130x130_sq_1345682661531-wedwire

Michael Paul Photo

Greenfield , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greenfield, MA US 01301 (map)

PHONE

413-522-9424

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Simply Beautiful- We pride ourselves on capturing priceless moments in a way that transport you back to that special day of celebration. So when everything is said and done; the cake is... Read more
Simply Beautiful- We pride ourselves on capturing priceless moments in a way that transport you back to that special day of celebration. So when everything is said and done; the cake is frozen, dress preserved and luggage put away, the one thing you can expect from us are simple beautiful pictures. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359780740421-1
130x130_sq_1359780752234-2
130x130_sq_1359780765625-3
130x130_sq_1359780799571-4
130x130_sq_1359780811841-5
130x130_sq_1359781537948-9
130x130_sq_1359781540979-11
130x130_sq_1359781542536-12
130x130_sq_1359781545848-14
130x130_sq_1359781552767-17
130x130_sq_1359781554274-18
130x130_sq_1359781556348-19
130x130_sq_1359781558893-20
130x130_sq_1359781561085-21
130x130_sq_1359781573165-27
130x130_sq_1359781575990-28
130x130_sq_1359781578612-29
130x130_sq_1359782402723-33
130x130_sq_1359781539510-10
130x130_sq_1359781543990-13
130x130_sq_1359781550572-16
130x130_sq_1359781562600-22
130x130_sq_1359781564572-23
130x130_sq_1359781583514-31
130x130_sq_1359781620271-32
130x130_sq_1359783946439-34
130x130_sq_1359781547666-15
130x130_sq_1359781567135-24
130x130_sq_1359781569043-25
130x130_sq_1359781571202-26
130x130_sq_1359781659269-7
130x130_sq_1359781660710-8

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
When my then fiancé now wife told me what she wanted to spend on a photographer I almost dropped my beer! I couldn't understand what could make somebody want to spend that much money, (keep in mind I am cheap, whatever digital camera someone might have would have been fine) so she showed me their web site and read me some of their reviews, I was impressed but definitely still skeptical so I agreed to go meet with them. They agreed to meet us close to where we were living in central mass about an hour drive from them. Upon meeting Michael and Linda I realized why they had received such great reviews. They showed me their work and ran through the entire process for me, from what all of the option were to how things were going to work, including the engagement photos. They even agreed to go up to Maine in December to shoot our engagement photos in Kennebunkport! After that weekend I knew we had received a fantastic deal not to mention great new friends! The engagement photos were fantastic and they were fantastic throughout the entire process, keeping in touch and checking in to see if there was anything we needed! Leading up to and on the wedding day they managed to exceed everything they had already done! I would not just recommend them to everybody I would say it should be required!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
An EASY 5 stars all around! Michael (with Linda's assistance) did a fantastic job at our wedding. We haven't seen the photos from the wedding yet (other than a couple on the camera LCD), but we also did an engagement shoot, which I also highly recommend. It was more fun that I thought it would be and the pictures came out great. Michael is very low key and relaxed but knows how to take the best shots. He charges a little more than some of the other photographers we looked at but we were not really satisfied with the samples we saw from the other photographers (less than ideal framing, no "life" or depth to the photos, excessively shiny faces etc). Not the case with Michael.

If you want to have great photos you can count on, Michael is your guy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Michael Paul through an online ad and we are very happy we did. Michael was incredibly helpful from the moment we met. He and his wife came up with a great idea for our engagement photos and we spent an awesome day in NYC taking a ton of awesome pictures. I am not usually on the receiving side of a camera lens and Michael was very adept at helping me be at ease in front of the lens. The pictures came out so good I am almost sorry I am asked him not to display them in his online portfolio because I am shy. We had a blast and we got hundreds of great photos. I was thrilled with all of Michael's help at our wedding and we were amazed that he managed cover the whole reception with ease. We got all the pictures we wanted right after the ceremony and we even had time to spend at the cocktail hour. I got tons of compliments from our guests about Michael (even our priest commented on his professionalism and respect in the church). For group shots Michael openly offered to take pics with the guests' cameras too so everyone could be in the shots. Michael has a lot of reasonable packages to chose from, and the prices are a lot less than other photographers who also give you digital copies of all the photos taken. The best part is our digital copies do not have a watermark and we have the right to print out photos to our hearts content. Also if we want professional quality prints Michael has that option available too. The wait for the photos might be longer than some photographers who let you see proofs right away, but the wait is worth it because after 4-6 weeks you get the final product in hand instead of being teased with thumbnails and waiting forever for the final prints. I have recommended Michael to a few Brides-to-be already. Michael and Linda put a lot of attention into the little details that helped make our wedding day a success.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael is amazing! We did an engagement session with him up at mount washington so we got to know him a bit before the wedding. The pictures came out great!
We have only seen the "sneak peek" of our wedding photos from 7/21....but they are incredible! He was a pleasure to work with and everyone commented on how unobtrusive he was during the wedding.
We would absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael did an awesome job with everything. He makes your day a story line and not all posey pics. I would highly recommend him and his services.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1313608010955-03950906100467
Becky
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
When I think about wedding photography, I can't help but think about Michael Paul....his work speaks for itself. Michael is professsional, artistic, caring and all about giving the bride memories that will last a lifetime. In thinking that a wedding is only 1 day and will never be repeated, I am so thankful that Michael was there to capture our day. I am forever grateful. Thanks Michael!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Would recommend Photography by Michael Paul to everyone for any sort of event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Michael is a talented and wonderful photographer. The pictures he took of our special day will be priceless to our family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon T.
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We would like to let everyone know how perfect the photographers were from Photography by Michael Paul. The prices were extremely reasonable. Every last detail was covered by them from the first time we emailed them until the day of the wedding. Our pictures were recently released for us to view online, and they are SOOO AMAZING!! I can't believe how beautiful every photo is. Michael Paul is so talented at capturing things that the average person doesn't even notice. We had two photographers at our wedding, and one comment from all our families and friends was that they weren't in the way or overbearing. Somehow they manage to capture all the perfect moments without interfering with the guests. We can't say enough good things about Michael Paul. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone that is looking for the most beautiful photos at a reasonable price and you get to deal with very professional, friendly, nice photographers. We are so excited to see what our album will look like, but we already know from the photos that it can't be anything less than perfect! 
Thank you soo much!!! 
Shannon
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica T
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Michael Paul for our wedding in July 2009 and he was awesome! On our wedding day he showed up as scheduled and was extremely friendly and professional, I was very nervous and he was able to make me feel at ease. There were so many things to worry about that day so not having to worry about the photographer made it a little less stressful.

Robert and I explained to Michael before the wedding our timing concerns and he worked with us to get the shots we wanted in a timely manner. After the formal pictures were taken he moved into the reception and you barely noticed he was there! He took some amazing shots without harassing any guests. I am very pleased with the final images and would recommend Michael Paul to all of my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ttherrie
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Michael did a great job at our wedding, his pictures came out great and he got some amazing shots!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Greenfield, MA 01301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michael Paul Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo