130x130_sq_1402426685954-103881307371615596404221070667487631030138n

Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup Artistry

Howell , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Howell, MI US 48843 (map)

PHONE

248-722-8859

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When you look good, you feel good. You walk a little taller, feel more confident, and radiate a beauty that attracts others. Beauty comes from the inside and my job is to make you feel... Read more
When you look good, you feel good. You walk a little taller, feel more confident, and radiate a beauty that attracts others. Beauty comes from the inside and my job is to make you feel it on the outside. Our goal is to emulate the beauty from within and showcase it through professional makeup and hair artistry and one-on-one personal attention for each and every client.

For pictures and pricing please see website.



www.miamoreeventhairandmakeup.org


Teresa has won many awards for her creative talent. Booking 2014 NOW! Inquire for rates and offers. Read less
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I do both airbrushing and clip in hair extension's
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
I do travel onsite for the wedding day. Trials are held at my studio/loft.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Booking 2013!
 
 Check for open slots for 2012!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa is the best! She did my hair and makeup for the wedding along with hair for my 4 bridesmaids. She was very professional and made us look great! Any time I needed to ask her a question she was just a call or an e-mail away and always had time to talk to me. I cannot recommend her enough. You won't regret your decision.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa and her team did my wedding of 15. From the beginning Teresa was welcoming, professional and super fun. They didn't have these kinds of services when I was married the 1st time in 1983. Teresa is by far the best makeup artist and hair stylist I have ever had in my life. She and her team came in with smiles and so enthusiastic on my special day. Teresa was determined to make sure I was happy and everyone was happy through the whole process. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend her to any bride or woman who has a special event. I looked and felt like a princess. Thank you Teresa...5 Stars all the way!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so glad I chose Mi Amore Makeup (Teresa) to do my makeup for my wedding. Everything from reasonable prices, to her timely responsiveness, and of course wonderful makeup, to finishing in a timely manner. Everyone's makeup turned out beautiful from both the mothers makeup to mine and my sister's. I couldn't be more pleased.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had Teresa and her assistant do the hair and makeup for my wedding back in October. I had several girls (9 hair and makeup) and they were able to finish up pretty quickly, which enabled us I LOVED my hair and makeup and received numerous compliments. Teresa also travels to you, which was very convenient since we were able to have everything done right at our venue. Her prices were some of the most affordable that I came across, and she does a great job!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa was excellent. I loved my hair and makeup! I got a ton of compliments and everyone wanted to know who did my hair. My bridesmaids looked great too! Professional, punctual, and we finished with plenty of time to spare.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa from Mi Amore did a wonderful job on my wedding hair and makeup. I loved it! I had an early wedding and needed someone on location at 6am. She arrived on time and finished the MOH hair/makeup as well as my own within a couple hours and it all looked perfect. Mi Amore has very reasonable prices and Teresa is very nice to work with. I would recommend her to any bride in the area.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa and her assistant were great! They made everyone look amazing and feel good. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovesarahmarie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa and Jill made me, my bridesmaids and our moms look beautiful! From the initial communication to the last swipe of makeup, working with Mi Amore was effortless. I would highly recommend Teresa and her team to anyone!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa did an amazing job! She did my hair and makeup along with 9 of my bridesmaids. I got so many compliments that day. Thank you sooooooo much!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Teresa for on-location hair and makeup for my wedding. She did a phenomonal job both during the trial at her beautiful office and on the wedding day! She and her team of 2 other stylists created hair and makeup for a total of 10 women. They did amazing work and were so pleasant to work with. They listened to each girl's feedback and made sure everyone loved how they looked. Teresa was extremely professional and easy to work with in the months leading up to the big day. She listened to any concerns I had and resolved them on the spot. I can't thank her enough for making the day so special! I highly recommend her services to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa and her team were fantastic. They came into my house and had all of our hair and makeup ( 5 up dos and 3 airbrush make up) done in less than 2 hours and everything lasted 12+hours!! Their work was beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ladies, If you are doing your homework there is a reason that Mi Amore has a top rating. From the moment that I reached out to Teresa she was so kind and very prompt with her responses. I was planning a destination wedding and having the prompt responses goes a long way with keeping ones sanity. The day of the wedding was a bit chaotic with making sure everything was at it should be. Teresa was a calming force for me. Her and Jill did an excellent job getting all the girls prepped and looking so beautiful. I was so very pleased with how well they took all our ideas and made them a beautiful reality. Could not have been happier with the decision to hire Teresa. She is simply the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa (Mi Amore) was amazing to work with. She's talented and works very quickly. She traveled to our home and set up shop. My hair and makeup looked amazing for the whole day and all of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous. She listens and truly makes you feel like the most important person in the world. Her prices are GREAT! cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Teresa is so amazing. Prices are a little steep, but you get what you pay for. She is very professional, but fun as well. She works quick and very accurate!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome work!! Will def recommend to friends. Teresa was extremely professional and easy going and did excellent work. My self and my bridesmaids makeup and hair looked gorgeous and lasted all day long. Thank you mi amore for making my day wonderful!
- Kristen
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough positive things about these ladies! I was a bit hesitant with the amount of time they said it would take to get my bridesmaids and I done (there were 9 of us). However, we were done with time to spare. I didn't feel rushed or stressed the entire time. I was able to enjoy my day! Everyone loved my makeup and hair, and it lasted through the entire day and evening. Thank you both( Teresa & Jill), I will defiantly recommend you both!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa and her team did an incredible job! She was professional, showed up on time and finished all (eight) of the bridesmaids, my mom and I in plenty of time for the wedding. Even through the hot weather and dancing all night, my hair and make-up remained in-tack. And the bridal party looked beautiful! I received compliments all night from our guests asking who did the hair and make-up -- compliments to Mi Amore!

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa was a great vendor to work with. I initially chose her company because of how responsive she was to my questions. I emailed her late on a Sunday night with questions and within an hour I had all my answers. She was very flexible with scheduling my hair and makeup trial and listened to all of my thoughts. She was able to recreate my exact vision for my wedding day! She was on time and made sure to keep us all to our schedule. Even though my wedding day was extremely hot and sticky, all the girls looked wonderful throughout all the photos and into the reception. All of my bridesmaids were very happy with their hair and makeup. I was extremely pleased with how everything turned out and it was a pleasure to work with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa and the team of Mi Amore were great. They made the day so fun! Worth every penny.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Mi Amore was awesome and will only get more popular as word gets out so book ASAP. Trust me, you won't find a better deal.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Teresa and the Mi Amore team for any brides doing wedding planning. Teresa was responsive and very helpful during my planning, especially important since I was planning a Detroit area wedding from Chicago and didn't have a lot of time or opportunity to test out vendors.

The day my wedding, the team that Teresa sent for our hair and make up was top notch. They arrived early, stayed on our planned schedule, and helped us find the right look for each girl based on their hair and make up preferences.

Great service all around. I would recommend Mi Amore to anyone for future events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing experience all around! Theresa and her crew were so professional and fun throughout the whole process, and my hair and makeup looked AMAZING! My mother and bridesmaids were thrilled as well, as the team works hard to realize your style, and re-create what you have envisioned! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can not express the satisfaction we experienced with Teresa and her team. My bridal party and my own makeup and hair stayed flawless the entire night. I have a hideous green tattoo on my arm and Teresa was able to make it barely visible. The team was punctual and even took charge getting things moving when we ran into a delay with getting our room to get ready in. If you are looking for piece of mind that your hair and make up will be perfect for your special day, Teresa and the Mi Amore team are the ones to choose!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa and her team are phenomenal! Teresa helped me schedule with my timeline, she was professional and punctual. The pictures speak for themselves! I am beyond happy with my hair and makeup for our wedding!
Thank you again! Teresa comes highly recommended by me!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GIna
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa was great from start to finish. She was quick to respond to my questions before the wedding day and was super helpful with everything. She was very flexible too. Her and her assistant did a great job with everyone's hair and makeup on my wedding day. They did me, my bridesmaids, and my mom and mother-in-law. Everyone looked great and she was so sweet. She was like another friend to have around during the day for support and to help calm me down :)
They were on time, and finished before we needed to be ready. I highly recommend Mi Amore if you want a great experience!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa was WONDERFUL to work with! The morning of the wedding, I had 7 bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and myself to get ready... all before 11:30 AM. Teresa was right on time and got right to work. We were all amazed at how quickly she worked and how great the end product looked. Both her and her employee were great to work with, listened to everyone's specific "look" that they wanted, and did a great job! I would definitely work with Mi Amore again! Thanks, Teresa :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Teresa was really personable and made me feel relaxed and confident during the makeup process. My skin and makeup looked amazing without looking overly done up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KHammett
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing!! I could not have asked for a better make-up artist. Teresa was so helpful in answering any questions I had regarding the make-up. My mom, sister and I did a trial run for make up and it turned out amazing. I could not wait for my wedding day. When March 24th rolled around Teresa arrived early, set up and started with make up. Teresa gladly added an additional person the day as well. My entire bridal party was very impressed with Teresa and her work. We had many laughs and had a wonderful time and TONS of compliments that night. I would recommend Teresa and Mi Amore to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I used mi Amore for my wedding. I had 9 bridesmaids, mother of the groom, flower girl and a bridesmaid. We all had to be ready to go by 11:30 am. Teresa and her girls did an amazing job. Everyone looked AMAZING!!!! Everyone loved their hair and make up. Not only did Teresa and her girls do a fabulous job but they were very pleasurable and we were all done before 11:30. I would strongly recommend using this vendor
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysti
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I am very very picky about my makeup. I will never have anyone but Teresa do my makeup from now on. I loved it. It stayed on all day, I never had to touch up (except my lipgloss after dinner). I LOVED it. And I love that I didn't have to worry about touch ups throughout the day. Well worth the money spent for this service.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsaym
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! I am so happy I worked with Mi Amore for wedding! My experience with them couldn't have been better and my wedding day hair and make up was PERFECT! I received so many compliments that day! First off, Teresa accommodated all of my requests for the day and on time and seemed excited to be there! She did my whole bridal party- they are a very diverse group of girls and she made each and every one of them look amazing with ease. She was professional, friendly and added a great element to my wedding day. She was affordable too... looking back, I would have paid more for the magic she worked! She was flexible, even rescheduling my trial when I had a family emergency. She was always easy to reach and a dream to work with. So much stress goes into planning a wedding, and Mi Amore really helped to take that away and help me relax that morning. I truly felt like a beauty queen and have never had such great make up in my life. I will use her for every special event I attend! Thank you so much, Mi Amore!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Don't have enough good things to say about Mi Amore. I heard about them through a friend who had her make up done with them as a bridesmaid. I was so behind on wedding planning and called Mi Amore at the last minute. She was able to squeeze me in for a trial, which I was so thankful for. The trial went so great, I had to make my fiance take me out that night so I didn't waste my perfect make up! The wedding day went so smooth... she arrived on time, remained on schedule and got me and all of my bridesmaid done with time to spare. Every one was so happy with the finished results and I got so many compliments! I have to admit, I don't usually wear a lot of make up and am not a total girly-girl. The way Teresa did my make up, I felt comfortable, natural and beautiful. And it lasted the entire day without having to do a single touch up! On their website it says that Mi Amore is based on the belief of making everyone feel like a princess. Even though I would never put myself in the "princess" category, I did that day. I also loved that she came to US. It made the day so much less stressful. I gave her 5 stars because there wasn't an option for more... she gets an A++ in my book! My sister is using her later this year too after what a great job she did for my wedding. Thank you, Mi Amore!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amberkimball
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Teresa did my hair and makeup for my wedding. She was fun, professional and most importantly.....she really listened to what I wanted!! I would recommend Mi Amore to any bride who wants to feel beautiful on their wedding day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
burkesarah10
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!!!! I checked around to many on location hair and makeup companies for months. I talked with Teresa and she was so nice from the first converstion we had. I was so nervous about booking somebody I had never even met before. When she came and did my trial, we laughed and talked about everything it was so awesome. Teresa is amazing at what she does. Not only does she have talent but is a really nice person to work with. I wouldn't even think twice about referring a friend to Mi Amore. Thank you for your amazing work on my special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlynn611
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Brides to be: If you want a polished look for your entire wedding day Teresa is the person to call. She is AMAZING!!! Not only is Teresa very professional and competitively priced, she is also very fun to work with! I was sick the entire week before my wedding and let’s just say I didn’t have a rested glow on the big day. Teresa helped me look alive :) I felt like a new woman when she was finished. My wedding party and I couldn’t be happier with Teresa’s work and highly recommend Mi Amore for bridal hair & makeup! Thank you Teresa, you did a fabulous job and are truly talented!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1297187309704-fbavatar768843540
Niki
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin? Teresa is amazing in so many ways. From the first phone call, she was very professional and very friendly. I had my list of questions and she answered every single one of them. The one thing that really stood out was when I was asking her about specific things with the makeup and she told me that she's not going to lie and say something is going to work if its not going to. She drove a pretty good distance to do my trail which I was pretty shocked about. She went out and got my extensions before I even met her. She couldn't really get a "good" idea on what my hair color was so she got what she thought was close. It matched perfectly. Teresa came to the hotel and did my hair and makeup (which was the air brush), our 4 daughters hair, and my mom's hair and makeup and still kept us on a precise timeline. I looked amazing, I felt amazing and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked and also everyone else that she did. I am so incredibly happy with the service but I am also very thankful because I got an amazing friend out of it as well!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
memanders03
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Teresa with Mi Amore is absolutely amazing. She called me back when some of the other places didnt. And with all the stress I had, she was so professional and comfortable to work with. My hair and airbrush makeup lasted the 14hrs I needed it to. I highly recommend Mi Amore event hair and makeup. It really takes the stress out of the day when they're able to come to you.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cat8525
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Teresa and her staff did a fabulous job on my bridesmaids’ hair and makeup the day of my wedding. They came to us and arrived on time and with all needed supplies. Teresa was able to incorporate the vintage look that I was going for into everyone’s hair and makeup including my own. The value of the services can’t be beat as well. Thank you again Teresa for making myself and my wedding party truly beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leics529
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
From our initial conversation with Teresa, I knew that Mi Amore Hair&Make-Up would be ideal experience for myself, family, and bridesmaids. I loved the idea of skipping the salon and getting ready in our suite during the wedding day. Much less stress! Teresa's goal is to make the bride feel completely comfortable with all aspects of the service - from styling to scheduling adequate time to get everyone's hair & make-up completed.

Teresa openly and patiently answered all of my questions throughout the process - communication was excellent, always great follow-up and very professional. She was helpful in brainstorming hair and make-up ideas, without 'pushing' any particular style. Great at listening for people's individual preferences.

The end result couldn't have been better. I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED, my hair and make-up. It was exactly what I had envisioned. Fantastic experience with Teresa and her team (Lindsey for that day) and couldn't recommend her more to other brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
designon7th
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Well worth the service. Teresa is professional, friendly, and personable. I was having the hardest time figuring out what "look" I was going for on my wedding day. Teresa listened to my ideas and rocked it. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. My entire wedding party look fabulous and loved what she did. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ab
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Teresa, You did such an awesome job the day of our wedding! You were so professional and you made sure everyone of my bridesmaids were happy with how they looked, which is a hard task! Everyone looked beautiful, even towards the end of the night! Thank you so much for making our day a memorable one! Abby
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Teresa absolutely and literally saved the day and I couldn't have been any happier! Let me give you the full story... I had a destination wedding in Mexico in early May, and my at home reception was planned for June 24th. I decided I was going to do my own hair and makeup for the reception. Exactly one week prior to the reception I slipped on a rug and broke my arm, needless to say I was devastated! A few days later I found out I would not need a cast but there was no way I would be able to do my own hair and makeup. That is when I contacted Teresa! She was at my house the next day doing my trial, she even blew out my hair which is a 30 minute process in itself! Teresa was very in tune with what's new and fresh in wedding makeup and hair. She knew exactly what shades worked best with my skin and hair color. The day of my reception I was blown away! I looked and felt amazing! I will say it.. I felt like a super model! She was very professional and kept me right on my time-line and her pricing was great too! Teresa went above and beyond for me, making sure I loved every little detail. If you are debating getting your makeup done take it from me it is so worth it, and I would only recommend Teresa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea0284
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing service!! Professional, personable, and so nice! I felt like a princess on my wedding day without spending an arm and a leg. Teresa does an amazing job and is not satisfied until the entire wedding party is satisfied with their hair and makeup. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariehos
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved my hair and makeup! Very affordable! Thanks Mi Amore!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leandra
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Teresa did an amazing job on my hair and make-up for my wedding on August 7, 2009 she also did 3 of my bridesmaids hair, we were all extremely happy with the work she did and was very accomidating to what each of the girls wanted. I was very impressed on how well she managed the time we had and how creative she was. I would definatley recommend her for any Brides to be! Thank You so much for making me feel so beautiful on my special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris2Sam
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
All my girls ended up getting their hair and make-up done. By the end of the night they were all still looking beautiful, even after the heat! As for myself, I have never felt more beautiful. My hair is thin, and we decided to add clip-on extensions to the up-do. It was a great suggestion by Teresa, and I absolutely loved how my hair was the entire day. My make-up was also flawless and she helped calm me down when I was having a moment -- yes this would be called ugly cry-- right before the start of hair and make-up. She is awesome and is a great value as well! Her pricing can't be beat! Thanks for making the women closest to me feel most beautiful! xoox
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Such a sweet person and she did such a wonderful job at making me feel special and look beautiful on my day. She even jumped in and helped finish a one of my bridesmaids hair that she didn't have to do!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/17/2013
4.8/5.0
Teresa did my hair and makeup for myself, a bridesmaid, and my mom and it was wonderful! She was incredibly professional and showed up on time. She was even flexible when I emailed her the night before and said my bridesmaid and mom decided they wanted makeup done too.

It rained on my wedding day and my hair and makeup held up the entire day. I was even a little worried about my eye makeup because it was more dramatic then I've ever done in the past but after seeing it in pictures and of course my husbands reaction I am SO happy with it!

She was even flexible when I was worried about a curl or two and happily changed things for me without complaining or worrying about time. She followed up with me to make sure I loved everything after seeing my hesitation but I couldn't be happier. It was perfect and I can't wait to see the pictures!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Teresa from Mi Amore was amazing to work with! She is so friendly and does amazing hair/make-up! I simply showed her 1 sample photo of hair and make-up that I was looking for and she not only replicated it but made it look better! She really took the time to do it the way I wanted it. I did not feel rushed at all. She was also pretty flexible for the appointment time...even with another wedding scheduled later that day. It is so convenient that Mi Amore does hair/make-up on location too! Both my hair and make-up held up all night and looks amazing in my wedding photographs! I would recommend Mi Amore to anyone I know!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awoz
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
I found Teresa about 2 months before my wedding day and was lucky enough to be able to book her. The morning of my wedding was so busy. The biggest advantage I had was that she travelled to my parent's house to do my make up and my bridesmaids make up. When I added an extra girl for her to do, she had no problem coming early to fit everyone in. I can't say how thankful I am that she was flexible with the timing of the appointments and that she travelled to me. Brides, you need all the extra minutes you can get on your wedding day!

What you probably really want to know about is what kind of job she did and I can't say enough good things about that! She used airbrush technique which lasted all day long and looked smoother than anything I've ever used on my face. I loved my eye make up and barely did any touch ups throughout the entire day/evening. I can tell you that I loved how my make up looked in both my black & white photos and colored photos. She did an amazing job. Thanks Teresa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1357611261857-jp20062
Amanda
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Theresa and her assistant did a great job on all of our hair/makeup for my wedding. She did my bridal hair/makeup and my 3 bridesmaids. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Theresa and her staff were amazing. We had a great time hanging out with them on the day of. We all looked beautiful and we truly loved our look for the day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
4/7/2012
3.9/5.0
I got so many compliments on my makeup for the day. She really did a good job, in some photos I do look a little white. She was a little back and forth in personality due to the fact she had to be back in metro by two for her hair stylist to pick someone up. Her hair stylist did a GREAT job on my hair! I fell in love. She did seem a little sick though. They did a good job for what I paid for, just not as personable as I would have thought.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
I had high hopes when I booked with Teresa from mi amore as her ratings are fantastic! I put a lot of weight on wedding wire reviews as I work in the industry and know the importance of customer service with brides. And I must say, my makeup and hair were fantastic! I loved the work that Teresa and her stylist did for me (the bride). The quality of service was great and I looked prettier than ever. That said, there were some things that didn't sit well with me at all. Teresa and her hair stylist showed up at my bridal suite at 7:10am -- not the "between 7:30am and 8am" which was emailed to me days before. They acted annoyed and dismayed that I wasn't ready & hadn't checked my email the night before my wedding. (Phone me, maybe? Most brides are with family, not checking email!) I later found she did not email me, in fact. She had only emailed my MOH -- and certainly not the other 2 girls getting hair and makeup. (Yes, she had their email addresses.) So, she and her stylist RUSHED through the first two girls, making a mess of their hair! They said they liked it just because they felt they HAD to! Teresa and her stylist made it very clear they had another wedding to get to and this is the reason for the rush. I'm assuming they booked another wedding last minute and had to fit us in earlier. They finally started to "warm up" to my girls and be a little bit nicer, but it was so clear they were annoyed with us. (Why!? We didn't know about the time change! We were never called!) My contract says 9am and this was the time I hoped for, given I had a 2pm ceremony. Needless to say, we were all done by 10am and sat around for 3 hours hoping the make up would hold up. For the amount of money we spent and tipped, you'd hope for better, more responsive, personalized service & nice, relaxed experience. Again, my make up was great, my girls' make up was great. If that is all you care about, then this is for you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/26/2012
3.2/5.0
Mi Amore did my hair only, not makeup, and so this review is only for hair. I hired Theresa and her assitant to come to my parents' house and do hair for the bridal party, the moms, and myself.

I had a trial with Theresa, and loved the result-- I signed up on the spot! My wedding day hair was just okay, but my larger annoyance is that it was NOT like the trial. Theresa didn't take, pictures, didn't take notes, and showed up at my house the day of the wedding asking to see my mom's iPhone for pictures of the trial. Something seemed off when the day-of, she didn't curl my hair. At the trial she curled my hair into ringlets before putting it up. I went with it and assumed she knew was she was doing and didn't need to curl to replicate the updo. When I looked in the mirror after she was done I didn't know what to say at first. It was completely different from the trial. At the trial (and in the pictures she was looking at), I had a low, messy bun. On my wedding day she put my hair into a clean, large, sort of ballerina bun. It isn't like me to complain about something like this, but I really struggled about what to do. It was my wedding day, and so after mulling it over I let Theresa know that I wasn't crazy about the way it turned out.

She took the bun out and started re-doing it, but kept saying "tell me specifically what you don't like." I wasn't sure what to say, other than that I wanted her to do my hair the same way she did it in the trial. I understand that no one could ever do the exact same up-do twice, but this wasn't even in the ballpark.

She finished, and changed it so it was closer to the trial date, but my hair was the one thing I was pretty disappointed in on my wedding day.

Theresa is talented, there is no doubt about it, but the second up-do just wasn't my style, and the fix was closer but not quite there. My constructive criticism to her would be to develop a better way of recording her trial sessions so that she can do it similarly on the day of the wedding, this, after all, is the whole point of a trial run.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
10/26/2013
2.5/5.0
I do not get all of the positive reviews here? The only thing I can say is that my bridal party and I looked great the day of. Everything leading up to the day of my wedding was terrible including lack of communication, my botched trial, lack of email responses, making customers sign a contract before knowing the quality of service, etc.

I am not a picky person and was pleased with ALL of my other vendors for our wedding except Mi Amore. If you want to spend a lot of money, not feel confident in who is doing your hair and makeup, and are uneasy with the type of person you have hired than Mi Amore is for you. I would not recommend Mi Amor to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Hello Heather-


I wanted to start off by saying congratulations!!! I am so very pleased you were happy with your and your bridal parties hair and makeup services!!!

Looking back at all our emails and conversations I didn't see much of a gap between responses. Sometimes my weeks are booked with clients in the studio back to back and I am not behind my desk all day to be a prompt but I always do get back with my clients within a timely manner. I am sorry you didn't feel that way.


The contract signing is based on your comfort. Clients are never made to sign a contract before having a trial. You may come in for a trial most defiantly before signing the contract. It is all based on your comfort.

Glad you were happy with your day of services. Sorry I didn't meet your expectations in other areas. We at Mi Amore try our hardest to provide everyone with an amazing experience along with amazing hair and makeup. Congratulations again.

Mi Amore

MAP

 
Howell, MI 48843 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo