130x130_sq_1255984754999-mdtclassicalforweb

Mike Davis Trio - Ceremony & Cocktail

Traverse City , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

444 W. Silver Lake Rd. N.
Traverse City, MI US 49685

PHONE

231-357-4870

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Mike Davis Trio, one of the most popular music trios in Northern Michigan, is really two trios in one. The music trio is comprised of three outstanding professional musicians that... Read more
The Mike Davis Trio, one of the most popular music trios in Northern Michigan, is really two trios in one. The music trio is comprised of three outstanding professional musicians that perform as both a classical trio and a jazz trio.

The classical trio includes flute/vocal, cello/bass, and piano. This combination of instruments, performing a wide variety of wedding classics, is ideal for wedding ceremonies.

The same three talented musicians also perform as jazz trio on sax, bass and piano. The trio plays a wide variety of jazz styles including standards, swing, Latin, and contemporary. Our jazz trio is the perfect musical choice for cocktail hours and dinner receptions.

Check out the music demos on our website: mikedavistrio.com

mike@mikedavistrio.com

231-357-4870 Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1255986492733-mdtclassicalforweb
130x130_sq_1255986492702-mdtjazztriofortheweb

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Piano, Saxophone
What is your usual attire?
tux or jacket and tie
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
no
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1 hour
How much space do you usually require?
9' x 12'
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
built in the total price

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to the Mike Davis Trio by our venue and I am so happy we chose them for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Mike took a few modern pop songs and turned them into beautiful instrumentals for our ceremony and then played upbeat jazz for the remainder of the evening. Everyone LOVED the music and the atmosphere created by this band and their music was perfect! If you are looking for talented professionals that are fun to work with, these are your guys!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Mike Davis Trio was a pleasure to work with and loved having them play during our cocktail hour and wedding celebration. They were professional, versatile, flexible and wonderfully talented.

At the last minute when we decided we would like some vocals they immediately worked around their schedule because they had two bookings that evening and Mike Davis made sure he was available to come and sing vocals. They also let my dear friend from childhood sing a couple of songs with them which was very special to us. You will be very pleased if you go with the Mike Davis Trio for your wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the Mike Davis Trio perform our ceremony music as well as jazz during our cocktail hour. They are incredibly talented and easy to work with. Many of our guests commented on the fabulous music! I would highly recommend the Mike Davis Trio for your wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Mike Davis Trio did an amazing job for our wedding and cocktail hour!! There were alot people talking about how it really blended well with the wedding and made it feel very classy!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mike and his trio were a wonderful and memorable addition to our wedding day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely excellent performance enjoyed by all in attendance. Very reasonably priced and great to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike Davis Trio put the extra touch I needed to my ceremony on the beach! They were on time set up and ready to go before the guests arrived they sounded beautiful. The whole experience was everything I dreamed and more!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Mike Davis Trio provided great music for our cocktail hour and reception. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for your services for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Your music is beautifully performed and we appreciated your cooperation in performing favorite selections that were not in your repertoire. We truly enjoyed having you be a part of our event. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kymber
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional! The music made for the perfect setting!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.9/5.0
I had the Mike Davis duo during our cocktail and dinner hours and they were great! People were dancing during dinner and the little kids were loving to twirl to the jazzy beats :) They added something really special to our day and we are very grateful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
We used the classical duo and jazz duo for our ceremony and cocktail hour. After a bit of wrangling over terms - as Mike Davis is truly a musician, and expects specificity and certain terms - we were so pleased with the final result. He worked with my sister, a professional singer, to accompany her solos, and also played so beautifully during our bridal party procession. The duo arrived on time and were incredibly professional. The music during cocktail hour was elegant and seamless. A great choice.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erkie
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
All of our guests absolutely loved the band. They were very easy to work with and really made the evening special!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
The Mike Davis Trio were absolutely wonderful. They were nice, professional, easy to work with and sounded lovely. They played classical music for my ceremony and then switched out instruments to play as a Jazz ensemble for my cocktail hour. I highly recommend these guys.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
Did a very nice job performing for ceremony and cocktail hour. Music was beautiful! Prices were VERY expensive for a trio for the ceremony and a duo for cocktail hour. Paid about $250+/hour. Very nice for cocktail hour and ceremony but wouldn't recommend using for an entire reception- told us he does not like to make announcements, etc., so we ended up paying more to book a DJ anyway. Also, we booked them in July, our wedding was not until the following September, we changed our mind of some of the elements- we didn't want an iPod anymore and also wanted just for ceremony, so we'd be cutting down the time and cost but still wanted him to do the ceremony. Vendor would not change agreement and only went down on the price $50 even though he was able to leave at 8 pm instead of 12 am. Argued with us about the "signed contract", which most vendors (if it was over a year ahead of time and we wanted to do changes) were glad to do them for us. (Most of our vendors allowed changes up to 30 days ahead of the event.) Did however agree to come at 4:30 pm instead of 5 pm (which was the time the wedding was supposed to start). Was very courteous after we got the dispute straightened out and after I agreed to pay full amount.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mike Davis Trio - Ceremony & Cocktail
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo