130x130 sq 1226319883940 dsc 6916 edit

Mike B Photography

Lothian , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5960 Fishers Station Road
Lothian, MD 20711 US (map)

PHONE

443-790-3490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I'm a Juggler

That's right, and a coach, and a mentor, a coordinator, a problem solver, a comedian, a dreamer, a friend, a time machine, an artist, a technician, and the person... Read more
I'm a Juggler

That's right, and a coach, and a mentor, a coordinator, a problem solver, a comedian, a dreamer, a friend, a time machine, an artist, a technician, and the person you can count on to make your special day a little less stressful.


I am all of those things and more when I show up to work with you as you prepare to embark on one of life's greatest journeys. It's not the equipment that makes a photographer (although I use the best-Nikon) it's the person behind the camera. I wear many hats during the day and my photographer hat is equally as important as the friend hat, the coach hat, the coordinator hat, and my artist hat!

I think the most important role I play whether it's on your wedding day or on a once in a lifetime portrait shoot, is that of a time machine. Many years from now, when you look back at the images we created on your big day, you will be transported back in time by the faces, expressions, and raw emotions of your friends and loved ones. These memories will become priceless as time rolls on.

I love the art of photography, I love meeting new people, I love challenges, I love capturing the essence of who you are on the inside, I love the beauty of every day. Would you trust the memories of your day to someone who didn't feel this way?

B beautiful

B yourself

B emotional

B adorable

Mike B Photography Check me out online www.mikebphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1194032682218 09696img 9000
130x130 sq 1194032823593 img 1795
130x130 sq 1194032867718 img 9725
130x130 sq 1194032885500 jrs 8175
130x130 sq 1194032993781 rav 1353
130x130 sq 1194033014515 rav 2274
130x130 sq 1194033032828 rav 8887 2
130x130 sq 1194033100687 jrs 0426
130x130 sq 1194033118531 rav 9470
130x130 sq 1194033139109 00235 edit
130x130 sq 1194033161437 img 1822
130x130 sq 1270671951208 baltimoreweddingphotography5499
130x130 sq 1270671954114 mbp3529edit
130x130 sq 1270671957989 mbp2128
130x130 sq 1270671964551 mbp2068
130x130 sq 1270671966848 dsc0090editedit
130x130 sq 1270671969442 mbp7633
130x130 sq 1270671972192 mbp8153edit
130x130 sq 1270671974051 mbp8439
130x130 sq 1270671979067 img2415
130x130 sq 1270671979067 mbp6146

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer high end custom, flush mount album design and production. As well as photo enhancements for all images ordered. Custom airbrushing services are also available. I shoot high resolution digital cameras and offer a mix of both black and white and color images.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
All. I have earned the title of CPP whic stands for Certified Professional Photographer from the Professional Photographers of America. There are now only 36 photogrpahers in the State with this distinction and in order to receive this exclusive title you must prove your ability to work in all lighting scenarios and weather conditions. You don't even need to worry about lighting, that's my job:)
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, all the way!
How many photographers do you work with?
As many as you request. I have worked with as many as seven and have done numerous events alone. It's up to you, but if you want addditional photographers, i have them and mine are not beginners, but seasoned professionals.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, barring death or serious illness! When you hire me, I am your photographer. I have never missed a wedding.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never two on one day, but occasionally two per weekend. I limit myself to 20 total per year.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. I have many that can fill in if needed, and all are proven professionals.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras (mulitple), lenses (multiple), batteries, wireless flash transmitters, external lights and lighting modifiers, lightstands, strobe umbrellas, tripods,etc.....
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I have backups for my backups. If your a pro, you have to.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I offer the option of working either way, but if hourly I have a 4 hour minimum.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes I am. I am not a clock watcher that is itching to leave. I don't ask for overtime unless it is excessive. The price depends upon whether you bought a package or hired me by the hour. With a package it is $175/hr and if you bought an hourly plan it's a straight $250/hr.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't require a break. But if there is a slow period I will usually grab a Power Bar and something to drink with a lot of caffiene.
Do you charge for travel?
Not in the DC/Baltimore Metro areas, unless purchasing a small hourly package.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
usually within 72 hours
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Website first, then in print or proofbook form about a week later.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
It depends on the package. In most of mine, they are yours to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, however this is very misunderstood. In the USA the photographer always owns the copyright, unless the rights are transferred legally through the US copyright office. But when you get a package that includes the high resolution files, I give you the right to use and print the images without limitation.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I like to have the right to use some photos for promotional purposes but always ask the couple first.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
I do include them in my ful packages with albums, but they may be purchased on an a la carte basis for hourly clients.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, generally within 72 hours.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Only the best. Pictobooks Asukabooks, custom designed and flush mounted.
When will the client get the final album?
Generally 6-8 weeks after you have approved the design. It all depends on how long the couple takes to select their album images.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike of Mike B Photography is absolutely AMAZING. He shot our engagment photos and our wedding day, and not only are his photographs beautiful, he is also really great to work with. We met with him before we hired him, and he immediately put us at ease and made us feel totally comfortable (you end up spending a lot of time with your photographer, so this is important!)

Mike and his assistant, Nick, were a ton of fun to work with, and mangaged to make all of us (our families, our bridal party, and our friends) feel comfortable and have a good time, all while getting amazing photos. Before our wedding, Mike went to our church and to our venue to scout out the area to make sure he would get great photos on the day of---and it worked! I would highly, highly recommend Mike B.
Mike of Mike B Photography is absolutely AMAZING. He shot our engagment photos and our wedding day, and not only are his Read more...
Mike of Mike B Photography is absolutely AMAZING. He shot our engagment photos and our wedding day, and not only are his photographs beautiful, he is also really great to work with. We met with him before we hired him, and he immediately put us at ease and made us feel totally comfortable (you end up spending a lot of time with your photographer, so this is important!)

Mike and his assistant, Nick, were a ton of fun to work with, and mangaged to make all of us (our families, our bridal party, and our friends) feel comfortable and have a good time, all while getting amazing photos. Before our wedding, Mike went to our church and to our venue to scout out the area to make sure he would get great photos on the day of---and it worked! I would highly, highly recommend Mike B. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joni
Wedding:
7/26/2014
4.8/5.0
All I could have asked for and more.
Mike's the best.
All I could have asked for and more.
Mike's the best.
All I could have asked for and more.
Mike's the best. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Love him!!! Did engagement pics, wedding shower, rehearsal dinner and of course wedding day. He is great to work with!! Definitely recommend to everyone!!
Love him!!! Did engagement pics, wedding shower, rehearsal dinner and of course wedding day. He is great to work with!! Read more...
Love him!!! Did engagement pics, wedding shower, rehearsal dinner and of course wedding day. He is great to work with!! Definitely recommend to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Bernard
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I opted to get a custom package that included 8-10 hours of coverage and 4 hours of additional coverage by a second photographer. We also purchased the custom album because the samples Mike showed us during a Skype meeting were just too stunning to pass up on. We timely received a flash drive containing all high-resolution images from our wedding on top of a very convenient online portfolio to share with families and friends -- all for a very reasonable price. You may be working on a tight budget like I was but doing proper research made me realize quickly that if there’s any part of the wedding you can’t skimp on, that’s ensuring that the photos from your big day will come out as beautiful as it deserves to be. Our wedding photographer was Nick Woodall and Rachel Kim and we couldn’t be happier with having gotten to work with them. Nick was the lead photog and Rachel was just as professional. They were attentive. They were respectful to the event and just an overall joy to work with. They were easy to get along with and made us feel really comfortable. We trusted their work so much that we encouraged our guests not to take photos of the ceremony with their phones and cameras to let Nick and Rachel capture the event without the interruption. And we’re glad we did. Not only were they a pleasure to work with but also the quality of their output is just impressive. We are beyond happy we picked them! If you are reading this, there’s a very high chance that you’re researching to hire a wedding photographer. I was you a few months back and I was fortunate enough to land upon Mike B Photography. I hired their services precisely because of the overwhelming positive feedback I read on their profile. Those reviewers were all right. The great thing about doing research is if you suspect for any reason my review is inaccurate, you can verify it for yourself and browse through their portfolio. I mean, their work really speaks for itself!
My husband and I opted to get a custom package that included 8-10 hours of coverage and 4 hours of additional coverage by Read more...
My husband and I opted to get a custom package that included 8-10 hours of coverage and 4 hours of additional coverage by a second photographer. We also purchased the custom album because the samples Mike showed us during a Skype meeting were just too stunning to pass up on. We timely received a flash drive containing all high-resolution images from our wedding on top of a very convenient online portfolio to share with families and friends -- all for a very reasonable price. You may be working on a tight budget like I was but doing proper research made me realize quickly that if there’s any part of the wedding you can’t skimp on, that’s ensuring that the photos from your big day will come out as beautiful as it deserves to be. Our wedding photographer was Nick Woodall and Rachel Kim and we couldn’t be happier with having gotten to work with them. Nick was the lead photog and Rachel was just as professional. They were attentive. They were respectful to the event and just an overall joy to work with. They were easy to get along with and made us feel really comfortable. We trusted their work so much that we encouraged our guests not to take photos of the ceremony with their phones and cameras to let Nick and Rachel capture the event without the interruption. And we’re glad we did. Not only were they a pleasure to work with but also the quality of their output is just impressive. We are beyond happy we picked them! If you are reading this, there’s a very high chance that you’re researching to hire a wedding photographer. I was you a few months back and I was fortunate enough to land upon Mike B Photography. I hired their services precisely because of the overwhelming positive feedback I read on their profile. Those reviewers were all right. The great thing about doing research is if you suspect for any reason my review is inaccurate, you can verify it for yourself and browse through their portfolio. I mean, their work really speaks for itself! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Mike B Photography. Mike is without a doubt the most talented photographer and nicest guy on the planet. He was absolutely amazing to work with and makes you feel so comfortable. His pictures are unreal, he is extremely responsive and goes above and beyond to ensure every detail is captured perfectly. He is simply the best and I would recommend to anyone, it doesn't get better than this!!!!
I cannot say enough positive things about Mike B Photography. Mike is without a doubt the most talented photographer and Read more...
I cannot say enough positive things about Mike B Photography. Mike is without a doubt the most talented photographer and nicest guy on the planet. He was absolutely amazing to work with and makes you feel so comfortable. His pictures are unreal, he is extremely responsive and goes above and beyond to ensure every detail is captured perfectly. He is simply the best and I would recommend to anyone, it doesn't get better than this!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike with Mike B. Photography came highly recommended to my daughter and I from our wedding venue, Running Hare Vineyard. From the moment we met him at his studio and saw his work, we looked no further and felt it a priviledge to have contracted him. His personality and charm makes him such a pleasure to work with...our whole bridal party loved him. We are still receiving compliments from guests at the wedding about how awesome our photographer and his team were!! He captured such emotion on so many pictures and thought of every possible shot imaginable to keep this wonderful memory alive in our photo album. Choosing the right vendors for a day you put so much time, effort, and money into, to make your day as perfect as it can be, is crucial. You will feel honored to be able to have Mike B. Photography as your photographer. He limits his clients to only 25 a year so get on his calendar and you can thank me later!! :)
Mike with Mike B. Photography came highly recommended to my daughter and I from our wedding venue, Running Hare Vineyard. Read more...
Mike with Mike B. Photography came highly recommended to my daughter and I from our wedding venue, Running Hare Vineyard. From the moment we met him at his studio and saw his work, we looked no further and felt it a priviledge to have contracted him. His personality and charm makes him such a pleasure to work with...our whole bridal party loved him. We are still receiving compliments from guests at the wedding about how awesome our photographer and his team were!! He captured such emotion on so many pictures and thought of every possible shot imaginable to keep this wonderful memory alive in our photo album. Choosing the right vendors for a day you put so much time, effort, and money into, to make your day as perfect as it can be, is crucial. You will feel honored to be able to have Mike B. Photography as your photographer. He limits his clients to only 25 a year so get on his calendar and you can thank me later!! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I chose my photographer before I chose anything because I knew how much photo's meant to me and I knew Mike B was the best. Mike did our engagement photos at home, our wedding in key west and our reception at home. He was wonderful. He is so easy to work with and is a very personable man. He took amazing photos but most of the time, I didn't even know he or hsi assistant were around. He managed to capture all of the most precious moments. I will use Mike B for any type of photography possible in the future. I highly recommend him.
I chose my photographer before I chose anything because I knew how much photo's meant to me and I knew Mike B was the Read more...
I chose my photographer before I chose anything because I knew how much photo's meant to me and I knew Mike B was the best. Mike did our engagement photos at home, our wedding in key west and our reception at home. He was wonderful. He is so easy to work with and is a very personable man. He took amazing photos but most of the time, I didn't even know he or hsi assistant were around. He managed to capture all of the most precious moments. I will use Mike B for any type of photography possible in the future. I highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Mike B is awesome! We got our pictures back and they were absolutely amazing. He caught all the emotion and happiness of the day which was our only real request. Everyone who has seen the pictures has said how absolutely stunning they are. I can't wait to have another occassion to work with Mike and I recommend him to any bride who can just let go and let the professional work his magic! Thank you so much Mike!!!!
Mike B is awesome! We got our pictures back and they were absolutely amazing. He caught all the emotion and happiness of Read more...
Mike B is awesome! We got our pictures back and they were absolutely amazing. He caught all the emotion and happiness of the day which was our only real request. Everyone who has seen the pictures has said how absolutely stunning they are. I can't wait to have another occassion to work with Mike and I recommend him to any bride who can just let go and let the professional work his magic! Thank you so much Mike!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
We had the privelege of Mike photographing our wedding and he did wonderfully all on his own, considering a 200 person in attendance and "unique" type of ceremony and reception! Mike followed everything I had asked for and then some. He even put together a wonderful slideshow of pictures after the wedding that our family and friends went crazy for! I definitely reccommend Mike to anyone that wants a down-to-earth, really gets into the wedding environment-type photographer. You won't be disappointed.
We had the privelege of Mike photographing our wedding and he did wonderfully all on his own, considering a 200 person in Read more...
We had the privelege of Mike photographing our wedding and he did wonderfully all on his own, considering a 200 person in attendance and "unique" type of ceremony and reception! Mike followed everything I had asked for and then some. He even put together a wonderful slideshow of pictures after the wedding that our family and friends went crazy for! I definitely reccommend Mike to anyone that wants a down-to-earth, really gets into the wedding environment-type photographer. You won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Doanut
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.6/5.0
We had so much fun working with Mike. For our engagement session we played in the snow during the Dec 2009 blizzard and then braved the crowd for another e-session at the tidal basin. On top of all that Mike spent a wonderful 14 hours with Son and I on our wedding day. Thank you Mike for taking snapshots of wonderful moments of our special day!
We had so much fun working with Mike. For our engagement session we played in the snow during the Dec 2009 blizzard and Read more...
We had so much fun working with Mike. For our engagement session we played in the snow during the Dec 2009 blizzard and then braved the crowd for another e-session at the tidal basin. On top of all that Mike spent a wonderful 14 hours with Son and I on our wedding day. Thank you Mike for taking snapshots of wonderful moments of our special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
5960 Fishers Station Road, Lothian, MD 20711 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mike B Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1226319883940 dsc 6916 edit