130x130_sq_1353010376812-photo4

Mimi's Bridal Boutique

Ann Arbor , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3366 Washtenaw Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI US 48104 (map)

PHONE

734-971-6464

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In its 13th year of business, Mimi's Bridal Boutique is dedicated to excellence in customer service and offering brides the best selection of wedding gowns in the Metro Detroit area. Our... Read more
In its 13th year of business, Mimi's Bridal Boutique is dedicated to excellence in customer service and offering brides the best selection of wedding gowns in the Metro Detroit area. Our Bridal Specialists will help the bride-to-be choose the wedding gown of her dreams and put together an entire wedding ensemble that fits her vision. We insure a fun and pressure-free experience for all of our brides. Mimi's Bridal Boutique is the only Michigan bridal shop and exclusive retailer that carries the following top couture designers: Augusta Jones, Liancarlo, Watters & WToo, Allure Bridals, Hayley Paige, Kelly Faetanini, Alyne by Rivini and Coco Anais Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353010428777-photo6
130x130_sq_1353010446712-mimiflowersontable

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsee
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with the service I was provided!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The staff at Mimi's were wonderful! I called day of and was able to get an appointment. Beth was a delight to work with. She easily recognized my body shape and what would flatter me. I LOVE my dress and can't believe how quickly and easily we found it. Definitely recommend Mimi's to others!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Mimi's was great. They had BEAUTIFUL dresses, never rushed me, and weren't upset when I had to leave before making a decision due to a scheduled flight. When I came back in they were just as accommodating and made me feel like they truly cared about me and wanted me to be happy!! =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my choice to visit MiMi's bridal boutique. I received stellar customer service and was made to feel right at home. They have a wonderful selection of wedding gowns, I also love that they are unique. The store owner and employee's were very kind, patient, and helpful. I never felt rushed or pressured. This boutique not only gave great customer service, they were beyond my expectations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Diana and her team made this the most amazing experience. They made my dream dress come to life! I couldn't be happier! Thank you! I cant wait to go back and see not only my dress but all the ladies too! Thank you !!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvia
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a very positive experience at Mimi's. Their dresses are so beautiful it was hard to decide which I wanted to settle on. Diana was extremely helpful. She had a lot of patience and she helped me place my dress order even under an extreme time crunch! She went above and beyond, was able to arrange for the dress maker to agree to make some changes I wanted to my dress. Honestly, I was not expecting the dress selection to be as good as it was. I was pleasantly surprised! Go to Mimi's for your wedding dress! I'm sure you'll fall in love with one of their gowns. The staff will take great care of you, too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I came here with my sister in law and was blown away! We walked in @10:30 on a Saturday w/no appt lucky for us they had a cancellation and got her right in!! Beth was amazing listen to what she wanted and was respectful of her budget. We drove over an hr to get there but it was more than worth the drive because she found her dress! We had some bad experiences at other bridal stores but the service we received here made up for all of those. Thank you Beth and Mimi's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
You guys were absolutely wonderful and so accommodating !! I was late yet we never felt rushed ever . Thank you so much for being so flexible and kind , you made my experience the best. I would recommend your service to any future bride. Thanks again for the assistance much appreciated. And thanks for the fun time :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
So far, so great. I went in for my first ever bridal gown shopping and ended up purchasing the dress of my dreams on the spot during a trunk show for Hailey Paige. The service was amazing and everyone contributed to my joy! Can't wait for the dress to come in!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to Mimi's on Saturday afternoon, just after their busy morning during a trunk show and they were AMAZING! Beth answered when I called the shop and was able to get me in within the hour to try on dresses. She listened to what I had to say and helped me find exactly what I was looking for! I can't wait to go back with my bridesmaids to look at dresses for them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to several bridal shops looking for my perfect wedding dress and was having terrible luck. Either the dresses weren't what I was looking for, or the consultants were WAY too pushy. I was starting to lose hope, but then I went to Mimi's. Najla assisted me and she was so great! She never pushed me in any direction, instead she encouraged me and made me feel beautiful in every dress I tried on. I finally put on "my" dress and my eyes lit up! The whole staff was incredible and the selection is wonderful at Mimi's. I would definitely recommend this shop to any woman wanting the best dress shopping experience possible. Thank you ladies for helping me find my dream dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Great experience and found my beautiful wedding dress!!!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1381106424893-north-sarahimg9796
Sarah
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Mimi's Bridal Boutique. When I went in to find my wedding gown, the ladies who work there were extremely helpful. They were truly dedicated to helping me find the perfect dress and respectful of my budget. I never felt pressured into buying, and they were happy to set me up a second appointment, so I could step away for a bit and think about my decision before I purchased the dress. They have a wonderful selection of dresses in the store and I was able to try on several gorgeous gowns before selecting the perfect one. I highly recommend going to Mimi's for your wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi's provided wonderful, professional service. The staff made myself and my family feel at home right away. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The women that assisted me at Mimi's bridal were fabulous! They made great suggestions and found me an amazing wedding dress! I couldn't have imagined going anywhere else!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
They were very accommodating and understanding to my body type. They helped me to find exactly what I was looking for, even when I second guessed my first decision.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my appointment at Mimi's! I didn't get to try on the dress that I wanted and bought but tried on one very similar and I can't wait till it comes in! I also loved being there for the Watters trunk show. My consultant was wonderful and everyone that worked there was very nice and made me feel very comfortable and special.
thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience shopping for my wedding gown at Mimi's Bridal. They were all very helpful, and the person who worked with me listened to what I liked and didn't like about each dress, and really took that into account in helping me find my dress! I highly recommend this Bridal Boutique to anyone who is looking for their wedding gown! The customer service was amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mimi's was amazing! They were all so helpful and friendly, and made the whole experience fun and comfortable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi's Bridal was an exceptional boutique with very knowledgeable and friendly staff. I was having a hard time finding my wedding dress and the consultant that I worked with was just who I needed to help guide my decision. The women there are very kind and professional and they know what they are doing when it comes to making you feel like a beautiful bride. Great selection of quality dresses. It was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and the staff was willing work around my budget. Thank you Mimi's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with Mimi's bridal and all the staff.
The salon itself is very cute and has lots of natural light. They have a well-edited selection of beautiful dresses. When choosing my dress, my consultant pulled a few based off my preferences, but when I wasn't sure, she and I walked around the salon looking at other possibilities. Her feedback was very helpful. She also understood the 'look' I was going for and found the perfect sash and veil to go along with the dress.
The appointments for fittings always went beyond expectations. Rasha has such an eye for detail and did such an amazing job with all the alterations.
The staff overall were never pushy and were very clear about the upfront and expected costs for alterations.
One key thing that I think helped make for a great experience is that no one was ever over-the-top or sounded like a cheerleader. I felt they could sense that my personality was not one to gush or cry about dresses and they made me feel at ease but also keeping low-key during all my appointments. That may be a small thing to note, but it really made a huge difference for me.
Wonderful wonderful service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service. I had a "dream dress" in mind but ended up buying one that was recommended to be from the staff based on what they knew about my taste. Am so grateful for their keen sense of style and for being so thoughtful on my behalf. Always prompt to get back to me with answers and replies. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi's has been an absolute pleasure to work with. I fell in love with a Hayley Paige dress online and chose to go to Mimi's because they carried it in the store. When I went in a couple weeks before the Hayley Paige trunk show, they were very helpful with trying on gowns and when I had my "this is my dress moment" they gave me the trunk show prices... including a discount on my vail. I am a bit on the taller side so they gave me advice on shoe height to ensure I wouldn't need hemming with my alterations.

Alterations have been great as well and they have been about to work easily around my complicated work schedule. Rasha showed and explained everything as I went through the process. In the end I have ended up with an absolutely beautifully fitting gown and have Mimi's to thank.

I will definitely be recommending them to all my engaged friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful selection of dresses. The staff was incredible! Very well organized, thoughtful, honest, and friendly. I highly recommend visiting the boutique during a trunk show. They also give great discounts for bridesmaid dresses and cleaning/preserving services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Rasha & Diana.
I had phoned in and requested a dress that they didn't even carry in the store.
Not only did they have time to give me pricing, information, and their time to answer all of my questions but they went above and beyond to keep me updated on the status of my dress through the months I was waiting for delivery.

When the dress came in, they let me try it on for over an hour as I admired the reflection of the gown. I took WAYYY longer than my appointment was meant to but they made sure that everything was okay with the gown and that I was completely satisfied.

I can't begin to explain in words how wonderful these ladies are and what a great experience they offered me.

Thank you ladies!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience at Mimi's Bridal! From the moment you walk into the store for the first time to the moment you pick up your dress for your big day, the staff is extremely professional and very helpful. The boutique was beautiful and I enjoyed every visit that I had there. I would definitely reccommend stopping by Mimi's! Expect the dresses to be a bit more expensive but keep and eye and ear out for trunk shows and sample sales that go on there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mimi's Bridal Boutique has an amazing staff that is so easy to work with. They are very helpful and make sure that your vision for your wedding is achieved. They listen to what you are looking for and they pull gowns to help you find the perfect one for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone I worked with was GREAT!! I love my dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the third boutique I had been to try on dresses and they were fantastic. Rasha made the experience very personal. My mother also ordered her MOB dress and loved it.

I also purchased my dress during a trunk show, to which they were able to get a custom fitted dress ordered.

I would recommend Mimi's to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madeline
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Mimi's Bridal has excellent customer service. I went in with a relatively low budget and they were able to find me a dress that I loved while sticking to the amount of money I was able to spend. They always treated me and my guests with kindness. My dress came in quickly, the alterations were done beautifully, and the staff was always more than willing to work with my busy schedule. I would recommend Mimi's to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were patient, kind, personal, and very friendly. They carried quality dresses in all price ranges and they truly care about their dresses, but most importantly they care about the needs of their brides. I greatly enjoyed my experience and getting to know the staff. AND I had many compliments on the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My eldest son pushed up his wedding to make sure that his brother, and best man, could attend due to his brother's pending deployment. The staff at Mimi's made every effort to find me a dress that could be delivered on time. So, I found one that I loved (their selection was wonderful), and they made I to that the manufacturer knew this was a military wedding.....and the dress arrived two weeks earlier than expected! I am so looking forward to walking down the aisle in my beautiful dress from Mimi's bridal. I would recommend them highly to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timeka
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The team at Mimi's Bridal Boutique is absolutely fabulous. They made the entire process of selecting and altering my dress simple and enjoyable. With their assistance and expertise I was able to narrow my selection of choices down to a top three in just one visit. I returned the very next day with my entire family to make the final dress decision. Mimi's was happy to accommodate us. I felt like a princess as I stood surrounded by family to make one of the most important decisions of the entire wedding process. Since I am a graduate student there were multiple times when I had to change a fitting appointment to fit my schedule, and the staff always worked with me. Rasha was a dream come true as she worked with me throughout the entire 9 month process so that I would know a familiar face. My dress came in early, and Rasha ensured that each detail was finished to perfection. At every fitting, she checked on me to make sure that I felt comfortable with the alterations being made. She had so much valuable beauty advice to share for the big day. My dress was a hit, and I'm so glad that I chose Mimi's. I would recommend their boutique to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/3/2005
5.0/5.0
My experience with Mimi's was excelent, I bought my gown and my brides maids dresses there. Not only do they have more traditional styles but they carry a few more interesteing styles. I live in Kalamazoo and I couldn't find anything different in my area, so I went to Ann Arbor in search of a boutique that carried something a little different; at Mimi's I found THE gown. The trip and the cost were well worth it to some one who wanted to be able to look at her album and say that she was the only one she'd ever seen in a gown like that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melisa
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi's provided wonderful help and I found the dress of my dreams!! I went to several other places to see if I could find something a little less expensive, and nothing compared. Mimi's is a little on the pricier side, but you get exactly what you pay for! Amazing quality, beautiful dresses, and excellent customer service. You are treated exactly how you should be on the day when you pick your most important dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi's bridal did an absolutely wonderful job of taking care of my dress and getting my jewelry in on time! Wonderful people and wonderful options available there :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
MiMi's Bridal Boutique was outstanding to work with for our daughter's wedding. We ordered the brides maid dresses through MiMi's Boutique that had to be sent to (4) young ladies that lived in various areas of the United States and no one had a problem with their dress. They arrived in a timely matter, with no defects! Two of the ladies had their brides maid dresses altered at MiMI's and the alteration department is second to none. In addition the brides gown needed to be altered and they were very accommodating as the bride lived out of the area. The bridal gown, vail, and brides maid dresses were all beautiful! Not to mention that everyone that works in the boutique is BEAUTIFUL and very knowledgeable. Thanks MiMi's Boutique for making our daughter's wedding day very special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be more happy with the service that these wonderful ladies provided for me. I bought a shell of a dress and had it customized. They made in my dream dress came true. They took the words I expressed for my dream dress and made it a reality. I truly could not be happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research before deciding where to shop for my wedding dress and I couldn't have had a better experience than I did at Mimi's. I honestly don't think I would have found a dress anywhere else. Even though the shop is about an hour and a half away from where I live, the service, selection and quality were all worth the several trips I made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Najla was so great! Made me feel so comfortable! She took her time us kept us within budget. It was the experience ever bride should have. I found exactly what I was looking for!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ECG
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was amazing. I knew what I wanted, I just hadn't been able to find it at any where. Jennifer selected all the dresses that fit what I was looking for and patiently helped me try on each dress - two multiple times. Jennifer and the other consultants were so thoughtful while taking my measurements and making recommendations for length. It was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to wear my dress! Thank you, Jennifer and Mimi's Bridal Boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi's bridal boutique is by far the best bridal boutique in the Michigan Area! I have been to several boutiques and not one made me feel more than a bride that Mimi's. They have beautiful dresses to great customer service. Their dresses are not only affordable but also one of a kind! I live about 45min away from Ann Arbor, but that was never a deal breaker for me to purchase my dress from Mimi's. They are so friendly and will give you their honest opinions. Most girls dream of their wedding day and how they want it to be, and for me, they have made my wedding planning such a wonderful experience. They did exactly what I wanted with my dress and are so patient when wanting to do alterations. They are on time and stick to their word. When they say the dress will be ready for you...THEY ACTUALLY MEAN IT. I am so pleased with my experience and with my dress. I cannot wait to wear it and send it to Mimi's boutique so others can see how they can truly transform a dress into something I had visioned in my mind. If you are looking for a beautiful dress and great customer service then this is the place to be. Thank you Mimi's bridal boutique for all that you have done! You have made my wedding dress dreams reality!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff was wonderful!!! They were so down to earth and made picking out a wedding dress enjoyable and less stressful. I traveled from Toledo, OH and it was totally worth it! I would highly recommend coming here to find your perfect dress. The staff is upbeat and pleasant to work with, and not once did I feel obligated to buy anything from them, which was nice. I give them 5/5 stars!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found my dream wedding dress at Mimi's Bridal Boutique. Jennifer was wonderful to work with and totally got my style. She only pulled dresses that met the criteria I was looking for... and every dress she pulled was so beautiful that I had to try some of them on several times to narrow it down. Jennifer helped pick the perfect belt and veil to complete my "vintage" bridal look. She even stayed late so that I could finalize my decision! I would definitely recommend Mimi's Bridal to any bride looking for a great selection of quality, beautiful dresses with great customer service! Thank you Jennifer and Mimi's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joumana
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
It is because of mimis I am going to be all smiles in my wedding dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dress and friendly staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mimi's Bridal Boutique was a pleasure to work with. Pushy sales in the beginning when I was buying my dress but I ended up getting a better price because of it (note if you buy that day a lot of salons will give you a better price, through in a free this and that, etc. so be prepared to buy that day if you are looking for a deal). Alterations are not cheap, but they do a fabulous job. They are very professional and easy to work with. I would recommend anyone to get their wedding dress and alterations there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about Mimi's! They were amazing:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Mimi's. They were so nice to me! The consultant only worked with me. And she was so nice.! They made me feel so special! There was no waiting for someone to come and help with a dress. The alterations are beautiful. I am short so they had to take a lot off my dress. My dress is all lace and you would never be able to tell that they shortened it. I am so happy that I went to Mimi's to get my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Picking out my bridal dress was not something I was looking forward to. I had heard such great things about Mimi's Bridal and decided to start my search there. It was almost TOO easy! My bridal consultant was attentive and I was able to find the dress I wanted very quickly. It was many sizes too big and I want to make alterations to make it more unique to my style. The seamstress was very open to my ideas and the dress turned out amazing. I trusted the seamstress so much I let her make many of the decisions. I can't rave enough about my experience at Mimi's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I can only say positive things about my experience at Mimi's Bridal Boutique. The quality of service was excellent. All staff members were friendly, helpful, honest and very knowledgeable. Anyone would be able to tell their mission at the boutique is centered on customer satisfaction and to make sure the bride is stunning on her special day. My personal experience, all staff members were accommodating to my family which is important because family plays a huge roll in wedding dress decisions. Their selection of dresses are awesome, I tried on several gorgeous dresses with different fabrics, shapes and color (Ivory, white etc). I also purchased all my jewelry my Mimi's Bridal, earrings, a gorgeous headpiece and broach for my garter. I went to two other salons to try on dresses and I could not imagine a better experience anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding was about 4 weeks away when I first contacted Rasha about altering my wedding gown. I have had the best experience working with Mimi's bridal! I would recommend them to everyone for wedding dresses or alterations! Wonderful, compassionate, customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348533659662-dsc02641new
RAMONA
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had been looking for my dream dress for over a year. Last summer I found my drop dead gorgeous gown through the incredible Mimi's selection. The staff is amazing! Najla was there for me no matter what I needed. The price was just right, and so were the alterations. I have never felt so good about buying something, mainly because I hit the jackpot with my dress, and great customer service. I can't wait for my wedding next week! If you want an amazing dress for an amazing price, with great customer service...you have to come here :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casie
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with Mimi's Bridal. Russia was FANTASTIC to work with and was extremely helpful and flexible as I was traveling from New York for my fittings. My dress was incredible and fit perfectly. I would highly recommend the ladies at Mimi's!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great service, very professional. Made my wedding dress shopping experience very enjoyable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone who helped me at Mimi's, from picking out a dress to getting it altered, was so helpful and welcoming. Great experience all around, I cannot recommend them enough
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Great store! Everyone who helped me here made the process of getting the dress so enjoyable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Davyd and Esther
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi's Bridal Boutique was sooo wonderful! I live an hour and half away so while I was in the area I was fortunate enough to get an appointment time. The store itself is beautiful inside. At first sight you can tell the dresses are of quality and they take good care of their dresses, even the samples. Rasha, who is the boutique manager, spent more than a couple of hours with me and was so so so incredibly lovely and wonderful. She was personable, caring, gave great professional feedback whenever I asked in a very helpful way, was so patient and engaging, and never rushed me--even as her coworkers were leaving and she was staying after hours for me. She was very wonderful at making it a personal experience for me, being keen about my taste, my budget, my personality, my relationship with my fiance, and even my shopping style. I cannot express how wonderful she was to me and made my whole wedding dress search experience so memorable! The dresses were so beautiful and they had amazing sales going on. I would definitely recommend this beautiful boutique to any bride (and already have)!!! Thank you so much!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything about this bridal salon was amazing! The service and care that the employees foster is something you don't come across often. Najla and Rasha were extremely helpful during my appointments and final dress fittings. I would recommend this vendor to anyone in the metro Detroit area. It was an overall fabulous experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love MiMi's Bridal Boutique! I had a wonderful experience at MiMi's. The dresses and staff were wonderful. I had never seen wedding gowns as beautiful as the ones I saw at MiMi's. I got so many compliments on my dress. I loved my dress because it didn't look like all the other wedding dresses and that was what my guests noticed. They all thought it was beautiful and unique. The staff at MiMi's was very friendly and organized. I always looked forward to my fittings because Rasha was so much fun, and she was also very knowledgeable. I will miss going back to MiMi's. You definitely need to stop at MiMi's and look at their dresses. I bet you'll find 3-4 dresses you love. The hard part will be picking the one you love the most!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Mimi's were all very personal and by the end of the whole process, I felt like they were family. Most places told me I was trying to get my dress too last minute but Mimi's reassured me they would get everything done on time. My dress was perfect and I got many many compliments. I would recommend any bride to go to Mimi's for the best service and care.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Had a great experience at Mimi's and they where so helpful and understanding to what i wanted... i found the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful experience. I went in with what I wanted in a dress and after the second dress I had the perfect dress!!! The staff was fun and showed their excitement when I found my dress
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I told the ladies what I was looking for, and they did the rest. They completely removed the stress out of the whole process for me. I purchased my dress, shoes, undergarments and the most fabulous veil, drop earrings and headpiece. My accessories complimented my dress so well, everyone was asking where I found them. Every suggestion and detail worked out perfectly. Thanks especially to Rasha, Najla and the seamstress. I felt special every time I walked into the boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found the wedding dress of my dreams and Mimi's Bridal made it the best experience. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Jennifer, who I worked with, and all the ladies at the Boutique were so attentive, helpful and made you feel like you were the only bride they worked with. The best boutique by far!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becky
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I got engaged in Paris on February 22, 2013. I started planning a wedding in early March for August 10, 2013. I had 5 months, so finding the perfect dress was a priority. I started looking in bridal magazines. I immediately fell in love with the fabulous striped Guindon from Hayley Paige, I knew it was my dress. After doing a web search for the dress, I found out the Mimi's Bridal was the only bridal salon in Michigan that carried Hayley Paige. I called right away and told they were having a Hayley Paige trunk show in three weeks, I made my appointment. When I arrived for my appointment, the dress was waiting for me. The staff was so polite having me try Guindon on first, then my other selections, then finally Guindon again for my final YES moment. I am pleased to say my dress arrived with plenty of time for fittings/alterations. Mimi's had a large selection of accessories. I purchased a crystal belt and my veil/blusher as well.

Mimi's Bridal was fantastic!! The salon was almost a 2 hour drive from my house, the owner Rasha made accommodations for some of my fitting/alternations, even staying late!! During the fitting, they took the alternations one step at a time, to minimize the cost if possible. The end result was worth the drive, Mimi's did a beautiful job fitting my dream dress, I never felt so beautiful and special in my entire life! A very big thank you to Rasha and her team!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britini
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I love this bridal shop! They are wonderful and Rasha rocks! She is awesome and she is so personable! I would suggest this place to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people and beautiful dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mimi's was not only professional and incredibly timely, they listened to my concerns and really made me feel comfortable. I only had to do one fitting which was amazing. When I tried it on after the first alternation, it fit perfectly! Very impressed with the service and worth every penny!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the first appointment to the last everyone was fantastic at Mimi's Bridal Boutique, my initial visit with Jennifer to all the fittings with Rasha were perfect - always quick to return calls & emails, and answer any questions we had. Not to mention their ability to take a dress I spotted and modify it into exactly what I wanted (SO perfect) was unbelievable, their precise attention to detail, and wanting nothing less than perfect made the whole dress purchasing/fitting experience a breeze. I especially loved that they can take a nervous bride-to-be and make her and her guests feel like part of the family!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They have beautiful dresses there and the women are so wonderful to work with! I drove from metro Detroit to Ann Arbor and was not disappointed! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Even though the shop seems small they have many styles to choose from. The staff goes above and beyond to help you find the look you are going for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Walking into Mimi's Bridal Boutique I immediately hoped I would find my dress. The atmosphere is so happy, welcoming and beautiful. The dresses lined the walls and hung so gorgeously- I didn't think it would be hard to find something! The employee's were very helpful and I had 1-on-1 attention for all shopping experiences, fittings, etc. Service was fast and I never found myself waiting around. The girls helped me pick out different accessories by patiently trying many things on my until I decided. I will be at my wedding in my Mimi's Bridal dress, beaded sash, and feather headpiece. I didn't think I would look so beautiful on my wedding day- because dresses at other places I went were not doing the job- but now I can't wait to see my future husbands face... I feel like a princess!

Thank you to everyone at Mimi's Bridal Boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Found my dress at Mimi's in one visit. The saleswoman told me that she would sell me my wedding dress, which I was skeptical about due to a small budget (under $1,000). However, it ended up being very affordable since I bought a sample gown! I also found a gorgeous veil here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Mimi's Bridal Boutique were able to fit me in quickly before my July wedding. They replied the next day after I sent an email regarding their services to set up an appointment. They were efficient and extremely nice while tailoring my dress. They provided multiple suggestions and different ways to tailor my dress according to my individual taste. I am very impressed with their skills and customer service and would recommend them to future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mimi's is the perfect place to get your bridal gown at. These are beautiful, high quality dresses, and the staff is very helpful and kind. They truly make you feel like a princess when you're in your dress. I fell in love with my dress as soon as I tried it on, and each time after when I was in it; I never wanted to take it off! What I really love about the dresses there is that they are made exactly to fit your body like a glove. The staff does such a wonderful job ensuring it looks perfect on you. I love my dress so much and cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day. Thanks Mimis! You girls are awesome :) God Bless, - Erica W.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Mimi's was wonderful! My consultant stayed with me for quite a while picking out my perfect gown. I had a very positive experience from the bridal appointment, to picking up the gown once it was finished. It actually arrived in 2 months ahead of schedule! I would recommend them to a friend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to Mimi's to purchase my dress after looking a few other places. My sister directed me there, as she had a very positive experience with her wedding gown. The dresses are absolutely beautiful, but the staff is what makes this store so great. Diana and Rasha have been wonderful to me and have answered every single question I had. The other staff members are also very warm and accomodating. The store itself is very pretty, and I was allowed to peruse gowns at my leisure.

I would recommend Mimi's to any bride, bridesmaid, or really....anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mimi's Bridal made you feel so special. They were so helpful in making you feel like a real bride and getting you to see the outcome of the dress, veil and jewelry all together. I would recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a wonderful experience! I showed my consultant what I had in mind and she immediately began pulling exactly what I wanted. The first dress I tried on was perfect and I came in under budget! Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Mimi's was excellent. I purchased my bridal gown last summer and was finally able to wear it a few weeks ago at my wedding. The gown was incredible, and the service at the shop was great. The gown I chose was one of the first few I tried. The staff at Mimi's listened to my ideas and stayed within my budget. I also used their alteration service and they created an easy way for my bridesmaids to assemble a dramatic and amazing bustle. They also gave me advice on how to transport my dress to Florida for our destination wedding. I am so pleased with the results of my bridal gown and am sad I can't wear it more often!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
After one day of looking, I found my wedding gown at Mimi's. I worked with Najila on finding my dress and my bridesmaids. She was fantastic and gave me honest opinions. Isra helped with my fittings and was precise and very particular. She made sure my dress fit and looked perfect on my special day! Thanks again everyone at Mimi's Bridal & Boutique!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Megan
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I was a little nervous as I started my search for the perfect wedding dress, but the second I stepped into Mimi's Bridal Boutique the staff made me feel so comfortable. I tried on several dresses before Najla told me she thought she had the perfect dress in mind, and she was right. The Augusta Jones dress looked amazing, made me feel good about myself, and made me feel like a princess. The staff made me feel so comfortable during all of my fittings as well, I am very impressed with this boutique! We purchased our bridesmaid dresses here as well, and they were beautiful. I am so thankful that Mimi's helped me find my perfect wedding dress. I felt so great on the day of my wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service. The bridal consultants make you feel comfortable and really know their stuff. So happy with the dress I bought from them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lblackman
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress at Mimi's. Though I still went to about 4 other places, I stopped trying and went back to Mimi's. They had the best selection and also the best quality of dresses. The staff were there to help you find your dream dress and were really pleasant to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my Melissa Sweet dress and Jim Hjlem bridesmaids dresses from Mimi's Bridal Boutique in Ann Arbor. I had all my alterations done there and I was so pleased. Russia and the seamstress made sure to alter the dress in a way that would not change the existing shape or structure of the dress, which is important. Russia was also helpful and patient in working with different undergarments under my dress to see what would be best. If you are looking for a designer dress, Mimi's is the place to go if you are in the Ann Arbor / Plymouth / Northville / Livonia area. They also have an entire side of the store devoted to dresses priced under $1500, so it is a good option for those on a more strict budget as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tera
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Mimi's... I don't think there are enough stars for this shop and it's employees! First of all, my dress was perfect for me and my style and it was an incredible value! Rasha (so sorry if the spelling is wrong) helped me almost every time I came in and always made me feel welcome and like everything was always going to be perfect. I bought my dress and veil, and the bridesmaid dresses. My fittings turned out perfect and had no troubles. But one of the bridesmaid dresses was altered a bit too small (to no fault of the shop, the girl said it was good before leaving the shop) and we had the clasp snap off the morning before the wedding; Mimi's was so accommodating to us that they repaired the dress as soon as we came in and had it within hours. It ended up fitting the girl perfectly and made everyone feel at ease! There was a challenge with coming in for a fitting during their normal hours so Rasha came in early one day to fit us in! I could go on and on but I just wanted to say thanks so much! All the girls looked amazing in their dresses and I couldn't have found a more perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princessmeg2786
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The people who work at Mimi's are incredibly helpful and super sweet. The have gorgeous, quality gowns here; one large section for $1000 and less and then a designer section that is a bit pricier. I bought my dress off the rack and got it for half off because of the sale they had going on. I highly recommend Mimi's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina81
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Judy sold me my dress she was so wonderful! The seamstress was wonderful too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leif
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I went all over southeast Michigan to look for my dress, and my 2 favorites (including the dress I eventually bought) were at Mimi's. They were very helpful when it came to fittings, and alterations too. We selected the bridesmaids dresses there also. I don't think you'll find better selection anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janie
Wedding:
9/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Rush ordered my dress within a day of my first phone call, charged me a VERY fair price. Always returned my calls. Everyone that works there is just delightful to deal with through the whole experience. When my dress came in they took such pristine care of it they asked me to wash my hands before I tried on my already paid for dress. Notice most places don't care after you buy it. They even gave me a piece of fabric to put over my face so when I tried it on I wouldn't get make-up on it. They altered it themselves at my request, it never left the store... I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Beautiful selection of items, dresses and accessories as well. No pressure sales which was also a breath of fresh air. I felt most other bridal stores were far worse than car salesmen. David's Bridal being the only other exception.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mimi's bridal is the BEST bridal boutique you will find for miles. My two older sisters and I all found our dresses at this boutique. They will do anything to help you. All of the ladies are so helpful, honest and accommodating. I would recommend Mimi's to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/4/2014
4.9/5.0
We just dropped in and the staff was very professional and helped us right away, we ended up buying a dress on the first visit. Thanks so much for making my daughter's day so special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bing
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
I had a great experience at Mimi's! The lovely lady (I'm so sorry I forgot her name bc it was so unique) was so wonderful! I fell in love with the dress the first time I went there, then scheduled an appt and brought my future mother-in-law and bought the dress! The lady was just so sweet and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Mimi's was absolutely wonderful! I'm the father of the bride and worked with my daughter on the details. The staff was welcoming and made me feel very comfortable while making my daughter feel she was the only bride on earth at the time. Their attention to detail was amazing and their concern in ensuring that 'the dress' and ensemble was perfect went a long way toward making the day absolutely perfect. I highly recommend Mimi's in Ann Arbor to the bride with the highest expectations! They won't disappoint.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The staff at Mimi's was excellent from start to finish. I purchased my dress, veil, accessories and alterations all in one spot, and never had to worry about anything. I sincerely believe that it was worth every penny to have this staff on my side. Alterations were done meticulously and the staff went above and beyond to make sure this dress was perfect day-of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
I first tried out David's Bridal since it was a well known bridal store. I felt like a number there and I was told my budget was too small to try on many of the dresses. I was told that bridal boutiques were more personable and I would get the serve I was looking for. Mimi's bridal boutique was a dream come true for this bride to be. They are very personal, talked with me about my budget and worked with me on finding the perfect dress. I felt like family. Israa found out all kinds of stories about me and I love her to death. I am one happy bride to be!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Took my wedding dress here to get altered. It was a little expensive but worth the money. I had no worries that the dress was going to turn out perfect. My dress was all lace and had some detailed alterations and it turned out great! very professional and very helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1373642381187-avatar
Kelly
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
I found my beautiful wedding gown and veil here after only looking in one other store! The boutique is very nice, clean and elegant. The ladies at Mimi's know what they're talking about when it comes to gowns and bridal fashion. Rasha, Najla and the others have been extremely helpful throughout the whole process and you can trust their opinion. There is a large selection of gorgeous gowns and accessories, and also Bridesmaid/Mother dresses upstairs. They will work within your budget as well. I'm SO happy I found Mimi's!

I would highly recommend them to any current or future bride for a wonderful dress AND experience! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.8/5.0
I loved my experience. Everyone I interacted with was kind, caring, and wanted to make sire I was beautiful for my special day. Thank you to everyone for making this experience so special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Because of weight issues, my daughter was a little apprehensive to start shopping for the wedding dress. Mimi's couldn't have been more supportive, encouraging and complimentary. Choosing the dress became the experience she had always dreamed it would be. Thank you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Service was great! Employees were very friendly and helpfull to my requests. I would definitely recommend shopping at Mimi's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1359314686138-p3
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
I loved my dress and all the people at Mimi's Bridal. Some of the places I tried were extremely pushy, but no one at Mimi's ever pressured me or made me uncomfortable in any way. My dress wasn't cheap, but I called around to other stores that carried it at Mimi's had the best price so I can't fault them for the price tag.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience at Mimi's. Israa was a spectacular bridal consultant. She stayed within my budget, showed me a variety of gowns, and gave me her honest opinion. I also got my bridesmaids dresses from here. They had a good variety of dresses at various prices. The tailoring, while expensive, was absolutely phenomenal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/18/2013
4.8/5.0
Mimi's Bridal was where I bought my wedding dress back in November. I found a Hayley Paige gown that only they carried, so I didn't mind driving 45 minutes from Royal Oak to Ann Arbor to try it on. I bought the floor sample (which was in perfect condition) in order to stay w/in my $2000 budget.. They took off $400. I also bought the veil samples for 50% off to complete my look. The sales consultant was kind, patient and not pushy at all. Rasha was an amazing seamstress--she is a perfectionist who paid attention to every detail when sizing me for my dress. I walked away with my dream dress thanks to all of these wonderful women.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
Mimi's was the first place that I tried on dresses, and the whole experience was fantastic! The dresses themselves were gorgeous and there was a large variety of styles. And the saleswoman spent over two hours with me and helped me to figure out which styles were most flattering. She was very kind and helpful, and also seemed genuinely interested in me as a person. (Not necessary to buy a wedding dress, of course, but it helped! The best kind of sales staff -- where you don't even feel like you're being sold something...) Ultimately, I ended up buying my dress somewhere else -- I fell in love with a dress that was a different designer (and a floor sample, so it was a great deal!). However, I went back to Mimi's for my dress fittings and alterations because I liked them so much and wanted to support their business. My experience with Rasha and all the staff during the fittings process was equally excellent, and the dress looks great! I have nothing but great things to say about Mimi's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/28/2013
4.8/5.0
I did not intend to go in and purchase a wedding dress but their salespeople found a beautiful dress in my price range that I couldn't have found any where else. Their alterations department did a wonderful job and made me look more beautiful then I am.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.8/5.0
I absolutely LOVED getting my dress at Mimi's. They were extremely helpful and I got a lot of one-on-one attention while I was there. They also altered my dress which turned our perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1244658440640-usvi205
AqranhymLover
Wedding:
5/17/2010
4.8/5.0
Every time I went to try on my dress, the staff was very nice and helpful. They care about the quality of your dress and made sure anyone who touched it (me, my mom...) had washed our hands first. The tailoring and hem were done beautifully and they made my dress fit perfectly. I tried on my dress more than necessary with the few months leading up to my wedding just to make sure it fit (plus it was exciting!) and they never acted like I was a bother. They passed on some great wisdom that they have acquired over the years of dealing with wedding dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1384802733558-christmas-party-201
Julie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
4.7/5.0
My bridal gown consultant, Najla, was a dress whisperer. She asked me a few questions about what I liked and how I wanted to look and let me pick out dresses to try on, but the one she picked was THE one! I also called back to order a longer viel and she followed up immediately Thank you Najla.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/30/2013
4.7/5.0
After being in a few weddings and now being a bride to myself, its safe to say I have been to my fair share of bridal stores. From the moment I made contact with Mimi's Bridal Boutique I have been extremely impressed. They have been helpful, responsive and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend any of my friends to go visit Rasha and her team.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.6/5.0
Mimi's was an absolute wonderful experience. They were extremely helpful, as well as patient and responsive. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for their perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Experience at Mimi's was amazing. They know wedding gowns, and they know what you want the moment you try on the dress. I tried on about 10 dresses, and after going through all of them, the dress I chose was a Watters' Claire Gown style 2087B, beautiful with many layers of laces. This was actually the first dress I tried on, and the first one Mimi's recommended to me. Amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Jennifer was great. Only thing I am worried about is the color of the dress. The Augusta Jones rep said that the off white color was really white and the white color was too white it looks blue and advised me to buy the dress in the off white color. Just hoping she is correct and the off white is really white not ivory or anything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasia
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.6/5.0
Mimi's was great to work with! They helped me to customize my dress to fit what I truly wanted (added straps, created an "invisible" bustle) and had a large range of dresses to select from (also available in a large range of prices). Mimi's also did my alterations which was great, though a bit pricey. However, the bustle on my dress was flawless and didn't even look bustled! It was awesome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beatrice
Wedding:
7/1/2013
4.6/5.0
I went to Mimis after a very unsuccessful trip to David's bridal. As soon as I walked in I felt immediately welcomed. The nice hardwood floors, and all of the beautiful dresses hanging make it very welcoming. I love that they let you go through and pick out dresses to try on instead of searching for you (much much faster). I fell in love with the second dress I tried on. The quality of the dress was wonderful and it fit very closely to my true size when it came in . The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I am very glad I decided to do my alterations through them. They are not the cheapest - but the alterations were very high quality. A lovely place and a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitie12
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
I got my Priscilla of Boston wedding dress from Mimi's. They helped me find the perfect dress and fitted it to me perfectly. My bridesmaids also got their dresses from mimi's. The only negative thing about the entire experience for us was that some of the sales girls have strong accents and were difficult to understand over the phone when my bridesmaids were ordering their dresses. I was very happy with my experience there! I would recommend the shop to other brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/1/2014
4.5/5.0
I had been looking for the perfect dress as and bride to be. I had found one online that i was in love with. Not finding anything in my home town and After making many phone calls no one having it i found it in two locations in. I traveled 2 hours to the first shop the dress was beautiful and everything i thought i wanted but the service wasn't at all what i thought it should of been. Unhappy and not sure I left the first shop called the second shop and traveled 2 more hours to MimI's Bridal. Where I was greeted with a warm hello. They asked lots of questions and pull tons of dresses of all different shape and price. It was everything i wanted in helping me find my perfect dress. I will travel 8 hours round trip again and again for the wonderful help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1370819670677-avatar
Amanda
Wedding:
9/13/2014
4.4/5.0
The staff was very welcoming. They seemed to know exactly what I liked even when I was struggling to put it into words. The end result was a dress that was the perfect combination of every element I wanted in a dress and one that I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in. I had a great experience and couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
They were very helpful and I was happy they were able to order the dress I wanted even though it was only 3 months until my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
3/15/2013
4.4/5.0
I had an amazing time at Mimi's bridal. They had the designer dresses I was looking for and went the extra mile other places don't to make sure the dress will be the right size I need. I recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1219199962578-2500107795_b578f00021_b
Danielle
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.4/5.0
I was in this store a lot and never had a problem. The dresses are beautiful and everyone is nice. They take time to get to know the brides and don't barricade you from the dresses like at Davids bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/15/1985
4.4/5.0
The sales people at Mimi's are great. They are friendly and very helpful. I'm so glad I bought my dress from them - I trusted them way more than most bridal shops that I visited, and I visited many of them. They have a lot of great dresses on sale and on clearance, I definitely suggest checking that out if you don't want to spend a ridiculous amount of money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Mimi's Bridal Boutique has a variety of different style and priced gowns. The service is attentive and kind. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.2/5.0
I loved my experience at Mimi's. Everyone was so kind, professional, and friendly. Worth every cent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/18/2004
4.1/5.0
I got my dream dress here. I couldn't afford it but then the sample was on sale and fit perfectly. I was VERY happy with the dress. The staff was polite and helpful. Nothing about the service was above and beyond but fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.0/5.0
Mimi's was the first bridal shop that I went to while wedding dress shopping. The first dress I tried on was the dress I choose! All of the employees were very helpful and friendly! I would definitely recommend this bridal shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
3.7/5.0
The seamstress did amazing work... Very convenient location in Ann Arbor
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
3.6/5.0
Beautiful dresses however a bit pricey. My budget was $1000. The dress was just over that price but alterations were qouted at 300 to 700!!! I wish they would have kept in my budget with alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seana
Wedding:
6/22/2013
3.6/5.0
I was pleased with the price of my dress because they were flexible and helped me find one in my price range. I was disappointed in the quality of their service. They did not take much time helping in anything but pricing and putting my dress on. They seemed more interested in the purchase rather than me finding my dress. I would recommend them for quality in dresses but not for quality of service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
I'm actually shocked by how many "good" reviews are listed here. Although everyone at Mimi's was nice and they DO have a great selection of gowns, I was extremely disappointed at how pushy they were in making me purchase a dress. First, after sitting down and explaining what I was looking for in a dress, they pulled out dresses that weren't only completely opposite what I asked for but also WAY over my budget (ie by $1000!!). After I didn't find any dresses that I really liked, they forced me to make another appointment to come back and try dresses on. I know several friends who actually got their dress from this store, but they too comment on feeling as if they were "forced" to make a decision on a dress too quickly by the staff at Mimi's. This is already a stressful situtation, and you don't need a bridal consultant to make it even harder.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aHeather
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.2/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams at Mimi's bridal which I wasn't able to find anywhere else. The have rare gowns that are absolutely stunning.

However, with these gowns, you will pay more than other places. While the staff is very helpful and accommodating, they had no problem talking about customers in front of other customers which is very unprofessional.

The tailoring service is also not something I would recommend. The pricing is not competitive and they are were generally not willing to listen to what I wanted with my bustle.

Overall, I would recommend a visit just to see if you can find your one of a kind gown. But don't get offended by the service and do plan to use your own tailor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
The staff is wonderful and their selection of wedding gowns is great! However, they are not very accomodating in terms of offering appointments to fit your schedule. If you have a flexible schedule you won't have any issues. Those working second or third shifts may have an issue.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I could not have been less happy with this experience. The dresses were beautiful, but that staff was pushy and very blatantly willing to do make you uncomfortable if it meant getting you to sign something before you walked out the door.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
3366 Washtenaw Ave., Ann Arbor, MI 48104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mimi's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353010376812-photo4