130x130_sq_1243536735636-bwballroomdance

Milk & Honey Productions

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

116 West 23rd Street, Suite 500
New York, NY US 10011 (map)

PHONE

212-725-0014

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From Academy Award winning filmmakers to TV personalities to wedding planners, Milk & Honey is the only choice to ensure the most important memories will last. You can trust that we will... Read more
From Academy Award winning filmmakers to TV personalities to wedding planners, Milk & Honey is the only choice to ensure the most important memories will last. You can trust that we will be there for the moments that matter. What's more, no Oscar is required... just romance!

With our unique story-telling focus and cinematic style, Milk & Honey is the only choice for the moments that matter. Year after year, people choose Milk & Honey to capture their most treasured personal memories. They could retain anyone. Why do they choose us?

Talent and trust. You can trust Milk & Honey to capture the moments that matter and deliver an unforgettable record of your day. Our work speaks for itself and with the commitment to our clients’ satisfaction, we are repeatedly chosen as the resource of choice. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382462886614-05811
130x130_sq_1382462932304-067web
130x130_sq_1382463053072-079
130x130_sq_1382463155678-099
130x130_sq_1382463577855-101
130x130_sq_1382463667663-1477
130x130_sq_1382466216717-608
130x130_sq_1382464065346-430
130x130_sq_1382464316608-686
130x130_sq_1382466358097-717
130x130_sq_1382466461211-721
130x130_sq_1382467587372-729
130x130_sq_1382467751701-819
130x130_sq_1382467898259-937
130x130_sq_1382467963945-940
130x130_sq_1382468084834-983
130x130_sq_1382468167057-1289
130x130_sq_1382468260088-1635
130x130_sq_1382463944903-402

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Milk & Honey Productions for our wedding was an absolute pleasure! They exceeded all of our expectations! The entire crew was simply amazing!!! Extremely talented, fun and professional. The day of our wedding went so smoothly because we knew we were in good hands. They truly captured all the amazing moments throughout the day that we will cherish forever! We will always recommend Milk & Honey Productions!!

Cristin & Brian
Services Used: Videography
Milk & Honey Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words! The crew will be ecstatic to know that their hard work, talents, & dedication is recognized. Milk & Honey looks forward to working with you on future milestones in your life!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Milk & Honey Productions were so great to work with throughout the wedding planning process. Their staff is so friendly and quietly captured every important moment of our special day. If you're looking for a great videographer for your special occasion, look no further than Milk & Honey you won't be disappointed!!!

Cristin & Brian Tyluki
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Zev and his team are truly amazing and we could not recommend them more strongly. We just got married this past July (2013) and Zev shot the wedding with two other members of his team. Not only did these three work tirelessly, but it is beyond clear that Zev is a true master photographer in how he set up and took the shots. When we looked at the pictures once we received them, we knew that not only did we receive photographs that would document our wedding, we had received a gift from Zev that captured the very essence of the special feeling of the day for us to enjoy over our lifetime. The pictures feel like a series of beautiful moments, many of which we did not even realize had happened! Zev also did a wonderful job working with us, he is beyond kind and understanding and easy to get along with. It was clear that he wanted the photos to be the best they could be and would help us through gentle suggestions of where to go and when to schedule certain staged shots. He also (unbeknownst to us at the time) had gone around the reception to each table getting group shot of everyone that we were so excited that he was able to do. In preparing for the event, Zev took us on an engagement shoot, where he really got to know us and what our preferences would be for the big day. He sent us materials ahead of time to help us focus our timeline, and sat with us to plan in a very helpful way. We had the event at my parent's house and he even came up to scout the location so that we could plan it the best way, and that he would have everything he needed for the day of. Finally, he was beyond helpful and accommodating when our greedy tent company at the last minute upped the price of our lighting. Zev was able to work with his own lighting system in a way that led to great photographs and completely saved the day. We would be happy to speak on his behalf, please feel free to drop us a line.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather & George
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video was positively stunning by Milk & Honey. Friends and family were blown away by how artfully done both the long video and brief capsule piece were. The use of black and white and color and the transistions between well-chosen songs and sound from the actual wedding were perfect. We couldn't have asked for more to remember our special day. By far one of the most talented videographers out there. Thank you, Zev!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Milk and Honey Productions did an outstanding job on our wedding video! Each time I watch it, I have the biggest smile on my face as I am transported to the best day of my life. On the day of the event, the videographers blended seamlessly into the party; we didn't even remember we were being filmed! As a result, the footage was fantastic. We were really pleased with the flexibility of the editors when making some changes to our preview cut. Our final wedding video is edited so elegantly; it is simply beautiful. My husband and I, along with our families, are beyond thrilled. We whole heartedly recommend Milk and Honey Productions for your next event!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
talented photographer, easy to work with
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Highly Recommended. Check out www.milkandhoneyproductions.com and view some of the clips.
You'll see that "movie" element ~ they have a superior ability to edit the content and vary the camera angles that takes what could be a boring video you will never watch, and changes it into something really enjoyable.
They will use your favorite music and make a 'music video' of your wedding - totally cool and very artistic. I'm really glad I worked with Milk & Honey Productions - they were totally responsive, easy to work with, and I have a video people actually want to watch!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniel
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Zev and his crew at Milk & Honey. I'm just so sorry it's taken me so long to write my testimonial. But Zev and Milk & Honey deserve every star for everyone of the set criteria here...I would give them ten stars if possible. Zev (and Jodi) and his crew are consummate professionals when it comes to coordinating and executing an amazing wedding video (and in my case, I opted for the higher quality blue-ray); one that is not only cinematically shot, but also expertly edited with classy style and cutting edge flair. This means he's also got a crew of handpicked people that not only know what they're doing, but know how to do what YOU WANT them to do...I was, admittedly, a tough customer...I hit them with film references and song references for the "vibe" I wanted to achieve, and they knocked it out of the park...grand slam! To say that Zev was patient would be an understatement, and to say that he bent over backwards to make me happy and make my video kick ass also doesn't give him enough credit. All told, for what I got, the price was very reasonable. He's not the cheapest, but you DO NOT want to go with the cheapest (or even the second cheapest) or you will end up with a rinky-dink product. Believe me, I'm not one to just go with any company, and you shouldn't either, if you want something that looks totally pro, and endures (three years later and we're still watching out video with friends and family and on our anniversary). My wife and I met two handfuls of videographers and saw many sample DVD's....NONE of them even came close to what we saw with Zev's outfit and what they actually delivered... That saying "you get what you pay for" is very true, quality isn't cheap...because if it was then the product would look CHEAP...but it's also true that Zev gives you more than what you pay for...he gives you something that you can cherish for the rest of your lives...and that, my friends, (just like they say in the commercials) IS PRICELESS!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Milk & Honey created a truly stunning—and real—video of our wedding, without ever "getting in the way" on the actual day. It's our most treasured memento from the day. After we saw the first cut and the raw footage, they were extremely responsive and detail-oriented in revising it to our exact specifications.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
They were really wonderful - friendly, warm and professional all at the same time. I love our wedding photos and so do our families.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Milk & Honey captured our wedding beautifully. We were on the fence about having a film crew at our wedding, but we're so glad we did. We love re-living that amazing day through the video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
12/31/2004
4.8/5.0
Milk and Honey Productions did a wonderful job on our wedding video. They captured all of the right moments. They also did a great job editing our video and placed the songs that we chose together with just the right moments that were captured.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
116 West 23rd Street, Suite 500, New York, NY 10011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Milk & Honey Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo