130x130 sq 1414087201507 joeyandkristineretouch

Michael Anthony Photography

Santa Clarita , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

23123 Lyons Ave
Santa Clarita, CA 91321 US (map)

PHONE

310-906-6210

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Michael Anthony Photography is an internationally-published wedding photography studio located in Los Angeles, California.. Our images have been featured in numerous wedding... Read more
Michael Anthony Photography is an internationally-published wedding photography studio located in Los Angeles, California.. Our images have been featured in numerous wedding publications, and have received praise from many industry professionals.
Michael and Jen are a husband and wife team who take pride in capturing memories for their clients that will last a lifetime..

Our style is non-traditional and modern. We would describe it as fashion-oriented photojournalism. Blending modern commercial photography lighting with candid composition, we will create memories for you that are breathtaking and incomparable.

In order to inquire about our availability and pricing, please click HERE

To view our website, click here. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384275110498 styledshootsubmission 142 of 16
130x130 sq 1395434628054 huntington beach wedding photograph
130x130 sq 1395434384423 hyatt valencia outdoor wedding photos 2ppw980h65
130x130 sq 1395434560239 amanda and robert 728 of 75
130x130 sq 1395434772342 robinsonwedding116 edi
130x130 sq 1395434686343 jenandgilwedding023
130x130 sq 1395434712277 photographers favorites 56 of 9
130x130 sq 1374011093971 herrwedding6486 edit
130x130 sq 1384275098716 styledshootsubmission 111 of 16
130x130 sq 1341688849241 img1645edit
130x130 sq 1384275088940 styledshootsubmission 97 of 16
130x130 sq 1395434614834 dortwedding 21
130x130 sq 1341688977481 img8506
130x130 sq 1374011454699 dalia
130x130 sq 1335492196777 losangelesweddingphotographer1of4
130x130 sq 1374011831674 downtown la engagement photos 22 of 22
130x130 sq 1374011704677 temecula valley wedding photographers
130x130 sq 1374011548257 mentryville engagement photography 356 edit 2
130x130 sq 1374011408423 beverlyhillsengagementphotography
130x130 sq 1374011688559 temecula valley wedding photographers 14
130x130 sq 1335492164408 losangelesengagementphotographers13of22
130x130 sq 1374011584460 beverly hills engagement session photos 15 of 31
130x130 sq 1374011517180 mentryville engagement photography 272 edit
130x130 sq 1341688955825 img7209
130x130 sq 1341688971432 img7980
130x130 sq 1341688980350 img8527
130x130 sq 1357691559737 img7921edit
130x130 sq 1357691562933 mentryvilleengagementphotography1of1
130x130 sq 1341688964630 img7402
130x130 sq 1335492193835 losangelesmaternityphotographers1of1
130x130 sq 1341688984154 img8544
130x130 sq 1335492154168 losangelesengagementphotographers8of22
130x130 sq 1335492156649 losangelesengagementphotographers9of22
130x130 sq 1335492158495 losangelesengagementphotographers10of22
130x130 sq 1335492166705 losangelesengagementphotographers14of22
130x130 sq 1335492177150 losangelesengagementphotographers19of22
130x130 sq 1335492179037 losangelesengagementphotographers20of22
130x130 sq 1335492199648 losangelesweddingphotographer1of5
130x130 sq 1341688958655 img7256
130x130 sq 1341688962030 img7263
130x130 sq 1341688967791 img78602
130x130 sq 1341688974556 img8273
130x130 sq 1357691554052 img72372
130x130 sq 1374011763547 stephen and jessica 4 of 75
130x130 sq 1374011818711 downtown la engagement photos 16 of 22
130x130 sq 1374011860435 pasadena city engagement session 3 of 14
130x130 sq 1389111920219 110813sophiaandtim00466 edi
130x130 sq 1389111938943 121313heatherandjp576 edi
130x130 sq 1389111966143 121313heatherandjp663 edi
130x130 sq 1389112001069 121313heatherandjp895 edi
130x130 sq 1389112030550 121413brookeanderic37
130x130 sq 1389112053266 121513kellyandjohn06
130x130 sq 1389112096974 121513kellyandjohn09
130x130 sq 1389112138570 121513kellyandjohn12
130x130 sq 1389112187824 122113carolineanddon022
130x130 sq 1389112228818 122113carolineanddon022
130x130 sq 1389112265670 122113carolineanddon0304 edi
130x130 sq 1389112312459 122313melanieandandrew0518 edit edi
130x130 sq 1389112348605 122313melanieandandrew0703 edi
130x130 sq 1389112393561 michaelanthonyheatherjpsigedi

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, we excel at unique at low light venues, as well as venues of mixed color temperatures. We specialize in using off-camera lighting, and it is a staple of our style as creative photographers.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We use digital in order to provide our clients with the best product available taking advantage of digital photography's versatility in post processing.
How many photographers do you work with?
Our clients will work with Jennifer and Michael, and we have a second shooter network of other photographers that shoot in a similar style.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No, we only book one event per day, and no more than 4 in one month in order to provide our clients an industry leading turn-around time, as well as excellent artistic quality.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we network with many other photographers, all who have their own successful businesses in the event that an emergency makes us unable to attend the event.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, Lenses, Lighting, and backups of everything.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we have backup cameras, lenses, and lighting, all of equal quality as our primary equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have custom packages designed to fit our clients needs.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, our rates vary based upon the type of event.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require meals from our clients. Photography is fluent and the action never stops. We are always ready and have at least one photographer shooting at all times.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, depending on the location. We do not charge a fee for any weddings in Southern California
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Our typical turnaround time is 3 weeks for weddings or portrait sessions.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We have an in-studio viewing session, and all of our packages include high-resolution digital negatives.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Yes.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, however we grant you personal printing rights.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, all of our packages include high-resolution digital negatives with personal printing rights.
Will images be available for viewing online?
After your viewing consultation, we create an online gallery for you to view.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We specialize in Fine-art, flushmount albums with beveled acrylic cover photos. We can order matted albums at a clients request.
When will the client get the final album?
Approximately 3 weeks after approving the final design (Designs are ready 2 weeks after ordering.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing. Not only was everything outstanding, I feel like they are my friends. Everyone involved was amazing. Jen is so sweet, Michael is just awesome in so many ways and Eric is talented and so friendly. They are not my wedding photographers. They will be our life long photographers!
Absolutely amazing. Not only was everything outstanding, I feel like they are my friends. Everyone involved was amazing. Read more...
Absolutely amazing. Not only was everything outstanding, I feel like they are my friends. Everyone involved was amazing. Jen is so sweet, Michael is just awesome in so many ways and Eric is talented and so friendly. They are not my wedding photographers. They will be our life long photographers! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kerin
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael & Co. at Michael Anthony photography were amazing! Not only did they provide us with GORGEOUS engagement and wedding photos, but they also kept us relaxed and smiling all day, which can get stressful for some of us brides. They are extremely professional, and respond to emails right away. Once you walk into their studio, and see the beautiful photographs, you'll know you're in the right place. I would recommend them to anyone. We can't wait to work with them again!!
Michael & Co. at Michael Anthony photography were amazing! Not only did they provide us with GORGEOUS engagement and Read more...
Michael & Co. at Michael Anthony photography were amazing! Not only did they provide us with GORGEOUS engagement and wedding photos, but they also kept us relaxed and smiling all day, which can get stressful for some of us brides. They are extremely professional, and respond to emails right away. Once you walk into their studio, and see the beautiful photographs, you'll know you're in the right place. I would recommend them to anyone. We can't wait to work with them again!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike (and Jen) shot our engagement shoot, my Boudoir shoot and our wedding. During my search for wedding photographers, I searched through literally dozens of websites and contacted many, many people. We liked them so much we booked them before our first meeting because we lived across the country in Pittsburgh, PA

1) Professionalism: Mike responds to emails promptly and his answers are always thoughtful. During each of our photo shoots he arrived early and worked with incredible tenacity to get you the best images. When picking any vendor (or any decision for that matter!) it's really important for me to work with people who have the utmost sense of integrity. Mike and Jen's packages are incredibly fairly priced and they are very honest business owners. I think that trust between a photographer and client inherently leads to beautiful photographs.

2) Quality: Our photographs from each of the photo sessions are truly mesmerizing. The lighting, creativity, and emotions in the photographs are so clearly evident. They edit and process the photos to reflect who you are as a couple...whimsical, glamorous, flirtatious, etc. When you talk to Mike and Jen about their portfolio what is most evident is the amazing pride they take in their work and in the brand they are creating. They want nothing less than to create images of the utmost quality.

3) Future: Before our wedding even took place we paid to be in their Client For Life program. We made this choice because Mike and Jen work hard to break boundaries in the field of photography. They aren't afraid to utilize new technologies and continue to learn and grow. We want our yearly sessions with them to not only be about our family, but to also be a time capsule of the developments in the photography field. We are excited to see all of their new and innovative techniques over the years, and wish them many more years of success in their business as well as their marriage.
Mike (and Jen) shot our engagement shoot, my Boudoir shoot and our wedding. During my search for wedding photographers, I Read more...
Mike (and Jen) shot our engagement shoot, my Boudoir shoot and our wedding. During my search for wedding photographers, I searched through literally dozens of websites and contacted many, many people. We liked them so much we booked them before our first meeting because we lived across the country in Pittsburgh, PA

1) Professionalism: Mike responds to emails promptly and his answers are always thoughtful. During each of our photo shoots he arrived early and worked with incredible tenacity to get you the best images. When picking any vendor (or any decision for that matter!) it's really important for me to work with people who have the utmost sense of integrity. Mike and Jen's packages are incredibly fairly priced and they are very honest business owners. I think that trust between a photographer and client inherently leads to beautiful photographs.

2) Quality: Our photographs from each of the photo sessions are truly mesmerizing. The lighting, creativity, and emotions in the photographs are so clearly evident. They edit and process the photos to reflect who you are as a couple...whimsical, glamorous, flirtatious, etc. When you talk to Mike and Jen about their portfolio what is most evident is the amazing pride they take in their work and in the brand they are creating. They want nothing less than to create images of the utmost quality.

3) Future: Before our wedding even took place we paid to be in their Client For Life program. We made this choice because Mike and Jen work hard to break boundaries in the field of photography. They aren't afraid to utilize new technologies and continue to learn and grow. We want our yearly sessions with them to not only be about our family, but to also be a time capsule of the developments in the photography field. We are excited to see all of their new and innovative techniques over the years, and wish them many more years of success in their business as well as their marriage. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
suzie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Michael (and Jen his wife). I heard about them through my best friend who used them for her wedding. They were great at her wedding and knew I could trust them! We did engagement photos and wedding photos and all of them turned out AMAZING!!! I cried watching the slideshow at their office two weeks because I just love ALL the photos! I have over 1200 professional photos from my wedding due to how many awesome photos they have taken.

They are a wonderful husband and wife team! They definitely know what they are doing and I would recommend them to anyone! My friend just got engaged and I told her she needs to use them! :)
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Michael (and Jen his wife). I heard about them through my best friend Read more...
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Michael (and Jen his wife). I heard about them through my best friend who used them for her wedding. They were great at her wedding and knew I could trust them! We did engagement photos and wedding photos and all of them turned out AMAZING!!! I cried watching the slideshow at their office two weeks because I just love ALL the photos! I have over 1200 professional photos from my wedding due to how many awesome photos they have taken.

They are a wonderful husband and wife team! They definitely know what they are doing and I would recommend them to anyone! My friend just got engaged and I told her she needs to use them! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Michael Anthony Photography. Mike and Jen were quick to respond, so easy to work with, very friendly, and made us feel very comfortable. They captured our engagement and wedding perfectly in the pictures. We would recommend them to any client looking for artistic photography and easy going people to work with. We live out of town so Mike made special concessions for us and we are so grateful. They are AMAZING!!!!
We cannot say enough good things about Michael Anthony Photography. Mike and Jen were quick to respond, so easy to work Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about Michael Anthony Photography. Mike and Jen were quick to respond, so easy to work with, very friendly, and made us feel very comfortable. They captured our engagement and wedding perfectly in the pictures. We would recommend them to any client looking for artistic photography and easy going people to work with. We live out of town so Mike made special concessions for us and we are so grateful. They are AMAZING!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't even put into words how amazing Michael Anthony and his wife are! We got married on June 20th, 2014 and got to see our photos for the first time yesterday. We were blown away and moved to tears several times during our photo review. The photos captured so much o the raw emotion of the day in a non-invasive way and the photos really told the story of how magical the day was in a way that I could have never imagined. We have no idea how we are going to narrow down our favorites for print!

Yes wedding photographers, like most wedding vendors, are expensive but after viewing our photos yesterday, without question Michael Anthony Photography was worth every single penny. We know who will be going to to capture any future life/family events as Michael is truely talented and puts so much care and thought into his work!

If you are in the process of looking for a wedding photographer for your big day, look no further. One of our friends who reviewed our photo slideshow commented, "Absolutely goregous & stunning! It is the ultimate in wedding photos if you ask me!!!!"
I can't even put into words how amazing Michael Anthony and his wife are! We got married on June 20th, 2014 and got to see Read more...
I can't even put into words how amazing Michael Anthony and his wife are! We got married on June 20th, 2014 and got to see our photos for the first time yesterday. We were blown away and moved to tears several times during our photo review. The photos captured so much o the raw emotion of the day in a non-invasive way and the photos really told the story of how magical the day was in a way that I could have never imagined. We have no idea how we are going to narrow down our favorites for print!

Yes wedding photographers, like most wedding vendors, are expensive but after viewing our photos yesterday, without question Michael Anthony Photography was worth every single penny. We know who will be going to to capture any future life/family events as Michael is truely talented and puts so much care and thought into his work!

If you are in the process of looking for a wedding photographer for your big day, look no further. One of our friends who reviewed our photo slideshow commented, "Absolutely goregous & stunning! It is the ultimate in wedding photos if you ask me!!!!" Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
When looking for a photographer we needed someone who could capture our sense of style with today's know how of editing and Photoshop. I came across Michael's work when I saw a wedding he shot at The Westlake Village Inn where I was also planning on having my wedding, I was so blown away with every detail of the photos. So we booked our engagement session at The Four Seasons in Westlake Village, Ca with him, I did this to see how great he really is. The photos were amazing! We booked our wedding for May 17th 2014 and all I can say is that every single moment was captured that day, from our dog to our close friends being silly in photos. Wow! our wedding photos belong in a magazine!! I highly recommend Michael Anthony and his team to do your wedding, you will not be upset, the only people that will be upset and jealous are your friends because they didnt use him :) Thank you! ~Mr & Mrs Radtke
When looking for a photographer we needed someone who could capture our sense of style with today's know how of editing Read more...
When looking for a photographer we needed someone who could capture our sense of style with today's know how of editing and Photoshop. I came across Michael's work when I saw a wedding he shot at The Westlake Village Inn where I was also planning on having my wedding, I was so blown away with every detail of the photos. So we booked our engagement session at The Four Seasons in Westlake Village, Ca with him, I did this to see how great he really is. The photos were amazing! We booked our wedding for May 17th 2014 and all I can say is that every single moment was captured that day, from our dog to our close friends being silly in photos. Wow! our wedding photos belong in a magazine!! I highly recommend Michael Anthony and his team to do your wedding, you will not be upset, the only people that will be upset and jealous are your friends because they didnt use him :) Thank you! ~Mr & Mrs Radtke Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1398205159689 avata
Marisol & Russ
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael Antony Photography is an AMAZING photographer! Michael and his beautiful wife Jen photographed our engagement session in Santa Barbara and our wedding day at The Newhall Mansion.

Michael is extremely professional and very knowledgeable when it comes to capturing the perfect picture and making them look amazing. My fiancé and I were so overwhelmed when we started our journey on selecting a photographer for our special day. After interviewing several photographers we knew that Michael Anthony Photography was for us the moment we met with him and Jen. They made us feel so good and comfortable which helped our pictures turn out amazing. Remember that you will be spending the most important day with your photographers, so it’s important to feel comfortable. Michael and Jen are newlyweds themselves so they can relate so well with how you feel as a bride a groom.

We are extremely happy with our engagement and our wedding photos but most important feel we have new friends that shared our very special day. We had so much fun in Santa Barbara and on our wedding day with them! We strongly recommend Michael Anthony Photography to all our family and friends.
Michael Antony Photography is an AMAZING photographer! Michael and his beautiful wife Jen photographed our engagement Read more...
Michael Antony Photography is an AMAZING photographer! Michael and his beautiful wife Jen photographed our engagement session in Santa Barbara and our wedding day at The Newhall Mansion.

Michael is extremely professional and very knowledgeable when it comes to capturing the perfect picture and making them look amazing. My fiancé and I were so overwhelmed when we started our journey on selecting a photographer for our special day. After interviewing several photographers we knew that Michael Anthony Photography was for us the moment we met with him and Jen. They made us feel so good and comfortable which helped our pictures turn out amazing. Remember that you will be spending the most important day with your photographers, so it’s important to feel comfortable. Michael and Jen are newlyweds themselves so they can relate so well with how you feel as a bride a groom.

We are extremely happy with our engagement and our wedding photos but most important feel we have new friends that shared our very special day. We had so much fun in Santa Barbara and on our wedding day with them! We strongly recommend Michael Anthony Photography to all our family and friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michael was such a pleasure to work with. He was very professional but easy going at the same time. He really knows how to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. He was able to capture our special day perfectly. We couldn't be anymore happier with the results! We can't wait to work with him again in the near future. Definitely recommend him, he is great!
Michael was such a pleasure to work with. He was very professional but easy going at the same time. He really knows how to Read more...
Michael was such a pleasure to work with. He was very professional but easy going at the same time. He really knows how to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. He was able to capture our special day perfectly. We couldn't be anymore happier with the results! We can't wait to work with him again in the near future. Definitely recommend him, he is great! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michael and Jen have made my wedding experience such a delight. I used them for both my engagement photo shoot as well as for my wedding. They exceeded my expectations when it came to the actual photos and the style of photos taken. The turnaround time to receive the pictures and albums was very fast. When it comes to actually meeting with them and discussing the event, they quickly responded to emails and phone calls. Very down to earth and easy to work with. I am so happy I chose Michael Anthony Photography!
Michael and Jen have made my wedding experience such a delight. I used them for both my engagement photo shoot as well as Read more...
Michael and Jen have made my wedding experience such a delight. I used them for both my engagement photo shoot as well as for my wedding. They exceeded my expectations when it came to the actual photos and the style of photos taken. The turnaround time to receive the pictures and albums was very fast. When it comes to actually meeting with them and discussing the event, they quickly responded to emails and phone calls. Very down to earth and easy to work with. I am so happy I chose Michael Anthony Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
23123 Lyons Ave, Santa Clarita, CA 91321 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michael Anthony Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414087201507 joeyandkristineretouch