130x130_sq_1293555166036-mesonsabika01

Meson Sabika

Naperville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1025 Aurora Avenue
Naperville, IL US 60540 (map)

PHONE

630-983-3000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Mansion offers eight elegantly decorated dining rooms, featuring oak beams, lace curtains and hand-painted murals that call to mind the romance of a far away European villa. You can... Read more
The Mansion offers eight elegantly decorated dining rooms, featuring oak beams, lace curtains and hand-painted murals that call to mind the romance of a far away European villa. You can reserve the first or second floor for an intimate wedding experience. The entire mansion is also available for select dates and times.

The Pavilion at Meson Sabika is a fully enclosed option for your wedding, with the feel of an outdoor pavilion. The lushly landscaped grounds are fully visible from the towering windows that make up three sides of the venue. After being greeted by an ethereal cloud ceiling in the foyer, you will enter the main room where 11 cut crystal chandeliers grace the ceiling elegantly dressed with creamy sheer fabric. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320183280524-brickpatio
130x130_sq_1320184481930-mesonsabika
130x130_sq_1320184530399-pavilionandthemansioninwinter
130x130_sq_1320183367118-cermoneysite
130x130_sq_1320183777258-frontponds
130x130_sq_1320183793618-gazibo2
130x130_sq_1320184037539-gazibo
130x130_sq_1320184072852-granadachandeliers
130x130_sq_1320184114477-hallwaydetail
130x130_sq_1320184307946-mesonsabikahallway
130x130_sq_1320184564336-pavilionatnight
130x130_sq_1320184614618-pavilionentryway
130x130_sq_1320184696118-pavlionexteriorinspring
130x130_sq_1320184875180-rosegarden

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1847
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
200
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Ellen and I want to thank everyone at Meson Sabika for the wonderful wedding experience you provided for our daughter, Beth, and her husband, Rick, as well as for all their guests. The wedding site was beautiful. The reception was magnificent. The food was wonderful, as usual, and the service was impeccable. Servers provided appetizers and Sangria to the wedding party out on the lawn while pictures were taken, which was a nice touch. Max, Sousue, Adrien and Edgor (sorry if I misspelled names) did a great job taking care of our needs. Very classy restaurant and event spot that we would recommend to anyone. We know our daughter, son-in-law and everyone there were very pleased. Thank you. Lee and Ellen Hilsabeck
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
First, I want to start off by thanking Katie Williams for being such an amazing wedding coordinator and always having a smile on her face every time I met with her! She's wonderful!! If you have never seen Meson Sabika before, you MUST go for dinner. The food is phenomenal! When my husband and I got engaged we had envisioned a reception that was different from your normal wedding reception with amazing food, and oh boy did we get that and much much more. From the moment we booked the pavilion to the moment we stepped foot in the venue, the wedding coordinators were right by our sides - literally! Katie showed up at our cocktail hour to make sure everything was going as planned - simply amazing! The bartenders were also very accommodating and catered to our every need. Throughout dinner we were greeted by the owner who made a special visit to congratulate us which was very special. Bianca was amazing as well and approached us a few times to ensure we were taken care of. I must have emailed the wedding coordinators 50 times with random questions I had, and as silly as I felt at sending some of them I always received an answer within 24 hours with exact answers to each question. I highly highly recommend this venue - your guests will love it too!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
beautiful venue; professional stuff; everything turned out perfect
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Overall, we loved this space. We used the pavilion at Meson Sabika for our club-lounge reception space and it worked perfectly! Our vision came to life with ease in this space. The three walls of windows, the draped ceiling, and the private bridal sweet made the whole experience very easy for us to commit to.

The food was phenom! We had a cocktail style reception with passed trays and stations along with an open bar. We didn't hear one complaint about the food or the drinks. The bartenders were very attentive, happy, and engaged with our guests. This was important to us. We didn't want the party being sucked dry by the attendants. Meson's staff was beyond pleasant and festive!

I would do the whole thing at Meson again if given the chance. We LOVED it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The pavilion is beautiful and the food was fantastic. Our guests are still talking about the menu we provided and the sangria. We chose the tapas menu and they even customized a few selections to accommodate our liking. Katie and Julie were very easy to work with, couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melinda
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding, having the ceremony and reception in one place was very important. We got married in the east garden and flowed seamlessly into the cocktail reception, dinner, and dancing. Mid-planning, the events department changed hands and we found ourselves dealing with two different people. I was originally nervous about that, but Julie and Katie were amazing, answering questions and getting back to me about details no matter how small. We went through the final details a week before the wedding and on the day, everything was perfect. The service staff was amazing, bringing us hors d'oeuvres and drinks while we were finishing pictures with our parents and wedding party while the rest of the guests were enjoying their own in the pavilion. The food is amazing, and a month later, we're still getting compliments on the food and atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony in the Rose Garden and our Reception in the Pavilion. We were able to have approximately 200 guests for our outdoor ceremony. Many venues we looked at did not have a large enough outdoor space for this. We received many compliments from guests on the quality of the food and the beautiful reception room. The staff was able to help with any special requests we had. We asked if we could have a nacho bar as a late night snack and this was a big hit with our guests. Overall, we were very happy with our wedding at Meson Sabika. It was a unique venue that created a special overall experience for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I had my wedding at Meson Sabika! We had an outdoor Fountain Patio ceremony and a reception in the Pavilion. Leading up to the wedding, I must have called my event planner, Katie, over 20 times, and she was always friendly, professional and accommodating. Everything turned out absolutely perfect and so much better than I could have imagined. Katie was such a pleasure to work with and I was so happy to see her there on my actual wedding day! Katie, my party captain, and the pavilion manager made sure me, my husband, and our bridal party were taken care of & happy throughout the wedding day. The food was delicious, the venue is gorgeous, and the staff was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I Had My Bridal Party Lunch Here. I Love This Place. The Food And Service Are Always Exceptional. I Had A Pre-Selected Menu And We Had Our Own Room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently were at Meson Sabika for our wedding reception (5.26.13) and it was beyond words!!!! When we were looking to book our venue, my husband found Meson since we both love tapas. As soon as we visited the venue, we knew we HAD to have our reception there! We were so excited they had our date available, and could not wait to share our day with them!
Everything was amazing on the wedding. The staff were extremely attentive (from the moment my husband and I entered, they were catering to our every needs), to making sure all our VIP guests (i.e. parents of the bride/groom, grandparents, bridal party, etc) were taken care of. During dinner, we had a few guests who were unable to eat gluten food...they immediately made them up specialty plates without hesitation! Even guests who wanted something particular (i.e. without a sauce), they brought them one within minutes.
We would recommend Meson Sabika not only for their amazing food, but their Pavillion is breathtaking and their staff were brilliant. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1330149218435-405540101001462367174612200578341889952267549387n
Jenny
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Meson Sabika was exceptional. We chose the place because of the Tapas provided. We love Tapas, and from the moment we chose, we already knew it would be the place to get married. We already had a day of coordinator, Karolina Warren, and Meson provided a coordinator themselves. It was amazing. The food was great, and the bar service was also great for the guests. I would do it all over again. We also had our ceremony outside and the day was PERFECT! Only SUN. GREAT PLACE! and we will be going back for dinner too!!!! LOVED IT.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. The food was delicious. It was hot. The staff was so accommodating and so pleasant. I had so many rave reviews about the whole reception. The pavilion was gorgeous, Michelle (catering) was a delight and so easy to work with. They worked with a food allergy I had to deal with. NO issues. I have zero complaints and highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location and fantastic staff- our wedding was flawless and it was very much due to Meson's attention to detail.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The food and service at Meson Sabika were outstanding. Our guests raved about the delicious menu items including hors d'oeuvres, tapas and entrees. The service staff was exceptionally attentive making sure that we were satisfied throughout the evening. The event staff was phenomenal to work with from the initial contract, to answering questions throughout the planning phases through the reception itself. They paid attention to every detail we requested including table settings, room decor and logistics of the evening. Their professionalism and pride in their restaurant and service was evident throughout!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception at the Pavilion at Meson Sabika was fabulous.
The food was plentiful and delicious. The service was professional and attentive. Many of our guests were raving about the evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elaine
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Meson Sabika was the reception venue for my October wedding and everything was just wonderful. The events team was very helpful and accommodating, the service at the reception was great, and the place was beautiful. I highly recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Comments
It was an excellent experience. The staff who was helping Mathieu and I were very attentive to our needs. The bridal room was great. I would recommend putting a small deodorant (buy the huge package from costco) so that we have one less item to worry about. Having a pitcher of water in there with some fruit.. these are just spoil me items :). Overall the experience was amazing! Thank you all so much for you attentiveness!

Feedback
My husband thought the plates came out a bit too quickly. There were so many people and so many different plates, that not everyone had been able to eat the first plate and the second was already coming out so the table got a bit crowded.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271728013903-09992038
Kate
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Meson Sabika's services for both my ceremony and reception on July 23rd, 2011. I booked the venue over a year in advance, and was thrilled with the responsiveness and attention to detail that they provided me.

The venue is GORGEOUS and the food is even better! I still have guests raving about how wonderful my wedding was. The staff on the big day could not do enough for me, and were constantly taking charge of the little things to make the day perfect.
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Meson Sabika, and feel very fortunate that they were my venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Meson Sabika is the BEST wedding ceremony & reception venue in the Chicagoland area. I am in the wedding business myself, and have performed at over 2,000 weddings, so I know I great venue when I see & experience their service. Meson Sabika's food is so ridiculously outstanding that it is in a class by itself. Meson Sabika is known as a 5 star restaurant, so one can only imagine how fantastic the food is, as it is so far above and beyond "wedding food" (I even feel bad having Meson Sabika & the words "wedding food" in the same sentence". In addition, they offer some great & unique choices of alcohol including Sangria, which is 2nd to none. Meson Sabika was quick to respond to all of our questions during our planning process and they were on top of everything the day of our wedding as well. They gave us extra special personal attention and provided a very intimate feel to our wedding, even though we had a fairly large wedding at 170 guests. The outside grounds are absolutely beautiful as well as the pavilion used for the reception. Lastly, the cost for our wedding was exceptionally affordable, especially for a 5 star venue such as Meson Sabika! Most venues are so much more expensive, and they fall short of Meson Sabika in every way. If you want THE BEST WEDDING VENUE IN CHICAGOLAND, have your wedding at Meson Sabika! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED, YOU'LL BE ELATED!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Management was willing to work with us on requests. Great food, great service! Many compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kira
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything worked out perfect!!!! Beautiful space and the service was outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sspots@aol.com
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The reception, not the ceremony, was held at Mason Sabika, and it was, in every way, a perfect event. The staff was absolutely superb to work with and took pride in providing top quality food and services. All of the planning leading up to the event was absolutely painless. We never had to worry about one detail being attnded to and the reviews by frineds and relatives were, without exception, first class. We could not have chosen a better place for our daughter's wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdewitt
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't even rave enough about the fantastic service provided by Meson Sabika for our wedding ceremony and reception! We had a gorgeous garden ceremony followed by reception in the Pavilion building. The staff is truly is amazing at making a bride feel special! Special thanks to David Boyle who is quick to respond and made sure everything ran smoothly. Meson Sabika is a Spanish tapas restaraunt and I am still hearing compliments about the great food! I higly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smnelson427
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The Pavillion room at Meson Sabika is absolutely beautiful, and our guests still talk about our wedding reception to this very day. The food was AMAZING, and everyone raved about it, and loved that the tapas was different than other weddings they have attended. We also had sangria, which I highly recommend. The food was definitely plentiful, and people said they got full, which was great since we were not sure if we originally ordered enough. Staff and coordinators were awesome, and set up the room so nicely. They also worked very well together with our other vendors. The bridal suite was perfect! Such a cute little room for me to relax in and have some privacy when needed. Taking pictures outside was beautiful. Meson Sabika is a such a great wedding venue overall!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mediagurrl
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Love at first taste... my husband and I chose the Meson Sabika because of their wonderful menu. The food selection is out of this world. We had a wedding of approx. 110 people... and we chose the Traditional w/ Tapas as our dinner. There was more than enough food and EVERYONE was talking about the food being fantastic. We couldn't have been happier with the atmosphere and service. The event managers were all fantastic and the staff the night of the wedding were always asking us if everything was going as we had wished. Our glasses were never empty and all our guests (no matter how late they showed up) got a warm meal! Truly amazing!

I have to also comment on the pastry selection for the sweets table. OMG! FABULOUS! Everything was delish and nothing was left over.

It's only been about a month since our wedding but everyone keeps asking us to get married again because of the wonderful time they had at the Meson Sabika.

For the price, you are getting a bargain with the awesome service and quality food.

A+++++
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I really do not know why we went to other venues because we loved Meson Sabika and everyone we talked to love going there for dinner. It was the last place we visited and we didn’t go anywhere else. We did not want a banquet hall – so we had a daytime wedding and got the entire mansion and all the grounds. Most weddings are in their rose garden or in front of the mansion. We decided on the patio – obviously if you have a night wedding there – this is not an option since the patio is part of the restaurant. It was PERFECT! Their food is OUT of this world! We had the cocktail reception – because we did not want assigned seating and wanted a relaxed atmosphere…almost like an upscale family party. Since we had a beautiful day most guests ate on the patio. We got to choose 12 tapas options. Half were butler passed at the same time buffet tables were set up inside. We also decided on a carving station. You have to order some desserts from them – so we decided on the chocolate covered strawberries and assorted fruit salad. We received SO many great comments on our ceremony and reception. Literally almost all of our guests have told us how much they loved the food – and that it wasn’t a plated, sit down meal. Also the event staff – especially Lynn and Ruth Anne - were just awesome to work with. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience at Meson Sabika. The food and service were phenomenal. Even 4 months after the wedding I still have guests telling me that it was the best food they have ever had at a reception. I would have to agree. The quality of service and food for the price was very reasonable. The events manager catered to my every need and thought of things that I didn't even think of planning. Again- the service was AMAZING. I never had to ask for anything because they would come and ask me if I needed anything so often. The pavillion provided a beautiful atmosphere for the reception. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely chose Meson Sabika for my reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Meson Sabika was a wonderful place to hold a wedding. We had our ceremony outside in early September and the ceremony site was just beautiful. The flowers in the area just added to the beautiful pictures. We held the reception in their new hall. It was very spacious and worked out wonderfully. There was a lot of room on the dance floor and all around. The staff prior to the wedding were all very helpful and during the reception definitely went out of their way to assist my husband and I and made sure we had drinks in hand and plenty of food at our table. I would highly recommend this place. The food is awesome! We had both traditional spanish and american food.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Meson Sabika was a very beautiful chioce for me. Everyone was so professional and nice. They helped make our day go smooth and beautiful. My ceremony was supposed to be held outside in their rose garden, but it rained that day. Notice I do not say unfortunately. By my own and my guests standards moving the ceremony inside to the pavillion was even better. Everyone was able to sit close and see and hear our words. my grandparents didnt have to sit out in the hot sun nor walk a far distance. the decoration of the pavillion was immaculate. The reason we had our wedding at Meson.......THE FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No complaints and will set well with the stomach through tons of dancing and drinking. thank you meson
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Our wedding reception couldn't have been any better at Meson Sabika! The staff, food, and venue was perfect. Everything went exactly as planned - I didn't have to worry about a thing that night. They were willing to accommodate most of our requests and were very responsive during the planning process. Our guests were very impressed with the quality/quantity of the food (delicious) and the pavilion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
We just had our wedding at Meson Sabika and it was beautiful! It was held in the pavilion and I cannot tell you how pleased we were with the staff the day of. They were friendly to me, my husband and all our guests. We had so many compliments on the room and the wait staff and how it was just a beautiful reception. Everybody was easy to work with and very accommodating. We used the pavilion and the outdoor area and our guests were in heaven...it was such a great space for a reception...and we were so lucky the staff made it a beautiful, easy day for us. On top of everything the food was INCREDIBLE...people are STILL talking about it! I would highly recommend to anybody considering Naperville for their wedding....we had a tapas menu and it was different than the standard chicken and veggies a lot of venues offer and our guests just raved about it. HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/4/2009
4.9/5.0
We had eaten at the Meson many times in the past years. The food and service has always been amazing. When we got engaged, we were debating on when/where to have the wedding, the Meson Sabika popped into my head (they had just built the pavilion) and it was the first and only place we ever visited. We booked the date on the spot. Our day was absolutely perfect, our ceremony was in their rose garden, and the reception just steps away in the pavilion.
We had a 'cocktail reception' with heavy hors d'�uvres. When first booking we knew we wanted to have a reception that wasn't a 'sit down' dinner, but one where our guests would mingle and be able to walk around the room during dinner. The amount of food was perfect, everyone was stuffed and was able to try all 13 items on the menu (we highly recommend adding the prime-rib carving station and dessert table). There were stations set up around the room with half of the menu items and the other half were passed around by waiters. We had enough seats at the guest tables for everyone to sit down, which most of them did during toasts. But we rented cocktail tables (bar height) so that guests would have somewhere to set their drink, eat or chat.
The staff was amazing, they were there for whatever we needed every step of the way. They have the scheduling down, and know what to expect. The price we paid was worth every penny, we had the time of our lives and highly recommend Meson Sabika. We have already been back there for dinner since we did not have a chance to eat all of the amazing food on our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
foolishfire
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
Meson Sabika was just amazing. The event coordination staff was communicative and pleasant to work with, and the serving and setup staff the day of the wedding were so friendly and helpful and on top of everything that I truly didn't have to worry about a thing. Ruth Anne and Lynne were a great help throughout the planning process, and Patricia and her staff on the actual day just blew us away with great customer service and attention to detail. The setting is just gorgeous, and the food is AMAZING. The guests just raved about the food, and I was so happy that I managed to taste a bit of each of the tapas that we had. Meson Sabika lets you customize your menu, and you can either do a traditional meal, a tapas menu (where you choose 7-8 different small dishes) or a mix. We did the tapas, and it was fabulous fun to try so many different foods. I really just can't say enough good things about Meson Sabika. If I had to do it all over again, I would get married there again in a heartbeat. Thanks!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicoline
Wedding:
9/23/2012
4.8/5.0
I only have positive feedback for your services. You supplied us with the best food, and professional services. Your staff was very flexible moving, adding chairs to the head table and making sure that their was enough food for everyone. My friends and family were so impressed and I would recommend Meson Sabika to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
The Pavilion at Meson Sabika is a beautiful reception venue. The event coordinators, Michele and Lauren, are easy to work with. They respond promptly to emails and phone calls. The night was very organized and all of the wait staff and bartenders were very accommodating with any requests we had. The food is amazing! We chose the Traditional with Tapas menu, and we had so many guests tell us this was the best food they ever had at a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jclark
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding and reception here. The service and food was excellent! Its a bit pricey but its worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Loved the food and everything about the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eggdolp
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.8/5.0
The service provided spoiled my husband and me the day of our wedding. They added the little extras that made the day less stressful and truly enjoyable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rflores81
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
I just had my wedding ceremony/reception at Meson Sabika last Saturday. We got married in the Garden and had our reception on the second floor of the Mansion in the evening. Both settings were unique and intimate- just what we wanted. The food was exceptional and it was wonderful to share our favorite restaurant with those we love. I would highly suggest having your reception in the Mansion if your guest list can be accomodated there. I loved it. It almost seemed like we were entertaining in our own home. Even with the Meson Sabika's business growing and booming, I was impressed that the restaurant owner came to meet myself and the groom to wish us the best and to graciously thank us for our business. It was very professional and very service oriented of him- LOVED THAT. That sole experience made it feel like we weren't just moving parts in a wedding factory.

My photographer and I discussed hanging a ribboned ornate frame from one of the trees as an outdoor photo booth for our guests. Apparently the trees on their grounds are very old and meticulously maintained by the owner so we were not able to go through with the idea- which is completely understandable. They did offer up the option of hanging the frame on the gazebo but I skipped on the idea all together. It would have been great to have gotten a follow up phone call from someone on the events team on Monday to see how things went. Overall great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Fantastic to work with - beautiful venue - delicious food. Definitely a recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding26
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
Once we set foot in the pavilion at Meson Sabika we knew we were going to have our wedding there. The grounds and the pavilion are so beautiful and we knew the food would be great because we have had dinner there many times before. The staff at Meson Sabika was very easy to work with, both Lynne and Ruth Anne are very responsive and helpful and they did provide us with a list of preferred vendors that helped us out a lot. We had our ceremony in the rose garden, its off to the side which is a little more private and it turned out great! The inside of the pavilion looked amazing when we walked in and many of the guests are still talking about how great the food was.. especially those who had the filet! The staff was very responsive during the entire wedding night, the butlers came right to the bride's room to deliver food and drinks while I was freshening up and I thought is was so nice of them to think of me and I did not miss any of the h'ordeuvres! The banquet manager was great, he was always available and wanted to make sure we had a great experience. The only little issue was there were weddings the night before and the afternoon after ours so we had to have all of our vendors deliver/pickup the same day of the wedding and we ended up having to pay extra for those services. Otherwise we were extremely happy with Meson Sabika, all of our guests really enjoyed the atmosphere and the great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenna
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.7/5.0
Every step of this process was wonderful! Everyone was attentive in planning and the wait staff was superb! The chef even made a special meal for my daughter, the bride, who is allergic to many foods. It was a beautiful venue and a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305830953405-holidayatlimestone
Jason
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
We were so pleased with our wedding day at Meson Sabika. Many phone calls were made to Lauren to fine tune all the details, make changes, ask questions, and confirm that everything would go as planned. They went above and beyond to make sure we felt good about the day's events and our menu. They were very accommodating to our requests as well. It made it a truly perfect, special day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura C.
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.7/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Meson Sabika in July of 2011. I wanted an intimate location so I chose to have the reception in the upstairs of the mansion. First off, the service went above and beyond my expectations. The staff took great care of setting up my tables w/ all of the décor I had brought in the previous evening. The staff made it a point to know who the immediate family was and took exceptional care of their needs. As the newlyweds, we never had to ask for a thing because the staff made sure we were the first priority. This venue was excellent! The food was incredible!!!! Three months later, our guests are still raving about it. If you want a wedding that is not your average banquet hall, Meson Sabika is the place. I highly recommend it. The best part is that we will always have a great restaurant to celebrate our anniversary at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lonav
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.7/5.0
CEREMONY AND RECEPTION:
*Meson Sabika, Naperville

They were great from start to finish-- easy to contact, helpful, etc. I would highly recommend their services. The food was delicious and the service was top-notch. We had an 11:00am ceremony and went til 4pm.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/19/2014
4.6/5.0
We held our rehearsal dinner at Meson Sabika and it was amazing. We sat outside in their garden for dinner. It was absolutely beautiful. Everything was set up exactly how I envisioned and Julia was such a great help. She would respond to my emails within an hour and was always very flexible. She let me drop all my decorative things off early in the day so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would definitely recommend Meson Sabika to anyone thinking about holding an event here. The only reason I gave 3 out of 5 stars on value is because it is expensive for how much food you actually get. A lot of the guys in our bridal party were still hungry when we left and ended up getting fast food afterwards. The food is delicious, but they need bigger portions. Overall we had an amazing experience!
Services Used: , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/29/2012
4.6/5.0
One of the things we really wanted for our wedding was good food, and we were willing to pay a little more for it. During the planning process, the staff was fairly attentive and quick with responses. There were a few miscommunications between things we were told at our original meeting and what actually was the policy, but nothing very big. After the wedding, everyone raved about the food, and the night of the wedding the staff was very attentive. The only snafu was they did not put all of my tables in the correct locations, so people I wanted close to each other ended up at opposite sides. But if that was the worst part of the night, I will take it! It really is a beautiful venue, and though it is a bit pricy, they do a really nice job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/22/2012
4.6/5.0
We had our reception (not our ceremony) at Meson Sabika on December 22nd and had a wonderful time! There was a server and an event planner who were specifically assigned to my husband and I to meet our needs throughout the night. We had rave reviews from our guests about the look of the room and the taste of the food. There was also plenty of food, between the passed appetizers and the tapas at the table, people barely had room for their entrees. The only glich came with the bar. We had requested that it reopen at 7:30 and stay open until 10:30 and they ended up opening it at 7 and closing it at 10 which caused early departure of some guests. Overall, we had a wonderful experience :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding with about 200 guests. It was great. The space was beautiful and the food was delicious. As soon as we visited, we knew it was the place for us. Our guests loved the food and everyone enjoyed the evening. Meson Sabika staff is flexible and helped us create the event we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.6/5.0
Meson Sabika was a gorgeous venue for our daughter's wedding! The food was beautifully presented by a very professional, friendly staff - and was absolutely delicious. Our guests are still talking about the food - especially the bacon-wrapped-date appetizers. Fabulous!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.6/5.0
Our wedding was over six months ago, and people are still commenting on how great our reception food was! Meson Sabika is a tapas restaurant, so our sit-down reception was a unique dining experience. Ruth Ann and Lynne, the event managers, are very organized and willing to answer any questions you might have; they are also pretty flexible with options - we wanted a limited bar that would still show our guests a good time, and they were able to work out a small price cut for not serving hard liquor or mixed drinks.

We were also among the first events to be held in their beautiful new Pavilion - a facility designed specifically for weddings and other large events. Three of the walls consist mostly of windows, so your guests can still take in the beauty of the grounds while being in an environment that is temperature-controlled and handicapped-accessible. There was some momentary concern that the building would not be completed in time for our wedding, but our fears were unwarranted and the reception went off without a hitch. I very highly recommend Meson Sabika to anyone who is looking for something unique, different from the traditional "chicken or beef" reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cadenzacat
Wedding:
5/4/2008
4.4/5.0
Awesome Vendor. I really enjoyed working with Meson Sabika. The food was outstanding and it was a great value.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
9/1/2011
4.3/5.0
I had my reception in the Pavillion at Meson Sabika. It was beautiful and they did a great job! The food at Meson is fantastic! It is one of our favorite restaurants and that's why we picked it. The room itself is absolutely beautiful as are the grounds outside. My only complaints are: we were supposed to receive sangria on the tables during dinner when the bar closed, but did not so people have nothing to drink during dinner! We had cupcakes in lieu of a cake that need to be placed on a cupcake tree. The wedding coordinators there said they would not put out the cupcakes for us but when my mom got there to help set up the head waitress (who was VERY helpful) said she would have done it no problem. Finally, they COMPLETELY screwed up our seating chart!!! They had my parents all the way in the back of the room and distant friends sitting way up front despite a very clear and detailed seating chart from myself. Thankfully my mom was able to catch the mistake before any guests arrived and they changed to tables around. Overall, Meson Sabika is a great venue to have your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg11
kristenjanes
Wedding:
2/27/2009
4.1/5.0
We loved having our reception at Meson Sabika's Pavilion this past February. The venue itself is stunning, the draped fabric on the ceilings and chandeliers are so elegant and the tables (once covered with linens) looked awesome. We go the restaurant on dates a lot so we knew we liked the food, and that only helped us to choose Meson as our venue. The staff was very attentive during the reception and the food was good, not fabulous, but good and we had a great night. I would recommend for sure.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rickelle Tallent
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.0/5.0
The staff at Meson Sabika are wonderful. The service was great. And the food is delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljmarsh
Wedding:
7/30/2011
3.9/5.0
The day of our wedding was fabulous! The waiters and head of wait staff were amazing and so accommodating. The food was above and beyond; guests are still talking about it! However, due to their turnover in event planners, the planning stages were difficult. The event planners were not as helpful and had conflicting information. It is definitely a great venue for the atmosphere and food alone, but if you need a lot of help planning a wedding (like our surprise wedding), then I wouldn't count on the event planners to help you much. Hopefully in time, the new planners will be in sync with one another and can make the planning process run more smoothly. But as I said before, the staff the day off was wonderful and they made our day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
7/30/2011
3.8/5.0
Except for the food service, every thing was great. When I say except for the food service, the food was fabulous, but the vegetarian option was served extremely late, so much so that others that waited for the vegetarian to be served, waited to the point of their own food being cold. Not sure how it happened, but it should/could have been avoided. Otherwise, the staff was good.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helena
Wedding:
8/10/2012
1.8/5.0
I can't even figure out where to begin with this place. As far as the day of the wedding goes it was spectacular which is why I gave them a 3 instead of nothing for quality of service and professionalism. The staff actually working the day of the wedding was nothing short of remarkable. They were attentive and on top of everything. EVERY SINGLE thing leading up to the wedding however was HORRIBLE First, they double booked our wedding date, AFTER accepting our money and triple confirming our date they called later in the day to say they gave away our day already. Every single time I e-mailed them I got a very late response and from someone different. They are so completely unorganized it is ridiculous. My fiance and I are very down to earth, literally made no demands, did not ask for any specialties, didn't fuss about anything. And they completely lacked any type of professionalism or efficiency or organization. They also kept changing answers on us. ABSOLUTE worst of it was the rehearsal. No one there knew we were coming, even though it was DOUBLE confirmed and the building they said we could absolutely have was locked and set for an event the next morning. No one there seemed to have any clue what to do and frankly didn't care. It was incredibly disappointing to work with their event department. Thank God their wait staff was there the day of the wedding and made it a wonderful day.

NEW INFO: After our wedding we were contacted by the owner, who had no idea what had happened to us, and really sincerely tried to make things right with us. They have had a change in management and new meetings put in place between event staff, the owner himself and the restaurant staff that happen weekly now. They really did do a lot to make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else. The owner was incredibly kind and I would recommend meson sabika to anyone knowing these new policies.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1025 Aurora Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Meson Sabika
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1293555166036-mesonsabika01