130x130_sq_1378498917085-tcneweddings

Mill Falls at the Lake

Meredith , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

312 Daniel Webster Highway
Meredith, NH US 03253 (map)

PHONE

800-508-4598

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Plan your unforgettable destination wedding at Mill Falls. Let the classic beauty and quiet grace of Lake Winnipesaukee provide the perfect backdrop for your special day. We invite you... Read more
Plan your unforgettable destination wedding at Mill Falls. Let the classic beauty and quiet grace of Lake Winnipesaukee provide the perfect backdrop for your special day. We invite you and your guests to experience this quintessential New England village, enjoy our pristine waterfront, 12 unique shops, 7 distinctive restaurants and our unparalleled commitment to guest service.



Mill Falls at tthe Lake offers 172 designer decorated guest rooms and two lake view ballrooms to choose from. The magical Winnepesaukee Ballroom at Church Landing accommodates up to 250 guests. The classic Flagship Ballroom at the Chase House provides an intimate setting for 110 guests. Both rooms have magnificent lake views and a grassy patio for your ceremony and/or hors d’ oeuvres reception.



Our experienced event planners are ready to help you create a warm and memorable wedding for you and your guests. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378500363998-ferrence763
130x130_sq_1378500370361-wpid7811-inns-at-mill-falls-meredith-new-hampshire-wedding-photographer-28
130x130_sq_1378500368214-winniballrmatcl
130x130_sq_1312220790749-img2366
130x130_sq_1345662717006-joyelle110904140
130x130_sq_1218655904014-mcdevitt779
130x130_sq_1378500354732-churchlanding2
130x130_sq_1345662613306-joyelle110904563
130x130_sq_1219087959478-cl3-knot
130x130_sq_1219088016009-cl4-knot
130x130_sq_1312220863311-joyelle101010476
130x130_sq_1312220988046-churchlandingsww08
130x130_sq_1312221097811-buress895
130x130_sq_1218729979372-andreasimages005small
130x130_sq_1218655254342-wright885
130x130_sq_1345662486009-joyelle110904533
130x130_sq_1345662442383-joyelle110904319
130x130_sq_1345662579915-joyelle110904630
130x130_sq_1218730521685-mcdevitt-759small
130x130_sq_1378500358216-church-landing-nh-rustic-wedding-24
130x130_sq_1378500360984-church-landing-nh-rustic-wedding-40
130x130_sq_1378500366316-tcneweddings

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Hair Removal, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage, Spa
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1998
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
171
Number of suites
30
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
40
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blakely
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, everyone at mill falls was amazing. We contacted them on a short schedule with a small, intimate wedding, and they treated us as if we were as important as a wedding with 300 guests. They made our day more amazing than we had imagined! Stacey and Meagan were rock stars, as well as the spa staff. The food was incredible, the venue was beautiful, an absolutely perfect wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding of the century!! What an awesome time and it all went off without a hitch thanks to our coordinator Hollie Jones. You're the best!!! The Chase House was a perfect location for a fall, country, intimate wedding and the weather could not have been more perfect. Everyone at the Chase House was helpful, kind, friendly and the perfect hosts! Being the mother of the bride, I was nervous about the seating at the reception and Hollie assured me everything would be fine. All I can say is listen to your coordinator as they really know what they are doing and are totally prepared for everything. We couldn't have been in more capable hands and a BIG thank you to Hollie and Stacey for all their help and for just making it so fun too!
Karen Jaime
(mother of the bride)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1381350996538-profile-cover
Danielle
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
For my husband and I, the venue was the hardest decision to make as we were looking all around MA and NH and everywhere from hotels to urban lofts to barns, trying to find a place that wasn't too stuffy and would fit in our budget.

We chose Church Landing because we love the Lakes Region and the venue itself, but also because the wedding coordinator, Stacey, seemed so competent and organized (and super nice!) from our first meeting, we knew we would be well taken care of. She made sure we were on task all the way through the planning process, made great recommendations for vendors, and was absolutely amazing in the days leading up to the wedding and on our wedding day, making sure every little detail was covered (and we got married on a busy weekend where 7 events were taking place--and we would have never known if someone didn't tell us!) Stacey was also very accommodating with some of our nontraditional requests such as having our 2 dogs in the wedding and having an ice cream sundae buffet instead of a wedding cake. She also made sure that my husband and I actually got to sit down to eat our dinner, which we were really thankful for because it was really, really good!

Our guests were very impressed with the accommodations, the food was amazing (many people said the best wedding food they ever had, especially the lobster corn chowder and the filet), and the service was great. When my husband and I sat back and thought about our day, we both agreed that there wasn't one thing that could've been done better. Though we went a little over our budget in the end (which we could have avoided by going with different entree choices and having a cash bar), we thought it was completely worth it and would recommend Church Landing to anyone. Our friends and family are still raving about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing wedding day and service at Church Landing at the Inns and Spa at Mills Falls in Meredith, NH. The lake and scenery made our ceremony under the sail cloth tent absolutely magical and the constant care of the staff and service was top notch! Our wedding coordinator Stacey Wills will make sure your day goes seamlessly and she is simply amazing.
This venue offers everything, plenty of walking distance hotel options with choice of 4 inns, a spa, beautful lake, indoor/outdoor pool, beautiful ceremony and reception space and so much more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sorrell
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want a stress free wedding, have it here. They do everything and they do it beautifully. We had our reception at the Chase House and Hollie was our coordinator. Everything was perfect. The chef made us special meals and he did a terrific job. I cant say enough about the staff and the facility.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1339338517733-421018101506025267925481651623126n
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The spas did our hair and makeup. They listened to what we wanted and delivered even better. They were so nice and helpful. Stacey our wedding coordinator was awesome. I did not have to worry about a thing because I knew Stacey was more than capable of handling it all! The ceremony and reception were beautiful and my new husband and I were very well taken care of. The venue is gorgeous and the hotel makes it so convenient. Thank you so much !
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Once my husband visited here (after visiting about 20 sites), we KNEW this was Our Wedding site. Holly was great to work with and our guests who were all from out of town loved the atmosphere. Many stayed the whole weekend and keep complimenting us on our selection of venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Church Landing. The staff and venue were absolutely perfect... more than we had dreamed! From the second you check in, they make you feel special, and even though they hold a large number of weddings there, we in NO way felt like a number. Every time that we ran into Stacey, our wedding coordinator through Church Landing, she wowed us with remembering so much about our wedding (even without our file in front of her)! She was an absolute pleasure to have been able to work with. We are SO glad that we chose Church Landing and Stacey to throw our wedding, because they made it perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Church Landing was the most beautiful venue. It ended up raining during cocktail hour which was supposed to be outside but they were prepared and had an amazing set up inside ready to go. They did a wonderful job setting up all the center pieces and they were really great about making sure my groom and I actually got to eat :) It was just gorgeous and they were great about everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
grew up in the area and as soon as I got engaged I knew I wanted to get married here. It was the best choice we made during the entire wedding process. Everything went perfectly. The team at Church Landing makes it their goal to make sure everything goes perfectly and that the bride and groom don't have to worry about a thing! I would recommend them to anyone looking to get married in the area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaylie
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Church Landing has weddings down to a science! My day went SO smooth it was incredible. Stacey is an amazing wedding coordinator. She is so attentive and really knows her couples. I absolutely loved working with her, as did my mom! I didn't have to worry about the flow of anything on our day because there was always someone there making sure everything was right.

The food-- so good! I have received comments from friends who have said this was the best meal at a wedding they have EVER had. We offered the sirloin, haddock or eggplant, and everyone loved their meals!!

It has always been my dream to get married at Church Landing, and it really was everything I could have asked for and more.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samsaramack
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Not a single complaint. On time, friendly, prepared, delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1304935551341-img0750
crystal
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was flawless because of Stacey and the awesome team they have over there at the Church Landing & The Chase House. Stacey made our dreams come true. We are constantly getting compliments on our wedding. I would like to thank them all for their hard work and their devotion to their jobs!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Had my hair done at the spa salon by Kate. I showed her several pictures of what I was looking for and she did an amazing job of getting it just right.....with her own artistic vision. I had a consultation, and she wrote down everything and also took pics to help remember what we had done. On my wedding day, she made the changes she had noted and my hair turned out perfectly. I had a lot of compliments. The atmosphere of the spa was calming and also has a nice lake view. All of the staff was very professional and calming for a nervous bride! I would highly recommend this salon for your wedding hair! Pricing was typical of a spa salon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L.Santamaria
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have both our rehearsal dinner at the Chase House and our ceremony on the water at Church Landing. I worked with Stacey Dumais and she was excellent. She was on top of everything and was always there if I had any questions. If you’re thinking of using any of the grounds at Inns and Spa at Mill falls you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1288117541982-img9619bsm
Jaemi C. fka Jaemi S. :-)
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Stacey at the Inn and Spa at Mill Falls was just amazing to work with. She made me feel welcome and right at home from the moment that I first spoke to her. She was extremely well organized and always remembered the little things which made everything seem even more personal. She put up with my constant questions and was always willing to help. Two things stand out; since I lived out of the area I flew to NH with my dress and it needed to be steamed again upon my arrival, when I called Stacey for a recommendation not only did she do research, but also called the dry cleaner herself to make sure I had a contact name and all of the proper information. On my wedding day the pen to my guest book/pottery plate went missing she called to several pottery places and found a pen went out and picked it up herself and didn’t even charge me.


Regarding the actual venue it was just amazing, the tent outside for the ceremony and the ballroom where just beautiful and the staff was just fantastic. My husband and I were assigned our own wait staff to attend to all of our needs and when the changes need to be made to transfer from the ceremony to cocktail hour the staff was nonintrusive and the change just seemed to happen.


If you are looking for a venue with elegance and rustic charm, this place is for you. Our day went out without a hitch! We couldn’t have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234905926593-hunnygraduation
BlueAngelz211
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin telling brides how wonderful the entire experience was with Mill Falls... After a ton of research my now husband had come to me with Mill Falls and we both fell in love with the place. We chose to be married at the Chase House since our wedding was a little smaller, 75 people. It was perfect! Hilary was fantastic and more then we could ask for in a coordinator. Once we arrived with all of wedding items we didn't have any worries! Our ceremony and reception were perfect and beautiful and more than we could ask for. The staff was caring and attentive and we were never want for anything! I can't express my gratitude enough and even with everything we had we were still able to stay on budget. The Cascade Salon came right to our room the morning of and quickly and efficiently did my hair along with 4 other bridesmaids. We all felt like queens and our hair look amazing!! Please consider Mill Falls in your search for your dream venue, you will NOT be disappointed!! Thank you Mill Falls for the best wedding ever!!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After my fiance and I reluctantly had to scrap our destination wedding plans (due to complaints from our family), we decided to have a "mini-destination wedding" and chose to look at locations in New England that were within 2 hours of our home outside of Boston. I'm a wedding planner and have been in the industry for over eight years, so I knew exactly what I wanted and I expected A LOT from our wedding venue and wedding staff. I wanted my wedding to be unique and in a location where I'd never worked before. I also needed a location with several options for guests accommodations within the area.

After mourning the loss of our original destination wedding plans, we visited Church Landing on a referral from a family member. From the first time we stepped onto the grounds along the lake, we knew we found our wedding locale. Meredith is absolutely beautiful, and the people were so friendly and welcoming. The venue is affiliated with the Common Man Restaurants (which my fiance loves) so we knew the food would be excellent. As soon as we booked the date with a nearby Catholic church, we booked our wedding reception at Church Landing for August 1st. I can't even begin to express how much I appreciated my event coordinator at Church Landing, Stacey Dumais. Stacey was always full of helpful ideas, including suggesting that we have our rehearsal dinner at Chase House (which was PERFECT!). The waitstaff at our wedding reception were wonderful and our guests were very impressed by the food and the service.

Stacey was always responsive and professional. I have lots of respect for her because she took on the challenge of coordinating a wedding planner's wedding. I know I'm hard to please and I have a lot of expectations, and Stacey succeeded with flying colors.

If you want excellent food, top-notch service and a beautiful location, you must check out Church Landing at the Inns & Spa at Mill Falls.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sprincess7485
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing. Stacy, our wedding coordinator, made our wedding the most beautiful day of our lives. The food was wonderful and the staff was great. I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more happy with how my wedding went at Mill Falls!! I worked with their wedding coordinator extensively to plan a weekend wedding in late July. Everyone that came in from out of town gushed about the beautiful rooms and all of the great things to do in the area. We were thrilled with our suite at Church Landing!

The Cascade Spa at Mill Falls was fantastic! Their bridal coordinator worked with me for all of my appointments and was fantastic at getting back to me promptly when I called or emailed. I had a massage, hair run-through, mani/pedi and hair/make-up application day of the wedding. Everything I did with the spa was fantastic! I couldn't have been more pleased. They were also fantastic about fitting in some unexpected extra make-up applications and hair updos. Once the bridal party saw my hair and make-up they all wanted it too! My hair (which is waist length) stayed in tight all day and I had no problems with it! At the end of the night it looked just as beautiful as it did at 1:30 that afternoon!

The wedding itself was amazing! The location was beautiful. The landscaping the hotel does is so colorful and lush. The grass patio where we held the ceremony was comfortable and has fantastic views of the lake. With some bad weather moving in, we moved the cocktail hour into the reception room and the transition was smooth and easy! The food was AMAZING!! Everyone loved the variety of the buffet and the quality of the food. The waitstaff was fantastic and attentive. The wedding coordinator there, Stacey, couldn't have been any better! She handled everything from our first appointments to the last minute rush of little disasters with such poise, organization and a smile. She really made the day perfect and I couldn't recommend her more! The Inns was a perfect place to hold our wedding and if you're marrying in NH, it's definitely the place to go!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SWMC
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Perfection. They know what they are doing and carry it out with such ease. Had an amazing Wedding Planner as well as access to the Spa where myself, mothers, and bridesmaids could get treated. The food was exceptional and I still crave the food from my wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Would have my wedding there over and over again if possible. A place that is picture perfect for this remarkable day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
What a beautiful venue and area to get married. The staff at the Chase House and Mills Falls were superb. Things went off smoothly even though I had a lot of bumps in the road that day, the staff was wonderful, making sure we were well fed and always having a good time!!! I think the only thing I didn't really get to enjoy was h'orderves, but we did have them at the tasting, which was fabulous too!! If you are interested, please contact Stacy or Gail, they knows their stuff!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274210522561-julieadam2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
The Inns & Spa at Mill Falls was the most beautiful venue we encountered. We got married at Church Landing outdoors by the lake and it was just beautiful. The setting is unmatched and it was perfect for the romantic yet laid back feel that we were going for. The reception was also at Church Landing in the Winnipesaukee Ballroom and it was perfect for the 140 people that we had in attendance. We received rave reviews on the food which was also all done on the premises. The Lobster Corn Chowder and Macaroni and Cheese were talked about the most. Besides the food, we had a few special requests and set up ideas that they worked with us on and gave us absolutely no problems at all. They made the place look exactly like we had envisioned it. The staff, Barb & Gayle were amazing and solved every single one of our concerns. The only reason for the 4.5 on flexibility is that we got married on Memorial Day weekend which required everyone to stay a minimum of 2 nights if they wanted a room at the resort. This can be costly for some people so we didnt love that but everyone seemed to be fine with it and it worked out in the end. We loved it there and plan a weekend back at least once per summer. Thanks to everyone at Church Landing for making our day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stellagirl
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.9/5.0
Every detail exceeded my expectations, including the weather which I know can't be credited to the Inn, but seriously, I can't imagine a better location. The food was amazing, the staff very non-intrusive... sometimes we even forgot they were there because everything ran so smoothly! My maid of honor called it a 'well oiled machine', which is a very good compliment in the context she intended... with us all having been to so many different weddings, from informal to black tie, all sorts of vendors, this was definitely the most efficient, beautiful, and relaxing location. My perfect day was truly perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlynn
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
This venue was amazing!! Stacey, our coordinator, was so friendly and helpful!She went above and beyond. Stacey always made sure we had everything we needed, from day one until our wedding day. Stacey accommodated all our needs and was very flexible. Stacey was easy to reach. Stacey kept in touch with our other vendors to keep everyone on the same page. She ensured everything went smoothly. After pictures she made sure we got into the reception before everyone so we could see everything set up. She also had us set up with our own passed apps, made sure we always had a drink, etc.

The spa was fair. We had them come to our suite for hair/make-up for the bridesmaids which was wonderful. The girls who did our make-up and up-dos were very knowledgeable and friendly. They made sure everyone was happy with the services. The area at the spa for hair/nails is not impressive. My husband and I also had a couples massage the day after the wedding which was great and the massage room were very nice.

The hotel is very nice and I loved having everything close by, from bars to breakfast places.

The housekeeping was poor. It was clean but nothing impressive. Our room had an odor that was taken care of promptly. The day after the wedding my husband and I did NOT want anyone in our suite due to having gifts and valuables everywhere. Before we left we placed the ''Privacy Please'' card into the key slot. Upon returning to our room the card had been removed and someone had been in our suite. They had refreshed the towels and made the bed. The rest of the room was still below par and not picked up. We asked to speak to the manager. A man came up to us and told us that his employee told him the card was on ''Service Please''. He continued to argue with us that we had made a mistake and put the card in the key slot the wrong way.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaityOLeary
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding was perfect! Every detail was exactly how we planned and discussed, and discussed. Our wedding coordinator Hollie went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The whole day was truly beyond our dreams, we couldn't have had such a wonderful time anywhere else.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1302738303900-2076011632714668306154984488231277261400340n
Rebecca
Wedding:
1/27/2012
4.8/5.0
The food at the Inn at Mill Falls is amazing! Our guests raved about the food. The venue itself is beautiful and I was so happy that we were able to have our winter wedding there, we had a wonderful time.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lissy015
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I got married at Church Landing at Mill Falls. There is not one thing I would change about the day. Just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
We used Cascade Salon at Mill Falls for my wedding in June 2011. They did make-up applications and special event up-dos for me and my bridal party. We all loved our hair. They took our inspirations and we got above and beyond what we expected. We all loved our make-up except for one slight thing. The make-up artist used purple eye shadow on all of us even though no one even requested it. We thought that was odd at first. Some of us would have preferred different colors/ styles for our eyes. Overall though, we had no complaints!! We loved the salon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/6/2013
4.6/5.0
Hollie is amazing!!!! From our first visit until the end of reception Hollie took care of every step with ease and a consistent cheerful demeanor. Our parents, the bridal party, everyone commented on how teriffic she is! The ceremony and reception were flawless and was more than we expected. We kept hearing how beautiful everything was, how delicious the food was, and how enjoyable the entire weekend was. I only take a few points off for some snafus ,my guests and I had with the front desk staff....tip for future brides, make sure you double check the room bookings and ensure that if you are using the babysitter service you double check that as well. Even with those snafus, Hollie saved the day in plenty of time.

One other tip, it's not the fault of Hollie or the staff at the Inns, but we planned an after-party at Guiseppes across the street and Julie, the manager, messed up our reservation and the staff there was rude to my guests in from Ireland & my brother in law. I'll leave that review separate as they are not the same venue, but needless to say, two 27-year-olds who had been drinking there all day were not allowed in at night because they would not accept their Irish licenses (even though they were just fine earlier that day with the same bartender and bouncer). Also, Julie, who I had arranged everything with in advance told my guests she had no idea what they were talking about. Of course, once I arrived and reminded Julie of everything she remembered and apologized. I received several notes of apology from Julie later but it was too little too late. Luckily, our guests wanted to continue the night anyway so they want onto the Frog Rock Tavern. I'd highly recommend them for any after-parties as they were very accommodating with our group of 100+ unexpected guests.

Also, the bridesmaids hair and makeup was quick and beautiful. I highly recommend the spa.

So happy we got married here. Can't wait to go back....just will never go to Guiseppes ever again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.6/5.0
The only downside to this venue is the price of the hotel rooms. But you definitely get what you pay for!

From the moment I walked in to discuss having my wedding there, until the moment I checked out the day after my wedding, I was treated like I was the first and only Bride to have my wedding there. My wedding coordinator Hilary was amazing. Very responsive and helpful on many different levels.

The venue itself is gorgeous and food, well that was amazing! All of my guests had a ball and I couldn't be happier with my decision!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/26/2013
4.4/5.0
Chase house was the perfect venue for our winter wedding. The place looked beautiful, they were wonderful to work with, food was excellent- and everything was perfect! The Inn had greate guest rooms and everything was very convenient for our guests. Hollie-our wedding co-ordinator was the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vdemko
Wedding:
3/5/2012
4.4/5.0
The setting is beautiful, the catering and restaurants are wonderful and our plannner was very flexible. We had a winter wedding in March, the snow made a perfect backdrop and we could not beat the off season price!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.4/5.0
The venue was beautiful. The food was out of this world.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.1/5.0
The cost of the wedding/catering was very high but the venue was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
6/29/2007
3.6/5.0
Overall, the spa experience was great. All of the women in the wedding party had their hair, make-up and nails done at the spa. I loved almost everything but did not like my hair the day-of-the wedding. We even had a hair trial and I liked it then, but just didn't love the final product. But, I did like what was done with the bridesmaids as well as the mothers. All-in-all a pretty good experience at the Spa. We didn't stay at this location, so we can't recommend the accommodations but the spa was good. I'd recommend it as long as the bride specifically tells her hairdresser what she would like, in detail.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
312 Daniel Webster Highway, Meredith, NH 03253 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mill Falls at the Lake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo