130x130_sq_1273512041289-canvasfrontgardens

Millcreek Inn

Salt Lake City , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5802 East Millcreek Canyon Road
Salt Lake City, UT US 84109 (map)

PHONE

801-278-7927

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled within the rustic setting of pines, streams and wildflowers of Millcreek Canyon, Millcreek Inn has staged the finest weddings and rehearsal dinners for over twenty years. We... Read more
Nestled within the rustic setting of pines, streams and wildflowers of Millcreek Canyon, Millcreek Inn has staged the finest weddings and rehearsal dinners for over twenty years. We invite you to visit and experience all its splendor for yourself. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273511951007-canvasfrontgardens
130x130_sq_1273699599683-0004
130x130_sq_1273699599636-0005
130x130_sq_1273699616542-0007
130x130_sq_1273699619324-0006
130x130_sq_1273699796808-0020
130x130_sq_1273699828339-0027
130x130_sq_1273699844542-0025
130x130_sq_1273699894449-0030
130x130_sq_1273699895167-0023
130x130_sq_1273700874964-019010369
130x130_sq_1273700908027-078120766
130x130_sq_1273701229011-019010363
130x130_sq_1273701301542-078120397
130x130_sq_1273701513605-019010400
130x130_sq_1273701564105-078120410
130x130_sq_1273702638917-05richellandchad0051280x853
130x130_sq_1273702639636-05richellandchad0301280x853
130x130_sq_1273702645886-08090829lw08951280x853
130x130_sq_1273702655714-070341280x853
130x130_sq_1273702948714-08090829lw0377853x1280
130x130_sq_1273702956511-08090829lw0393853x1280
130x130_sq_1273702962308-07090725mw067853x1280
130x130_sq_1273702965261-08jensen2446853x1280
130x130_sq_1273702972808-07231853x1280
130x130_sq_1273703581089-1020240
130x130_sq_1273703731652-1020264
130x130_sq_1273703812870-1020280
130x130_sq_1273703899824-1020281
130x130_sq_1273703964855-1020284
130x130_sq_1273704602152-048699x466
130x130_sq_1273704661558-kimberlydavid0232a1280x853
130x130_sq_1273704734433-propertyfrontsteps1280x775
130x130_sq_1273704710089-millcreek09851x1280
130x130_sq_1273704622605-caprese2856x1280
130x130_sq_1273702653605-08worthen4298b1280x853
130x130_sq_1273704635245-chocolatecake2856x1280
130x130_sq_1273704637167-dippedstrawberries853x1280
130x130_sq_1273704644964-endive856x1280
130x130_sq_1273704646324-foodrainbowsalad1280x850
130x130_sq_1273704651949-foodtastingasianpearsalad1280x850
130x130_sq_1273704659433-men10101280x853
130x130_sq_1273704669995-men10821280x853
130x130_sq_1273704669933-men10211280x853
130x130_sq_1273704677464-men11861280x853
130x130_sq_1273704679589-men11711280x853
130x130_sq_1273704705495-openhousebuffet2856x1280
130x130_sq_1273704734761-propertyfallcolors850x1280
130x130_sq_1273704740511-propertyoutdoorbar792x594
130x130_sq_1273704754183-propertytrellis850x1280
130x130_sq_1273704759292-propertywildflowers853x1280
130x130_sq_1273704766355-wedd00841280x853
130x130_sq_1273704772745-weddingchampagneglasses856x1280
130x130_sq_1273704777495-weddingsflowergirl1020x1280
130x130_sq_1273704789714-weddingsflowersfireplace1280x825
130x130_sq_1273704792527-weddingsfuturekids1024x1280
130x130_sq_1273704797027-weddingsspringcenterpiece850x1280

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1954
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Eclectic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1750
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
25
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melise
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.7/5.0
Millcreek Inn was the perfect venue. The staff there is great! Their food is amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful. Anyone looking for an outdoor/mountain wedding, this is the perfect spot!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not speak highly enough of the Sason and his staff at Millcreek. He was attentive, helpful, gracious and wonderful to work with as well as his staff. I had booked Millcreek prior to doing my research and I had read some unpleasant reviews that made me apprehensive about my venue choice. I regret every doubt I had. The day started out very windy and ended up being absolutely beautiful and perfect. Thank you Sason and Millcreek staff for making my wedding day and absolute dream.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PCDC
Wedding:
9/22/2013
0.2/5.0
What is a bride’s worst nightmare? Finding out 10 days before your event that there is an unexpected $3000 that must be paid to the venue-or you don’t have a wedding. That is what happened to me at Millcreek Inn. We picked the venue because it was exactly what we wanted: beautiful and in the canyon. We met with their wedding coordinator 3 months before the wedding to work on some final details. We wanted to do the ceremony and dinner for about 100, and then have 50 more people come for the reception later. For those guests, we would do a cake buffet through the baker which was a cheaper option than paying for dinner for all 150. If this was not a possibility then we would not have those extra guests. She thought it was a great idea, so I sent out the reception invites and ceremony/dinner invites. When it came time to pay the final bill less than 2 wks before the wedding, I was called by the coordinator and told that the owner had seen the bill and blew up. He said that we could NOT do what we had planned and that everyone who came to Millcreek Inn had to have a menu item provided by them. The cheapest option would be an extra $3000.00 for a dessert buffet. I thought surely if I explain to the owner that if this were a requirement (though nowhere in the contract did it say this), his employee guaranteed that I could do the cake buffet. I had already sent the invitations out. If she made an error, then he must pay for the actions of his employee , right? Wrong. We were told “You pay or you don’t have a wedding.” Just like that. It was 10 days before the wedding so we did not have a choice, we had to pay it. In order to afford the extra cost of a dessert buffet I never wanted, I had to compromise many aspects of the wedding, and I still was out over half the extra cost. The owner clearly was not concerned with doing the right thing, only what he could get away with. Millcreek only gave me heartache and stress, not the wonderful wedding day I had hoped for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Millcreek Inn responded with the following comments:

Pegah,

First and foremost, we want to thank you for choosing Millcreek Inn for your Wedding. With that being said, there are a few things in your review we must address. Typically we choose not to respond to reviews given the fact that we feel everyone is entitled to their opinion, but there are many holes in your story that need to be filled.

Our event coordinator DID make a mistake in telling you that you could do a cake buffet for your additional guests. That is absolutely something we did and will continue to take responsibility for. What you have chose to leave out is that we made an arrangement with you after we discovered our error to keep your price THE EXACT SAME. You chose to fall through on our agreement leaving us no choice but to charge you for your additional guests. The total charge ended up being $2,200 NOT $3,000, we gave you a Significant Discount on your Buffet, and we also paid for 3 of your centerpieces from our in house florist to take additional cost off of your final bill basically making your additional "$3,000" a wash.

As for our event coordinator not being present at your wedding, that was a choice that was necessary for us to make. There were certain things said that made it an unsafe environment for her to be subjected to. We wanted your day to run as smoothly as possible and given the types of conversations the two of you held, it was in both parties best interest for our other event coordinator to fill in.

We wish you the best in your marriage.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Millcreek Inn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I was blown away by Millcreek Inn's beauty when I first saw the place - I knew I had to get married there. After reading some bad reviews online, I was a little hesitant to book them but after having my wedding this weekend, I can honestly say those reviews couldn't have been more wrong. I picked the most perfect place with awesome people working my wedding. Ali was our wedding coordinator - she addressed all my questions (which were alot) with promptness and she was very accommodating to all my needs on the actual wedding day. Overall, it is a pricey venue, but you do get what you pay for. EVERYONE at my wedding said they've never been to such a classy wedding and could not stop raving about the food. Highly recommend to future brides and anyone who wants a rustic, classy wedding in the mountains.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
9/15/2013
0.2/5.0
Millcreek Inn's grounds are pretty, but anyone who knows that Salt Lake City is surrounded by beauty and that the staff of Millcreek Inn can hardly take credit for Utah's natural wonders. What they could do or should, is know their job, get it right, be professional, courteous and available. None of these were the case for my wedding reception. After leaving our appetizers off and then trying to make amends by rushing our dinner, thus throwing off the pace of the whole night, she left, made no comment about leaving, just slipped off and let her terrible planning run the rest of the show--which it did. The wait staff began looking as if we'd crawled out from under rocks at around nine or so. They left us without silverware and forced guests to hunt them down to request anything. The bride (that would be me) was serving cake on plates and in cartons requested from the staff and brought over grudgingly. I cut the cake and distributed it and helped guests take leftovers home. Did I mention that I was the bride? To top it off, a portion of the custom wedding topper was served to guests and somehow thrown out. I made a point of telling the wait staff to be cautious with it as it was very pricey and very sentimental. When the pieces went missing, the wait staff tried to blame the bakery or imply that the pieces had never been there. Every remark made in the more hidden negative reviews about the owner is correct. He does not think the customer is worthy of his communication or follow-through. It is a wonder that this business has not been run straight into the ground. It put a shadow on my event, don't let it do so to yours. You can great scenery and great food almost anywhere for this price and I'll bet you can find good service and gracious vendors to go along with it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/28/2013
4.0/5.0
I was very hesitant to book Millcreek Inn for my wedding after meeting with the owner Sasan. He was a little weird. Seemed like he was always drunk (every time I saw him). And due to several bad reviews regarding the staff and the pricing. I decided to book Millcreek Inn for my wedding because it is the prettiest venue in the whole Salt Lake Valley. I must say, I could not have been more pleased with my wedding. Everything went perfect! From the coordination to the food to the staff. Everything was great. Ali (event coordinator) was great to work with. I must admit, the food was very expensive, but it was delicious. Their head chef did an amazing job. I would highly recommend this venue to any bride. My wedding was perfect thanks to Millcreek Inn. THANK YOU MILLCREEK!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I recently had my ring ceremony and reception at Millcreek Inn. They did an amazing job and really made my day perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly. They worked with my family and bridal party during set up so the flowers and decorations were beautiful. I highly recommend going with Millcreek. It was an amazing experience and everyone loved the location, dinner, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
We had our dream wedding at Millcreek Inn! All the staff were helpful and professional. Especially Ali and Rebecca who coordinate the majority of the event. They also gave a great list of recommendations for vendors such as: DJ, Cake, Transportation, florist, videographer, and photographer. The atmosphere is very romantic with lots of beautiful areas to take photographs. The sit down dinner and desert bar provide by Millcreek was delicious! We could not have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Becca did an amazing job, its like she pulled the ideas out of my head and made them reality
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydney
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
I was so glad that I had my wedding reception at millcreek inn. The wedding planner and all the staff there were so wonderful. They did an amazing job of making every detail perfect. Thanks again for everything you did to make my day so wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
I had my ring ceremony and wedding reception at Millcreek Inn. Overall, I would say my experience working with this venue and it's management was successful. The actual ceremony & reception were beautiful and I am glad I chose to have my reception at Millcreek. The DJ & photographer they recommended on their preferred vendor list was exceptional as promised. They catered to my special idea of doing a waffle bar, which was not on their standard menu and it turned out just as I had imagined- a huge success! People were raving about the waffles. I very much appreciated Millcreek doing this custom favor for me, however, I'm not sure they were convinced it would turn out (at least that's the impression I got and it felt like it was putting them out to do it). I was also a little surprised that on my wedding day, the owner was not at the venue. I met with him for the first consultation, and that was the only time we spoke. The office manager was good, but I felt the day of the wedding she was not as readily available. For example, the wind picked up while the wedding party was having their pictures taken. A large picture frame blew over and glass went everywhere on the walkway as you enter. I would have thought there would have been someone on the staff there to help pick up the glass. Instead, I found my parents doing it when they should have been taking photos. I also heard of a couple instances where the tables weren't being cleared regularly and the punch bowls were not being refilled. My father-in-law finally had to ask the staff to clean the tables and refill the punch bowls. This surprised me. I also never got my cake vendor's acrylic plate back that my wedding cake was sitting on. After the wedding, we went to pick it up and were told that it was not there. That seemed strange. Other than these few complaints- I was very happy with how my wedding turned out. It's for these few reasons that I did not give a full 5.0 rating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was so excited to have my wedding at Millcreek Inn beacuse I have spent so much of my life playing in Millcreek Canyon. I read some negative reviews about the staff at Millcreek Inn and I just have to say that my expereince could not have been more positive. Not only do I think that the staff was responsive and helpful but I would go as far as saying that the service was some of the best I have seen and I work in the (restaraunt) service business. I am so thankful that I was able to have my wedding here and I hope that brides looking for a venue in Salt Lake City look to my review for answers about Millcreek Inn. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for everything!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/24/2013
3.2/5.0
The reason I choose this venue is because the location and venue was beautiful! It is situated in the forest, and provides a secluded, private feeling for the small wedding that we had. I also likes that they had an on-site florist, caterer, and wedding planner, so it felt like a "one-stop-shop". The caterer was fantastic! The food tasted great (we had the slider buffet) and they were very flexible with the time we wanted the food served. The 'planner' aspect of this place, however sucks! At first I was talking with one planner, whos name was Ciera, who was great at responding to phone calls and e-mails. Then, three months in, all communication just stopped. Come to find out, she no longer worked there, and nobody had informed me of the change. A few weeks later I started talking to the new planner, who was very kind and comforting and was knowledgeable about wedding planning. I met with her a few weeks before the wedding to go over final details, and I left very happy with what we had planned. However, the day of the wedding, yet another planner, I cant ever remember her name, came in to greet me. I had never seen or talked to her before, and she had no idea how I wanted the day to go! I still don't know what happened to planner # 2! The wedding itself went smoothly, but then the reception came. It was great for the most part, but the "planner/coordinator" who was supposed to be there was nowhere to be found! We had to go FIND HER to let her know when we wanted to cut the cake (cuz we didn't know how to cut the cake), and when we wanted to move on to the next activity. Then (this is the main part that im angry at) when my groom and I wanted to leave, we were informed that she had already LEFT without telling us! So, we were left with the task of making sure all of our things were picked up and all the gifts were in appropriate cars. So my advice is to hire your own planner! You will be grateful you did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Spectacular atmosphere, beautiful rustic decor, delicious menu and incredible staff. Could not have asked for a more perfect venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.8/5.0
The venue, grounds and atmosphere are beautiful, but most of the staff, manager/owner (Sesan I believe his name is) is very unprofessional. The wedding coordinator was not there throughout the event so we had to work with the owner/manager of the facility. It seemed as though he was drinking on the job. In addition, there was not enough staff to clear tables leaving dirty tables that people could not sit at. The wedding party had to help clear the dirty dishes from the tables and then got yelled at for doing so. Due to the inclement weather (obviously not the fault of the staff) we had to move the whole event inside which was very crowded. We asked Sesan to provide heaters when it became cold after it rained and instead of doing whatever he could to help, he told us it would take him hours to get them out and get them ready when we saw the heaters all ready to go just a few hours earlier. He also tried to tell us there was a charge for them when the coordinator told us earlier in the week she would be happy to include them. Basically he was upset that we didn't pay extra for a tent and had to move inside so he treated us poorly all night and was very uncooperative. Although it's beautiful, it's over priced and they are not willing to go out of their way to make it special for their clients. I hope this terrible review was worth not taking an extra 20 minutes to pull out the heaters that could have helped make everyone's night more pleasant.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sean
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic. Professional. Beautiful. Perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reagan
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Millcreek Inn is a beautiful venue! I don't normally write reviews, but I had to express my gratitude toward the staff at Millcreek Inn for taking so much time and energy and going the extra mile to make my wedding day spectacular. I could not have asked for a better team by my side. When I realized that I forgot my flower girl baskets, they were on top of it with spare baskets. Anything I could have needed was waiting for me in the bridal suite from bobby pins to hairspray! Sesan and his team were flawless with the execution of my ceremony, and the chef offered my guests the most delicious dinner service and OMG THE DESSERT BUFFET was spectacular. Sesan helped to plan every detail with me. I also recommend using their preferred vendors (they are the best of the best, or atleast I think so!) Thank you Millcreek for making my wedding day so memorable. I wish I could do it all over again!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding day at Millcreek Inn was absolutely perfect. The food was hands down the best part of the wedding. Everyone was talking about how amazing the buffet turned out! Loved it. They even made sure to plate our meals (mine and my Husbands) :). During the planning process they even stayed til 8PM to meet with me because of my hectic work schedule. I would reccommend Millcreek Inn to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a two days after a heavy blizzard in January 2013. To say I was afraid that things would go wrong is an understatement, especially since I what planned the wedding from ‘oversees’ with Mill creek Inn staff over the phone! and half of my guests were arriving from outside Utah. But the Mill Creek Inn staff were remarkable, they welcomed us warmly, assured me that there was nothing to worry about, the flowers and decorations that I had only spoken about were beautifully displayed, the heaters worked keeping us all warm in the freezing temperatures, the meal was out of this world and the service, most impeccable. Millcreek Inn gave me memories that I will cherish forever, they took care of me and became my loving extended family for that night. The attention they paid to me and my guests was comparable to non. How do you say thank you for such a priceless gift?
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here at the end of last year and I am so glad that we decided on Millcreek Inn for our wedding. My wife and I knew that Millcreek was the right fit for us not only because of the location, but because of the patience of the Owner Sasan and his staff. They took the time and effort to execute our wedding flawlessly. Every vision that my wife gave Sasan and Rebecca from Glass Floral, they made come to life. Thank you to Millcreek Inn for giving my wife, myself and, my family a lasting memory.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.7/5.0
This was the perfect venue for our wedding. Not only is the venue beautifully breathtaking but the entire staff at Millcreek Inn were very professional, easy to work with, and the food was amazing. You have the option to use their preferred vendors or decide on your own but we highly recommend using theirs. By doing this, our night was completely stress free. All the vendors (Salt Cake City, Peppernix, and Disc-Connection) were so comfortable working with the staff at Millcreek Inn which made our planning easy and made our wedding night run smoothly.We continue to receive complements about our wedding night and how perfect it was for my husband and I. It was truly an amazing night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
A wonderful place to hold a reception
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beths
Wedding:
6/11/2012
2.7/5.0
Beautiful Venue!!! If it wasnt for the amazing atmosphere I would be leaving them more than a terrible review! RUDE Staff!!! Sasan if you know how to run the show then do it! If you dont have time or dont want to, then train a competant person! Food was amazing!!!! they truely have a wonderful chef! Between the staff drinking and hitting on my guests to the new gal in charge yelling at me to get ready, while asking me to call vendors to ask them questions for her, since she had no clue what was going on or what her role is leaves me entirely frustrated! And overpriced is an understatement! Especially since they throw all your things away becuase their excuse is that they paid for it... ummmmm. This would be a great venue if you have a wedding planner to deal with them and instruct them what to do every second of the wedding. If not plan on spening your wedding telling the staff what the next move is! This place could be so much more!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
This was me dream wedding! I can't think of anything that I would have wanted to to or happen differently. Millcreek Inn was amazing, they listened to what I wanted and actually made it happen. Everything was so beautiful. All of my guest were very impressed and said that this was hands down the best wedding they've seen. My family said it was so beautiful and fun it should have been on t.v! I will be telling everyone about Millcreek Inn and how perfect my wedding was there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Millcreek Inn for your wedding or event. On September 18th my husband and I had the best experience of our lives. The canyon was beautiful and the venue had everything we had hoped for (privacy, only one event at a time, landscaping, twinkle lights,etc.). Sasan and the staff were attentive and professional. We were warned in advance that the weather would be cooler, so we were offered a tent and heaters. The food was amazing and the ambiance was comfortable and romantic. I am thrilled that we chose to have a beautiful outdoor wedding instead of the usual stuffy, indoor, cold reception hall. Thank you Millcreek Inn for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klewis
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.4/5.0
Everything about this place was awesome! I'd have my wedding here over again if I could. The staff was all really friendly, helpful and responsive. Everything went off without a hitch and I didn't have to worry about a single thing the whole day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alybrd
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly Recommend. They took care of everything on my wedding day. The food was great and the place looked beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
haley
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.3/5.0
It was a beautiful venue, with lots of great places for pictures. Problem is, they cooked the dinner way early and therefore we were rushed on the pictures. They told us it was cause the ceremony was longer than expected, when it was actually shorter than expected. Other than the rushed manner of the staff, It was great. the food was awesome, and they were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this venue with the advice to start earlier and give yourselves plenty of time between parts of the day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrhmd1034
Wedding:
9/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I live in Oklahoma and had to do essentially all of our planning over the phone. It was the first place we visited when looking for sites in Utah, and none compared. Sasan, Raquel, and Jared were excellent and responsive, very easy to work with. The food was amazing and the views were beautiful. Our families were unsure why we wanted to marry in Utah until the arrived at the venue and were flabbergasted by the beauty of the facility and Mill Creek Canyon. Everyone was very impressed with the views, the food, the decorations, the sound, the staff and the isolation. There was not a single mishap and it went off flawless. What amazed me was we had two unaccounted for vegetarians and they were able to serve them vegan plates on the spot. Everyone was very professional and accommodating and I felt that it was important to the staff that our night was perfect. I would hands down recommend Mill Creek Inn to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
6/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our venue!

From the inspiring mountain location to the twinkling lights in the trees. The food was top notch, and the staff very reponsive to our needs.

Please use Millcreek Inn to make your event as amazing as ours has been.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Millcreek Inn is an awesome venue. Everyone that we worked with was friendly and extremely professional. They were always willing to accomodate any of our requests and were always there to offer advice when needed. I honestly believe that having Millcreek in as my venue is what kept me calm and happy my entire wedding day. I didn't have to worry about a thing! I received a lot of compliments for both the venue and the food. They were even willing to add some special menu items that I requested. The cake baker there created a beautiful cake that was equally delicious. Also, the in house florist was creative and truly listened to what I wanted. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nadiam
Wedding:
7/12/2009
4.0/5.0
Beautiful location, great food.. certainly expensive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrienne
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding was PERFECT! I got so many compliments on the venue and the food. The staff at Millcreek Inn was very accomodating and really made my day special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1224784834862-scottandjamie
Klimt
Wedding:
6/24/2009
5.0/5.0
"This is the most beautiful wedding I've ever seen!" -Every one of our guests as they stepped on to Millcreek's patio during our wedding dinner.

PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT. The staff was amazing! They did everything to help before, during and after the event. They even had an EMT on staff that saved the life of one of our guests who was choking.

The food was AMAZING. We had the pork tenderloin and when it was all over people were looking for more. Millcreek was so accommodating with late arrivals, additional guests, and last minute changes. The staff was attentive, proactive, and very responsive. When they saw something that needed to be done they took care of it.

Millcreek Canyon was the perfect setting for our wedding day, Millcreek Inn and the staff there made our wedding day PERFECT! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Alison and the rest of the staff at Millcreek Inn have the best venue for any type of event you may have, especially a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Unsatisfied
Wedding:
4/1/2009
1.5/5.0
I had my wedding in April 2009 and the service was terrible! I had a horrible experience and when I brought up issue such as the wedding coordinator was flirting with my financee and that I would like to work with someone else, I was accused of making false accusation. Is it not my right to request to work with someone else if I feel that the service was not up to par? And on top of that I had kids menu and each parents decided what they want their kids to eat, the wedding coordinator (Allyson) told me to change my choices because it's not typical of that type of food to be served at a wedding, if that was the case then why make it available (selection choice). At the end, it was such a headache, I had the manager involved and he was not very helpful either, he stood by his worker, which to me is wrong because I'm the paying customer. My demand was not out of line, the wedding coordinator should not have been making any unprofessional remarks to another wifes' husband (little does she know...we already married) it was a show for the rest of the family! I'm paying for the service and I expect service. The manager at the end made promises that he didn't deliver like decorating the area where the judge perform. Also, I had friends who had a horrible experience with Allyson. If you are considering this (don't get me wrong, very beautiful place and quaint), but seriously lack professionalism and service. I wouldn't pay for this place. I would have gone to another place up the street (Log Haven) but you can't when you had money down and you were only few weeks away from the big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffani
Wedding:
2/17/2008
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with Millcreek Inn as our wedding venue. The building and grounds are beautiful, the staff were very friendly and professional, and the service was great. The food was amazing, and we still have family and friends commenting on it almost a year after the wedding. The only downside was that because of record snowfall, we were unable to use atent on teh patio as we had planned, which required last-minute rearranging of how we meant to do things. The staff dealt with everything wonderfully, though, and things went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5802 East Millcreek Canyon Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Millcreek Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1273512041289-canvasfrontgardens