130x130_sq_1366662926151-milltown-5

Milltown Historic District

New Braunfels , TX

LOCATION

New Braunfels, TX US 78130 (map)

PHONE

830-491-7102

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event Centers

WEDDING * RECEPTIONS * PARTIES * CORPORATE MEETINGS

The Grande Opening Special

Milltown's newest wedding venue, The Grande is a beuatiful... Read more
Event Centers

WEDDING * RECEPTIONS * PARTIES * CORPORATE MEETINGS

The Grande Opening Special

Milltown's newest wedding venue, The Grande is a beuatiful historic hotel renovated into a french ballroom, complete with grand staircase, chadeliers, gas lights, covered courtyard, gazebo and much more.

Book the Grande for your event any day of 2014 for only $3000

See Website for details

Milltown Historic District has three beautiful wedding venues Located in the heart of historic New Braunfels, Texas. Milltown is the perfect location for your wedding ceremony, wedding reception, rehearsal dinner or any other event or party you may be planning. The historically designated 1887 Faust Street Bridge and Comal river are a wonderful back-drop to the Venue on the River which accommodates approximately 200 guests. Milltown's newest wedding venue, The Grande, is a beatifully renovated historic hotel complete with grand staircase, chandeliers, covered french courtyard, gas lights, bride and groom's suite plus many other included amenities. The Grande accommodates approximately 200 guests. For your smaller event, The Gallery is a renovated 1920 general store with so much charm, perfect for the more intimate wedding, rehearsal dinner or party. Lodging is available for your overnight quests in our restored 1920's cabins and cottages. Other on site services include floral, photography and stationery. Come tour Milltown and see for yourself how breathtaking and scenic our property is. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349895318746-dsc7859
130x130_sq_1350785575927-dscf4116
130x130_sq_1350785597700-dscf4121
130x130_sq_1350785704281-dsc5233
130x130_sq_1350786392507-dsc09713
130x130_sq_1350786604868-dsc09852
130x130_sq_1350786735163-dsc09960
130x130_sq_1350786783506-dsc09971
130x130_sq_1350786817608-dsc09969
130x130_sq_1352240979366-milltown5
130x130_sq_1352241142217-milltown10
130x130_sq_1352241169418-milltown11
130x130_sq_1352241353516-milltown23
130x130_sq_1352241382471-milltown25
130x130_sq_1352241449496-dsc09980
130x130_sq_1359512315232-38t
130x130_sq_1359512361637-43t
130x130_sq_1360256401077-dsc00124
130x130_sq_1360256440665-dsc00128
130x130_sq_1360256726684-20121124161550372
130x130_sq_1360256746575-20121124161538425
130x130_sq_1370748654968-dsc00508
130x130_sq_1370749145312-dsc00785
130x130_sq_1370749167922-dsc00769
130x130_sq_1379776694339-dsc00788
130x130_sq_1398985991295-059
130x130_sq_1398986015135-070
130x130_sq_1398986042599-074
130x130_sq_1399000261966-10259757543168509136149199425454765045538
130x130_sq_1399000265619-1609678498008173652183894246419
130x130_sq_1399000270059
130x130_sq_1399000274495
130x130_sq_1399000278775-1524648482350635217937258031890
130x130_sq_1399000282523-1453294461740807278920120180723
130x130_sq_1399000286835-1474549461740840612250944712861
130x130_sq_1399000291031
130x130_sq_1399000295151-1465266456625747790426196121236
130x130_sq_1399000299344-575771456622604457407305828627
130x130_sq_1399000303738
130x130_sq_1399000308121-969253411940275592307859204445
130x130_sq_1399000312744-1148984411940222258979809440170
130x130_sq_1352247615522-dsc09943
130x130_sq_1352247148885-dsc09942
130x130_sq_1352246411942-dsc09946
130x130_sq_1352247337874-dsc09619
130x130_sq_1352246552849-dsc09620
130x130_sq_1352246506769-dsc09690
130x130_sq_1352246667670-dsc09917
130x130_sq_1352246737364-dsc09924
130x130_sq_1352246814531-dsc09916
130x130_sq_1352246864641-dsc09930
130x130_sq_1352246932524-dsc09938
130x130_sq_1352246979745-dsc09932
130x130_sq_1352247028791-dsc09931
130x130_sq_1352247084900-dsc09935
130x130_sq_1352247209426-dsc09949
130x130_sq_1352247245272-dsc09955
130x130_sq_1352247291596-dsc09952
130x130_sq_1352247404734-dsc09956
130x130_sq_1352247711223-dsc09953
130x130_sq_1352247871562-dsc09937
130x130_sq_1363743270869-b16
130x130_sq_1363743363394-bb112
130x130_sq_1363743463189-b21
130x130_sq_1363743466140-b22
130x130_sq_1363743469112-bri1
130x130_sq_1363743473434-b231
130x130_sq_1363743610464-dsc00169
130x130_sq_1363743806316-dsc00175
130x130_sq_1363743881284-bb111
130x130_sq_1363743884287-bb141
130x130_sq_1394053026533-mhd270
130x130_sq_1394053432638-mhd271
130x130_sq_1394053201293-mhd291
130x130_sq_1394055289409-chandelie
130x130_sq_1394053353214-mhd273
130x130_sq_1394053118902-mhd291
130x130_sq_1394053281000-mhd275
130x130_sq_1394052943929-mhd276
130x130_sq_1399004533189
130x130_sq_1399004537039

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2011
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Glamorous, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
36
Number of suites
5
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My son got married on 6/7/13 and I cannot say enough about Milltown. This is truly an amazing and beautiful place for a wedding. If you are looking for a gorgeous setting with a rustic feel, this is the place for you! Michelle at Milltown is totally awesome! She is so kind and willing to help to make your day perfect! She takes all the stress away from you on the day of the event. She even promised no rain, and as it was thundering a couple hours before the event, I have to say I had my doubts, but she was right, It did not rain! :) Everyone at Milltown is so nice and courteous and willing to help with whatever you need! I highly recommend Milltown and Michelle and the staff for your next event, whatever it may be!! Thanks Michelle for an awesome day for my sons wedding !!! Your GREAT!!
Thanks Again for all of your help!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue and the staff were GREAT! Highly recommend! We had to upgrade and they were very accommodating and supportive. BOOK IT :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and i just got married here at The Gallery venue it was and is perfect for a small wedding we couldn't have asked for a better venue.The staff were great and very helpful with everything especially their wedding coordinator Michelle she was terrific!! I recommend this place 100%!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with many options. ALL of the staff worked hard to make sure everything went smooth for the bridal party and our guests. We had a lovely wedding down by the river and a fun reception in the event hall
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erinn
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Milltown was all I dreamt it would be! All the staff were always available and helpful but Michelle was the most amazing person to work with. She made us feel at ease during a stressful time and was always available for questions. We stayed in the houses on the property and they worked perfectly for our wedding party!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
A beautiful venue and wonderful people to work with! My daughter's wedding was 2 days after the river flooded and everything was cleaned up and gorgeous for her big day. Diana worked with us to make sure everything was just as we wanted and Michelle captured my daughter's vision perfectly with flowers. We had several guests comment on the setting, the flowers and the helpfulness of the staff. Our out of town family stayed in the cabins, made the weekend even more special to have close friends and family nearby to share all of the special details with us. This is truly a special gem, you won't be disappointed and the value is exceptional! They truly work to make the bride's special day all that she has imagined and dreamed about. My daughter told me that her wedding was "everything and more" that she wanted -- a tribute to the wonderful folks at Milltown.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything about our experience at milltown was amazing. We absolutely adore michelle and her husband tom. from the very first time i met with her all the way until the end of our wedding i felt as though i had a trusted friend by my side. she was very generous and supportive throughout the entire planning process. she and her team provide excellent customer service and constantly work to keep the venue looking beautiful. the venue itself was such a great deal compared to other places we looked, and the cabins next door really enhance the experience. big hugs and thanks from rey and I! Now I'm sad I won't get to visit with you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I love love love Milltown! This place is so naturally beautiful so we didn't have to add many of our own decorations. Diana and Michelle are the sweetest people and so easy to work with it. They make planning a wedding less stressful. I would recommend them to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved Miltown and the staff..It was a beautiful location to have a wedding and the entire staff were so helpful and accommodating especially Tom and Michelle. Thank you so much for helping our daughter and new son-in-law's wedding be such a success and for going that extra mile when we really needed it most. Ya'll were awesome!! This was a destination wedding for us so it was extremely helpful being able to stay in cabins that were located on the same property as the venue. We were very please with choosing Miltown worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Selecting Milltown as our venue was such a great decision! We got married very quickly and were so fortunate that a date opened up in July. Everyone- Michelle, Tom, Tiana, Caleigh, and the other staff members were so wonderful! The wedding and reception were just a beautiful as we had imagined, thanks to Milltown!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody Baldwin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful wedding! We got married on the bridge and reception at the Gallery! Michelle is a super coordinator and flexible. I had no stress at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful place and very nice people to work with. Michelle did my flowers as well and they were not only beautiful, but my mom took them home afterwards and had flowers for the next week. They lasted a long time. All of our guests had a great time. My in-laws rented the house next door as well and it was not only convenient ,but big enough for all their family and beautifully decorated! All around a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Milltown Historic District is a diamond in the rough. Few people know about it's hidden existence right off 46 and 35 on the Guadalupe, but everyone who visits is extremely surprised by its beauty and picturesque hill country style. From the beautiful backdrop of the historic Faust bridge and waterfall on the Guadalupe river for your ceremony, to the upstairs gorgeous hill country designed reception hall, the entire venue is an absolute dream for outdoor lovers. Michelle and Diana are amazing women to work with and help you every step of the way by providing first class service and amenities for your entire event and special day. I could not recommend or stand behind another venue so highly. A major bonus is that the facility has cute little cottages all around it for your family and friends to rent and stay onsite with you after your event. This was a huge help when it came to breaking everything down and all of us continuing to share in our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Milltown is a beautiful place for a wedding. Michelle and the rest of the staff is very kind and accommodating. They are warm, welcoming, and helpful. I feel lucky to have had our wedding there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue, overlooking the Guadalupe River and the historic Faust Street bridge. this venue is about 30 minutes from San Antonio and 45 minutes from Austin in the charming Historic city of New Braunfels. Michelle Whaley was our coordinator. She kept us calm, organized and running smoothly from start to finish. Everything was simple, thanks to her experienced and professional hand. our party also enjoyed the convenience of staying in the cottages on the property. We had a wonderful and truly enjoyable wedding and are so grateful we found this fantastic venue and wonderful team for our big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This venue is to die for and it's very affordable, considering all it offers. We absolutely LOVED having our wedding there! Michelle Whaley, our coordinator, made everything simple and stress-free. We followed her recommendations for caterer, photographer and DJ, all of which were great. The venue itself is easily accessible from Austin and San Antonio in beautiful historic New Braunfels, TX. It overlooks the Guadalupe River and a beautiful old bridge. We REALLY loved the convenience of their on-site cottages, too. Our wedding party stayed in them and it made things so easy for us with setting up and at the end of the evening. It's more affordable than Austin and San Antonio venues with a comparable setting and the staff are SO helpful and accommodating. Big thumbs up for Milltown Historic District Events Center!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Milltown Historic District. We were more than pleased with the venue and the staff made sure that our day was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous venue any time of the year! Inside or outside! Wonderful people to work with. They are professional, knowledgeable, and SO helpful. If I had to do it again I would do the exact same thing. Thanks for all your held Milltown and Diana!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Milltown Events Center is an absolutely beautiful venue to have your wedding reception. Our guests said it felt so comfortable and homey yet beautiful. The inside is gorgeous with all the cedarwood and stone fireplace and stained concrete floor as well as the views of the river and trees from the outside deck or from the floor to ceiling windows are breathtaking. Faust Street Bridge provides a picturesque background to your photos as well as a wonderful backdrop just to take in as a view and conversation topic. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful the whole time we were there, from setup to finish. Our friends and family told me they are dreaming of having an event at Milltown in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Father of the Bride with a review of Milltown Historical District. My daughter picked this venue for her wedding and while others were looked at this presented a beautiful and unique spin to a traditional church wedding. Yes there were a few problems which were either a misunderstanding, miscommunication between both vendor staff and wedding party. Now every DAD wants his daughter's day to go perfect without question, and once the few items were addressed, they were quickly resolved to my satisfaction. Just in passing I had a chance to meet the owner, Mr..Eddie Thomae. We talked and while a businessman ,I found a truly caring and concerned person to make sure my daughters day was special. Both daughter and her mother arranged, catering,floral,and decorated. While others might look to Milltown to handle everything, they do, daughter and mom did all. They really pulled it all together and was beautiful as mentioned by reviewers seeing their finished work. The staff were attentive and professional, the owner I invited inside to see how everything turned out. Before I walked my daughter down we looked at each other,Mr.Thomae asked was anything else he could do. It hit me my lil girl is all grown up and now its time, tears appeared in both daughters and dads eyes.Mr.Thomae went and returned with tissues for both of us,nodding to both ,and a encouraging pat on my back. How many owners would have even bothered to come to someone's venue? This little act of kindness says volumes of the owner and this venue. He knows he is on our Christmas Card list and a friend was made as well. Happy Dad
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
They are definitely growing and are more in demand. That's not without reason - they were very responsive, attentive, and willing to work with us (they even let us do set up the day before since the venue wasn't in use that day). I was a little surprised at the amount of traffic at the venue on the date we had reserved, as I wasn't aware that there would be showings going all morning before our wedding, but they cleared it all up and finished up long before we were set to begin. They made sure I was comfortable and taken care of all day. There were only a couple of hiccups. One being a slightly awkward convo with another bride when I was setting up. The venue asked when I was okay with her rehearsal at the venue on my wedding day, I told them I'd prefer it done a couple hours before mine was set to start so there was no awkward overlap - her family said they were told that I didn't want them rehearsing. They seemed a little peeved at me, though I was not the one who offered them rehearsal time when someone else paid money for that day - I would have liked a little more professionalism from the venue in that respect. Second hiccup was very minor. A dog wandered in off the streets during our reception. It was clean and well fed, and it managed to hang around our reception for at least an hour before a staff member got it out. My husband had to take a break from the reception to go find someone to get it out. It turned out to be a funny and memorable anecdote, but generally you prefer stray dogs not show up and be allowed to hang around for so long. I honestly feel bad critiquing them at all since Diana and Michelle were helpful and very enjoyable to work with. From the first day we toured to the last minutes of our reception - they went above and beyond to accommodate and work with us. They do a great job, and it's a fantastic venue! It made our day absolutely PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/2/2012
4.7/5.0
my daughter's wedding was just beautiful and we could not of been more pleased with everything! Diana is a wonderful coordinator and there for you if you need any help! The whole experience was a wonderful one and my daughter had her dream wedding! I highly recommend this venue for a wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.5/5.0
Milltown is great! I had the best wedding ever there! They are very flexible so you can make your wedding however you want. They also have a list of preferred vendors which makes choosing a lot easier. Michelle is great to work with! The river and bridge make for great pictures as well!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.4/5.0
Our wedding was on 5/25/13. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and made for beautiful pictures with the Guadalupe river and faust street bridge as a backdrop. The staff was very friendly and flexable allowing us to take all of the planning into our own hands and putting up tents and lights. We never really had a coordinator for the day of the wedding and had to ask for several things to be done the day of the wedding, but they were very accommodating when we asked. Michelle Whaley worked with us taking note of our catering/rentals/cake services. She was also our florist and did all of our decor from the bouquet to the petals down the isle, I've never seen such beautiful work. I'm very pleased with having my wedding at this venue, I couldn't have chosen a better place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344547871196-fbavatar2589774
Angelica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
1.5/5.0
I had my wedding at Milltown this past weekend. I would have liked more bang for our buck. I originally was going to go with Embassy but decided not to because of the cost per person. We had some incidents with the staff, Diana was way too into our business, waited until the last minute for important details and came off as power hungry/controlling. I said I had everything handled,which I did, but she took it upon herself to call the vendor I used to cater the wedding. I felt disrespected that she got into the business deal between the catering company and myself. That could have cause a lot of confusion. Not everything is in the contract and she even said she "assumed" I knew. Just to have the ceremony there is $500 and if you want chairs you have to pay $300 extra.....I could have had the wedding in the church we originally wanted. I handled everything myself from catering to flowers. She kept telling me how she couldn't believe I was doing everything myself. In my eyes, it does not matter who does the details of the wedding as long as they get done. I felt she crossed many lines of being professional. The cost of the venue is too high for the view. During the time we had to set up the venue, the staff hosted tours of the venue to potential customers, I did not appreciate that. I know there are trashy people who destroy and trash venues. However we are not those people and I was talked to like I was....before we even had the venue. The owner came to the rescue and cleared things up with my father. I wished we would have dealt with him the whole time instead of Diana, she caused way too much unnecessary stress.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Milltown Historic District responded with the following comments:

Angelica, We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Milltown. It is never our intention for your special day to be anything less than perfect. We have taken your comments and will implement some new processes to address your concerns with all future events. We wish you all the best in your future and apologize again for any misunderstandings.

Diana Innerarity and the Milltown Staff

DEALS

Summer Special on the River
Get Deal
Promo Code: River Venue   $4,800 Value
Get married this summer in our Venue on the River for 50% off the regular price during the months of July and August. The natural elegance of the Venue on the River gives new definition to the shabby chic wedding of your dreams. Visit our website for more information, pictures, and amenities included with this venue.
Deal #WWcc9ceefb3f3c0a85
220x220_1398983338932-dscf41
The Grande opening special
Get Deal
Promo Code: The Grande   $5,800 Value
Book The Grande wedding venue for any event held now through December 2014 for only $3000. Milltown's newest wedding venue is now open and you will not believe your eyes. We've renovated a 1920 two story building into a breathtaking french ballroom. Complete with a grand staircase, chandeliers, surround sound, outside courtyard, bride and groom suites, tables, chairs and linens included just to name a few amenities. Accommodates up to 200 guests.
Deal #WW1fcae483967f0437
220x220_1398985350919-1398985341152-grandesale-

MAP

 
New Braunfels, TX 78130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Milltown Historic District
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366662926151-milltown-5