130x130_sq_1408940384195-dm-blog-sunset-600px

Mhari Scott Photography

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Portland, OR US 97203 (map)

PHONE

503-208-5231

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Amazing photography that sparkles."
"Mhari is incredible - hands-down the absolute best photographer I have ever worked with."

"An amazing photographer with a portfolio... Read more
"Amazing photography that sparkles."
"Mhari is incredible - hands-down the absolute best photographer I have ever worked with."

"An amazing photographer with a portfolio to kill."

"She did such a fantastic job capturing the essence of 'us'."

"I really could not have asked for more."

"She took beautiful photos, captured some really priceless moments, was easy to contact when we had questions, and extremely kind during the hectic process of planning a wedding."

"Everyone was amazed with how well she blended herself in, you barely even realized she was there."

"All I can say is...EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!"

***
Mhari Scott Photography brings eight years of experience and nearly 200 weddings to the table as a sensitive, artistic wedding photography professional. Her primary goal is to offer extraordinary and unique wedding images, five-star service, and to create an exceptional and sustainable client-photographer relationship. We have packages for all coverage levels, from simple elopements to grand and elaborate affairs. Call (503-208-5231) or email (mhari@mhariscott.com) for a free planning session or to reserve your wedding date.
*** Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404575357170-23-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575413686-1blog-gettingready
130x130_sq_1404575395573-2blog-gettingready
130x130_sq_1404575363810-3blog-gettingready-brighter
130x130_sq_1404575350290-4blog-gettingreadybw
130x130_sq_1404575353701-5blog-wedding
130x130_sq_1404575387419-6-mt-hood-elopement-ceremony
130x130_sq_1404575379766-7-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575403321-10-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575334851-8-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575383695-9-mt-hood-elopement-wedding
130x130_sq_1404575371325-11-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575399155-13-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575345891-12-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575367670-14-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575331031-15-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575338513-16-mt-hood-bed-and-breakfast
130x130_sq_1404575407214-17-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575374949-18-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575342205-19-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575359869-20-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575416878-21-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575391837-22-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404575410843-24-mt-hood-elopement
130x130_sq_1404576109277-marshall-park-engagement-01
130x130_sq_1404576038562-marshall-park-engagement-02-bw
130x130_sq_1404576042593-top-pot-coffee-engagement
130x130_sq_1404576046251-bridge-marshall-park-engagement
130x130_sq_1404576050546-marshall-park-engagement-garden
130x130_sq_1404576062101-marshall-park-engagement-03
130x130_sq_1404576065723-top-pot-coffee-engagement-02
130x130_sq_1404576070248-marshall-park-overhang-silhouette
130x130_sq_1404576074298-marshall-park-garden-engagement-1
130x130_sq_1404576078606-queen-anne-engagement-01
130x130_sq_1404576083235-marshall-park-bw-02
130x130_sq_1404576086372-kerry-park-engagement-01
130x130_sq_1404576090178-marshall-park-overhang
130x130_sq_1404576094201-tree-cover-engagement-seattle
130x130_sq_1404576098258-marshall-park-overhang-2
130x130_sq_1404576105533-meghan-drew-engagement-blog
130x130_sq_1404576113272-marshall-park-portraits
130x130_sq_1404576116857-queen-anne-engagement-02
130x130_sq_1404576058598-marshall-park-funny-bench
130x130_sq_1370368497199-in-the-dress
130x130_sq_1370368528869-preparation-laura-1
130x130_sq_1370368319637-alec-preparation-1
130x130_sq_1370368357249-boy-details
130x130_sq_1370368540232-tie-color
130x130_sq_1370368329817-bouquet
130x130_sq_1370368537161-shoes
130x130_sq_1370368532965-ring
130x130_sq_1370368343308-bouquets
130x130_sq_1370368400233-feathers
130x130_sq_1370368450991-first-look-1
130x130_sq_1370368461444-first-look-2
130x130_sq_1370368524029-port-alec-laura1
130x130_sq_1370368489505-hallway-color
130x130_sq_1370368471847-hallway-1-color
130x130_sq_1370368238866-aisle
130x130_sq_1370368509250-married
130x130_sq_1370368373525-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1370368517276-place-settings
130x130_sq_1370368418031-first-dance-1
130x130_sq_1370368433674-first-dance-2
130x130_sq_1370368383880-dance-scenes
130x130_sq_1370370144229-blog---tg-lipliner
130x130_sq_1370370393637-blog-tg-makeup
130x130_sq_1370370501740-blog-tg-vertical-ready
130x130_sq_1370370197611-blog-tammy-dress-1
130x130_sq_1370370209384-blog-tammy-dress-2
130x130_sq_1370370218511-blog-tammy-dress-3-color
130x130_sq_1370370429754-blog-tg-shaving
130x130_sq_1370370350509-blog-tg-greg-pensive
130x130_sq_1370370324682-blog-tg-first-look-color
130x130_sq_1370370468755-blog-tg-the-kiss-and-the-castle2
130x130_sq_1370370176802-blog-fountain-kiss
130x130_sq_1370370404244-blog-tg-panorama
130x130_sq_1370370224539-blog-tammy-greg-portraits
130x130_sq_1370370298258-blog-tg-dock-laughter-single
130x130_sq_1370370519609-vertical-bridal-portraits
130x130_sq_1370370250332-blog-tg-ball-toss
130x130_sq_1370370164992-blog-flower-girl-and-tammy2
130x130_sq_1370370187644-blog-tammy-aisle
130x130_sq_1370370279003-blog-tg-ceremony-site
130x130_sq_1370370485167-blog-tg-through-trees
130x130_sq_1370370420074-blog-tg-rose
130x130_sq_1370370477005-blog-tg-the-rings
130x130_sq_1370370259421-blog-tg-beach-balls
130x130_sq_1370370511413-blog-tg-wedding-details
130x130_sq_1370370451386-blog-tg-stairwell
130x130_sq_1370370410457-blog-tg-reception-entry
130x130_sq_1370370493924-blog-tg-toast
130x130_sq_1370370289654-blog-tg-dj-composite
130x130_sq_1370370373628-blog-tg-ladies
130x130_sq_1370370381191-blog-tg-lena-photobooth
130x130_sq_1370377290426-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer
130x130_sq_1370377179774-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-6
130x130_sq_1370377182768-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-7
130x130_sq_1370377185260-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-8
130x130_sq_1370377173404-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-4
130x130_sq_1370377170678-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-3
130x130_sq_1370377190528-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-9
130x130_sq_1370377168174-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-2
130x130_sq_1370377177166-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-5
130x130_sq_1370377198971-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-12
130x130_sq_1370377196420-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-11
130x130_sq_1370377193427-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-10
130x130_sq_1370377201965-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-13
130x130_sq_1370377205058-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-14
130x130_sq_1370377207741-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-15
130x130_sq_1370377210856-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-16
130x130_sq_1370377213431-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-17
130x130_sq_1370377216317-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-18
130x130_sq_1370377218473-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-19
130x130_sq_1370377220540-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-20
130x130_sq_1370377224242-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-21
130x130_sq_1370377233078-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-23
130x130_sq_1370377234971-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-24
130x130_sq_1370377238158-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-25
130x130_sq_1370377229858-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-22
130x130_sq_1370377240505-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-26
130x130_sq_1370377244344-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-27
130x130_sq_1370377246835-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-28
130x130_sq_1370377249761-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-29
130x130_sq_1370377252041-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-30
130x130_sq_1370377255604-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-31
130x130_sq_1370377258225-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-32
130x130_sq_1370377261582-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-33
130x130_sq_1370377274573-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-36
130x130_sq_1370377265035-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-34
130x130_sq_1370377268363-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-35-2
130x130_sq_1370377280941-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-39
130x130_sq_1370377284511-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-40
130x130_sq_1370377287809-palace-ballroom-seattle-photographer-41
130x130_sq_1370379625427-golden-gardens-decorated
130x130_sq_1370379614243-emails
130x130_sq_1370379604236-cookies
130x130_sq_1370379635833-kiss-in-the-woods
130x130_sq_1370379582886-beach-bridal-party
130x130_sq_1370379616809-facebook-kate
130x130_sq_1370379586168-beach-poses
130x130_sq_1370379628974-hands
130x130_sq_1370379592414-black-and-white-trees
130x130_sq_1370379589359-black-and-white-dancing
130x130_sq_1370379595422-bridal-portraits
130x130_sq_1370379632267-img4160-edit
130x130_sq_1370379597820-ceremony-ryan
130x130_sq_1370379661447-tree-ceremony-black-and-white
130x130_sq_1370379651462-smiling-bride
130x130_sq_1370379607353-dancing-1
130x130_sq_1370379600782-color-dancing
130x130_sq_1370379657898-toast-hug
130x130_sq_1370379620626-father-daughter-dance
130x130_sq_1370379648646-pizza-making
130x130_sq_1370379646265-molly-moons
130x130_sq_1370379610463-dancing
130x130_sq_1370379639612-love-seat-2
130x130_sq_1370379654552-sunset-kiss
130x130_sq_1408940512080-dm-blog-sunset
130x130_sq_1408940613594-ctblog-25
130x130_sq_1408940872296-blog-lj-laughtercolor
130x130_sq_1325276686444-seattleweddingphotograpere
130x130_sq_1361297449933-portjenniferchris1
130x130_sq_1325274185502-beautifulgroom
130x130_sq_1325274354076-discoveryparksilhouettea
130x130_sq_1325274341372-beautifulseattleweddinga
130x130_sq_1361297488334-portnicolesean1
130x130_sq_1361297441253-portcassiejohnny1
130x130_sq_1361297492409-portpalaceballroomseattlephotographer7
130x130_sq_1325274210301-beautifulbride
130x130_sq_1325274370984-engagementcollagea
130x130_sq_1325274793857-mhariscottphotography
130x130_sq_1325274230818-behindtheveil
130x130_sq_1325274825032-engagementlipsa
130x130_sq_1361297433185-portblogringsjc
130x130_sq_1325274862034-snowybridgeportfolioa
130x130_sq_1325274877379-caseyjacobtractorbwa
130x130_sq_1361297454081-portkaitlinbridalpartyjump
130x130_sq_1325274301745-beautifulseattlewedding2
130x130_sq_1361297478686-portminnaandrei1
130x130_sq_1361297472948-portlauratiecolor
130x130_sq_1361297466932-portlaurainthedress
130x130_sq_1325276867878-sarahgalenportfoliob
130x130_sq_1361297402262-portnicolesean2
130x130_sq_1361297411632-portandreiminna2
130x130_sq_1361297425521-portangiebeautifullight
130x130_sq_1361297427707-portblackandwhitevows
130x130_sq_1361297437146-portcaitlinoldcouple
130x130_sq_1361297500323-porttammygreg1
130x130_sq_1361297445421-portchristmaslightsoutsidenight
130x130_sq_1361297452052-portjessicadexter1
130x130_sq_1361297458078-portkaitlynguestbook
130x130_sq_1361297463126-portkateryan1
130x130_sq_1361297471070-portlauramarried
130x130_sq_1361297480422-portmountainlaughbw
130x130_sq_1361297496003-portshootthruceremonyjc
130x130_sq_1361297474653-portlordhillfarmsweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1408940616704-blogct-31

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I edit the digital files in Lightroom in Photoshop, but I don't hand-color or hand-tone prints.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes - I've photographed weddings and receptions in nearly any lighting situation you could dream up. I've even photographed in a planetarium!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, all the way. There are so many benefits: unlimited shooting ability, immediate feedback, better low-light performance, and the many glorious wonders of Photoshop, not to mention the environmental benefits of digital vs. chemical processing.
How many photographers do you work with?
I have a network of professional photographers that I draw on for second shooting when needed.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Of course!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never, ever, ever book more than one wedding in a day. I only book two weddings in a weekend with very careful consideration to the timing of both - I don't consider shooting a second in a weekend unless I have ample time to recharge and reset all of my gear as well as get some rest time in to recharge my creative mind. A burned-out photographer doesn't do anyone any good!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have never missed a wedding (and "becoming unavailable" would only happen in the face of dire sickness or emergency) but I have a network of 30+ photographers that willingly act as a safety net for the rare occasion that a photographer cannot make it to a wedding.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring three camera bodies, 5-8 lenses, 64GB worth of memory cards, 5 flashes, remote triggers, light stands (and some fancy gear for mounting my flashes on windows and in doorjambs), an umbrella or two, lots and lots of extra batteries, battery chargers, and a bride-saver macgyver kit with sunscreen, safety pins, double-sided tape, travel-sized deodorant, toothbrush, band-aids... did I mention the kitchen sink?
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Not only do I have backup equipment, but I have an all-out backup system. I use six different memory cards in 2-3 different cameras throughout the day to ensure that there will always be images from your wedding even in the unlikely event of an all-out equipment failure.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I charge a base rate of $2500 for a full day of shooting with myself and an assistant (6-8 hours of shooting time). This includes a high-resolution jpegs of 400-500 fully edited images, an online gallery of these images and a $50 print credit.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, overtime hours are available at $250 per extra shooting hour, but because of the way my flat-rate coverage is structured, it is rare that a couple needs this.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't require that couples feed me, but I love it when they do! I do take a break to eat when the couple eats. A well-nourished photographer is a happy photographer.
Do you charge for travel?
I travel to locations in both the Seattle and Portland metro areas without any extra charge. Weddings more than an hour's drive from either city are subject to a modest travel fee based on mileage and travel time. For weddings 2.5 hours away or more the cost of overnight lodging is also included in the travel fee. Travel costs to destination locations are assessed on an individual basis.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Approximately 4-8 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are initially viewed in an online gallery.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Proofs are guaranteed to be stored in the online gallery for one year, but the couple may, of course, retain their high-resolution jpegs (provided via flash drive) forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Only the right to advertise my business with them. The client has the right to print and distribute them for their personal use for the rest of their lives.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I hang onto pretty much any rights that pertain to advertising and promotion of my business - if that means that I'll let a bridal magazine or blog site feature them, then yes - I do include that in my copyright release form.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yup!
What kind of albums do you offer?
Beautiful ones! Currently I offer both leather albums and vegan album options. At the moment I am only offering albums that are photographically printed (I stray away from press-printed ones as they are not archival and, in my opinion, not worth the investment of paying someone to design them for you).
When will the client get the final album?
Typically 8-12 weeks from the time they submit their must-have picture selections. The couple gets up to two album revisions, should they want them, so the time it takes for them to look at the proof pages and decide whether they want to change anything varies a bit from one wedding to the next. The turnaround on the albums I use is very fast by industry standards.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KJ
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Mhari was wonderful and amazing!! Her calm approach to the day helped keep us calm and relaxed, which made for great photos. Many of our guests and wedding party members commented about how great she was, how she was just in the background but always there at the right moment.
Before the wedding she helped us figure out a "medium" size package that fit our budget and our hopes for the day (although I'd do the "full" package if I could do it over again). She has an online payment method that is really easy. She asked great questions that made us think about things we hadn't even considered, and the answers helped shape our day. She met us at the venue a few weeks before the wedding to discuss everything and scout out where to take the photos...our stress level went down about 10 notches after that meeting.

"Stellar" is a great way to describe Mhari!
Mhari was wonderful and amazing!! Her calm approach to the day helped keep us calm and relaxed, which made for great Read more...
Mhari was wonderful and amazing!! Her calm approach to the day helped keep us calm and relaxed, which made for great photos. Many of our guests and wedding party members commented about how great she was, how she was just in the background but always there at the right moment.
Before the wedding she helped us figure out a "medium" size package that fit our budget and our hopes for the day (although I'd do the "full" package if I could do it over again). She has an online payment method that is really easy. She asked great questions that made us think about things we hadn't even considered, and the answers helped shape our day. She met us at the venue a few weeks before the wedding to discuss everything and scout out where to take the photos...our stress level went down about 10 notches after that meeting.

"Stellar" is a great way to describe Mhari! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the most important things to us was to have a photographer that could capture every moment of our big day. Mhari did just that! We absolutely LOVE our photos and could not be any more pleased with how they turned out. It has been very difficulty selecting only a few for our wall! Besides Mhari's great photography skills, she was so great to work with. She met with us often and was very timely in getting back to us through emails or phone calls. We highly recommend Mhari to anyone!!!!
One of the most important things to us was to have a photographer that could capture every moment of our big day. Mhari Read more...
One of the most important things to us was to have a photographer that could capture every moment of our big day. Mhari did just that! We absolutely LOVE our photos and could not be any more pleased with how they turned out. It has been very difficulty selecting only a few for our wall! Besides Mhari's great photography skills, she was so great to work with. She met with us often and was very timely in getting back to us through emails or phone calls. We highly recommend Mhari to anyone!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1376675905359-avatar
Caitlyn
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Mhari Scott made our wedding such a beautiful reality, I can not really express in words how valuable and wonderful her addition to the wedding was. The photographs we have from that day not only capture the beauty as I was looking for, it really captured the emotions and important moments. Every time something unexpected occurred, Mhari was right there; my mother-in-law even commented on her amazing presence during every special moment. My husband and I can not imagine having anyone else responsible for our wedding photography, and in a heartbeat I would recommend Mhari to anyone.
Mhari Scott made our wedding such a beautiful reality, I can not really express in words how valuable and wonderful her Read more...
Mhari Scott made our wedding such a beautiful reality, I can not really express in words how valuable and wonderful her addition to the wedding was. The photographs we have from that day not only capture the beauty as I was looking for, it really captured the emotions and important moments. Every time something unexpected occurred, Mhari was right there; my mother-in-law even commented on her amazing presence during every special moment. My husband and I can not imagine having anyone else responsible for our wedding photography, and in a heartbeat I would recommend Mhari to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding from across the country. After our planner recommended Mhari, we both fell in love with her photos and crossed our fingers that she was available. From first confirmation to final disc, Mhari was enthusiastic, professional, friendly, and an outstanding photographer. Even all my guests loved her.

She was upfront about pricing, which was also an absolute plus. Though she was the biggest budget item on our budget (though, honestly, we had a low budget wedding) it is among the best money we could have spent.

The best advice I could give to someone who is even thinking about Mhari is look at her blog and see for yourself. I've honestly turned to my new husband and said, "So, is living closer to Mhari for future photo opportunities a good reason to move to the Pacific Northwest?" :)
We planned our wedding from across the country. After our planner recommended Mhari, we both fell in love with her photos Read more...
We planned our wedding from across the country. After our planner recommended Mhari, we both fell in love with her photos and crossed our fingers that she was available. From first confirmation to final disc, Mhari was enthusiastic, professional, friendly, and an outstanding photographer. Even all my guests loved her.

She was upfront about pricing, which was also an absolute plus. Though she was the biggest budget item on our budget (though, honestly, we had a low budget wedding) it is among the best money we could have spent.

The best advice I could give to someone who is even thinking about Mhari is look at her blog and see for yourself. I've honestly turned to my new husband and said, "So, is living closer to Mhari for future photo opportunities a good reason to move to the Pacific Northwest?" :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Mhari for our engagement and wedding photos and it was unbelievable how well they turned out! We both consider ourselves very unphotogenic and there was no trace of that in any of the photos Mhari took- she has a keen eye and truly talented spirit. Not only were the photos great but she also was very reachable and communicative through the whole process- she would keep us updated on the editing process and let us know immediately when they were ready. You can't go wrong with her- we HIGHLY recommend her!!
We used Mhari for our engagement and wedding photos and it was unbelievable how well they turned out! We both consider Read more...
We used Mhari for our engagement and wedding photos and it was unbelievable how well they turned out! We both consider ourselves very unphotogenic and there was no trace of that in any of the photos Mhari took- she has a keen eye and truly talented spirit. Not only were the photos great but she also was very reachable and communicative through the whole process- she would keep us updated on the editing process and let us know immediately when they were ready. You can't go wrong with her- we HIGHLY recommend her!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mhari was fabulous to work with and our photos (wedding and engagement) came out wonderfully. I would absolutely recommend her as a photographer.
Mhari was fabulous to work with and our photos (wedding and engagement) came out wonderfully. I would absolutely recommend Read more...
Mhari was fabulous to work with and our photos (wedding and engagement) came out wonderfully. I would absolutely recommend her as a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariko
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for a wedding photographer, we wanted these things: somebody who would listen to and understand our vision, somebody that was professional and reliable, and somebody who would produce great photographs.  We are glad that we worked with Mhari for our wedding this past May because she delivered on all these aspects.  She really took the time to meet with us and get to know us, and she worked with us to find a package that worked with our budget.  At our engagement shoot and at the wedding, she came early and worked so hard that I wondered whether there were 2 of her since she seemed to be everywhere at the same time.  And as a result, the photographs are so wonderful and left us speechless. We would recommend her to anybody.
When we were looking for a wedding photographer, we wanted these things: somebody who would listen to and understand our Read more...
When we were looking for a wedding photographer, we wanted these things: somebody who would listen to and understand our vision, somebody that was professional and reliable, and somebody who would produce great photographs.  We are glad that we worked with Mhari for our wedding this past May because she delivered on all these aspects.  She really took the time to meet with us and get to know us, and she worked with us to find a package that worked with our budget.  At our engagement shoot and at the wedding, she came early and worked so hard that I wondered whether there were 2 of her since she seemed to be everywhere at the same time.  And as a result, the photographs are so wonderful and left us speechless. We would recommend her to anybody. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1298961160647-dsci0195
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine anyone having done a better or more professional, fun and quality job than Mhari. Our engagement pictures were fantastic. I have received so many compliments and more importantly, we absolutely love them. She did such a fantastic job of capturing the essence of 'us.' She was such a joy to work with. Her communication regarding schedule and other logistics arrangements were efficient and clear. She responded promptly and answered all my many questions. Mhari is friendly, professional and does superior work.

I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures, I know they will be amazing!
I cannot imagine anyone having done a better or more professional, fun and quality job than Mhari. Our engagement pictures Read more...
I cannot imagine anyone having done a better or more professional, fun and quality job than Mhari. Our engagement pictures were fantastic. I have received so many compliments and more importantly, we absolutely love them. She did such a fantastic job of capturing the essence of 'us.' She was such a joy to work with. Her communication regarding schedule and other logistics arrangements were efficient and clear. She responded promptly and answered all my many questions. Mhari is friendly, professional and does superior work.

I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures, I know they will be amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.sarajenkins
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Mhari was a dream come true. I was married in Seattle but live in Arizona. I never even met her until the wedding day! However, she did offer a sit-down before hand. It was just a swamped weekend!
She cares so much about her clients and wants to give them the best experience on the wedding day. She took amazing pictures! She created a beautiful album as well. It tells a great story and I will treasure it the rest of my life.
She was so easy to get a hold of and responded quickly to all my comments and questions. When I first called her, I called her cell phone. She was driving and busy. But she pulled over and took the time to talk. She didn't make me feel rushed.
This is a complete gush-fest, but she really was amazing and I want everyone to use her.
Mhari was a dream come true. I was married in Seattle but live in Arizona. I never even met her until the wedding day! Read more...
Mhari was a dream come true. I was married in Seattle but live in Arizona. I never even met her until the wedding day! However, she did offer a sit-down before hand. It was just a swamped weekend!
She cares so much about her clients and wants to give them the best experience on the wedding day. She took amazing pictures! She created a beautiful album as well. It tells a great story and I will treasure it the rest of my life.
She was so easy to get a hold of and responded quickly to all my comments and questions. When I first called her, I called her cell phone. She was driving and busy. But she pulled over and took the time to talk. She didn't make me feel rushed.
This is a complete gush-fest, but she really was amazing and I want everyone to use her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alison
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad that we hired Mhari to be our photographer. She was so easy to work with on the day, we wanted someone who we wouldn't necessarily notice for most of the event - and she was perfect in this way. We also requested a limited number of posed pictures, these were executed beautifully, but didn't take too much time, again, exactly what we were looking for.

Mhari is completely professional, she came prepared for the weather (rain) and was able to take some really fantastic photographs despite some of the less than desirable conditions. It's also worth mentioning that she has a really nice presence about her, very calm and composed, which is a great asset on an otherwise hectic day.

We've had lots of positive feedback from friends and family about how the pictures turned out, having read the other glowing reviews and speaking with Mhari on the phone beforehand I had a feeling that they were going to be good - I was however pleasantly surprised to have my expectations surpassed. I really could not have asked for more.
I'm so glad that we hired Mhari to be our photographer. She was so easy to work with on the day, we wanted someone who we Read more...
I'm so glad that we hired Mhari to be our photographer. She was so easy to work with on the day, we wanted someone who we wouldn't necessarily notice for most of the event - and she was perfect in this way. We also requested a limited number of posed pictures, these were executed beautifully, but didn't take too much time, again, exactly what we were looking for.

Mhari is completely professional, she came prepared for the weather (rain) and was able to take some really fantastic photographs despite some of the less than desirable conditions. It's also worth mentioning that she has a really nice presence about her, very calm and composed, which is a great asset on an otherwise hectic day.

We've had lots of positive feedback from friends and family about how the pictures turned out, having read the other glowing reviews and speaking with Mhari on the phone beforehand I had a feeling that they were going to be good - I was however pleasantly surprised to have my expectations surpassed. I really could not have asked for more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more satisfied with Mhari's professionalism, and her overall work. She took absolutely wonderful photos on my wedding day. What I found extremely helpful was the months before the wedding she took the time to ask what type of photographs you want, and she takes the time to get to know you. Figure out your personality so the photos match your style. Everyone was amazed with how well she blended herself in, you barely even realize she was there. My sister used her services also for her big day, and her friend had also introduced her to Mhari. All of us have nothing but great things to say about her work,and just the person she is. I hope you future brides out there find this helpful! You will not be disappointed in the least bit. I, along with many others I'm sure, highly recommend Mhari Scott Photography. You'd be passing up a great opportunity if you didn't. Blessings!
I could not have been more satisfied with Mhari's professionalism, and her overall work. She took absolutely wonderful Read more...
I could not have been more satisfied with Mhari's professionalism, and her overall work. She took absolutely wonderful photos on my wedding day. What I found extremely helpful was the months before the wedding she took the time to ask what type of photographs you want, and she takes the time to get to know you. Figure out your personality so the photos match your style. Everyone was amazed with how well she blended herself in, you barely even realize she was there. My sister used her services also for her big day, and her friend had also introduced her to Mhari. All of us have nothing but great things to say about her work,and just the person she is. I hope you future brides out there find this helpful! You will not be disappointed in the least bit. I, along with many others I'm sure, highly recommend Mhari Scott Photography. You'd be passing up a great opportunity if you didn't. Blessings! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taffy815
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Mhari was GREAT to work with, professionally and personally! She captured so many great moments from our wedding day and the pictures came out beautiful and just what i wanted!! We had such a big selection of pictures to choose from at the end that i ended up picking a ton for our wedding album! Everytime i look at our wedding pictures, i can remember each moment in the day that each picture was taken, which i love being able to do. I would recommend Mhari and her work to any future bride!!
Mhari was GREAT to work with, professionally and personally! She captured so many great moments from our wedding day and Read more...
Mhari was GREAT to work with, professionally and personally! She captured so many great moments from our wedding day and the pictures came out beautiful and just what i wanted!! We had such a big selection of pictures to choose from at the end that i ended up picking a ton for our wedding album! Everytime i look at our wedding pictures, i can remember each moment in the day that each picture was taken, which i love being able to do. I would recommend Mhari and her work to any future bride!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
spocius
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Mhari was great to work with at our wedding in Montgomery County, PA. She took beautiful photos, captured some really priceless moments, was easy to contact when we had questions, and extremely kind during the hectic process of planning a wedding. I would definitely suggest her to anyone looking for very artistic view of your wedding. Her price is extremely reasonable, mostly because her package does not include an album. However, she signs off on the rights to all 2,000 photos that she provides to you on DVDs. You can then pick and choose what you want to include in an album and have one made on your own. I believe she will also make an album for you for an additional cost.
Mhari was great to work with at our wedding in Montgomery County, PA. She took beautiful photos, captured some really Read more...
Mhari was great to work with at our wedding in Montgomery County, PA. She took beautiful photos, captured some really priceless moments, was easy to contact when we had questions, and extremely kind during the hectic process of planning a wedding. I would definitely suggest her to anyone looking for very artistic view of your wedding. Her price is extremely reasonable, mostly because her package does not include an album. However, she signs off on the rights to all 2,000 photos that she provides to you on DVDs. You can then pick and choose what you want to include in an album and have one made on your own. I believe she will also make an album for you for an additional cost. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sko0bydo0b
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Mhari did seriously AMAZING work for us on our wedding day. My husband and I had very high expectations based on the work she had shared with us when we first met, and our own photos exceeded them.

Booking:
Before finding Mhari, we had a really difficult time tracking down the perfect wedding photographer. My husband himself is a photographer, so we had the highest standards in mind with regard to that aspect of our wedding. But we also had a tight budget as we were paying for everything ourselves, and anyone who was remotely decent was asking really exorbitant fees.

But then we found Mhari. An amazing photographer with a portfolio to kill. Her pricing was SO reasonable taking into consideration her great level of talent. And she was the ONLY person we spoke with (more than) willing to work with us to create a custom photo package that wasn't only something we could afford, but was exactly what we wanted. And she discussed all of this with us in person over a cup of coffee. She didn’t put any pressure on us to make a decision on the spot.

I think all of a day later we told Mhari that we’d love to have her as our photographer. Her contract was only two pages long and was very straightforward, honest, and easy to understand. She even included her contingency plan, should something unexpected happen with her scheduling the day of our wedding (though, thankfully, nothing did ).

Pre-Wedding:
Mhari's communication in the months leading up to the wedding was fantastic. She was friendly, easy to get a hold of, and fast to respond. She took her time working through even the smallest of all details with us. I think that’s how we knew that everything would turn out perfectly the day of the wedding—and it really did, despite a rainy day!

Wedding:
I thought the rain was going to put a huge damper on the day, because the location/photos were, to us, the most important detail of the entire day (aside from getting married, of course!), but she made it all work—beautifully.

Mhari was extremely flexible and willing to take any and all of the different shots we requested, despite the weather. She wasn't afraid to pull out her equipment and let one of our friends tag along as her official umbrella holder.

Our guests also paid Mhari plenty of compliments: they observed that she was always everywhere she needed to be to capture both the traditional and the unexpected moments, yet she was completely unobtrusive at the same time.

Post-Wedding:
Mhari kept excellent communication with us even after the wedding and mailed our photos within a matter of weeks. The DVDs of our photos arrived in a uniquely and beautifully-wrapped package, and were inserted in a custom-made disc holder. The discs themselves were even lightscribed with one of our own photos!

We remember Mhari whenever we look at our photos, and I have no doubts that that will be the case forever. I'm only sad that she's moved away from the Philadelphia area—we won't have an opportunity to recommend her to any of our friends here. But hopefully this review can help anyone in the Seattle area make that decision!
Mhari did seriously AMAZING work for us on our wedding day. My husband and I had very high expectations based on the work Read more...
Mhari did seriously AMAZING work for us on our wedding day. My husband and I had very high expectations based on the work she had shared with us when we first met, and our own photos exceeded them.

Booking:
Before finding Mhari, we had a really difficult time tracking down the perfect wedding photographer. My husband himself is a photographer, so we had the highest standards in mind with regard to that aspect of our wedding. But we also had a tight budget as we were paying for everything ourselves, and anyone who was remotely decent was asking really exorbitant fees.

But then we found Mhari. An amazing photographer with a portfolio to kill. Her pricing was SO reasonable taking into consideration her great level of talent. And she was the ONLY person we spoke with (more than) willing to work with us to create a custom photo package that wasn't only something we could afford, but was exactly what we wanted. And she discussed all of this with us in person over a cup of coffee. She didn’t put any pressure on us to make a decision on the spot.

I think all of a day later we told Mhari that we’d love to have her as our photographer. Her contract was only two pages long and was very straightforward, honest, and easy to understand. She even included her contingency plan, should something unexpected happen with her scheduling the day of our wedding (though, thankfully, nothing did ).

Pre-Wedding:
Mhari's communication in the months leading up to the wedding was fantastic. She was friendly, easy to get a hold of, and fast to respond. She took her time working through even the smallest of all details with us. I think that’s how we knew that everything would turn out perfectly the day of the wedding—and it really did, despite a rainy day!

Wedding:
I thought the rain was going to put a huge damper on the day, because the location/photos were, to us, the most important detail of the entire day (aside from getting married, of course!), but she made it all work—beautifully.

Mhari was extremely flexible and willing to take any and all of the different shots we requested, despite the weather. She wasn't afraid to pull out her equipment and let one of our friends tag along as her official umbrella holder.

Our guests also paid Mhari plenty of compliments: they observed that she was always everywhere she needed to be to capture both the traditional and the unexpected moments, yet she was completely unobtrusive at the same time.

Post-Wedding:
Mhari kept excellent communication with us even after the wedding and mailed our photos within a matter of weeks. The DVDs of our photos arrived in a uniquely and beautifully-wrapped package, and were inserted in a custom-made disc holder. The discs themselves were even lightscribed with one of our own photos!

We remember Mhari whenever we look at our photos, and I have no doubts that that will be the case forever. I'm only sad that she's moved away from the Philadelphia area—we won't have an opportunity to recommend her to any of our friends here. But hopefully this review can help anyone in the Seattle area make that decision! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Mhari was one of the first vendors that we booked for our wedding. We were immediately impressed by her work and photography style, but also appreciated how comfortable she made us feel during our initial meeting and subsequently at the engagement shoot and wedding. Mhari was attentive to the details of the day, took the pictures we had asked for, and captured beautiful moments that otherwise may have gone unnoticed or slipped from our memories. Her prices are affordable, and being able to reproduce the pictures whenever we like has been wonderfully convenient.
Mhari was one of the first vendors that we booked for our wedding. We were immediately impressed by her work and Read more...
Mhari was one of the first vendors that we booked for our wedding. We were immediately impressed by her work and photography style, but also appreciated how comfortable she made us feel during our initial meeting and subsequently at the engagement shoot and wedding. Mhari was attentive to the details of the day, took the pictures we had asked for, and captured beautiful moments that otherwise may have gone unnoticed or slipped from our memories. Her prices are affordable, and being able to reproduce the pictures whenever we like has been wonderfully convenient. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teresaweber
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Mhari is incredible - hands-down the absolute best photographer I have ever worked with. I put on a lot of events in my professional life, so I've worked with a number of photographers. Mhari understood exactly what I wanted (candid shots that really captured the moment); she was beyone flexible (stayed on with the smaller group of us who went out after the reception); she was completely unobtrusive (I never knew she was there. My husband and I were at a wedding recently where the photographer kept interrupting conversations to ask people to pose so she could get a shot. We kept saying to each other, "Mhari would never have done that!"). And the quality of the shots she got... I don't think I could say enough about how amazingly beautiful the photos were. On top of it, her price could not be beat. Mhari was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I would recommend her to everyone (I wish she hadn't moved out west, so I could recommend her to my friends here in NYC!).
Mhari is incredible - hands-down the absolute best photographer I have ever worked with. I put on a lot of events in my Read more...
Mhari is incredible - hands-down the absolute best photographer I have ever worked with. I put on a lot of events in my professional life, so I've worked with a number of photographers. Mhari understood exactly what I wanted (candid shots that really captured the moment); she was beyone flexible (stayed on with the smaller group of us who went out after the reception); she was completely unobtrusive (I never knew she was there. My husband and I were at a wedding recently where the photographer kept interrupting conversations to ask people to pose so she could get a shot. We kept saying to each other, "Mhari would never have done that!"). And the quality of the shots she got... I don't think I could say enough about how amazingly beautiful the photos were. On top of it, her price could not be beat. Mhari was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I would recommend her to everyone (I wish she hadn't moved out west, so I could recommend her to my friends here in NYC!). Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
11/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Mhari is a true professional - approachable/easy to work with, accommodating/cooperative, pleasant/caring, unique/creative, talented/experienced, detail-oriented, etc., etc. I would highly recommend her!
Mhari is a true professional - approachable/easy to work with, accommodating/cooperative, pleasant/caring, Read more...
Mhari is a true professional - approachable/easy to work with, accommodating/cooperative, pleasant/caring, unique/creative, talented/experienced, detail-oriented, etc., etc. I would highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rickiesha
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Mhari is a very creative photographer. She does excellent work! Her photojournalistic approach allowed me to get almost 1000 candid pictures that I never would have gotten from still pictures alone. The pictures she had taken from my wedding completely told the story if you did not attend. On top of that, I almost didn't even notice she was there the whole day! She is completely affordable and you even get a personalized picture CD of your photos (both edited and unedited) and she places your photos on a website for you to share at your own discretion. All I can say is...EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!
Mhari is a very creative photographer. She does excellent work! Her photojournalistic approach allowed me to get almost Read more...
Mhari is a very creative photographer. She does excellent work! Her photojournalistic approach allowed me to get almost 1000 candid pictures that I never would have gotten from still pictures alone. The pictures she had taken from my wedding completely told the story if you did not attend. On top of that, I almost didn't even notice she was there the whole day! She is completely affordable and you even get a personalized picture CD of your photos (both edited and unedited) and she places your photos on a website for you to share at your own discretion. All I can say is...EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Mhari was amazing. She let us know beforehand how everything would work with posed portraits and took the pictures WE wanted.
Mhari was amazing. She let us know beforehand how everything would work with posed portraits and took the pictures WE Read more...
Mhari was amazing. She let us know beforehand how everything would work with posed portraits and took the pictures WE wanted. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Mhari is a great photographer. She puts you at ease and her photographs are absolutely gorgeous. She's a little expensive but the pictures are worth the price. The only con was that she got back to us with the pictures a few weeks later than she promised.
Mhari is a great photographer. She puts you at ease and her photographs are absolutely gorgeous. She's a little expensive Read more...
Mhari is a great photographer. She puts you at ease and her photographs are absolutely gorgeous. She's a little expensive but the pictures are worth the price. The only con was that she got back to us with the pictures a few weeks later than she promised. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Mhari Scott Photography responded with the following comments:

To my beautiful couple... thank you for the kind words about your wedding images. You are absolutely right - I checked my return-DVD timeline after noticing your review and, although I promised your DVD of edited images would be mailed within six weeks of your wedding date, it was eight weeks before it actually hit the post office. Thank you for your patience and for never once complaining about this oversight. Please keep your eyes peeled - I'll be mailing you a thank-you gift to try to make up for it. ~Mhari

MAP

 
Portland, OR 97203 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mhari Scott Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1408940384195-dm-blog-sunset-600px