130x130_sq_1329062276812-weddingwire

Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange

Fort Lee , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2125 Fletcher Avenue
Fort Lee, NJ US 07024 (map)

PHONE

201-944-1050

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange is one of northern New Jersey's largest and most respected names in the floral industry, with special emphasis on weddings. We are committed to... Read more
Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange is one of northern New Jersey's largest and most respected names in the floral industry, with special emphasis on weddings. We are committed to providing our customers with high quality products and exceptional service. We offer the area’s largest selection of flowers from all over the globe at the most reasonable prices because Metropolitan is a direct importer. Our quality is top notch and our designs are unlimited. Whatever you have dreamed can be a reality for this most special day!

Please contact us for free consultation. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1318608910571-butterflybouquet
130x130_sq_1318609186586-pinkandcreamcrystal
130x130_sq_1318609759024-img0204
130x130_sq_1318609946211-img0379
130x130_sq_1318610031227-s025
130x130_sq_1318610208367-redrosecardtablecroppededited1
130x130_sq_1318617115867-orangeandwhitebouquet
130x130_sq_1318617261789-maroonandhotpink
130x130_sq_1318617722539-wildbouquet
130x130_sq_1318617832098-pinkcardtable
130x130_sq_1318617941555-img0372
130x130_sq_1318618178149-lauren003
130x130_sq_1318619445461-pinkraffiabouquet
130x130_sq_1318620882760-img0203
130x130_sq_1318621205650-img0332
130x130_sq_1318621397561-rita004
130x130_sq_1318621625399-rita027
130x130_sq_1318622492914-flflowers077
130x130_sq_1318622685555-flflowers003
130x130_sq_1318622758899-flflowers004
130x130_sq_1319570294337-brightoblongcenterpiecewithcrystal
130x130_sq_1319570438247-bulletcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1319572719065-tropicalarchwithtulle
130x130_sq_1319573115430-brightpinktulipandorangebouquet
130x130_sq_1329061164061-allredrosebouquet

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg6
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Vanessa was absolutely great to work with! From the beginning, she knew exactly what i was looking for and was able to create it perfectly for the trial. Vanessa was always easy to reach through email and was able to quickly make any changes needed. When I got the flowers on the day of my wedding they were even more incredible. My bouquet was more than i could have ever dreamed of. Everything was perfect! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Beyond happy with the service and final product. The bouquets and arrangements were perfect. Elyse was so helpful and knowledgable. Also great pricing. So happy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vanessa from Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange was the individual who we spoke to throughout the whole process which made everything perfect for our day! She was very responsive when answering any questions or concerns that we had. She listened to our wants and opinions which lead to her providing our exact vision for what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Vanessa to anybody who is looking for great quality service!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Two friends of mine highly recommended Metropolitan Plant Exchange after using them for their weddings. So when it was my turn to get married, I went there to meet with them. Vanessa was a pleasure to work with. Flexible with great suggestions and always kept the budget in mind, while creating tasteful arrangements. I would highly recommend them for weddings. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Vanessa is absolutely AMAZING! She was a pleasure to work with, gave great recommendations, was flexible, and always kept our budget it mind. She has a great eye for detail and was able to take my vision and make it into reality. When I walked into the ballroom, I was blown away by how the centerpieces looked! Vanessa created 3 different centerpieces for us and each was stunning!

She also created a beautiful chuppah for us as well as a beautiful bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids. I received so many compliments! I cannot thank Vanessa enough for her professionalism, hard work, and overall great demeanor! She helped create my fairytale wedding and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Vanessa rocks Metropolitan with her eye for detail and beauty! The centerpieces complemented our beautiful room at The Rockleigh! She created a both an elegant and magical experience for our wedding party!
Cathie Izen
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Elyse at Metropolitan for my son's wedding. She was creative and knew exactly what my son and daughter in law wanted. She made samples of the bouquets and centerpieces, which gave an opportunity to make some changes as needed. The ceremony was planned for outdoors, but the weather was not cooperating. Elyse made sure that it was perfect for inside, and used all of the flowers as we requested in case of inclement weather. You would never had known that the flowers were intended for an outdoor ceremy. It was absolutely beautiful. Everything was perfect the day of the wedding. They did forget to put some crystals on the bridal bouquet, but they did it as soon as it was brought to their attention. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were. The prices were way less than other florists, and the quality of flowers were much better than any I have ever seen. I would highly recommend Metropolitan Plant Exchange
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Vanessa did an excellet job with the flowers for our wedding. She listened to the vision I had, made suggestions, and created bouquets and center pieces that were more beautiful than I could have imagined. The mix of flowers and colors in the bouquets complimented the bridesmaid dresses perfectly.

I would highly recommend Vanessa and Metropolitan to any future brides looking for a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vanessa was amazing throughout the whole process. She was helpful and understanding and in the end helped me to realize my vision of what my flowers would look like the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, the flowers arrived right on schedule and looking amazing. I made the best decision in choosing Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange to be my florist for my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding flowers were absolutely perfect! We worked with Elyse and she was amazing! She was so accommodating and made up samples of everything we asked her to. We also gave her a budget and she made our flowers look like we spent a lot more than we actually did!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely thrilled with our wedding flowers! After meeting with a smaller florist, I am so happy I went with (larger) Metropolitan. I worked with Elyse, who immediately knew what I was looking for in terms of my 'vision' for the look and feel. Initially, we were way outside of our budget but she was able to make adjustments to come within our range and I couldn't have been happier with how everything came out. The centerpieces and bouquets were quite simply, stunning. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1391112568479-mts-046
Karen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Vanessa at Metropolitan is phenomenal! She was so patient and took my crazy ideas & turned it into beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding. She always got back to me the same day and was extremely thorough. We made so many changes due to venue restrictions & she just rolled with it. I would recommend Metropolitan to anyone for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were absolutely perfect. We worked with Elyse to come up with the design; she had many unexpected and ultimately awesome ideas to incorporate greens and whites into a mid-fall wedding, and she listened intently to our thoughts and feedback.

Centerpieces were great too: they alternated on each table and really set the scene.

Delivery was on-time and courteous. We reused our ceremony flowers for the reception, and the transition was seamless.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I used Metropolitan as did my sister and one of my good friends. I was extremely happy with their work. I worked with Elyse. She was extremely patient, and when we met to see samples she worked with me to tweak the already gorgeous arrangements so they fit exactly what I wanted. The day of, my bouquets and centerpieces arrived on time and were exactly what I expected. The bouquets for me and my bridesmaids were full and beautiful. Prices were competitive and quality definitely far exceeded what I have seen at other florists.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Vanessa was amazing! My whole experience was very enjoyable thanks to her. She gave great ideas and was very creative in coming up with our centerpieces. I changed my mind a couple times and she was very patient. She responded to my emails quickly and was helpful the entire time. I was blown away when I walked into my reception room and saw the centerpieces truly come to life. It helped create the romantic and classy mood I was envisioning. Thank you soo muchhh!

Kim and Mike DiPaola
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faryn
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our flowers and center pieces were gorgeous. We got everything we could have ever asked or dreamed. The flowers were eloquent and the center pieces created the perfect ambiance. Vanessa was wonderful to work with as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Elyse was amazing to work with! She was able to bring the vision in my head to life and the final center pieces and bouquets turns out even prettier than I could have imagined. The entire process was simple and easy!! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elyse was knowledgeable and great to work with. Everything came out exactly as expected and even exceeded our expectations. They do great work, would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elyse and Metropolitan captured my vision perfectly! They were a pleasure to work with and the flower arrangements were breathtaking!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers at an great price. Couldn't ask for more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Metro for my wedding on October 6th and I could not have been happier. The flowers were better than I could have ever imagined!! I worked with Vanessa in the Fort Lee location and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. I went in last minute with a tight budget and she pulled everything together perfectly. I even made changes right before the wedding and all the changes were made right away. All of the deliveries on the day of were made promptly and setup just as planned with no confusion. I recommend using Metro to anyone that is getting married or planning an event. You will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very professional and excellent customer service. Metropolitan provides only the best.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I spoke with Vanessa V. and from the very beginning, she was always super friendly and available to talk to me. She was professional and did not want to just take my money. She made sure that i was happy with what she suggested and stayed within my budget. She quickly responded to my emails and calls. All the flowers and arrangements arrived on time to the places they were supposed to go to and all looked just like I imagined. I definitely recommend Metropolitan Flower Exchange for their professionalism and friendliness!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vanessa was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job! Would definitely recommend her to others and plan to work with her again in the future. Thank you so much Metropolitan!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Elyse and team did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. It was easy to get an initial appointment and right from the start I could tell they knew their stuff. I'm not very knowledgeable when it comes to different flower types, but they asked me a lot of questions about color and style and when I went back to view the sample arrangements they were exactly what I had been picturing. The actual centerpieces and bouquets for the wedding were so fresh and well made and made a huge impression on all of our guests. My bridesmaids told me they were the nicest and most well-made they had ever seen. My family and friends even told me that the flowers they took home from the wedding lasted 2 weeks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Vanessa did an amazing job with my flowers for
my wedding on September 28, 2013.
They were absolutely gorgeous!

Vanessa is so professional that she did not discourage me from changing my choices a month before the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our overall experience working with Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange was pheominal from the start. Elyse located at the Fort Lee, New Jersey location was extremely professional, polite, knowledgeable and creative.
Elyse added a EXTRA special touch to our Wedding planning and Wedding Day with her exceptional skills and ideas. Everything was organized so absolutely beautiful and decorated with such class; truly lovely. Our guest were overwhelmed by the beauty and colorful classy floral arrangements and decor; inside and out. Exceptional and brillianance is what Elyse brought forth with such ease!!! We'd like to you to pass on our comments to Elyse for she deserves to know how much we did and do appreciate her, her talent, her diligents and her work style. She is certainly a preminum individual and member of your team. You should be as proud of her as we are. Thank you for a FANTASTIC experience. Feel free to use our floral arrangement ideas in your advertisement. We most definitely will recommend you as a Vendor one can count on.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigid
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! The flowers were so vibrant and fun. It was exactly what I wanted. Vanessa did a spectacular job. It was probably my favorite part about the wedding (well, besides getting to marry my man!)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Metropolitan. I worked with Elyse and she really understood what I wanted and definitely delivered it perfectly. The centerpieces were beautiful!! I also loved my bouquet, as well as my bridesmaids bouquets. Everything was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend Metropolitan and Elyse!! I will be using them for all my future celebrations :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Metropolitan. I worked with Elyse and she really understood what I wanted and definitely delivered it perfectly. The centerpieces were beautiful!! I also loved my bouquet, as well as my bridesmaids bouquets. Everything was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend Metropolitan and Elyse!! I will be using them for all my future celebrations :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mark
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Metropolitan Plant and Flower exchange and Elyse Kotch were fantastic. Elyse was patient and sincerely helpful putting together different flower combinations so that we could feel comfortable with our choices.She was very willing to meet with us a number of times until we got all the details right.We were thrilled with her suggestions and she made us feel so happy to be planning the floral decorations with her.Elyse turned our venue Wave Hill in Riverdale New York into a fairy tale setting. Her centerpieces were so large and magnificent and the chuppa was startlingly gorgeous. In addition, her eye for details transformed every inch of the venue from the card table to the reception room windows into a uniquely beautiful space. We are extremely grateful for all her hard work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! Far exceeded my expectations! Easy to work with and very talented! Vanessa Rocks! We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucia
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Metropolitan was amazing. Vanessa was outstanding and when I walked into my reception venue I was so happy with the way everything came out. I plan on using metropolitan for any other events
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Did a beautiful job with the flowers. Very helpful when communicating. Elyse was very easy and nice to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha & Robert
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to find Vanessa at Metro. Her work was stunning. She created the most beautiful flowers for us all. From the ceremony, bouquets, center pieces, etc she was on point! The hours they setup and the detail they took was amazing. She really made our vision a reality. She never said no. She always found a way to get things done for us. If you are looking for a florist who will take care of you with the most beautiful flowers Vanessa at Metropolitan is for you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning, Metropolitan Flower Exchange was truly amazing. I worked with Vanessa and she was extremely responsive, professional and turned my dreams into a reality. We had a viewing early on of sample centerpieces and bouquets and they were beautiful. In our venue, we were able to hang flowers and crystals from wiring above the dance floor. Vanessa did a tremendous job at creating a dramatic look and everyone was raving about the hanging flowers/crystals. The centerpieces came out magnificent too. If you're looking for top quality for your over the top wedding, go with Metropolitan!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Vanessa was a dream to work with. I will definitely recommend her to everyone and look forward to using her services again. My day was perfect and my flower bouquets and centerpieces were gorgeous. Thanks Vanessa
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elyse did an amazing job. My flowers looked beautiful. I received so many compliments on my flor arrangements and te bouquets. Thank you so much for making my wedding day look beautiful!!! Metro is the best!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't possibly be happier with the flowers that Metropolitan did for my wedding. The experience was amazing from start to finish. I came with a few ideas, explaining what my overall vision was, and they nailed exactly what I envisioned. They worked with our budget and made sure to help me get everything I wanted. They even went so far as to help my mom surprise me by taking her dress and cutting off some of the lace on it to wrap around my bouquet for me. They always got back to me quickly and were extremely flexible. They delivered my flowers everywhere on time. They ended up looking more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I have received so many compliments on the centerpieces from my reception. My guests were actually fighting over who got to take them home at the end of the night.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Vanessa Vastano at Metropolitan Plant Exchange handled the flowers for our wedding and she was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the process. She provided helpful suggestions at the beginning stages and was pleasant, professional, organized, and quick to respond to all queries up until the day of the wedding. I would recommend Metropolitan Plant Exchange to anyone, and especially mention the outstanding services of Vanessa Vastano.

Thank you.
Lauren Morris
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elyse did a fantastic job on my wedding flowers! Everything was exactly as we had spoken about and looked absolutely gorgeous! I was thrilled with the work! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Vanessa was very helpful, she made the planning process went by so simple and smooth. All the flowers came out so beautiful, exceeded my expectation. I would highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Vanessa for the flowers for my wedding. She was absolutely AMAZING to work with and made the whole process easy and enjoyable =) I had brought her a picture of a bouquet that I found on Pinterest she made it happen. Not only was I able to see samples of my bouquet and the bridesmaids' bouquets, but Vanessa was so easy to contact and quick to respond. Not to mention you can't beat the value!

For our moms and grandmothers we asked to have more of a bracelet with flowers on it than a corsage, and again Vanessa made this idea into a reality.

I honestly cannot thank Metropolitan enough for the beautiful flowers at our wedding! They were truly beautiful, full, and had that "wow" factor. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The Metropolitan Plant Exchange did a fantastic job with my recent wedding, specifically Vanessa Vastano. They were flexible and did everything that we wanted. They accommodated our special requests and provided samples for our private viewing. They were receptive to feedback and changed things as requested. All of the deliveries were a success and there was not one thing that the bride and groom needed to worry about during the entire day. The prices were reasonable and flexible to meet your financial needs. I would recommend them to anyone searching for a wedding vendor for flowers. Don't be deceived by their name! They are more than just a warehouse!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The service was absolutely wonderful and there was an immediate response anytime I had a question. The flowers were absolutely beautiful (the centerpieces, bouquets, everything!).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Vanessa is amazing. From the first day we met before I received my written proposal, I knew Vanessa would me our Floral Designer. She knew exactly what I wanted before I could finish explaining my vision. She made us samples which were exactly what I wanted for my wedding. On the actual day of the wedding I was totally in heaven when I saw all of the bouquets, centerpieces and arrangements. Absolutely gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more thrilled with the amazing job Elyse and her team did. We were all blown away by the beautiful atmosphere that she created for our daughter's wedding..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Angela was OUTSTANDING!

She was great to deal with, and even gave us a gag gift on the day of the wedding (it was an inside joke during the planning process).

There was absolutely zero stress when it came to dealing with her and the store. We loved every minute of our time spent with Angela. It didn't hurt that the flowers were unbelievably beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I was completely satisfied with the quality of service and flowers delivered. We worked with Vanessa and she was a pleasure. Very responsive and delivered the exact look of centerpieces and arrangements that we wanted. (We did not use them for our bouquests or boutonierres). She worked with our budget and was very accommodating and offered good advice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Metropolitan for my wedding and since then have brought countless brides over to the company because of how unbelievable they were.
Specifically, I worked with Vanessa Vastano, and I can not say enough about her! She helped put my vision to life and made the entire process so much fun. She was incredibly accommodating with my schedule and always had a huge smile on her face when I got to the door. The flowers arrived on the day of my wedding, EXACTLY as we discussed, and it looked beautiful.
Go with this company and if you can, work with Vanessa!! You wont be disappointed!
-Christina Trotta
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange was great to work with and did an amazing job! I wanted to stay within budget and had no idea about flowers so they did a lot for me. At the first meeting, I described what I was looking for and what I was looking to spend. When I went to look at the samples, I was so impressed with how beautiful the centerpieces & bouquets were. I had my bridesmaids in different shades of green and my maid of honor in pink so I wanted the flowers to bring everything together. Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exhange gave me beautiful flower arrangements that received a number of compliments. I didn't have to break the bank and still had gorgeous flowers that everyone loved! I have already seen how beautiful they look in photos and overall Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange did an excellent job with providing the kind of service any bride would appreciate.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Elyse at Metropolitan for all of our flower needs. She was able to create, with the team there, an incredible series of arrangements, centerpieces and bouquets. We had collected numerous china cups & saucers that she was able to fashion into beautiful centerpieces to be placed on top of old books we'd collected as well. My bouquet lasted for almost two weeks after the wedding, which is incredibly impressive :) My bridesmaids loved their bouquets & they compliments our colors & their dresses to a T. I was overwhelmed by how beautiful everything turned out to be and thoroughly encourage brides to work with them. So polite & super professional!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nuritza
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Would recommend metropolitan to anyone!! They arranged our wedding flowers and Ymulia was a pleasure to work with! Thank you!! The flowers were beautiful and of the best quality :))

Nuritza & James
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful!! They lasted the entire day and were stunning!! Angela did such a great job on everything!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Great value, beautiful flowers and bouquets
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Vanessa is the girl to have! She has helped make my wedding day a dream come true. She is patient, professional and very detail oriented. My flowers were beautiful!!!! She has organized everything exactly the way I wanted it. The guests at our wedding were VERY impressed with the flowers and how fresh and beautiful they were. I could not be happier with my choice of flowers from Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange and the help from Vanessa. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SEDASARK
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
YUMILA IS THE PERSON TO SEE. SHE HAS A VISION AND KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT TO PUT TOGETHER AND WHAT COLORS WORK TOGETHER. SHE WORKS WITHIN YOUR BUDGET AND MY FLOWERS WERE AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Yumi at Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange is amazing! She is professional and extremely talented. I love that she works to bring your vision to life without trying to sell you other stuff or more expensive arrangements. She is happy to work within any budget without compromising the quality of her work. My bouquets, ceremony and reception flowers were beautiful. My wedding was on Saturday (3/24/12) and my bouquet is still in pristine condition. Yumi also did my bridal shower centerpieces and those too were absolutely beautiful. Definitely would recommend Yumi to friends and family. She is fantastic (and so is the entire staff at this location).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lila0815
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The best wedding flowers ever! I loved them I just wanted to keep looking at them. They were more beautiful than I expected. I was very happy with the results and Angela is so helpful. I bugged her so much and kept changing my mind. She remained patient and optimistic. I would recommend all of my friends and family to use this place for any special event going on in their lives. Flowers are important to a wedding and these were breathtaking. -D.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TimeOfMyLife
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Metro through my wedding planner and throughout the whole process I was completely blown away. I met with Yumi in the Wedding Design Center a few times and she was able to create beautiful arrangements that totally brought my vision to life. The whole night of the wedding, and even afterwards, we got compliments on the centerpieces. A worker from our venue even offered to BUY them from us because she wanted to use them for HER OWN wedding. Thats how amazing and creative they were. Yumi took the time to listen to and create exactly what I wanted... but it superceeded my wildest expectations. Thank you to everyone at the Metro. Highly Recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clcb2011
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Angela at Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange in Fort Lee, NJ, and she brought our wedding vision to the front with her magnificent arrangements. She took the time to truly hear what we wanted, look at what we needed and gave us ideas that we would not have been aware of in the least. She truly gave our wedding that unique, extra touch with the service she exuded during the planning process. The pricing was very reasonable, and many thought I had spent a ton more on my arrangements than I did.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N_Hourican
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Yumi is IT. She is the creative wedding director from Metro Plant and Flower Exchange in Saddle Brook, NJ. She met with my mom and I several times before my wedding to listen to our vision and come up with the perfect flowers to compliment the day and night. She is wonderful... She puts bouquets together and shows you so you can see exactly what will be on the day of your wedding. Not only is she good at her job, but she's a great, sweet person as well. She is top notch, I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KV1022
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Yumi from the Saddle Brook locating was in charge of my flowers the day of my wedding. She was so wonderful and so sweet. The arrangements were beautiful and she understood my budget and created exactly what I wanted. I've already recommended her to some of my co-workers that are getting married.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamcgrath21
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Yumila at MPE and we LOVED her! She put together the most gorgeous bouquest for us. And, since we didn't want a lot of flowers, she didn't try to upsell us on what we didn't want. Everything was beautiful, and exactly how I had imagined it. I would recommend Yumi to anyone getting married, or in need of flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I used the metropolitan plant and flower exchange in Saddlebrook, New Jersey. The person I worked with was Yumila. From the moment I called I felt very excited about working with them. The prices were beyond reasonable allowing us to get much more than we expected with our budget. The vendor makes sample bouquet for you to take home and at the final meeting sample centerpieces to take home. I was absolutely thrilled with the the quality and longevity of the flowers in both the bouquets and centerpieces.

My mother in law broke a cufflink that was the groom's late grandfathers before the wedding. As the groom wouldn't be able to wear them we made a trip down to see Yumi and ask if she could incorporate the cufflink into his boutonniere. We didn't come up with a specific plan for it but it came out wonderfully.

Yumi is a warm and creative person who takes the time to get to know you and has a sixth sense for figuring out for what you're looking for. She is fantastic. I recommend 100% with no reservations. I have referred Yumila on to another bride who just got married in February 2012. Everyone has rave reviews.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Goldiedoll
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Metropolitan in Saddle brook was exceptional! Yumi was my contact person and she was really amazing and professional. She is truly an expert in flowers and decor for weddings. She worked with me to create flowers that were beyond my dreams. My girls bouquets were gorgeous and mine was breathtaking! I would HIGHLY recommend Metropolitan for your wedding or any event when you really need to really make a statement!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheSmiley's
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
we were very happy to use this vendor, the flowers were better than we expected & looked really gorgeous for our wedding
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol384
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to thank the entire staff of the Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange from Fort Lee for the gorgeous center pieces, flower bouquets for me and my girls, Corsages and boutonnieres. They were beautiful, thank you so much Angela you did an awesome job!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
livy
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
just came back from my honeymoon and had to take a moment to rave about how pleased i am with the job Metropolitan Plant Exchange did on my wedding flowers. they far surpassed my expectations... i worked with a designer out of the fort lee location. i was expecting beautiful flowers and was simply blown away when i walked into my church and my reception, i actually cried. it was like a dream come true. the staff was so attentive, the prices were competitive and the product was exceptional. i highly reccomend Metropolitan Plant Exchange and i am beyond happy with their services. definatley check them out!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
audra916
Wedding:
2/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I used the Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange in Saddle Brook, NJ. I could not have been any happier!!! Yumila,was beyond amazing, she actually took the time to listen to my ideas and didnt try to convince me on more extravagant and expensive centerpieces, which is what happened to me at other florists. I told her my specific idea and within 10 minutes she had made me a sample bouquet and a sample centerpiece. I was blown away by her willingness to please. She is truly a wonderful woman and wanted to make sure my wedding day was everything I wanted. I had centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages made up and they were ALL perfect, amazing quality for reasonable prices.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monika
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service. Flowers arrived on time and were exactly what I wanted. Looked fresh and smelled like heaven. Yumila was extremely helpful in the entire process. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jane
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
i chose The Metropolitan Plant Exchange after being a bride's maid in my best friend's wedding (she used them for her wedding and everything was beyond beautiful). i did still look around but had to choose Metropolitan. their prices, quality and service could not be matched. I worked with a designer out of the Fort Lee location. She was so creative and so accomodating and was able to make my wedding day a dream come true. i still get get compliments on my flowers and now one of my friend's are using their services and is also very pleased. keep up the great work Metropolitan, i will always use and reccomend you and your staff!!! You're the best!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meriam
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I gave Metropolitan five stars because they deserve it all. Yumilia was absolutely amazing. She is very talented and has the ability to put together any picture you show her in minutes. She is also one of the kindest happiest person you will meet. She was also very easy to work with and the prices weren't bad either. On my wedding day, people could not stop asking about my flowers and center pieces. We were both so glad we chose her as our florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Libertyblues82
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Yumi for our ceremony and reception floral arrangements. From the moment we had our first meeting it was a great experience. Yumi worked with us to make sure we were getting everything that we wanted. The flowers were beautiful and everything we asked for. We totally recommend Yumi and the team at Metropolitan to all brides and grooms.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg15
Mr and Mrs Abraham
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
At MPG I worked with Yumi and let me tell you she is AMAZING!! I met with 3 different vendors before I got to MPG and once we saw her we were hooked. We gave her a basic idea of what we wanted to have (fall, harvest style arrangements with fall colors) and within minutes she came back to the table we were sitting at with a bouquet of EXACTLY what we envisioned. I really could not say enough good things about her and the quality of service we got from this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lc9210
Wedding:
9/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers made the wedding perfect. We worked with Yumi at Metropolitan in Saddle Brook. She took time with me to make sure I had everything I wanted - the right flowers, color - everything. Choosing the flowers was my favorite part of all the wedding planning and I really have to thank Yumi for that.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianaNJ78
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange and ESPECIALLY about Yumila. Yumi is a true artist. My bouquet, my bridemaids' bouquets, my ceremony decor, my centerpieces, etc. were all absolutely beautiful...BETTER than I envisioned! I did not have a super-high floral budget, but when I walked into my reception, it looked like a platinum wedding!!! This was by far my best vendor. Yumila was so helpful and sweet. I can tell she really loves what she does and actually cares about her brides and creating the wedding of their dreams. I will recommend Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange to everyone I know. When you book with Yumila, you can rest assured that your wedding will look like a million bucks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Their prices were extremely reasonable compared to other florists in the area. Yumi the floral designer is more than willing to accomodate your budget and make the arrangements and bouquets look as if you spent millions. It was a pleasure to work with her and if myself or my family ever needs floral arrangements I would not even consider another place.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pgnadi
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We felt from our 1st meeting, Yumi in Saddle Brook knew what we wanted before we even said it. We had decided to get married with only 6 weeks to plan, and she did everything and anything she could to help us. She came recommended from a friend, and she was creative and thoughtful, yet best of all totally affordable. Her knowledge of flowers and colors was helpful, and she was delightful to meet with. She was honest and explained things we could skip or change to be even more savvy with our budget. All of our guests said we had beautiful center pieces and colors, and it was really because of her vision. We chose a simple cake and she also helped us dress it up, I highly recommend Yumi in Saddle Brook!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nfcharge99
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Yumila is excellent.

My favorite vendor to work with by far.

Flowers were gorgeous!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
dmoney79
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
yumilla at metropolitan plant exhange was amazing. the first time i met with her, i knew that we would use her. i wasn't sure what kind of bouquet i wanted, either all gerbers, or white and red calla lillies. she made me a mock up of both bridal bouquets, and the all red bm bouquet i wanted, before i even decided to book her! both bouquets were gorgeous, and in the end i went with the all gerbers. when we went for our final meeting, i asked if we could put some hydrangea in my bouquet as well, and when it arrived on my wedding day, it was perfect! all the bouquets were gorgeous, and my mom's min bouquet as well. i didn't get my toss bouquet, but, we ended up just using my mom's so that was fine. i wish i had tried to preserve my flowers. they were great. yumi is a sweet heart, i think everyone should use her! i was impressed by what she did for me, and by all the samples she had around the store. definately a great value for great flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I CAN NOT say enough about this florist! We had such a great experience with them!! The flowers were gorgeous! They arrived fresh and right on time. She did an amazing job on the flowers for the ceremony as well as the reception. We had them add fresh flowers to our cake and it looks perfect! Exactly what I imagined. The prices were hands down thee best in the area! I had one florist in upstate NY tell me that I couldn't do hydraengas because it would be too hot for them to hold up. This was never an issue when I visited Metropolitan and our flowers held up beautifully for the wedding! I recommend Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange HIGHLY!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Yumila and her team did a fantstic job with my flowers. Everything was on time and beautiful. They were a pleasure to work with and so flexible with my budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmligas
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Beautiful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatyGodin
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved my flowers from Metropolitan! My breath was taken away when I saw my bouquet, and the bridesmaids bouquets were simple gorgeous!! My husband and all the other gentlemen looked dashing with their boutonnieres.
I was also very please with all of the table arrangements- we had Elise Kotch as contact and we asked for an Asian-type ichibana arrangement and the nail was hit on the head! By the end of the night there were no centerpieces left because the guests were fighting over who got to take them home!!
Thank you so much for helping to make our special day so beautiful!
Love, Kate and Jon Godin
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Real Deal
Wedding:
12/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Yumila is incredible. Our tropical flowers were fabulous, vibrant with color, and still alive 2 weeks later. I didn?t want to put them down! She matched my vision perfectly, even when I wasn?t sure of what I did want. AND, she did a sample of every floral arrangement before we even signed a contract. She delivered as promised. She?s fantastic.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana923
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Yumila did the flowers for my 11/9/2008 wedding and she was incredible!! She was definitely one of my favorite vendors, because she was so sweet and accommodating, and the flowers arrived on time and looked amazing!!! I brought in photos from a magazine for Yumila to recreate and I was so happy with the results. I had gone to a few other florists and was turned off by the price and/or personality, but Yumila was a perfect fit and I would highly recommend her to anyone. She includes a free trial (centerpiece, bridal bouquet, AND bridesmaid bouquet) and if you don't like her work, you don't have to book her, no problem. This was a huge bonus, since the other florists I checked out charged a lot for a trial.

On the day of the wedding, everyone commented on how lovely my flowers looked and how the colors were perfect with the dresses. Even my sister, who has extremely expensive taste, kept saying how gorgeous the bouquets were and how my bouquet of all roses was so beautiful. With Yumila, you get so much more than you pay for...you really get your money's worth and you have fun along the way :-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Every single 100% positive review I've read is absolutely true. Yumila was perfect, flowers were perfect, everything was perfect! Great quality and value!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1235935213140-aleeswedding
Alees
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I dealt with Umila at Metropolitan and by my wedding date I felt like she was part of my family. We used this vendor for our bridal bouquets, the set up of our chair covers & bows, as well as the set up of our centerpieces. Umi took care of every single detail from the beginning of our meeting to the end of our wedding. I never got to express my gratitude but I will forever remember what an incredible floral vendor we had!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicinnewyork
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I have to be honest- I am not a flower person and I was not looking forward to the flower choosing portion of planning. My husband is terribly allergic and in the grand scheme of all things wedding, this was low on our priority list. After looking a bit online and being terribly discouraged with the prices of flowers- i was referred to Metropolitan Wholesale in Saddle Brook- and specifially instructed to meet with Yumila. I have to say Yumila was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped us go through books of previous arrangements to make our selection. She was also really honest and told us what was in or out of our budget. What was really great is she readily suggested substitutions of flowers if we liked something that was too costly and really made an effort to work in our budget. At our first meeting, we chose arrangements and bouquets. At our second meeting we did a trial. I loved everything except my bouquet. So we arranged a third trial and she changed it for me. (which i loved!) and at the third meeting we also did boutonneire and church flowers. I took both my mother and husband with me to meet her. My mother commented how nice she was and my husband also liked her, as she seemed one of the few wedding vendors "trying to hustle" us. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diavollitto
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
We worked with Yumila and she was spectacular. I gave her just a few guidelines for what I wanted in my flowers, and she came up with gorgeous designs, was incredibly patient with all our requests, and everything came out beautiful on the day of the wedding. She even came all the way down to Freehold (an hour's drive) to decorate the venue. Very highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lostlove97
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
The people here are WONDERFUL. I can not recommend Yulma and her staff anymore than I have. She is just amazing with her ideas and suggestions and will totally work with any budget whatsoever. Shes friendly, knowledable, and shes not about pushing expensive flowers - she wants you to be happy. Whether your flower budget be $100 or $10,000, the florists here will not let you down.
The also showed up early, with everything nicely packaged and labeled and set up all the centerpieces perfectly.

A+++
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillelissa
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I was amazed at the service provided by Metro (Yumila was our coordinator). She made sample bouquets for us, and when they were not perfect, she remade them until they were perfect. They were beyond amazing. Delivery was timely and everything arrived perfectly and well packaged. They were extremely flexible (and even made special pin on corsages when we asked and offered to get the necessary materials since they are not part of their standard offerings). Pricing was phenomenal. I will use them for all my flower needs forever! We even recently got plants from them to plant at our house, and again quality was amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1171078233186-image0-100
Julie
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Okay so I know I have rated all my vendors VERY high but this is really how I feel about all of them. I used the florist from my sister in laws wedding. The contact is Elyse. I can't begin to tell you how impressed and estactic I was with my flowers. I had SO many compliments on the flowers. They were breathtaking and very affordable for what we got. Elyse always remembered details when I contacted her and she was the most professional vendor I have worked with. I would recommend her in a heart beat.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I interviewed a few florists before selecting Metropolitan. They were the most willing to do exactly what I wanted and at a very reasonable price. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. Upon delivery, there was one little problem which they quickly fixed. I was super-happy with this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Elyse at Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange was everything we could have hoped for in a flower vendor. She was able to give us competitive prices, of course, but beyond that she was a total expert and knew what we wanted and needed before we were aware of it. She was able to answer all of our questions, and she used her artistic flair to make our flowers memorable and elegant. My mother was very insistent on a certain type of bridal bouquet, and Elyse was able to take her ideas and make them real. Elyse was always flexible and accommodating, and was able to change things even to the last minute. It's clear that she loves flowers, and it was a pleasure working with this company. :-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gardan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.9/5.0
I worked with Vanessa. She was extremely professional and very helpful. During my initial consultation my thoughts were all over the place. She was able to help me focus and created such beautiful bouquets for my bridal party and me. They are reasonably priced considering flowers can be so expansive. I never felt pressured to add things I didn't need. I would recommend this vendor as they are very professional and create beautiful floral designs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allicat
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.9/5.0
Metropolitan Plant Exchange in Fort Lee, NJ did an exceptional job on the flowers for our wedding. Angela was an extremely accomodating wedding florist to work with. They blew my expectations out of the water, the freshness of the flowers and the colors were so vibrant. The boquets are still beautiful after almost two weeks. I would recommend Metropolitan Plant Exchange in a heartbeat, ask for Angela, Thanks again Metro!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauralong
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
i worked with designers out of the Fort Lee location of the Metropolitan Plant Exchange and could not have been more pleased. Everything was far beyond my expectations. The centerpieces, ceremony flowers and bouquets were like something out of a high end magazine. there is no one else in the area that can compete. so many compliments and our pictures are simply beautiful. you moght be able to go into Manhattan to get quality and selection like this but you would pay 5 times the price. i can't thank the designers enough... my family was so pleased and now my sister will be using them for her spring wedding. can't wait!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Yumila was great to work with. She went above and beyond to be accommodating when plans kept changing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LarissaAnn
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.9/5.0
Angie at the Fort Lee location was the best! She's the sweetest girl, and completely talented. She gave me exactly what I wanted and was in constant contact and on top of everything. When her supplier couldn't get certain flowers we'd planned, she took it personally, got in touch with me immediately, and came up with suggestions and solutions that turned out even better than the original idea.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Truelovernr1122
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
My husband and I worked with Yumila from the Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange in Saddle Brook and I am glad we did! She was extraordinary! She duplicated the exact flowers we were looking for on our trial and gave us a price that was very reasonable for the amount of bouquets, boutonierres & corsages we were requesting! Even when I had to make a few phone calls to her to make changes to the contract, she was very responsive and helpful! On the day of, the flowers arrived extremely FRESH! They looked as though they were just made! My only disappointment was that we had asked for white boutonierres but received yellow ones instead. I knew no one would notice but us, so we made no complaints and all was fine. Regardless, I received so many compliments from guests and my photographer telling me they'd never seen such a beautiful bouquet. I agreed, it came out even better than the trial and I would absolutely recommend this company. Their service was exceptional, on-time, and regardless of the mix-up, Yumila was extremely helpful through the whole process!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/19/2014
4.8/5.0
These guys/gals know what they're doing. They make absolutely stunning arrangements and their prices are so reasonable!! By far the best bang for your buck I found in the area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
My flowers were beautiful. The tables came out amazing and was perfect with the decor of the facility. My bouquet was stunning perfect, simple but elegant. The bridesmaids looked great with the different shades of purple, and the groomsmens flower was the perfect accent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Working with Vanessa was great! she was extremely knowledgeable about what flowers to use, and so flexible, when I ended up not really liking what I thought I wanted- she was able to come up with quick solutions- the florals the day of were Perfect!

Natalie and Greg- 8/23/13
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
We worked with Vanessa and she was great. She was very flexible in meeting our needs and wants and offered to make any changes we wanted to fit our budget. The flowers were beautiful, customer service was excellent, and I would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
The flowers were excellent quality. My bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets were great. The centerpieces weren't exactly arranged the way we had discussed but were still beautiful. Also the runner was pointless as it blew away after it was laid down. Other than that I have no complaints.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We used Yumila for our wedding flowers and were thrilled! Not only is she the sweetest person to deal with, but she is so talented! Our centerpieces, bouquets, and Church decorations were GORGEOUS! I received so many compliments on the centerpieces. Yumila even put extra touches (candles) around the flowers that looked great! Price wasn't cheap, but she does what she can (she's not the owner) and can work with you. I recommend her to my friends & family. Our friend's sister used Yumila for their wedding because they loved our flowers so much! I will definitely be using Yumila again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pattichung
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
The flowers, especially my bouquet came out beautiful. They let me use my own vases to save on costs and they did an overall great job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Yumila was great to work with...sometimes it was more than a day to hear back from her but she did always return my call. She made samples of bouquets and centerpieces before we ever gave a deposit. No other vendor was willing to do that!!! The flowers and colors were fantastic and nothing was lost during two separate deliveries before the ceremony!
Services Used: Flowers
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We got the flowers from them. The people working there are very helpful and patient. Great service overall.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1234298544519-me
Kmariechan
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
Yumilla did an AMAZING job, she was flexible and so nice!!! She put together samples of everything we would get so we could see what everything looked like before the wedding. The only thing was that the sample of the centerpieces she showed us had tiger lillies and the actual pieces did not. Everything still came out beautiful and I would 100% recommend her to every bride I meet!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Yumilla and her team did an amazing job on our flowers.I loved their different styles and designs.I had the most beautiful flowers at my wedding thanks to Metropolitan Plant & Flower Exchange.I will definitely be returning for more flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valerie1212
Wedding:
4/18/2008
4.8/5.0
I have actually been a bridesmaid in many weddings for this vendor, so it was natural that I chose them. They have a simple process to follow and completely work with your budget, offering suggestions and even making samples in a matter of minutes. The flowers and church decor looked amazing. This was a vendor that I never had to follow up with, my contact actually called me to confirm everything. Even up until the very last minute, they accommodated my additions. I would and already have recommended this vendor to various friends and acquaintances.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg2
Catherine
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.7/5.0
We got our personal flowers done by a florist, but since our centerpieces were going to be candle-based, we didn't want to spend too much money on centerpiece flowers too. So, we decided to get wholesale blooms by the stem from Metropolitan in just 2 varieties (football mums and billy-balls).

The Ft. Lee store is bustling, and the staff can be kind of brusque at times. BUT, they are very professional and know what they are doing, and what they're talking about! At first, the saleswoman told me that it might be very difficult to get my order in (both based on supply and timetable issues), but she took the time to speak with her manager and cleared my order.

It arrived on time, and the flowers were GORGEOUS - exactly as I had hoped and imagined. And of course, I spent about 99% less than what I would have with a florist.

Highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sposa
Wedding:
6/25/2010
4.7/5.0
I worked with Yumila for my flowers. The bouquets were all absolutely gorgeous and I was happy with all of them. The only slight problem I had was that the maid of honors bouquet was supposed to be designed slightly different than it was, but maybe that was bad communication on my part. Would recommend them to others.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwalvick
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.7/5.0
Alyse at Metropolitan Florist was very nice to work with. Her flowers were beautiful and fresh. My bouquet was red roses with crystals and bridesmaids were white roses. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. She also decorated the Huppa for the ceremony. The decorations were later used to decorate our head table. The flowers arrived before I did at the wedding venue. I was very happy with the service provided by Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mnashold
Wedding:
12/13/2003
4.7/5.0
The Metropolitan was extremely flexible in the numerous changes we desired when deciding what the arrangements would be. They don't just pass you around each time you come in as we had a dedicated florist who took the time to sit and understand exact needs and wants. Everything turned out great and the ceremony to the reception all looked amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1263526356401-img0606
Danielle
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.6/5.0
Yumila did an AMAZING job on my flowers and worked within my budget. We got married on Mother's Day weekend and flowers were a challenge because it is the busiest weekend of the year. Some florists wouldn't work with us because of the holiday.

I got to see my centerpieces and bouquets prior to that day to make sure I was happy with everything. On the day of everyone was on time and everything was exactly how I expected it to look!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.6/5.0
I worked with the office in Saddle Brook, NJ and ordered my bouquets through Yumila and ordered the other flowers through the wholesale department. Yumila did a beautiful job arranging my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets. All the flowers were fresh and lasted many days after the wedding. There was one mix up the day of with my hair flowers, but Yumila took care of it ASAP and without a hitch.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosarie
Wedding:
8/10/2007
4.6/5.0
I worked with their store in Fort Lee and worked with Freddie. He followed exactly the arrangements I wanted, while keeping in the budget. I also have worked with their Saddle Brook store for much larger events and Yumila is great in making your dreams come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosienjerzy
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.5/5.0
A friend of mine referred me to Yumi who I absolutely loved to work with. I met with her & shared ideas that I had & she whipped up a bouquet within minutes. I did bride & maid of honor bouquets along with coursages for moms & boutinneire's for the groom, dad's & best man. All turned out ver nice.

I decided to order the certerpiece flowers loose through the wholesale part of the store & I came in to pick up the hydrangea's the day before. To my disappointment they didn't look the color that I had envisioned and some appeared to be wilting (Yikes). I almost had a bridezilla moment but they found some alt in the back that looked healthier, although not as colorful as I thought. For what I paid, I probably shouldn't complain though.

My advice would be to do your HW before ordering loose flowers. I also learned after the fact that hydrangea's require hot water & our reception venue definitely used cold which sped up the wilting process. Oh well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherry94
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.5/5.0
I worked with Yumila and my flowers were just beautiful! It was a very pleasant experience. Yumila worked with me to help me pick out my flowers because I was not very well versed in flowers before the wedding and I wasn't sure what I wanted. Everyone complimented me on the flowers! Everything came in just as we had discussed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexa1
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.5/5.0
Really worked to fit within budget but still achieve the look.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda R.
Wedding:
5/18/2008
4.5/5.0
Yumila is truly an asset to Metropolitan! She is sweet, willing to work within any budget, so helpful, and has amazing creativity. She was the only florist we met with and actually came in under our budget when we first met with her! Of course, we decided to add things here and there which put us over our own budget, but she helped us save where ever she could and gave us great suggestions that saved us lots of money. I loved all our flowers and we got so many compliments on our centerpieces. She allowed us to have as many trials as we wanted without charging us, because she said she wanted us to be completely happy with everything. She also allowed us to bring in many of our own items such as ribbon and vases so we could cut costs. Her staff that came on the day of to set up a the ceremony location were great to deal with as well. They worked together with my chair/tent vendor so that everything could be set up properly. Our flowers and set up were beautiful on our wedding day and we loved working with Yumila! She even sent us a huge bouquet of flowers on the wedding day to congratulate us!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
47 N. Fullerton Ave., Apt. 44
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.4/5.0
All the flowers got delivered as planned and they looked very nice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica031380
Wedding:
11/21/2010
4.3/5.0
Our florist did a beautiful job with our flowers. She was very receptive to our ideas, and put together a final product that completely matched our vision. Excellent value for the cost!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Beautiful arrangement! The only issue was when it came to making an appointment, the slots fill up fast! All flowers were delivered on time to each location and were absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.3/5.0
Metropolitan delivered beautiful flowers and bouquets for my wedding. All of my friends and family were very impressed with how beautiful and fresh the flowers were. Everything was delivered before I even arrived and was handled effortlessly. Would recommend to others.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Yumie at Metropolitan was excellent through the entire planning process. She showed me so many arrangements and really brought my vision together in the bouquets. They are very reasonably priced and flexible. The only negatives were: 1) on my wedding day my florist didn't show up and i wasn't familiar with any of her assistants. we had spoken just a few days prior and i was never notified she would not be present, so this made me a little nervous. 2) two wristlets for our grandmothers were missing. 3) i didn't receive any follow up phone call or email to gain my feedback or apologize for the two missing items. Other than that everything went off without a hitch and was beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esuss
Wedding:
7/31/2011
4.0/5.0
On a referral from a friend, we went to Metropolitan Plant Exchange to work with Yumi. We were told to def go to the one in Saddle Brook and ask for Yumilla as she is the best. She certainly was. We got beautiful flowers at a great price. We had a tight budget for our florist and spent a third what friends of ours paid and had just as beautiful bouquets, wristelets, chuppah, unity candle and boutineers. It was a bit difficult to get in touch with anyone as we got closer to the wedding (a week out) so that was a bit frustrating and nerve-racking!!! (Hence the lower rating on responsiveness) But Yumi was great the rest of the time and did deliver a beautiful product at an exceptional price. I dont know enough about the company as a whole, but I would recommend Yumilla in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/30/2011
3.6/5.0
Flowers were beautiful! Just wish they had used the right color orchids.. they used a hot pink instead of a dark pink/purple!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270511381128-0045
Terri
Wedding:
2/20/2010
2.8/5.0
A bit disappointing. My bouquet was simple and beautiful -- vendula roses burgundy hypericum berries, miniature eucalyptus dusty greens. The problem was that they put red hypericum berries in my husband's matching boutonierre. This was not a big order. Just my son's boutonierre and my mother in laws coursage. Should not have been hard to match the berries.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seena
Wedding:
7/6/2007
2.5/5.0
Metropolitan had some nice & creative work, but they were a bit pricey. That's why I went for another florist for my centerpieces. I used metro for all our bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, & flower petals & additional balls of flowers that were to hang from shepherd's hooks around the outdoor ceremony area. The best price that I was satisfied with were the balls of flowers, however that fell through when I received a call the EVENING before my wedding. The balls of flowers were to consist of lime green button mums. When I received metro's call that evening, I was told that the button mums that came in did not look good & they were willing to substitute them for white gerber daisies....which was fine by me at that point, but when I asked for some compensation for not receiving what was in the contract, they refused to give me any type of discount - that really ticked me off. Metro called me & places this huge amount of stress on me the evening before my wedding & doesn't even bother to compensate me for that loss.....so I was disappointed in them for that.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2125 Fletcher Avenue, Fort Lee, NJ 07024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Metropolitan Plant and Flower Exchange
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo