130x130 sq 1333803124929 37

Michelle Lawson Photography

Plantation , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1851 SW 75 TERRACE
Plantation, FL 33317 US (map)

PHONE

305-986-7029

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photography is not just a job to us, we all love what we do and are so blessed to be living out our passion!! It Rocks!

Here are some random fun facts of the whole team!
... Read more
Photography is not just a job to us, we all love what we do and are so blessed to be living out our passion!! It Rocks!

Here are some random fun facts of the whole team!
MICHELLE and STEVE LAWSON:

:) We give God all the glory for our business, Our prayer has and will always be : Lord, open doors for us, only You can open. And as He continues to do that daily, we are humbled by the blessings!

:) We are high school sweethearts who got married May 2001. We are so deeply in love and are best friends: We act like newlyweds! (Steve tries to trick people into getting cool stuff because of our “newly wed status”!) lol. Although it’s reallly been over 10 years!!

:) We have 4 little boys who love art and photography, among many many things and are always coming up with ideas to start their own businesses and work together. ( one is currently almost up and running) They also talk about being on our team one day, those little entrepreneurs!

:) We homeschool our boys. We love our family. Steve takes the kids on “daddy dates” weekly. We go on lots and lots of dates too! ;) Our goal is to spend so much time with our boys that when they grow up, they forget we actually had a “job”.

:) We own a Vitamix and we all drink a smoothie of spinach, wheat grass, fruit and other veggies every morning! Well, almost every morning! Even our cool kids do too!

:) The Baristas at 5 local Starbucks know Steve’s name and drink by heart.

:) We love to laugh out loud, and quote movie lines!

:) We watch So You Think You Can Dance, Saturday Night Live, CSI everything practically, Hawaii Five-o, The Office, we were previously addicted to LOST, and the Food Network and Travel Channel are always fun to learn new things! Our kids like to gag and laugh while watching Bizarre Foods. It’s hilarious!

:) Michelle is from Chicago, Illinois originally, and Steve is a South Florida boy, but his heart is in Hawaii. He has traveled to Hawaii, Las Vegas and Seattle to get tattooed by the one and only: Samoan Mike: Steve loves Polynesian/New Zealand Artwork and showcases it on…well, himself!

:) Our favorite places to vacation and shoot: California and Hawaii!

:) We have always loved photography and are each other’s biggest encouragers! We are so blessed to work and play together. We do not work alone though, We have a Rockin Team of Life Style Photographers and Cinematographers who we completely adore : We are energetic, hardworking, creative, and fun loving! We are passionate about taking beautiful images that capture each couple’s and family’s personalities and style. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350052418315 michellelawsonphotography221
130x130 sq 1350052266563 michellelawsonphotography216
130x130 sq 1350052025023 michellelawsonphotography207
130x130 sq 1350052176588 michellelawsonphotography213
130x130 sq 1350052355966 michellelawsonphotography219
130x130 sq 1350052041319 michellelawsonphotography208
130x130 sq 1350052061834 michellelawsonphotography209
130x130 sq 1350052088950 michellelawsonphotography210
130x130 sq 1350052120898 michellelawsonphotography211
130x130 sq 1350052148504 michellelawsonphotography212
130x130 sq 1350052204297 michellelawsonphotography214
130x130 sq 1350052232766 michellelawsonphotography215
130x130 sq 1350052295074 michellelawsonphotography217
130x130 sq 1350052325889 michellelawsonphotography218
130x130 sq 1350052387593 michellelawsonphotography220
130x130 sq 1350052448825 michellelawsonphotography222
130x130 sq 1350052474184 michellelawsonphotography223
130x130 sq 1350052495049 michellelawsonphotography224
130x130 sq 1350052518670 michellelawsonphotography225
130x130 sq 1350052542194 michellelawsonphotography226
130x130 sq 1350052572167 michellelawsonphotography227
130x130 sq 1350052603226 michellelawsonphotography228
130x130 sq 1350052631427 michellelawsonphotography229
130x130 sq 1350052657556 michellelawsonphotography230
130x130 sq 1350052677726 michellelawsonphotography231
130x130 sq 1350052703535 michellelawsonphotography232
130x130 sq 1350052731229 michellelawsonphotography233
130x130 sq 1350052752225 michellelawsonphotography234
130x130 sq 1350052778685 michellelawsonphotography235
130x130 sq 1350052807687 michellelawsonphotography236
130x130 sq 1350052838510 michellelawsonphotography237
130x130 sq 1350052864096 michellelawsonphotography238
130x130 sq 1350054560305 michellelawsonphotography1
130x130 sq 1350054584255 michellelawsonphotography2
130x130 sq 1350054607268 michellelawsonphotography3
130x130 sq 1350054630660 michellelawsonphotography4
130x130 sq 1350054653529 michellelawsonphotography5
130x130 sq 1350054683070 michellelawsonphotography6
130x130 sq 1350054720279 michellelawsonphotography7
130x130 sq 1350054748805 michellelawsonphotography8
130x130 sq 1350054777504 michellelawsonphotography9
130x130 sq 1350054807144 michellelawsonphotography10
130x130 sq 1350054839336 michellelawsonphotography11
130x130 sq 1350054871753 michellelawsonphotography12
130x130 sq 1350054896283 michellelawsonphotography13
130x130 sq 1350054921013 michellelawsonphotography14
130x130 sq 1350054951984 michellelawsonphotography15
130x130 sq 1350054978791 michellelawsonphotography16
130x130 sq 1350055000276 michellelawsonphotography17
130x130 sq 1350055026488 michellelawsonphotography18
130x130 sq 1350055055743 michellelawsonphotography19
130x130 sq 1350055080242 michellelawsonphotography20
130x130 sq 1350055094369 michellelawsonphotography21
130x130 sq 1350055116564 michellelawsonphotography22
130x130 sq 1350055143873 michellelawsonphotography23
130x130 sq 1350055163964 michellelawsonphotography24
130x130 sq 1350055190342 michellelawsonphotography26
130x130 sq 1350055217938 michellelawsonphotography27
130x130 sq 1350055246743 michellelawsonphotography28
130x130 sq 1350055273962 michellelawsonphotography29
130x130 sq 1350055295390 michellelawsonphotography30
130x130 sq 1350055318726 michellelawsonphotography31
130x130 sq 1350055345615 michellelawsonphotography32
130x130 sq 1350055370377 michellelawsonphotography33
130x130 sq 1350055386327 michellelawsonphotography34
130x130 sq 1350055404789 michellelawsonphotography35
130x130 sq 1350055424728 michellelawsonphotography36
130x130 sq 1350055439863 michellelawsonphotography37
130x130 sq 1350055450525 michellelawsonphotography38
130x130 sq 1350055464456 michellelawsonphotography39
130x130 sq 1350055480515 michellelawsonphotography40
130x130 sq 1350055495944 michellelawsonphotography41
130x130 sq 1350055515146 michellelawsonphotography42
130x130 sq 1350055537861 michellelawsonphotography43
130x130 sq 1350055563276 michellelawsonphotography44
130x130 sq 1350055585909 michellelawsonphotography45
130x130 sq 1350055611088 michellelawsonphotography46
130x130 sq 1350055625938 michellelawsonphotography47
130x130 sq 1350055654327 michellelawsonphotography48
130x130 sq 1350055683629 michellelawsonphotography49
130x130 sq 1350055710022 michellelawsonphotography50
130x130 sq 1350055735979 michellelawsonphotography51
130x130 sq 1350055755072 michellelawsonphotography52
130x130 sq 1350055774647 michellelawsonphotography53
130x130 sq 1350055798555 michellelawsonphotography54
130x130 sq 1350055816892 michellelawsonphotography55
130x130 sq 1350055833071 michellelawsonphotography56
130x130 sq 1350055857397 michellelawsonphotography57
130x130 sq 1350055882248 michellelawsonphotography58
130x130 sq 1350055906084 michellelawsonphotography59
130x130 sq 1350055929633 michellelawsonphotography60
130x130 sq 1350055947152 michellelawsonphotography61
130x130 sq 1350055971326 michellelawsonphotography62
130x130 sq 1350055996070 michellelawsonphotography63
130x130 sq 1350056013692 michellelawsonphotography64
130x130 sq 1350056041877 michellelawsonphotography65
130x130 sq 1350056066951 michellelawsonphotography66
130x130 sq 1350056091549 michellelawsonphotography67
130x130 sq 1350056111152 michellelawsonphotography68
130x130 sq 1350056142831 michellelawsonphotography69
130x130 sq 1350056172563 michellelawsonphotography70
130x130 sq 1350056203228 michellelawsonphotography71
130x130 sq 1350056225320 michellelawsonphotography72
130x130 sq 1350056244231 michellelawsonphotography73
130x130 sq 1350056270309 michellelawsonphotography74
130x130 sq 1350056291465 michellelawsonphotography75
130x130 sq 1350056321631 michellelawsonphotography76
130x130 sq 1350056348672 michellelawsonphotography77
130x130 sq 1350056367904 michellelawsonphotography78
130x130 sq 1350056400293 michellelawsonphotography79
130x130 sq 1350056425641 michellelawsonphotography80
130x130 sq 1350056446252 michellelawsonphotography81
130x130 sq 1350056472871 michellelawsonphotography83
130x130 sq 1350056499699 michellelawsonphotography84
130x130 sq 1350056522458 michellelawsonphotography85
130x130 sq 1350056550061 michellelawsonphotography86
130x130 sq 1350056587962 michellelawsonphotography87
130x130 sq 1350056621604 michellelawsonphotography88
130x130 sq 1350056651327 michellelawsonphotography89
130x130 sq 1350056686921 michellelawsonphotography91
130x130 sq 1350261164231 2ndwedding86
130x130 sq 1350261183856 2ndwedding87
130x130 sq 1350261201775 2ndwedding88
130x130 sq 1350261222433 2ndwedding89
130x130 sq 1350261244135 2ndwedding90
130x130 sq 1350261265694 2ndwedding91
130x130 sq 1350261288836 2ndwedding92
130x130 sq 1350261310968 2ndwedding93
130x130 sq 1350261328366 2ndwedding94
130x130 sq 1350261343447 2ndwedding95
130x130 sq 1350261366837 2ndwedding96
130x130 sq 1350261382021 2ndwedding98
130x130 sq 1350261395664 2ndwedding99
130x130 sq 1350261417889 2ndwedding101
130x130 sq 1350261439176 2ndwedding102
130x130 sq 1350261460194 2ndwedding103
130x130 sq 1350261484171 2ndwedding104
130x130 sq 1350261506831 2ndwedding105
130x130 sq 1350261526161 2ndwedding106
130x130 sq 1350261543217 2ndwedding107
130x130 sq 1350261565666 2ndwedding108
130x130 sq 1350261581890 2ndwedding109
130x130 sq 1350261596692 2ndwedding110
130x130 sq 1350261613970 2ndwedding111
130x130 sq 1350261625336 2ndwedding112
130x130 sq 1350261642805 2ndwedding113
130x130 sq 1350261656658 2ndwedding114
130x130 sq 1350261672352 2ndwedding116
130x130 sq 1350261695547 2ndwedding117
130x130 sq 1350261713584 2ndwedding118
130x130 sq 1350261732907 2ndwedding120
130x130 sq 1350261754962 2ndwedding121
130x130 sq 1350261776793 2ndwedding123
130x130 sq 1350261795527 2ndwedding124
130x130 sq 1350261817109 2ndwedding125
130x130 sq 1350261841542 2ndwedding126
130x130 sq 1350261863919 2ndwedding127
130x130 sq 1350261878276 2ndwedding128
130x130 sq 1350261889564 2ndwedding129
130x130 sq 1350261902268 2ndwedding130
130x130 sq 1350261920065 2ndwedding131
130x130 sq 1350261942270 2ndwedding132
130x130 sq 1350261963391 2ndwedding133
130x130 sq 1350261982849 2ndwedding134
130x130 sq 1350261999355 2ndwedding135
130x130 sq 1350262021695 2ndwedding137
130x130 sq 1350262043274 2ndwedding138
130x130 sq 1350262063107 2ndwedding139
130x130 sq 1350262079963 2ndwedding140
130x130 sq 1350262099946 2ndwedding141
130x130 sq 1350262124536 2ndwedding142
130x130 sq 1350262150411 2ndwedding143
130x130 sq 1350262174555 2ndwedding144
130x130 sq 1350262192901 2ndwedding145
130x130 sq 1350262209308 2ndwedding146
130x130 sq 1350262232008 2ndwedding147
130x130 sq 1350262249330 2ndwedding148
130x130 sq 1350262266746 2ndwedding149
130x130 sq 1350262292942 2ndwedding150
130x130 sq 1350262314960 2ndwedding152
130x130 sq 1350262341755 2ndwedding153
130x130 sq 1350262367977 2ndwedding154
130x130 sq 1350262384530 2ndwedding156
130x130 sq 1350262400508 2ndwedding157
130x130 sq 1350262425430 2ndwedding158
130x130 sq 1350262446655 2ndwedding159
130x130 sq 1350262469801 2ndwedding160
130x130 sq 1350262492163 2ndwedding161
130x130 sq 1350262514467 2ndwedding162
130x130 sq 1350262533925 2ndwedding164
130x130 sq 1350262548244 2ndwedding165
130x130 sq 1350262563198 2ndwedding166
130x130 sq 1350262581922 2ndwedding167
130x130 sq 1350262603637 2ndwedding168
130x130 sq 1350262626017 2ndwedding169
130x130 sq 1350262647936 2ndwedding170
130x130 sq 1350262664829 2ndwedding171
130x130 sq 1350262680166 2ndwedding172
130x130 sq 1350262699843 2ndwedding173
130x130 sq 1350262722755 2ndwedding174
130x130 sq 1350262741632 2ndwedding175
130x130 sq 1350262755685 2ndwedding176
130x130 sq 1350262767497 2ndwedding177
130x130 sq 1350262789852 2ndwedding178
130x130 sq 1350262805790 2ndwedding179
130x130 sq 1350262818664 2ndwedding180
130x130 sq 1350262836247 2ndwedding183
130x130 sq 1350262855557 2ndwedding187
130x130 sq 1350262872865 2ndwedding188
130x130 sq 1350262894891 2ndwedding197
130x130 sq 1350262911150 2ndwedding199
130x130 sq 1350262925310 2ndwedding204

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
brooke
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
To say that Michelle Lawson Photography is amazing does it no justice; no words could express how incredible their work is or how they make you feel. Our pictures speak volumes of the kind of work they produce! They have been accommodating and beyond with such a unique style that hard to come by and certainly not something to pass up.
Bryant was our photographer for our engagement shoot and will be for our wedding as well. We had so much fun with him for our engagement pictures and we are over the moon with how our pictures turned out. Friendly, flexible, and guaranteed pictures that will blow you away. We are so exciting to show these off! We love Michelle Lawson Photography!
To say that Michelle Lawson Photography is amazing does it no justice; no words could express how incredible their work is Read more...
To say that Michelle Lawson Photography is amazing does it no justice; no words could express how incredible their work is or how they make you feel. Our pictures speak volumes of the kind of work they produce! They have been accommodating and beyond with such a unique style that hard to come by and certainly not something to pass up.
Bryant was our photographer for our engagement shoot and will be for our wedding as well. We had so much fun with him for our engagement pictures and we are over the moon with how our pictures turned out. Friendly, flexible, and guaranteed pictures that will blow you away. We are so exciting to show these off! We love Michelle Lawson Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/13/2015
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I are from upstate New York and were heading down to Ft. Lauderdale to get some much needed sun during early February. We decided to get our engagement photos taken while we were down here and saw the high ratings and praise of Steve Lawson (and Michelle Lawson Photography).

I was a bit nervous not having our wedding photographer also shoot our engagement photos, but as soon as I met Steve that nervousness was gone! He is extremely professional and personable and very easy to work with. He has great vision and love the style of his work. Has an incredible knack of catching truly candid shots! Very thankful we got to work with Steve right in his backyard!
My fiancee and I are from upstate New York and were heading down to Ft. Lauderdale to get some much needed sun during Read more...
My fiancee and I are from upstate New York and were heading down to Ft. Lauderdale to get some much needed sun during early February. We decided to get our engagement photos taken while we were down here and saw the high ratings and praise of Steve Lawson (and Michelle Lawson Photography).

I was a bit nervous not having our wedding photographer also shoot our engagement photos, but as soon as I met Steve that nervousness was gone! He is extremely professional and personable and very easy to work with. He has great vision and love the style of his work. Has an incredible knack of catching truly candid shots! Very thankful we got to work with Steve right in his backyard! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Bryant was amazing! We weren't really sure where we wanted our engagement photos done, we just knew we wanted to avoid the beach since that is where our wedding is taking place. Bryant asked a few questions and quickly zoned in on the vibe we were looking for. He suggested Treetops Park and it was PERFECT! Bryant is super easy to work with and made both of us very comfortable
Bryant was amazing! We weren't really sure where we wanted our engagement photos done, we just knew we wanted to avoid the Read more...
Bryant was amazing! We weren't really sure where we wanted our engagement photos done, we just knew we wanted to avoid the beach since that is where our wedding is taking place. Bryant asked a few questions and quickly zoned in on the vibe we were looking for. He suggested Treetops Park and it was PERFECT! Bryant is super easy to work with and made both of us very comfortable Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Beyond five stars!! Steve went over and beyond!! We hired him for photos and video but he ended up being like our wedding coordinator for the day. He helped where help was needed outside of taking photos. He made it easy to enjoy the day because we knew his team was taking care of everything. He handled each moment of the day with confidence and creativity to get the perfect picture. He is one of the coolest people to hang out and very professional. We never had to micro manage him because he knew exactly what he was doing. He incorporated himself and his team with the bridal party and the guests as if we were all lifelong friends. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!!
Beyond five stars!! Steve went over and beyond!! We hired him for photos and video but he ended up being like our wedding Read more...
Beyond five stars!! Steve went over and beyond!! We hired him for photos and video but he ended up being like our wedding coordinator for the day. He helped where help was needed outside of taking photos. He made it easy to enjoy the day because we knew his team was taking care of everything. He handled each moment of the day with confidence and creativity to get the perfect picture. He is one of the coolest people to hang out and very professional. We never had to micro manage him because he knew exactly what he was doing. He incorporated himself and his team with the bridal party and the guests as if we were all lifelong friends. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
5/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Photographers? More like fairy bridesmaids. This team is everything you could ask for and more!!! Honestly, they were one of the highlights of our wedding (still getting compliments a month later ;)) Steve, Adam, and George showed up at my door EARLY and instantly made my whole entourage feel comfortable! These guys went above and beyond their call, from helping me with my dress, to getting M&Ms for my crying godson, carrying my phone around all day and even remembering props at the hotel that my real bridesmaids forgot LOL. They were the real deal going to extra mile and helping smooth out any unexpected bumps we had that day! We would hire them for every event we have but unfortunately they only do weddings... My husband LOVED them so much I was a little worried he was going to go home with them instead of me. OH and most importantly, the pictures were divine!! They caught every single shot we wanted! I’ve been recommending them to everyone we know and will continue to do so. BEST TEAM EVER.
Photographers? More like fairy bridesmaids. This team is everything you could ask for and more!!! Honestly, they were one Read more...
Photographers? More like fairy bridesmaids. This team is everything you could ask for and more!!! Honestly, they were one of the highlights of our wedding (still getting compliments a month later ;)) Steve, Adam, and George showed up at my door EARLY and instantly made my whole entourage feel comfortable! These guys went above and beyond their call, from helping me with my dress, to getting M&Ms for my crying godson, carrying my phone around all day and even remembering props at the hotel that my real bridesmaids forgot LOL. They were the real deal going to extra mile and helping smooth out any unexpected bumps we had that day! We would hire them for every event we have but unfortunately they only do weddings... My husband LOVED them so much I was a little worried he was going to go home with them instead of me. OH and most importantly, the pictures were divine!! They caught every single shot we wanted! I’ve been recommending them to everyone we know and will continue to do so. BEST TEAM EVER. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
ELISABETH
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
To say that Lawson was incredible, would be an understatement!!! Not only was Steve fabulous, he made me feel comfortable and relaxed. His years of experience shines through with his professionalism, he demeanor, and his personality! I could not have asked for a better photographer! Not only did I love him, my whole family raved about him after the wedding!!!! From this point on, I will use him and his team for all our life events, and will recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!!
Elisabeth DeMayo, Married 5/17/2015
To say that Lawson was incredible, would be an understatement!!! Not only was Steve fabulous, he made me feel comfortable Read more...
To say that Lawson was incredible, would be an understatement!!! Not only was Steve fabulous, he made me feel comfortable and relaxed. His years of experience shines through with his professionalism, he demeanor, and his personality! I could not have asked for a better photographer! Not only did I love him, my whole family raved about him after the wedding!!!! From this point on, I will use him and his team for all our life events, and will recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!!
Elisabeth DeMayo, Married 5/17/2015 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with Michelle Lawson Photography. My photographer was Bryant Hernandez. He was very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. We took engagement photos a week before our wedding and he turned them around in the same day! I was very happy with the wedding day photos. His style was photo-journalism, which is what we wanted. He was able to capture all of the special moments in a natural, beautiful way. He was open to my feedback and requests to make sure that I got the type of pictures I wanted. He also helped us book a videographer within our tight budget just two weeks before our wedding. Overall it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend Michelle Lawson Photography and Bryant Hernandez!
I had a wonderful experience working with Michelle Lawson Photography. My photographer was Bryant Hernandez. He was very Read more...
I had a wonderful experience working with Michelle Lawson Photography. My photographer was Bryant Hernandez. He was very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. We took engagement photos a week before our wedding and he turned them around in the same day! I was very happy with the wedding day photos. His style was photo-journalism, which is what we wanted. He was able to capture all of the special moments in a natural, beautiful way. He was open to my feedback and requests to make sure that I got the type of pictures I wanted. He also helped us book a videographer within our tight budget just two weeks before our wedding. Overall it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend Michelle Lawson Photography and Bryant Hernandez! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
4/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve was absolutely amazing! Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to Steve. He is professional, fun, and genuinely loves what he does. If you are looking for a photographer for your special day, you should definitely choose Steve Lawson at Michelle Lawson photography. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for everything!
-Alex & Ameer
Steve was absolutely amazing! Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to Steve. He is professional, fun, and genuinely loves Read more...
Steve was absolutely amazing! Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to Steve. He is professional, fun, and genuinely loves what he does. If you are looking for a photographer for your special day, you should definitely choose Steve Lawson at Michelle Lawson photography. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for everything!
-Alex & Ameer Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Steffanie
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend Steve Lawson Photography! Bryant was with us the entire day - 8:30 Am til 11 PM and he worked very hard to capture every moment of Maria and Matt's wedding. He is such a nice guy and very responsive to any request. Our timeline was VERY tight and a few glitches occurred which, without Bryant, could have been disaster. When Maria's hair started to become undone - he suggested changing plans, and got some great shots of the best man fixing her hair and then switched locations for after-ceremony shots to the hotel -stopped traffic and got some fantastic pics right in the middle of Ocean Boulelvard! The photos throughout the day show the true emotions of each moment - this is truly the element that makes Michelle Lawson Photography so special. We got all the photos online within 2 weeks of the wedding and the USB sticks shortly after that. Wish we had another event coming up because I would love to work with them again! Thanks Steve and Bryant!!

Steffanie - mother of the bride
Would highly recommend Steve Lawson Photography! Bryant was with us the entire day - 8:30 Am til 11 PM and he worked very Read more...
Would highly recommend Steve Lawson Photography! Bryant was with us the entire day - 8:30 Am til 11 PM and he worked very hard to capture every moment of Maria and Matt's wedding. He is such a nice guy and very responsive to any request. Our timeline was VERY tight and a few glitches occurred which, without Bryant, could have been disaster. When Maria's hair started to become undone - he suggested changing plans, and got some great shots of the best man fixing her hair and then switched locations for after-ceremony shots to the hotel -stopped traffic and got some fantastic pics right in the middle of Ocean Boulelvard! The photos throughout the day show the true emotions of each moment - this is truly the element that makes Michelle Lawson Photography so special. We got all the photos online within 2 weeks of the wedding and the USB sticks shortly after that. Wish we had another event coming up because I would love to work with them again! Thanks Steve and Bryant!!

Steffanie - mother of the bride Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Arielle
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve Lawson and his team at Michelle Lawson Photography ROCK! I first met Steve when he was the photographer at my best friend's wedding. I loved his personality and I fell in love with his work. From that day on I knew I had to have him on our wedding day. Once we set our date and booked our wedding venue, we locked down Steve right away - best decision!

Steve was awesome to work with. We had so much fun with him and Adam the day of our wedding. Steve has such a great personality and is full of positive energy. He is very professional, personable, and easy going. He has a way of making everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. He has great vision and is incredibly talented. He is very creative and passionate about his work. Steve is someone who genuinely loves what he does, and it shows!

Steve made himself a part of our wedding by getting to know our family and wedding party, interacting with our guests, jumping into some of the photos, doing the Wobble with us on the dance floor, etc. Yet, he still managed to capture every moment! Our family and friends loved Steve and continue to tell us how awesome he was.

Steve and Adam captured so many candid shots while being completely unobtrusive. They were very aware of their surroundings and very respectful of not "getting in the way". They seemed to capture every moment without interference or interruption.

Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to Steve. He was more than just a photographer on our special day. He knows the industry and was incredibly helpful with numerous suggestions and advice. He was incredibly attentive - I can't even count the number of times he fixed my dress, veil, strands of flyaway hairs, etc. to ensure the photos would be flawless.

We are still in awe of our wedding photos - they are absolutely breath-taking and stunning! Absolute perfection! Steve captured our wedding day so beautifully and we will forever cherish the memories!

- Arielle & Chris Daugherty
Steve Lawson and his team at Michelle Lawson Photography ROCK! I first met Steve when he was the photographer at my best Read more...
Steve Lawson and his team at Michelle Lawson Photography ROCK! I first met Steve when he was the photographer at my best friend's wedding. I loved his personality and I fell in love with his work. From that day on I knew I had to have him on our wedding day. Once we set our date and booked our wedding venue, we locked down Steve right away - best decision!

Steve was awesome to work with. We had so much fun with him and Adam the day of our wedding. Steve has such a great personality and is full of positive energy. He is very professional, personable, and easy going. He has a way of making everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. He has great vision and is incredibly talented. He is very creative and passionate about his work. Steve is someone who genuinely loves what he does, and it shows!

Steve made himself a part of our wedding by getting to know our family and wedding party, interacting with our guests, jumping into some of the photos, doing the Wobble with us on the dance floor, etc. Yet, he still managed to capture every moment! Our family and friends loved Steve and continue to tell us how awesome he was.

Steve and Adam captured so many candid shots while being completely unobtrusive. They were very aware of their surroundings and very respectful of not "getting in the way". They seemed to capture every moment without interference or interruption.

Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to Steve. He was more than just a photographer on our special day. He knows the industry and was incredibly helpful with numerous suggestions and advice. He was incredibly attentive - I can't even count the number of times he fixed my dress, veil, strands of flyaway hairs, etc. to ensure the photos would be flawless.

We are still in awe of our wedding photos - they are absolutely breath-taking and stunning! Absolute perfection! Steve captured our wedding day so beautifully and we will forever cherish the memories!

- Arielle & Chris Daugherty Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1851 SW 75 TERRACE, Plantation, FL 33317 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michelle Lawson Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1333803124929 37