130x130 sq 1459435678 3bef1cc8ad0b64a4 1459387233169 11794226101530622002637858646758080628238942o

Metamorphosis New York

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

OUR ARTISTS WILL COME TO YOU, OUR ARTISTS WILL COME TO YOU
new york, NY 10018 US (map)

PHONE

631-396-7480

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

METAMORPHOSIS NEW YORK is a team of highly trained make-up artists, skincare and hair technicians dedicated to the diversity of beauty. Recognized as foremost in beauty throughout the... Read more
METAMORPHOSIS NEW YORK is a team of highly trained make-up artists, skincare and hair technicians dedicated to the diversity of beauty. Recognized as foremost in beauty throughout the Tristate area and including New York, L.I. New Jersey, Connecticut, PA, MA, Miami, Palm Beach, L.A. and now in the Dominican Republic. Our Makeup artists' amazing work has been seen in numerous fashion and bridal magazines and is recognized on the Red Carpet, fashion, editorial, runway, film and various ad campaigns. Our artists travel worldwide to service our clients. METAMORPHOSIS NEW YORK hair and makeup artists have the ability to create signature styles for their celebrities and brides that have caused them to be the most sought after make-up and hairstylists of today. Winner 2010-2016 Bridal and Couples Choice Award.

NOTE:*Very important! Our artists must meet the METANY standards of integrity and quality work. They are reviewed once a year to ensure that you are receiving the work you deserve. Please confirm that the artist you are looking to book, has met these standards and still is considered a METANY artist. Please contact us at our corp office at the number below to verify.


Call us for an appointment at 631-396-7480 or visit our website at www.metanewyork.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1459387282814 1250716510153828913050682490222968904458157n
130x130 sq 1459387233169 11794226101530622002637858646758080628238942o
130x130 sq 1459435138571 img4217
130x130 sq 1271900304558 shot21041
130x130 sq 1459387219255 10401401101538232934206826295513453469812816n
130x130 sq 1271900058120 shot05004
130x130 sq 1459387183333 460270101509493325056821145626153o
130x130 sq 1459387379779 img2823
130x130 sq 1361418385318 2295821015019606913389050317388968258564809867n1
130x130 sq 1271900209136 shot10099
130x130 sq 1389836648682 989771677160323803936501424
130x130 sq 1459387256583 1236323310100494681965208260715970357951915o
130x130 sq 1271900463433 shot21008
130x130 sq 1389836690387 9423246778520326132106154413
130x130 sq 1361418386578 2741826237803926546340n
130x130 sq 1361418387316 3150802285967302697105433917327124671594417393n
130x130 sq 1459387178999 42773831286540098591753812205n
130x130 sq 1361417954177 polito3
130x130 sq 1459387179162 38804910150384169190682635381217n
130x130 sq 1459387190335 475724101508918861206821171032819o
130x130 sq 1459387195386 127379310151650374287116148553134o
130x130 sq 1459387204825 1916885102073644331236175278308665703512490n
130x130 sq 1361418220284 dsc7954
130x130 sq 1271900165855 shot18002
130x130 sq 1459387265823 12377525102073408703745638907544721181695093o
130x130 sq 1459387408456 img7236
130x130 sq 1459387210237 10348545101538164114806822034848115775094645n
130x130 sq 1459387858314 img2840
130x130 sq 1459387351191 img2800 1
130x130 sq 1459387301776 image7
130x130 sq 1459387314790 img1434
130x130 sq 1459387226908 11222418101536273362456822867909647214858006n
130x130 sq 1459387288425 12647384101538903559306825905626690488843940n
130x130 sq 1459387241481 12022351101535992521756825603071056782509446o
130x130 sq 1459387273135 12390910101563782848452041184431309903362807n
130x130 sq 1459387345016 img2798
130x130 sq 1459387339225 img2792 1
130x130 sq 1459387250084 12191042101537002745356827226683732114971490n
130x130 sq 1271900370995 shot11060
130x130 sq 1459387328092 img2616
130x130 sq 1459387356654 img2801
130x130 sq 1459387361055 img2802
130x130 sq 1459387366314 img2803
130x130 sq 1459387372752 img2807
130x130 sq 1459387386430 img2825
130x130 sq 1459431560341 123711231010184867835571476114425096880205o 2
130x130 sq 1459387392627 img2827
130x130 sq 1459387397641 img2828
130x130 sq 1459387403428 img2838
130x130 sq 1459387808517 img0133
130x130 sq 1459390382384 image4 2
130x130 sq 1459387932261 slideshow 13 of 610
130x130 sq 1459387956320 slideshow 16 of 610
130x130 sq 1459387975197 38804910150384169190682635381217n
130x130 sq 1459390450863 image11
130x130 sq 1459390314018 img2843
130x130 sq 1459390351059 image1
130x130 sq 1459390360406 image2
130x130 sq 1459390373105 image3
130x130 sq 1459390555269 img0354
130x130 sq 1459390402552 image5
130x130 sq 1459390344010 12549061101538603213006826951163834618132079n
130x130 sq 1459390408049 image6 2
130x130 sq 1459390412483 image6
130x130 sq 1459390439008 image9
130x130 sq 1459394433505 1148888101532211108802041200035120n
130x130 sq 1459390445933 image10
130x130 sq 1459390461857 img0040
130x130 sq 1459390542370 img0324
130x130 sq 1459392973578 32629710150474275915682536600770o
130x130 sq 1459394445051 10580821101008614090814556424566955276154633o
130x130 sq 1459390528467 img0232 2
130x130 sq 1459392966676 342084189815956815915880n
130x130 sq 1459431902901 12494799101538420719456823825754371922330554n
130x130 sq 1459392966707 282657101502684942106821598392n
130x130 sq 1459390593008 img2795
130x130 sq 1459390548092 img0352
130x130 sq 1459390562229 img0446
130x130 sq 1459390597845 img2796
130x130 sq 1459395661743 12494816101538552066006821810310799729294745n
130x130 sq 1459395088914 10955621101008614043010357857631407795240124o
130x130 sq 1459434101286 11225417101536498073206826238551714889177059o
130x130 sq 1459395099340 11001726101530596183456828427562850480468244n
130x130 sq 1459394460554 10629826101546050242602042616928620189422477n
130x130 sq 1459394437532 1236232101518225792006821487875003n
130x130 sq 1459433396750 12654522101538937343406824031401115122016205n
130x130 sq 1459431561127 12240279101018254694715044672014152051745204o
130x130 sq 1459431704828 1238383101532210944052041865762016n
130x130 sq 1459395072653 1934785101537919366706826897854843787773126n
130x130 sq 1459430212258 1055153410152664841255682136131366522763640o
130x130 sq 1459430211718 101603810151687033350682486191140n
130x130 sq 1459435316676 10686718101546050151702041184678417170495794n
130x130 sq 1459431769632 11220782101008614066862552373526449311815425o
130x130 sq 1459432041752 393659101504464494656821573486409n
130x130 sq 1459433388823 12642973101538824373506825818780227027300845n
130x130 sq 1459432832974 2625363805698387241411183285283n
130x130 sq 1459434101168 12644784101538815712356822589594387564485335n
130x130 sq 1459430363679 47717710150909256185682466420751o
130x130 sq 1459433388847 1198851310153649809275682822249312281191953n

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Facials, Group Discounts, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Coloring, Hair Extensions, Hair Relaxer, Haircuts, Keratin Treatment, Perm, Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
50

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
We had Faten do 5 members of our bridal party and we couldn't be happier . She came highly recommended to me from a friend of mine who was in a previous bridal party Faten did . She was early , prepared , looked beautiful , and was so pleasant to work with . She was quick and efficient but at the same was able to give each girl extra special attention and they got exactly what they wanted no matter how complicated . We started extremely early at 830 am and our hair lasted until we closed down the reception at 1am. I couldn't give her a higher reccomendation .
We had Faten do 5 members of our bridal party and we couldn't be happier . She came highly recommended to me from a friend Read more...
We had Faten do 5 members of our bridal party and we couldn't be happier . She came highly recommended to me from a friend of mine who was in a previous bridal party Faten did . She was early , prepared , looked beautiful , and was so pleasant to work with . She was quick and efficient but at the same was able to give each girl extra special attention and they got exactly what they wanted no matter how complicated . We started extremely early at 830 am and our hair lasted until we closed down the reception at 1am. I couldn't give her a higher reccomendation . Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Aimee and Diamond both came to my apt to do a trial and for my engagement pictures. They were on time, friendly and patient. I was not sure of the look I wanted and they worked with me to make sure I was happy. My hair and makeup stayed perfect all day. I can't wait for them to do my wedding trial and wedding hair/makeup! They are extremely talented and I highly recommend them.

PS, they are also quick to respond to emails which is a huge plus for me.
Aimee and Diamond both came to my apt to do a trial and for my engagement pictures. They were on time, friendly and Read more...
Aimee and Diamond both came to my apt to do a trial and for my engagement pictures. They were on time, friendly and patient. I was not sure of the look I wanted and they worked with me to make sure I was happy. My hair and makeup stayed perfect all day. I can't wait for them to do my wedding trial and wedding hair/makeup! They are extremely talented and I highly recommend them.

PS, they are also quick to respond to emails which is a huge plus for me. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Amazing in every way! They were responsible, talented and fun!! You can't go wrong if you hire them. They are expensive but you get what you pay for.
Amazing in every way! They were responsible, talented and fun!! You can't go wrong if you hire them. They are expensive Read more...
Amazing in every way! They were responsible, talented and fun!! You can't go wrong if you hire them. They are expensive but you get what you pay for. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I used Metamorphosis for my January 2nd wedding. I met Lauren Baker through a bridal show I attended. She did my makeup for both my shower and my wedding (the trial was on the day of my shower, why let good makeup go to waste). Both times she was outstanding, professional, patient, timely, and most importantly wanted to make sure my vision happened. She took her time and did not rush me on the day of my wedding. In fact she made sure everything was absolutely perfect. My makeup stayed in place all night (which says as lot since we danced all night). I'm very grateful for her good work and would recommend her to anyone.
I used Metamorphosis for my January 2nd wedding. I met Lauren Baker through a bridal show I attended. She did my makeup Read more...
I used Metamorphosis for my January 2nd wedding. I met Lauren Baker through a bridal show I attended. She did my makeup for both my shower and my wedding (the trial was on the day of my shower, why let good makeup go to waste). Both times she was outstanding, professional, patient, timely, and most importantly wanted to make sure my vision happened. She took her time and did not rush me on the day of my wedding. In fact she made sure everything was absolutely perfect. My makeup stayed in place all night (which says as lot since we danced all night). I'm very grateful for her good work and would recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jillian
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Brittany (make up) and Sue (hair)! They did an amazing job and really helped to make my day amazing!
I knew from the moment I met them at a bridal show at Russo's on the Bay that I wanted these ladies to help me on my big day! They are so personable and down to earth and that really made me feel comfortable.

Brittany was simply amazing! I had two trials with her and a skin consultation. She has really helped me clear up my skin and helped me find the right make up for everyday use. The day of the wedding she was great! She brought an assistant and did make up for me, my mother, and my six bridesmaids. All of these women loved her! Even two of my bridesmaids who HATE getting their make up done raved about her and how great she is. I also hired Brittany for 3 hours after getting ready so she could follow me and touch me up when needed. This may sound like it is over the top but it is SO worth it! It was a bit windy the day of my wedding so my eyes were tearing which was not a problem because Brittany was there to rescue me! I really cannot say enough about her, it is almost like she became a friend after this process! She is the best!

Sue is great too! I showed her a picture of what I wanted for my hair and she made it look even better! She was also able to get me custom hair extensions (since I have natural hair with no highlights) which was no easy feet! Some people are nervous to use extensions because they say they may not look like themselves but Sue made sure they were used to enhance the look, not change my appearance. Sue also followed me around for 3 hours and heaped get my bangs our of the way when needed which was great! Sue also did the hair for all of my bridesmaids who loved her as well. Each of them gave her a picture and she was able to recreate the image exactly!

I really cannot put into words how amazing Brittany an Sue were, they are truly the best!
I cannot say enough about Brittany (make up) and Sue (hair)! They did an amazing job and really helped to make my day Read more...
I cannot say enough about Brittany (make up) and Sue (hair)! They did an amazing job and really helped to make my day amazing!
I knew from the moment I met them at a bridal show at Russo's on the Bay that I wanted these ladies to help me on my big day! They are so personable and down to earth and that really made me feel comfortable.

Brittany was simply amazing! I had two trials with her and a skin consultation. She has really helped me clear up my skin and helped me find the right make up for everyday use. The day of the wedding she was great! She brought an assistant and did make up for me, my mother, and my six bridesmaids. All of these women loved her! Even two of my bridesmaids who HATE getting their make up done raved about her and how great she is. I also hired Brittany for 3 hours after getting ready so she could follow me and touch me up when needed. This may sound like it is over the top but it is SO worth it! It was a bit windy the day of my wedding so my eyes were tearing which was not a problem because Brittany was there to rescue me! I really cannot say enough about her, it is almost like she became a friend after this process! She is the best!

Sue is great too! I showed her a picture of what I wanted for my hair and she made it look even better! She was also able to get me custom hair extensions (since I have natural hair with no highlights) which was no easy feet! Some people are nervous to use extensions because they say they may not look like themselves but Sue made sure they were used to enhance the look, not change my appearance. Sue also followed me around for 3 hours and heaped get my bangs our of the way when needed which was great! Sue also did the hair for all of my bridesmaids who loved her as well. Each of them gave her a picture and she was able to recreate the image exactly!

I really cannot put into words how amazing Brittany an Sue were, they are truly the best! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Eleonora
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding last weekend at The Inn at Pocono Manor in Pocono Manor, PA. Faten Peters was my hair artist and Victoria Drago was my make-up artist. They did hair and make up for myself (the bride) and my wedding party. Plus Faten did hair for Mother of the bride and Mother of the groom.
I can't say enough good things about this dynamic beauty duo (Faten and Victoria). They are absolutely amazing! They arrived early and were full of energy and ready to set up and get started. They were so friendly and personable. I felt like they were old friends of mine. They really made me comfortable and at ease and helped to calm my pre-wedding nerves. They helped organize a timeline of who was getting hair and make-up done and made sure all my girls stuck to the schedule. I even had a problem with the manicure that I had done by the spa on the hotel grounds (not done by Metamorphosis) Faten called the spa and had them send someone to my room to fix my manicure. That is going above and beyond. She really cares for her brides and makes sure they are as stress free as possible.
Faten did a fabulous job on my hair. It turned out gorgeous just like I imagined. It lasted all night! I had my hair done in the morning and It lasted until I went to bed around 2 am.
All of the girls who had their hair done were very happy with how with how it turned out.
She was sweet and patient with everyone and helped them find the hairstyle best for them. She did an amazing job with everyone and gave each person special attention.
Victoria is also amazing at what she does. She hid all my flaws and highlighted my good points. She picked the perfect color pallette for my special day. I loved the end result.
She did an amazing job on everyone! She was very professional, sweet, and she listened to what each girl wanted.
She even put a little blush on my flower girl when she asked.
I would give them 10 out 5 stars!
I had my wedding last weekend at The Inn at Pocono Manor in Pocono Manor, PA. Faten Peters was my hair artist and Victoria Read more...
I had my wedding last weekend at The Inn at Pocono Manor in Pocono Manor, PA. Faten Peters was my hair artist and Victoria Drago was my make-up artist. They did hair and make up for myself (the bride) and my wedding party. Plus Faten did hair for Mother of the bride and Mother of the groom.
I can't say enough good things about this dynamic beauty duo (Faten and Victoria). They are absolutely amazing! They arrived early and were full of energy and ready to set up and get started. They were so friendly and personable. I felt like they were old friends of mine. They really made me comfortable and at ease and helped to calm my pre-wedding nerves. They helped organize a timeline of who was getting hair and make-up done and made sure all my girls stuck to the schedule. I even had a problem with the manicure that I had done by the spa on the hotel grounds (not done by Metamorphosis) Faten called the spa and had them send someone to my room to fix my manicure. That is going above and beyond. She really cares for her brides and makes sure they are as stress free as possible.
Faten did a fabulous job on my hair. It turned out gorgeous just like I imagined. It lasted all night! I had my hair done in the morning and It lasted until I went to bed around 2 am.
All of the girls who had their hair done were very happy with how with how it turned out.
She was sweet and patient with everyone and helped them find the hairstyle best for them. She did an amazing job with everyone and gave each person special attention.
Victoria is also amazing at what she does. She hid all my flaws and highlighted my good points. She picked the perfect color pallette for my special day. I loved the end result.
She did an amazing job on everyone! She was very professional, sweet, and she listened to what each girl wanted.
She even put a little blush on my flower girl when she asked.
I would give them 10 out 5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
After a week of being very sick and with very little sleep Victoria was able to make magic happen. She is a very professional make up artist, very patient and ready to listen to what you really want and need, I cannot speak more highly of her.
It was a destination wedding, she arrived before time and finish way before the ceremony started. My make up stayed perfectly flawless through the festivities.
Victory made me feel and look beautiful, glamorous and elegant on my wedding day! More than recommended.
After a week of being very sick and with very little sleep Victoria was able to make magic happen. She is a very Read more...
After a week of being very sick and with very little sleep Victoria was able to make magic happen. She is a very professional make up artist, very patient and ready to listen to what you really want and need, I cannot speak more highly of her.
It was a destination wedding, she arrived before time and finish way before the ceremony started. My make up stayed perfectly flawless through the festivities.
Victory made me feel and look beautiful, glamorous and elegant on my wedding day! More than recommended. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Randi
Wedding:
11/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Melissa Polito was AMAZING!! Melissa made sure to keep in contact with me every step of the way -- even months before the wedding. She made sure to find out exactly what I pictured for my wedding day and made sure that I was comfortable. I live in Florida and was planning the wedding in New York, so it was very beneficial to know that I could just text Melissa with whatever I needed or was thinking. When I finally arrived in New York a few days before the wedding, Melissa came to my hotel room for a makeup trial. She tried out a few different looks -- each one was incredibly beautiful and perfect. We chose the look I would have for my wedding day - and I was at complete ease going into the big day. On the day of the wedding, Melissa and one of her team members came to my hotel room early in the morning -around 7:30am - and dealt with a room full of bridesmaids and mothers! Melissa did my makeup perfectly -- I could not be happier with the results. I also purchased the Maid of Makeup package and it was totally worth it -- I highly recommend it to any bride. Melissa stayed with me and came to the venue with me to make sure that my makeup was perfect for the wedding! I could not be happier with Melissa and the whole Metamorphosis team! I LOVE them and am very thankful that I had them by my side for the biggest day of my life! I also had Marisa from Metamorphosis do my engagement photos -- and she was amazing too!! I highly recommend hiring Metamorphosis for your wedding! You will not be disappointed. THANK YOU MELISSA & MARISA!!
Melissa Polito was AMAZING!! Melissa made sure to keep in contact with me every step of the way -- even months before the Read more...
Melissa Polito was AMAZING!! Melissa made sure to keep in contact with me every step of the way -- even months before the wedding. She made sure to find out exactly what I pictured for my wedding day and made sure that I was comfortable. I live in Florida and was planning the wedding in New York, so it was very beneficial to know that I could just text Melissa with whatever I needed or was thinking. When I finally arrived in New York a few days before the wedding, Melissa came to my hotel room for a makeup trial. She tried out a few different looks -- each one was incredibly beautiful and perfect. We chose the look I would have for my wedding day - and I was at complete ease going into the big day. On the day of the wedding, Melissa and one of her team members came to my hotel room early in the morning -around 7:30am - and dealt with a room full of bridesmaids and mothers! Melissa did my makeup perfectly -- I could not be happier with the results. I also purchased the Maid of Makeup package and it was totally worth it -- I highly recommend it to any bride. Melissa stayed with me and came to the venue with me to make sure that my makeup was perfect for the wedding! I could not be happier with Melissa and the whole Metamorphosis team! I LOVE them and am very thankful that I had them by my side for the biggest day of my life! I also had Marisa from Metamorphosis do my engagement photos -- and she was amazing too!! I highly recommend hiring Metamorphosis for your wedding! You will not be disappointed. THANK YOU MELISSA & MARISA!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
The best choice you could make. Listens to ideas, provides different styles, creative, able to execute well. Styles hair to stay all day through a wedding or other events.
Alaina is an awesome hairstylist. Mariana is great with makeup.
The best choice you could make. Listens to ideas, provides different styles, creative, able to execute well. Styles hair Read more...
The best choice you could make. Listens to ideas, provides different styles, creative, able to execute well. Styles hair to stay all day through a wedding or other events.
Alaina is an awesome hairstylist. Mariana is great with makeup. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Alaina and Mariana were the best. Alaina did my hairstyles for 2 different events (wedding and Glamour family brunch the day after). Mariana did my makeup. Great professionals!
Alaina and Mariana were the best. Alaina did my hairstyles for 2 different events (wedding and Glamour family brunch the Read more...
Alaina and Mariana were the best. Alaina did my hairstyles for 2 different events (wedding and Glamour family brunch the day after). Mariana did my makeup. Great professionals! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
OUR ARTISTS WILL COME TO YOU, OUR ARTISTS WILL COME TO YOU, new york, NY 10018 See On Map
 
1865 New Highway, Suite 1, Farmingdale , NY 11735 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Metamorphosis New York
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1459435678 3bef1cc8ad0b64a4 1459387233169 11794226101530622002637858646758080628238942o