130x130_sq_1372773543947-exhibit-booth-logo

Minnig Photography

Bloomsburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

589 East 7th Street, Suite 4
Bloomsburg, PA US 17815 (map)

PHONE

717-497-2302

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Minnig Photography is a husband and wife team specializing in wedding photography. We provide two photographers at every wedding with unlimited time and unlimited locations.
Minnig Photography is a husband and wife team specializing in wedding photography. We provide two photographers at every wedding with unlimited time and unlimited locations. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339424171697-0601122115430387copy
130x130_sq_1339424191414-0601122122090417blogcopy

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down, without hesitation I would recommend Minnig Photography to anyone who asked! Mike and Sherri are the nicest people and literally did absolutely everything they could to ensure we had all of the pictures that we wanted from our day!! They were super pleasant and happy all day even though we wanted outside pictures and it was raining ( and freezing!) they got out there and had smiles on their faces the whole time! They did not hesitate to do crazy things to get the shots they wanted! They were absolutely fabulous! I have some of the pictures already and I LOVE them, they are even more wonderful than what I imagined! I am so happy with our choice to use Mike and Sherri!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Minnig so far has been wonderful! Minnig was flexible when we changed the date of our wedding. They had great communication prior to the day of the wedding. The photographers were on time, friendly, flexible, and creative. I am very excited to see the pictures!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherri did a great job! They were fully engaged in the entire day and very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the associate photographers Matt and Rebecca. They were AMAZING!!! They new exactly what we wanted for every shot. Matt gave great advice throughout the whole day. They were fun and calm which was so helpful! I couldn't have asked for anything more from them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE the Minnigs!! They photographed our engagement photos as well as our wedding day. They were easy to work with and easy to talk to. They were also very flexible and lots of fun!!! They got back to us promptly with any questions or concerns we might have which was great!! They both have a unique and creative way of working with each other to capture the special moments of your special day!! Their pictures are just beautiful and they know just how to see you as a couple to take those memorable photos that you will have forever! I would highly recommended Minnig Photography to anyone! You won't be sorry!! Plus, like they say, they truly are "yours for the day"!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.6/5.0
I unreservedly recommend the Minnigs. They were wonderful on our wedding day itself. They arrived at our site before we did. (They had given us options for off-site photography that we didn't need). They were amazingly friendly and helpful to an unbelievable degree. While taking photos they also asked if we needed drinks, helped with dress difficulty, and provided friendly advice. There were two of them so we have pictures of both me and my spouse getting ready with our separate groups of friends.They got us to all the prettiest spots on our GORGEOUS location (Hidden Acres) and wrangled so many different groups into pictures for us. But they even made that fun. Then they just were everywhere at the reception, everything I want to remember about our day, they provided a photo for.
And now to the main point. They took really beautiful photos. We asked for simple photos with no overposing. They took that and gave us gorgeous portraits of our relationship and family and party. Their post-production must be amazing as well as I haven't noticed a single blemish or misplaced hair.There isn't a single photo that I wouldn't frame and hang. So now we have the hard part of choosing what photos we want and using their reasonable rates for prints.

Use these people, you'll have fun and have wonderful photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The Minnig's are wonderful! They brought a level of excitment to the table from the beginning. They made our wedding all about us. Whatever we wanted, they were there to capture that moment. They bring an artsy flare to their work that many other photographers do not have. I was in awe at the small detailed ideas they had throughout the day. They did a fantastic job and we look forward to working with them in the future for our other relationship milestones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Minnig Photography! Mike and Sherry are so friendly and wonderful to work and plan with. They had some great ideas for us and were extremely responsive. We used associate photographers Matt and Rebecca for the day, both of whom were really fun and excellent to work with. We felt comfortable and had a great time during the entire process. We would absolutely recommend the services of Minnig Photography to anyone. Thanks again, guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherry Minnig were awesome to work with. My wife and I could not have been happier with them. They were very professional while still being personable, they had the best ideas for pictures. Everyone at our wedding was raving about how awesome our photographers were, I would highly recommend the Minnigs to anyone who is looking for the best of the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike Minnig and his wife Sherrie made such a strong commitment to our wedding, by driving halfway across the state of PA to shoot at Fonthill Castle in Doylestown! We were so appreciative of their flexibility and, along with the videographer (Keeley), they did a fantastic job. They arrived to the venue early to scope out the grounds and choose good spots for pictures, and they also got involved with our families to get numerous iterations of group photos after the service. Their patience knew no bounds :)
They were also very creative when it came to picture ideas (e.g. nightshots)

They come highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherry are absolutely wonderful!!! They are one of the only photographers that do not have a resticted time frame which helped us capture everything from the day. They were like having my own wedding coordinators!!!! Whenever I was going to break down, Sherri was there to help me work through. They hit everything on our "must have" photo list.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherry are the perfect team! They are so personable and friendly to everyone. They are flexible and truly give the bride and groom whatever they want.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1319935980117-308483101503371731317785801684177780940481680969254n
Jessica
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Minnig Photography was perfect for our wedding. We really could not have asked for more. From the engagement session through to the wedding day, they work very hard to make sure everything is perfect. They are wonderful to work with and really understand what wedding couples need. They work tirelessly on your day to make sure everyone feels comfortable in front of the camera, that everyone is having a good time, and that you have beautiful pictures. Thank you guys!! - Jessica and Jeremy Bauman
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCKraynik
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherry are AWESOME! So easy to work with, and they really do capture ALL of your day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.9/5.0
Please save yourself and do NOT use these photographers! Please read this and do NOT fall into the same trap as my husband and I did. When we first met the Minnig's (Mike and Sherry) they seemed like wonderful people and we were thrilled to work with them. They were very nice at our wedding and took wonderful pictures. HOWEVER, after the wedding and mind you they were paid in full before the wedding, the Minnig's turned into the worse business we have ever worked with. It has been 15 months since my wedding and I still do NOT have the 3 albums I paid for! I have been emailing them, calling them, and if I do get a response it's always the same thing; that the albums should be done soon. I actually got an email from them recently saying "it was out of their hands". I couldn't believe Mike Minnig had the audacity to say that. We have threatened a lawyer twice and we have decided to proceed. I have got in touch with several brides from summer 2012 and all are having the same issues with the Minnig's. They all said they were nice to deal with in the beginning, but they cannot get what they already paid for! The Minnig's also tried to get more money out of me. They tried to say I owed another $800. Luckily, I kept all my emails and forwarded them to him to prove I already paid in full! I have all the emails saved and printed out in a file for my lawyer to present to Minnig's Photography. They have also been disrespectful to both sides of our families with not returning any phone calls or emails.

This is a horrible business to work with and the public needs to be aware. We were also promised a 5 minute wedding video that they advertised on their blog about a month after our wedding, but it took 14 months for me to receive it! It has been a constant battle with the Minnig's for the last 15 months and all I want is what I paid in full for! Please do NOT use these photographers and save yourself the headaches.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.4/5.0
As many of the recent brides have said, they took excellent photos and were great to work with. However, 22 months after my wedding, I still don't have an album. Additionally, I ran into the EXACT same problem as the review below, with my discs "getting lost in the mail" and the cases "being on back order." I never got a case either, and many emails and calls have gone completely ignored. It's been excuse after excuse and, to make matters worse, they have been completely unapologetic about the delay. I have heard from numerous others who were completely happy to start, but have ended up in the same boat as me. They do nice work on the front end, but be prepared to cross your fingers that your wedding album will be your 2nd anniversary "gift."
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.8/5.0
We hired Mike and Sherry to photograph our wedding in October 2011. In the beginning they were responsive and wonderful to work with. Things quickly changed after the wedding and once our package was paid in full. Approximately 1 week before the wedding we were informed that Sherry had given birth and would not be able to photograph our wedding, but instead we would have an associate photographer. We were not even told that this may be issue before this time, and paid an extra $1000 to have Mike and Sherry. They did offer us to have a free photo booth for the inconvenience (which they were offering to current clients at $200). The day of the wedding, our timeline of events that was given to Mike, was not followed. This caused us to not have any family photos, or photos of siblings. At this point there was nothing that could be done.

The pictures that were eventually put online, were done well. However, the real issue comes with customer service/delivery of the products. We waited over 7 months just to receive a proof of our wedding album and almost 2 years to actually receive the wedding album and our photo book album. It was the same story, over and over again, that it was a vendor issue and it was out of their hands. They were unresponsive to emails, telephone calls, and even messages left at their office. We were told by Mike that the albums were ordered on a particular date, and when talking to an associate in the office, found out that they were just ordered the previous day (four months later). We were also told that we still owed money on the albums and that's why they weren't ordered - despite the entire package being paid in full well before the wedding.

We did FINALLY receive all of our products that were ordered. The quality of the products are wonderful, however, I would not recommend this vendor due to the time and aggravation it takes to receive your products and get in touch with the vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/8/2011
2.3/5.0
We were excited when we found Minnig Photography - Mike and Sherry were prompt and informative in responding to our emails, they were very friendly when we met with them, and their prices were great. We had fun shooting our engagement photos with them. It took a little longer than we would have liked to get those proofs, but since it was around Christmas, we understood that they were busy. Leading up to the wedding, they were always quick to return emails or calls. Two of their associates covered our wedding, and we enjoyed working with them as well.
Unfortunately, things stopped being so great after the wedding. It took 5 months before all of our proofs were even available to view online. In April, they said they were mailing us the DVDs, but it was July before we got them (they said they did mail them earlier but they must have gotten lost in the mail). The DVDs were supposed to come with a case, but that was backordered and would be sent later. To date, we still do not have the case. Again, they said that they mailed it to us but don't ship things with tracking so they can't tell if it had been delivered, and they asked if we ever have trouble receiving mail (which we don’t). A week ago, we asked that another case be mailed to our house (address provided again to be certain) and requested that they pay for tracking on the package to make sure it got to us. Still no case - almost a year and a half after our wedding.
We know that life gets busy and things can slip through the cracks sometimes, but this is just ridiculous. We've been extremely patient and understanding and at this point we just feel like we're getting the run around. When we let them know that we felt this way and were very unsatisfied with the service we'd received, they completely ignored that portion of the email. It is very unfortunate that it's come to this, but based on everything that we've dealt with after the wedding, I would strongly discourage anyone from using them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
We loved working with Mike & Sherry for our engagement session..they were so much fun and took SO many photos!! It took a bit longer to get them back than we were told, which normally wouldn't be a big deal, but we wanted to use the photos for our save the dates and needed to send them out. They were very apologetic and offered to do our save the dates due to the long turn around time. We had their associates photograph our wedding day, as they were already booked...the associates did a very good job and we were pleased. I'm afraid the turn around time for our wedding photographs is going to be even longer, which can be frustrating, but part of the blame can go on the notorious flooding we've had and fall being a busy season. I just hope we get our photos in a reasonable time frame. All in all..they are great and we would use them again! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jraski
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Top notch photographers. In no way could they have been better. We were impressed with how flexible, personable, and creative the Minnig's were. We will definitely use them again for future photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AbbyRose618
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Mike and Sherry was an absolute joy! They are incredibly flexible, give you as much time as you want for photos, and are endlessly creative! They also have a knack for really getting a feel for the couple they're photographing, and coming up with great settings that really compliment the subjects. And of course, the finished product is amazing! We would recommend Minnig Photography to anyone -- whatever style you are going for, they'll make it fit.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
You were the consumate professionals..... my husband and I could not be happier that our daughter chose you to be her wedding photographers... you were both awesome on Saturday... we would recommend you in a heartbeat. Can't say enough about how awesome you both were... ♥
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride052111
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Minnig Photography. They captured every moment of our wedding day. They work extremely well together and were very attentive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
By far, the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. They were so friendly and professional. Even our families commented on how wonderful they were. They took tons of photos but were never in the way--I didn't even notice them half the time! Very flexible and responsive. I never had a hard time getting in touch with them. Wonderful people and wonderful photographers. I would highly, highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1274027087483-p1050406
Sarah
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael from Michael Minnig Photography was responsive and helpful from the first email my mom sent to him. As my husband and I got to know him and his wife, we continued to be pleasantly surprised. Minnig's photo packages give you a great bang for your buck and the day of the wedding Michael and his team were key to everything going off without a hitch. I felt comfortable and happy the whole time and they did a great job of capturing our perfect day! Thank you! - The Steins
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmalick03
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Minnig Photography worked with us to create a package that suited our budget and needs. The photos they took were great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherry flew down to Mexico to photograph our wedding last November after my husband, a photography snob, researched photographers and decided they were a perfect fit.

Mike and Sherry went above and beyond what is typically expected of a wedding photographer. Their professionalism, skill, and quality far exceeded what I had ever envisioned. From capturing the best beach wedding photos I have ever seen, to actually jumping into the resort swimming pool in their clothes to get an incredible "Trash the Dress" shot, their commitment to giving the bride and groom-to-be exactly what they want makes them stand out among a sea of professional photographers.

I cannot say enough about how pleased my husband and I are with our photos and wish them great success in their future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
domthomps1023
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
The Minnigs were fantastic! We love our pictures we've gotten back so far so much, we can't wait to see the rest and we couldn't have asked for better photographers. The only small thing that could be improved is they are a tad bit slow getting back when trying to reach them. The pictures do take a little while to receive, but they warned us when we booked them that they may take a little time. They were perfectly edited and worth the wait!
Services Used: Photography
B2
Adriana
Wedding:
10/9/2010
3.5/5.0
We hired the husband & wife team of Michael and Sherry Minnig. We chose them while we were living abroad and were very impressed with the quality of their website and the photos on it. After having a phone conversation with them, my fiance and I decided that they would be best for us. While their price may seem a bit steep, we decided to go with them because we had two photographers for the entire wedding day. They were with us from the moment I woke up (7 a.m.) until we sent them home after our post-wedding bowling party.

It seemed as though they were snapping away all day and they were always within arms reach if I wanted them to take a specific picture.

The amount of time that it took to receive our photos after the wedding was a bit longer than what we were originally told, but I think that was because fall is a busy season for them and it was during holiday season.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve Ralston
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike and Sherry were definitely a pleasure to work with. Our pictures turned out beautiful. Our formal shots turned out amazing and the candid photos were the same. There was not one detail of our wedding that they missed photographing which was great because that day was such a whirl wind that i did not get to see all of the little details. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs professional pictures taken and can not wait to work with them again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Both of these photographers were great to work with. Made everyone very comfortable
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Minnig Photography are owned and operated by husband and wife, Mike and Sherry Minnig. They were the vendor for my brother's wedding a year and a half ago and could not imagine choosing someone else to capture our most special night! They are the nicest people to work with, amazingly talented, very flexible and accommodating, and extremely professional. You get your dvd set with all of the hi-resolution photos, taken and edited, in a leather bound dvd case (which was far nicer than the paper sleeve my brother received his video in!!). It may take a little time to get back your photos, but once you see them you will know it was worth the wait!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1233441227265-mensteven
SteveLin09
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
They went above and beyond to make our big day special.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1249477241677-img0969
nittanylionbride
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We are beyond thrilled with our choice for photographers! We've only seen our preview photographs so far, but they were amazing. Mike & Sherry were fantastic to work with on our wedding day! We HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciriz578
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! They were helpful every step of the way! I would not have wished for anyone else as my wedding photographer and the pictures were amazing!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
589 East 7th Street, Suite 4, Bloomsburg, PA 17815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Minnig Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo