130x130_sq_1352357227068-picdjxio

Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Weddings

Miami , FL

LOCATION

Miami, FL US (map)

PHONE

786-333-6757

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Miami DJs' vision is to create extraordinary weddings in which music, decor and lighting merge together in complete synergy to create a spectacle that will delight you and your guests.... Read more
Miami DJs' vision is to create extraordinary weddings in which music, decor and lighting merge together in complete synergy to create a spectacle that will delight you and your guests. Through our numerous innovations in sound and lighting technology, Miami DJs has led the industry for an entire decade and is now rated in the top 5% of Professional Wedding Vendors in the country. We seek to create chic, tasteful, and fashionably fun Weddings unlike anything you've seen before. Our DJs are some of the most respected and knowledgeable Wedding DJs in the industry. Known worldwide for their musical talents, professionalism and expertise; We guarantee you the Wedding of a Lifetime. We will go out of our way to make your wedding, what it should be; the most memorable and unforgettable moment of your life, a once in a lifetime event that requires careful and diligent attention by the most qualified professionals in the industry. From our pristine quality sound systems to our delightful light shows and incredible music selection, your wedding is a beautiful success waiting to happen. Please contact us at 786.333.6757 and allow our professional DJs assist you in making the wedding of your dreams a magical reality. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351174602110-djxioultramodern
130x130_sq_1331075794352-ultimatevideodeluxe
130x130_sq_1320731146724-dancingontheclouds
130x130_sq_1331075842748-panoramathevilla
130x130_sq_1282283763729-xlgdeluxewedding
130x130_sq_1351174664865-ultimatepackageplus2
130x130_sq_1318269812280-ultimatepackage2
130x130_sq_1318883993348-ultimatedynamics
130x130_sq_1316399337392-ultimatevertical
130x130_sq_1305576321906-img9763
130x130_sq_1316399352017-ultimatepackage2
130x130_sq_1282283762979-uplighting2
130x130_sq_1305576362484-img9269
130x130_sq_1316399000251-lguplights
130x130_sq_1283842854569-miamiweddingceremony
130x130_sq_1305576299468-img2206
130x130_sq_1316399187064-ultimatepackages
130x130_sq_1305576289453-img0401
130x130_sq_1289349767585-ultimatepackage
130x130_sq_1305576349093-img8608
130x130_sq_1305576276125-img0207
130x130_sq_1284877778769-promodjspremiumpackage
130x130_sq_1305576265515-img0202
130x130_sq_1282283761807-deluxepackage
130x130_sq_1266132042721-premiumplusgobo
130x130_sq_1305576312625-img9697
130x130_sq_1266131996268-weddingad

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We mix anything that makes you dance
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, you may request as many songs as you please.
What is your usual attire?
Formal
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will do everything within our power to find it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
5
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Latin and World Sounds
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Definitely
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we only use top of the line industry standard equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Monogram, Uplights, Lasers, DMX, Video Projection, Photography & More...
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 to 2 hours
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will conduct your wedding and make sure everyone knows what is going on at all times. However, we will not detract from the wedding by adding cheesy remarks or jokes like many traditional wedding DJs.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Our selection of music and our style of mixing will get any crowd going!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No breaks / No meals required.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If meal is offered, we will arrange non stop music at all times.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have multiple DJs available and ready to go, if anything were to happen to the DJ selected for your wedding.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Although our company is one of the most requested DJing companies in all of South Florida, we are limited to a select number of Miami's top DJs. We believe in quality vs quantity.
What is your overtime rate?
Standard Rate selected at booking. We never overcharge.
 
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
$1 per mile after if event is located over 40 miles from South Beach.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
as little as $200.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Overall we were very pleased with the service we received by Miami DJs and our DJ, Xio! Xio kept our guests dancing all night long and played the variety of music we requested. Our only critique is that we spent quite some time selecting songs for our "must play list" that is on their website, and only 1 or 2 of the songs were played. While this wasn't a huge issue in the end, I would suggest not even bothering with that aspect and to trust that the DJ will keep the party going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Xio at Miami DJs kept the party going at our wedding! He played the perfect mix of Latin and electronic music- just as we requested!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terezia
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Living in New York and planning a wedding in Miami I depended on reviews I read online. I found that Dj Xio from Miami Dj's had nothing but great reviews and happy customers. My experience with him was no different. He was very easy to communicate with and went above and beyond for us. We met with him two days before our wedding in person he was very professional and friendly. We told him what we were looking for and he gave us just that and more. We upgraded our package to add the drummer with LED suit, worth every penny. This addition was not only unique, our guests loved it. Following our wedding DJ Xio contacted us regarding plans we were trying to make for Saturday night and had mentioned to him in passing. He wanted to help us set something up and put us in touch with the right people. Overall I highly recommend DJ Xio, I couldn't be happier with the outcome of our wedding! We felt the DJ is probably one of the most important factors for our guests enjoyment and DJ Xio and his staff did not disappoint. Thank You so much for helping create an amazing memorable night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We first learned about DJ Xio a little over a year ago on a cruise where DJ Xio and Miami DJs were performing. From the minute I heard him, I told my then boyfriend that when we got married, DJ Xio was the DJ I wanted. We were lucky enough that DJ Xio was available for our wedding and willing to travel to Sarasota from Miami. Working with Gleni through the planning process was a pleasure. She was always professional, responsive and so helpful. I always felt like I was talking to a friend. That same sentiment goes for DJ Xio. I had several folks come up to me during the reception telling me that they had never seen that many people dancing at a wedding! We had so much fun dancing the night away, I didn't want it to end. The mix of Top 40, Latin and even a little Persian music was perfect. There are a lot of things I wouldn't change about my wedding day, at the top of that list is hiring Miami DJs and DJ Xio to provide the entertainment. I highly recommend Miami DJs to anyone looking to have a great time at their wedding. Should I ever find myself requiring this type of service again, I definitely know who to call!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alvaro
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ. Xio is absolutely amazing at what he does. He had my wedding going non stop dancing all night long. He is super professional, very creative and a pleasure to have. I highly recommend the percussionist addition as it creates some live sound and a great show. Thanks again Xio and of course for helping me make my surprise for my wife happen. Five star Dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Miami DJs is definitely the best DJ service for weddings. Very happy we went with them for our wedding at the Westin Colonnade. Very professional and everything was just as expected. The uplighting they provided was extraordinary along with the rest of the effect lighting. We also had the percussionist perform, which was a blast. We even were able to get guests to play on the drums. Finally, DJ Xio was awesome, we had a fairly young crowd at our wedding and he definitely kept the party going with the house, hip hop and old school. High energy atmosphere and everyone was on the dance floor, which is what we wanted. Highly recommend you go with this DJ service, and if you can book Xio, he's awesome!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Jaime was AMAZING! I was so overwhelemed with work and wedding details a few days before the wedding that I ran out of time to give Jaime a more descriptive list of music that we liked.

On the day of the wedding, his music selection was PERFECT! Everyone was dancing to the variety of music Jaime played. The prep worksheet I provided to Jaime was perfect and he got a good sense of the mix of salsa, top 20's and other music we wanted to play.

Jaime was very quick to respond to my emails and is very professional, courteous, and easy to work with.

I have already recommended him to my friends and would recommend him to any bride!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife is from Connecticut and I am from El Salvador. We got married in San Salvador, El Salvador. We needed a DJ that could keep the American and Salvadorean guests dancing all night. I asked DJ Xio if he could fly to El Salvador for the wedding and without hesitation he said yes.
I knew I wanted someone from Miami because there is a strong Latin influence there and they know how to make a party fun.
Xio was awesome. We met up in Miami for a quick interview and he showed up for our wedding with a percussionist (David... who was also fantastic). The guest said he was amazing and they loved the extra flare that the percussionist added.
My wife and i are very happy to have hired him and would recommend him to anyone who asked. His price was also great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ we had at my wedding was amazing and made sure that our guest were up and dancing throughout the whole night. He definitely made the night enjoyable and memorable.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1378491951136-wedding-day
Sherley
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got married and had DJ Inferno bka Hector as our DJ. Let me say that my guests cannot stop talking about how amazing this DJ is. From the pre-ceremony music, to the cocktail hour, and topping off the reception DJ Inferno jammed us out with classics and current songs. He had our guests on the dance before the Salad even came!!!!!!!! He assured me that everything would turn out great with the music, and he delivered on that! Miami DJ's are A-to-the-Mazing and I am a super music get down with my bad self kind of girl and he kept us happy all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Bg24
franco
Wedding:
5/21/2013
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!! Dj Xio did a great job at our wedding. He honored all our requests and kept the party going. He was a great master of ceremonies. But more importantly, before the wedding, he was the most professional DJ I spoke to. He made us feel comfortable and was more than willing to talk to us about any concerns we had. Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!! They kept the party going all night and the dance floor was never empty. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I had to let of my prior DJ's one week before my weddinf due to lack of communication. So i called everyone on wedding wire with a 5.0 rating on A Sunday night at 8:00pm. No one answered of coarse, except for one company who fowards their phone after business hours. Thank god for me!! They say things happen for a reason and it couln't be more true! I left a deposit and they got me picking out songs by the next morning. Miami DJ's are on the ball, very professional, and have good etiquette. Enrique made our ceremoy and cocktail hour magical with music! and the reception was off the chain!! We danced the whole time! Entertainment is so important, Thank God we found Miami DJ's! you saved our wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Weddings responded with the following comments:

It was our Pleasure Rachael!!! Congratssss!!!! :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alfredo
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! if you don't have miami dj at your wedding then you don't know what you're missing... Xio is the man! he communicates very well with his clients and is great with quick responses.

Miami dj will meet your expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nori
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate enought that DJ Xio DJ'edour wedding. It was great! Everyone danced the whole night through and we couldn't be happier with his punctuality and professionalism.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was fantastic! He definately kept the party going! We had 3 yr olds and 80 yr olds on the dance floor at all times. Very accomodating with different surprises throughout the night too!

We cannot wait to continue to use them for all our future parties!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Promo DJs are the best! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and they went with the flow of the crowd. They had everyone up and dancing the whole night and were flexible in working with us on some last minute changes in the bridal party song choices. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sindis
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can't express the gratitude we feel when we think about what you have done in our wedding day. You deserve a bigger thank you than this message for what you did. We really like the way you set everything up and made it an awesome time..... Ultimate Ultra Modern Package, Wireless LED Uplighting,..Everything was great!!!...Thanks."
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Xio is the best!!! he did our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. the music appealed to our group perfectly and we were dancing all night! we also did lighting with him which was awesome! definitely worth the upgrade to the lights that fade and change colors with the music! i would not hesitate to use him again!!! he was so quick to respond to all questions, and even went with the flow on the day of the wedding when we had last min. changes!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barry
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Xio and Promo DJ's were awesome! Although we only had a small number of people at our wedding party we danced all night! Xio's choice of music for us was perfect and his mixing skills were just as good! I would recommend paying the extra for the percussionist who was also spot on and such great fun. Overall I would not hesitate to book Promo DJ's 11/10 Thanks Guys
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsenriquez
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I used promo dj for my wedding and as soon as the music started he managed to get everyone off their seats to start dancing. Not one person sat down during the reception, he played a great mix of everything that had the young and older crowd nonstop dancing everyone has told me that my wedding has been the very first that they have a beyond great time. Happy I used promo dj for my special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blcu2012
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Promo DJs did an awesome job at my wedding! They kept the party rocking all night long at the very end and everyone had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304876691435-tiki
Ashley
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Xio from Promo DJ's was exceptional to work with on every level. He was very professional and extremely helpful when we met with him at our tasting through Best Miami Weddings/Fetes & Events. He had great suggestions for mixing our eclectic musical tastes (I'm from farmland Central Illinois and my husband is from Chile), and he got EVERYONE dancing at our reception. Every one I talked to said it was the most fun wedding ever!! Xio also did the music for our ceremony, which was an addition at the last minute (2 weeks or so prior to the wedding!), and he did a great job there, too! I had lots of guests tell me they really loved the music for the ceremony and made it all work together perfectly. I definitely recommend using Promo DJ's for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felipe Villaseñor and Ashley Grimes
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot find any words other than GREAT to describe PromoDJ. Xio, our actual DJ, played every single song we requested and accommodated them within his playlist. A good indication of his great work was the fact that after the respective speeches our guests never stopped dancing throughout the night. Also, all of our guests made comments to us pointing out how much fun they had at the ceremony and reception; in fact, many of them said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I definitely recommemd to use PromoDJ for your wedding. I cannot thank Xio enough for his AMAZING work!!

Felipe Villaseñor and Ashley Grimes
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichMLavin-Alonso
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The music for my wedding was great. The DJ had everyone dancing. The DJ I had that night his name was Jay he was really nice. A week before the wedding, he called both my husband and I to go over any details.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! He kept everyone on the dance floor! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Xio By Far is a very professional and talented DJ. He played exactly what was asked and not only provided the music but was as well an Awesome MC. WE would definately recommend him and his staff for a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zuzette1007
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Great set up!!!! Very accommodating!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
onehappybride
Wedding:
1/27/2012
5.0/5.0
So happy DJ Xio was a part of our wedding! He was a great help in putting together the reception timeline and choosing the genres of music during the different parts of the reception. Extremely easy to work with! The reception went smoothly and was an absolute blast! Our guests are still talking about how great the music and percussionist was! Thank you DJ Xio!
Amy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Curp
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
During my meeting with Xio at Fetes and Events, he asked various questions about what we want from the wedding, what kind of music we were into etc. Later he sent a DETAILED questionnaire about the procession of the evening and all the music details needed for that night. A Week before the wedding my DJ contacted me, Jay, very nice and professional and asked me any last minute questions, leaving me very sure that all would work out well that night. It did, WE DANCED ALL NIGHT! He did an amazing job of keeping the mood up beat and people partying!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Xio was the DJ at our wedding, and what he didn't know was that we had a professional club DJ who was going to inform us if he was good or not lol. Well, he was so good that our DJ guest was dancing the night away with the rest of our guests. I've always been told that roughly 40% of the wedding guests dance, but not that night. There was over a good 75% of people dancing. GREAT DJ!!!! Not to mention very professional and wonderful to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetmeggy22
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Xio was fabulous. We had a destination wedding and discussed our "wants" over the phone. We meet with him in person when we came to the Miami area. He was very professional and organized (with is iPad!)

DJ Xio provided us with music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The music was light and fun for the cocktail hour... and for the reception he read what the guests liked. Our guests loved the music he played... every danced the night away and was sad when the night had to end b/c of time.

Xio was very accommodating and was flexible with costs when needed. I would recommend DJ for any event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GHN
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Xio and Jaime. Every time I sent Xio an email, he would respond within an hour or two. It was a planning dream.

Jaime met with us at a Starbucks to go over our entire schedule AND playlist. He took CDs we gave him, used an external hard drive, and even bought a CD that we wanted for the cocktail hour.

I party was jumping, and Jaime played all the music we wanted and a few other songs mixed in that fit our style. We had a blast and PromoDJs was a big reason why. Use these guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joewed
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Promo Dj is very professional and neat. They were very punctual, have great equipment. Would hire again and would highly recommend Promo Dj.
We had a great time in our wedding.
Thank You Dj Xio!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
By far the best DJ I've ever heard at any wedding/special function, hands down. Xio was super sweet and kind and provided lots of ideas. He was well prepared and offered advice to make our wedding so much fun. We wanted to party and dance the night away and we did just that. Our guests are constantly telling us how much fun they had and even the "non-dancers" were dancing! I'm so pleased with our decision to use them and highly recommend them for any function!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oscar
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Best DJ hired to date. Highly reccomended, excellent music, excellent equipment, couldn't have asked for better.

Thank you for everything.

Oscar and Tricia
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WBerbrick
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We hit the jack pot with Xio and promo dj's. We told him who was coming and the type of music we would like played and he handled the rest. Xio had everyone dancing within minutes and maintained a high energy all the way through the last song. Highly recommend promo dj's and we will surely be using them for future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelly
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Xio made our wedding an unforgetable event! He played exactly everything that we asked for. I don't think that there is anything more that he could have done to make this night more memorable. he did a fantastic job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CristinaSwanson
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Dj Xio and Promo DJs always responded promptly to my e-mails and any questions I had. Xio is organized and shows up to scheduled appointments on time and ready to meet the expectations of his clients. Music is such a huge part of the wedding reception and Xio had everyone on the dance floor. He played a variety of music that everyone loved and I had the best night of my life dancing with my family, friends and husband. Promo Djs also provided the uplighting for my event which was absolutely amazing. It gave the room a magical vibe and Xio is such a pleasant/ kind person to be around. Any bride would be extremely satisfied with choosing Promo Djs for your special day!

Cristina Swanson
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbzimm
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We were really happy with the way everything was done and that he was willing to do anything to make us happy. It was a really great experience and it was worth it. The music and the lighting were perfect! Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nathalieCORO
Wedding:
12/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Xio was our wedding DJ. He was awesome! Very organized and kept the party going. We was available to meet with us several times before the wedding to discuss the details, and the day of the wedding he made sure everything went smoothly according to plan.
They have great equipment, offered in packages and individually as well. Our ceremony musicians forgot the mic and speakers and Xio provided it at the last minute and saved the day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tkdlee74
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Wedding at DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa

Promo DJs and DJ Xio did a great job for us. Apart from being punctual, responsive, sensitive to our wishes, professional, and affordable, Xio is one of the coolest kats out there, and a great guy to work with.

Whether you come from a long tradition of clubbing or know very little about what is current in the pop world, Xio will find that special mix that definitely suits your needs, as well as make you look great in front of your guests.

He definitely knows a bit about cranking the energy of the room, as well as bringing it down for those more sentimental moments. Their wedding packages were able to take a standard wedding reception hall, and turn it into "The Experience" in lighting and sound.

Promo DJs online interface made it easy to search and record music preferences for both ceremony and reception. And even if you don't necessarily know what you want, but you know what decade you want your music to come from and what type of energy/mood you want to set, Xio will be able to create that ambiance.

I give strong recommendations for their services, and hope that you have an experience as great as we did.



Joshua
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renato
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
D.J. did a great job overall. He played the exact songs we wanted at specific times. Furthermore, for the party portion of the evening he had all our guests dancing non stop. A number of our guests have told us the D.J. did a great job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buttercup
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Promo Djs met our expectations and more.. We planned our whole wedding from abroad and finding someone whom we can trust and rely on was essential. Our wedding was not the simplest one as we had 3 locations within one hotel but DJ Xio has calmed our nerves with his professionalism. He is kind, efficient, prompt and made us feel at ease from the first moment. We wanted a real party wedding with lots of dancing. I’m glad we organised drinks the day before the wedding and I had the chance to talk to everyone as we were rocking on the dance floor the whole wedding.
I can strongly recommend making PromoDjs part of your special day, they will deliver what you wished for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cquijano
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I would DEFINITELY recommend Promo DJs! Xio was great and everyone had an AMAZING time! He was extremely helpful and friendly and went above and beyond for my husband and I. You definitely get your moneys worth! He was very professional and added the extra "oomph" we needed to add a fabulous ambiance to our ceremony and reception. I hope to use him again for other events!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G&J
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have found better DJ! The music was perfect and the lights show was amazing! thanks for creating the perfect wedding!
Daniela was the photographer and we are extremely pleased! very creative!
DJ Xio and the photographer Daniela are the BEST!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Promo Dj's were absolutely AWESOME!!! Xio was the upmost professional. Their website is incredible and very informative showing lots of pics and videos. Also, all the packages are explained there as well. My hubby and I really got a sense of what the vibe would be at our wedding. We were not disappointed. From the first time I spoke with Xio I knew I would be taken care of and my day would be perfect. I know my hubby and I chose the music, but Xio mixed the songs and chose what to play when. We couldnt have been happier. He kept everyone on the dance floor dancing the night away. We received plenty of compliments on the music and how the vibe was a "party atmosphere" which is what we wanted. I had the platinum package which had Xios DJ booth covered and he had colored lights alternating behind the covering which looked incredible. We also had uplighting all around the ballroom which gave a very classy and polished look....we loved it....the pictures look awesome. I 100% recommend promo Dj's for a wedding or whatever affair or party to be had. Xio will make the night memorable and unforgettable. Also i might add that I am a picky person and I did do a lot of research choosing the dj for my wedding. I was the most comfortable with Xio and completely felt i would get exactly what I envisioned. and I DID!!

Thank you Xio!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gleni
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing music and service! you guys are very professional and I'm looking forward to my next event with you guys! Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1282119462201-marianwed15.jpg
Marian&Ado
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I must say that 80% of the party was made by the music choice of Dj Xio! We were extremely happy with his service and could not stop dancing during the whole duration of the party. He is an excellent DJ and very flexible. He put all my requested songs and chose the rest of the repertoire around the music choices I made. I will recommend them 100%. Bravo Xio!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Promo DJ's did our wedding after-party and we stayed up until 3 in the morning dancing! Everyone said it was the highlight of the wedding. DJ Xio had a better mix than we have heard in any club! He played everything that we wanted, and knew exactly the type of music that everyone would love! Our wedding was on Key Biscayne, but our after-party felt like South Beach! Thanks so much for making our wedding a party that no one will ever forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rucheysharma
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Promo DJs was absolutely fabulous! We love Xio!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ritchelle
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
provided gorgeous uplyting as well!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtovar
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a beach wedding in South Beach, Florida. I live in Chicago and my husband lived in South Carolina. I seriously thought that searching for a DJ for our wedding was going to be a nightmare. When I came across PROMO DJs online their website sold me. I contacted Xio and booked his services. He did a wonderful job on our wedding day. Our guests complimented the DJ (Xio) all night. The music he played was great. I would truly recommend them anytime!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LivsLavish
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been any happier on our wedding day! Promo Dj's were excellent. The music was exactly what we were looking for, the price was perfect, the service was outstanding, and DJ Xio did great as an MC! We are very particular people when it comes to music and every song played ft right into our likes. I would highly reccomend this company for any DJ service. A+! Thank You:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorena
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
He knew what he was doing, we didn't have much time to pick out the music so I trusted dj xio to surprise me and he did. He knows what to play according to the guests and he is good at reading the flow of the party and if it needs more action he makes it happen and if it needs to mellow down you don't even have to say anything, you just see it happening. I did not worry one second about what he was doing during my wedding, I only enjoyed myself and e company of my friends and family. -and I'm a control freak. Thank you dj xio!
They also provided me with photography, and between Daniela and xio, they provided ideas for our bridal party photos, they were very active on also taking candid pictures, which are the once that captivate the whole experience. Thank you Danii!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rubia699
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
i can honestly say that the music, service, and attention was great. i highly recommend promo djs. i wanted a club like atmosphere for my wedding and that is exactly what i got. from the lighting to the music to the mc. it was perfect. dj xio rocked !!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
naka
Wedding:
1/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Great DJ!!! I have never seen people get up so fast to dance. He really kept everything going and everyone on the dance floor. Would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vpowell
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Xio was fantastic. I was very specific about the playlist I wanted and he was able to find everything that I asked for. Promo DJs was definitely worth every penny and everyone complimented us on the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A. Silver
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Xio did a phenomenal job from start to finish. From the moment we first met with him, to the final song of the night, we could not have asked for a more professional, fun spirited and animated DJ. He did an amazing job, and to our astonishment, he kept most of our guest, both young and old, dancing the entire night. Fantastic.

I would highly recommend Promo DJ's services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesusandjenn
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!! Dj Xio did a great job at our wedding. He honored all our requests and kept the party going. He was a great master of ceremonies. But more importantly, before the wedding, he was the most professional DJ I spoke to. He made us feel comfortable and was more than willing to talk to us about any concerns we had. Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David Jacobs
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
The most important factor for us when planning our wedding was no doubt the music & the DJ. Music is so important to my husband and I and we knew that we had to have exactly the right person in charge of the music selection at our wedding. We started looking around and meeting with DJs who had come as referrals, and found that they were all very generic, didn't provide that personal touch, and music-wise, wanted to simply throw on the top 40 hits. We started to get concerned that we would never find the right DJ and even joked about putting a play-list together on our i-pod to play during the reception. But alas, after surfing the good ol internet, I came across the PromoDjs internet page and instantly things started to look up. Everything I read seemed to synch with what we had in mind. After placing a call to Xio we knew we had found the right DJ for our wedding. Not only was Xio professional, attentive, and very accommodating, but he also has a very good ear for music. We met on a few occasions prior to the wedding to ensure that we had all of the details correct, and each time we met, Xio paid close attention and spent a nice amount of time with us because he wanted to ensure that he got all of the details correct - he is definitely someone who strives for perfection. He explained the options that he had available, but never pressured us into choosing the "deluxe" package or spending a ton of money if we didn't want to. He even invited us to stop by one of the events that he was dj'ing at so that we could get a feel for his style and one of his events.

Needless to say, on our wedding night - we could not have asked for better entertainment. We wanted everyone to be dancing all night long at our wedding, and that is exactly what happened. People didn't even want to stop dancing to eat the food because they were having so much fun! Xio has a skill for dj'ing and it seems effortless to him. People of all ages at our wedding were dancing - not just the young folks. Afterwards, we received many comments on how much fun our guests had at our wedding, and to this day (over 2 years later) our friends still talk about our wedding and how it's still the favorite (compared to over 20 weddings that we've been too since!). We've recommended PromoDjs to our friends who also got married in Florida, and 2 of our closest friends have used Xio for their weddings, ceremonies, and after parties (one of the weddings was an Indian wedding too!)! My father-in-law has even recommended Xio for a friend's Bar Mitzvah.

We hope Xio and PromoDjs can continue to grow and satisfy their clients for decades to come!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joeannie
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired PromoDjs for our wedding. Xio (DJ) went over and above the call of duty. Since before the wedding keeping in constant contact to the actual day of the wedding. I requested a specific range of music and he made a CD of those songs just for us. My wedding was a hit in great part by the amazing music he played, his willingness to allow us to drive him crazy with the many requests that came that night. I would highly recommend Xio (PromoDjs) to each and every person planning a party from the smallest to the largest, you won't be dissapointed. Ohhh, and the prices are very reasonable....Thanks Xio and I look forward to having you DJ at my next party!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
Everyone had a blast! The music was great and my guests just couldn't stop dancing!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
12/27/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ Xio provided DJ Jay Jaxon who was outstanding. He did a great job of playing from the song list we provided and filling in similar music that everyone enjoyed. Many of our guest told us they really enjoyed the music and danced more than they thought they would. Thanks again, -Paul and Rachel
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ana
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.9/5.0
he was great all the way through the wedding!!!
\thank you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandra
Wedding:
5/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Xio was a great DJ, he had our party going all night long and kept it fun for all of the guests (from youngest to old). Would definitely recommend Miami DJs to any bride and groom out there for their wedding, they are extremely professional and you will be able to rely on them to have an awesome night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BT
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Lance Hunt was a fantastic DJ with a lot of charisma who followed all of our requests perfectly. Really maintained the inside dance flow well against a tough cigar bar that kept people outside.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1336001616228-lovebird
Stine123
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
Overall, did a great job. Arrived on time, people danced all night, and he wasn't obnoxious. The mic was a bit hard to hear and a few songs were not my taste, but overall, he did an awesome job! The setup was really nice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Xio was very professional and wonderful to work with. My DJ was DJ Zimm. The music was amazing - NO cheese, fun, non stop party. I received so many compliments from my guests and we literally shut the place down. My reception ended at 1am with a full dance floor. They had to turn the lights on to kick everyone out. I've already passed their number on to 3 people. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because I was not happy with the uplighting. The color was not what I anticipated and they were BARELY noticable for the money we spent. The DJ service was great which is why I would recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JesycaBall
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Promo DJs were great!! Planning a wedding in Miami while living in Atlanta was at times difficult, but Xio and his team were always accommodating! They were very prompt with following up and gave us a lot of options to choose from. I was a bit of a slacker bride even, not choosing my music until the week before, and wanting to add some the day before- and Xio did it! He was great, super friendly and professional. We wanted the party to flow nicely from the ceremony and cocktails, and it honestly could NOT have gone better than it did. Truly it was the best day of our lives, and Promo DJs definitely got the party started for us and kept it going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shawnhagood
Wedding:
3/12/2010
4.8/5.0
DJ Xio and his team were absolutely awesome! They played exactly what we wanted at our wedding. As musicians, we were very particular about what music was played, and he stuck to our detailed list.

I think the price was still higher than most competitors, and truthfully, I had to beg to get my wife to allow it in the budget. I think if they had been a little cheaper, it would have been the best choice all around - lets face it. Most DJs WILL listen to your demands, and charge less. So hey, the most was a stretch, but he sure didn't leave us hanging!

Thanks guys! My friends and family STILL talk about our wedding, and you are definitely one of the reasons why!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmalemma
Wedding:
1/29/2012
4.7/5.0
My husband and I were really pleased with PromoDJs. Xio was really easy to work with and didn't blink an eye when I told him that if he valued his life, he should not say "Now introducing for the very first time" lest my Mother-in-law kill him. He also was really cool despite the fact that my mother-in-law also kept chiming in with, "What is Top 40?"

It rained on our wedding day and I failed to mention to Xio what our rain plans were..wasn't supposed to rain as it was the dry season in January. I was amazed that he was able to shift gears to set up in a different location than originally planned.

The music was wonderful! We asked for a club DJ and that's what we got. The must must must plays were played and despite our initial disagreement on artistic license to play what needed to be played, I'm glad that Xio did. He got people of all ages on the dance floor. You never realize how important this is until you see it happen. My friends kept telling me how much they liked our DJ and how they wished they had had an option like PromoDJs for their weddings in Maryland.

I rated value lower because when the music stopped everyone wanted more as did we. The package was pretty expensive, but we splurged and I wish I could have splurged more to have more time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.1/5.0
Overall, Promo DJs and DJ Xio was great. Loved the music selections and mix. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ in Key West/South Florida.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Professional DJ Services & Day-of Event Coordinator for $999
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,745 Value
Miami DJs & Miami Weddings have partnered to offer an incredible discounted price of Professional DJ Services & Day-of Event Coordinator for $999.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWd3a36bcbe2ed5afe
220x220_1358278451989-miamidjs999couponweddingwire

MAP

 
Miami, FL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352357227068-picdjxio