130x130_sq_1375076279633-dsc05528

Millenius Strings

Toledo , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toledo, OH US 43615 (map)

PHONE

419-494-3476

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Millenius Strings is a professional group of classical musicians who perform in various settings such as recitals, concerts, private parties, special events, etc. The group was founded... Read more
Millenius Strings is a professional group of classical musicians who perform in various settings such as recitals, concerts, private parties, special events, etc. The group was founded in Bowling Green, OH in 2001, and has been actively performing ever since mostly in the greater Toledo area, but has also often traveled to other states for several appearances. The members of Millenius Strings are highly professional and versatile, they accommodate several requests in terms of instrumentation, number of musicians, and they hold under their belt a vast repertoire which ranges from Classical to Jazz, Pops, Country, World Music, and many more. Millenius Strings mostly performs as a String Quartet, but also appears in other formats such as String Duos, String Trios, sometimes Sting Octets, or even larger ensembles. The members of the group are not only a great fit in terms of their level of professionalism and dedication, but they are also great friends, making the musical experience unique and enjoyable for their fans and audiences. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375075763629-dsc05528
130x130_sq_1375076032652-p1160066
130x130_sq_1375076122776-p1160030
130x130_sq_1375076153062-bak29182
130x130_sq_1375076165769-bak29162
130x130_sq_1375076176144-bak29002
130x130_sq_1375076183165-bak28492

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
Millenius Strings was a classy additional to our wedding ceremony. Their music definitely adds something that a piano or organ can't compete with. They came on-time and looked professional. Though we didn't end up doing it, they were super open to learn a new song for the wedding if it was something special to the bride and groom (for a low price).

I did have some confusion with booking them. I had sent in the form and deposit (which was cashed) but somehow never made it to their calendar. It all worked out just fine, and I'm happy I booked them. I just felt I should explain why I took off half a star for Quality of Service. Otherwise, Virgil was very responsive to my emails.

I highly recommend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Millenius Strings Quartet to anyone interested in using a musical group for the wedding or other event. The always responded to emails in a timely manner. They also were very professional on the wedding day and did everything we had talked about over email. They sounded amazing as well!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The group was at the church on time and ready to go. We received many compliments on the music. The selections were perfect and the playing was top notch!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
They provided a great atmosphere during cocktail hour at the reception. They also played at the church and all the guests were truly impressed. As for me, they made walking down the aisle magical.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeff
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We completed our wedding arrangements long distance for a wedding at Maumee Bay (Toledo OH area) and I happened to find Virgil and the Millenius Strings quartet on line – what a GREAT find!
Their vast selection of music, easy to work by e-mail and phone correspondence and extremely reasonable rates fit our wedding plans perfectly.
We were able to select our music and time it into our ceremony and were also able to have them play for the receptions’ first & parent dance before we turned to a “family style” reception.
I know you will not be disappointed by selecting them for any of your events.
Jeff Kallas
Dayton OH
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings was very professional and easy to work with. They were a very special touch for the ceremony music as well as cocktail hour. I would highly recommend using them for a wedding event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1313764506327-badgleymischkazapposshoesbootsrandall
Mzlouis2b
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
They were very responsive and easy to communicate with. We had a specific song we wanted and they found the sheet music for us and were flexible when our singer dropped out at the last minute.

I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional, beautiful music that made the wedding ceremony even more special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings was absolutely phenomenal. I would definitely recommend them to anyone for ceremony music and for cocktail hour music before the reception!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to say 5 stars across the board. Of all the things you plan for and spend on a wedding I think music often gets overlooked, and I am so glad that we decided to have a string quartet. Virgil was professional at every step in the process and was extremely helpful when it came to making selections for songs and coordinating timing during our ceremony. He always responded quickly to my calls and emails which was much appreciated. He was also very flexible with the songs I chose, I sent him sheet music for the song I wanted to walk down the aisle to. The groups version was beautiful, as were all of the songs. They are a very talented group. Millenius Strings was one of my favorite vendors to work with. You will not be disappointed! Perfect performance and money well spent. I will hire them again without hesitation should I ever have a need. Thanks again Virgil and group!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings did beautifully for our wedding! They were very professional and if I had a question they were great about getting back to me in a timely manner. On the day of my wedding, they got themselves set up and were dressed and ready to go. I (unfortunately) did not even get to speak with them that day, but with everything else going on it was so nice that they just took care of their part and didn't need me for anything. I have recommended them numerous times to my friends and after the wedding we received lots of requests for their information because our guests thought they were wonderful.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings made the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony. I received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful they played. They get a 5 star rating and I would HIGHLY recommend them for future weddings :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaleigh
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC!! the music sounded heavenly and they even learned a special song for me and my husband to walk out of the church to. HIGHLY recommended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Great music, very professional. Played exactly what we had requested & filler music before ceremony was beautifully performed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
They did a beautiful job and were willing to play anything. Very professional. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lee
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Virgil was easy to work with beforehand, and the music was absolutely beautiful. It added so much to the ceremony. I investigated lots of groups before hiring Millenius Strings, and they are really outstanding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lula
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
The music was beautiful! The musicians created the elegance we wanted for our ceremony. They made every effort to communicate with us regarding the music we wanted.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings was absolutely amazing! I always wanted a string trio/quartet but never imagined that I would be able to afford it. Millenius Strings made my dreams come true- the music at my ceremony was absolutely beautiful! I couldn't say anything better about them. I've already had two friends book them for weddings and a third who just got engaged! Thank you so much for helping to make my wedding more than I ever imagined!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott Loehrke
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for top notch talent for your wedding, look no further than this foursome. Millenius Strings accommodated all of our needs throughout the ceremony and the reception. It was nice not having to worry about the music starting and ending at the right time during the ceremony. These guys understand professionalism, communication and exceptional service. Pay whatever they ask of you, it will be worth it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmeliss
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings does an incredible job!!! They are top notch performers who are extremely professional, talented and affordable. A string quartet was my husband's one "must-have" touch for our wedding and I am so happy we made the decision to book Mellenius Strings. They are a wonderful group of performers and Virgil was always quick to respond to emails and very flexible with our music selections. If you book Mellenius Strings, you will not be disappointed! They made me feel like I was in a fairytale when I was walking down the aisle :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg21
Nicole
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
They were AMAZING! I was looking for something very different and nontraditional. I asked them to play all popular radio songs (totally out of their typical repetoire) and provided them with sheet music, which required some tweaking and creativity on their part. They sounded wonderful, everyone was blown away. It really made our ceremony that much more uniquely us. I am still getting compliments on how beautiful the music was. I would highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DALENADUKE
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you for making our wedding sound beautiful! You did an excellent job. Communication is very key when planning a wedding and you always answered my questions quickly. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend your services!! Dalena and Timothy Duke
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! Although I didn't get to hear much of them (only walking down the aisle), my Aunt's Boyfriend recorded them before the ceremony and I was able to listen to them on video the next day. They did a great job and made my ceremony complete.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1285814988406-scan0097
shellybelly79
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I received so many compliments on Millenius strings at my wedding. They played beautifully and their music added that extra touch to the ceremony. Virgil was very easy to contact and very quick to respond to my emails. He was also very flexible when it came to my payments and the cost to hire them was very affordable. I would highly recommend Millenius Strings to any bride. The only complaint I have is that I didn't get to hear more of the music since I had to await my grand entrance but my husband and our guests really enjoyed the music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kately
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings was amazing! They were very professional and easy to work with. If I had a question, I got a quick email back. The music was beautiful, perfect for my wedding and I recieved many compliments on them. They are definately worth the money and I would reccomend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1211125566542-tnvacationmay20083434
Erin
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.4/5.0
Millenius Strings were easy to work with and everything was done through an email or over the phone. They did a wonderful job at the wedding
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
The music was beautiful. We received a lot of compliments. I would reccommend them to anyone planning an event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolle
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job and were very professional and organized. It made our wedding day magical. Thank you to all of you for making our special day even better!! I would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
12/20/2009
5.0/5.0
The music was great. So many people said they really liked the string trio. We had an idea on the music selection when we met with our contact, but he suggested that they play according to the guests. What a great idea! They can see how the crowd reacts, or the demographics of the group and play accordingly. I was familiar with Millenius Strings from another wedding. They recommended them and we are glad we hired them. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
From what I could hear everything sounded perfect. I didn't get to hear much of the music because I of course was in the back. But we got a lot of complements. Also, I had requested the have the Lord's Prayer played, but the group did not have the music with them at the Ceremony. That was the only small minor glich.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victor
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
The music was beautifully played and the accompaniment for O Sole Mio was excellent. Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The Millenus Strings were a wonderful group to work with! They were a great value compared to the other string quartets in the Toledo area. Our guests raved about how beautiful the music was during our ceremony. I would HIGHLY recommend then to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.3/5.0
The music was beautiful. Would recommend to others!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
They were really quite good and worth the expense.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
l1bergan
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.4/5.0
Millenius strings did a great job providing beautiful music for our wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.8/5.0
Millenius Strings provided music for our ceremony and our cocktail hour. They were very responsive to my emails as we planned the logistics and details. I gave them 4 stars for value not because I think they were more expensive than any other group, but just because it was rather expensive overall. That said, they did not charge me for travel time or anything like that, so that was much appreciated.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andromeda95
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything sounded great! Great compliments from our guests at the look and sound of the musicians.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sadira
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Great quartet!!! They were accommodating, professional, and sounded absolutely beautiful. Worth every penny!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toledobride
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.7/5.0
Millenius Strings played for my wedding ceremony and did a beautiful job. Guests have since commented on how beautiful the prelude music was and how much they loved the music during the ceremony as well. The group was on time, dressed in tuxedos/black gowns and played beautiful, appropriate music for my wedding. I would recommend them to any bride/groom planning their ceremony music. Very elegant.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atfp4554
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I played the oboe for 8 years and have taken music classes, theory classes, private lessons from professionals, and competed. I can tell you without a doubt that these musicians are extremely good. I know, they'd have to be, but I didn't hear a wrong note anywhere. I even asked them to play some songs that weren't on their repetoire and they handled them beautifully. All you have to do is obtain the music for quartet and they will learn whatever you want for your day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCougs
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Millenius Strings added the perfect touch of elegance to our ceremony. I had multiple compliments by guests that were impressed by their talent. They were on time and easy to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Swary
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my experience with Millenius Strings. They are very talented, and the quality of the music was wonderful. It definitely exceeded my expectations. Of all the things I planned and purchased for my big day, this was the most worth it. I got so many compliments on them from my wedding guests throughout the day. I had a great experience working with Millenius Strings prior to the wedding. They allowed me to select the songs I wanted for specific parts of the processional and ceremony, and also offered several suggestions when I asked for their opinion. They also were very responsive to my e-mails and questions. They were on time, looked great, played great, and were professional throughout the whole process. I don't think you'll find a better value if you're looking for string quartets in this region. Their services were less than half of what some quartets in Toledo and other metro areas were charging, and I doubt they would have been any better.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.4/5.0
Very talented group of musicians. Professionally dressed and very accomodating to provide whatever type of music best suites your desires. I had regular contact with the group's leader by e-mail months prior to the ceremony which put me at ease. Even willing to accompany a vocalist, if you so desire. Wonderful experience. So glad I saw them perform at a local bridal show!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service by Millenius Strings! I was nervous that as a string trio they might not be loud enough in the church but it was perfect. It gave the event a more elegant feel than just traditional piano. I get several compliments by the guests at our wedding and give the highest of recommendations to anyone who might be considering strings vs. piano or organ music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karl
Wedding:
4/22/1962
4.7/5.0
We used the Millenius Strings for a concert at our church. They were very professional and the music was enjoyed by everyone there. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Toledo, OH 43615 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Millenius Strings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo