130x130 sq 1397082562122 w

Merylin Andino- Wedding Planner

San Juan , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Juan, PR US (map)

PHONE

787-475-1306

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Merylin Andino is a Destination Wedding Planner in Puerto Rico.

I am destined to express the couple's personality and vision on their Wedding event. Each Destination Wedding... Read more
Merylin Andino is a Destination Wedding Planner in Puerto Rico.

I am destined to express the couple's personality and vision on their Wedding event. Each Destination Wedding is custom designed to our client’s desires and needs. The attention to details is what Merylin does best; handpicking a team of vendors specially for your event. I will successfully assist you create the perfect scenario for your dream Destination Wedding in my beautiful island of Puerto Rico.

Contact me and let´s start planning and designing your memorable Destination Wedding!

Best Wishes,

Merylin Andino

www.theeventbymerylin.com

theeventpr@gmail.com

(787) 475-1306

www.instagram.com/merylinandino

www.facebook.com/merylinandino

www.pinterest.com/merylinandino Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1372949851105 day2ad 0178
130x130 sq 1372949682249 day1ad 0472
130x130 sq 1372949704038 day1ad 0477
130x130 sq 1372949718753 day1ad 0635
130x130 sq 1372949734275 day1ad 0709
130x130 sq 1372949753511 day1ad 0782
130x130 sq 1372949769682 day1ad 0815
130x130 sq 1372949784245 day1ad 0829
130x130 sq 1372949800213 day1ad 0832
130x130 sq 1372949812749 day1ad 0844
130x130 sq 1372949829064 day1ad 2307
130x130 sq 1372949839443 day2ad 0018
130x130 sq 1372949867928 day2ad 0301
130x130 sq 1372949883133 day2ad 0361
130x130 sq 1372949897454 day2ad 0503
130x130 sq 1372949915416 day2ad 0521
130x130 sq 1372949925564 day2ad 0585
130x130 sq 1372949946100 day2ad 0588
130x130 sq 1372949965229 day2ad 0595
130x130 sq 1372949979426 day2ad 0607
130x130 sq 1372949998358 day2ad 0619
130x130 sq 1372950015671 day2ad 0621
130x130 sq 1372950031921 day2ad 0622
130x130 sq 1372950049231 day2ad 0626
130x130 sq 1372950064662 day2ad 0627
130x130 sq 1372950079194 day2ad 0628
130x130 sq 1372950091528 day2ad 0641
130x130 sq 1372950103745 day2ad 0643
130x130 sq 1372950117540 day2ad 0648
130x130 sq 1372950127714 day2ad 0915
130x130 sq 1372950140888 day2ad 0988
130x130 sq 1334889087529 84
130x130 sq 1334888010971 7a
130x130 sq 1334887864472 3
130x130 sq 1334887935916 5
130x130 sq 1334887965095 6
130x130 sq 1334888054232 8a
130x130 sq 1334888081968 8b
130x130 sq 1334888120245 9
130x130 sq 1334888282419 13
130x130 sq 1334888247776 12
130x130 sq 1334888188811 10
130x130 sq 1334888026626 8
130x130 sq 1334888308475 14
130x130 sq 1334888365342 16
130x130 sq 1334888334821 15
130x130 sq 1334888777256 33
130x130 sq 1334888835338 35
130x130 sq 1334888855948 38
130x130 sq 1334888879439 40
130x130 sq 1334888916545 46
130x130 sq 1334888894547 43
130x130 sq 1334888944794 47
130x130 sq 1334888395587 24
130x130 sq 1334888427192 25
130x130 sq 1334888458404 26
130x130 sq 1334888671090 32
130x130 sq 1334888630004 31
130x130 sq 1334888593159 30
130x130 sq 1334888555739 29
130x130 sq 1334888488237 27
130x130 sq 1334888521239 28
130x130 sq 1334888748764 32b
130x130 sq 1334888709822 32a
130x130 sq 1334889061404 82
130x130 sq 1334889133375 90
130x130 sq 1334889109445 87
130x130 sq 1334889035847 80
130x130 sq 1334889015574 79
130x130 sq 1334888972452 48
130x130 sq 1334888996213 57
130x130 sq 1334889170063 116
130x130 sq 1350424679747 408748101512831066380861452548327n1
130x130 sq 1350424674670 30254010151283108053086772411711n
130x130 sq 1350424685264 424644101512831032130861302993399n
130x130 sq 1336882843063 5328751015095379382308650860308511910053937519255n
130x130 sq 1336882838788 405011101509538415880865086030851191020076882361n
130x130 sq 1336882855789 5485251015095379637808650860308511910061606491541n
130x130 sq 1336882846387 53485310150953797498086508603085119100651793912596n
130x130 sq 1336882859148 5607651015095380003808650860308511910075720818850n
130x130 sq 1336882833620 383494101509538012530862080306155n
130x130 sq 1336882862790 577799101509538025680861167474750n
130x130 sq 1336882852242 54754610150953803083086508603085119100911897635097n
130x130 sq 1336882865323 5796761015095380185308650860308511910082447816789n
130x130 sq 1336882849112 5351821015095379182808650860308511910044854421065n
130x130 sq 1344983363763 572a9796
130x130 sq 1344983056389 572a0050
130x130 sq 1344983084362 572a0091
130x130 sq 1344983114793 572a0277
130x130 sq 1344983137610 572a0413
130x130 sq 1344983156306 572a0584
130x130 sq 1344983171114 572a9341
130x130 sq 1344983323249 572a9771
130x130 sq 1344983388692 572a9856
130x130 sq 1344983408940 572a9879
130x130 sq 1344983488786 572a9921
130x130 sq 1344983519645 572a9925
130x130 sq 1344983534615 572a99501
130x130 sq 1344983575893 572a9963
130x130 sq 1344983595745 572a9981
130x130 sq 1344983819570 572a0050
130x130 sq 1344983869403 572a0091
130x130 sq 1344983888412 572a0118
130x130 sq 1344983902506 572a0277
130x130 sq 1344983924297 572a0413
130x130 sq 1344983944119 572a0584
130x130 sq 1344983960253 572a9341
130x130 sq 1344984124443 572a9771
130x130 sq 1344984221014 572a9879
130x130 sq 1344984300490 572a9921
130x130 sq 1344984399589 572a9981
130x130 sq 1344984524423 img0033
130x130 sq 1344984547941 img01941
130x130 sq 1344984708103 img0213
130x130 sq 1344984716085 img0304
130x130 sq 1344984728817 img0314
130x130 sq 1344984876416 img0380
130x130 sq 1344984908702 img0383
130x130 sq 1344984925768 img0412
130x130 sq 1341635535815 202
130x130 sq 1341635422879 76
130x130 sq 1341635434031 82
130x130 sq 1341635441932 91
130x130 sq 1341635453621 104
130x130 sq 1341635465623 110
130x130 sq 1341635473019 143
130x130 sq 1341635481831 152
130x130 sq 1341635490972 161
130x130 sq 1341635502644 173
130x130 sq 1341635515326 182
130x130 sq 1341635526415 192
130x130 sq 1341635548512 210
130x130 sq 1341635555388 212
130x130 sq 1341635567874 222
130x130 sq 1341635580966 231
130x130 sq 1341635591408 251
130x130 sq 1341635608528 262
130x130 sq 1341635612383 271
130x130 sq 1341635626287 281
130x130 sq 1341635639967 323
130x130 sq 1341635650288 332
130x130 sq 1341635662299 342
130x130 sq 1341635673938 372
130x130 sq 1341635686929 392
130x130 sq 1341635697353 402
130x130 sq 1341635712200 451
130x130 sq 1341635723660 472
130x130 sq 1343438066119 5787705074387926063451258418798n
130x130 sq 1343438060274 561171507451379271753192499269n
130x130 sq 1343437949683 36225074385992730311130931381n
130x130 sq 1343437970517 37617250744382927250895705182n
130x130 sq 1343437952472 251833507438622606362910311745n
130x130 sq 1343437997447 487671507455195938038730575193n
130x130 sq 1343437955735 251897507451099271781919435258n
130x130 sq 1343437963294 3147735074473392721571258490240n
130x130 sq 1343437967573 3193325074386692730241245436817n
130x130 sq 1343437973537 39606150745614260461033854998n
130x130 sq 1343437959409 313899507438869273004401480489n
130x130 sq 1343437976731 39941650743884260634025946648n
130x130 sq 1343437979562 4006845074565426045702112926120n
130x130 sq 1343437983750 422338507445325939025545841892n
130x130 sq 1343437987089 4832055074387792730131041312890n
130x130 sq 1343437990987 486571507438512606373723816096n
130x130 sq 1343437994661 487193507456842604540199894446n
130x130 sq 1343438000834 5290075074387459396832103887516n
130x130 sq 1343438003981 5315785074496659385911416438727n
130x130 sq 1343438009379 53897550743846260637832842692n
130x130 sq 1343438012468 5445025074387126063531442951104n
130x130 sq 1343438014451 5521825074382859397291030199977n
130x130 sq 1343438016726 5522795074382192730691874124087n
130x130 sq 1343438022731 552412507446455938912258819498n
130x130 sq 1343438026543 553533508178685865689850592864n
130x130 sq 1343438030837 5535815074385492730361604929022n
130x130 sq 1343438034760 5549925074389292729981060050611n
130x130 sq 1343438037270 555637507450112605213184901171n
130x130 sq 1343438039988 5556855074394326062811636670167n
130x130 sq 1343438042719 55725450745543260468113009329n
130x130 sq 1343438046080 5575125074388926063351927314080n
130x130 sq 1343438049327 5575435074383459397231961878361n
130x130 sq 1343438052259 560967507448515938706191893866n
130x130 sq 1343438055704 5611445074475259388052073276095n
130x130 sq 1343438063670 5787285074386959396881939771470n
130x130 sq 1343438069293 578780507450522605172698168541n
130x130 sq 1343438072505 5789125081788191990092104103782n
130x130 sq 1343438075742 580814507446845938873763629261n
130x130 sq 1343438078509 5809315074394559396121046470133n
130x130 sq 1343438081367 602587507450809271810510827038n
130x130 sq 1335203116288 5297181015083420901308650860308511746573727036566n
130x130 sq 1335203098996 3018121015083420382308650860308511746537825478864n
130x130 sq 1335203140075 57775910150834205608086508603085117465481655841466n
130x130 sq 1335203130965 5604351015083420593308650860308511746552971432826n
130x130 sq 1335203134562 57500510150834206138086508603085117465541874581530n
130x130 sq 1335203101705 39426210150834208138086508603085117465681196574935n
130x130 sq 1335203118827 5451601015083420917308650860308511746575374156219n
130x130 sq 1335203146923 5789731015083420957308650860308511746578120012568n
130x130 sq 1335203109112 52626210150834209813086508603085117465811821900877n
130x130 sq 1335203094104 1565861015083421016308650860308511746584708628001n
130x130 sq 1335203128737 5585541015083421056308650860308511746588348836421n
130x130 sq 1335203089652 14977710150834210738086508603085117465911920525837n
130x130 sq 1335203122346 549226101508342080030865086030851174656621700554n
130x130 sq 1335203105200 5237611015083421104308650860308511746592476045071n
130x130 sq 1335203113301 52935810150834211263086508603085117465961316035356n
130x130 sq 1335203137606 57547210150834211798086508603085117466021583429256n
130x130 sq 1335203142978 57818610150834225528086508603085117466671274393009n1
130x130 sq 1335203151381 58063310150834212148086508603085117466061190645590n
130x130 sq 1344966280202 38
130x130 sq 1344966156768 1
130x130 sq 1344966163365 3
130x130 sq 1344966168818 6
130x130 sq 1344966174232 8
130x130 sq 1344966177419 11
130x130 sq 1344966181956 13
130x130 sq 1344966185209 14
130x130 sq 1344966191960 15
130x130 sq 1344966196279 18
130x130 sq 1344966201310 19
130x130 sq 1344966206028 20
130x130 sq 1344966209522 21
130x130 sq 1344966213252 22
130x130 sq 1344966218539 24
130x130 sq 1344966222987 25
130x130 sq 1344966228509 26
130x130 sq 1344966234373 27
130x130 sq 1344966240153 29
130x130 sq 1344966245756 30
130x130 sq 1344966252268 31
130x130 sq 1344966257674 33
130x130 sq 1344966262895 35
130x130 sq 1344966270736 37
130x130 sq 1344966287941 39
130x130 sq 1344966298036 42
130x130 sq 1344966302442 44
130x130 sq 1344966306964 47
130x130 sq 1344966315140 48
130x130 sq 1344966321715 49
130x130 sq 1344966327996 51
130x130 sq 1344966338088 52
130x130 sq 1344966347475 53
130x130 sq 1344966353426 55
130x130 sq 1344966360863 60
130x130 sq 1344966368457 61
130x130 sq 1344966372729 63
130x130 sq 1344966380138 64
130x130 sq 1344966385240 65
130x130 sq 1344966392739 66
130x130 sq 1344966398199 67
130x130 sq 1344966405647 68
130x130 sq 1348848803131 28442210151128641284178462240358n
130x130 sq 1348848805458 30442510151128641589178789418370n
130x130 sq 1348848808080 377184101511286411191781889361888n
130x130 sq 1348848810798 381281101511286638341781873405885n
130x130 sq 1348848813194 402173101511286637091781193820595n
130x130 sq 1348848815624 404089101511286416341781778730337n
130x130 sq 1348848817962 421692101511286410941781935631463n
130x130 sq 1348848821419 422660101511286413841781234262215n
130x130 sq 1348848823985 424679101511286410641781202204765n
130x130 sq 1348848826218 43121010151128641554178257138677n
130x130 sq 1348848828582 5616791015112864144917859938199n
130x130 sq 1348848830807 644756101511286637791788058132n
130x130 sq 1334891675114 15
130x130 sq 1334891657959 7
130x130 sq 1334891654913 6
130x130 sq 1334891652974 5
130x130 sq 1334891659656 8
130x130 sq 1334891666512 11
130x130 sq 1334891661795 9
130x130 sq 1334891664022 10
130x130 sq 1334891677400 16
130x130 sq 1334891679659 17
130x130 sq 1334891668373 12
130x130 sq 1334891670347 13
130x130 sq 1334891672616 14
130x130 sq 1334891650355 4
130x130 sq 1334891642743 1
130x130 sq 1334891646035 2
130x130 sq 1334891648308 3
130x130 sq 1341635841977 logo
130x130 sq 1337275277780 postcard5x7theevent
130x130 sq 1372189775521 9713205062256560981141242989271n
130x130 sq 1372189771221 968980506224456098234712919927n
130x130 sq 1372189815871 10443615062246027648861063946207n
130x130 sq 1372189751247 179719506224662764880150942806n
130x130 sq 1372189803874 10101865062247394315391595483734n
130x130 sq 1372189747304 60055062253260981471611741307n
130x130 sq 1372189767104 9426265062250827648382010142608n
130x130 sq 1372189779750 988368506225169431496994121873n
130x130 sq 1372189784193 9928495062254827647981436139981n
130x130 sq 1372189795546 9982495062250860981712075941490n
130x130 sq 1372189800081 1001042506225296098150991741789n
130x130 sq 1372189812250 10443565062257427647721578777410n
130x130 sq 1372189808160 1010940506225846098095310557752n
130x130 sq 1372189791756 9968315062249494315181475792053n
130x130 sq 1372189755237 9358035062250127648451827310216n
130x130 sq 1372189759057 9411375062249627648501137835132n
130x130 sq 1372189763283 942319506224906098189472860237n
130x130 sq 1372189787740 9948135062248694315261582292458n
130x130 sq 1378243186789 5219radhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242259476 2796cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378241781022 2782cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242984405 4741cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378243083289 4753cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242342792 2798cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242560161 2824cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378243300331 5336cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378241697438 2771cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378243515824 5342cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242897584 3529cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242177526 2793cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242050991 2789radhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378243414208 5340cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242668122 3512cradhikaphotography
130x130 sq 1378242781724 3516cradhikaphotography

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars for Merylin and her assistant! She is fabulous! I love her! Her attention to detail and ideas are amazing!!! She made my day stress free and perfect!!!
There are not enough stars for Merylin and her assistant! She is fabulous! I love her! Her attention to detail and ideas Read more...
There are not enough stars for Merylin and her assistant! She is fabulous! I love her! Her attention to detail and ideas are amazing!!! She made my day stress free and perfect!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Debby
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how greatful I am to Merylin. We started planing our wedding the beginning of last year in 2013. Planning a wedding all the way from San Francisco, California was no easy task but Merylin had an array of vendors and made planning so simple. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns and always had a solution. We got to Puerto Rico a couple of days before the wedding. Merylin picked us up at our hotel and took us to get our marriage license and also do a thorough run through of our ceremony and reception sites. She was truly delightful and beyond easy to work with. June 8, 2014 was our big day and eventhough it rained right before the ceremony, Merylin made me, the wedding party and guest feel at ease. The rest of the day went without a hitch and was truly amazing!

If you need a wedding planner for your nuptials in Puerto Rico, Merylin is the wedding planner to choose!
Words cannot express how greatful I am to Merylin. We started planing our wedding the beginning of last year in 2013. Read more...
Words cannot express how greatful I am to Merylin. We started planing our wedding the beginning of last year in 2013. Planning a wedding all the way from San Francisco, California was no easy task but Merylin had an array of vendors and made planning so simple. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns and always had a solution. We got to Puerto Rico a couple of days before the wedding. Merylin picked us up at our hotel and took us to get our marriage license and also do a thorough run through of our ceremony and reception sites. She was truly delightful and beyond easy to work with. June 8, 2014 was our big day and eventhough it rained right before the ceremony, Merylin made me, the wedding party and guest feel at ease. The rest of the day went without a hitch and was truly amazing!

If you need a wedding planner for your nuptials in Puerto Rico, Merylin is the wedding planner to choose! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Merylin was absolutely wonderful! Everything was FLAWLESS! She went out of her way to help me (I miiight be one of those brides that tends to wait until the last minute). She set up all of my meetings and helped me select great vendors. We had great communication through e-mail and skype. She made my wedding perfect, I wouldn't change a thing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants a stress free, beautiful wedding!
Merylin was absolutely wonderful! Everything was FLAWLESS! She went out of her way to help me (I miiight be one of those Read more...
Merylin was absolutely wonderful! Everything was FLAWLESS! She went out of her way to help me (I miiight be one of those brides that tends to wait until the last minute). She set up all of my meetings and helped me select great vendors. We had great communication through e-mail and skype. She made my wedding perfect, I wouldn't change a thing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants a stress free, beautiful wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
k
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Merylin is awesome!! We hired her a week before the wedding bc I didn't think we needed a wedding planner/coordinator (I am a hands on girl).. Just a little advice, if you are planning a destination wedding (like I did) hiring a planner/coordinator is well worth the splurge!! We lucked out with Merylin's availability and professionalism!! After hiring her I swarmed her email box with documents of all wedding details and ideas I had been working on the past year... No problem to her at all!! Within a couple of days she had the entire wedding in grasps and even filled in the blanks I missed!! She also allowed us to ship all of our wedding decor (7 giant boxes) we had made and wanted to incorporate in the decor to her house. She is very sweet, flexible, and most of all professional!! Thank you Merylin for such a flawless event and all your patience!!
Merylin is awesome!! We hired her a week before the wedding bc I didn't think we needed a wedding planner/coordinator (I Read more...
Merylin is awesome!! We hired her a week before the wedding bc I didn't think we needed a wedding planner/coordinator (I am a hands on girl).. Just a little advice, if you are planning a destination wedding (like I did) hiring a planner/coordinator is well worth the splurge!! We lucked out with Merylin's availability and professionalism!! After hiring her I swarmed her email box with documents of all wedding details and ideas I had been working on the past year... No problem to her at all!! Within a couple of days she had the entire wedding in grasps and even filled in the blanks I missed!! She also allowed us to ship all of our wedding decor (7 giant boxes) we had made and wanted to incorporate in the decor to her house. She is very sweet, flexible, and most of all professional!! Thank you Merylin for such a flawless event and all your patience!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Merylin was absolutely wonderful!! She was so kind and professional. She was extremely helpful and made our wedding perfect :)
Merylin was absolutely wonderful!! She was so kind and professional. She was extremely helpful and made our wedding Read more...
Merylin was absolutely wonderful!! She was so kind and professional. She was extremely helpful and made our wedding perfect :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ivette Perez mother of the Bride
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired her just for the day of the wedding and she went beyond, my daughter and husband was very happy with her. This was a destination wedding and my daughter want to plan her own wedding so she did most of the work, but I have to say after meeting and talking to her few days before the wedding we were able to relax on the most important day of my daughter life.
I hired her just for the day of the wedding and she went beyond, my daughter and husband was very happy with her. This was Read more...
I hired her just for the day of the wedding and she went beyond, my daughter and husband was very happy with her. This was a destination wedding and my daughter want to plan her own wedding so she did most of the work, but I have to say after meeting and talking to her few days before the wedding we were able to relax on the most important day of my daughter life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Karina
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin was AMAZING! My husband and I reached out to her after our HORRIBLE experience with our last planner. We were halfway through planning our destination wedding and needed someone to help coordinate the wedding day. She did that and so much more!

Being miles away, it’s tough to plan through email or phone, but Merylin made the experience feel like she was right there, next to us the entire time. She checked in often, attentively responding to every question, ensuring that we were connected with reliable and professional vendors that fit our needs. She made the entire experience very personable.

We also incorporated a lot of DIY elements for our wedding which meant we had to ship many packages to Puerto Rico. Merylin facilitated the entire process, making us feel more at peace with coordinating the many shipments.

Leading up to the wedding, Merylin was in contact with our vendors making sure that everyone was ready and prepared. She provided a timeline of the day and gave it to each of the vendors, ensuring they were aware of the details.

When we arrived to Puerto Rico, Merylin accompanied us with the decorator to our venue to ensure she was in the loop with every-single-detail of our wedding. She attentively listened and understood all of our ideas and directions, and lent her creativity to make our wedding that much more special.

On our wedding day, I was reassured she had everything under control. Her calm and confident demeanor was contagious, putting everyone at ease. Our guests were very impressed with her professionalism and kindness. Throughout the wedding, she was easily accessible and attentive to our every need.

Merylin is caring, patient, and professional. Our wedding was for 60 guests and she managed it exceedingly well. She has a special place in our hearts, and has become our friend. We seriously couldn't have pulled off our dream wedding without her, and we’d recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!
Merylin was AMAZING! My husband and I reached out to her after our HORRIBLE experience with our last planner. We were Read more...
Merylin was AMAZING! My husband and I reached out to her after our HORRIBLE experience with our last planner. We were halfway through planning our destination wedding and needed someone to help coordinate the wedding day. She did that and so much more!

Being miles away, it’s tough to plan through email or phone, but Merylin made the experience feel like she was right there, next to us the entire time. She checked in often, attentively responding to every question, ensuring that we were connected with reliable and professional vendors that fit our needs. She made the entire experience very personable.

We also incorporated a lot of DIY elements for our wedding which meant we had to ship many packages to Puerto Rico. Merylin facilitated the entire process, making us feel more at peace with coordinating the many shipments.

Leading up to the wedding, Merylin was in contact with our vendors making sure that everyone was ready and prepared. She provided a timeline of the day and gave it to each of the vendors, ensuring they were aware of the details.

When we arrived to Puerto Rico, Merylin accompanied us with the decorator to our venue to ensure she was in the loop with every-single-detail of our wedding. She attentively listened and understood all of our ideas and directions, and lent her creativity to make our wedding that much more special.

On our wedding day, I was reassured she had everything under control. Her calm and confident demeanor was contagious, putting everyone at ease. Our guests were very impressed with her professionalism and kindness. Throughout the wedding, she was easily accessible and attentive to our every need.

Merylin is caring, patient, and professional. Our wedding was for 60 guests and she managed it exceedingly well. She has a special place in our hearts, and has become our friend. We seriously couldn't have pulled off our dream wedding without her, and we’d recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
kristie
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Merylin enough!! My fiance and I decided to scrap wedding planning and elope - only the two of us and my adorable now-stepson - in just over a week. I contacted Merylin 8 days before our arrival in San Juan. Our goal was to have a "real wedding day," but without the craziness of a large crowd. Merylin went to town!!! She seems to have great connections to the top vendors in San Juan! She was always responsive, on top of things I didn't even know needed to be done, and had everything organized AND within a relatively small budget! We of course are biased, but we had the perfect wedding day, which she put together seamlessly!! My bouquet was delivered with my fiance's boutonniere, Lizzie Ibarra came to our hotel to do my hair and makeup (she's fantastic!), Orlando Negron was our photographer (haven't seen our pictures yet but his work online is top-notch!), we had a wonderful officiant who put together a lovely ceremony (Pablo Aymat of Wedding Ministers Puerto Rico), and our cake from C+M Contemporary Cake Designers was not only the prettiest cake we had ever seen but also the tastiest we had ever eaten! She and the vendors transported us from our hotel to the ceremony site, then to Fort San Cristobal to take pictures! Everything went so smoothly! Finally, she made reservations at Marmalade for us after the ceremony, and when we arrived, our table was arranged with rose petals! All of this in under ten days! She had also been coordinating another wedding that took place at our hotel the Saturday before, and a hotel guest we met commented on how nice that wedding was, too! Merylin is great!! If you want a wedding coordinator who will get things done efficiently and value your input, hire her!
I cannot recommend Merylin enough!! My fiance and I decided to scrap wedding planning and elope - only the two of us and Read more...
I cannot recommend Merylin enough!! My fiance and I decided to scrap wedding planning and elope - only the two of us and my adorable now-stepson - in just over a week. I contacted Merylin 8 days before our arrival in San Juan. Our goal was to have a "real wedding day," but without the craziness of a large crowd. Merylin went to town!!! She seems to have great connections to the top vendors in San Juan! She was always responsive, on top of things I didn't even know needed to be done, and had everything organized AND within a relatively small budget! We of course are biased, but we had the perfect wedding day, which she put together seamlessly!! My bouquet was delivered with my fiance's boutonniere, Lizzie Ibarra came to our hotel to do my hair and makeup (she's fantastic!), Orlando Negron was our photographer (haven't seen our pictures yet but his work online is top-notch!), we had a wonderful officiant who put together a lovely ceremony (Pablo Aymat of Wedding Ministers Puerto Rico), and our cake from C+M Contemporary Cake Designers was not only the prettiest cake we had ever seen but also the tastiest we had ever eaten! She and the vendors transported us from our hotel to the ceremony site, then to Fort San Cristobal to take pictures! Everything went so smoothly! Finally, she made reservations at Marmalade for us after the ceremony, and when we arrived, our table was arranged with rose petals! All of this in under ten days! She had also been coordinating another wedding that took place at our hotel the Saturday before, and a hotel guest we met commented on how nice that wedding was, too! Merylin is great!! If you want a wedding coordinator who will get things done efficiently and value your input, hire her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tomi
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin is awesome!!! My fiance and I decided to have a destination wedding.We picked San Juan after doing a lot of research and then we had to plan the wedding from Chicago. We needed a wedding planner that will do an outstanding job because we were expecting over 150 guests. After reading a lot of reviews, I decided to go with "The Event by Merylin" and it was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process. She is very professional and very friendly. She is an EXPERT!!!

We spoke back and forth about months before the wedding. She recommended her vendors and they were very good. She gave me a lot of ideas. I visited PR 2 months before the wedding to meet with her. The meeting was very productive. She scheduled all the appointments with the vendors and she was very pleasant. She even dropped me at the airport.

During the wedding week, I got there 2 days before the wedding and she had every details ready for the big day. Merylin also helped coordinate our wedding favors.

I will totally, absolutely, positively recommend her.

She is my new friend :)

Thanks!
Merylin is awesome!!! My fiance and I decided to have a destination wedding.We picked San Juan after doing a lot of Read more...
Merylin is awesome!!! My fiance and I decided to have a destination wedding.We picked San Juan after doing a lot of research and then we had to plan the wedding from Chicago. We needed a wedding planner that will do an outstanding job because we were expecting over 150 guests. After reading a lot of reviews, I decided to go with "The Event by Merylin" and it was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process. She is very professional and very friendly. She is an EXPERT!!!

We spoke back and forth about months before the wedding. She recommended her vendors and they were very good. She gave me a lot of ideas. I visited PR 2 months before the wedding to meet with her. The meeting was very productive. She scheduled all the appointments with the vendors and she was very pleasant. She even dropped me at the airport.

During the wedding week, I got there 2 days before the wedding and she had every details ready for the big day. Merylin also helped coordinate our wedding favors.

I will totally, absolutely, positively recommend her.

She is my new friend :)

Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Merylin is amazing. I will admit that I am a do-it-yourselfer, but for a destination wedding, having the right coordinator is priceless. We were planning to marry in San Cristobal Fort but with the US gov't shutdown in early October, I was starting to panic. Merylin took steps to locate another free location as an alternate. We didn't have one of our documents so she helped us coordinate getting it with a local lawyer. And can go on with examples- but the point is that she was responsive, creative, a joy to work with- and not having her would have led to a very different outcome for our wedding. To add- her English is great (if you don't speak fluent Spanish), her recommendations for vendors (photographer, makeup) and food were spot on, and I cannot say enough good things about our experience. Thank you Merylin so much!!
Merylin is amazing. I will admit that I am a do-it-yourselfer, but for a destination wedding, having the right coordinator Read more...
Merylin is amazing. I will admit that I am a do-it-yourselfer, but for a destination wedding, having the right coordinator is priceless. We were planning to marry in San Cristobal Fort but with the US gov't shutdown in early October, I was starting to panic. Merylin took steps to locate another free location as an alternate. We didn't have one of our documents so she helped us coordinate getting it with a local lawyer. And can go on with examples- but the point is that she was responsive, creative, a joy to work with- and not having her would have led to a very different outcome for our wedding. To add- her English is great (if you don't speak fluent Spanish), her recommendations for vendors (photographer, makeup) and food were spot on, and I cannot say enough good things about our experience. Thank you Merylin so much!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
San Juan, PR See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Merylin Andino- Wedding Planner
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1397082562122 w