130x130_sq_1399904262860-mi-studiosmai

MI Studios { Wedding Films }

East Moline , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3909 5th st.
East Moline, IL US 61244 (map)

PHONE

563-320-3663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MI Studios is an award winning film studio with a personal approach to capturing and creating your wedding film. Our style reflects and embodies the emotional and engaging stories of... Read more
MI Studios is an award winning film studio with a personal approach to capturing and creating your wedding film. Our style reflects and embodies the emotional and engaging stories of each one of our couples as you live out one of the happiest days of your life.

With our cinematic approach , we can tell your story and produce a film that is as unique as you are. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily5diane
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
MATT IS AMAZING TO WORK WITH!!! We have yet to receive our video, but he was a pure pleasure to be around! He and his team were never obtrusive or in the way -- always professional! He customized his package to fit our needs as well!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1294626735425-img15033
Ben
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Hire him. You'll never regret it. It's been six months and I still watch our "preview video" weekly. It literally brought tears to my eyes and anyone else's that has viewed it! You can't usually say that about a wedding video. Matt's talents are completely a gift and I'm so thankful to have this to remember for as long as I live. I'm not kidding, hire him. His website has lots of examples of his "preview video" - check it out and then hire him! Haha.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jarekbakken
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Best decision ever.
The entire day these guys were like a fly on the wall and captured our day beautifully without any fuss or problems whatsoever.
Very professional.
I've probably watched our video about 100 times.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stocks78
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about MI Studios. Every time I watch our video, I find something new that I hadn't seen before and at times, things that I didnt know took place throughout the business of our wedding day. While we love our photos, the video actually takes you back to the sights and sounds so we can essentially live that day over and over again. The thing that I appreciate about MI Studios is that Matt takes great pride in his product. You know if you hire him, that HE will be there for the entire day (in our case from 8am until 10pm). Other companies that we looked at couldnt promise who would be with us on our wedding day and that made us uneasy. He takes complete ownership of his work and it shows.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bp0228
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply put - Matt is the best there is! Our video is absolutely incredible and I cannot stop watching it. It allows me to relive our perfect day whenever I want, and I can't imagine not having this video. Pictures are great, but a video is also a must-have! Every time I watch one of Matt's videos (of complete strangers), I tear up... that shows you how amazing these videos are.

Aside from making awesome videos, Matt and his staff were great to work with. He was always quick to respond and work with me during the planning. The day of, they were professional and we felt completely comfortable with them. They were never in the way but managed to capture every important moment.

Contact Matt NOW to make sure he's still available on your date! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
Mara and Matt
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We were beyond impressed with MI Studios. I still watch the "highlights" trailer and cry every time! We love our video and so does everyone that has watched it! It includes the best and most memorable moments of our wedding day. We love the credits and the way Matt incorporated songs that we wanted on our video from our wedding and reception. He is so easy to work with and helped us with any questions or ideas we had.

We received our video in a very timely manner and were even able to let out of town guests view the video over the internet.

We were very impressed by how inconspicuous the videographers were. We barely even noticed they were there, yet they were able to capture every important moment of our special day. I would recommend MI Studios to anyone!

Thank you for making our wedding video so enjoyable! Matt and I have enjoyed watching the video several times and feel very fortunate to have such an easy way to relive our wedding day! We are very happy we made the decision to have a videographer so we can share our video for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsJ62411
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Matt through seeing a friend of a friend's wedding video. The minute I saw her video preview I fell in love with it and found myself checking out every video on his website. They were all absolutely amazing and told the story of each couple's wedding day in a unique way.

When my husband and I got engaged, one of the first things I did was email Matt to check his availability. I was very impressed with the quick response I got from him, and his patience as I convinced my fiance that we "had to have" him for a videographer.

Matt and his staff were wonderful on our day. They were everywhere we needed them to be and caught moments we weren't able to catch ourselves. He was very professional and personable.

Although it took some convincing, my husband is so happy we had him capture our day. We got so many great things with our package and love reliving our day through our video! The editing, music, and personal touches are very special to us. Everyone who views our video thinks it is absolutely amazing, and I agree.

I highly recommend MI Studios for your special day!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1289527270653-lindsayanddonald62
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing to work with and we have an amazing wedding video that was worth every penny. I couldn't have asked for anything better to capture our wedding day. Matt was easy to work with and also did a great job at coordinating with our photographer and DJ so they all knew what was happening and weren't in each others way.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John Galt
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Trying to plan a wedding on a budget had me keeping a constant eye on our bottom line. Everytime my (then) bride-to-be would suggest a location, a vendor, or decoration I'd see another expense. My wife did fairly a good job at keeping things reasonable, but absolutely insisted on getting a videographer in addition to a photographer. Then when she saw the MI Studios demo reel and various highlight videos she had made up her mind, this was who we were booking. Being a guy, and a semi-stingy one at that, I didn't think a videographer and the extra cost would be necessary. After a 'spirited discussion' or two I finally caved. Looking back I'm glad I did. Simply put MI Studios showed up earlier than expected, stay longer than we planned, and delivered a video that floored us. Do yourself a favor and book them. We've actually watched our video more than we've looked at our pictures. Your wedding day is a once in a lifetime event, and in the long run you won't regret paying a little extra for this excellent vendor. I know I don't.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
love2travel29
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
When we got engaged, and found out that Matt was unavailable on our wedding date, we changed it so that he could be there to capture the day for us, and it was the best decision that we made! He could not have been better to work with - His staff was the perfect mix of professional and personable and they seemed to blend into the background so that even my camera shy friends felt at ease.

The final product is amazing. Without having to give specific song requests, or lists of things that we wanted captured, it was done better than we could have requested. His style is unlike any other cinematographer that we have seen. Everything from the setup to final product is the highest quality possible, but the thing that sets MI Studios apart from others is the editing. Matt has a truly creative and artistic eye, that you notice immediately. Some of the moments in our video are truly breathtaking and even people that don't know us personally who watch it get choked up or teary eyed. He truly has a gift.

Overall, Matt and MI Studios far exceeded any expectation that we had, and was the best wedding gift that we could have gotten each other.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We found Matt's amazing work while attending our local bridal expo. At this point in our wedding planning, we had decided against using a videographer...until we saw his work! We talked with him at the expo and found out our wedding date was still available. We booked him quickly and this was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process! Matt was BY FAR the best vendor we dealt with while planning our wedding.

When the big day arrived, Matt was there to capture every detail for us! He was great to work with and worked great with our other vendors (DJ/Photographer). Matt started the day early with us and was there till the end.

In addition to our final wedding video, Matt also created a photo slideshow for the reception, a movie trailor, movie poster, and even a trash the dress video. We LOVED working with Matt and developed a friendship with him that we continue to enjoy to this day.

We have watched our video TONS of times in the past 2.5 years and will continue to cherish and show off our amazing video! We have recommended him to multiple friends and will continue to recommend his work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of bride x2
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Matt does an amazing job at capturing the events of the wedding day! He is there with a second shooter from first light til late in the reception, capturing all the moments in between. His highlights are truly spectacular - like a Hollywood movie preview! We are thrilled we have the entire day to relive whenever we watch the videos - at both of our daughters' weddings!!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
3909 5th st., East Moline, IL 61244 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MI Studios { Wedding Films }
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo