130x130_sq_1295555345910-100layercake01

Michelle VanTine Photography

Alexandria , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6509 Cavalier Dr
Alexandria, VA US 22307 (map)

PHONE

703-899-7298

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thanks for checking out my work, I hope you liked it! I've had the joy of being a commercial photographer since 2004. I was introduced to the art of photography in College while getting... Read more
Thanks for checking out my work, I hope you liked it! I've had the joy of being a commercial photographer since 2004. I was introduced to the art of photography in College while getting my Art degree. I would spend long nights in the dark room developing prints the good old fashioned way. I have a strong base in manual film photography and I've grown since then, to include digital work as wellOver the last year or two my aesthetic has grown and changed into what I now LOVE to shoot- anything creative, artistic... outside of the traditional box. For shoots, I love to drag vintage furniture out into tall grassy fields, mount the bride on a horse, or lay her down in a bright colorful blanket of leaves, or a vintage quilt. I love finding clients who are up for my fun, artistic, creative ideas and not afraid to step outside the traditional box. The wedding style that inspires me is sometimes called "country chic", "shabby chic" or "the indie wedding". Beautiful outdoors, vintage elements, and lots of creative ideas are inspirational shoots for me. Another value of mine is affordability. I think that all people deserve access to beautiful, artistic photography. There's nothing worse than getting stuck with a stuffy photographer with no ideas. No matter what your budget is, I think all people should be able to afford art! So I keep my prices really affordable. I have 2 packages under $2,000 which include an album and a CD of images. Thanks for swinging by to check out my work and I hope that I'm the right photographer for you- if so, drop me a note on my contact page www.michellevantinephotograhy.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295556879503-100layercake01
130x130_sq_1295556887769-100layercake1
130x130_sq_1295556901066-100layercake10
130x130_sq_1295556903941-100layercake11
130x130_sq_1295556911363-100layercake12
130x130_sq_1295556915863-100layercake13
130x130_sq_1295556923769-100layercake2
130x130_sq_1295556934316-100layercake4
130x130_sq_1295556951457-100layercake6
130x130_sq_1295556961878-100layercake7
130x130_sq_1295556973972-100layercake8
130x130_sq_1295556985566-100layercake9
130x130_sq_1295556998160-athenaphotoshoped
130x130_sq_1295557006222-dyiva1
130x130_sq_1295557013488-dyiva10
130x130_sq_1295557026519-dyiva5
130x130_sq_1295557032503-dyiva7
130x130_sq_1295557045488-dyva11
130x130_sq_1302743625730-small
130x130_sq_1302743632121-small12
130x130_sq_1302743637699-small13
130x130_sq_1311879940251-michellevantinephotography031
130x130_sq_1302743642168-small6
130x130_sq_1302743648902-small7
130x130_sq_1311879505173-melissapartii378
130x130_sq_1311879573063-melissapartii404
130x130_sq_1311879629001-melissapartii423
130x130_sq_1311879709407-melissapartii436
130x130_sq_1311879849720-melissapartii118
130x130_sq_1311879859079-michellevantinephotography001
130x130_sq_1311879868985-michellevantinephotography014
130x130_sq_1311879884407-michellevantinephotography020
130x130_sq_1311879908751-michellevantinephotography027
130x130_sq_1311879916391-michellevantinephotography028
130x130_sq_1311879927720-michellevantinephotography030
130x130_sq_1311879950391-michellevantinephotography033
130x130_sq_1311879961329-michellevantinephotography043
130x130_sq_1311879971266-michellevantinephotography044
130x130_sq_1311879983563-michellevantinephotography045
130x130_sq_1311879995188-michellevantinephotography070
130x130_sq_1311880007891-michellevantinephotography080
130x130_sq_1311880076032-petitwedding1036
130x130_sq_1311880448188-petitwedding489
130x130_sq_1311880527313-petitwedding950
130x130_sq_1311880577095-petitwedding997
130x130_sq_1311880679470-jasonngoc016
130x130_sq_1311880796188-jasonngoc076
130x130_sq_1311880962938-jasonngoc118
130x130_sq_1311881053391-jasonngoc159
130x130_sq_1311881161532-jasonngoc285
130x130_sq_1311881277423-jnwed003
130x130_sq_1311881383345-jnwedding008
130x130_sq_1311881478485-jnwedding010
130x130_sq_1311881554173-jnwedding013
130x130_sq_1311881645313-jnwedding045
130x130_sq_1311881777641-jnwedding048
130x130_sq_1311881911016-jnwedding057
130x130_sq_1311882027204-jnwedding065
130x130_sq_1311882123766-jnwedding073
130x130_sq_1311882179766-jnwedding077
130x130_sq_1311882274954-jnwedding080
130x130_sq_1311882333329-jnwedding083
130x130_sq_1311882397938-jnwedding089
130x130_sq_1311882640391-jnwedding533
130x130_sq_1311882761985-jnwedding542
130x130_sq_1311882903938-jnwedding546
130x130_sq_1311883036048-jnwedding547
130x130_sq_1311883085782-jnwedding622
130x130_sq_1311883179970-jnwedding638
130x130_sq_1317237707464-dsc0483
130x130_sq_1317237729351-dsc0496
130x130_sq_1317237737682-michellevantinephotography042
130x130_sq_1317237743750-michellevantinephotography044
130x130_sq_1317237748711-michellevantinephotography049
130x130_sq_1317237751971-michellevantinephotography052
130x130_sq_1317237759116-michellevantinephotography055
130x130_sq_1317237768804-michellevantinephotography056
130x130_sq_1317237775122-shereta01
130x130_sq_1317237785059-shereta011
130x130_sq_1317237793717-shereta013
130x130_sq_1317237802063-shereta016
130x130_sq_1317237806759-shereta02
130x130_sq_1317237826165-shereta022
130x130_sq_1317237863090-shereta024
130x130_sq_1317237902480-shereta028
130x130_sq_1317238010744-shereta038
130x130_sq_1317238017858-shereta04
130x130_sq_1317238031820-shereta040
130x130_sq_1326225468823-dcweddingphotographer007
130x130_sq_1326225473604-dcweddingphotographer010
130x130_sq_1326225476838-dcweddingphotographer011
130x130_sq_1326225479245-dcweddingphotographer012
130x130_sq_1326225482151-dcweddingphotographer013
130x130_sq_1326225484620-dcweddingphotographer014
130x130_sq_1326225487651-dcweddingphotographer016
130x130_sq_1326225489823-dcweddingphotographer018
130x130_sq_1326225491838-dcweddingphotographer019
130x130_sq_1326225493854-dcweddingphotographer022
130x130_sq_1326225496588-dcweddingphotographer023
130x130_sq_1326225500057-dcweddingphotographer026
130x130_sq_1326238504367-dcweddingphotographer040
130x130_sq_1326238506987-dcweddingphotographer041
130x130_sq_1326238509177-dcweddingphotographer042
130x130_sq_1326238511535-dcweddingphotographer043
130x130_sq_1326238514553-dcweddingphotographer044
130x130_sq_1326238517293-dcweddingphotographer045
130x130_sq_1326238520340-dcweddingphotographer046
130x130_sq_1326238522843-dcweddingphotographer047
130x130_sq_1326238525400-dcweddingphotographer048
130x130_sq_1326238527557-dcweddingphotographer050
130x130_sq_1326238529906-dcweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1344289275662-dcweddingphotographer04
130x130_sq_1344289278010-dcweddingphotographer18
130x130_sq_1344289280216-dcweddingphotographer19
130x130_sq_1344289282240-dcweddingphotographer28
130x130_sq_1344289285034-dcweddingphotographer034
130x130_sq_1344289287767-dcweddingphotographer34
130x130_sq_1344289290915-dcweddingphotographer036
130x130_sq_1344289293828-dcweddingphotographer038
130x130_sq_1344289296456-dcweddingphotographer039
130x130_sq_1344289299761-dcweddingphotographer041
130x130_sq_1344289302541-dcweddingphotographer042
130x130_sq_1344289306994-dcweddingphotographer051
130x130_sq_1344289311097-dcweddingphotographer053
130x130_sq_1344289315286-dcweddingphotographer054
130x130_sq_1344289317381-dcweddingphotographer055
130x130_sq_1344289320681-dcweddingphotographer063
130x130_sq_1344289323878-dcweddingphotographer066
130x130_sq_1344289327513-dcweddingphotographer067
130x130_sq_1344289331885-dcweddingphotographer071
130x130_sq_1344289335563-dcweddingphotographer074
130x130_sq_1344289342529-dcweddingphotographer081
130x130_sq_1344289349892-dcweddingphotographer082
130x130_sq_1344289356098-dcweddingphotographer090
130x130_sq_1344289361809-dcweddingphotographer108
130x130_sq_1344289364816-dcweddingphotographer109
130x130_sq_1344289367828-dcweddingphotographer112
130x130_sq_1344289371007-dcweddingphotographer113
130x130_sq_1344289374094-dcweddingphotographer114
130x130_sq_1344289378195-dcweddingphotographer119
130x130_sq_1344289381838-dcweddingphotographer129
130x130_sq_1344289384509-dcweddingphotographer137
130x130_sq_1344289388094-dcweddingphotographer138
130x130_sq_1344289391019-dcweddingphotographer140
130x130_sq_1344289393441-dcweddingphotographer146
130x130_sq_1344289396478-dcweddingphotographer0490
130x130_sq_1344289399428-dcweddingphotographer0690
130x130_sq_1344289403199-dcweddingphotographer0840
130x130_sq_1344289405658-silverbrookfarmwedding4

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Pablo from Michelle VanTine Photography photographed our wedding and our engagement pictures. He is a friendly, fun, and super talented photographer. We first fell in love with Michelle's style last year, but found out that she was already book for our date, BUT she sent us pictures of Pablo's work and we were sold. Our engagement pictures were so unique and beautiful, our friends and family loved them. We had such a fun time taking pictures on our wedding day many thanks to Pablo and his assistant Jay (who is also amazing) for making our day so great. You will love your pictures and you will love all of the people who work for this amazing artistic photography company.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1386297702062-142570910104408548649981777141140
Jessica
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is an absolutely amazing photographer. Once I saw her work, I knew she had to be our wedding photographer! Not only does she take beautiful photos, she is super creative and fun to work with. For both our engagement shoot and wedding day, Michelle came prepared with fun ideas. She made the process so easy. Our finished album and photos are perfect, I couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. She captured sweet candid moments as well as beautiful portraits, and when I look back at these photos I can't help but smile. Michelle is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
This Aug, my husband and I ‘jumped the broom’ on a horse farm, about an hour outside of DC. We have so many amazing memories, thanks in part to Michelle who brought warmth, humour, and joy to our wedding day. Just to backtrack a little, I planned my wedding from abroad and found Michelle online, along with most of my vendors. Like you, we were looking for someone w/ a photojournalistic approach and from the start we could tell Michelle’s style would be perfect. But on top of that Michelle offers a bonus, she’s a genuinely enthusiastic, passionate and whole-hearted person to work with. From our first email exchange, Michelle was excited about my wedding concept (which was particularly comforting for a slightly overwhelmed, nervous overseas bride). Without hesitation, she encouraged and validated my ideas, even sending me links and info about where I could find great stuff.
That enthusiasm carried over to our wedding day, which began with gray, rainy skies. The disappointing weather could’ve dampened our moods along with the grass, but Michelle helped keep our spirits high. She had already pinpointed gorgeous locations and we quickly hopped in her car and headed off into the wide sweeping fields. My favorite moment was when she fished out a jar of organic almonds and started up a hill, coaxing the horses over (they loved her too by the way). How prepared is that?? Her excitement was infectious and before I knew it, I was paying no attention to the lightly falling rain and having a fantastic time. Even though the sky cleared and the sun made its entrance right before our ceremony began, we were already feeling great, thanks to supportive friends, family, and Michelle. And the pictures have to be incredible...Michelle remained committed to capturing her aesthetic, even climbing on the manor roof to get a shot of us with a mountain backdrop! And on top of all that, she set up a fantastic DIY photo booth which was a guest favourite. We were so grateful, thanks Michelle!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1353807433963-fbavatar2798119
Terri
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first saw Michelle's work online, I knew that she would be the perfect photographer to capture our special day. Needless to say, she did not disappoint! She was a great part of our day. She is a dedicated and creative photographer. Each shot that she captured was lovely. She is fun to be around and she really made me and my guests feel comfortable. Please don't hesitate - choose Michelle VanTine to photograph your wedding!! It'll be the best choice you'll make. :)

We love Michelle!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire Parker
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle VanTine did an amazing job of capturing the joyful ebullience on our wedding day! These pictures are such a treasure. The album was beautifully done and I can tell there was a lot of TLC put into it. Michelle was so much fun and easy to work with and immediately made me feel at ease in front of the camera. I was grinning all day because I was so happy, but at the same time I couldn't stop laughing when Michelle set us up with some rather unique and exciting shots. She had the idea of HUGE balloons that the wedding party was photographed with. These are by far some of my favorite pictures because she captures all the fun we were having on camera. At the same time there are so many special pictures of my husband and I near the water. The sun is setting in the background which makes a picturesque setting for some amazing shots of the two of us! The whole day was so much more wonderful than I could have imagined and I feel so lucky that Michelle was able to capture all the joy we felt throughout the day. I would recommend Michelle VanTine with 5 plus stars to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
Melissa
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I had the pleasure of having Michelle photograph our engagement photos as well as our wedding. She was an absolute joy to work with! We came to the engagement location with the nervous, shy, I don't know what I'm doing attitude. But as soon as Michelle introduced herself, it all went away. Both her and her assistant were great, they made us feel comfortable and as if we had known each other for years. Michelle chose a gorgeous location and even brought props to the engagement shoot! Her creative ideas, easy-going and fun personality made for a wonderful experience.

I couldn't wait til May for her to photograph our wedding, I knew it would be wonderful. And I was right! Michelle and her assistant Steve came EARLY to scope out the area and find locations to serve as gorgeous backdrops. She got along great with my family and friends right off the bat, and it was like having an old friend come to photograph an incredible milestone in our lives. Michelle was not only a joy to work with she was also SO professional! I remember seeing her after the ceremony and telling her how amazed I was, because I didn't even notice that she was there photographing! Definitely NOT the in-your-face type photographer that I've seen at other weddings.

We just received our photos/album in the mail and the photos are so perfect and gorgeous! My husband and I couldn't stop smiling! We were so impressed with the quality of the album and the photos. It's so hard to pick our favorites, we love them all! A few things we keep hearing from people that see our photos is how beautiful they look and how amazing Michelle was at capturing all the precious emotins and moments of the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khussain
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle of Michelle VanTine Photography was everything she claimed to be and more. While we had a rainy wedding day and couldn't take the outdoor shots we hoped for. She was still able to capture every moment from me trying to hold back my tears during the ceremony, and our family having fun on the dance floor. She was very professional and I would highly recommend her and would love to hire her in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
She is kind, prepared, and an artist! Michelle has a great eye and great instinct. She did her homework and went the extra mile to get the shots without getting in the way and to get us our photos when we needed them - those holidays have a way of sneaking up on us. Two thumbs up and yes, worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I am so thankful that Michelle was my wedding photographer. The pictures she took are stunning- I wouldn't change a thing . She is extremely affordable and incredibly gifted! The album she created is a piece of art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VeronicaRogers1
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I am SO grateful I got the opportunity to work with Michelle for both my engagement shoot AND my wedding on May 21, 2011. Me and my husband were married in Purcellville, VA at a Bed & Breakfast on a farm. Michelle captured the essence and beauty of our entire day- and I mean out ENTIRE day. She was one of the last ones there, and she didn't miss a single shot.

She makes everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, she is super creative, and captured our wedding day in a way that I don't think anyone else could have. She is affordable (unlike 99% of DC area photographers) and the quality of her work is unmatchable. I have nothing negative to say about Michelle except that I have too many good pictures to go through, I dont know which ones to choose!

Not only that- my wedding (through her photography) was just chosen to be featured on my favorite wedding blog, Style Me Pretty- which is HUGE. Out of about 500 applicants per week, they chose to feature our wedding! That alone speaks volumes about her capabilities!

So grateful for Michelle!
~Veronica
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S&W
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle was amazing! She completely understood the vibe I was going for with my wedding/reception, offered ideas that matched and also came up with great/creative shots that I now treasure! The coffee table book she designed is not only extremely high quality and professional but completely captured joy of my wedding day and everyone who has seen it is equally impressed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caborn01
Wedding:
11/27/2010
4.9/5.0
I am so happy to be the 1st to review Michelle's work.. I can't say enough about the professionalism in her work. From the initial contact I made with her down to the final editing and recieving of pictures. She was so easy going with the poses and had a very calming style on what can be a hectic time.. I would choose her for any photography needs coming up! THanks Again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VerNicca22
Wedding:
11/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was my engagement photographer and we hired her to do our wedding photos for our wedding May. Clearly we love her :) She is fantastic to work with, incredibly creative, and super affordable. Such a rare find in the DC area! She has so many fun, great ideas- be sure to get her input on the styling for the shoot. I'm sure I'll be back with a 5 star rating after the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allydsmith
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was an absolute joy as my wedding photographer!! She made sure to photograph every detail that was important to me. She caught some absolutely beautiful moments between my husband and I. She was so sweet and calm throughout the entire wedding and reception. She is unbelievably creative, and anyone who has the chance to work with her will be thrilled with her results!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with our photos! Michelle was fun, creative, thoughtful, and took her time to get all of the right shots. We were so pleased that Michelle spent so much time with us. She is so talented and artistic. Our photos were the best professional photos that we have ever had taken. We would hire her again in a heartbeat. Oh...and her prices were super reasonable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Michelle is a very gifted photographer! She has amazing creativity, imagination, ideas and energy. She is precise in capturing special moments, personalities and the atmosphere of the day. She is also very flexible and adaptable. Our photos came back to us very quickly. They looked AWESOME and it was obvious that she had put a lot of work into them. I highly recommend Michelle to anyone looking for the best photos of their wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Athenakess09
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Michelle VanTine was amazing! She was able to capture our special day so beautifully! Michelle is very artistic and creative and it really shows in her photography. If you hire her, you'll not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slby52
Wedding:
4/16/2005
5.0/5.0
Michelle did an amazing job! She has a great eye for creating a series of photographs that are beautiful, fun, & creative. She was flexible and accommodating to our needs/wishes - something vital in a photographer. Our work with her was enjoyable and efficient. I highly recommend Michelle Van Tine Photography to anyone for engagement and wedding photos, or for any other occasion. I will definitely be working with her again.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
6509 Cavalier Dr, Alexandria, VA 22307 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michelle VanTine Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo