130x130 sq 1468436873 ebacffb0f16e669d 1296960633798 28

Midtown Loft & Terrace

New York , NY

LOCATION

267 Fifth avenue
New York, NY 10016 US (map)

PHONE

888-435-4979

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We will be offering several new features: A retractable enclosed rooftop so the Terrace can be utilized year round, a dedicated modern lobby, and newly designed private elevator opening... Read more
We will be offering several new features: A retractable enclosed rooftop so the Terrace can be utilized year round, a dedicated modern lobby, and newly designed private elevator opening out onto the Terrace. These upgrades to ourfacility will make your experience a private and memorable one for you and your guests.

Midtown Loft & Terrace is an (8,400 sq ft) event space located in an upscale doorman building on Manhattan's prestigious 5th Avenue. With high ceilings, polished oak floors, new marble bathrooms, natural sunlight, windows on four sides, and gorgeous city views, it is a superb venue for weddings.

The Loft (5,000 sqft) has a fully equipped kitchen, ottomans, couches, coffee tables, a bridal room, adjustable lighting, coat check room and ficus trees. Two passenger elevators, and one freight elevator open on the floor. Lounge furniture and an illuminated bar are available at no additional cost.

Our (3,400 sqft) Terrace is landscaped, and offers breathtaking views of the Empire State Building, the famous Marble Collegiate Church, the Church of Transfiguration and Garden, as well as other stunning views of the Manhattan skyline.

Also part of the Terrace is an upscale interior space that features mahogany wood floors, copper windows, antique copper light fixtures and a magnificent working fireplace. It’s ideal for drinks and conversation.

To enhance the ambiance of the venue, our in-house production company, "Midtown Loft Productions", carries TV screens, up-lights, gobo lights, draped ceilings, a variety of chandeliers, and illuminated high-top tables and ottomans. Midtown Loft Productions is affiliated with the Midtown Loft & Terrace event space, and we dedicate our time to making sure you will be truly satisfied with our products and professional service. Click on the link below to view our catalog.

http://www.midtownloft.net/catalog/

In a city that prides itself on spectacle, Midtown loft and terrace is a truly unique, tasteful and spectacular event space. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1296959639907 2
130x130 sq 1296961159653 1
130x130 sq 1296959958095 13
130x130 sq 1468437620187 5 31 16 hannah gareth dg 451
130x130 sq 1296959942736 12
130x130 sq 1296959677657 3
130x130 sq 1296960633798 28
130x130 sq 1431624619010 8
130x130 sq 1431624541012 9
130x130 sq 1431624489022 10
130x130 sq 1296959742329 4
130x130 sq 1468437015063 o
130x130 sq 1296959811454 6
130x130 sq 1468442856644 wedding venue 52
130x130 sq 1296959901876 10
130x130 sq 1462365147559 midtow loft
130x130 sq 1468441386036 wedding40
130x130 sq 1296959828704 7
130x130 sq 1468437606665 5 31 16 hannah gareth dg 655
130x130 sq 1296959871001 9
130x130 sq 1296959923517 11
130x130 sq 1296960104517 16
130x130 sq 1296960183032 17
130x130 sq 1296960201454 18
130x130 sq 1296960233501 19
130x130 sq 1296960270657 20
130x130 sq 1296960313017 21
130x130 sq 1296960373564 23
130x130 sq 1296960400579 24
130x130 sq 1296960520095 26
130x130 sq 1296960652236 29
130x130 sq 1296960670861 30
130x130 sq 1296960692736 31
130x130 sq 1296960716845 32
130x130 sq 1296960744376 33
130x130 sq 1296960765001 34
130x130 sq 1296960787767 35
130x130 sq 1296960812689 36
130x130 sq 1296960861423 38
130x130 sq 1296960884986 39
130x130 sq 1296960906704 40
130x130 sq 1296960922329 41
130x130 sq 1296960954673 42
130x130 sq 1296960972517 43
130x130 sq 1302352840981 7
130x130 sq 1454611896445 photo3
130x130 sq 1454611901458 photo4
130x130 sq 1454690825834 cover 2
130x130 sq 1464006791848 midtown loft and terrace
130x130 sq 1468437062390 6newimage

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gareth
Wedding:
5/31/2016
5.0/5.0
My and partner and I feel in love with this venue. We had a destination wedding from the UK and Mid Town had everything we wanted and more. Having a blank space and tailoring it to what we wanted was exactly what we wanted. The view is stunning and my guests had such a great time. We hired Bree as our wedding coordinator, she was fabulous, we were in safe hand and they day went seamlessly. If a New York wedding is what your after don't hesitate to book. We wish we could do it again!!
My and partner and I feel in love with this venue. We had a destination wedding from the UK and Mid Town had everything we Read more...
My and partner and I feel in love with this venue. We had a destination wedding from the UK and Mid Town had everything we wanted and more. Having a blank space and tailoring it to what we wanted was exactly what we wanted. The view is stunning and my guests had such a great time. We hired Bree as our wedding coordinator, she was fabulous, we were in safe hand and they day went seamlessly. If a New York wedding is what your after don't hesitate to book. We wish we could do it again!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my special day at this venue recently ,and followed through with all of their promises. The venue was delivered in clean condition and there was ample amount of flowers on the Terrace . I was worried about that since when I came end of March there was none ,and the owner kept his word to have flowers on the Terrace in time for my wedding and that meant a lot to me. It was a nice sunny day on my wedding and took some amazing pictures with the Empire State Building in the background. I also went with their production company called "Midtown Loft Productions" and they recommend up lighting and having the ceiling draped for a great price , and unlike other vendors did not charge for delivery and pickup saving us money. I must say it really did make the ambiance of the venue feel much better . I has such a great experience that I am also planing my company holiday party here as well
I had my special day at this venue recently ,and followed through with all of their promises. The venue was delivered in Read more...
I had my special day at this venue recently ,and followed through with all of their promises. The venue was delivered in clean condition and there was ample amount of flowers on the Terrace . I was worried about that since when I came end of March there was none ,and the owner kept his word to have flowers on the Terrace in time for my wedding and that meant a lot to me. It was a nice sunny day on my wedding and took some amazing pictures with the Empire State Building in the background. I also went with their production company called "Midtown Loft Productions" and they recommend up lighting and having the ceiling draped for a great price , and unlike other vendors did not charge for delivery and pickup saving us money. I must say it really did make the ambiance of the venue feel much better . I has such a great experience that I am also planing my company holiday party here as well Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pipa
Wedding:
4/1/2016
5.0/5.0
My sister had her wedding here and everything was amazing. The venue had a nicely landscaped Terrace and even a retractable awning which was useful for my sisters wedding since it rained that day. She told me that it saved her at least $4000 in what it would have costs to tent the Terrace. . The Midtown Loft doorman, were also friendly and when I needed help to charge my phone they even provided me with a usb cable and kept it in safe place . I really need my phone to post special moments from that night on my istagram account. The venue is located also right on 5th Avenue in an expensive neighborhood. Overall this is a great place to have a wedding.
My sister had her wedding here and everything was amazing. The venue had a nicely landscaped Terrace and even a Read more...
My sister had her wedding here and everything was amazing. The venue had a nicely landscaped Terrace and even a retractable awning which was useful for my sisters wedding since it rained that day. She told me that it saved her at least $4000 in what it would have costs to tent the Terrace. . The Midtown Loft doorman, were also friendly and when I needed help to charge my phone they even provided me with a usb cable and kept it in safe place . I really need my phone to post special moments from that night on my istagram account. The venue is located also right on 5th Avenue in an expensive neighborhood. Overall this is a great place to have a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alitah
Wedding:
1/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Hi recently had my wedding at the Midtown Loft on 01/16/16 a special number. The wedding went perfect, had Kadir the event manager was amicable and helpful on our special day. I also went with their in house production company and Kadir also took care of that for us. He made sure all the draped ceiling was done perfectly and made sure that our choice of lighting was placed throughout the space. Their sales person Amber was also very helpful by recommending us caterers that we had a tasting with. The views of the Empire State Building are also very impressive and overall had a great experience here.
Hi recently had my wedding at the Midtown Loft on 01/16/16 a special number. The wedding went perfect, had Kadir the event Read more...
Hi recently had my wedding at the Midtown Loft on 01/16/16 a special number. The wedding went perfect, had Kadir the event manager was amicable and helpful on our special day. I also went with their in house production company and Kadir also took care of that for us. He made sure all the draped ceiling was done perfectly and made sure that our choice of lighting was placed throughout the space. Their sales person Amber was also very helpful by recommending us caterers that we had a tasting with. The views of the Empire State Building are also very impressive and overall had a great experience here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ariella
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
I just returned from my honey moon and felt compelled to write a positive review about this venue . The Midtown Loft team on the day of the event made sure the space was clean and also went with their up lighting , and draped ceiling with hanging chandlers through Midtown Loft Productions and that helped enhance the ambiance . They also allowed me to go with my own caterer which was a real plus since other venues that I looked at forced you to go with their in-house caterer . My guest were all impressed with the views of the Empire State Building and we're happy that there was ample amount of parking lots within the vicinity of the venue . Overall I think this place is worthy of 5 stars .
I just returned from my honey moon and felt compelled to write a positive review about this venue . The Midtown Loft team Read more...
I just returned from my honey moon and felt compelled to write a positive review about this venue . The Midtown Loft team on the day of the event made sure the space was clean and also went with their up lighting , and draped ceiling with hanging chandlers through Midtown Loft Productions and that helped enhance the ambiance . They also allowed me to go with my own caterer which was a real plus since other venues that I looked at forced you to go with their in-house caterer . My guest were all impressed with the views of the Empire State Building and we're happy that there was ample amount of parking lots within the vicinity of the venue . Overall I think this place is worthy of 5 stars . Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I am currently on my Honey Moon and felt compelled to right a positive review of the ML@T . On my wedding day the space was delivered in clean and looked like they did a touch up a day before my big day. They allowed me to setup prior to my 10 hour block which gave my event planner enough time . We also went with up- lighting and draped ceiling from Midtown Loft Productions and they did a fantastic job for a reasonable price. Most of my guests came from out of town and they was ample amount of parking lots within a one block vicinity of the building. Overall was a great place and worthy of 4 stars across the board.
I am currently on my Honey Moon and felt compelled to right a positive review of the ML@T . On my wedding day the space Read more...
I am currently on my Honey Moon and felt compelled to right a positive review of the ML@T . On my wedding day the space was delivered in clean and looked like they did a touch up a day before my big day. They allowed me to setup prior to my 10 hour block which gave my event planner enough time . We also went with up- lighting and draped ceiling from Midtown Loft Productions and they did a fantastic job for a reasonable price. Most of my guests came from out of town and they was ample amount of parking lots within a one block vicinity of the building. Overall was a great place and worthy of 4 stars across the board. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
? had my wedd?ng a couple weeks back at m?dtownloft and terrace. Gem on 5th ave, fell ?n love w?th when my cateter took
me to venue. Its an abaolute perfect space w?th a spectacular emp?re state v?ew. ?t was a beaut?ful day and photos turned out amaZ?ng w?th arch and sunset,
we d?dnt h?re event planner, the?r space manager Kad?r was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work w?th. Most ?mportantly he was very flex?ble.
We went w?th the?r ?nhouse product?on, amb?ance was geeat w?th draped ce?l?ng, chandel?er and upl?ghts
HIghly recommend th?s place, s?nce ?ts a versat?le, you can really transform ?t and host any k?nds of events.
pr?ced reasonably, great locat?on, great staff and del?c?ous food, easy park?ng, closer to tra?n stat?on
? had my wedd?ng a couple weeks back at m?dtownloft and terrace. Gem on 5th ave, fell ?n love w?th when my cateter Read more...
? had my wedd?ng a couple weeks back at m?dtownloft and terrace. Gem on 5th ave, fell ?n love w?th when my cateter took
me to venue. Its an abaolute perfect space w?th a spectacular emp?re state v?ew. ?t was a beaut?ful day and photos turned out amaZ?ng w?th arch and sunset,
we d?dnt h?re event planner, the?r space manager Kad?r was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work w?th. Most ?mportantly he was very flex?ble.
We went w?th the?r ?nhouse product?on, amb?ance was geeat w?th draped ce?l?ng, chandel?er and upl?ghts
HIghly recommend th?s place, s?nce ?ts a versat?le, you can really transform ?t and host any k?nds of events.
pr?ced reasonably, great locat?on, great staff and del?c?ous food, easy park?ng, closer to tra?n stat?on Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mia
Wedding:
7/19/2015
5.0/5.0
my husband and I had a wonderful experience hosting our wedding here and recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in NYC. During the initial tour , we saw many past event photos which gave us ideas for decorating the venue . My husband and I also went with their in-house production company "Midtown Loft Productions" and they did a fantastic job . We went with their up lights and draped ceiling. The "MLT team" was helpful in answering all of our questions and concerns and felt this place is worthy of 5 stars.
my husband and I had a wonderful experience hosting our wedding here and recommend this venue to anyone looking to get Read more...
my husband and I had a wonderful experience hosting our wedding here and recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in NYC. During the initial tour , we saw many past event photos which gave us ideas for decorating the venue . My husband and I also went with their in-house production company "Midtown Loft Productions" and they did a fantastic job . We went with their up lights and draped ceiling. The "MLT team" was helpful in answering all of our questions and concerns and felt this place is worthy of 5 stars. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding here and felt compelled to write a review ,since my husband and I had such a wonderful experience. When we first came in for our initial appointment we were impressed with the venues location which was right on 5th Avenue a few blocks south of the Empire State Building. The sales person Amber showed us past event photos which helped us visualize having our wedding here. It was important for us to have the wedding on the 4th of July the day I first my now husband and I first met. We rented a Tv screen for the Terrace so our family and guests could watch the fireworks and heard them in the background. We did see a few fireworks in the sky, but was in the distance . The space was delivered in clean condition which is most and the event manager and doorman were friendly and helpful. We a
I recently had my wedding here and felt compelled to write a review ,since my husband and I had such a wonderful Read more...
I recently had my wedding here and felt compelled to write a review ,since my husband and I had such a wonderful experience. When we first came in for our initial appointment we were impressed with the venues location which was right on 5th Avenue a few blocks south of the Empire State Building. The sales person Amber showed us past event photos which helped us visualize having our wedding here. It was important for us to have the wedding on the 4th of July the day I first my now husband and I first met. We rented a Tv screen for the Terrace so our family and guests could watch the fireworks and heard them in the background. We did see a few fireworks in the sky, but was in the distance . The space was delivered in clean condition which is most and the event manager and doorman were friendly and helpful. We a Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I work for a florists and my company did the flowers for the event . The venue was easy to decorate since it was open . The Bride and Groom looked very happy and took many pictures with the Empire State a building in the backdrop . The ambiance on the terrace was wonderful especially with the music that the bride and groom selected . When I learned about the price I felt you get a lot of value here .The venue is in between 2 church's ,and can't think of a better place in the city to have a wedding .
I work for a florists and my company did the flowers for the event . The venue was easy to decorate since it was open . Read more...
I work for a florists and my company did the flowers for the event . The venue was easy to decorate since it was open . The Bride and Groom looked very happy and took many pictures with the Empire State a building in the backdrop . The ambiance on the terrace was wonderful especially with the music that the bride and groom selected . When I learned about the price I felt you get a lot of value here .The venue is in between 2 church's ,and can't think of a better place in the city to have a wedding . Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

$7,000 for a Saturday night Wedding in September 2016
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $15,000 Value
$7,000 including uplights for September Saturday night wedding in 2016!

Offer Expires: 09/01/2016
Deal #WWb685a4ddd275425c
220x220 1468436873 ebacffb0f16e669d 1296960633798 28
$1,000 off Sunday Events!
Get Deal
Promo Code: weddingwire   $7,000 Value
We are offering the Loft & Terrace for a special rate of $6,000 for any Sunday in April, May, July, August & October for 2015 & 2016. The rate includes taxes, a doorman, event manager, freight elevator operator, in-house furniture, an illuminated bar, a professional sound system, and red carpet in the lobby.
Deal #WWb0c5ba4a358f1131
220x220 1468436873 ebacffb0f16e669d 1296960633798 28

MAP

 
267 Fifth avenue, New York, NY 10016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Midtown Loft & Terrace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1468436873 ebacffb0f16e669d 1296960633798 28