130x130_sq_1359383140445-midwest

Midwest Event Solutions

Serving Chicagoland
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Chicagoland, US

PHONE

630-347-9875

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Midwest Event Solutions, we believe that every wedding tells its own story, your story, therefore, we do not believe in generic, impersonal services.

Our photography,... Read more
At Midwest Event Solutions, we believe that every wedding tells its own story, your story, therefore, we do not believe in generic, impersonal services.

Our photography, videography, photobooth and DJ services are all custom-designed to fit your needs.

We work with our couples to ensure they have the best services to achieve their dream wedding. All of our services are available individually, or, can be combined into cost-efficient packages. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor , Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1361760644841-ceremony1
130x130_sq_1361760852627-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1361761358021-ceremony3
130x130_sq_1361762685673-ceremony4
130x130_sq_1361762893171-ceremony5
130x130_sq_1361763069045-ceremony6

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Midwest transformed our ceremony and reception spaces into everything I've ever dreamed of. We wanted to create a warm, holiday feel since it was that time of year, with all silver and gold. They did a great job with fabric draping, lighting, crystal chandeliers, pine trees, light strands, room lighting; I could go on forever! It was breathtaking. I will never forget the moment when I stopped to look at the rooms all done. It was absolutely perfect. From planning, to execution, this company delivered on their promises, creating a more beautiful space than I ever imagined a plain ballroom could be!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Midwest after finding them on the Knot. This company was everything they seem to be: honest, straightforward, a lot of fun and GREAT DJ's. They were the perfect blend of respectful, professional, and fun/easygoing during the reception. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests are still talking about how great of a reception it was. It was wonderful to feel at ease during the whole process and know everything would be perfect on our wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
This company did a great job on our reception decor. We used Midwest for uplighting, pin spots and got their bridal monogram. We also used them for our photo montage, which they did a wonderful job creating.

My husband and I have zero complaints about their decor service. Patrick and his staff were great at helping us create the right atmosphere for our room using lighting. The bridal monogram was icing on the cake! Everything was set up on time and gave our room a more unique feel that matched our day.

We had them create our photo montage and it was breathtaking. Really cool to see our history as a couple on the big screen and they made it so easy on us. We now have another beautiful keepsake of our lives together. I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service! The DJ provided a fun, celebratory atmosphere; our guests never stopped dancing. The décor transformed our ceremony & reception.

They provided us with DJ service and Decor for our ceremony and reception. Midwest transformed our everyday banquet facility into the wedding of our dreams. Our ceremony was incredibly beautiful with fabric and lighting. our reception room matched the look and feel of our wedding; it felt as if the room was designed for us!

John, our DJ, was the perfect host for the evening. Leading announcements, special dances and some surprises, he was able to sense the feel for the evening and provide a wonderful atmosphere.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I discovered Midwest Event Solutions through a friend. No joke. They do it all! Photography, Videography, and DJ services. Patrick, the owner, is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and he's very flexible for scheduling set up meetings. For our wedding, Patrick was our videographer at the ceremony and our DJ and the reception. As of now, I haven't seen the videos from our weddings, but I can comment on how great Patrick was as a DJ. He kept the partying going all night long. He played my friends' favorite song first and it really just set the mood for the rest of the night. It was like we were at a bar and not a reception hall. For photography, we had Aly. She is just great. She knows her stuff and is fun to work it. We first did an engagement shoot with her and the pictures turned out wonderful. We used a couple of them for our save the dates. On the day of the wedding, she was very much in control, without being demanding. I've seen the photo proofs and I am simply amazed that she makes me look so photogenic. So many great photos from the ceremony and reception. Our second videographer was named Smooch. I met him on the day of the wedding, but really? Can you go wrong with someone named Smooch? I don't think so. Overall, I was very impressed with Midwest. Great product and a great price!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Midwest Event Solutions saved our wedding. We were two weeks out from our wedding and our DJ cancelled on us. We had remember them from a wedding we were at recently, so we got their number from our friends and gave them a call.

They were so helpful from the moment we got in touch with them. They setup a meeting with us the day we contacted them to go over everything. Even though we were working with a very short time table they got us everything we needed and made us feel very at ease that our event was going to go off without a hitch.

I have to say after our reception last night they nailed it. You couldn't tell that they were brought into our special day only two weeks before. They kept our evening on schedule, made sure all of our music was played, and kept our friends and family dancing all night.

We have to say Thank You! Aly you were great with our event. We cant wait till our next friends wedding to see you guys again.

THANKS!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for more with Midwest Event Solutions at our wedding. There Dj's , John and Tiffany were so professional and unobtrusive, while knowing when to check in with us and being extremely attentive, like give us a heads-up when some of the special songs we requested were going to play. They knew what music to play to make sure our guest were having a lot of fun by playing great music to keep the dance floor packed all night.

We picked Midwest Event Solutions because of their philosophy to play good music and stay out of the way, which is what we were looking for. They are professional in the way they go above and beyond in doing there jobs, but dont take the spotlight away from us. They avoice the cheesy stuff that many of the other Dj's we looked at did. They kept the focus on my wedding and the music my guest wanted to hear not what they wanted to play. They knew when to change up the music and moved on from the songs my guest were not dancing to.

During the planning process they took the time to learn about us as a couple, our likes and dislikes and it paid off at the reception.

We would highly recommend Midwest Event Solutions to anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for more with Midwest Event Solutions at our wedding. There Dj's , John and Tiffany were so professional and unobtrusive, while knowing when to check in with us and being extremely attentive, like give us a heads-up when some of the special songs we requested were going to play. They knew what music to play to make sure our guest were having a lot of fun by playing great music to keep the dance floor packed all night.

We picked Midwest Event Solutions because of their philosophy to play good music and stay out of the way, which is what we were looking for. They are professional in the way they go above and beyond in doing there jobs, but dont take the spotlight away from us. They avoice the cheesy stuff that many of the other Dj's we looked at did. They kept the focus on my wedding and the music my guest wanted to hear not what they wanted to play. They knew when to change up the music and moved on from the songs my guest were not dancing to.

During the planning process they took the time to learn about us as a couple, our likes and dislikes and it paid off at the reception.

We would highly recommend Midwest Event Solutions to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There isn't a single thing I can complain about regarding Midwest Event Solutions. Tiffany was a great DJ, keeping everyone involved in our reception dancing and having fun all night. We had sent her some last-minute song changes/requests the night before that she added in without problem. She was so personable and professional as well the whole evening. She really understood when to be professional when announcing (like our entrances), but was able to have more fun MCing and announcing our Dollar Dance. Everything throughout the entire process was perfect and better than we expected.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Midwest Event Solutions was a fantastic company to work with for our wedding and reception. Their team was fantastic, going above and beyond to make our wedding go smoothly. The day of our wedding we had issues with the ceremony site's sound system. Without hesitation, John (our DJ) and his crew went to work fixing the problem for us when the ceremony site couldn't. We were incredibly thankful we hired Midwest. They went above and beyond the whole night for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Midwest Event Solutions was the 4th DJ company we met with. My husband and I were immediately at ease with them and didn't feel like we were being given a sales pitch. Talking with them was wonderful and at no point did we feel as if we had to book with the company then and there or we would lose all this value. Patrick was very straightforward in his presentation and when my husband and I told him what we were considering we had an honest conversation about cost. Patrick did his best to work with us to find ways to get the things we wanted to have at the reception.

The day of our wedding was just as wonderful. We never had to worry about a single thing. Everything went perfectly as planned and my guests are still talking about how much fun they had. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Aly did an amazing job with our wedding. She was with us all the way through to process. As we were working on our wedding planning she was there to help us work out our timelines for the day and made helpful suggestions that really made our wedding flow much better. Aly was always there to lend us suggestions when we needed help picking out what songs to use for our special dances.

At our wedding Aly kept the right mood set. She knew exactly what music to play and when. She also did a great job in keeping us on track for our schedule. She made sure everyone was in place and ready to go on time for our grand enterance.

Later in the evening she kept the dance floor packed. Aly kept the music mixed up so that my friends and my family were all able to get out and enjoy the dance floor.

Months later I am still being told my my friends what a great time they had. I highly recommend Midwest Event Solutions, they made sure that we had a very memorable wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1330299596088-dsc07942
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Patrick was amazing at our wedding! Him and Ashley kept people out on the dance floor with the music and the awesome lighting. They were also very flexible with how certain things changed at the last minute and were so easy going. Patrick was fantastic through the whole entire planning process and I would (and have) recommend him to every future bride and groom for their wedding! He. Was. GREAT!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ana
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.9/5.0
We loved having them DJ our wedding! They knew exactly when to talk and just kept the music playing and EVERYONE had a great time! We had a few songs that didn't play from our must play, but we were ok with that since it seemed more like they were going with the vibe of the evening. No complaints from our end. Most importantly, as a theater-management person, I appreciated their knowledge, how professional and to the point they were with us. I'd hire them again!
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Midwest Event Solutions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359383140445-midwest