130x130_sq_1405703930147-10462622101522236437412478633665052885783255n

Midwestern Bride

Milwaukee , WI

LOCATION

Milwaukee, WI US (map)

PHONE

312-810-6768

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings are becoming more and more involved as years go on and there is no reason to take all of this on by yourself. You as the mother, you as the groom, you as the bride have one... Read more
Weddings are becoming more and more involved as years go on and there is no reason to take all of this on by yourself. You as the mother, you as the groom, you as the bride have one job... Enjoy every moment. The last thing I want for my brides is for them to remember the work that went into it; that's my job.

On your wedding day I will be there for you every step of the way from dawn till dusk. I started this business with one goal, to give every bride the wedding day of their dreams.

Midwestern Bride will serve brides and grooms anywhere in the Midwest and beyond!! New to Chicago? New to Madison? Take the stress out of planning by having someone else there to lean on who knows those territories. Check out my website midwesternbride.com , email at ashleyk@themidwesternbride.com, or call me at 312-810-6768 to get more details about my business and pricing.

If you are planning a destination wedding bring a planner with you as your assistant for the weekend so that you can truly enjoy the destination you find yourself in. We love to travel alongside our brides!



Happy Planning! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403360042317-already-a-momma
130x130_sq_1403360097310-tables
130x130_sq_1405704122706-10463991101522236520512474005776781251690125n
130x130_sq_1405703972149-1623698101522236496412475217817496802362322n
130x130_sq_1405704119369-10460177101522236464062477071729679624200531n
130x130_sq_1403360043481-bodice
130x130_sq_1403360044097-cake
130x130_sq_1405704004891-adrienne-8
130x130_sq_1403360044864-come-on-in
130x130_sq_1405703998526-adrienne-2
130x130_sq_1403360045627-couple-2
130x130_sq_1403360047637-hair-did
130x130_sq_1405704086177-10012544101522236410712474944237629264360462n
130x130_sq_1403360091504-laid-back
130x130_sq_1405704007897-adrienne-9
130x130_sq_1403360093914-rings
130x130_sq_1403360095764-shoes-and-bag
130x130_sq_1403360096633-speeches
130x130_sq_1405704001640-adrienne-6
130x130_sq_1405704011474-adrienne-10
130x130_sq_1405704089139-10385463101522236482562473393957776507894995n
130x130_sq_1405704091693-10390186101522236346562474663357178112687225n
130x130_sq_1405704094721-10419489101522236416612478801394552037894612n
130x130_sq_1405704100751-10426784101522236372112476444625443108355809n
130x130_sq_1405704107615-10434196101522236453612477689448972987113058n
130x130_sq_1405704113393-10437425101522236512612472766611830775728987n
130x130_sq_1405704116315-10447741101522236331912478793759702860352001n
130x130_sq_1405704126053-10468079101522236445462471096032143177750077n
130x130_sq_1405704128689-adrienne-3
130x130_sq_1405704131797-adrienne-12
130x130_sq_1405704133717-adrienne-13
130x130_sq_1405704135985-adrienne-14
130x130_sq_1405704138261-adrienne-15
130x130_sq_1405704140538-adrienne-16
130x130_sq_1405704143089-adrienne-17
130x130_sq_1405704145812-adrienne-18
130x130_sq_1383676122922-20120825-096-
130x130_sq_1383676120095-20120825-044-
130x130_sq_1383676117527-20120825-029-
130x130_sq_1383676121288-20120825-052-
130x130_sq_1383676113517-20120825-002-x
130x130_sq_1383676118953-20120825-037-
130x130_sq_1383676116106-20120825-008-
130x130_sq_1383676124105-20120825-185-
130x130_sq_1383676131856-20120825-231-x
130x130_sq_1383676127227-20120825-210-x
130x130_sq_1383676148979-20120825-441-x
130x130_sq_1383676137202-20120825-300-x
130x130_sq_1383676155627-20120825-534-
130x130_sq_1383676141127-20120825-371-
130x130_sq_1383676157385-20120825-538-
130x130_sq_1383676152665-20120825-500-x
130x130_sq_1383676162233-20120825-601-
130x130_sq_1383676160514-20120825-585-
130x130_sq_1383676163583-20120825-604-
130x130_sq_1383676165062-20120825-691-
130x130_sq_1383676158898-20120825-551-
130x130_sq_1383676170209-20120825-733-
130x130_sq_1383676166958-20120825-714-
130x130_sq_1383676168607-20120825-720-
130x130_sq_1383676171935-20120825-812-
130x130_sq_1382980970067-83af6216d7ccec3e6bb4e1516277efa
130x130_sq_1390183549461
130x130_sq_1382980969210-6f71cadd302f14558e94b3abe841118
130x130_sq_1390183521670-622776582148835159938543762077
130x130_sq_1390183539194-1065031582149048493250746090150
130x130_sq_1390183541959-117543510102456914061407338403161
130x130_sq_1390183557353
130x130_sq_1390183560700-137413210102545965072467847777282
130x130_sq_1379347531021-picture-016
130x130_sq_1390183554434
130x130_sq_1382980974161-934cac39aa21a5a53933b954f8e6604
130x130_sq_1382975404742-bdp734
130x130_sq_1379347269314-picture-005
130x130_sq_1382975464622-bdp894
130x130_sq_1382975446099-bdp889
130x130_sq_1382975295546-bdp659
130x130_sq_1382975290178-bdp659
130x130_sq_1382975436226-bdp854
130x130_sq_1382975281755-bdp913
130x130_sq_1382975357582-bdp687
130x130_sq_1382975352977-bdp684
130x130_sq_1379966363048-wedding-photo
130x130_sq_1382975428379-bdp849
130x130_sq_1382975363863-bdp692
130x130_sq_1382975305449-bdp661
130x130_sq_1382975318019-bdp664
130x130_sq_1382975342633-bdp679
130x130_sq_1382975391171-bdp717
130x130_sq_1382975420002-bdp843
130x130_sq_1382975326990-bdp6656
130x130_sq_1382980970813-24d1231e8e227aa81dfca9985021ad9
130x130_sq_1382975373084-bdp697
130x130_sq_1382980980293-a48d1f25130d21c69cb16fbbb4e681a
130x130_sq_1382980968389-0fac3158619472f6ee5945eac32cfc3
130x130_sq_1390183535725-9943485575632776458441096065330
130x130_sq_1382980972863-84e092c42de2c4b4d85e2388acb65d3
130x130_sq_1382980975976-76180300fab941e80b571982414d528
130x130_sq_1382980975191-5377c039eb078c190943ca26ac4b911
130x130_sq_1382980967395-aa76eca21edae865aa166b9d5f7717a
130x130_sq_1382980972085-025ee8c72cbc813f19eecbae717d0a2
130x130_sq_1371512517688-picture-003
130x130_sq_1371512752712-picture-012
130x130_sq_1371512588148-picture-006
130x130_sq_1371512782385-picture-013
130x130_sq_1371512653285-picture-008
130x130_sq_1371512622785-picture-007
130x130_sq_1371512728275-picture-011
130x130_sq_1371512686675-picture-009
130x130_sq_1371512549665-picture-005
130x130_sq_1379347329922-picture-007
130x130_sq_1379345922972-picture-023
130x130_sq_1379345948989-picture-026
130x130_sq_1379347436785-picture-010
130x130_sq_1371512828986-picture-016
130x130_sq_1379347364359-picture-008
130x130_sq_1379345890425-picture-017
130x130_sq_1379347103132-picture-024
130x130_sq_1379347405737-picture-009
130x130_sq_1379345965343-picture-027
130x130_sq_1371512490121-picture-002
130x130_sq_1390183525978-857240101025459649277571444306407
130x130_sq_1390183532852-9764555821491551599061761628665
130x130_sq_1390183544718-1263047582149445159877256566348
130x130_sq_1390183547028
130x130_sq_1390183551684-127646758214996849315870879025
130x130_sq_1390183561714-1402302101026636093523871380791080
130x130_sq_1390183099251-1381365557562797645892822922259
130x130_sq_1390182960376-3441557563350979170318441410
130x130_sq_1390183097029
130x130_sq_1390183079819-9943485575632776458441096065330
130x130_sq_1390183112814-1461022101017036290706491664226789
130x130_sq_1390183101840-139525110101703627174449102909502
130x130_sq_1390183115349-1468504101017036591353991326131405
130x130_sq_1390183107875-1424283101017036585765191235652771
130x130_sq_1390183110361-145662110101703644195339101936373
130x130_sq_1390182966267-7493110101703629849089717433553
130x130_sq_1390183104115
130x130_sq_1390182963294-8688101017036828329091709484612
130x130_sq_1390182968241
130x130_sq_1390183075965-600x6001379966363048-wedding-phot
130x130_sq_1390183093121-1175021101015046883243581406371369
130x130_sq_1390183083298-1097148101016524435618191171742875
130x130_sq_1390183095108-123007910101504689437128250008429
130x130_sq_1390183077567-971057101517539187374502118716789
130x130_sq_1390183090560
130x130_sq_1392608087376-1011007101521375144781941299113056
130x130_sq_1392608089997
130x130_sq_1392608092333-1391435101521375144931941981139323
130x130_sq_1392608094922-1486629101521375136831941248949625
130x130_sq_1392608098121-150414810152137514103194185872804
130x130_sq_1392608101117
130x130_sq_1392608103685-153382610152137513218194463312025
130x130_sq_1392608106322-1544433101521375130031941546141478
130x130_sq_1392608108901-1558421101521375134981941071640077
130x130_sq_1392608111465-1601219101521375157831941354016857
130x130_sq_1392608113821-160707810152137512848194462966661
130x130_sq_1392608115560-1618419101521375131931942088468627
130x130_sq_1392608118384-1620885101521375129931941054156603
130x130_sq_1392608122035-162167910152137513673194145532132
130x130_sq_1392608124466-1621904101521375133581941040916103
130x130_sq_1392608126752-1653366101521375126881941521367058
130x130_sq_1392608128578-1653377101521375147081941427735294
130x130_sq_1392608131075-1655014101033751795200001128861014
130x130_sq_1392608137140-166194410152137512873194554680560
130x130_sq_1392608139846-1689646101521375133681941357345217
130x130_sq_1392608142375-1743498101033427569550801569696748
130x130_sq_1390183981338-zgtrashthedress-104
130x130_sq_1390183976069-zgtrashthedress-101
130x130_sq_1390183978799-zgtrashthedress-104
130x130_sq_1390183909015-13iluvphotoanewleafanewleafchicagoweddingphotograp
130x130_sq_1390183911114-14iluvphotoanewleafanewleafchicagoweddingphotograp
130x130_sq_1390183913271-19iluvphotoanewleafanewleafchicagoweddingphotograp
130x130_sq_1390183916195-27iluvphotoanewleafanewleafchicagoweddingphotograp
130x130_sq_1390183918463-28iluvphotoanewleafanewleafchicagoweddingphotograp
130x130_sq_1390183920300
130x130_sq_1390183922255-94224062534637566480573101
130x130_sq_1390183924127-canning0
130x130_sq_1390183925203-canning0
130x130_sq_1390183926258-canning0
130x130_sq_1390183927494-img536
130x130_sq_1390183928641-img536
130x130_sq_1390183929671-k0
130x130_sq_1390183930907-k0
130x130_sq_1390183932148-k0
130x130_sq_1390183933409-k0
130x130_sq_1390183934801-rif
130x130_sq_1390183936139-rif
130x130_sq_1390183937753-rif
130x130_sq_1390183939165-rif01
130x130_sq_1390183940498-sheffield0

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
I have three different planners that I work in coordination with. Each and every person I work with brings a different style, background, and range of experience but we all agree on one thing, this is one of the biggest days of your life and everyone deserves the wedding of their dreams.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
As we do planning all over the Midwest and on destination we offer a lot of variety. In Chicago we have worked at Ivy Room, Room 1520, Riverside Arts Center, Drake, Venue One, and many more. 
 
 In Wisconsin we have done everything from hotel ballrooms to backyard barn weddings. While in Michigan we coordinated weddings on vineyards and yachts. We have different style planners and specialties to cover all brides needs.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We cater to any sexual orientation or religious couple. These are your choices and we are here to ensure that whatever is important to you comes through in your wedding day.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have organized weddings from 75 up to 400. Depending on size of weddings we do sometimes require two planners or larger packages.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Ivy Room Chicago
 Drake Hotel
 Room 1520
 Venue One
 Salvage One
 Yacht Club
 University Club
 Rivereast Arts Center
 Rivers Restaurant
 Backyard weddings
 Willow Vineyards
 and many more...

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashley is absolutely wonderful. I cannot imagine what our wedding day and the few months leading up to our wedding would have been like without her. Ashley kept us on track and organized and she did a fantastic job coordinating and communicating with all of our vendors. She made the day run smoothly so my husband and I could relax and enjoy our family and friends. Ashley is also just a great person, she is kind and extremely easy to talk to and work with. It is such a blessing to have someone like her on your side when you're planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Taylor from Midwestern Bride for our wedding this past weekend and it was an absolutely perfect day thanks to them!! Taylor and Ashley held a big planning session for us which really helped to get us organized. In the few weeks leading up to the wedding Taylor took care of everything for us, confirmed details with all our vendors, and finalized the day of schedule. We were able to relax and instead focus on enjoying all of the pre-wedding festivities. The actual wedding day was smooth and stress free thanks to Taylor! It was a perfect day and everything went as planned!!! I should mention this was a big crazy greek wedding and the fact that Taylor and co. made it look so effortless speaks volumes ;) I am so happy I was referred to Midwestern Bride and that I was able to work with Taylor! I highly recommend their services to any bride/groom starting thr wedding planning process. You will not be sorry!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashley and Katie from Midwestern Bride were absolutely fantastic! I met with them for the first time 3 weeks before the wedding. Prior to this, I had been doing all of the planning myself. We went through the vendor contracts, discussed wedding details, and any other concerns or worries that I had. They had a long list of questions, some of which I had never even thought of! From this moment I knew I was in good hands. Over the next week I gradually stopped doing all of the planning myself and let Ashley take over. This allowed me to feel much more relaxed leading up to the wedding and able to enjoy that time with family and friends. Ashley attended our rehearsal which helped A LOT since we were having a Hindu & Jewish combined ceremony with 2 officiants. On the day of the wedding, there was a parade which we didn't know about and so all of the streets leading to our hotel were closed down. Despite this, Ashley was able to get the bouquets to us on time and make it to the venue to execute our spectacular wedding! Once we arrived to the venue, Ashley and Katie were there and gave us a quick update. The rest of the evening I truly enjoyed myself and didn't have to worry about anything! Deciding to have a wedding planner was one of the best decisions I made, but the absolute best decision was having Midwestern Bride at our wedding! I would (and already have) recommended them to other friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I met with Ashley from Midwestern Bride, and later hired one of her coordinators, Brittany, to be my "day-of" coordinator for my wedding held on April 19th, and I'm so glad I did! The venue where we held our wedding had an in-house coordinator, but I wanted someone else that would be working just for my husband and I to take care of all of the details those last few days. Brittany told me several times that I was one of the most organized brides she'd ever worked with, but yet I still don't know what I would have done without her! After all of the planning of the tiny details, it was so nice just to be able to relax and enjoy our wedding. I was pretty stressed leading up to the rehearsal, mostly because I was worried about coordinating (more like herding) our wedding party and making sure they were where they needed to be on time. Once I met up with Brittany at our rehearsal it was like a huge weight was lifted off of my shoulders since I knew she would take care of everything from there on! If anything went wrong I never knew it because she took care of it (and still haven't heard of any problems that may have happened the day of), which is why I can look back on my wedding day and think it was perfect! I really don't know what I would have done without her - from making sure everyone was on time to putting a bandaid on a blister on my foot, safety pinning parts of my dress after it had been stepped on, and making sure the timing and flow of the whole night was just how we wanted - she did it all! Best of all, I woke up the next morning and managed to have all of my belongings despite maybe having a little too much fun at the reception to remember to grab everything :) I can't thank Brittany and Ashley from Midwestern Bride enough for helping my husband during the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Brittany who did an amazing job! I got nothing but glowing reviews and requests for her contact information from everyone on the wedding night!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Midwestern Bride consultants helping out with the hectic last month before the wedding, and most especially, the day of, made my stress melt away! I felt confident in their ability to follow through with all the important details. They were professional, knowledgeable, highly organized, and overall excellent. Thank you so much for everthing. I would highly recommend this team without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding Planner at Midwestern Bride, Ashley, and her assistant, Jessica, came into our lives at just the right time of the Wedding Planning process. We hired Ashley as our "Day of" Planner and it is something every Bride should do for her big day. Ashley shared with us that she "handles everything" starting about 4-6 weeks before the Wedding... and did she ever! We cannot compliment her enough. The response to emails was prompt. Every in person meeting was welcoming and warm.
What I appreciated the most was how easily I could trust Ashley. She asked me, as the Bride, to "let go" and "focus on what's important" and leave the rest to her. She was amazing! My now husband (fiance at the time) shared that he had never seen me so calm once Ashley entered the picture. As the groom, he appreciated Ashley and Jessica wanting and allowing us to be in the moment, while they took care of the rest.
All of the vendors we worked with loved collaborating with Midwestern Bride. Even our Catering Director at The Drake Hotel (who has worked with countless Wedding Planners), was thoroughly impressed with Ashley and shared he would not say that unless he meant it.
Thank you to Ashley and Jessica for all you did for us. We will never forget you and recommend your services to anyone in search of a Wedding Planner and/or Day of Planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough great things about Ashley. I also could not have pulled off my wedding without her! I am an event coordinator myself so I hired Ashley as a day of coordinator, since I knew the day of would be super busy. A month prior to my wedding we met to discuss timeline and logistics which from there she basically took over. She was in contact with all my vendors to ensure everything went smoothly. She attended the rehearsal dinner and really made it easy for everyone to understand how the ceremony will go.

At the wedding she was fantastic. She set everything up better than I could have imagined. When the best man lost a button, Ashley was there to sew it back on. I leaned on her a lot that day and she truly exceed all my expectations.

My best friend is getting married next year and of course I recommended Ashley. Can’t wait to see her work her magic again!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley deserves more than 5 stars! Professional, organized, calm, upbeat, friendly are just a few words that come to mind. She always made us feel like we were the only event she was doing. She always made us feel special. We are so glad she was there to help us with the details and make sure things ran smoothly throughout the event. She gave 110% and could not have asked more of her. We just loved her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyse
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing experience with such an amazing, hardworking person. Ashley always made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with. I always had a response to my question(s) within a few hours. We really appreciated being taken care of and always put first. Ashley even had some great ideas for the wedding that we never thought about, which shows her experience. She was always upbeat, positive and excited about what we were doing. We were fortunate enough to have her not only as our day of planner, but our event planner at our venue as well. If you are looking for someone that pays attention to everything down to the last detail, Ashley is your girl!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Midwestern Bride was absolutely amazing in their services! I would highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley was a saving grace for my fiancé and I (as well as the rest of my family) as we were coming into the final weeks of planning our wedding. We initially thought we could handle all the coordinating ourselves, but as the weeks progressed and the heat turned on, we realized we needed someone to quarterback the whole operation while we...you know...were busy getting married. She organized all of our vendors and made sure that everything was ready to go for the big day. She keep our family sane while ensuring that my fiancé and I enjoyed our wedding day the way we envisioned it. And, the day of the wedding, she coordinated all aspects of movement and vendor concerns so that no one in my family had to be taken away from the day's festivities. Ashley has such a wonderful report with so many of our vendors and such an easy-going but diligent personality that everyone worked together seamlessly. Neither my fiancé and I nor our guests were privy to what was happening "back stage," and because of that, we have only amazing memories of our special day. Thank you, Ashley.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley was a saving grace for my fiancé and I (as well as the rest of my family) as we were coming into the final weeks of planning our wedding. We initially thought we could handle all of the coordinating ourselves, but as the weeks progressed and the heat turned up, we realized we needed someone to quarterback the whole operation while we were...you know...busy getting married! She organized all of our vendors and made sure that everything was ready to go for the big day. She kept our family sane while ensuring that my fiancé and I enjoyed our wedding day the way we had envisioned it. And, the day of the wedding, she coordinated all aspects of movement and vendor concerns so that no one in my family had to be taken away from the day's festivities. Ashley has such a wonderful report with so many vendors and such an easy-going but diligent personality that everyone worked together seamlessly. Neither my fiancé and I nor our guests were privy to what was happening "back stage," and because of that, we have only amazing memories of our special day. Thank you, Ashley.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley was a pleasure to work with! She made my wedding day absolutely perfect and the day went flawlessly. I did not have to worry about anything--everything was exactly how I imagined my wedding day to be and more. Ashley did not miss a single detail, and worked very hard to make sure our day was amazing from ceremony to reception and clean up. All my husband and I had to do was show up and enjoy our dream come true. Thank you, Ashley! Our day was perfect because of you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley is exactly what anyone could dream of and more. I felt so relaxed and comfortable during every conversation with her. Any question I had, Ashley walked through the options and together we reached a vision for what our wedding could be. On the day of, Ashley was single handedly carrying furniture in the middle of fields for photographs, acting a super-hero by running out to purchase more pies that we ran out of (and we literally had no idea), and completed all of this with a smile. Ashley put such ease into our day, and we could not have asked for more from such a wonderful planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Ashley Kuehnel, my wedding day was perfect. As soon as I hired Ashley, my anxiety dissipated. She contacted all of the vendors to coordinate their arrival times on the wedding day. I only had to concern myself with getting my hair & make-up done & slipping on my wedding gown. Ashley took care of everything else! When I witnessed Ashley sweeping up a broken glass on the dance floor, I knew I had chosen the right person to be my "day of" coordinator. Ashley is the loveliest, hardest -working, most reliable person I have ever met! Thanks to Ashley @ Midwestern Bride, I have only wonderful memories of my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Midwestern Bride was great for my wedding. We had some disaster moments and they were handled very well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gene
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Ashley,

You were a Godsend. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. Our wedding was perfect, and I really appreciate all your extra help. It really felt like you were a part of our day more than just our planner. I am happy to call you friend.

Gene Ryan
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Ashley is w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l! I used her as our day of planner and don't know what I would have done without her. I met with Ashley many months before my wedding, where she clearly presented how she would function as our planner and I was sold. She is organized, knowledgeable, and was able to communicate well with all of my vendors as the big day drew near. My wedding day was awesome and I knew I had nothing to worry about with Ashley running the show. During wedding weekend she kept my stess level at a zero (much lower than my normal level), managed/facilitated the reception set-up, made an emergency liquor run during our reception, and ensured all guest and items safely left at the end of the night. Thanks for everything Ashley :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
For our wedding, I thought the sign of a great coordinator had to be when you think nothing went wrong all day and that was definitely the case with us. We really appreciate the extra effort to make sure we were outside for the ceremony and cocktail hour despite clouds and rain within hours of the ceremony, and everything seemed to flow seamlessly from there on out, other than one cut foot which Ashley also helped take care of. We had some email miscommunications early on but once we worked everything out, we had a good experience with Ashley and she was very helpful on our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I were fortunate enough that my parents offered to pay for our wedding; however, my mom's main condition was she wanted a wedding planner...which my husband was against. After much searching and interviewing, we met Ashley from Midwestern Bride. My husband and I immediately knew she would be a perfect fit to help us organize our big day. She customized a package for us that gave us the independence to choose our vendors, but would provide us guidance and recommendations for the vendors we would need. To really complicate our wedding, we live in Michigan and got married in Madison, WI. She was able to coordinate/organize/assist from her office in Chicago, meet us in Wisconsin when we could, and communicate with us in Michigan and our vendors in Wisconsin --confusing? Not for Midwestern Bride! About one month until our date, Ashley took over all communication with the vendors, which relieved me of the stress. She was there for us the day before our wedding to assist with the rehearsal and then all day from early morning through tear-down at our wedding. She did the work of 10 people. If there was any hitch in our day, no one knew because to us, everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) ran perfectly and on schedule. Without her, I know my husband, myself, and my mom wouldn't have been able to enjoy our wedding as much as we could. P.S. while dancing, my husband stepped on my foot and ripped my toenail. Ashley immediately was there to help stop the bleeding and provide me pain relievers and an ice pack so I could get back to dancing! We can't express how invaluable Midwestern Bride is for event planning. I would never recommend planning a wedding without a knowledgeable, kind, organized, motivated, and hard-working planner like Ashley. She's worth more than I could have ever dreamt. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Ashley was a delight to work with. She has a very calming aura about her and she always seemed to have everything in order. She was responsive to all my emails within a 3 day window and offered to pick up my errands at any time! There was a little confusion between my coordinator and wedding event manager on what the hotel could and couldn't provide which led to some confusion - and a few other glitches on confusing information being relayed but nothing out of the ordinary. Weddings can be very confusing (especially when you change to a rain backup for ceremony and reception 48 hours before the event!) overall, Ashley was great to work with and I would recomend her highly! She is a pleasure (so sweet) and very organized, and timely and works hard to make sure your day is successful. I think my wedding day would have been much more crazy if she wasn't there organizing and making it all work!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Save $200 on day-of planning for off season events!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
Take $200 off your day-of planning services if you book with me November- February.Day-of planning includes attendance to rehearsal, one on one meeting and timeline creation, and full wedding day coordination. I will call all of your vendors, organize your entire wedding party, and organize your entire wedding day start to finish. Contact me today at midwesternbride@yahoo.com or 312-810-6768 for more information. Happy Planning!
Deal #WW2c8ea8aa424b2cf9
220x220_1405703930147-10462622101522236437412478633665052885783255n

MAP

 
Milwaukee, WI See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Midwestern Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405703930147-10462622101522236437412478633665052885783255n