130x130_sq_1357763776557-capelllarosfrontshot

Michael's At The Grove, formerly Capellaro's

Bethel , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

42 Vail Rd.
Bethel, CT US 06801 (map)

PHONE

203-791-9700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled among the trees in quaint Bethel, CT located in Fairfield County is Michael's At The Grove, formerly Capellaro’s, a beautiful catering facility known for their affordable... Read more
Nestled among the trees in quaint Bethel, CT located in Fairfield County is Michael's At The Grove, formerly Capellaro’s, a beautiful catering facility known for their affordable elegance and outstanding value among Connecticut wedding venues.

Upon a visit to Michael's At The Grove, you have your choice of two distinct banquet rooms; the Ballroom or the Pavilion. The Ballroom has more of a traditional feel with indoor seating for 200 people and consists of an open beam ceiling, dazzling chandeliers, and a hardwood dance floor. It also features an adjoining bar room where your guests can enjoy cocktails & conversation. If you are looking for something other than traditional, then step into our Pavilion. The Pavilion will delight you with the soft romantic glow of twinkling lights reflecting off of flowing draped white fabric and white paper lanterns. The Pavilion features a bar area, high ceilings with open beams, and a large dance floor. The Pavilion can accommodate seating for up to 400 people. This room while seasonal can transform your wedding from beautiful to spectacular!

As for your wedding menu, Michael's At The Grove has many options for you to choose from or we can work with you to create your vision. Our chef also uses local and organic ingredients in our gourmet cuisine. Everything he prepares is freshly made on premise.

So come see what all the buzz is about at Michael's At The Grove! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1223397798657-weddings018
130x130_sq_1204738434413-68barloungearea
130x130_sq_1223397937969-weddings022
130x130_sq_1313086271043-gardenroom
130x130_sq_1313086329372-gardenroom1
130x130_sq_1313086425187-bride2
130x130_sq_1313086524793-perg
130x130_sq_1313086579550-building
130x130_sq_1313086634508-gardenroom3
130x130_sq_1357764373000-dsc0002
130x130_sq_1357764479586-dsc0004
130x130_sq_1357764600098-dsc00222
130x130_sq_1357764716239-dsc00303
130x130_sq_1357764826638-dsc0766
130x130_sq_1357765960962-dsc0004
130x130_sq_1357766085950-dsc00062
130x130_sq_1357766235752-dsc0015
130x130_sq_1357767180134-dsc00332
130x130_sq_1357766913807-dsc0020
130x130_sq_1357766765144-dsc0016
130x130_sq_1357767041508-dsc00222
130x130_sq_1357767329635-dsc00352
130x130_sq_1357767462521-dsc00402
130x130_sq_1357767605159-dsc00412

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1911
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Rustic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
30
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could go back, I wouldn't change a thing. Capellaro's and their staff are fantastic. Best day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelli and Keith are amazing. The gazebo was beautiful to be married at and my jaw hit the floor when my now wife came out from behind the plants and flowers. The sitting room after the photos was relaxing and comfy. The settings and food and basically everything else was über incredible and Keith was always a footstep away if anything was needed. And the price was great as well. Two great people who love what em do and it shows. If you go elsewhere your nuts.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
On behalf of our family and friends, we would like to thank Keith, Kelli, and staff at Capellero's Grove for a wonderful wedding experience on June 16, 2012.

Our wedding ceremony took place out side on the Capellero's Grove well groomed lawn, and the lovely decorated gazebo, followed by a cocktail hour and reception in the Garden room, everything looked spectacular. The already decorated enclosed pavillion, covered in lights and paper lanterns created a relaxed, romantic ambiance. All we had to do was add our personal touches here and there and made it own.

Chef did a great job with the appetizers to the main course, expecially when everything is made fresh. The salmon was exceptionally delicious. He was also very flexable changing and customizing some of the menu items to our taste. Our guests loved the food, layed back environment and the openness feel of the venue. We did not get any negative feed back from our guests.

Kelli and Keith were awesome coordinators. Kelli is sweet and cared about our wedding as if it were her own. And Keith made sure the job got done! They made a great team together making sure our day was perfect and special and they definitely achieved it for us.

Thank you once again, for the five star treatment, but at an affordable price wedding, a dream come true.

Sincerely,
The Terentinos
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful to have met Kelli at a bridal show, because I likely wouldn't have found out about this wonderful venue otherwise. Kelli and Keith are so easy to work with and accomodating. They made sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be. The entire staff at Capellaro's is great. Also of note, their food is fantastic. We still have friends commenting on how delicious something they had at the wedding was. The value here is more than five stars, really - the price was better than other places we'd researched but we got more than others offered. We are very happy we chose Capellaro's.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stylerrox
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Looking for the PERFECT wedding venue? Capellaro's is the place! Kelli, Keith and staff helped make our special day even more memorable! We had confidence that everything would be great but it really was flawless and "over-the-top" wonderful!!! We are so very thankful for their guidance and flexibility. Everything was taken care of for us. The food was phenomenal!!! The portion sizes were incredibly generous....not one complaint from the house!!!

Capellaro's has just the right amount of elegance and class that we were looking for! So pleased that we cannot wait to schedule another event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori06
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I've been working with Kelli and she is absolutely amazing! She is so knowledgable about weddings and has been beyond helpful. She has the best suggestions and ideas (that I never would have thought of) and I know our wedding will be 110% better because she's guided us through this 'crazy' process. There are so many ways to personalize your wedding that I've never seen done before. And Kelli seems just as excited about my wedding as I am!

Also, the location is absolutely gorgeous - wonderful place for pictures, the staff is awesome and the prices are very reasonable! I honestly couldn't give enough praises for this Kelli and this location. Thanks to Kelli and everyone at Capellaro's for helping me plan the best wedding ever!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy C
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married at Capellaro's on June 4th, 2011 and we were very happy with how everything turned out. Our special day was perfect! It was a pleasure working with Kelli and the rest of the staff at Capellaro's. Everyone was so nice and they were very accommodating and made sure that everything was set up according to plan. We had peace of mind all the way. Everyone raved about how great the food was and we love the double-sided bar! We would highly recommend Capellaro's to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1295719210683-15527910150100933720240509555239769832752664n
TheaM
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! Colleen who is the new contact there was a mini coordinator as well. She setup all our reception items, help coordinate the vendors, and handled any last minute snafus, and the food was awesome. We needed a szmall tent for the musicians bwecause they couldnt be under direct sunlight and she handled the rental and was the contact for that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well worth it. I had to realize to just trust them and it come out beautifully done!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgb820
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I actually switched our wedding and reception venue to Capellaro's, after we were having issues with our original place being inflexible, and nickel and diming us for every little thing. We were very pleased with the vastly different experience we had once we switched, Jess and the staff at Cappellaro's were so easy going and helpful. We were amazed at how much came with their packages and how reasonable the pricing was. We also lucked out and had beautiful weather on a nice Autumn day, and were very pleased with how nicely the grounds were set and decorated for our ceremony. The reception went exactly as we had hoped with a nice and relaxed meal and a fun dancing party. We would highly recommend Capellero's Grove to anyone looking for a great team that takes the time to make your wedding how you want it, for an incredibly reasonable price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia AD
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
Jessica was extremely helpful in all aspects. Her experience and professional attitude helped me to feel less stressed out with all of my other wedding planning. The rehearsal, ceremony, & reception could not have gone better. All of our guests raved about the food and facilities.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessieG
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Jessica & her staff at Three Oaks at Capellaro's. Jessica was responsive to all of my questions, emails, & phone calls (and believe me, I had a TON). She was also kind enough to speak with my father, as he had his own unique set of questions about the wedding planning process. We had exclusive use of the facility for the entire wedding day which was fabulous! All of our guests raved about the delicious food that was served, for both cocktail hour and dinner (we both had the filet mignon wrapped in bacon & it was phenomenal). For some people, wedding planning can become a stressful burden, but working with Jessica completely took that burden away from us. It was very reassuring knowing that Jessica was willing to work with us to make our wedding vision a dream come true. Three Oak's wasn't the first place we visited when searching for a wedding venue, and by the time we did check it out, we were both very discouraged at the pricing of some of the other Western CT venues we visited had to offer. Three Oak's offered the most options for the price, but not listed in the description of the price, is the personal attention and service that we received. Jessica & her staff truly went above & beyond to make the day seamless & effortless, and above all, that made our wedding the amazing event it turned out to be. I would HIGHLY recommend Three Oaks to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kania240
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Capellaro's Grove on August 15th, 2009. Capellaro's exceeded our expectations: from the amazing food to its elegant decor, the place was unbeatable in every respect. Our wedding went smoothly thanks to professional and competent staff. We picked Filet Mignon, Chicken Kiev and Chilean Sea Bass as our dinner options. Our guests loved the food and we kept receiving positive comments about it for weeks after the wedding.
Jessica was fantastic throughout the time of the planning process. Her professionalism and responsiveness made the planning so much easier, especially considering that we did not live in the area. She even arranged for an ethnic dish to be served as one of our hors d'oeuvres, which my traditional family was grateful for. The staff was professional and attentive till the very last minute of the wedding. When our BIG DAY came, all we had to do was enjoy it. We couldn't praise the Capellaro's Grove enough. We definitely couldn't have chosen a better wedding venue and we are truly grateful for making our wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Three Oaks was the perfect place to have our ceremony and reception!! We were able to get married outside under a gazebo!! Jessica was wonderful in making all our dreams come true and working with us!! The reception was beautiful and the food is so delicious!! I highly recommend Three Oaks and we will defintely be back!!

Fondly, Jill Burke a very happy newlywed
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the most beautiful fun wedding in July at Three Oaks. When we were originally looking for a venue I called Jessica at Capellaro's and explained that we wanted to have a wedding on site and a reception, but that we were on a budget. Jessica said "You called the right place, we specialize in simple elegance". Right off the bat she made me feel comfortable like it was the right place for us. Another venue we looked at kept trying to push our budget and in a way made us feel cheep for it. Jessica made us feel special and went out of her way to make our day fantastic and was willing to work with our budget to give us the day we wanted. The food was excellent and the decorations were just beautiful. The guests made several comments about how great the food was too, which was soo important to us cause we are totally foodies. When decorated, the reception room is breathtaking, we especially like the chandeliers. The wedding package is pretty much all inclusive too so that takes the stress off of soo many things. They decorate it with whatever colors you want - they have a lot of linen colors to choose from, and the centerpieces and cake come with it to. After the wedding my father mentioned to me that he noticed Jessica was doing everything she could to help the reception and wedding run smoothly - he said she is one of the hardest workers he ever saw. She coordinated everything perfectly. We are soo grateful for Jessica's hard work as well as the work of all the wonderful cater waiters and bar tenders there who gave us our perfect day. If you are looking for a beautiful wedding site or if you are on a budget, please do not hesitate to call them. We really did have a perfect wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CT Bride
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Jessica Lane at Three Oaks at Capellaro's for my wedding. Her pleasant attitude and professionalism were greatly appreciated and a calming effect. She made sure that every detail was addressed, and the day went beautifully. The food was fantastic, and many of my guests are still raving about how good the meal was. The room looked beautiful, and had a very warm and intimate feel about it. We could not have asked for more and would highly recommend Three Oaks at Capellaro's to anyone planning a wedding or special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beccaboo530
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I just want to thank Jessica at Capellaro's Grove for all of Her time, patience, and dedication to Myself, My Mom and My Husband. Jessica was easy to contact, returned phone calls promptly, and answered ALL of Our questions thoroughly. The reception hall at Capellaro's is beyond beautiful, and the grounds are well kept. We were lucky enough to have a perfect 75 degree, sunny day and were able to have Our ceremony outside. The ceremony site was lovely, flowers are planted all around the gazebo, and the pond adds such a beautiful touch. Our guests have not stopped talking about the food, nor have I or My husband. It was amazing, and there was lots of it. The cake was also included that too was excellent, and beautiful. Aside from all that is included with the wedding package, Jessica also made many recommendations, from flowers to DJs to photographers. We went with one of the recommended DJs and were very happy with Him, and would also recommend Him as well. It is wonderful how much is included in the wedding packages that are offered. On a financial note, Capellaro's Grove has to be one of the best values out there.
You get so much for such a wonderful price. Not only do You get all of the material items offered with the wedding packages, but You also get personal, friendly, and professional service. Overall, I would rate Capellaro's Grove, off the charts~WONDERFUL!
Much Thanks!
Mrs. Rebecca Bloom
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Capellaros Grove on November 8, 2008 and it was absolutley great. Jessica was wonderful to work with and it all turned out great. All of my guests had an awesome time, everyone had good things to say. Thanks so much.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karriF
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Wonderful faculity and very friendly staff. Food was amazing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a marvelous time. All the staff, Jessica and everyone, were fantastic. We've been getting tons of compliments about the food, venue and friendliness of the staff. I had one friend/co-worker say she hoped her daughters decide to have their future weddings there...way in the future, but there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were recently married on (October 11, 2008), and had a beautiful wedding ceremony followed by an even more breathtaking reception here at Three Oaks at Capallero's Grove!

I cannot not express enough gratitude to the hall manager Jessica Lane, and her wonderful team of professionals!

Although Jessica and I had been in constant contact from the first day we booked Three Oaks at Capallero's Grove, I could not believe how elegantly, and beautifully the hall was decorated and set up for our guests - and us of course! It was even more beautiful then we had envisioned!

We were beyond stressed with the entire process of securing a venue, and were referred to Three Oaks by a friend. For any couple (like us) who are as budget conscience as we were - save yourself the unwarranted stress by booking your venue with the professionals at Three Oaks! Belive me, you'll be sorry you didn't!

Thank you again Three Oaks at Capallero's Grove, you are the best!

Sincerely,
Mr. and Mrs. German Martinez
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
On October 4th, 2008, my new husband & I were married at "Three Oaks at Capellaro's Grove". We had a beautiful outdoor wedding ceremony. We could not believe how lovely the gazebo was decorated for our perfect autumn ceremony. It was more beautiful then we had expected. The staff had decorated the reception hall in a wonderful autumn theme with little touches of autumn decorations that we made.

Jessica & her staff were wonderful, extremely friendly & very attentive. She is a joy to work with, easy going & very understanding of the couples needs. She treats each wedding as if it were her own. She was exceptionally helpful with all of the details for our special wedding day, right down to decorating our wedding cake with roses from our florist. We received excellent compliments about the food & how amazing the service was. Jessica & her wonderful staff were awesome.

Pete & I can not thank you enough Jessica, Joe & Bob for making our wedding a dream come true. You guys are the greatest!

Yours truly with love,
Mr & Mrs. Pete Van Valkenburg

P.S. My husband & I highly recommend "Three Oaks at Capellaro's Grove".
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Capellaro's Grove did an amazing job with our wedding reception. Capellaro's has different packages that works great for anyones budget. Jessica is the event cordinator for hall, she made sure everything we requested was taken care of. The food was great the hall wsa decorated so beautifully. We would highly recommend anyone having an event to look into Capellaro's Grove, we did and we have no complaints.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eeyore7878
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Jessica and her staff did a wonderful job with our wedding. The food was wonderful and the service was amazing. I would totally recommend this venue for anyone. Jessica answered all my questions through e-mail and phone and was always very flexable. She really put us at ease.

Jen & Nick
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/15/2008
4.4/5.0
very nice for cost
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mellie521
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
everything was great!!!! Thanks
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieA
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Three Oaks on June 21, 2008. We were incredibly pleased with the whole process that we went through with Three Oaks at Capellaro's Grove. When planning our wedding we knew that we wanted our wedding to be tasteful without being over the top and ridiculously expensive. Three Oaks fit the bill exactly. You cannot beat the value for the cost especially in Fairfield County. The food that was included in our package was fantastic. I highly recommend the stuffed sole. The cake was great as well. I mean how often does someone come directly to your home for a cake tasting.

I cannot thank Jessica enough for all of her help with our wedding. She was able to recommend photographers, DJ's, florists, etc. She also was incredibly patient with me the day of the wedding.

We had our ceremony at the facility as well. The flowers looked wonderful and the setting was serene. While I had been somewhat concerned with the proximity to the parking lot, it was not an issue at all.

Finally, a relative had the unfortunate accident of stepping on a toothpick barefoot at the reception. The staff handled the incident wonderfully. A staff member very generously drove my aunt to the hospital (as she had taken a shuttle from her hotel and did not have her car). In fact, they handled the incident so well that I didn't even know what had happened until after the reception had ended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith & Jenn
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Jessica and her staff at Capellaros Grove were excellent. Jessica worked with us every step of the way to ensure we had the wedding we desired. The day of the wedding went off with out a hitch. Everything ran as to plan. The staff was fast, efficient, and barely visible. It was a wonderful experience--Keith&Jenn
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna D
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
The best place for a small to medium wedding. The staff was more the accomodating and made everything stress free and easy. The wedding coordinator Jessica Lane did everything she could to make things run smoothly. The food was exceptional in quality, portion size and all the guests raved at how good everything tasted. Overall, I couldn't have chosen a more perfect location for our wedding of 58 guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhonda
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.1/5.0
Great place to have any type of formal function. The place is elegant, the food & service was good, the cake was great and the cost was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
42 Vail Rd., Bethel, CT 06801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michael's At The Grove, formerly Capellaro's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo