130x130_sq_1248201642101-91w1253a

Mike Topham Photography

Mechanicsville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9400 Charter Crossing
Mechanicsville, VA US 23116 (map)

PHONE

804-285-1979

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mike Topham is an experienced international photojournalist and a past member of the White House Press Corps. Mike covered President Reagan at the White House and on the road. Other... Read more
Mike Topham is an experienced international photojournalist and a past member of the White House Press Corps. Mike covered President Reagan at the White House and on the road. Other assignments have taken Mike throughout the world and include the Geneva Arms talks, coverage of war torn Darfur, the Middle East, Jerusalem, Africa and Asia. In addition, Mike has photographed over 400 weddings and was recently featured in the national magazine "The Knot Best of Weddings". Their studio is situated in an old Virginia estate located just north of Richmond.

Member International Society of Professional Wedding Photographers, member WPJA, member PPA, Member RBA.

Father-daughter photo team.

Blog Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1248204946273-0030
130x130_sq_1248205148163-0061
130x130_sq_1248212578774-engagement
130x130_sq_1248212649071-departure
130x130_sq_1248213390524-lightordance

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Nancy was my photographer for my OBX beach wedding. The package I purchased included engagement session and was the best pricing I had seen for the beautiful photos the are known to deliver. You can tell Nancy truly loves what she does because she captures everything. She even made sure to get photos of all the kids at the wedding (especially my nephew and goddaughter) which will be great keepsakes for their parents. They are super easy to work with, and they give you the rights to your photos. I absolutely love their work and would HIGHLY recommend them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg22
Kat
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and Nancy were fabulous!!! Would recommend them to anyone looking for awesome, fun wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Just want to take a minute to say THANK YOU from my husband and myself for the AMAZING job you did at our wedding this past Friday evening!! We LOVED our time with Nancy and Mike and Ginger too :) I can not believe how hard you all worked and how professional you are! From the time you arrived and started clicking away, it never stopped until we got in our getaway car! I am so beyond thrilled with the wedding and can not wait to see how you captured it!!! Way to go Mike Topham Photography, you truly are amazing!!!!! Thank you so very much from the bottom of our hearts!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.4/5.0
Mike and his partner we wonderful at my wedding. They were everywhere and appeared to capture every moment. They worked so hard all day and into the night and we were so impressed! They were also very flexible, and instead of an engagement shoot, they let us tack on two extra hours for the wedding. After receiving the pictures, I do feel like some of the wedding details were missed (dress details, close ups of the rings, etc), and we did not get every group family picture that we had wanted, but he did capture all the important moments, and he did work with us after the wedding to make sure that we were happy. Despite the missing shots, our wedding pictures were stunning and he was very pleasant to work with!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1351561045488-star077
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Mike Topham for our engagement shoot, and his partner Terry Brown and her daughter for our wedding. Both Mike and Terry are AMAZING! They made us feel so comfortable (and we're awkward picture takers!) and helped us to look our best. At the wedding, all my maids commented on how wonderful Terry was, and they were right. I would absolutely recommend Mike Topham/Terry to anyone - and the price can't be beat. We paid $2200 for 8 hours of photography - way cheaper than a lot of other photographers out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Most other photographers were crazy expensive, Mike and his daughters were the first we met who were reasonable and still passionate about their work. He did an amazing job with my wedding portraits, going to 2 locations so my horse could be included. His daughter was super organized the day of the wedding and captured all of the moments I wanted. Could not have asked for a better team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I had Nancy shoot my recent wedding. She was so full of energy! She took so many pictures and was so flexible to get group shots during the reception if we needed. She also makes an effort to get pictures of all of your guests at the wedding and some great candid moments too! I don't think her camera stopped clicking the entire time. I haven't seen any of the pictures yet but her enthusiasm was amazing and I can't wait to see how she captured my perfect day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Mike did an AMAZING job on our engagement portraits and I can not wait to see the finished products from the wedding day!! He is better responding to phone calls than emails, which I wasnt used to, however we were so pleased with his services!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and his daughter Nancy were a pleasure to work with. They made us feel very comfortable and their work is beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My only disapointment is I don't have another wedding to plan. Mike and his staff were wonderful to work with. The photos turned out great. Too many choices.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When we got engaged, I knew right away that I wanted to see if Mike was available for our date as he had done a friend's wedding a few years ago and their photos were just gorgeous. Luckily he was and we couldn't be happier with our experience with him. He has a lot of flexibility within his packages, and we were able to trade out the bridal portrait for more coverage on the day of. He also did our engagement photos which was great because it helped my husband and I get used being "natural" in front of the camera, and since they were such stunning photos we used them for a photo guestbook!

On the day of, he and his daughter Nancy were wonderful to work with. They kept us all on schedule and even helped out with a not so happy flower girl. And although we had discussed our "must have" photos beforehand, they came prepared with additional great ideas for fun poses and action shots and seemed to not miss a single special detail. Needless to say we just got our photo gallery back and even though I knew the photos were going to be spectacular, Mike and Nancy managed to blow my expectations away!! I cannot wait to share our photos with our family and friends:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Throughout our wedding planning and all the little details, I was so torn, BUT I knew that I had to have Mike Topham shoot our wedding. Not only were the reviews on various sites very positive, we fell in love with his style and was very impressed by his range of photography. We contacted him immediately when we decided on a date. Mike’s packages and rates were very reasonable and he was easy to talk to. We decided on an engagement session as we did not have any nice pictures of us as a couple. The results from that alone made us realize how right our decision was to choose him as our photographer. Mike and Ellen arrived right on time. Ellen stayed with me while Mike started with my husband’s family pre-ceremony photos. Both of them were always on point, had great ideas, and were not invasive. Ellen was amazing and her calm demeanor helped me prior to the ceremony. She was always aware of how my dress was situated since it had a long chain and was helpful in calling out directives while Mike got the shots he needed. My husband had never had a formal photography session but even he agreed that both Mike and Ellen were easy to work with and didn’t make him feel uncomfortable. Many guests commented on how great Mike & Ellen were and amazed by their professionalism and how detail oriented. One of the most important photos that I wanted was of my four year old niece, who was the flower girl, throwing a lot of rose petals in the sky. Ellen picked up all the petals at the ceremony site and both her and Mike made sure my niece had fun doing it. They also called me over to take a look at some of those photos to ensure that was along the lines I wanted – they were perfect. Bottom line, the cake, flowers, venue, and attire all fades with time but your wedding photography will last a lifetime. I can’t wait to see the moments that Mike and Ellen were able to capture and I know you’ll make the right decision with choosing them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mike was AMAZING to work with. His sweet daughter was one of his assistants for the day and she was an absolute doll! I would definitely recommend Mike to anyone looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married on 9-21-12 and from the minute we got engaged back in December of 2012, I knew we were going to have Mike Topham as our photographer. My friends had used him a few years ago for their wedding, and I remember being so impressed with everything he and his team did. Her pictures were beautiful - engagement and wedding. We did the same thing - engagement and wedding shots. The engagement shoot was so much fun in downtown Richmond - near Havanna 59 and then over in Church Hill...early evening so we hit some sunset, and they were beautiful!! The wedding pictures came out amazing. Mike and his daughter were the team that evening, and they both captured so many amazing memories for us...things we never would have thought of. All the shots with my dress, shoes, our rings, etc. were adorable. They literally got pictures of almost ALL of our guests - the couples, husbands/wivies, etc. Which will all make great gifts! His daughter hung out with the ladies while we were getting ready, and Mike hung out with the fellas while they were getting ready. They were so easy to work with and organized. They both remembered everything I mentioned prior to the wedding- the questionaire I filled out with family member and attendent names - who to shoot with who, etc. It was PERFECT! I also recommended Mike to a friend of mine, who's daughter was getting married a week after I was and she went with him as well...she had all wonderful things to say too. Everything he includes in his packages is another bonus - the best bang for your buck around!! I definitely plan on calling on Mike in the future, for other special events in our lives! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebony
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike Topham did a great job on our engagement photos. He was very reasonably priced and easy to work with. Terry Brown, his partner, photographed our wedding. She was very nice, humorous, and patient. I haven't received the photos yet, as my wedding was this past Saturday, however I cannot wait to see them and have no doubt they came out beautiful (fingers crossed!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carman
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
Mike Topham shot my bridal portraits and Nancy Topham shot our wedding. I could not be more pleased with both of them! Everyone has commented on how beautiful our pictures are! Nancy was so respectful of family situations and captured every single moment that I told her was important to me and some moments that are now important that I had no idea would be beforehand! It also doesn't hurt that she is drop dead gorgeous and the groomsmen were tripping over themselves to behave for her! We loved having her shoot our wedding.

Mike did such a wonderful job with my portraits. He allowed us to do them at my parent's home and worked with us on timing because of course, it was spotty showers that day!

They are a little slow to respond to emails and phone calls. But they will eventually respond!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina Noland
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike & Terry were great. Mike did the engagement photos and it was alot of fun and the pictures were great. Terry did the wedding and she was wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
I definitely recommend Mike Topham. He is EXTREMELY affordable when compared to other photographers with his level of experience in the area. Him and his daughter Nancy take tons of photos, so you have plenty of options to choose from. He sent us a prewedding questionarie a few weeks prior to the event, so that he knew exactly what we were looking for in our pictures. He took a good variety of color, black and white, formal pictures, candid pictures, event details, and photos of the bride and groom- exactly what we were looking for. He is not great a responding to email so I definitely recommend calling and speaking with his wife when you are scheduling. He is defintiely a great value for your money and I HIGHLY recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1304771775498-profilepic
Amy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I was recently married on October 8th and used Mike Topham for my engagement, bridal, and wedding photographs. The quality of his work is amazing and I would recommend his services to anyone! My family and I have so many photographs to choose from!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1296227074432-049
CK
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We are delighted to give our highest recommendation for Mike Topham & his daughter Nancy as the dynamic duo photographers for our wedding on April 2011 in the DC Suburb of Leesburg, VA at River Creek Country Club.

Our extensive research for a photographer took us up & down the Mid Atlantic coast.
Everyone had to meet our need for photojournalism first & foremost as we didn't want the posed unnatural look. We started in May 2010 & didn't finalize a decision until February 2011!
Almost one full year later we had carefully spoken to a half dozen serious candidates & narrowed it down to Mike & one other.

In the end, what won us over was:
1) Natural Colors that popped in his prior works
2) Pricing - very inclusive of everything & reasonable when compared to talent of this caliber
3) Experience with chaotic situations - White House press corp & Darfur!!
4) Most important - the feel we got when we spoke to Mike. Comfort. Easy going. Everything is all right.

#4 above was very important to us in that being a Viet born but modern couple raised in America - We wanted modern touches in our pictures without forgetting the more traditional themes of our culture.
With traditional elders mixed with westernized guests - we didn't want a clichéd, stuffy feel in our pictures (like some of other's) but relaxed more natural captures.
The photographers needed to be the calm in the eye of a mixed cultural brew without being intrusive. They were very attentive in trying to get shots of everyone that we interacted with.
Almost a 5th window surrounding everything around us.
Who else better than a former White House photog??!!

Mike provided the experience eyes in recording the big pictorial themes such as the bride's entrance, ceremonial components & the celebratory speeches, etc.
While Nancy complimented him as the second shooter & highlighted every event like the girls getting prepped & showcased minute wedding details that illustrated the essence of our wedding and what vibe we were trying to convey (relaxed spring wedding).
Together, we got full coverage from big down to small - all in living color.
Truthfully we barely knew they were there!

& Did we mention their colors popped? This was a big deal for us as they really do little to NO touch-ups or enhancements to the RAW pictures they take.
We were worry that it would show too much imperfections but upon reviewing their prior work - it was clear - there is no teflon falseness in their subject matters - just capturing life in all its colorful HiDef glory.

A sidebar was the unfortunate disappearance of Mike' camera that cost us all dearly in terms of property & lost pictures (Sad people have to ruin a beautiful time doing this). But getting 1400+ shots on CD with 99% of the prime shots alleviated most of our possible fears.

One final toast to the Topham's. We have never enjoyed a more wonderful & satisfying business relationship than with Mike & Nancy.
Natural. Comfortable. Easy. Exceeding our expectation in every way.

All of our vendors except. 1 were wonderful (see our reviews).
While we thought of all of them as partners & truly - they guided us professionally & exceptionally through the madness of weddings; Mike & Nancy truly were considered friends by the end of all of this.

We truly recommend Mike Topham Photography & we can't wait to work with them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I have been doing VIDEO TRANSFERS & EDITING for the past eight years
and Mike's wedding photos have been a delight to work with! I can only hope
to get more of his high quality photos to work with. Bill Pat's Video Transfer Service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent Photography! I relive my son's wedding like it was yesterday thru the pictures by Mike Topham, and daughter's Nancy and Ginger. They captured each moment as I remember seeing it, and then those beyond my vision. Each picture is beautiful! I wanted to album them all, but chose 400 of my absolute favorites!!! So hard to narrow down. Mike took the bridal party outside and placed them in the most amazing and artsy places that just thrill the eye and the memories. Thanks Mike, Nancy and Ginger!!! Paul and Deborah can live happily everafter, with such a storybook wedding album. Thanks again!!
Peggy Bourque
Aylett, Va 23009
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nanita
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike was really an exceptional value for the service he provided. Our pictures are spectacular, I could not have hoped for better. We looked into dozens of photographers and even met with four others before choosing Mike Topham. His pictures were some of the best we saw at a cost far less than the comparables.
He works great with his assistant, since she's his daughter. She could have her own business with her skill level and enthusiasm. The Tophams stayed for the entire event and took thousands of pictures throughout (of which we received over 1300 excellent ones). The pictures were posted in about a week.
They were very professional and able to handle the group they were photographing very well. They're shots were creative and they listened to all my requests as well. I would hire them again for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike and his charming daughters were just wonderful! The portrait that Mike took was just beautiful, and he was so easy to work with. His daughter, Nancy, and another photographer shot the wedding and the pictures were the best I have ever seen. Both the cadid and posed pictures were just amazing, and captured the tone of the day. A wonderful way to remember such a memorable time in ones life. Ginger, his daughter the videographer, (who received her degree in film from VCU) did an incredible job! Watching the DVD of the wedding was just like being there. It was so tender and she captured every moment that was meaningful to us. What a talented family! They are a wonderful, professional, and easy to work with family and I highly recommend each and every one of them. I felt the cost was more than fair, especially for the quality of work that we received. If you want wedding photos and a DVD that you will cherish forever, Mike Topham and his lovely daughters are definitely the photographers to use.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cardinalbirds
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike has provided service since my husband and I got engaged. All of our pictures from engagement photos to wedding pictures were so beautiful. The enthusiasm he and Terri showed meant so much and it shows in the quality of the pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeffandashley
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike and his daughter Nancy were absolutely amazing from the first time we talked with them to when we got the DVDs of our pictures after the wedding. Nothing but professional the entire time and we have amazing pictures of both our engagement shoot and our wedding day. The pictures of getting ready, the ceremony, and the reception were more of a documentary style, but the requisite "posed" pictures were also great and creative. It was nice to have both photographers during the reception (as well as getting ready and during the ceremony) to capture all of the memories and faces of people that we did not necessarily have the most time to hang out with. Overall, start to finish, you cannot go wrong with Mike
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Mike Topham and his beautiful daughters were incredibly professional and took amazingly beautiful pictures of our ceremony and wedding! We also did engagement shots with Mike and they were beautiful as well! Mike and his daughters are very encouraging and accomodating. Not to mention they made us feel like the best looking bride and groom in town!!

We have yet to receive the video of the wedding, and we are very anxious to watch our special day again.

I would highly recommend Mike and his daughters. They spent 9 hours with us and completely captured every moment from the tiniest detail of my grandmother's pearls to the overwhelming sense of romance in the air -- all on film!! They are amazing!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow! I cannot say how happy my husband and I are of the work done by Mike, Nancy & Ginger Topham! The photos are BEAUTIFUL & between Mike & Nancy, they covered every possible moment of our wedding without ever intruding in the actual moment! Ginger did the wedding video and she was just as excellent! To top it all, we just received our wedding album & it is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen! If you are trying to decide if spending the extra money on Mike is worth it, let me speak from experience....IT IS!!!! You can tell that our wedding pictures were taken from the best of the best! Thank you, Mike!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/16/2009
1.7/5.0
I was not really happy with our pictures. They were very slow and sending them to us and you better like black and white photos because you will be getting mostly that. His daughter is very unprofessional, be prepared for her to hook up with your male guest! I wasn't very happy with either Mike or his daughter. I really wanted more color photos and he tried for a half an hour to talk me out of it because it would be more work for him. Over all they will take a lot of photos but dont expect quality. I am investing in photoshop because the coloring in the pics that were actually in color needed touch up. I would not recommend this photographer team.
Services Used: Photography
Mike Topham Photography responded with the following comments:

We love the photos from this wedding. Please take a look and judge for yourself. Below is a link to the online gallery at Collages.net. BTW - the pictures were ready and online by May 18th - The folks at Collages (web hosting) have confirmed this. Once we received the final payment, we mailed the images to the New York address that they requested.

And let me add... my daughter Nancy and I have covered over 300 weddings. The Nancy I know is very poised and professional, her work speaks for itself - check out her website at www.nancytopham.com

Anyway - it was a perfect day, a very beautiful bride, and the priest was Father Jay (our favorite). So please take a moment and check out the images online, or contact us if you have any questions.

www.collages.net
user name: Eaton
password: 11187
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren83
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike and Nancy were excellent!! I cannot begin to say how wonderful they were. They were so helpful in keeping everything on time and in order, and took wonderful pictures, but blended right in during the ceremony and reception. The second I was thinking "this would be a great picture" they were there. They didn't miss a thing!

Ginger Topham did the videography and was also excellent. Can't say enough about how great Mike and his famiy are!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1203893533614-18
katandrobwedding
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.7/5.0
I hired Mike as a recommendation from a friend who had used him for her wedding. The photos were perfect! I did a lot of vendor research in this area and found Mike's prices to be extremely competitive. His business is a family affair, he and his daughter photographed the event. His other daughter does videography. One thing that was really important to me when shopping around, was being able to get all of the rights to the images and Mike provides them on CD. I also wanted someone I felt comfortable with and who wouldn't be obnoxious and pushy day of. He and his daughter were professional and got the job done. He was extemely flexible with my ever changing wedding date due to my fiances military committment and I was very pleased with the product and service received.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service!!! My husband (then fiance) met with Mike to see some of his work and we were absolutely impressed... the quality and the creativity were awesome. The price was just right and what a value you get... I had two photographers on my wedding day, one of which was Mike's daughter... not only did she take pictures, she was even kind enough to get me dressed!!! I was so impressed by the professionalism... I'm happy we went with Mike.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DNG
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job all around - wasn't pushy, but was organized yet flexible. Gave us hours and hours of coverage, and were unobtrusive but still managed to get all the great shots we wanted. We shopped around, and are thrilled we went with Mike and his team.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
6/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike and Nancy were wonderful! They listened to everything we wanted and they took every picture that we could have dreamed of. They were everywhere throughout the night. I couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.6/5.0
I love his work! Mike Topham didn't shoot my wedding, but he did our engagement shoot. And he's fabulous! I absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for photojournalism type of pictures. He's great to work with, and really gets to know what you're looking for and what you like. During our engagement shoot, he took us to downtown Richmond and snapped some really great candid moments! Plus my fiance and I felt like models with people staring at us. He had Terry Brown shoot our wedding and I was thrilled with her work as well! Same photojournalistic style as Mike. She also meets with you beforehand to meet you as a couple and get to know what makes you tick, and what photos are the most important to you. One of my favorite pictures she snapped was of when I thought my dress ripped. It was after the ceremony and we had gone down to the lakeside to take some one on one pictures of us. Well I got up and stood on top of a catamaran boat, so I could match my husband's height. When we were done he was helping me down and we heard this rip... My back was to the camera, but my face was in profile and you can see it. Her assistant actually captured this moment, because the next photo is Terry trying to fix the back of my dress. Fortunately it didn't rip, it just unsnapped! If you're looking for non-posed/non-traditional pictures that are more artsy I suggest giving Mike Topham a call... and even ask if Terry can be your photographer.
The cost included a bridal portrait shoot or engagement shoot/4 hours on wedding day/all your proofs on CD/online availability to view and purchase/ and the album.
Mike Topham for the most part delivered when promised, it may have been a day or two later than promised on getting some of pictures/proofs... but I'm impatient to begin with...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
great father daughter team. mike did a great job on my portraits off-site. highly recommend
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KateJRay
Wedding:
9/5/2006
4.2/5.0
Mike Topham takes absolutely beautiful photographs! His pictures were just what I wanted, and he made the already perfect wedding look even more amazing in pictures. He is incredibly nice, honest and down-to-earth. His business is full of family - his daughters are also photographers and do a wonderful job as well. He came while I was getting ready, he tolerated endless photos of different family member combinations while also having a stunning ability to quickly move things along without seeming pushy. I loved the option of getting all the digital proofs on CD - it was such a great idea to get it, because now I have them if I ever want to make copies of them. On the downside, it was difficult to pick pictures for the wedding album because there were a TON of pictures of me, and barely any of my husband. I think that there are less than 20 pictures at the reception that have my husband in them without me. Granted, he was difficult to track, but considering that they were always around me, I figured they were around him too. It was crazy to get the pictures back and realize they didnt. Also, it took FOREVER to get the proofs back, and then to get the album back. We got married on August 5, and we got the final album in late January-early February. But, the pictures were Totally worth it, and Mike was so nice it made it ok. I would definately recommend this company for wedding photography - just make sure to give better instructions than I did about how much you want both of you photographed.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
9400 Charter Crossing, Mechanicsville, VA 23116 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mike Topham Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1248201642101-91w1253a