130x130 sq 1432060008016 wwprofile

Michael Anthony Photography

Valencia , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

25031 W Ave Stanford, Unit 60
Valencia, CA 91355 US (map)

PHONE

310-906-6210

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Before we tell your story, learn about ours
Michael Anthony Photography is an international award winning wedding photography studio located in Los Angeles, California. Our images... Read more
Before we tell your story, learn about ours
Michael Anthony Photography is an international award winning wedding photography studio located in Los Angeles, California. Our images have been featured in numerous wedding publications, and have received praise from many industry professionals. From 2014-2015, our studio has won over 10 awards in international image competition from some of the most prestigious organizations in the photography industry including WPPI and The Annual Shutterfest Image Competition, including 3 awards in the wedding photojournalism category, with one image taking 1st place (2344 entrants).

In addition, MAPhoto has been recognized as one of the top 5% of Los Angeles wedding photography studios by Weddingwire.com, and received the 2014 Weddingwire Couple's Choice award. Our work has been featured by over 15 different industry publications and our studio was also awarded the 2014 Two Bright Lights Editor's Choice Award.

Michael, a former police officer, started in photography in 2002 when he was only 16 working at a local portrait studio and assisting the lead photographer on weekend weddings. Michael met his wife Jen in 2007 and they were married in 2012. In 2011 Michael and Jen opened their studio and hired Eric, our lead associate photographer.

Our style heavily favors on creating beautiful artwork for our client's home. We believe in creating artistic images that tell the story of our client's day in an impactful way. For the documentary portion of our client's day we believes in raw, emotional moments that will tell the stories of our client's lives for their future generations. We prefers to use light in a way that is dramatic, romantic, and beautiful which is one of the cornerstones and foundations of our photographic style

Michael Anthony Photography currently consists of Michael and Eric, our lead photographers, Jennifer, who handles our day to day business operations and is our client stylist and coordinator. Our studio manager Sarah and Brielle, our production manager.

In 2014, Michael, along with one of his colleagues, Matthew, founded Captivate Photography Workshops. CPW is an educational platform offering in-person education to photographers in the subjects of storytelling, creative lighting, posing, and business. Michael and Eric also own The Portrait House, a documentary style family portrait studio focusing on using video and photography to document the lives of our clients.

In order to inquire about our availability and pricing, please click HERE

To view our website, click here. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1432060075647 ap10950
130x130 sq 1432060083733 ap10887
130x130 sq 1432060097681 ap19572
130x130 sq 1429509806430 be3k9354 edit 2
130x130 sq 1384275110498 styledshootsubmission 142 of 16
130x130 sq 1432060110002 38a7059
130x130 sq 1429509823162 be3k9334 copy
130x130 sq 1429509836401 be3k9028 edit copy
130x130 sq 1429509763982 beforeafter1
130x130 sq 1429509715773 lightinthechapel copy
130x130 sq 1429510035124 be3k1975 2 copy
130x130 sq 1429509671772 westlake village inn wedding photography
130x130 sq 1395434614834 dortwedding 21
130x130 sq 1429509703212 reflectionsofthemothersecondhalf1stplace2
130x130 sq 1395434628054 huntington beach wedding photograph
130x130 sq 1395434560239 amanda and robert 728 of 75
130x130 sq 1432060091334 ap19800
130x130 sq 1384275088940 styledshootsubmission 97 of 16
130x130 sq 1429509942235 be3k22221
130x130 sq 1429509690154 untitledpanorama1edit copy
130x130 sq 1429509918206 be3k2223
130x130 sq 1429509728761 img6062
130x130 sq 1429509746724 img1016
130x130 sq 1429509786067 be3k9885
130x130 sq 1429509851477 be3k8728
130x130 sq 1429509866525 be3k65412
130x130 sq 1429509891840 be3k39472
130x130 sq 1429509958672 be3k2197
130x130 sq 1429509904348 be3k3881
130x130 sq 1429511022350 be3k2223
130x130 sq 1429511038487 be3k2142
130x130 sq 1429511055279 be3k2117
130x130 sq 1429511075735 be3k1727
130x130 sq 1429511093674 be3k1653 edit
130x130 sq 1429511109659 be3k1325
130x130 sq 1429511124977 be3k0826 copy
130x130 sq 1429511137403 be3k0129 edit1
130x130 sq 1429511155471 e3k9612 copy
130x130 sq 1429511170550 38a0901 edit copy
130x130 sq 1429511182698 38a0404 copy
130x130 sq 1429511197304 38a0090 copy
130x130 sq 1429511210191 838a3286 edit2
130x130 sq 1429511225560 838a2412
130x130 sq 1429511245467 062114melanieandandrew01572
130x130 sq 1429511277267 051714heatherandjp2748 copy
130x130 sq 1429511301061 051714heatherandjp0500
130x130 sq 1429511310801 838a9095 2 edit1
130x130 sq 1432060068837 ap10081
130x130 sq 1432060104225 ap10126
130x130 sq 1341688977481 img8506
130x130 sq 1374011454699 dalia
130x130 sq 1335492196777 losangelesweddingphotographer1of4
130x130 sq 1374011831674 downtown la engagement photos 22 of 22
130x130 sq 1374011704677 temecula valley wedding photographers
130x130 sq 1374011548257 mentryville engagement photography 356 edit 2
130x130 sq 1374011408423 beverlyhillsengagementphotography
130x130 sq 1374011688559 temecula valley wedding photographers 14
130x130 sq 1335492164408 losangelesengagementphotographers13of22
130x130 sq 1374011584460 beverly hills engagement session photos 15 of 31
130x130 sq 1374011517180 mentryville engagement photography 272 edit
130x130 sq 1341688955825 img7209
130x130 sq 1341688971432 img7980
130x130 sq 1341688980350 img8527
130x130 sq 1357691559737 img7921edit
130x130 sq 1357691562933 mentryvilleengagementphotography1of1
130x130 sq 1341688964630 img7402
130x130 sq 1335492193835 losangelesmaternityphotographers1of1
130x130 sq 1341688984154 img8544
130x130 sq 1335492154168 losangelesengagementphotographers8of22
130x130 sq 1335492156649 losangelesengagementphotographers9of22
130x130 sq 1335492158495 losangelesengagementphotographers10of22
130x130 sq 1335492166705 losangelesengagementphotographers14of22
130x130 sq 1335492177150 losangelesengagementphotographers19of22
130x130 sq 1335492179037 losangelesengagementphotographers20of22
130x130 sq 1335492199648 losangelesweddingphotographer1of5
130x130 sq 1341688958655 img7256
130x130 sq 1341688962030 img7263
130x130 sq 1341688967791 img78602
130x130 sq 1341688974556 img8273
130x130 sq 1357691554052 img72372
130x130 sq 1374011763547 stephen and jessica 4 of 75
130x130 sq 1374011818711 downtown la engagement photos 16 of 22
130x130 sq 1374011860435 pasadena city engagement session 3 of 14
130x130 sq 1389111920219 110813sophiaandtim00466 edi
130x130 sq 1389111938943 121313heatherandjp576 edi
130x130 sq 1389111966143 121313heatherandjp663 edi
130x130 sq 1389112001069 121313heatherandjp895 edi
130x130 sq 1389112030550 121413brookeanderic37
130x130 sq 1389112053266 121513kellyandjohn06
130x130 sq 1389112096974 121513kellyandjohn09
130x130 sq 1389112138570 121513kellyandjohn12
130x130 sq 1389112187824 122113carolineanddon022
130x130 sq 1389112228818 122113carolineanddon022
130x130 sq 1389112265670 122113carolineanddon0304 edi
130x130 sq 1389112312459 122313melanieandandrew0518 edit edi
130x130 sq 1389112348605 122313melanieandandrew0703 edi
130x130 sq 1389112393561 michaelanthonyheatherjpsigedi
130x130 sq 1432060372670 ap10665
130x130 sq 1432060380578 ap10709
130x130 sq 1432060388246 38a9450
130x130 sq 1432060395026 38a8967
130x130 sq 1432060403993 38a8187 edit
130x130 sq 1432060412241 be3k5396 edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Michael and his team were very easy and fun to work with. They make you feel comfortable and at ease while taking the photos. The outcome of our engagement and wedding photos exceeded our expectations. I would recommend him to any bride and groom.
Michael and his team were very easy and fun to work with. They make you feel comfortable and at ease while taking the Read more...
Michael and his team were very easy and fun to work with. They make you feel comfortable and at ease while taking the photos. The outcome of our engagement and wedding photos exceeded our expectations. I would recommend him to any bride and groom. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Michael Anthony for wedding photography! He, and his wife Jen, exceeded our expectations all the way around! I have been in weddings were the getting ready pictures can be awkward with the photographer in and out of the dressing rooms and such, Mike was great at being super professional and communicating what he was doing! Obviously his photos are amazing, I felt like a model and love showing people my pictures!!
I highly recommend Michael Anthony for wedding photography! He, and his wife Jen, exceeded our expectations all the way Read more...
I highly recommend Michael Anthony for wedding photography! He, and his wife Jen, exceeded our expectations all the way around! I have been in weddings were the getting ready pictures can be awkward with the photographer in and out of the dressing rooms and such, Mike was great at being super professional and communicating what he was doing! Obviously his photos are amazing, I felt like a model and love showing people my pictures!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sydney
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I say... Michael Anthony is awesome! I do not think we could have found a better photographer! Michael and his team went over and above to make our wedding day perfect! All of our photographs came out absolutely stunning! So much so, my husband and I are having trouble picking out our favorites for our wedding album. His professionalism and talent is over the top! He has an amazing gift of knowing when to capture special moments, finding perfect lighting and making everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera! He truly knows how to make every shot a beautiful piece of art. I cannot praise Michael Anthony, his team, and his work enough! I guarantee that I will use him again for any of my future photography needs and will recommend him to everyone I know!
What can I say... Michael Anthony is awesome! I do not think we could have found a better photographer! Michael and his Read more...
What can I say... Michael Anthony is awesome! I do not think we could have found a better photographer! Michael and his team went over and above to make our wedding day perfect! All of our photographs came out absolutely stunning! So much so, my husband and I are having trouble picking out our favorites for our wedding album. His professionalism and talent is over the top! He has an amazing gift of knowing when to capture special moments, finding perfect lighting and making everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera! He truly knows how to make every shot a beautiful piece of art. I cannot praise Michael Anthony, his team, and his work enough! I guarantee that I will use him again for any of my future photography needs and will recommend him to everyone I know! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing. Not only was everything outstanding, I feel like they are my friends. Everyone involved was amazing. Jen is so sweet, Michael is just awesome in so many ways and Eric is talented and so friendly. They are not my wedding photographers. They will be our life long photographers!
Absolutely amazing. Not only was everything outstanding, I feel like they are my friends. Everyone involved was amazing. Read more...
Absolutely amazing. Not only was everything outstanding, I feel like they are my friends. Everyone involved was amazing. Jen is so sweet, Michael is just awesome in so many ways and Eric is talented and so friendly. They are not my wedding photographers. They will be our life long photographers! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kerin
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael & Co. at Michael Anthony photography were amazing! Not only did they provide us with GORGEOUS engagement and wedding photos, but they also kept us relaxed and smiling all day, which can get stressful for some of us brides. They are extremely professional, and respond to emails right away. Once you walk into their studio, and see the beautiful photographs, you'll know you're in the right place. I would recommend them to anyone. We can't wait to work with them again!!
Michael & Co. at Michael Anthony photography were amazing! Not only did they provide us with GORGEOUS engagement and Read more...
Michael & Co. at Michael Anthony photography were amazing! Not only did they provide us with GORGEOUS engagement and wedding photos, but they also kept us relaxed and smiling all day, which can get stressful for some of us brides. They are extremely professional, and respond to emails right away. Once you walk into their studio, and see the beautiful photographs, you'll know you're in the right place. I would recommend them to anyone. We can't wait to work with them again!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike (and Jen) shot our engagement shoot, my Boudoir shoot and our wedding. During my search for wedding photographers, I searched through literally dozens of websites and contacted many, many people. We liked them so much we booked them before our first meeting because we lived across the country in Pittsburgh, PA

1) Professionalism: Mike responds to emails promptly and his answers are always thoughtful. During each of our photo shoots he arrived early and worked with incredible tenacity to get you the best images. When picking any vendor (or any decision for that matter!) it's really important for me to work with people who have the utmost sense of integrity. Mike and Jen's packages are incredibly fairly priced and they are very honest business owners. I think that trust between a photographer and client inherently leads to beautiful photographs.

2) Quality: Our photographs from each of the photo sessions are truly mesmerizing. The lighting, creativity, and emotions in the photographs are so clearly evident. They edit and process the photos to reflect who you are as a couple...whimsical, glamorous, flirtatious, etc. When you talk to Mike and Jen about their portfolio what is most evident is the amazing pride they take in their work and in the brand they are creating. They want nothing less than to create images of the utmost quality.

3) Future: Before our wedding even took place we paid to be in their Client For Life program. We made this choice because Mike and Jen work hard to break boundaries in the field of photography. They aren't afraid to utilize new technologies and continue to learn and grow. We want our yearly sessions with them to not only be about our family, but to also be a time capsule of the developments in the photography field. We are excited to see all of their new and innovative techniques over the years, and wish them many more years of success in their business as well as their marriage.
Mike (and Jen) shot our engagement shoot, my Boudoir shoot and our wedding. During my search for wedding photographers, I Read more...
Mike (and Jen) shot our engagement shoot, my Boudoir shoot and our wedding. During my search for wedding photographers, I searched through literally dozens of websites and contacted many, many people. We liked them so much we booked them before our first meeting because we lived across the country in Pittsburgh, PA

1) Professionalism: Mike responds to emails promptly and his answers are always thoughtful. During each of our photo shoots he arrived early and worked with incredible tenacity to get you the best images. When picking any vendor (or any decision for that matter!) it's really important for me to work with people who have the utmost sense of integrity. Mike and Jen's packages are incredibly fairly priced and they are very honest business owners. I think that trust between a photographer and client inherently leads to beautiful photographs.

2) Quality: Our photographs from each of the photo sessions are truly mesmerizing. The lighting, creativity, and emotions in the photographs are so clearly evident. They edit and process the photos to reflect who you are as a couple...whimsical, glamorous, flirtatious, etc. When you talk to Mike and Jen about their portfolio what is most evident is the amazing pride they take in their work and in the brand they are creating. They want nothing less than to create images of the utmost quality.

3) Future: Before our wedding even took place we paid to be in their Client For Life program. We made this choice because Mike and Jen work hard to break boundaries in the field of photography. They aren't afraid to utilize new technologies and continue to learn and grow. We want our yearly sessions with them to not only be about our family, but to also be a time capsule of the developments in the photography field. We are excited to see all of their new and innovative techniques over the years, and wish them many more years of success in their business as well as their marriage. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
suzie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Michael (and Jen his wife). I heard about them through my best friend who used them for her wedding. They were great at her wedding and knew I could trust them! We did engagement photos and wedding photos and all of them turned out AMAZING!!! I cried watching the slideshow at their office two weeks because I just love ALL the photos! I have over 1200 professional photos from my wedding due to how many awesome photos they have taken.

They are a wonderful husband and wife team! They definitely know what they are doing and I would recommend them to anyone! My friend just got engaged and I told her she needs to use them! :)
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Michael (and Jen his wife). I heard about them through my best friend Read more...
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Michael (and Jen his wife). I heard about them through my best friend who used them for her wedding. They were great at her wedding and knew I could trust them! We did engagement photos and wedding photos and all of them turned out AMAZING!!! I cried watching the slideshow at their office two weeks because I just love ALL the photos! I have over 1200 professional photos from my wedding due to how many awesome photos they have taken.

They are a wonderful husband and wife team! They definitely know what they are doing and I would recommend them to anyone! My friend just got engaged and I told her she needs to use them! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Michael Anthony Photography. Mike and Jen were quick to respond, so easy to work with, very friendly, and made us feel very comfortable. They captured our engagement and wedding perfectly in the pictures. We would recommend them to any client looking for artistic photography and easy going people to work with. We live out of town so Mike made special concessions for us and we are so grateful. They are AMAZING!!!!
We cannot say enough good things about Michael Anthony Photography. Mike and Jen were quick to respond, so easy to work Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about Michael Anthony Photography. Mike and Jen were quick to respond, so easy to work with, very friendly, and made us feel very comfortable. They captured our engagement and wedding perfectly in the pictures. We would recommend them to any client looking for artistic photography and easy going people to work with. We live out of town so Mike made special concessions for us and we are so grateful. They are AMAZING!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't even put into words how amazing Michael Anthony and his wife are! We got married on June 20th, 2014 and got to see our photos for the first time yesterday. We were blown away and moved to tears several times during our photo review. The photos captured so much o the raw emotion of the day in a non-invasive way and the photos really told the story of how magical the day was in a way that I could have never imagined. We have no idea how we are going to narrow down our favorites for print!

Yes wedding photographers, like most wedding vendors, are expensive but after viewing our photos yesterday, without question Michael Anthony Photography was worth every single penny. We know who will be going to to capture any future life/family events as Michael is truely talented and puts so much care and thought into his work!

If you are in the process of looking for a wedding photographer for your big day, look no further. One of our friends who reviewed our photo slideshow commented, "Absolutely goregous & stunning! It is the ultimate in wedding photos if you ask me!!!!"
I can't even put into words how amazing Michael Anthony and his wife are! We got married on June 20th, 2014 and got to see Read more...
I can't even put into words how amazing Michael Anthony and his wife are! We got married on June 20th, 2014 and got to see our photos for the first time yesterday. We were blown away and moved to tears several times during our photo review. The photos captured so much o the raw emotion of the day in a non-invasive way and the photos really told the story of how magical the day was in a way that I could have never imagined. We have no idea how we are going to narrow down our favorites for print!

Yes wedding photographers, like most wedding vendors, are expensive but after viewing our photos yesterday, without question Michael Anthony Photography was worth every single penny. We know who will be going to to capture any future life/family events as Michael is truely talented and puts so much care and thought into his work!

If you are in the process of looking for a wedding photographer for your big day, look no further. One of our friends who reviewed our photo slideshow commented, "Absolutely goregous & stunning! It is the ultimate in wedding photos if you ask me!!!!" Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
When looking for a photographer we needed someone who could capture our sense of style with today's know how of editing and Photoshop. I came across Michael's work when I saw a wedding he shot at The Westlake Village Inn where I was also planning on having my wedding, I was so blown away with every detail of the photos. So we booked our engagement session at The Four Seasons in Westlake Village, Ca with him, I did this to see how great he really is. The photos were amazing! We booked our wedding for May 17th 2014 and all I can say is that every single moment was captured that day, from our dog to our close friends being silly in photos. Wow! our wedding photos belong in a magazine!! I highly recommend Michael Anthony and his team to do your wedding, you will not be upset, the only people that will be upset and jealous are your friends because they didnt use him :) Thank you! ~Mr & Mrs Radtke
When looking for a photographer we needed someone who could capture our sense of style with today's know how of editing Read more...
When looking for a photographer we needed someone who could capture our sense of style with today's know how of editing and Photoshop. I came across Michael's work when I saw a wedding he shot at The Westlake Village Inn where I was also planning on having my wedding, I was so blown away with every detail of the photos. So we booked our engagement session at The Four Seasons in Westlake Village, Ca with him, I did this to see how great he really is. The photos were amazing! We booked our wedding for May 17th 2014 and all I can say is that every single moment was captured that day, from our dog to our close friends being silly in photos. Wow! our wedding photos belong in a magazine!! I highly recommend Michael Anthony and his team to do your wedding, you will not be upset, the only people that will be upset and jealous are your friends because they didnt use him :) Thank you! ~Mr & Mrs Radtke Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
25031 W Ave Stanford, Unit 60, Valencia, CA 91355 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michael Anthony Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1432060008016 wwprofile