130x130_sq_1347634261153-blacksquaresmallwspace

Mike Lesnick Photography

Manassas , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 216
Manassas, VA US 20108 (map)

PHONE

703-867-4562

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your lifetime, and one you will want to remember forever. My artistic and creative talent results in a work of art that tells the... Read more
Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your lifetime, and one you will want to remember forever. My artistic and creative talent results in a work of art that tells the story of your special day. Years of experience and a passion for the art help me capture the memories for you.

My pictures tell a story. I use a combination of candid and posed photos to capture the moments and the emotions. My photographs are truly treasures for a lifetime.

Photography has been a life-long hobby and passion, and I have been a professional photographer since 2002. I started as an apprentice under two wedding photographers and continue to work with one of them to this day.

I continue to study the science of photography, and the combination of school and life experience has taught me to capture weddings with my own unique style. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347655377506-mlp1194
130x130_sq_1347654922780-mlp1394bw
130x130_sq_1347655512345-mlp2002bw
130x130_sq_1347655771369-dsc3294
130x130_sq_1347655280183-mlp1461
130x130_sq_1347655702221-dsc1212bw
130x130_sq_1347655647104-dsc0472e
130x130_sq_1347655790556-mlp0242bw
130x130_sq_1347655329220-mlp1291
130x130_sq_1347655670587-dsc0889
130x130_sq_1347655453931-mlp1054
130x130_sq_1347655748264-dsc1695
130x130_sq_1347655808569-mlp0313bw
130x130_sq_1347655829199-mlp0396
130x130_sq_1347655858736-mlp0468b
130x130_sq_1347655887783-mlp0703s
130x130_sq_1347655912190-mlp0732
130x130_sq_1347655941143-mlp1151
130x130_sq_1347655963836-mlp1266e
130x130_sq_1347656008461-mlp2083b
130x130_sq_1347656038832-mlp2510
130x130_sq_1347656070408-mlp2567
130x130_sq_1347656102295-mlp2742
130x130_sq_1347656125965-mlp2824bw
130x130_sq_1347656148233-mlp3002bw
130x130_sq_1347656170344-mlpir0105bw
130x130_sq_1347656358076-mlp2328
130x130_sq_1347656399001-mlp1735a

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and Erin are an amazing team and they captured our wedding perfectly! They got the photos we wanted and were quick to provide us with quick picks. They are the nicest people and it has been so amazing working with them. Fantastic photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike and Erin took our engagement pictures this past weekend! They were WONDERFUL to work with! We were a little late for our photo shoot, but they still worked with us and got all of the pictures we were hoping to get in a very reasonable amount of time. They were very easy-going and took some wonderful pictures. Finally, they posted some initial pictures online the same day and the rest within 2 days!! We really can't say enough about them! We highly recommend their services! F
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike and Erin were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were very attentive to our needs and were great with photographing all of our guests (including some little children who were sometimes less than cooperative). Most importantly, the pictures were beautiful! We would recommend them to anyone in need of a professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Erin shot our engagement and wedding photos. They are both a lot of fun to work with. They are very easy going and have a great eye for beautiful photographs. It was great having them both there for the wedding, as Erin spent the day with me and Mike spent the day with my groom. We'll be going back to them to photograph all of our big life events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Mike Lesnick Photography for our wedding. Mike and Erin are fantastic and the pictures from our wedding are gorgeous. They are easy to work with and flexible with ideas. It rained on our wedding day, but we still wanted to try to take some pictures outside. Mike and Erin have wet-weather gear for their cameras and were up for the adventure. The pictures in the drizzle are my favorite. Everyone at the wedding loved Mike and Erin and everyone loves the pictures. Easy to work with, great people, beautiful pictures. What more could you ask for?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Erin photographed our wedding and they were amazing! They have a complimentary style and work wonderfully together giving us a well rounded collection for our wedding. Also after the wedding all of their photos are free to the public which means that your guests can download any and all photos from their website. No silly water marks or contracts to keep us from our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
He took a big amount of pictures and was very professional;however big moments as rings exchange were not captured and the angle of the pictures of the main moments of the ceremony are not the best. Pictures are only with basic touch ups, overall good.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Mike and his assistant, Erin, were great. They knew just how to pose us for awesome shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Erin photographed our wedding in August of 2012, and we feel like we couldn’t have made a better decision. My husband and I searched for the right photographer for several months before Mike was recommended to us, and we’re so thankful he was. Our photographs are beautiful! Not only did Mike and Erin capture beautiful photos of us on our big day, they captured the important moments and memories that were created. We can look through our photos and remember exactly how we felt on our wedding day; the photos enable us to relive it all. Mike and Erin are an absolute pleasure to work with; they are sweet, friendly, fun and incredibly professional. They were never intrusive while we went about our day and our celebration but they captured everything! Not only were we thrilled with our experience, but we’ve gotten many compliments from our family and friends as well. Their work is amazing! We’re so happy that we will have these beautiful photographs to cherish forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
The bride gave me (the groom) this duty to comment on Mike & Erin, who worked both our engagement session (April) and full day wedding:
1. Ditto on all the positives already mentioned in other reviews.
2. Great personalities to know...they can make the most shy guy (and bride, of course!) get easily comfortable with them.
3. Their "full-day" offering was key. We communicated our full wedding day schedule, and with advanced planning discussions/scheduling, all worked out quite well for them. Exhausted just as the newlyweds were, but they were troopers even on a hot day in June.
4. Their freely-available images posted on their web (also for purchase) was another key highlight for us to easily share.
5. They can get complete five-stars by improving a little better on their turn-around times, but I suspect their services are in great demand! I'm sure everyone wants to see their pictures ASAP.

We would definitely and highly recommend Mike's services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rnjt
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Mike did both our engagement pictures and wedding we LOVE our pictures!!!! Everyone has said how beautiful our pictures are. We can not thank him enough for captureing out special day. We have so many pictures to choose from, I have to buy more frames :) Erin and Mike have even gone back to look at other pictures with us and our special people from our wedding. I Highly reccomend if you want the best pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
12/16/2011
4.6/5.0
Mike and his assistant, Erin, produced beautiful pictures that truly brought out our personalities and showed our love for one another. Mike was flexible about meeting to plan and for an engagement session, and was easy to work with and easy to be around. He knows how to make people comfortable, which was important to me because my husband is military and wasn't going to get the change to meet Mike before we shot pictures with him. Mike & Erin really know how to focus on the bride and groom. My only complaint would be making sure that there are pictures of the people who aren't necessarily on the dance floor, even if that's where the action is. But I would forewarn brides that no matter who their photographer is, they need to make sure they know who the important people are who won't always be in the middle of the action. Overall, Mike & Erin were both wonderful to work with and I would definitely recommend them to other couples.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farrah
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Mike! He did a great job and is very nice. He responds quick to phone calls and emails. Overall we would use him again for any photography needs we may have! He is great to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat016
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike is the best photographer! He captured our wedding in crisp, bright pictures that is so refreshing. His best asset, however, is his personality. He remained calm and fun throughout the entire planning process even when I changed my mind a million times. On the wedding day, he kept the entire bridal party laughing and relaxed. Mike works very unobtrusively so that he doesn't impede with the wedding and just lets things flow naturally. He was absolutely wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
P.O. Box 216, Manassas, VA 20108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mike Lesnick Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1347634261153-blacksquaresmallwspace