130x130_sq_1364230456563-1364230383137lauracaseywedding1067

Mike L. Photography

Las Vegas , NV

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV US 89084 (map)

PHONE

702-353-2804

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mike and Courtney L. bring fun and fresh images to a very boring wedding world. "Photography for Cool Kids" isn't just a slogan, it is our style of photography. We love alternative... Read more
Mike and Courtney L. bring fun and fresh images to a very boring wedding world. "Photography for Cool Kids" isn't just a slogan, it is our style of photography. We love alternative couples and anything non-traditional makes us even more eager to spend your wedding day with you. Awesome, sweet, holy amaze-balls; all fav phrases of ours, well of Courtney's. Plus if you tend to geek out over zombies, Dexter and bright colors or shiny things, we just might be photography soul-mates.

p.s. Mike and Courtney currently live in Las Vegas but are relocating to Portland, Oregon very soon! We are very excited about our upcoming move but please feel free to ask us more about this if you'd like! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364230157475-amandadjttd254
130x130_sq_1364230346207-ninawilwedding359
130x130_sq_1364230383137-lauracaseywedding1067

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
How many photographers do you work with?
Well there are Mike and Courtney as the primaries and then 2 other secondary shooters.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Mike or Courtney are guaranteed to be at every wedding.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We never book more than one event per photographer per day. That would be madness.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We have all Nikon equipment...each of us brings backup cameras and lens with us...just in case.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have a 6 hour minimum when booking.
Do you charge for travel?
We love to travel so depending on how far away you would like us to go, that is how we base our travel prices.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We create a slide show for our proofs for you to view. We believe in a quick turn around time and therefore proofs will be ready within four to six weeks of your wedding day.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We retain the original copyrights to all of our photos, however do we do release the print rights to you when you receive your usb/disc.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm not really sure how to say how incredibly amazing both Mike and Courtney are. My now husband and I are a little bit awkward and not really into being the centre of attention, but we wanted some awesome photos of our destination wedding. We found Mike and Courtney through Offbeat Bride and as soon as I saw their work I knew that they would be a perfect match. All the conversations before our wedding (We're from Ottawa, ON) made me feel completely at ease with our decision. Courtney was great to communicate with and even helped us to narrow down our reception restaurant choice. On the day of, they were wonderful. They took the reins and organized our first look on the fly and brought us to this AMAZING area of Vegas full of colourful graffiti. They guided us to poses that were comfortable to us and not lovey-dovey (as that's so not who we are). We chose to have Mike and Courtney photograph the ceremony instead of using the inhouse photography at the chapel, and I'm very glad that we did. I know that they got some amazing shots and I can't wait to see the finished product!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1366947168766-firefly-las-vegas-wedding026
Amanda
Wedding:
3/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I've had to re-write this review many times because I can't stop gushing about how Mike and Courtney are amazing!! I've had to cut out so many paragraphs because I can't stop raving about how much I love these two. This was actually the very first vendor I booked. Once we started playing with the idea of going to Vegas to get married, I stumbled across their site and fell head over heels in love with their first Trash the Dress blog post. I then preceded to stalk their blog and website for the next three years. I booked eight hours of photography for our wedding day and then a rwo hour Trash the Dress session two days later. Courtney is the communication queen! I could have sworn I came off like a neurotic bridezilla, but she was so chill and reassuring in her e-mails to me. She always replied a quick as possible and even made suggestions to our wedding day timeline so that we'd be able to capture as much as possible. Courtney was particularly great four days before the wedding when I found out that the Cosmopolitan became really difficult about their photography policy and I e-mailed her in a panic, trying to come up with a plan B for our first look photos and Courtney totally help us work it out! Mike and Courtney really were incredible. They were flexible and accommodating and really felt like friends by the end of the evening. I really think booking them was the single best decision we made for our wedding. Our trash the dress session was incredibly memorable too. I had an idea to put paint in some super soaker water guns and Courtney was totally enthusiastic about it. It didn't work out quite like I'd hoped it would though. We had to water down the paint so much so that it wouldn't clog the guns that it the colour didn't show up very well when we sprayed each other, but that's not their fault. We still had an amazing time and some of the photos just take my breath away. <3 <3 <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenda
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney were excellent! Before our big day, Courtney went out of her way to answer all of our questions promptly and ensure that we were comfortable. We spent a great day with them out in the dessert after our ceremony. We are very happy with the photos that they took; they are exactly what we had wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike L. Photography was everything my husband and I wanted out of wedding photographers. We didn't want your typical boring wedding photos because that us not us at all. They were flexible and excited about the photo ideas we had and the end product was simply breathtaking. All of our family and friends have commented on the photos we posted saying that they are "some of the best they have ever seen". They are an amazing team and you should definitely hire them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vaso
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney are very helpful and are so fun to work with. Have a great eye for knowing what works. These two set a fun atmosphere and make your wedding day fun! I'd suggest them for any of your needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
2/14/2013
4.5/5.0
Let me first start off by saying that everyone has been raving about our wedding photos from Mike and Courtney's blog, turns out you were just as fantastic as I had dreamed about! Mike and Courtney managed to create beautiful images of us the day after our wedding - and we are definitely not models! We really wanted to steer clear of formal wedding photography and they matched our style perfectly. The photographs they produce are truly works of art. Mike and Courtney captured the memories of our wedding/honeymoon perfectly, they are utterly amazing!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janessa
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney provided our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't have been happier with the pictures or them in general! We had such a great time working with them.. We'd like to make up another event just to hang out with them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Ok seriously? I love these guys. Super down to earth, super easy to work with. Photography was the most important aspect of our wedding to us. Before we booked anything else wedding related, we booked Mike L. Courtney is always quick to respond and clarify anything. Their prices are amazing. I know there are cheaper photographers out there, but Mike and Courtney are worth every penny. They had all the fancy cameras, lenses, and lighting equipment. The quality of their work is amazing. They walked in and started shooting. They got all the detail shots, candids, family formals, and pictures just messing around. We gave them the reins and let them pick the shoot locations. They kept us on time and organized throughout the day. They cracked jokes and were easy to vent to during stressful parts of the day. If you haven’t booked a photographer, you really need to consider them. I loved them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney were totally awesome. I loved their laid back and friendly attitudes, and the shots they took were completely wonderful. When I was originally planning the wedding, I wasn't sure if I should stick with the resort's photography, or hire outside photographers (although either way I would need to use the resort's people for the ceremony itself), and I'm so glad I chose Mike L.! Their shots are intimate, fun and beautifully composed, whether the shots were posed or candid. The wedding day was a bit of a blur, but I'm extremely grateful to have their pictures to remind me of the little moments during that day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the absolute best time with Courtney and Mike. I found them after searching the internet for good reviews, because being from out of town I had no idea who to use. Everyone had such great things to say, I decided I had to get in contact with them. From the first conversation, I liked them immediately. Courtney had me laughing from day 1, and I knew I'd need that kind of energy during such a stressful day. They were extremely attentive and very good about getting back to you on email when I had questions. They also helped me set up my whole timeline for the day. The day of the wedding they showed up right on time and began shooting all my detail shots as well as getting ready pics. I felt like there was never a moment they didn't capture. After the "reveal" pics and some vegas sign shots, Courtney and I were talking about how I've never been to In N' Out burger (being from the east coast), and that we should go. I was so excited! We hopped in the car, got my burger, and got AMAZING shots with my wedding party. They loved the idea, and had so much fun doing the shoot. Then we went back and had the ceremony and reception. I should mention there was some pretty unplanned moments that happened and throughout all the chaos, they were extremely professional and kept everyone moving and kept clicking away. I loved them both and would hire them again in a heartbeat!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike L was an awesome team and breeze to work with during our destination wedding planning. It's always nice to find vendors that are professional and fun both on the clock and off. My husband and I were lucky to meet them while in Vegas doing our scouting trip. I definitely recommend Mike and Courtney!. Thanks again you two!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1315983762427-143
Ashley
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
When it's all said and done, the photos that remian are the best way to relive your wedding day from more than just your perspective.

Mike and Courtney captured our day on so many levels and from many different angles. We couldn't be in multiple places at once and it was wonderful to scroll through images not just of us but of all the details, our friend partying, our mohawked DJ... even hubby's grandmothers at the bar and bowling!

Mike and Courtney are super fun to work with and professional! We did an engagement shoot with them as well and they took us to some great spots and got down in the dirty alley to get the shots they imagined! Great communication and rolled with our flow (we suck at timelines {and following driving directions}... but M&C were always early and ready for us when we arrived!)

We would work with them again in a heartbeat! They love offbeat and not only captured what we wanted but added some great poses / suggestions as well! (Courtney I love looking back at my pictures seeing that tiny braid you suggested peeking around all my curls!!!)

Whatcha waiting for lovely engaged people?! BOOK MIKE L PHOTOGRAPHY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney are great!! I would recommend them to anyone!! Very professional and very speedy responses!! We had a BLAST working with them and we absolutely LOVE our pictures!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nycheryl
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Besides our reception, this truly was our best investment. They have the modern style we wanted, but also accommodate family formals that our parents requested. I've always been impressed by their work and they came through yet again for us! Courtney and I talked a lot prior to the day, which made me more excited to work with them and gave them a better understanding of what we wanted. They were always open to our ideas and made sure we got the shots we desired. They got a ton of great shots and I can’t wait to see the rest!! They even turned around a blog post 5 days after our wedding so we could see a sneak peek!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ch3loganda
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad that we picked Mike and Courtney to be our photographers. The pictures they produce are beyond amazing!!! They are very easy to work with and communication is excellent as well. The turnaround time for the pictures is reasonable. Even the packaging for the finished product is beautiful. If you go with them for your wedding, you will not regret it and you will always have beautiful pictures to remind you of your wonderful day. Thanks Mike and Courtney!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
12/8/2011
5.0/5.0
So this review is only the first half of my experience with Mike L. Photos. Mike and Courtney just shot our engagement pictures 2 weeks ago and will be shooting our wedding next year. I cannot even begin to explain the professionalism and dedication that I felt from the first moment that I contacted Courtney to inquire about having our engagement photos taken. Courtney went above and beyond in her email correspondence to me. She was knowledgeable and honest about location options and even went above and beyond when it came to helping me plan my scouting trip. I am not from Las Vegas and planning a destination wedding is a tough undertaking. Courtney has literally been my most valued resource. Not just for photography, but for everything from venue selection to cake! When the day finally came to meet Mike and Courtney and finally take our engagement photos (we spoke via email for about 2 months), both were prompt and professional and made both my fiance and myself incredibly comfortable in front of the camera. Their shots were creative and fun! We felt like we were just hanging out with friends... joking and laughing. When we finally got to see our photos that comfort and fun really came through. We are not fans of the posed, stiff pictures and we got the complete opposite! Some incredibly creative and impeccable quality shots! I am so very excited to have Mike and Courtney shoot our wedding next year! You cannot go wrong booking them! You are sure to have an incredible experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney are awesome! We are more than pleased with their work. Mike and Courtney made my husband and I feel so comfortable infront of the camera and that was definitely a plus for me, since I was pretty nervous. These photographers are creative, fun and very professional. I would highly, highly reccomend them because I can honestly say I love our photos from all three photo sessions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE our photographers. Mike was amazing and got along so well with my husband. They talked sports (football) the whole engagment shoot which put my husband at ease. It was amazing. They were on time and made sure people were where they needed to be. They spent extra time with us and made us feel so special. They are amazing couple. Courtney rocked. She was good at being the diva we needed her to be in order to pull our group together. Thank you Courtney and Mike for all the work you did and make our day so special. Can't wait to see all the pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Marianne
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
It has taken me some time to find a moment to write the review that Mike and Courtney deserve. \r\n\r\nI will start by saying that I initially planned on a friend doing my photography, but started having nightmares about hating my photos because her style and technical ability was just not matching up. I did a LOT of research, finally landing on the blog of Mike L. Photography. I was quite impressed and felt that their photos really conveyed the emotion and excitement of a wedding day. I FELT the connection they had with everyone in the photos. \r\n\r\nFortunately for me, they were available on our wedding date! I was so relieved that these talented photographers would be a part of our day. Courtney was amazing with communicating, and emails always came quick with ALL my questions answered. Courtney managed to build a great relationship with me via email (which is not an easy task!) and I felt incredibly comfortable with her, even though we had never met. \r\n\r\nThat changed about a week before the wedding. We decided to meet up for dinner after work, and it was like meeting up with old friends. We had SO much in common and formed an instant friendship. I remember leaving thinking that I made THE BEST decision of our wedding by hiring them. \r\n\r\nThe day of our wedding I had zero stress about our photography. I knew it would all be perfect, and I left everything up to Mike and Courtney. We had a challenging wedding day, with a 2PM (bright sun!) ceremony by a lake, followed by our reception in a private nightclub that is all glass on 3 sides. We were in this space while the sun was up, and as it gradually went down, and at night. This meant that they had to be extremely quick with adjustments and lighting as it was changing every 5 minutes. \r\n\r\nMike and Courtney handled everything with ease, and my photos show that. The lighting is perfect, everything was covered (no parts of my wedding are missing!) and I could not be happier. \r\n\r\nWe also had a photobooth (which was booked before Mike and Courtney, so it was not their service). When that company was late setting up, before I even knew what was going on, Courtney was on the phone with her mom asking her to bring all of THEIR photobooth supplies. We ended up not needing it, but Courtney taking the initiative really showed how much she cared about our wedding. \r\n\r\nThank you again to Mike and Courtney for making our wedding day amazing and memorable. We have since met up for dinner again (to get our adorable custom photo USB!) and I have a feeling that our friendship will continue to grow. Courtney and I are already making plans for a trash the dress at a local vineyard!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1302967968685-dsc00565
Jessica
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney are AMAZING!!! When I e-mailed I dealt mostly with Courtney and she was awesome with responding to e-mails, which was awesome for us since we were planning our wedding from the other side of the states.
The day of the wedding they showed up right on time and took some amazing shots of the ceremony. They then did some formal pictures with the families. And a big group shot by the pool, which was awesome! One of our friends ended up jumping in the pool, and I am so glad that we will have the pictures of that!!!!
After that they set up there photobooth, which was so much FUN!!! I am so glad that we got the photobooth it was a HUGE hit with all of our guests!!! The quality of the pictures is what sold me on there photobooth. Yeah you don't get them right then but trust me it is totally worth the wait!!
A couple days after the wedding we did a TTD shot at the neon museum, and a sweet car we rented. They were awesome for everything! I had so much fun with the TTD shoot. The pictures they got are amazing!
I am already trying to talk the husband into going back and taking more TTD photos. Not only were the pictures amazing they were amazing to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1318831840460-lgbtmaggianoswedding3
sc.a
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Over the past year, we shot over 5 different themed engagement shoots (one of which was with Mike & Courtney of Mike L Photography last year in Vegas) and M&C were our favourite photographers all along. We had ZERO anxiety about contracting them for our Wedding Day photos because we knew they'd produce amazing results.

What we didn't anticipate was how much Mike and Courtney would be part of our day and that by the end of the night, that it would feel like they were great friends and part of the wedding party.

They were with us from an hour before the ceremony, shooting our individual shots with our groomsmaids, they guided us through our photo tour, reassured us, made us laugh, helped us relax - and, despite my best attempts to try to find time for us all to eat, they starved all day. They shot all the way through the reception and didn't even miss a beat when their contracted time was up. They stayed on, reassured me it was okay and that I really DID need shots of our speeches and then, after taking their meals to go an hour later than they should have left, went home and even posted a photo preview on their blog that very night.

They are a class act, amazing people - and to top it off - BLOODY brilliant! Courtney posted a beautiful blog with preview photos which had all of our guests, colleagues and friends in awe; and now that we've seen the full set of photos, we are even bigger fans than ever before. We don't know where we are going to find the wall space to blow up all of the gorgeous photos we want to enlarge.

Mike & Courtney treated us wonderfully, entertained us and in the end, gave us what every couple dreams of - stunning photos of the most important day of our lives. We will be forever grateful to Mike and Courtney for capturing our special day in the most beautiful and elegant way. We will use Mike and Courtney whenever we can, no matter how many trips we have to take to Vegas to get to them. They are true artists!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vegasgroom
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm a groom, not a bride, but whatever lol. Got married in Mix restaurant at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas on June 11th, '11. My wife and I hired Mike L to do our photos about a year prior after we had explored a few different options. Mike's wife Courtney handles most of the communication and seeing as my job has me working at night a lot, I like vendors who are responsive to email as well as phone so I can email questions and then have answers in the morning. Well, in this case, I'd often have answers within minutes at any time of the day or night. We signed up for them maybe a day after I first contacted them, and by that time I'd already emailed back and forth five or ten times.

We went with their full day service to have them on site part way through the girls and guys getting ready all the way until the end of anything worth photographing at the reception; i.e. once all the form stuff is done and everyone is drunk, you can go. A day or two before wedding day I was trying to plan when vendors should arrive and asked Courtney what number of hours 'all day' meant, since I had to make sure to get the cake cutting and bouquet toss in before they left, she just said all day is all day and we'll leave when you're sure you have everything you want.

Night before the wedding I met Mike for the first time as we had them shoot our rehearsal dinner too. He showed up right on time, introduced himself, and then disappeared. I mean that in a good way, he was there for an hour and was constantly shooting pictures yet I remember seeing him maybe three times even though I was walking around constantly trying to give face time to all 40 guests.

Day of, right on time; Mike went to the room with my wife and her bridesmaids, Josh, his assistant, came to my room where myself and the guys were hanging out. Josh told us just pretend he's not there so we got a little intro to what it feels like to be on a realty TV show where you try to act normal even though someone's photographing you. It was actually easier than you'd think; 20 minutes later we're carrying on like normal like he wasn't there.

Mike and Josh were there for what ended up being probably about eleven hours and throughout the evening when we were having a special moment of one kind or another, toasts, first dance, cake cutting, etc., me being paranoid would look around to make sure a photographer was getting it and they were always there. Finally towards the end when it was just mostly my drunk friends left, Mike confirmed with me twice before leaving that I was absolutely sure there weren't any other photos I wanted him to take.

Could not have been a better experience. Once the finished photos arrive, I'll post some of them on my site, vegas groom dot com.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308403673707-untitled
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE THEM! Mike was great as soon as he got there. I barely ate anything all day and after the rush of the ceremony I came to a crashing burn right after he started taking pictures…he was patient and kind enough to let me sit on some stairs at the Bellagio and drink some water and take a quick break. We got to the fountains right before the show started so we got some pictures there, met up with Courtney and headed to the Welcome Sign and then to an abandoned area by the Stratosphere. After the reception they took us out to their secret spot and got some night pictures. I am soooo excited to see the photos. They were one of the best vendors we chose for the wedding!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K8t
Wedding:
5/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike L Photo did our engagement session, wedding, and we have yet to do my TTD. They have become great friends since we found them on our wedding planning journey they have given us amazing photos and much support. They respond quickly to questions, and are open to new ideas. We had a different look and had somewhat of an alternative wedding and they were excited to step outside the box with us. A great value for the cost, these up-and-coming photographers should be on your list to check out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough GREAT things about Mike & Courtney. They are awesome! Everything you can want in photographers ... fun, flexible, affordable, punctual, creative, but most of all, QUALITY! If I could pat myself on the back ... I'd say they were one of my best vendors that I happened to choose for my destination wedding in Vegas. If you read their photograpy blog, you will truly get the feel of what wonderful professionals and people they are. If I could share any of my wisdom for future brides, I would seriously say without doubt --- "Look no further! Just hurry up and book your date with Mike & Courtney! ... Hurry! ... Stop reading! Go and BOOK them!!!"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamsganka1
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I live in Georgia but wanted to get married in Las Vegas. Like any other bride I searched wedding websites to find a photographer that fit my style and budget in Vegas. I was lucky to come across Mike and Courtney's website through theknot.com and decided to give them a call. From the first time I spoke with Courtney she made me feel very comfortable and took her time explaining all of the packages. I was never rushed to make a decision as with other photographers I called. Once I knew which package I wanted, which are all very reasonably priced, I had many questions before the big day. My e-mails were answered right away and my questions were all answered. The day of the wedding Mike and a new associate got to the hotel they were very patient and were very accommodating to the bombardment of family photo requests I had. After all of the family photos were out of the way my fiancé and I walked the strip with Mike taking pictures the whole way down. Mike knew where all of the good places were and how to get there. It can be very busy in Vegas, especially 10/10/10 weekend but our pictures still look like it was just me and my new hubby,. The pictures that I received are all amazing and I had some pretty specific edits I wanted made but they never complained and I received my photo CD with more amazing pictures then I know what to do with. I would highly recommend Mike L. photography if your ever in Vegas.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole & Cody
Wedding:
9/30/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys were AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I could give them 10 stars on each category. Planning a wedding is super stressful and it was even more stressful because I had to plan my entire wedding via email/phone. I live in Arizona and got married at the Grove in Vegas. Courtney made everything stress free and always responded to me on-time and was super helpful on the telephone! Unfortunately I did not get the opportunity to meet Courtney as Perkins and Mike were the ones who came and did our photography. They both did an amazing job. They were on time...and were super flexible (last minute I changed the time for them to arrive ..and they were more than happy to adjust to it!)...They took the perfect shots and did not miss one piece of my wedding...also our wedding coordinator at the Grove disapeared as soon as we sat down to eat and I felt like Mike and the DJ took the place of the coordinator and helped us out with the rest of the night even tho that was not their job....Thanks so much Mike, Courtney, & Perkins you really do fantastic Work!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I had Courtney and an assistant with her. I couldn't ask for anything better. Both were so professional and super sweet. It was really hot outside but they were both troopers while we did a strip tour. She responded to every email within minutes and helped with any questions that I had. I can't wait to see the photos as I am sure they will turn out beyond my expectations. So glad I chose them. Thanks Courtney
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nichole
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Here's the thing. You know you have good photographers when you are trying to plan a wedding from across an ocean and they are so helpful every single time you email them and willing to go the extra mile. You know you have good photographers when the first few exchanges back and forth they already feel like friends that you have had since college. You know you have great photographers when you see the photos they take of your wedding and you either smile, laugh or cry with every click of the mouse. Mike and his team not only made us feel comfortable about them capturing our big day, but confident that we had found the best wedding photographer in Las Vegas. There is no criticism i could give except that we are so far away from them to shoot maternity/family photos for when the time comes. It's hard to even finish this review without feeling such love for this photography team. Thank you for capturing our hearts and our wedding <3
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1267920477563-nicholeroywedding6093
beav1279
Wedding:
12/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney are wonderful! My husband and I love our pictures. They are worth much more than they charge! I can't say enough nice things about them. Courtney was very easy to talk to and always answers emails in a very timely manner. Both her and Mike felt like good friends right away. They made us very comfortable. We are so very happy with choosing them to photograph our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney are so wonderful We used them for our wedding and they provided us with great service and we cannot wait to see the pictures.
We highly reccomend Mike!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney have learned the meaning of going above and beyond for their customers. I planned my daughter's entire wedding in three months and I was frustrated since I did not live in Vegas and had to find wedding vendors. Courtney answered every question I had promptly and professionally and provided an absolutely amazing wedding photography package. Working with both of them was a unique pleasure. My daughter bonded with them immediately and they spent the entire wedding day with us taking photographs of anything and everything we requested. My only regret is that they could not take photos during the ceremony. The hotel's photographer was not as attentive as they were. I would recommend them to anyone who is needing photography, wedding or otherwise. I will be singing their praises and telling my concierge friends in Vegas to recommend them to anyone who is needing a wedding photographer. It's rare these days to find someone who believes in true customer service; but Courtney and Mike have learned that satisfied customers are the backbone of any successful business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! That is the one word I can say that describes Mike Lichtenwalner Photography! Mike and Courtney did my engagement and wedding photos, and all I can say is like "WOW". They will meet you where ever you need them and is always early and ready to shoot! When I was trying to locate my photographer for the wedding, all I was meeting were over price, stuck up, not welcoming photographers that had their ways set. This was extremely difficult for me since I only had 3 months to plan my wedding and I was starting to give up. When I met Mike and Courtney it was an instant connection! Mike and Courtney did everything and beyond of what I ask of them and were more than welcoming. They are an amazing couple, that does amazing work! I couldn't ask for more! I will be recomending everybody I know to them. If you do not get your pictures done by them, well sorry to say it, you are missing out!! Thank you Thank you Mike and Courtney! I will always be indebted to you! Love you guys!! Grace and David <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darby
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married this weekend in Las Vegas and we were so pleased with Mike & Courtney's services. They were easy to work with and arrange long-distance, they showed up early and were ready to go to work. We haven't seen our photos yet but are looking forward to reliving our special day through Mike and Courtney's work. They had great suggestions for photos and took every photo we requested, and more. Thanks Mike & Courtney for all your hard work, we can't wait to see the photos! We highly recommend them for your wedding!!! Richard & Darby Pavlasek
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheer2009
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike Lichtenwalner took our engagement and wedding photos, and we are extremely happy with the work that he did! He and his wife Courtney make a wonderful photography duo! They were willing to travel to our destination wedding...were professional, patient and helpful the whole way through...and without a doubt captured one of the most important days of our lives on film! Going through the pictures afterwards was like reliving the whole day all over again! Thank you Mike and Courtney for all of your efforts in helping to make our day so special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
applerose
Wedding:
3/19/2006
5.0/5.0
Good people and good service is hard to come by these days. I found not only a good person but an exceptional artist when I hired the services of Mike Lichtenwalner Photography. He not only was the creative eye and mind behind our invites and photos, he was was the artistic foundation of the most beautiful day of my life. I can not say Thank you enough.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
130x130_sq_1257371795574-dscn2376
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Mike and Cortney. They were tons of fun and the pictures were great, they caught every moment. They were very personable and easy to work with and super affordable. The pictures came back quick even with it being the Holiday season. We would recomend then to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We loved working with Mike and Courtney! They were open to our suggestions and really helped us get what we wanted out of our pictures! We are waiting to see the final product, but from what we have seen we love them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mike & Courtney have a really unique style. Anyone who's seen our final proofs has been really impressed. We always get asked who did the photography because the pictures themselves are so original, impressive, creative, fun and striking. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Mike L. Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it! :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mike and Courtney were AWESOME! From the first day we met when we did our engagement shoot we knew we made the right choice. They are the best when it comes to being non traditional, which we loved! Super easy going, it felt more like friends taking pictures of us instead of someone that was hired to be there and just throwing us in poses. They got amazing shots (they're like ninjas!) and best of all the pictures came out Freaking great!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

10% off all Portland Wedding Packages!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WeddingWire   $320 Value
Are you looking for a photog for your awesome, upcoming Oregon wedding? If so, contact us and make sure to let us know that you found us on WeddingWire so you can receive 10% off of your wedding package.
Deal #WWcf0378be8125c8f5
220x220_1364230456563-1364230383137lauracaseywedding1067

MAP

 
Las Vegas, NV 89084 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mike L. Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364230456563-1364230383137lauracaseywedding1067