they were aware of the details.

When we arrived to Puerto Rico, Merylin accompanied us with the decorator to our venue to ensure she was in the loop with every-single-detail of our wedding. She attentively listened and understood all of our ideas and directions, and lent her creativity to make our wedding that much more special.

On our wedding day, I was reassured she had everything under control. Her calm and confident demeanor was contagious, putting everyone at ease. Our guests were very impressed with her professionalism and kindness. Throughout the wedding, she was easily accessible and attentive to our every need.

Merylin is caring, patient, and professional. Our wedding was for 60 guests and she managed it exceedingly well. She has a special place in our hearts, and has become our friend. We seriously couldn't have pulled off our dream wedding without her, and we’d recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristie
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Merylin enough!! My fiance and I decided to scrap wedding planning and elope - only the two of us and my adorable now-stepson - in just over a week. I contacted Merylin 8 days before our arrival in San Juan. Our goal was to have a "real wedding day," but without the craziness of a large crowd. Merylin went to town!!! She seems to have great connections to the top vendors in San Juan! She was always responsive, on top of things I didn't even know needed to be done, and had everything organized AND within a relatively small budget! We of course are biased, but we had the perfect wedding day, which she put together seamlessly!! My bouquet was delivered with my fiance's boutonniere, Lizzie Ibarra came to our hotel to do my hair and makeup (she's fantastic!), Orlando Negron was our photographer (haven't seen our pictures yet but his work online is top-notch!), we had a wonderful officiant who put together a lovely ceremony (Pablo Aymat of Wedding Ministers Puerto Rico), and our cake from C+M Contemporary Cake Designers was not only the prettiest cake we had ever seen but also the tastiest we had ever eaten! She and the vendors transported us from our hotel to the ceremony site, then to Fort San Cristobal to take pictures! Everything went so smoothly! Finally, she made reservations at Marmalade for us after the ceremony, and when we arrived, our table was arranged with rose petals! All of this in under ten days! She had also been coordinating another wedding that took place at our hotel the Saturday before, and a hotel guest we met commented on how nice that wedding was, too! Merylin is great!! If you want a wedding coordinator who will get things done efficiently and value your input, hire her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tomi
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin is awesome!!! My fiance and I decided to have a destination wedding.We picked San Juan after doing a lot of research and then we had to plan the wedding from Chicago. We needed a wedding planner that will do an outstanding job because we were expecting over 150 guests. After reading a lot of reviews, I decided to go with "The Event by Merylin" and it was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process. She is very professional and very friendly. She is an EXPERT!!!

We spoke back and forth about months before the wedding. She recommended her vendors and they were very good. She gave me a lot of ideas. I visited PR 2 months before the wedding to meet with her. The meeting was very productive. She scheduled all the appointments with the vendors and she was very pleasant. She even dropped me at the airport.

During the wedding week, I got there 2 days before the wedding and she had every details ready for the big day. Merylin also helped coordinate our wedding favors.

I will totally, absolutely, positively recommend her.

She is my new friend :)

Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin is amazing. I will admit that I am a do-it-yourselfer, but for a destination wedding, having the right coordinator is priceless. We were planning to marry in San Cristobal Fort but with the US gov't shutdown in early October, I was starting to panic. Merylin took steps to locate another free location as an alternate. We didn't have one of our documents so she helped us coordinate getting it with a local lawyer. And can go on with examples- but the point is that she was responsive, creative, a joy to work with- and not having her would have led to a very different outcome for our wedding. To add- her English is great (if you don't speak fluent Spanish), her recommendations for vendors (photographer, makeup) and food were spot on, and I cannot say enough good things about our experience. Thank you Merylin so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1351804137787-167743593172955700121900492322198881883923n
Mari
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Merilyn was great in helping us for the big day!! I took a backseat and enjoyed my day while she took care of every single detail. She is extremely professional and truly an great person. Thank you Merilyn!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
9/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Merylin was a great decision we did. She has remarkable vendors and know how to greatly and smoothly manage the day of the Wedding. We trully enjoyed all the process, but most of all, the big day. Thank you so much for everything. Here in NY you have a friend now.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mehul
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
best wedding planner in Puerto Rico for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
As I began my daunting task of planning my destination wedding i realized that I would require a lot more help than expected ...here began my search for a wedding coordinator I contacted Merylin and we spoke and based on what I wanted she sent me a quote which I accepted right away (for all the work she quoted the price was unbeatable).

We spoke back and fourth and chose vendors based on her recommendations as well reviews. She really tried to make sure that our vision of the my wedding was executed. Merylin took care of talking to all our vendors and and making sure they were paid on time. We even had 7 yes 7 wedding crashers and she put on her super cape and made sure they were accommodated. By the time I was made aware of the situation she had already solved the problem!


At the end of it all, Merylin went above and beyond the call of duty. I can't count how many panicked texts/emails I sent her (and there were many Dona Pura moments) She was there to reassure me that everything would be ok and it was going to be beautiful!

On the wedding day, Merylin handled everything with such professionalism. She got us through the wedding weekend flawlessly, I had no stress or worries. I owe that ALL to her.

Thank you Merylin for making our day/dream come true!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martine
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We were looking into planning our wedding in Puerto Rico and after a very long search reading a milion reviews online and speaking/meeting with dozens pf event planners in Puerto Rico, we were suggested to Merylin. Immediatly upon our first phone conversation, we knew she was different than all the others. She was professional, funny, dedicated and certainly the one for us!! She continued to impress us and surpass our expectations via emails, phone calls and skype calls. She always was professional, prompt, personal, creative and engergetic. Unfortunately, after a few months we were not able to find the right venue due to our budget and decided on a New York wedding. A few months later, I contacted Merylin for help with my bachelorette party which was going to be in Puerto Rico. Once again, there she was impressing me with her prompt response and thoughtful responses and suggestions. I know how stresful planning a wedding can be, especially a destination wedding and trust me, dont look any further.... Merylin is the one in a million :)
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neil
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin was an incredible wedding planner for us. Our previous one was terrible and we had to fire her; Merylin stepped in and did an outstanding job. She's very responsive and we usually heard back same day from her. She speaks perfect English (which isn't always easy to find in San Juan). She took extra time beyond what we originally agreed to in order to make our event a success. For our Indian wedding, she also found a way through the police to have the street blocked outside the hotel for our procession - first time that was ever allowed!

Merylin might be a bit expensive, but she's willing to negotiate on price and is worth every penny. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I love The Event by Merylin! Merylin was wonderful, very helpful and instrumental in planning wedding!!! I'm so glad I decided to hire planner since planning destination wedding! I debated whether I should or shouldn't for a short period of time. My now husband said we didn't need planner and boy and am i glad i DID NOT listen to him! LOL! WE both say we are so glad we did and we don't know how we could have done it with our her! Merylin was hired as a day of ceremony planner only but she helped me and advised me so much before the day of ceremony! She answered emails, texts, and calls right away. She recommended other vendors and even checked to see if i was getting best price for beach furniture of vendor i contacted before i contracted with Merylin. She knew answers right away and if she didn't she would find out right away! She contacted all my vendors to make sure everything was in order and gave them final payments on day of ceremony. Thanks Merylin!!!! You did a great job and I was very happy with your services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pooja
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Merylin to help coordinate our Indian wedding. It was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process! In terms of vendors, Merylin helped us find bollywood dancers for our Sangeet night and a dhol player for the Baraat. Something I didn't know was even available in Puerto Rico! As the day drew closer, Merylin drafted a complete wedding agenda for each of our three events. She sent it to each of our vendors, to ensure they were aware of all the details!

For our wedding, we had several outdoor events. However, due the inclement weather, we had to move all of our events indoors. Merylin was INSTRUMENTAL in making sure everything ran smoothly. She ensured all the vendors were aware of this change. With all the last minute changes in locations, one thing we can say is that hiring Merylin was totally WORTH IT!!!

Throughout the wedding weekend, I was reassured that she had everything under control. Merylin has a very calm demeanor. Even our guests were impressed with her kindness and professionalism. She was accessible the whole weekend and made sure all of our needs were addressed.

If you are planning an Indian wedding in Puerto Rico, look no further! Merylin will help you plan your fairytale wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin was amazing! She stayed on top of all the tasks, vendors and wedding party. I honestly can say I don't know what I would have done if I had not hired her! One of the best choices I've ever done!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Merylin did an amazing job! This was a destination wedding or weddingmoon (as she calls it) for us and we could have not asked for anything better! From day one she was very helpful and always answered questions at lighting speed. She took care of all of our needs in which we needed being so far away. She made sure the day before the wedding everything was in order and met with us in person to help with the marriage license process. All of her suggestions for venders were awesome. Everything that was planned went smoothly. She is a pleasure to work with. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so special, we could not have done it without you!! We feel that we have a close friend when we travel back to Puerto Rico!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin is very professional and assertive! Thank you for your kindness, support and excellent planning. You ROCK!!! You work magic on my wedding! Thank you for all your hard work and for your great humbleness!! God bless you more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin is great, this was a destination wedding and I hired her just for the day of the wedding since my daughter want to plan her wedding. Merylin went BEYOND, my daughter and her husband was very happy with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovanni
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply put - Merylin is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1363937253046-fbavatar3144136
Dahlijoon
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I live in Los Angeles & had my wedding in Puerto Rico...this distance added a lot more stress & fear during the planning process! Literally as SOON as I hung up with Marylin I felt like I could breathe again! Marilyn was a pleasure from the first time we spoke. Her enthusiasm and commitment to wedding planning & coordinating was so comforting. Her attitude was so possitive. Her confidence was so uplifting. I knew from our first phone conversation that I had a strong team covering for me on the island! She had great advice, good referrals, and was extrememly helpful, even before we arrived in Puerto Rico! Accepting packages that were shipped in advance, etc.
Our 1st meeting was very productive...she took detailed notes...and boy did we have specifics! My husband-to-be & I had every minute planned out for our cocktail hours, ceremony & reception...and she really kept up & took responsibility for ALL of it!
Our rehearsal...about 30 rambunctious people on a beautiful, open beach...all doing thier own thing. At first I was a bit concerned whether she could handle them or not, with her soft spoken, sweet self, but she came through! And did it in a timely manner.
On the big day? I had nothing to worry about. I was honestly able to tune out from wedding planning/control freak mode to BRIDE mode and completely enjoy every minute of my own wedding! I had no worries...I knew she & her assistant were ON IT and I was able to float through the entire event, stress free and happy!
I would definitely reccommend Maryin as a great asset to anyone's planning team!
Thanks again Marylin!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! Merylin did an amazing job despite all the hiccups due to Hurricane Issac. In March I contacted Merylin because I needed a wedding planner due to my mother having major surgery and unable to go to Puerto Rico. From the second I booked Merylin as my planner I kne w that everything was going to turn out wonderful. She has amazing vendors that were a joy to work with and she is a sweetheart herself. She went above and beyond to make sure that I got everything that I wanted and needed. I was a DIY bride living in Florida and at times I thought I wouldn't be able to accomplish my goals, but Merylin had some great resources when all my vases broke mailing them to PR and other extras that I needed. She is very professional and detail oriented. She met me the first day I arrived in PR and everyday up until the wedding. Her vendors are top of the line and I had no problems with any of them except one. The decorators really didn't want to work with me even though I was providing all the materials. One wanted to charge me 2400 initially just to put flowers in my vases and set the table. Eventually we settled on just placing my decorations on the tables and I purchased my flowers from a wholesaler across the Gran Melia who was outstanding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin is amazing! She was one of the best parts of our planning/ceremony experience! She went above and beyond what I had asked of her by making extra trips, calls, coordinating all of the vendors and making sure that everything was taken care of and went smoothly!I was behind the morning of the wedding, ans she was able to set up both the ceremony location and reception site exactly how I would have done it. She is incredibly nice, offers great ideas and suggestions without being overbearing and was a pleasure to work with throughout the process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelmarie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin is so much more than a wedding planner; she is the friend that guides you through the process, occupies about every single detail and coordinates everything together with both, the bride and the groom She goes out of her way to give you a service that exceeds any expectation. More than that, she is an amazing person...an unforgettable friend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
During our planning, my husband and I had researched and spoke to a few other planners and Merylin was by far the most accommadating.Come to find out that we definately made the right choice. I cannot express enough how wonderful and professional her services were. Outside of her professsional services, she has a kind and sensitive approach that make us feel so comfortable and taken care of that we didn't have to worry about a single thing. We had a small wedding for two with no family or friends at the event, and her and her team that she hired for us, (officient, photograher, etc.), were just as professional and accommodating as she. They made our day as memorable and wonderful as it possibly could have been and made it feel like we had friends with us after all. I could just image, had we had a larger wedding, how she would have make that just as big as a success as our wedding for two. I wish our friends and family could have been there, if not only to experience what we did in the event that Merylin provided for us. We thank her and the vendors, (staff) for all that they did for us and our hearts will always be with them for the special day that they provided for us. We had not only hired a wedding planner and her associates, but we also have made life long friends in which plan to see again on our one year anniversay. We love you guys and thanks again from the bottom of our hearts for the most memoriable day of our lives.
Todd and Francesca from Wisconsin.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Bg5
Mireily
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding took place this past April 21st. Merylin helped us make our dream wedding a reality. She was always willing to assist us in all the process, not minding the time and day. Merylin perfectly understood what we wanted and shared some ideas for our wedding day. Her punctuality, professionalism, organization and commitment are impeccable. Beyond our wedding planner, she became a friend. Thanks Merylin for making our wedding day a perfect one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YECANIVA
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm very satisfied with her work and I recomend her 100%...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Millie
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin Andino is a true professional and renders high quality service. In addition, she has the sweetest personality that assures a client that everything will flow smoothly. I highly recommend her services and hope to keep in touch with her for any future event that we may have. It was a pleasure working with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelique
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Merylin you are THE BEST! My whole party thought the same. Professional, focused, responsive, helpful, a life saver and informative all in you. You pulled me through my panic attack and you released a load off my shoulders when I needed the help. Thank you.
I will start by saying Merylin immediately had solutions for what I was missing and resourceful when dealing with a budget.
I landed the day before my wedding and still needed my marriage license, liquor, and rehearsal. She zipped us through everything we needed in no time and we still had time to relax, have dinner and enjoy the company of our guests who also flew in from NYC.
I can't say enough appreciation I have for Merylin and all her support. You are awesome. Thank you again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Overall experience with the service provided by Merylin was OUTSTANDING.
I was more than impressed with her professionalism, taste, planning, handling our budget and among soooo many many GREAT thing as our Wedding Planner. Working with Merylin, and us being so far away, she always maintained contact and kept us posted with everything regarding our most, precious date. Our Wedding date has have all of guest talking about it, still. We are more than happy to say that Puerto Rico has excellent and professional vendors, and Merylin was capable of gathering them for our Wedding. We couldn't have done it with out your awesome assistance, Merylin.
For ever thankful!
Melanie and Mark
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gianmarie
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Merylin is highly efficient and fantastic to work with. She quickly understood the brief and was extremely responsive to our many questions. She found some amazing suppliers for us in Puerto Rico and was always available to offer carefully considered and practical advice on how to manage our travel to the Island with our family and friends. Great job and thanks for all your help!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliane25
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding vows were exchanged in beautiful Puerto Rico at the most breathtaking and romantic location imaginable. It was a fairytale dream come true! Planning a wedding ceremony in another country can be overwhelming, but Merylin's skillfulness and dedication made it possible. She was able to provide us with a custom wedding package that met our needs and budget. We were extremely pleased with her recommendations and resources. We wouldn't hesitate on recommending The Event by Merylin. With heartfelt gratitude...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Merylin entendió claramente desde esa primera cita lo que queríamos. Es una profesional en todo el sentido de la palabra. Conoce lo que hace y lo hace con mucha dedicación; me encanta su entusiasmo y cariño. Hasta mi familia y amistades quedaron complacidas con su trabajo. Merylin, gracias por hacerme sentir como una princesa y por hacer que nuestro día fuera el más especial de nuestras vidas. Todo quedó bello y bien organizado gracias a tu profesionalismo. Gracias nuevamente
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sofia
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Merylin, quiero agradecerte a ti y a tu gran equipo de suplidores por tan excelente labor. Hiciste que todo corriera de la mejor manera de principio a fin. Altamente recomendado por sus servicios, si buscan calidad y dedicacion.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fab
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Merylin, estamos tan agradecidos con el servicio tan maravilloso que nos brindaste. Nos disfrutamos cada paso del mismo. Nuestra familia quedó tan complacida, además de haberse disfrutado la Boda de principio a fin. Tus sugerencias fueron más que Bienvenidas, acertaste en cada una de ellas. Increíble! Tus servicios son más que recomendados!!!

Gracias mil!!! Q Dios te lo pague con salud y prosperidad!!!!

Fabiola
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Merylin is amazing!! When we decided to elope it was 2 days before flying to Puerto Rico from Georgia. She was referred by my hotel and calling her was the best decision I have ever made. Wow, she did everything and made the planning and details easy and stress free for us both. I had never even been to Puerto Rico before so Merilyn just told us where to be and we we were there. I could have never had such a special wedding without her. Stress Free, no worries at all. Which gave my husband and I the chance to truly enjoy our days leading up to our wedding and most importantly our wedding day! Thank you Merilyn so very much!! I would highly recommend Merilyn for any type of wedding you may be having.
-Bobby & Nikki Evans
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AG
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.9/5.0
Merylin helped us coordinate our dream wedding in Puerto Rico. She is extremely nice and very responsive to any questions via email or phone. We had to plan our wedding from afar and we could not have done it without her. You should trust her recommendations on decorator and DJ in particular; she also helped us find other vendors in PR. She picked up groceries for us that we needed at the event, and she was present and helpful the entire weekend. The one thing that was difficult was that we had a non-traditional wedding (half-Indian, half-Western), and it seemed like Merylin had some trouble keeping track of some details, which required more initiative on our part. This said, it seemed like Merylin learned a lot from our experience, and, given how many events we had and how varied they were, Merylin did a fantastic job. Overall, we highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savannah
Wedding:
11/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Merilyn----
She is honestly the best. I found her online looking trough alot of wedding planners. She is the most down to earth, intelligent buisness minded woman ever!! Our wedding was perfect especially coming all the way from Kentucky!!! She made our stay pleasent and treated us as if we had been friends for years. Highly recommend Merilyn for any occaision!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg19
Glenda
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
Merylin was great at our wedding. She pay attention to every detail, and help us in last minute situations. She was very gentle, sincere, professional. As a couple we always need to heard the advice of the wedding planner, they know what is the best. And that's was Merylin has done with us.
Thanks for your help!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Binbin
Wedding:
10/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Merylin has good personality and professional service. We had a destination wedding for only two of us. I was so happy and satisfied that she helped me for the short ceremony and photo shooting at beach and old San Juan area. I would strongly recommend her service!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Great resource and quality of service was great especially if you are doing a destination wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Great way to do a destination wedding with a person who really helps you get through the months before the big day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilio
Wedding:
5/15/2011
4.8/5.0
She was a very detail oriented. Very responsible. Everything went according to plan, it was great.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Merylin made our wedding planning and wedding day a very stressfree experience. She helped us select from a list of professional vendors who helped make our day very memorable and special!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leiyasol
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.5/5.0
The Event by Merylin definitely went the extra mile to make my dream wedding come true. After having had a bad experience and having to let go of my original planner and only having 2 months left The Event took over and did an amazing job. Merylin really took ownership and gave it a 110% to make it all happen. Being in Puerto Rico which is so hard to get commitment from vendors to be on time and everyone in line, she really took control and mantained an organization of the event. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Best wishes for your company.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
We're very glad we hired Merylin to help plan our destination wedding and certainly couldn't have done many things without her help. She's obviously very busy so there were times when we had difficulty getting a hold of her and discussing details. However, once our wedding date neared, she was always there for everything we needed. Overall, we loved our wedding and would definitely recommend Merylin to friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
San Juan, PR See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Merylin Andino- Wedding Planner
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1397082562122-w