130x130_sq_1303665462600-mg2995

Mindy & Co. Events

Westlake Village , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3835R E. Thousand Oaks Blvd. #192
Westlake Village, CA US 91362 (map)

PHONE

818-458-4655

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262851640567-01
130x130_sq_1262851677489-02
130x130_sq_1262851709895-03
130x130_sq_1262851717489-04
130x130_sq_1262851751864-05
130x130_sq_1262851773551-06
130x130_sq_1262851800708-07
130x130_sq_1262851867145-08
130x130_sq_1262851880973-09
130x130_sq_1262851892333-10
130x130_sq_1262851904176-11
130x130_sq_1262851921583-12
130x130_sq_1262851935911-13
130x130_sq_1262851968504-14
130x130_sq_1262852037333-16
130x130_sq_1262852043567-15
130x130_sq_1262852084442-18
130x130_sq_1262852129754-17
130x130_sq_1262852169973-20
130x130_sq_1262852171551-19
130x130_sq_1262852217583-21
130x130_sq_1262852233926-22
130x130_sq_1262852297473-23
130x130_sq_1262852319551-24
130x130_sq_1262852366692-25
130x130_sq_1262852397051-26
130x130_sq_1262852428379-28
130x130_sq_1262852441317-27
130x130_sq_1262852482051-29
130x130_sq_1262852507161-30
130x130_sq_1262852538426-31
130x130_sq_1262852563942-32
130x130_sq_1262852579286-33
130x130_sq_1262852607598-34
130x130_sq_1262852612458-35
130x130_sq_1262852643489-36
130x130_sq_1262852657364-37
130x130_sq_1262852673426-38

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1403137090896-img0842
Sondra
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked services through Mindy & Co. for day-of-coordinating at our wedding. Mindy was our go-to up until our date, and Teri was our coordinator for our big day. Mindy was readily available to give us lots of good advice and support throughout our planning process. My now husband and I had already discussed that things would inevitably go wrong on our big day, and we would just stay happy no matter what. Within a few minutes of arriving to our venue, one of the groomsmen pants ripped down the back seam. (No joke - like out of a movie). Without skipping a beat, Teri showed up with a sewing kit and fixed his pants. We were all able to laugh off the situation because of her ability to react so quickly! Somehow, that was the only "issue" we had all night. Teri simultaneously was ensuring that not only we were in the right place at the right time, but also that we were genuinely happy. She was one step ahead at all times, ready to ease us into the next part of the day. She was even placing drinks in my hand right when I wanted one, as if she could read my mind! I was approached by my entire bridal party, my parents, and my husband's parents at the wedding to let me know that Teri was the most wonderful coordinator and person to work with. I know she did a lot of running around behind the scenes to ensure that my husband and I were having the best day of our lives. Thank you to Mindy & Teri for assisting us to have the most perfect wedding day we could have ever dreamed of!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zareen
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Look no further for an absolute PRO in the business! Mindy is extremely approachable, utterly professional, and at the same time, the perfect confidante and advisor for a first time, nervous, crazy stressed out bride and groom. Mindy was the calm during our entire planning process, offering tips and vendors and amazing suggestions that we followed and never once regretted. Then came the day of the wedding - she was an absolute rock star and took care of every detail - no matter how big or small, and believe me, there were some small details on my part. We felt so taken care of and will never forget what great hands we were in. This was honestly the best decision we made in the wedding planning process- hiring Mindy. Thank you Mindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/28/2014
4.8/5.0
I booked Mindy 1.5 years in advance of our wedding. I wanted to make sure almost everything could be figured out and planned before I got really busy with work. Mindy was a great help setting up meetings and finding vendors to fit within our budget. Her main skills shined on our wedding day - she is an incredible day of coordinator. I think my wedding was too far away with so many other weddings before mine that a lot of details were left until the last few months. I also went a little crazy looking for deals and DIY options which limited her help. Everything ran smoothly on the day of and the reception site was perfect when we got there. She was amazing at keeping everything on a time-schedule and organized when working with the other vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariyani
Wedding:
2/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Mindy was amazing! We only hired her for her day-of coordinating and it was perfect. She is very responsive, detail oriented and has the bigger picture in mind for you. She will offer her guidance when needed, which was great, since her experience really shines on the day of! You only have to give her an idea of what you want and she'll run with it. I had an idea for our party favor table and seating arrangement chart and Mindy did an awesome job setting up the table -- WAY better than I had envisioned in my head. She is worth more than what we paid and pleasure to work with. She even ran in the rain because I left my bouquet outside!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlyn
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I contacted Mindy Events about a little of a month before our wedding day, we were SO LUCKY that Mindy was available. First and foremost there are many “day-of-coordinators” to choose from, however I needed someone who knew my venue (Calamigos Ranch, in Malibu) since we had never physically been there (destination wedding) one top recommendation was Mindy Events that I added to a long list of “Day-of-Coordinators” that I had noted. Once I spoke to Mindy within five minutes I knew right away she needed to be a part of our Wedding Day. Mindy is on top of it! She gave me insight and input within the first five minutes that I didn’t even know to think of (logistics, suggestions, timing, seating, transportation, etc.). Her communication and follow through is superb! From speaking with Mindy via phone, text, and email I had this sense of ease/calm knowing that she was going to take the reins and execute. Mindy did not let us down, EVERYTHING the day of ran so smoothly-it was PERFECT. My husband and I can’t pinpoint anything that went array (we find this so lucky with having seven vendors and 80 guests). If you are putting off booking a Coordinator or Day-of-Coordinator DON’T for they offer great assistance, support, and suggestions that make your wedding day less stressful and more enjoyable and if I could suggest a coordinator that you could trust I would recommend Mindy Events! Mindy YOU ARE BEYOND WONDERFUL thanks for making us feel so special and making our wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissa
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
Not everything went smoothly on the day of my wedding, but I didn't have to deal with any of the hiccups myself because you guys were so wonderful and on top of it!! Thank you for everything. It was a magical memory for us, and you both made it a joyful, stress-free occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mindy was amazing on my wedding day! It couldn't have gone any smoother. She made sure everything went according to plan and made sure all my details were excuted the way I wanted. She really took care of me. If I could do my wedding over and over again, I'd hire Mindy every single time!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.8/5.0
I was an out-of-town bride (we live in NYC and had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu, LA) so we decided that we definitely needed a day-of coordinator. We chose Mindy based on the venue's recommendation (she used to work at Calamigos so is very experienced with the venue and knows the staff there well).

It turned out to be one of the best decisions we made - Mindy was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process, very responsive to whatever random questions I had, and was also very helpful in recommending other vendors. She took care of things on the day of the wedding so we didn't have to worry about it. I highly recommend her especially if you're having your wedding at Calamigos Ranch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy truly helped run a smooth and enjoyable event (our wedding!). She ensured that all the behind-the-scenes details were handled properly- really alleviated all my stress the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mindy was great! She was right there when I needed her. She helped out tremendously but was never pushy or overbearing. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Mindy was a pleasure to work with - she made sure our wedding day ran smoothly and was very professional. I even found pictures of Mindy fixing things (like my dress, picking up items on the dance floor, talking to the DJ, etc.) and working in the background during the reception - she was great at keeping us away from any stress, and she did a great job managing the full program.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Mindy was an excellent day-of wedding coordinator ensuring our ceremony and reception went smoothly. She was extremely attentive to our requests and needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anabel and Mark
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu. Neither of us had been married before so the process was new to both of us. We knew that we would need help so we asked the rep from Calamigos Ranch if she had a recommendation for a wedding coordinator. She recommended Mindy of Mindy Events. Mindy was amazing from start to finish. We had a ton of questions through the planning. Mindy was always there to answer our questions and reassure us that everything would go smoothly. She helped us pick some of our vendors and pointed us in the right direction for others. On the day of our wedding, it seemed like she did the work of a dozen people! She was everywhere. We had a tight schedule. She made sure the vendors were on schedule and doing what they were supposed to be doing. She was also making sure everyone was having a great time! Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Mindy. She is amazing! We highly recommend her. Thanks, Mindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mindy was great! Worked very hard to make sure our day went smoothly. Was very open and flexible for our ceremony ideas. Made sure we had a chance to eat dinner and she kept our champagne glass full (which made me SUPER happy! :P). Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1392253903823-avata
Evelyn
Wedding:
9/8/2013
4.8/5.0
I valued Mindy's professionalism and certainly recommend her to any bride out there that needs a planner. Originally I hired Mindy as the day of coordinator only, but my thought changed when my wedding day gets closer and definitely needs a professional who can take care of everything for me. My story started when I only met Mindy in person twice and the rest of our communications were done via emails and phone calls. Mindy is very detail-oriented and understands what I wanted. She can quickly pick up my ideas and provide adequate advices when she thinks there is a better way or refers me to other professionals, for example, when DJ/live band service is not in her field. The month before the wedding and even one week before the big show started, I remember I submitted a 4+ page long timeline and 2+ page with images of decor idea that I wanted Mindy to help me decorate the venue. The time was limited and I was so worried if I didn't give Mindy enough time to absorb my concept of my ideal wedding decor. However, things turned out great and surpassed my expectations. She made the logistic flowed nicely from the ceremony to the end and decorated my candy bar nicer and looked even more attractive. The 0.2 points on rating are missed from full point is because I hope Mindy can offer a second assistant to help the bride with the logistics before the ceremony. I was missing a professional who could help me watch the timeline from bridal's make up, first-look, group pictures, and transpiration and coordinations with other vendors. Even though Mindy can take good care of everything from ceremony point to the end, I better would want to pay her extra fee for assigning me an assistant to coordinator my day from the beginning on the wedding day. Overall, I cannot be more thankful for Mindy and her efforts for helping me pull out my dream wedding. Cheers!!!

http://www.erinjsaldana-blog.com/2013/10/12/burbank-calamigos-equestrian-center-wedding-jack-evelyn/
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Mindy was incredibly easy to work with and made the whole wedding process much smoother! She even fixed our wedding cake when the heat messed it up. She is an amazing person to have on your team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful. Mindy was there every step of the way and I didn't worry about a single thing the whole day! Our guests told us after that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they had been to! Her company is wonderful, and as a PR pro I highly recommend her services for your next wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1368763943291-29659024321817598951113211192n
Sarah
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we made was to hire Mindy. We were thinking of cutting down cost by using a friend/family member as a coordinator, using the one offered, or simply not having one at all. That would have been a huge mistake. I can't tell you how many people (especially photographers) recommended having a coordinator. It is the best investment you can make to preserve your sanity and happiness the day of (and make sure you are TRULY happy in your photos-remember those last forever!). Mindy went out of her way for us. She was there every second of the way, making sure we had whatever we needed. She was on top of things I had never even thought about and is able to make anything that happens unexpectedly go well. She did a great job being in several places at once and making sure everything ran smoothly. She is very knowledgeable when it comes to wedding planning and she cares a lot. You can tell from the moment you meet her that she absolutely loves what she does and has had a lot of experience doing it. Had I not done most of the planning before finding her, I probably would have used her for the planning process as well. I really could not recommend Mindy enough. Our wedding would not have been the same without her. Mindy's the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy was the best coordinator I could have ever asked for! She answered all of my questions, she drove to meet me when I couldn't drive out to her. She is a lovely person, very easy to get along with and really listened to what it was I wanted. The whole day of the wedding went as smooth as it could have, and I really believe it is all because of her! Simply wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy was absolutely invaluable to our planning and coordinating of our wedding event. She gave helpful tips and had great vendors to work with. The night of she was EVERYWHERE all at once, making sure the event went smoothly and that we had drinks in hand and were where we needed to be when we needed to be there (in gentle suggestions rather than YOU NEED TO BE OVER HERE!!!), which was much appreciated. I would recommend her time and time again!

Thanks Mindy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimmy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy Events was "the" recommended Wedding Planning service from my venue (Calamigos Ranch) and this was definitely a decision that I did not regret! During my initial meetings and conversations with Mindy, she was very personable and professional. As it got close to my wedding, she was very efficient and organized to ensure that my day would go off without a hitch! I had numerous questions, which Mindy answered at ease and with a quick turnaround time. A coordinator from her team was the actual on-site planner (Joy De La Rosa), but Mindy did ensure to stop by to make sure that everything was going smoothly.

Joy was also an absolute pleasure to work with and very helpful during the entire wedding! I highly recommend Mindy Events to any bride that is looking for a Wedding Coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.7/5.0
Mindy was wonderful! She took all the stress off the day of my wedding. She made my wedding so fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
When it was recommended to me to hire a coordinator I thought it was too expensive for my budget and not a necessity, BOY WAS I WRONG! Mindy was absolutely amazing! She is professional, gets right to work and she was always available to answer questions and promptly responded to emails and calls. Had I had a larger budget I would have hired her to plan the entire event, however her day of coordination service is economical and worth every penny. Mindy is extremely attentive to the needs of the bride and groom and was there from the very beginning and stayed up until the very end to make sure nothing was left behind. We highly recommend her for any event and can't thank her enough for making everything go so smoothly.
We love you, Mindy... and so do all my bridesmaids !!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Mindy for your wedding planning. We hired Mindy for day of services and thanks to her our wedding went off without a hitch!
Although we were just working with Mindy for the day of, she was also a wonderful resource in guiding us towards getting our other vendors that were familiar with our venue (Calamigos Ranch). She works with the best and through her we found our amazing DJs & our videographer.
Mindy is extremely detail oriented and was the consumate show runner for our special day. She was AMAZING with our set-up. I did a ton of DIY projects and Mindy set everything up from our place holders to tieing up our "floating votives" in the venue...she made sure everything looked perfect!
I can't tell you what a relief if was to have her with us that day; I was able to just enjoy the wedding and know that everything was taken care of by her. Even when the night came to an end as we said goodbye to the last guest, she had our cars all packed up and ready to go right when we needed to be out of the venue. She truly thought of every detail & I am so grateful to have had her help in making our wedding a day to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Mindy was wonderful. She met with us long before the ceremony to go over what we wanted and what we still needed to make decisions about. Throughout the process, she was always patient, responsive and calm. Calm may have been the most important, in fact. As I was reviewing her services, I realized that a few things (1) Mindy was always around if I had a question but she never bothered me with anything; (2) I don't know exactly what she was doing on the day of the ceremony (which means that she took care of everything without asking me); and (3) she exuded such calm and confidence that I believed everything would turn out great . . . and it did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarielandJason
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Initially, we thought it would just be "nice" to have a day-of planner to help out during the day at Calamigos ranch for our wedding. We got what we expected and SO much more!!! She met with us to go over our schedule and vendors, suggested a timeline, and was so on top of it! I asked about a rehearsal lunch and BAM information was sent to me and she had already made contact with them. But that was just the beginning.
The day of the wedding, we took a deep breath, thinking of all the things that needed to be set up. We got there: she had already had most everything set up perfectly!! She had contacted all vendors and knew most of them already which was nice. The while day went perfectly and smoothly. We now call her the stealthy ninja. You never noticed her, yet we couldn't live without her and she was behind the scenes the whole night. She kept things on time too. And packing up? She secretly had the top layer of cake put in the car along with everything else. We literally could not have done it without her! Totally worth the money too!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Mindy was great to work with. Her pricing is very fair but with that comes the price of not having as much guidance as one might want as she seemed quite busy working on a lot of other weddings. Overall I was satisfied with her work though!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Mindy enough for her hard work, cheerful attitude, and everything inbetween that she did to make our wedding nothing less than perfection! We hired Mindy as our day of coordinator, but she went above and beyond her "duties". Prior to the wedding, Mindy answered ALL of my questions and always put me at ease knowing everything would be taken care of for our big day! Throughout the entire wedding process, we were impressed with Mindy's professionalism as well as her devotion to making me feel like I was the only bride she was working with at the time.
Anyone and/or event would be lucky to have Mindy as their coordinator! If you are a bride-to-be, look no further than Mindy Events if you want your day to be FLAWLESS and your wedding to be PERFECT!

Best wishes!
Beth and Lance
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy was a tremendous asset to planning our wedding. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she provided so much more with great leads on vendors to use for our big day. We had no idea how much work we had ahead of us in planning every detail. In hindsight, we would have hired her for full-on wedding planning to save ourselves some headaches. Thank you Mindy for helping us keep on track. The wedding was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.6/5.0
All the 5 stars is directed to Terry, Mindy's sister. Terry is AMAZING! She made everything go clockwork. Mindy...hmmm she didn't always get back to me and there were a few mishaps along the way, but I'm glad Terry was there on my wedding day. She even gave us a ride back to our hotel when our stupid limo company didn't come back. That's ODYSSEY LIMO in Westlake Village. The Westlake Village Inn referred me to this HORRIBLE company, I wish I could find someway to broadcast this to all the future brides...Mindy please do not refer this limo company to anyone.. Pass it around.

In all, I would recommend Mindy Events again and again...I really appreciate everything you did for me on my day, Terry!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy Events did the day-of coordinating for my wedding. Leading up to the event, Mindy walked us through all the things we needed to do to ensure that our big day would go smoothly, which it did. Initially, my fiance and I figured we could take care of everything ourselves on the day of our wedding. But with all of the things that would need attending to (Who's going to cue the DJ for the music change during the processional? Round up the wedding party? Alert the kitchen staff that dinner should start?) we realized it was better to leave everything up to someone who knew what they were doing. Plus, then we could have fun instead of worrying about details at our party. Joy was our day-of coordinator and she was great. More importantly we could leave the worrying about details to her. She was incredibly thoughtful, helpful and attentive. I highly recommend Mindy Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy Roderick was an absolute rock star throughout the wedding process—her experience, her sense of humor, her bottomless Rolodex, and her love for her work make her an ideal collaborator.

We had strong ideas about how we wanted our special day to look and feel, and Mindy was a constant source of inspiration as we developed and executed those ideas together.

She kept us on track at every stage, but never pushed us too hard or rushed a decision. She wrangled the endless details with aplomb. We have her to thank first and foremost for the resounding success of our ceremony.

We would recommend her to anyone, without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.1/5.0
I've been meaning to write this review for a while and I've gotten to the point where I just want to warn anybody that would listen. I would NOT recommend Mindy to anybody.

I had to fire Mindy after giving her a first 'warning' before because I felt I was just another wedding to her.Maybe I was the only one she did a horrible service to but one is enough.

I'm sure people are lured by Mindy's lower rate compared to other wedding coordinators but I think it's worth spending more to go with another company/vendor. I learned the hard way. I paid Mindy $1000 for the minimal work she's done for me.

I hired her probably 10 or 8 months from the wedding. On the 6th month out, I started to feel that maybe Mindy had over-booked herself. I asked her if this was the case. She said she was fine and that she could handle it. It got better after that- she started answering my emails and responded better than before. But then shortly after, the planning started to slack again.

I waited, I was patient. After the final walk-through that we did which only lasted less than 30 mins, I just knew I can't give her another dime for her services. I decided to look for another coordinator. This was only 2months away from my big day! I could just go on and on about her unprofessionalism but I'm limited to how long I can write.

I had to make another trip (since I live 300 miles out of town), to do another final walk-through with my new coordinator. The minimal 30 mins that Mindy spent on my walk through was nothing compared to the detail oriented 3-hr walk through that my new coordinator spent with me.

I am so happy that I trusted my instincts to hire a new planner. Also, I'm fortunate enough to be able to forget about the $1000 that I already wasted on Mindy and just move on.

PS Also, when I told her I was no longer going to need her services, she didn't offer an apology or anything. She just stopped responding- very unprofessional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rose
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I start?! Mindy was absolutely a treat to work with! Mindy was our Wedding Planner as well as Day-Of Coordinator and if we had to plan a wedding 100x's over again, we would not change Mindy for the world!! She was our favorite part about the entire wedding planning process. She is incredibly responsive, honest, hard working, funny!, extremely knowledgeable about local vendors and prices!, and can make ANYTHING happen! She handled any vendor conflicts with such grace and care, it was as if she was a personal Guardian Angel to ensure not a thing would bother us on the day of or days prior! The day was an incredible and such a happy experience! We received so many compliments that the day's events went so "seamlessly" and we only have Mindy to thank for that! Mindy was incredible to work with and she will always hold a huge part of our hearts for giving us an amazing wedding day and the enjoyable year of planning that preceded it! We will always attribute having a lifetime of beautiful wedding memories to Mindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Mindy was fantastic! So professional and at a bargain rate! Her attitude and willingness to do anything we asked for was beyond expectations. She was creative in finding solutions to issues that arose. On the day of the wedding she was a superstar! We highly recommend her services and for any future events Mindy is a must!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Mindy helped us plan our wedding which we were organizing from abroad. At first, we didn't think we could afford a planner but we went through our venue's recommended vendors and she was one of the most highly recommended so we got in touch. Here are a few reasons why we recommend Mindy: -She has GREAT contacts in the wedding world in So Cal - she recommended our DJ, transportation, printers, florist and cake maker and we were pleased with all of them. -She really knew our venue and our venue's coordinator which made it nice and seamless to work together -She listened to us and knew which parts of the wedding we wanted her to run with and which parts we wanted more control over -She brought up all kinds of small things we never would have thought of There were some times many months before the wedding when I thought she wasn't replying to emails very quickly but I saw that in the weeks and months before she was much quicker and I suppose that is when it counts most! Her pricing is extremely reasonable for what you get in return and the amount we paid absolutely was worth every dime in terms of the help she offered. We were so much less stressed than we would have been w/o her guidance. And she even prepped our favors which we loved! Our wedding day went very smoothly and our guests can't stop talking about how amazing it was. Had no hiccups and even if there had been any we knew Mindy was there to take care of it. To top it off, she is super positive, enthusiastic, calming, funny and most important - chills people out! She never even looks stressed or worried which is awesome because that means we didn't feel that either! We would highly recommend Mindy for all those reasons above!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy was very professional and responsive to the needs of my bride and me. The wedding came off without a hitch because of her efforts.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Mindy was positive and professional throughout our entire wedding planning experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Mindy as my Day of Coordinator for my January 20th wedding at The Victorian in Santa Monica. Mindy came highly referred and the recommendations I received were spot on. She was such a pleasure to work with and made sure I didn't have to worry about a thing when the big day arrived. Mindy went above and beyond and I would highly recommend her for any of your wedding planning needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niloo
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Mindy is a must-have on your wedding day!! At first I wasn't sure if I needed a wedding coordinator. Our wedding was a fairly small wedding (only 50 people). But thank GOD I hired Mindy. I was able to provide her with all of the wedding stuff (place cards, seating chart, guest gift favors, etc) the day before so that when I arrived to the venue on my wedding day, everything was set up and ready to go. I couldn't imagine having to set all that stuff up on my own (in my wedding dress), or assigning a friend to do it. After all, your friends are also your guests on your wedding day and shouldn't be left with all that responsibly. Plus, Mindy just knows what shes doing. She knew our venue like the back of her hand and walked us through everything! Where I would be walking down the aisle, in what order we will be walking, everything. Also, another super plus is Mindy had a glass of champagne ready for my husband and I every time I saw her. It was just such a magical and beautiful day and SO much of that was because of Mindy. She really made the day so stress-free for us. We didn't have to run around and do everything ourselves.

Thank you so much Mindy!! I will recommend you to anyone that is looking for an event planner or day of coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was to hire Mindy as our day-of coordinator. Mindy is a wonderful person to know and to work with; she is at the top of her game. Throughout the planning process Mindy helped us organize and schedule our wedding day, she answered ALL of our questions, communicated with vendors and gained our trust completely. It was because of this that my husband and I could relax and enjoy our day, knowing Mindy was there to handle everything. And she did!

I could list all that she did from setting-up the ceremony and reception areas, to administering first-aid (band-aids for my feet!), to acting as impromptu seamstress (my bustle broke!), to impressing my parents as the hardest working person they’ve met, to collecting and packing everything up at night…but Mindy’s contribution to our day goes beyond all of that. It was the blissful peace-of-mind that she gave us that made our wedding so absolutely perfect! Needless to say, we fell in love with Mindy.

If you happen to be getting married at Calamigos (like we did), then you are in luck. Mindy knows Calamigos inside and out and will be an invaluable resource throughout your journey.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy was very professional and I was impressed by her careful attention to all the details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy is extremely professional, easy to work with, honest, detail oriented and so fun to be around. Her energy is contagious and she went above and beyond her call of duty to ensure that our wedding day was all we wanted it to be. For any brides looking for a wedding coordinator, look no further. Mindy is your girl!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy was amazing! She really went above and beyond in helping me with my wedding. As an example of how she will go above the call of duty, Mindy drove back and forth the day of my wedding to pick up the bouquets, centerpieces, etc. At the last minute, I decided to hire a florist instead of doing the flowers myself, and booked with a wonderful florist who had another event that day and therefore could not drive the flowers to the venue. Mindy, being the wonderful wedding planner that she is, drove from the venue to meet my aunt who had the flowers, then drove all the way back to the venue to set everything up. I would definitely recommend Mindy to anyone looking for a wonderful wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1343881033070-img4174
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more stars to give Mindy because she deserves it! She really went above and beyond the call of duty as my day-of-coordinator, and I couldn't have been more happy! Our venue required a day of coordinator and I hadn't really considered having one, so they recommended Mindy as their preferred planner who also happened to offer a special rate, and we just went for it, which turned out to be one of the best decisions of the whole event! She was always responsive to our wishes and ideas, and always available beforehand, even just to bounce ideas off of, or recommend vendors. A month out we had our final meeting, and because she has such great experience, she thought of every last detail, and gave my fiance and I plenty of guidance and organizational tools to help us! She prepped our timeline and grand entrance/processional, called our vendors, and even helped set up our candles/beach decor and pass out programs. She ran our rehearsal, she ran food that night, she bustled my dress (2x-even one time appearing almost the instant it came undone!) and packed up everything for us, while handling all final payments and making everything so smooth for us. Everyone in my party loved her, she has a warm and bubbly personality, and made our wedding truly a dream wedding! I highly recommend Mindy for any services you wish-had I been able to afford full planning, I probably would've done it, but she is so wonderful for a day of two-you really can't go wrong!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy was friendly and professional throughout the entire process. She was responsive, open to our ideas and helped fill in some of the gaps in portions that my wife and I didn't think through.

Prior to our wedding day Mindy was available for questions and volunteered to pick up things that needed transporting to the site of the ceremony saving us a trip and much needed time.

During the ceremony she kept everything "on track" and was fantastic at "herding the cats".....mainly my wife and I. All of this was done with a pleasant demeanor, subtly and seamlessly.

My wife and I can't say enough about Mindy and would recommend her without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we booked mindy she totally kept everything in order for us. She recommended some amazing vendors and helped us every step of the way. We totally relaxed on our big day knowing mindy had everything in hand, she was amazing!! We couldn't recommend her more, she's fab!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linna
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mindy was my day of coordinator for my wedding at the Sunset Malibu. She was the preferred coordinator courtesy of the Sunset and I was very very very glad that she was there to help. Mindy is bubbly, organized, and extremely easy to work with. Couple weeks before the wedding, we had a phone meeting with Mindy where we ran through a list of things that need to be done and the day before the wedding, Mindy picked up all my DIY's and displayed them as I had imagined. Mindy also added an extra touch of her own grace and elegance which I appreciated. Mindy kept me on schedule on the day of my wedding and made sure that things were perfect every step of the way.

Despite bumps along the road with other vendors, Mindy was quick to react and tried sooooo hard to put out the fire without having my husband and I involved. We are soooo very gracious for her services and would recommend her to anyone who is having a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GinaY
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
There isn't enough room to write about how amazing Mindy is! From our first encounter Mindy made me feel very comfortable and put my mind at ease. She makes you a priority and understands how important this day is to you. Mindy has so much experience and can recommend some great vendors and help you develop you ideas. Mindy is extremely dependable, professional, and an amazing listener. She listened to every detail I described to her on what I dreamt the day to be and she made sure it all came true! She is such a kind soul and really takes the time to listen and ensure you are on the same page. While planning a wedding so many people want to help and give advice but what you need is a professional! Trust me you want someone like Mindy by your side! The entire day went so unbelievably smooth that we couldn't of imagined it and it was all because of Mindy! She is absolutely the best!
We not only had a fantastic wedding day because of Mindy but have also made a wonderful friend!
Thank you Mindy again for everything! You are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely cannot say enough about Mindy. She helped with so many details of our wedding and was there to answer every question along the way. Having her as our wedding coordinator was by far one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. Everything went smoothly on the big day in large part because of Mindy. She provided my husband and I with peace of mind and alleviated what could have been a very stressful day. I would recommend her to anyone for any wedding or event. Every bride needs a Mindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeachBride
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was our day of coordinator. She was a pleasure to work with; always very helpful and understands all of the details that need to happen on the day of a wedding.
Both of our families live out of state so I did not have my mother or mother-in-law available to help with last minute day-of deails, Mindy was a life-saver! She kept my groom and I on track and the schedule running smoothly so we could focus on our guests. She even tied all 19 bustles on my dress! Your wedding day will be in good hands with Mindy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariEve
Wedding:
9/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Mindy was great!! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ErikaPT
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.9/5.0
I can't tell you how many times my husband and I have said we can't imagine how stressful our wedding day would have been without Mindy. She made our big day an absolute breeze. She is smart, sweet, thoughtful and professional. Outside of us and our pastor she was the most important person at our wedding! I could not recommend her more enthusiastically!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was absolutely amazing and I cannot imagine our wedding without her! Originally, we were going to hire her for “day of” services only, but after hearing how reasonable her prices were, we decided to go with using her for planning as well, and I’m so happy we did.

Mindy was very organized and detailed, always responsive, and extremely helpful in answering lots of questions. She also helped us connect with some of the best vendors, and her referrals saved us money.

She worked very hard on the day of our wedding and took care of so much: communicating with all our vendors, setting everything up, directing our wedding party, serving dinner plates, refilling our candy buffet, putting away our cake and favors, cleaning up, pretty much everything! On top of all that, she was always so positive, reassuring, and pleasant to talk to. I am so happy we were able to work with Mindy and not worry about anything on our big day! I would most definitely, 1 million percent, recommend Mindy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was terrific. She was organized and professional and extremely helpful. At the wedding, we had a glitch (not Mindy's fault) involving a missing wedding dress, and Mindy made sure that the dress was located swiftly and without panic. I would recommend her to any couple, especially if they're considering a wedding at the Sunset in Malibu, where she has a great rapport with management.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1264991143252-537355715612299549401010329352076988800n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mindy was great on our wedding day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiri
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was an amazing coordinator! She made sure my wedding went really smooth and that I had nothing to worry about. She took care of everything I needed her to and made my wedding truly PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1303529953882-5safeimage
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mindy's help in coordinating all the details prior and support on the day of truly made it a stress free day for my husband and I. We are so thankful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MandyLeMonde
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was absolutely amazing from day 1. We weren't planning to have a day-of coordinator, but our venue required one and Mindy came highly recommended. I'm so glad we had her as our coordinator. She took care of confirming all of our vendors, picked up linens from the rental place, and completely set up the reception while me and my bridesmaids were getting ready. I was told by all of my friends to make sure I ate before the wedding, since they didn't get a chance to during theirs with all of the activities going on. Mindy ensured my husband and I were able to eat our salads and our main course and even packed up the top of our cake for us. I don't know what we would have done without her. I 100% recommend Mindy to any bride who is looking for a day-of or full event coordinator. Her awesome personality and attention to detail made our day relaxing and enjoyable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csheps
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.0/5.0
Mindy from Mindy Events was truly a lifesaver! Hiring her was the best decision that I made, aside from marrying my husband. Her upbeat attitude was priceless during stressful vendor meetings. She was hands on and attentive throughout the process. Mindy also offers years of experience to help the overwhelmed bride sort through a sea of options. Her book of vendors is also large and priceless.

I highly recommend Mindy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was wonderful! I don't know what we would have done without here. She got everything done that needed to be done, and always efficient and responsive. I would recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
denise
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Mindy was a pleasure to work with, she and her assistant made sure the day went as planned and shielded me from any hiccups. I would absolutely recommend Mindy to other couples. Thank you Mindy!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Searching for a wedding planner can be a little stressful. Not only are you looking for a true, organized, professional, but utlimately you are trusting this person to make the most memorable day of your life perfect.

Mindy Roderick helped make planning our wedding fun and painless! And she delivered more than was expected!!! With each appointment she was straight forward, truthful and supremely helpful. Expect a lot of laughs, great ideas and a good time. For us, the planning was a great experience - all because we knew Mindy would be there for anything. From the slightest detail to larger issues, she was right beside us giving advice, helping prioritize and managing a game plan. She quickly responded to emails, to phone calls, to texts.

Not only does she have the necessary experience and professionalism to make it the wedding of your dreams, but she also knows others in the business that will contribute to your special day. Whether you need an awesome photographer, a talented florist or advice about the dress, she'll be right there for you with whatever you need.

Without Mindy, our day would not have been as perfect or as fun as it turned out to be, both for us and our guests.

On a more personal note, Mindy really took the time and the care in learning about us as a couple, about our families and about our tastes. For me, I was a little emotional on the big day and while most of my friends and family would have coddled and fussed over me and my tears, Mindy could almost read my mind. She gave me the space I needed, she took care of some more personal issues and was also around - to check in on me, to tie my dress, to serve wine to my girls, to hand out tissues.

She is a really good-hearted person, who is great at what she does - within any time restraint, with any budget, for any couple type.

Not only was she our wedding planner, but through it all she became a great friend. My husband and I are extremely thankful and very grateful for her help and her friendship.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy was a pleasure to work with in planning my wedding. She is very knowledgeable, hard working and has the most cheerful attitude. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie11
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy is incredibly professional, personable, and a joy to work with overall when it came time to plan for our wedding. I immediately clicked with Mindy and she provided me with valuable insight and expertise during the planning process and helped us save money too as we worked with different vendors. She was always on top of what was to come next in the planning phase and is incredibly responsive. Overall, working with Mindy gave me peace of mind that our special day would turn out beautifully and that she'd be there to make sure everything flow smoothly. Our wedding was on October 16th in Malibu and the day far exceeded our expectations. :) I highly recommend working with Mindy on any event planning needs and hope to work with her again. Thank you, Mindy, for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy was great from the first phone call to last detail! Her enthusiasm & professionalism is commendable. She cares about her clients, and is willing to accomodate my financial limits @ the time; she did not critique my desires & designs for the decorations, timeline, and everything else that I had laid out for her to execute. She gives her opinions when asked- as I had wanted to plan every detail of my wedding. All I had to do was aks, and it was done precisely as I wanted.
I felt really bad that I couldn't afford the vendor meals that was offered to me by the Venue, all I had to do was say to her that there was too much food... and she went out of her way to negotiate to the Catering dept. to feed my vendors.
I am so happy I hired her, I felt at ease & trully enjoyed my day, just the way I had dreamed of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren S
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Mindy as my day-of coordinator, after listening to many people tell me I'd need one to deal with all the stuff I wouldn't want to on my wedding day. They were right. Mindy was very much behind the scenes, coordinating details with my vendors, getting my bridal party where they needed to be, and basically ensuring that the wedding ran smoothly. She was flexible in meeting with me several days before the wedding, working around my schedule to avoid any additional stress. I'd definitely recommend Mindy to friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackson7777
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy was the best decision we made regarding the wedding! She is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy was great. She packs a punch and gets an idea of what you want and executes it without questions.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twinie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy is the best! She coordinated our wedding and the event was amazing! It was everything we ever wanted and Mindy made sure that everything happened perfectly. She was quick to return our calls, set up everything on our big day, coordinated with all the vendors, kept us on track, and even packed everything up for us and put it in our car. We could not have done it without her. We are so happy we decided to go with her. From our first meeting, her warm smile, friendly attitude and real desire to make it memorable for us made us feel at ease. Mindy rocks !!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmalinek
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy was an absolutely fantastic day-of-coordinator! She gave me oodles of time -- she met with me, my venue, and my caterer before the wedding and she coordinated my rehearsal. She was also very responsive and had great suggestions when I was planning. Most importantly, she did a smashing job running the show on the day of the wedding. My wedding venue is a historic landmark, and there were many persnickety rules and coordination prolems. Mindy was there from the beginning to the end, and all I can say is that I only found out about various crises (electrical problems, etc.) several days AFTER the wedding. With Mindy running the show, everything ran perfectly smoothly, and I was able to focus on having an amazing time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ecapretta
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Having Mindy coordinate our wedding was the best decision we made. She was there from start to finish and made everything go perfectly!!! From our first meeting to the last call Mindy was heaven sent. Beyond professional, always ontime, full of great ideas and experience, friendly, calm, and beyond accommodating! No one in the family had to worry about anything especially the bride and groom. We guarantee you will be fully satisfied as she goes above and beyond expectations!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Titania998
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow, what can I say?? Mindy's so incredible!! I hired her to help me with the last couple of weeks before the wedding and she literally took all the pre-wedding stress away! I was a very hands-on bride, but she made sure I didn't forget anything:) She came highly recommended from the place we got married and I'm so glad I went with her. Not only did she have intimate knowledge of the location, but all the little extras she threw in were above and beyond! She even talked the bar at the location in to staying open after the reception so the wedding guests could keep the party going:)

If you're a DIY bride like me, but want to relax on your wedding day, hire Mindy! She's so reasonably priced and awesome that you'll thank yourself later:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B5
Shana
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy is the best! She did the day of coordination for our wedding (but she also handled plently of things ahead of time) and I'm not sure how we could have made it through with out her. She is extremely friendly and organized and she made sure we stayed on schedule - she was even great with the kids in the wedding party. Anything we had questions about or needed she handled immediately - including reviewing all of our contracts and contacting all vendors the week of the wedding. She was fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy was fantastic! She took care of everything without me even noticing! She was organized, prepared, and curtious to all. I would highly recommend Mindy
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy is the best! She did the day of coordination for our wedding and I'm not sure how we could have made it through with out her. She is extremely friendly and organized and she made sure we stayed on schedule. Anything we had questions about or needed she handled immediately. We had debated the need for a coordinator at all, but I can say without a doubt that we did need her, she knows what she is doing, and she did an awesome job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lovely Lady
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Mindy's amazing!! She really kept everything organized on the day of the wedding. I loved that we didn't have to worry about anything but enjoying our day-Plus she's a total sweetheart!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sugaron2legs
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
she is the BEST she is the real MINDY of wedding planning she is there throughtout, & she personally sees everything, i didn't have to think about a thing!!! MINDY RODERICK IS THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Videography

MAP

 
3835R E. Thousand Oaks Blvd. #192, Westlake Village, CA 91362 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mindy & Co. Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1303665462600-mg2995