130x130 sq 1417738013943 ct    12 03 14 pic 5

Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets Co.

Troy , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Troy, MI 48084 US (map)

PHONE

248-766-3459

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Well known for our expert event/wedding planning services, Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets utilizes a wide variety of preferred resources to give our clients second to none services at... Read more
Well known for our expert event/wedding planning services, Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets utilizes a wide variety of preferred resources to give our clients second to none services at affordable prices. We have a selection of packages that fit everyone's needs from the very busy client to our budget conscious client .

In addition to event/wedding planning, we are always excited to create amazing displays of confections and venue designs for weddings, showers, birthdays, corporate events, bar/bat mitzvahs and more. Delivery, setup and breakdown is included in our low price as well as our guarantee to impress you and your guests. Let us make your next event a little sweeter by allowing us to be apart of your event/wedding planning services in Michigan. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361638795632 wix3pic8on122612
130x130 sq 1361638798927 wix3pic8on122612
130x130 sq 1372521111663 wix 3      pic 27 on 12 25 12 copy
130x130 sq 1372521114646 wix 3       pic 28 on 12 25 12
130x130 sq 1417738751728 facebook  12 04 14 pic 11
130x130 sq 1417738748887 12 04 14 pic 11
130x130 sq 1403573444838 ct      pic 9 on 12 23 12
130x130 sq 1403573447071 ct      pic 11 on 12 23 12
130x130 sq 1403574431211 wedding 4 26 pic 9
130x130 sq 1403573470748 ct      pic 61 on 12 12 12
130x130 sq 1403573474402 ct      pic 62 on 12 12 12
130x130 sq 1417739390147 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 41
130x130 sq 1417739399033 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 45
130x130 sq 1417739401836 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 46
130x130 sq 1417739392918 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 42
130x130 sq 1417739396038 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 43
130x130 sq 1403574434666 wedding 4 27 pic 8
130x130 sq 1403574432923 wedding 4 27 pic 5
130x130 sq 1417739342094 ct on 8 25 14 pic 13
130x130 sq 1417739344935 ct on 8 25 14 pic 14
130x130 sq 1417739346456 ct on 8 25 14 pic 16
130x130 sq 1417739348719 ct on 8 25 14 pic 19
130x130 sq 1417739350648 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 6
130x130 sq 1417739352663 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 7
130x130 sq 1417739355551 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 8
130x130 sq 1417739358538 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 9
130x130 sq 1417739364152 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 10
130x130 sq 1417739367980 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 12
130x130 sq 1417739370589 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 13
130x130 sq 1417739373170 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 14
130x130 sq 1417739376027 wix upload on 7 18 14 pic 19
130x130 sq 1417739378642 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 6
130x130 sq 1417739381701 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 7
130x130 sq 1417739384806 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 8
130x130 sq 1417739387749 wix upload on 8 20 14 pic 9
130x130 sq 1361638787892 wix2pic5on122212
130x130 sq 1361638791094 wix2pic8on122212
130x130 sq 1334370245020 candybuffetpinktanwhite221
130x130 sq 1334370340539 candybuffetwhite329
130x130 sq 1360694432681 candybuffetpeach1119
130x130 sq 1360694902691 wix2pic6on122212
130x130 sq 1403571124048 wix upload on 5 18 pic 7
130x130 sq 1403571132304 wix upload on 6 06 14 pic 3
130x130 sq 1403571516437 aviary photo130415649202157412
130x130 sq 1403572133702 a      pic 21 on 12 09 12
130x130 sq 1403572136405 candy buffet peppermint hearts 1 14
130x130 sq 1403572139120 candy buffet  pink n white 3 29
130x130 sq 1403572140694 candy buffet w green sash 1 14
130x130 sq 1403572412946 4.22.12elenamikerz0300
130x130 sq 1403572415964 4.22.12elenamikerz0525
130x130 sq 1403572418699 4.22.12elenamikerz0527
130x130 sq 1403572421998 4.27.13dominiquechristopherrz0450
130x130 sq 1403572425530 6 08 14 pic 17
130x130 sq 1403572436397 1385056441694929272721185394435n
130x130 sq 1403572443041 buffet  deanna g 5 31 pic 3
130x130 sq 1403572742003 4825024849344082821061049089919n
130x130 sq 1403572765398 duo buffet pic 6
130x130 sq 1403572768176 duo buffet pic 7
130x130 sq 1403572770517 duo buffet pic 10
130x130 sq 1403572773119 duo buffet pic 11
130x130 sq 1403572775559 wix upload on 5 09 pic 14
130x130 sq 1403573916423 4 18 14 pic 2
130x130 sq 1403573918693 4 18 14 pic 4
130x130 sq 1403573799705 5 16     pic 26
130x130 sq 1403573802496 5 17     pic 2
130x130 sq 1403573804478 5 17     pic 3
130x130 sq 1403573806679 5 17     pic 7
130x130 sq 1403573812141 190180859375623738162348007531n
130x130 sq 1403573818327 wix upload on 5 18 pic 6
130x130 sq 1403573819969 wix upload on 5 18 pic 16
130x130 sq 1403573825084 wix upload on 5 18 pic 23
130x130 sq 1417740784039 5 16     pic 10
130x130 sq 1417740786541 6 08 14 pic 33
130x130 sq 1361639000906 wix3pic26on122512
130x130 sq 1403574203744 4 27     pic 7
130x130 sq 1417741120685 candy favors 7 20 14 pic 10
130x130 sq 1417741124338 candy favors 7 20 14 pic 7
130x130 sq 1417741126817 candy favors 7 20 14 pic 6
130x130 sq 1417741129627 candy favors 7 20 14 pic 4
130x130 sq 1417741137207 candy favors 7 20 14 pic 3
130x130 sq 1417741139918 candy favors 7 20 14 pic 1
130x130 sq 1417741142845 favors  on 7 18 14 pic 5
130x130 sq 1417741145053 candy favors pic 6
130x130 sq 1417741148083 candy favors pic 4

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chocolate Fountain, Linens

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

How would you categorize your product offerings?
Custom, Personalized, Themed
What services do you provide?
Assembly, Design, Printing, Shipping
What is the average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
1 Week
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes
Is there a minimum order requirement?
No
What is your return policy?
Exchanges, Full Refund

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Chocolate Fountains, Ice Carving, In Home Parties

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

What types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Croquembouche, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What services do you provide?
Consultations, Delivery, Setup
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Vegan
What special ingredients do you use?
Organic
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military
How many planners are on your team?
5

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
stephanie
Wedding:
6/19/2015
5.0/5.0
We were impressed after our first meeting with Tiara and her mother. They showed us pictures of some of their past designs and worked with us to personalize our table. The table was beautiful and the attendant was fantastic.
The week before our wedding, our venue informed us that they no longer had bright pink chair sashes. My bride’s mother called Tiara who located chair sashes in less than 12 hours and had one of her employees tie them onto the chairs at the venue for a very reasonable cost. We were extremely impressed by their customer service and we can enthusiastically recommend them.
The candy table was beautiful! They even include a flower arrangement in the middle of the table.
We were impressed after our first meeting with Tiara and her mother. They showed us pictures of some of their past designs Read more...
We were impressed after our first meeting with Tiara and her mother. They showed us pictures of some of their past designs and worked with us to personalize our table. The table was beautiful and the attendant was fantastic.
The week before our wedding, our venue informed us that they no longer had bright pink chair sashes. My bride’s mother called Tiara who located chair sashes in less than 12 hours and had one of her employees tie them onto the chairs at the venue for a very reasonable cost. We were extremely impressed by their customer service and we can enthusiastically recommend them.
The candy table was beautiful! They even include a flower arrangement in the middle of the table. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Madhath
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Great vendor for candy buffets! We had Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets do our candy buffet and it was a hit (with both children and adults!). Tiara and her mother made the entire experience from our initial meeting to selecting our buffet items to the event a great experience. The buffet was decorated beautifully and matched our wedding theme. The guests loved it and our attendant was also very helpful with assisting them. I highly recommend this company!
Great vendor for candy buffets! We had Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets do our candy buffet and it was a hit (with both Read more...
Great vendor for candy buffets! We had Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets do our candy buffet and it was a hit (with both children and adults!). Tiara and her mother made the entire experience from our initial meeting to selecting our buffet items to the event a great experience. The buffet was decorated beautifully and matched our wedding theme. The guests loved it and our attendant was also very helpful with assisting them. I highly recommend this company! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
I used this vendor for the candy and dessert buffet.
i am not sure it was worth the price though. I thought the dessert table would look better, I expected it to add to the decoration of my wedding. The dessert did taste good and we got to chose which options we wanted. The package came with little chinese take out boxes for guest to take treats home. I think it would have been better if we also had small paper plates. As for the candy, it was just candy. Unless you are having kids at the wedding, I would just skip it all together. The dessert went way faster than the candy, several people told me they didnt even get any dessert, but i have bags and bags of candy left over

I don't think they did a bad job, but in hindsight I would have just ordered a full wedding cake or if not that, then just kept it simple with 1 or 2 dessert choices.
I used this vendor for the candy and dessert buffet.
i am not sure it was worth the price though. I thought the Read more...
I used this vendor for the candy and dessert buffet.
i am not sure it was worth the price though. I thought the dessert table would look better, I expected it to add to the decoration of my wedding. The dessert did taste good and we got to chose which options we wanted. The package came with little chinese take out boxes for guest to take treats home. I think it would have been better if we also had small paper plates. As for the candy, it was just candy. Unless you are having kids at the wedding, I would just skip it all together. The dessert went way faster than the candy, several people told me they didnt even get any dessert, but i have bags and bags of candy left over

I don't think they did a bad job, but in hindsight I would have just ordered a full wedding cake or if not that, then just kept it simple with 1 or 2 dessert choices. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was confused as to who I should do my desserts with and I found MI wedding and candy buffet! I was sure glad I found them. They really took care of my wedding sweets
I was confused as to who I should do my desserts with and I found MI wedding and candy buffet! I was sure glad I found Read more...
I was confused as to who I should do my desserts with and I found MI wedding and candy buffet! I was sure glad I found them. They really took care of my wedding sweets Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Tamara
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome experience with Michigan Weddings and Candy Buffets. They supplied linen, decorations, and the cake. The cake was beautiful and delicious. The staff is fabulous! I can't wait to plan my next event to utilize their services.
I had an awesome experience with Michigan Weddings and Candy Buffets. They supplied linen, decorations, and the cake. The Read more...
I had an awesome experience with Michigan Weddings and Candy Buffets. They supplied linen, decorations, and the cake. The cake was beautiful and delicious. The staff is fabulous! I can't wait to plan my next event to utilize their services. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/18/2014
1.4/5.0
My husband and I hired Michigan Weddings and Candy Buffet for our wedding of 170 guests a
few weeks ago.

We worked with both Tiara and her mom to provide our guests with a Chinese
food style container (with a custom label) for their candy, and giving them to
option of having cake bites as well. We had ordered fruit from our venue with
the intent of having everything at the same table.

However when our wedding day came, we quickly learned that MWCB was not
providing us the professional experience we had paid for.

The attendant was VERY rude, telling our guests they were allowed to have a
cake bite OR candy, NOT both. She even yelled at a guest that asked for more
candy in her bag (we were never provided with Chinese food containers). .
Although Tiara and staff assured us a beautiful display, the small table
showcased a very small amount of candy (hardly enough to properly provide
dessert for our guests) and didn't look similar to any of the ones we had seen
on their Facebook page. They also refused to allow fruit from our venue on the
table like we had previously agreed to.

Although we supposedly got 45 lbs of candy, our guests only received a few
pieces of candy in their bags, hardly the great amounts we were promised. Many
of the bags were also label-less.

Many of our other vendors mentioned how rude the attendant was to them and our
guests. I spoke with the attendant many times, and told her to have Tiara call
me.

I reached out to Tiara after our wedding to let her know we were not pleased with any part of our final experience. She completely dismissed any of our concerns, and got overly
defensive.

I would not recommend this company.
My husband and I hired Michigan Weddings and Candy Buffet for our wedding of 170 guests a
few weeks ago.

We Read more...
My husband and I hired Michigan Weddings and Candy Buffet for our wedding of 170 guests a
few weeks ago.

We worked with both Tiara and her mom to provide our guests with a Chinese
food style container (with a custom label) for their candy, and giving them to
option of having cake bites as well. We had ordered fruit from our venue with
the intent of having everything at the same table.

However when our wedding day came, we quickly learned that MWCB was not
providing us the professional experience we had paid for.

The attendant was VERY rude, telling our guests they were allowed to have a
cake bite OR candy, NOT both. She even yelled at a guest that asked for more
candy in her bag (we were never provided with Chinese food containers). .
Although Tiara and staff assured us a beautiful display, the small table
showcased a very small amount of candy (hardly enough to properly provide
dessert for our guests) and didn't look similar to any of the ones we had seen
on their Facebook page. They also refused to allow fruit from our venue on the
table like we had previously agreed to.

Although we supposedly got 45 lbs of candy, our guests only received a few
pieces of candy in their bags, hardly the great amounts we were promised. Many
of the bags were also label-less.

Many of our other vendors mentioned how rude the attendant was to them and our
guests. I spoke with the attendant many times, and told her to have Tiara call
me.

I reached out to Tiara after our wedding to let her know we were not pleased with any part of our final experience. She completely dismissed any of our concerns, and got overly
defensive.

I would not recommend this company. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets Co. responded with the following comments:

Just like our clients when selecting vendors, as a business owners we have to be selective as well when deciding to do business with clients. Sarah, was a problem from the start, no matter how often we tried to bend over backwards for her, she constantly threaten a bad review. We are not in the business to offer our services for near free nor should anyone who is expecting quality work expect us to. We provided many accommodations for Sarah however in the end, we could no longer be taken advantage of by her. I allowed Sarah to substitute 2 candy selections for 1 dessert selection which is clearly not defined as a “dessert table”….To expect a table to be filled with lavish desserts with only 1 dessert selection is unrealistic when she in fact paid for a “candy buffet”. Our attendant took pictures of the 35 filled bags of candy that were left over after her wedding concluded which proves we provided more than enough candy as we always practice. Our attendant received several praises from her guests for the design of the table as well as encouragement as they were witness to the harshness the bride showed our attendant. Our attendant, Ivy, is one of the most humble and sweetest people you could ever meet and she could not be “rude” even if she tried hard. It’s very unfortunate that some people result to unfair and inaccurate slander because you refused to treat them any different than other clients….We are fair and honest to all our clients. We encourage couples to judge us by ALL our reviews as a whole and if need be, to come into our office to meet us (myself & your attendant) before determining if we are the right fit for you. In business, you are bond to have a few bad reviews whether they are fair or unfair, however I am at peace knowing that we tried our best to bend over backwards for a client that was fixed in ultimately receiving “practically free” services from us. ~Tiara
Default vendor profile pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
9/26/2014
4.6/5.0
I highly recommend this company I did the Garrett's Popcorn favor table at my wedding and it was a hit. Everything was set up beautiful to match the rest of my decor. The mother/daughter team was very helpful in helping me to make my final decisions. The only thing that I would recommend to this company is that they require their attendant who serves the favors to be dressed for the event. My attendant did not match the elegant table she was standing behind as she was dressed in sweats.....I think they need to have a uniform for the attendants she was dressed to casual to be attending a wedding.
I highly recommend this company I did the Garrett's Popcorn favor table at my wedding and it was a hit. Everything was set Read more...
I highly recommend this company I did the Garrett's Popcorn favor table at my wedding and it was a hit. Everything was set up beautiful to match the rest of my decor. The mother/daughter team was very helpful in helping me to make my final decisions. The only thing that I would recommend to this company is that they require their attendant who serves the favors to be dressed for the event. My attendant did not match the elegant table she was standing behind as she was dressed in sweats.....I think they need to have a uniform for the attendants she was dressed to casual to be attending a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets Co. responded with the following comments:

Hi Yolanda....Thank you, for taking time to submit a review and for the wonderful compliments on your customized buffet. We take seriously every aspect of our service and I want to thank you for bringing our attention to your attendant's attire. All attendants are to wear a black collared shirt, black dress pants and black dress shoes despite any unforeseen circumstances. This has been stringently addressed to the attendant who presided over your buffet and is reinforced to all other attendants. It is the first time of us ever hearing of such a situation and we intend for it to be the last. Thank you again for your kindness, your valuable feedback and business....It has been a true delight to have meet you!!! -Tiara
Default vendor profile pic
Tuyen
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I am very impressed and happy with the company. The dessert table was beautiful and the guests LOVED it. I highly recommend using them for a wedding or any event!!!
I am very impressed and happy with the company. The dessert table was beautiful and the guests LOVED it. I highly Read more...
I am very impressed and happy with the company. The dessert table was beautiful and the guests LOVED it. I highly recommend using them for a wedding or any event!!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Tiara and her mother coordinated my daughter Sweet 16 party without a hitch. They took care of everything from A-Z. They were very accommodating and very pleasant to work with. They stayed within my budget and they were still able to get everything that my daughter wanted.
Beautiful centerpieces, DJ, lighting, Photo Booth, acrobats, contortionists, birthday cake, candy station, delicious food and beverages. It was perfect! Thank you Tiara!
Tiara and her mother coordinated my daughter Sweet 16 party without a hitch. They took care of everything from A-Z. They Read more...
Tiara and her mother coordinated my daughter Sweet 16 party without a hitch. They took care of everything from A-Z. They were very accommodating and very pleasant to work with. They stayed within my budget and they were still able to get everything that my daughter wanted.
Beautiful centerpieces, DJ, lighting, Photo Booth, acrobats, contortionists, birthday cake, candy station, delicious food and beverages. It was perfect! Thank you Tiara! Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Debby
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I just want to say what a fantastic job the 2 ladies did at my son and

Daughter in law's wedding at the San Marino Club Sept. 13, 2014.
The sweet table looked Beautiful , and it was just the right size.
Thank You again, Debby
I just want to say what a fantastic job the 2 ladies did at my son and

Daughter in law's wedding at the San Read more...
I just want to say what a fantastic job the 2 ladies did at my son and

Daughter in law's wedding at the San Marino Club Sept. 13, 2014.
The sweet table looked Beautiful , and it was just the right size.
Thank You again, Debby Read less
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services

MAP

 
Troy, MI 48084 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Michigan Weddings & Candy Buffets Co.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417738013943 ct    12 03 14 pic 5