130x130_sq_1333053048594-201203291629
(9)

Midas Touch DJ Services, LLC

Humble , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Houston, TX, Baton Rouge, LA
Humble, TX US 77396 (map)

PHONE

888-550-5808

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Midas Touch DJ Services was established over 20 years ago providing professional DJ services in central Louisiana. Presently operating out of both Houston, TX and Baton Rouge, LA it... Read more
Midas Touch DJ Services was established over 20 years ago providing professional DJ services in central Louisiana. Presently operating out of both Houston, TX and Baton Rouge, LA it provides musical entertainment nationwide for corporate events, weddings, birthdays, engagements, banquets, reunions, hair/fashion shows, cruises and more. Most packages include light shows. With Lasers, P.A. capabilities, lightshows, fog machines and sound systems that range from small engagements to large scale affairs, Midas Touch DJ Services has what it takes to meet your music entertainment needs.

There are many packages to choose from and all are tailored for YOUR specific event.

All packages except Bronze and Silver include light show (light show available for Bronze and Silver packages for an additional fee).

Uplighting also available!

Music catalog includes: R&B, Oldies(70's, 80's, 90's), Golden Oldies(50's, 60's), Hip Hop, Pop, Top 100, Blues, Zydeco, Reggae, Jazz, Gospel, Country and Rock. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1272437718789-img5637
130x130_sq_1272437878930-img6128
130x130_sq_1272437964367-img5816
130x130_sq_1300062373318-shortpowered
130x130_sq_1300062442521-shorttops
130x130_sq_1300062573193-smtops
130x130_sq_1300063160678-shorttomedium2
130x130_sq_1300063250975-medium
130x130_sq_1300063306053-medium3
130x130_sq_1300063352084-medium2
130x130_sq_1300063910115-largevenue
130x130_sq_1300063959865-largewlightshow

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties
Which of the following services do you provide?
Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Midas blew us away at my wedding reception! The dance floor stayed packed as everyone danced the night away. He soared above and beyond my expectations. For years to come, we will always remember it as one of the best nights of our life. Thanks DJ Midas!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shalacy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing reception!! Awesome DJ!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Najla
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Midas Touch DJ Services provided the music for our wedding. They were prompt, professional and great to work with! They made our day even more special. We also worked with Midas for my husband's 40th birthday celebration. He made my husband a CD souvenir that included some of the music played at the event-and friends asked for copies for weeks! Will definitely utilize his services in the future.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Shawn was an excellent DJ! I attended a friend's wedding that he DJ'ed and we were on the dance floor all night! When I was planning my own wedding I knew I wanted her DJ, so luckily he was available and I booked him. He was great to work with! He had great lighting and every song I requested. My guests were dancing all night! I definitely recommend him to any one!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaShon
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Dj Madis Touch was awesome. I had so much going on when i was renewing my vows that i didnt even get a chance to get him my music selection but after several meeting with him when we met earlier we told him the type of music the we like and he put a list together and it was awesome. He is the best and i will hire him again if i ever need a dj.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmony
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Midas Touch was great. He kept everyone on the dance floor. His lighting and effects were amazing. He tailored the lighting to my wedding colors!! I would definitely use him again for any future events and would recommend him to anyone looking for a dj.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
onceabride
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Midas Touch will not only make your wedding the most memorable night for you, but also for your guests. Our friends and family ranged in age, yet they were so impressed by his music mixing, lighting, and overall presence on the mic. Even our caterer got his card at the end of the night so he could work with him in the future. DJ Midas Touch's flexibility, expertise, and charisma is what you want to set the tone for your big day. He is an experienced DJ who will be there during the planning process and knows what works and flows well for an unforgettable night of love and fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kia
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend DJ Midas Touch to all my friends and family because he is extremely professional and talented.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Out of every aspect of my wedding planning, DJ Midas Touch was no doubt, the most professional person I've dealt with. There was no question about the pricing, which was more than fair for the amount of service he provided. He stayed in touch with me all the way to my wedding date. He even had a replacement lined up in the event that he could not make it. The music was excellent, complete with light show to provide the best party atmosphere! He has music from all regions for all ages. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ and I would recommend him to anyone!

~Jesse Williams III
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Houston, TX, Baton Rouge, LA, Humble, TX 77396 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Midas Touch DJ Services, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1333053048594-201203291629