130x130 sq 1384869720352 uplight print 5

Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service

Hampton Cove , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7109 Hayground Drive
Hampton Cove, AL 35763 US (map)

PHONE

256-533-6065

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Greetings from Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service in Huntsville, Alabama!

Metropolitan is a full time business and takes great pride in providing you with a well known... Read more
Greetings from Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service in Huntsville, Alabama!

Metropolitan is a full time business and takes great pride in providing you with a well known prestigious style of service for your occasion. We maximize the success of your event by working along side your location staff, wedding coordinator and services such as your photographer, officiate and special guests to make your event pleasurable for everyone in attendance. Our ability and willingness to customize your event will assure you receive the style of affair you desire.

Many dates book far in advance so please contact Metropolitan today at 256.533.6065 or email at bookings@metropolitandiscjockey.com to begin planning for your unforgettable event. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384876499013 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384877394611 uplight print 60 cop
130x130 sq 1384876316138 uplight print
130x130 sq 1384876405680 uplight print 3
130x130 sq 1384876333023 uplight print
130x130 sq 1384876348827 uplight print
130x130 sq 1384876364457 uplight print 1
130x130 sq 1384876379823 uplight print 1
130x130 sq 1384876392352 uplight print 2
130x130 sq 1384876421723 uplight print 3
130x130 sq 1384876437745 uplight print 4
130x130 sq 1384876452594 uplight print 4
130x130 sq 1384876465433 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384876480744 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384876514447 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384876526375 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384876538257 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384877352368 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384876549434 uplight print 5
130x130 sq 1384877335268 uplight print 5

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Drapery
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Great service. The bride never came off the dance floor. I would definitely use them again. Steve was great to work with.
Great service. The bride never came off the dance floor. I would definitely use them again. Steve was great to work with.
Great service. The bride never came off the dance floor. I would definitely use them again. Steve was great to work with. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Connie! What a wonderful event! Your guest's were exciting and fun and danced all night which made the evening very enjoyable for the DJ. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. Thanks for having us!
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Metropolitan DJ Services provided lighting and music for my daughter's wedding and our experience was excellent. Steve Metz listened to the details of Edison Bulb lighting that the couple wanted to incorporate and he was able to provide and install exactly what they described to him. Steve met personally with the couple to establish a detailed, yet flexible, timeline for the event including their special music choices. The couple was also able to meet their DJ in advance; he was selected by Metro DJ based on his familiarity with their Indy Music Vibe. All was professional and seamless with no bumps in the road. The couple and the families were thrilled with the services.
Metropolitan DJ Services provided lighting and music for my daughter's wedding and our experience was excellent. Steve Read more...
Metropolitan DJ Services provided lighting and music for my daughter's wedding and our experience was excellent. Steve Metz listened to the details of Edison Bulb lighting that the couple wanted to incorporate and he was able to provide and install exactly what they described to him. Steve met personally with the couple to establish a detailed, yet flexible, timeline for the event including their special music choices. The couple was also able to meet their DJ in advance; he was selected by Metro DJ based on his familiarity with their Indy Music Vibe. All was professional and seamless with no bumps in the road. The couple and the families were thrilled with the services. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for all your kind words! We enjoyed being a part of such a fantastic event! The room was beautiful with much thought put into the decor and atmosphere - we were pleased to contribute with the lighting! We are happy the dancing was fun for everyone! Thanks again for having us and we wish the couple all the best!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything about Metropolitan DJ services was perfect!
Everything about Metropolitan DJ services was perfect!
Everything about Metropolitan DJ services was perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jalisa
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve was perfect!!! He went beyond the duties of what i expected . He's very professional and friendly.
Steve was perfect!!! He went beyond the duties of what i expected . He's very professional and friendly.
Steve was perfect!!! He went beyond the duties of what i expected . He's very professional and friendly. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Metropolitan was wonderful. I would definitely recommend them and I will be using them again for another daughter's wedding in October.
Metropolitan was wonderful. I would definitely recommend them and I will be using them again for another daughter's Read more...
Metropolitan was wonderful. I would definitely recommend them and I will be using them again for another daughter's wedding in October. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Played our songs we requested, played a great selection!
Played our songs we requested, played a great selection!
Played our songs we requested, played a great selection! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Craig
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much. You guys are the best!
Thank you so much. You guys are the best!
Thank you so much. You guys are the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve and his crew were FANTASTIC! They made everyrhing wonderful from the draping. The lighting on the cakes, and the music that kept our guests dancing ALL evening! Steve has a personality that everyone likes and he smiles every moment and lives life with JOY! He knows how to turn a wedding reception into a time that will be remembered with happiness! We can't say enough about how AWESOME he is!!!! In our opinion. THE BEST THERE IS!
Steve and his crew were FANTASTIC! They made everyrhing wonderful from the draping. The lighting on the cakes, and the Read more...
Steve and his crew were FANTASTIC! They made everyrhing wonderful from the draping. The lighting on the cakes, and the music that kept our guests dancing ALL evening! Steve has a personality that everyone likes and he smiles every moment and lives life with JOY! He knows how to turn a wedding reception into a time that will be remembered with happiness! We can't say enough about how AWESOME he is!!!! In our opinion. THE BEST THERE IS! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kathy! We enjoyed being a part of your event and you did a great job making the Davidson Center look warm and inviting for the ceremony, then joyous and celebratory for the reception! Your guests were so much fun and the dance portion of the evening could have gone all night! We're thankful to have been there to share the evening with you! We wish you all the best and thank you for all your kind words!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Steve Metz at Metropolitan DJ for my wedding ceremony and reception at Monte Sano State Park Lodge. Working with Steve was easy and fun! He was extremely timely with answering my questions and setting up meetings. We also used some of his lighting services (cafe string lights in the lodge were perfect!)
Music is very important to my husband and I, so we chose most of it ourselves- I sent several playlists to Steve, worried that he would think I was being over-controlling. This wasn't the case at all! He used the music we had picked, and chose similar songs to incorporate and make it all better than I could have ever hoped!
He truly went above and beyond on our wedding day- providing mics for the pastor and scripture reading, keeping our guests out on the dance floor all night, even checking on my husband and I to see if we wanted refills on our champagne!
Steve at Metropolitan DJ is the man!
I worked with Steve Metz at Metropolitan DJ for my wedding ceremony and reception at Monte Sano State Park Lodge. Working Read more...
I worked with Steve Metz at Metropolitan DJ for my wedding ceremony and reception at Monte Sano State Park Lodge. Working with Steve was easy and fun! He was extremely timely with answering my questions and setting up meetings. We also used some of his lighting services (cafe string lights in the lodge were perfect!)
Music is very important to my husband and I, so we chose most of it ourselves- I sent several playlists to Steve, worried that he would think I was being over-controlling. This wasn't the case at all! He used the music we had picked, and chose similar songs to incorporate and make it all better than I could have ever hoped!
He truly went above and beyond on our wedding day- providing mics for the pastor and scripture reading, keeping our guests out on the dance floor all night, even checking on my husband and I to see if we wanted refills on our champagne!
Steve at Metropolitan DJ is the man! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service responded with the following comments:

Hey guys! Thank you so much for this awesome review! We had so much fun playing the music for your reception! The café lights in Fern Hall were also a great touch. Your guests were super friendly and fun. I know most of your groomsmen are musicians and they were super appreciative and complementary about the dance portion of the evening which made the night super enjoyable. Congratulations to you and thank you for putting your trust in us!!!
Default vendor profile pic
William
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve and Metropolitan Disc Jockey have been a part of Leesa and my life during two personally very important times-the wedding reception for both of our sons.
Steve orchestrated the music for Will’s wedding, which was about 7 years ago, and he was fantastic. Because of his talent and ability to understand the dynamic of the group as well as the timing of certain reception event, everybody there had an absolute blast.
Steve must be like a fine wine because a couple of years just made him better. Again, we had a fantastic time and he went the second mile to make sure that happened. From the time guests arrived thru the end of the evening, he was tuned to every detail and especially sensitive about the bride and groom’s arrival and departure.
Steve and Metropolitan Disc Jockey are simply the best!
Thanks for everything,
William
Steve and Metropolitan Disc Jockey have been a part of Leesa and my life during two personally very important times-the Read more...
Steve and Metropolitan Disc Jockey have been a part of Leesa and my life during two personally very important times-the wedding reception for both of our sons.
Steve orchestrated the music for Will’s wedding, which was about 7 years ago, and he was fantastic. Because of his talent and ability to understand the dynamic of the group as well as the timing of certain reception event, everybody there had an absolute blast.
Steve must be like a fine wine because a couple of years just made him better. Again, we had a fantastic time and he went the second mile to make sure that happened. From the time guests arrived thru the end of the evening, he was tuned to every detail and especially sensitive about the bride and groom’s arrival and departure.
Steve and Metropolitan Disc Jockey are simply the best!
Thanks for everything,
William Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We truly enjoyed being a part of your events and we're thankful to you for choosing our service for your past two wedding receptions. We're honored to have the opportunity! Thank you again for all your kind words!

MAP

 
7109 Hayground Drive, Hampton Cove, AL 35763 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Metropolitan Disc Jockey Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1384869720352 uplight print 5