130x130 sq 1435666066432 pittsburgh wedding photographer 0788

michaelwill photographers

Pittsburgh , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Pittsburgh, PA 15212 US (map)

PHONE

724-242-0235

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fun, Fresh, and Outstanding Imagery. MichaelWill Photography is all about real pictures with real emotion. Pittsburgh Wedding Photographers capturing your story. Simple.
Fun, Fresh, and Outstanding Imagery. MichaelWill Photography is all about real pictures with real emotion. Pittsburgh Wedding Photographers capturing your story. Simple. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435693596535 pittsburgh wedding photographer 700
130x130 sq 1435693603583 pittsburgh wedding photographer 701
130x130 sq 1435693609256 pittsburgh wedding photographer 702
130x130 sq 1435693618857 pittsburgh wedding photographer 703
130x130 sq 1435693625175 pittsburgh wedding photographer 704
130x130 sq 1435693631864 pittsburgh wedding photographer 705
130x130 sq 1435693637414 pittsburgh wedding photographer 706
130x130 sq 1435693644505 pittsburgh wedding photographer 707
130x130 sq 1435693651269 pittsburgh wedding photographer 708
130x130 sq 1435693658912 pittsburgh wedding photographer 709
130x130 sq 1435693665228 pittsburgh wedding photographer 710
130x130 sq 1435693672530 pittsburgh wedding photographer 711
130x130 sq 1435693683888 pittsburgh wedding photographer 712
130x130 sq 1435693690981 pittsburgh wedding photographer 713
130x130 sq 1435693697150 pittsburgh wedding photographer 714
130x130 sq 1435693704362 pittsburgh wedding photographer 715
130x130 sq 1435693711320 pittsburgh wedding photographer 716
130x130 sq 1435693718403 pittsburgh wedding photographer 717
130x130 sq 1435693724443 pittsburgh wedding photographer 718
130x130 sq 1435693732496 pittsburgh wedding photographer 719
130x130 sq 1435693739047 pittsburgh wedding photographer 720
130x130 sq 1435693746785 pittsburgh wedding photographer 721
130x130 sq 1435693753094 pittsburgh wedding photographer 722
130x130 sq 1435693760074 pittsburgh wedding photographer 723
130x130 sq 1435693766838 pittsburgh wedding photographer 724
130x130 sq 1435693772998 pittsburgh wedding photographer 725
130x130 sq 1435693780011 pittsburgh wedding photographer 726
130x130 sq 1435693785600 pittsburgh wedding photographer 727
130x130 sq 1435693791301 pittsburgh wedding photographer 728
130x130 sq 1435693797653 pittsburgh wedding photographer 729
130x130 sq 1435693804101 pittsburgh wedding photographer 730
130x130 sq 1435693810233 pittsburgh wedding photographer 731
130x130 sq 1435693816176 pittsburgh wedding photographer 732
130x130 sq 1435693822279 pittsburgh wedding photographer 733
130x130 sq 1435693829892 pittsburgh wedding photographer 734
130x130 sq 1435693838018 pittsburgh wedding photographer 735
130x130 sq 1435693844710 pittsburgh wedding photographer 736
130x130 sq 1435693852269 pittsburgh wedding photographer 737
130x130 sq 1435693859091 pittsburgh wedding photographer 738
130x130 sq 1435693867243 pittsburgh wedding photographer 739
130x130 sq 1435693873589 pittsburgh wedding photographer 740
130x130 sq 1435693881096 pittsburgh wedding photographer 741
130x130 sq 1435693887636 pittsburgh wedding photographer 742
130x130 sq 1435693894236 pittsburgh wedding photographer 743
130x130 sq 1435693900254 pittsburgh wedding photographer 744
130x130 sq 1435693906157 pittsburgh wedding photographer 745
130x130 sq 1435693913387 pittsburgh wedding photographer 746
130x130 sq 1435693920452 pittsburgh wedding photographer 747
130x130 sq 1435693926228 pittsburgh wedding photographer 748
130x130 sq 1435693936940 pittsburgh wedding photographer 749
130x130 sq 1435693946762 pittsburgh wedding photographer 750
130x130 sq 1435693953505 pittsburgh wedding photographer 751
130x130 sq 1435693960480 pittsburgh wedding photographer 752
130x130 sq 1435693967252 pittsburgh wedding photographer 753
130x130 sq 1435693973497 pittsburgh wedding photographer 754
130x130 sq 1435693980510 pittsburgh wedding photographer 755
130x130 sq 1435693987450 pittsburgh wedding photographer 756
130x130 sq 1435693994999 pittsburgh wedding photographer 757
130x130 sq 1435694002935 pittsburgh wedding photographer 758
130x130 sq 1435694010271 pittsburgh wedding photographer 759
130x130 sq 1435694017211 pittsburgh wedding photographer 760
130x130 sq 1435694024827 pittsburgh wedding photographer 761
130x130 sq 1435694032095 pittsburgh wedding photographer 762
130x130 sq 1435694040155 pittsburgh wedding photographer 763
130x130 sq 1435694046819 pittsburgh wedding photographer 764
130x130 sq 1435694053218 pittsburgh wedding photographer 765
130x130 sq 1435694060554 pittsburgh wedding photographer 766
130x130 sq 1435694069590 pittsburgh wedding photographer 767
130x130 sq 1435694076115 pittsburgh wedding photographer 768
130x130 sq 1435694082818 pittsburgh wedding photographer 769
130x130 sq 1435694090426 pittsburgh wedding photographer 770
130x130 sq 1435694096380 pittsburgh wedding photographer 771
130x130 sq 1435694103552 pittsburgh wedding photographer 772
130x130 sq 1435694112317 pittsburgh wedding photographer 773
130x130 sq 1435694119432 pittsburgh wedding photographer 774
130x130 sq 1435694127364 pittsburgh wedding photographer 775
130x130 sq 1435694135609 pittsburgh wedding photographer 776
130x130 sq 1435694142897 pittsburgh wedding photographer 777

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Abigail
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Words can't begin to describe what an amazing experience I had working with Michael and his team. We first met Michael at our engagement shoot and he immediately made us feel comfortable, which was so important to us. After that, we couldn't be more excited to work with him (the pictures turned out great)! Leading up to the wedding, we had several calls to discuss detail shots and timeline. Michael was super prepared and detail oriented. The big day arrived and Micheal (with team in tow) were there for every magical moment. I think the one unique thing about Michael is his effervescent personality. We had so much fun with him that day and it calmed our nerves (which were on another level). He was an absolute pleasure to work with and after getting a preview of our photos (today in fact), I can't help but shout from the mountain tops how AMAZING he was to work with.
Words can't begin to describe what an amazing experience I had working with Michael and his team. We first met Michael at Read more...
Words can't begin to describe what an amazing experience I had working with Michael and his team. We first met Michael at our engagement shoot and he immediately made us feel comfortable, which was so important to us. After that, we couldn't be more excited to work with him (the pictures turned out great)! Leading up to the wedding, we had several calls to discuss detail shots and timeline. Michael was super prepared and detail oriented. The big day arrived and Micheal (with team in tow) were there for every magical moment. I think the one unique thing about Michael is his effervescent personality. We had so much fun with him that day and it calmed our nerves (which were on another level). He was an absolute pleasure to work with and after getting a preview of our photos (today in fact), I can't help but shout from the mountain tops how AMAZING he was to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Michael and his photography. He gets the classic wedding shots with a great artistic and candid edge. He fun to work with and puts everyone at ease. Even his assistance were rad!! I'm so so happy with him as my photographer. My photos were ready in such a reasonable amount of time. I wish I had more reasons to hire a photographer!! He did both my wedding and a bridal shoot before my wedding. He let me do my thing and have fun. I HIGHLY reccommed Michael Will Photography. Bonus- he plays well with other vendors. HUGE plus!!!
I can't say enough about Michael and his photography. He gets the classic wedding shots with a great artistic and candid Read more...
I can't say enough about Michael and his photography. He gets the classic wedding shots with a great artistic and candid edge. He fun to work with and puts everyone at ease. Even his assistance were rad!! I'm so so happy with him as my photographer. My photos were ready in such a reasonable amount of time. I wish I had more reasons to hire a photographer!! He did both my wedding and a bridal shoot before my wedding. He let me do my thing and have fun. I HIGHLY reccommed Michael Will Photography. Bonus- he plays well with other vendors. HUGE plus!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
very professional and flexible
very professional and flexible
very professional and flexible Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christen
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Michael and his team did engagement photos and wedding photos for me and my husband. I cannot emphasize enough how amazing he was. From my first interaction he made me feel special, important and as if I was his top priority. He was collaborative and honest and most importantly his photos are breathtaking. I would give him 10 stars if I could, he's amazing at his craft, kind with his words and treats your wedding like it's his own. So blessed to have had the chance to work with him and to keep the photos he took for a lifetime!
Michael and his team did engagement photos and wedding photos for me and my husband. I cannot emphasize enough how amazing Read more...
Michael and his team did engagement photos and wedding photos for me and my husband. I cannot emphasize enough how amazing he was. From my first interaction he made me feel special, important and as if I was his top priority. He was collaborative and honest and most importantly his photos are breathtaking. I would give him 10 stars if I could, he's amazing at his craft, kind with his words and treats your wedding like it's his own. So blessed to have had the chance to work with him and to keep the photos he took for a lifetime! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nothing bad to say. Don't even have my pictures back and I just KNOW that I'm going to love them. You cannot get better than Michael in Pittsburgh. He made us feel like a rockstar even though my husband was semi-shockingly awkward in front of the camera (or at least he felt that way).

Really really really fantastic guy AND businessman. Just what I'm looking for in any vendor!
Nothing bad to say. Don't even have my pictures back and I just KNOW that I'm going to love them. You cannot get better Read more...
Nothing bad to say. Don't even have my pictures back and I just KNOW that I'm going to love them. You cannot get better than Michael in Pittsburgh. He made us feel like a rockstar even though my husband was semi-shockingly awkward in front of the camera (or at least he felt that way).

Really really really fantastic guy AND businessman. Just what I'm looking for in any vendor! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/19/2015
5.0/5.0
AMAZING. AMAZING. Don't make me say it a third time. Michael Williams of MichaelWill Photography was, hands down, my favorite wedding vendor. Not only is he SO much fun to work with, but his work is truly visionary. He is genius at balancing lighting, picking backdrops, and encouraging couples to pose naturally (and no regrettable stupid/cheesy/comic poses, either.) Rather than mimicking poses and props that are trending online, Michael strives for a timeless look in his photographs while still finding opportunities to take unique, artistic shots of the couple that go beyond simple portraiture (although he will be happy to work with any special props you do wish to incorporate-- for my mister and I, it was an ampersand sign in our engagement photos, and a funky umbrella on our rainy wedding day.) During our engagement shoot, Michael made sure to ask my now-husband and I lots of questions about our hopes for the wedding photography and worked hard to get to know us as a couple. Throughout the wedding planning process, he was very organized and approached us with questions about our wedding events and our schedule for the big day so that he could be prepared for the event. He answered emails promptly and called us to make sure we were all on the same page before the wedding day arrived. His assistant on the wedding day, Roger, was just as approachable and easy to work with. Michael (and his team) is truly professional and fantastic to work with-- I honestly don't know how any photographer could be better.
AMAZING. AMAZING. Don't make me say it a third time. Michael Williams of MichaelWill Photography was, hands down, my Read more...
AMAZING. AMAZING. Don't make me say it a third time. Michael Williams of MichaelWill Photography was, hands down, my favorite wedding vendor. Not only is he SO much fun to work with, but his work is truly visionary. He is genius at balancing lighting, picking backdrops, and encouraging couples to pose naturally (and no regrettable stupid/cheesy/comic poses, either.) Rather than mimicking poses and props that are trending online, Michael strives for a timeless look in his photographs while still finding opportunities to take unique, artistic shots of the couple that go beyond simple portraiture (although he will be happy to work with any special props you do wish to incorporate-- for my mister and I, it was an ampersand sign in our engagement photos, and a funky umbrella on our rainy wedding day.) During our engagement shoot, Michael made sure to ask my now-husband and I lots of questions about our hopes for the wedding photography and worked hard to get to know us as a couple. Throughout the wedding planning process, he was very organized and approached us with questions about our wedding events and our schedule for the big day so that he could be prepared for the event. He answered emails promptly and called us to make sure we were all on the same page before the wedding day arrived. His assistant on the wedding day, Roger, was just as approachable and easy to work with. Michael (and his team) is truly professional and fantastic to work with-- I honestly don't know how any photographer could be better. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Michael for our wedding this past June (June 6, 2015) and we couldn't be happier with the results. From the beginning Michael was extremely easy to work with! We really loved that before the wedding we were able to have a conversation with Michael about what kind of pictures we wanted taken, and what groups of people needed to be photographed. On the wedding day Michael and his second photographer Jake did such a wonderful job! They made us feel very comfortable and gave us just enough direction, but not too much. They listened to what we wanted and every picture we wanted taken was photographed. We LOVE how our pictures turned out. Michael is extremely organized and always got back to me in timely fashion! We are so happy we used Michael Will Photography for our special day!
My husband and I used Michael for our wedding this past June (June 6, 2015) and we couldn't be happier with the results. Read more...
My husband and I used Michael for our wedding this past June (June 6, 2015) and we couldn't be happier with the results. From the beginning Michael was extremely easy to work with! We really loved that before the wedding we were able to have a conversation with Michael about what kind of pictures we wanted taken, and what groups of people needed to be photographed. On the wedding day Michael and his second photographer Jake did such a wonderful job! They made us feel very comfortable and gave us just enough direction, but not too much. They listened to what we wanted and every picture we wanted taken was photographed. We LOVE how our pictures turned out. Michael is extremely organized and always got back to me in timely fashion! We are so happy we used Michael Will Photography for our special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael was the first photographer we interviewed, and he gave us such a great impression that we stopped right there and decided to book him immediately. His work is absolutely beautiful, fun, and on with trends. We found him on StyleMePretty, so I knew he knew what he was doing.

The day of the wedding was a breeze. Michael is SO chill and totally go with the flow. We didn't want to spend a ton of time taking pictures because we wanted to do our first look on the aisle and mingle at our cocktail party, and Michael was totally cool with this even though I'm sure most photographers prefer more time than we wanted. He applied no pressure and was super efficient beforehand making sure he was organized, so the day of he got all the pictures we wanted. He also spent the whole day with me while his assistant got some great shots of the guys down at the hotel.

We just received our pictures, and we are beyond thrilled. It was nearly impossible picking photos from the 750+ pictures we received for our wall art. You will not be disappointed.
Michael was the first photographer we interviewed, and he gave us such a great impression that we stopped right there and Read more...
Michael was the first photographer we interviewed, and he gave us such a great impression that we stopped right there and decided to book him immediately. His work is absolutely beautiful, fun, and on with trends. We found him on StyleMePretty, so I knew he knew what he was doing.

The day of the wedding was a breeze. Michael is SO chill and totally go with the flow. We didn't want to spend a ton of time taking pictures because we wanted to do our first look on the aisle and mingle at our cocktail party, and Michael was totally cool with this even though I'm sure most photographers prefer more time than we wanted. He applied no pressure and was super efficient beforehand making sure he was organized, so the day of he got all the pictures we wanted. He also spent the whole day with me while his assistant got some great shots of the guys down at the hotel.

We just received our pictures, and we are beyond thrilled. It was nearly impossible picking photos from the 750+ pictures we received for our wall art. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Chloe
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Going with MichaelWill Photography was probably the best decision we made for our big day. He did our fantastic engagement photos at Carnegie Mellon, our gorgeous wedding photos at the Omni William Penn Hotel, and our bridal portraits around Oakland. The day of the wedding, I was shocked to find that Michael arrived with not one, but two additional photographers! Michael, Noah, and Haley were wonderful, and with our photos taken from three different angles it felt like they captured every moment of the wedding day. Their creativity with some of the shots was incredible—way better than anything I’d saved on Pinterest—but that didn’t stop Michael from running around to do all the crazy shots I *had* culled from Pinterest!

The trio arrived at 10:30 in the morning and stayed until well past 10:30 that night, capturing everything from our getting ready shots to our paper airplane send-off at the end of the reception. They managed to get every detail of our very detailed ceremony/reception—much of our “Storybook Wedding” decorations were DIY, so I was incredibly pleased to see that they’d captured even the tiniest touches. I received nothing but compliments from friends and family who said the photographers were incredibly courteous, kind, and professional.

I often don’t take a good picture and, like most women, always think I look fat in photos, so you can understand my amazement when the photos came back and there wasn’t a single one I could complain about! I couldn’t believe how flawless I, my groom, and our parents/bridal party looked—our friends and family came back saying that our wedding photos looked like advertisements for fancy wine :)

I also loved how fast Michael was—despite having hundreds of photos from 3 different photographers to comb through and retouch, we received our photos within one month of the wedding day. My husband and I couldn’t be happier in our choice in photographer—it’s the best money we spent for our day!!
Going with MichaelWill Photography was probably the best decision we made for our big day. He did our fantastic engagement Read more...
Going with MichaelWill Photography was probably the best decision we made for our big day. He did our fantastic engagement photos at Carnegie Mellon, our gorgeous wedding photos at the Omni William Penn Hotel, and our bridal portraits around Oakland. The day of the wedding, I was shocked to find that Michael arrived with not one, but two additional photographers! Michael, Noah, and Haley were wonderful, and with our photos taken from three different angles it felt like they captured every moment of the wedding day. Their creativity with some of the shots was incredible—way better than anything I’d saved on Pinterest—but that didn’t stop Michael from running around to do all the crazy shots I *had* culled from Pinterest!

The trio arrived at 10:30 in the morning and stayed until well past 10:30 that night, capturing everything from our getting ready shots to our paper airplane send-off at the end of the reception. They managed to get every detail of our very detailed ceremony/reception—much of our “Storybook Wedding” decorations were DIY, so I was incredibly pleased to see that they’d captured even the tiniest touches. I received nothing but compliments from friends and family who said the photographers were incredibly courteous, kind, and professional.

I often don’t take a good picture and, like most women, always think I look fat in photos, so you can understand my amazement when the photos came back and there wasn’t a single one I could complain about! I couldn’t believe how flawless I, my groom, and our parents/bridal party looked—our friends and family came back saying that our wedding photos looked like advertisements for fancy wine :)

I also loved how fast Michael was—despite having hundreds of photos from 3 different photographers to comb through and retouch, we received our photos within one month of the wedding day. My husband and I couldn’t be happier in our choice in photographer—it’s the best money we spent for our day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wowie!! An awesome guy with incredible talent. His photos truly do tell a story. We are so in love with our engagement and wedding photos. Everyone who sees our photos is blown away with how great they are! Michael helped to make our wedding the most perfect day ever! He's wonderful to work with & very easy going and relaxed which makes taking pictures with him fun and natural! We will continue to recommend him to friends and family (& strangers!) for any photography needs. We look forward to working with him again in the future.
Wowie!! An awesome guy with incredible talent. His photos truly do tell a story. We are so in love with our engagement and Read more...
Wowie!! An awesome guy with incredible talent. His photos truly do tell a story. We are so in love with our engagement and wedding photos. Everyone who sees our photos is blown away with how great they are! Michael helped to make our wedding the most perfect day ever! He's wonderful to work with & very easy going and relaxed which makes taking pictures with him fun and natural! We will continue to recommend him to friends and family (& strangers!) for any photography needs. We look forward to working with him again in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Pittsburgh, PA 15212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for michaelwill photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435666066432 pittsburgh wedding photographer 0788