130x130_sq_1248982076163-logowhite
(9)

MiaBella Photography

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1718 Welch St.
Houston, TX US 77006 (map)

PHONE

281-380-2562

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Want to find out why MiaBella is one of the best and fastest growing photographers in Houston?
MiaBella is actually a husband and wife team, Kelly and Marianne Monaghan. We started... Read more
Want to find out why MiaBella is one of the best and fastest growing photographers in Houston?
MiaBella is actually a husband and wife team, Kelly and Marianne Monaghan. We started out a long time ago by doing photography for friends and family as gifts for weddings and have turned it into a thriving passion! Thankfully we are part of that group of people who actually love what they do... take that Monster.com!
We love working with people and genuinely consider it a real privilege to be part of people's special memories! We think we're really nice and fun people and if you get to know us, we think you'll say the same thing too.
We want you to LOVE your photos like we do! We believe that if you laugh out loud, fall a little deeper in love or even get a little teary-eyed, then we've done our job.
We focus on the emotional, personal and candid moments of life, that's why we love what we do. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I owe all of the credit of finding Miabella to my now Husband! When my husband was planning to propose to me he hired Miabella to capture the proposal! First of all, the photo of my husband down on his knee and the smile on my face is priceless -- but it was the photo that made us choose Miabella for our engagement, bridal, and wedding day photos! Now that the wedding day has come and gone we are so happy with our decision to choose Miabella! The quality and quanity of photos we will cherish forever! I can say for sure that MIabella will be our family photographer! We will definatley be calling them with it is time for our next Christmas card, maternity, and new born photos! They have stolen out hearts with their art! I would most highly reccommend them and can not wait to work with them again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Kelly and Marianne were absolutely wonderful to work with! Their photography style was just what my husband and I were looking for in our engagement and wedding photos. I would definitely recommend them and will look to them when we start needing family photos in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alycia
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I chose MiaBella because we loved the work they displayed on their website and they were easy to get along with. If you think about it, your photographers will be with you every step of the way for the WHOLE DAY. We first worked with them during our engagement session. I had previously emailed Marianne a link to my pinterest board so she would know what kind of photos I was interested in capturing. She perfectly replicated some of my favorite shots! On the wedding day they were punctual and professional and immediately put me at ease. Marianne captured some great photos of the girls getting ready, while Kelly went off to hang with the guys. She also found a way to get a few candid moments with my step-daughter that I didn’t even know she was taking. It was wonderful to have this husband and wife team working so seamlessly to perfectly document our special day up to the last minute. We would highly recommend MiaBella for ANY occasion, and we would love to work with them again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional! I love the husband and wife team work! They did such an amazing job capturing our moments! I will use them for years to come and highly recommend them for future events!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1345576427175-wedding
Stacey Marie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not a "give 5 stars to everyone" kind of girl. (I used to be a teacher, after all..) However, this was one of the best experiences of my entire wedding process. I think the job of photographer (and videographer) is sometimes a little thankless. They are on their feet for upwards of 8 hours capturing everything you have asked of them and more. This incredible husband/wife team have been absolutely amazing from beginning to end. Every email, every question, every suggestion, every EVERYTHING was answered not only in a timely manner but with thought behind it. Marianne and Kelly were receptive and encouraging of our ideas and desires for our photographs, from the engagement session, to the bridal portraits, to the pictures on our big day. I know a lot of photgraphers who want to do their own thing and capture their own vision. Marianne and Kelly do the best job of integrating what you are looking for with their professional expertise. I have never been more pleased with photographs. They allow for the full range of anything you want, from the standard, traditional, formal poses all the way to the most original, fun and crazy poses. One of the things that stood out to me was their request for a list of pictures that we wanted to have taken on the big day. In the hustle and bustle of the wedding chaos, this is the professionalism and experience speaking through them, because it meant we captured every idea we had. I've been involved in plenty of weddings where this is not the case. We were very grateful to them for this in particular. It is truly a pleasure working with them and admiring their beautiful work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I am obsessed with Marianne and Kelly. They are the kindnest, most wonderful couple, and they take incredible photographs (all while making you feel comfortable and absolutely stunning!). I can't wait until we need a Christmas card so that they can do another portrait session with us! When we decide to have kids in a few years, they will be doing maternity shots and all of our baby's first pictures. They put an imaginative spin on traditional photos, and the value we got from them was incredible. My only regret is that we didn't book them for more hours on our wedding day so that we could have spent even more time with them (they are that fun) and have even more incredible photos (seriously, the pics are that good). Their facebook profile has a ton of pictures to prove what I'm talking about, but the one piece that it can't capture is how wonderful, accomodating, and kind this couple is.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nakeesha
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our pictures came out amazing! For future brides I definitely would recommend two photographers: Kelly and Marianne, they are friendly, down to earth and work so well with each other!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1249475440468-miabellasavethedateoriginal
Ashley W
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Mia Bella Photography was by far the best money we spent on our entire wedding. Kelly and Marianne are truly artists and do an amazing job capturing the little nuances that make wedding memories so special. Every time we look at our photos, we can't believe how lucky we are to have had them behind the camera. All of our friends and family members were amazed by their work, and some even a little jealous.
Now that the big day is over and I can speak with complete confidence, I have two pieces of advice for brides-to-be. One, do your homework when it comes to hiring a photographer. You will never get a do over. Two, hire Mia Bella!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C.M.
Wedding:
2/21/2009
4.9/5.0
This husband-and-wife team was awesome to work with!! They are two of the most down-to-earth professionals that I've met. In addition to being incredibly talented, they were responsive to me whenever I needed help or advice. Marianne helped me feel at ease as I was about to walk down the aisle, and that was just one of the instances where I felt I was in good hands. I would definitely recommend these photographers!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1718 Welch St., Houston, TX 77006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MiaBella Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo