130x130 sq 1438988268953 w1

Minute Events Catering, LLC.

Capitol Heights , MD

LOCATION

9244 E. Hampton Dr. #200-A
Capitol Heights, MD 20743 US (map)

PHONE

301-278-5435

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CONGRATULATIONS and thank you for visiting our page here on Wedding Wire. We are just as excited as you are about your big day.

Have you thought about getting married during... Read more
CONGRATULATIONS and thank you for visiting our page here on Wedding Wire. We are just as excited as you are about your big day.

Have you thought about getting married during the week? That's right...Why not have a W.W.W? A Wonderful Weekday Wedding! Now all your friends will have a good reason to take off work. Call us....We'll show you how.

WE LOVE WEDDINGS! We love them so much that we give away a $10,000 Bridal Package at The Virtuous Woman Bridal Gala! Your package includes everything you need for your wedding day...EVEN THE DRESS! This year the gala will be on October 2nd, 2015. For more information about the gala please visit www.virtuouswomanbridalgala.com.

There is nothing more exciting for us than seeing you two spend that special day with your bff, closest friends and family...and of course enjoying our delicious food. Whether it's an hors d'ourves reception, buffet, plated or a combination we are here for you.

Minute Events Catering will take care of all your event needs. Our professional staff will create the right menu to fit any budget. We can assistance you with linen, china, chairs and decor throughout Maryland, Washington D.C. and Virginia.

Please feel free to contact us today at (301) 278-5435 or email us at swilson@minuteevents.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon...... Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1346720361141 199172101512583919086461563054669n
130x130 sq 1346720362791 217127101512583907386461531347452n
130x130 sq 1346720364773 22397110151258357498646137332516n
130x130 sq 1346720367528 29680710151258361983646689115546n
130x130 sq 1346720368930 304613101512583909586461535317765n
130x130 sq 1346720370324 308433101512583586586461811289442n
130x130 sq 1346720371906 31670910151258359098646232733937n
130x130 sq 1346720374170 378316101512583591936461180463485n
130x130 sq 1346720375464 39163510151258390033646383094778n
130x130 sq 1346720376852 394375101512583615636461210437159n
130x130 sq 1346720378299 5271251015125835941864684179901n
130x130 sq 1346720379704 527127101512583595836461214932111n
130x130 sq 1346720381185 538431101512583577786461394604883n
130x130 sq 1346720382879 538871101512583593186461001693016n
130x130 sq 1346720384464 539524101512583580486461016710082n
130x130 sq 1346720385773 5494811015125835852864666807329n
130x130 sq 1346720387867 552026101512583894736461286799754n
130x130 sq 1346720389473 554810101512583602886461771578574n
130x130 sq 1346720391020 5574161015125839151364686081289n
130x130 sq 1346720392475 561477101512583601736461455015905n
130x130 sq 1346720394259 574616101512583588686462002331336n
130x130 sq 1346720395821 578633101512583590036461299799556n
130x130 sq 1374181235247 img0722a
130x130 sq 1374181569058 img0934a
130x130 sq 1374181250386 img0731
130x130 sq 1374181423573 img0958a
130x130 sq 1374181266468 img0739a
130x130 sq 1374181644145 img0868
130x130 sq 1374181296355 img0744a
130x130 sq 1374181458022 img0895a
130x130 sq 1374181310867 img0753
130x130 sq 1374181324741 img0761a
130x130 sq 1374181596584 img0939a
130x130 sq 1374181336308 img0766a
130x130 sq 1374181349035 img0767a
130x130 sq 1374181364876 img0769a
130x130 sq 1374181379347 img0770a
130x130 sq 1374181391401 img0772a
130x130 sq 1374181407825 img0813a
130x130 sq 1374181441413 img0894a
130x130 sq 1374181518105 img0959a
130x130 sq 1374181532323 img0964a
130x130 sq 1374181545895 img0968
130x130 sq 1374181582336 img0938a
130x130 sq 1374181658753 img0924
130x130 sq 1374181611731 img0854a
130x130 sq 1374181557631 img0979
130x130 sq 1389663656668 me
130x130 sq 1389663688869 me
130x130 sq 1389663723009 me
130x130 sq 1389663757352 me
130x130 sq 1389663792496 me
130x130 sq 1389663823928 val sala
130x130 sq 1389664747827
130x130 sq 1389664750217
130x130 sq 1389664752538
130x130 sq 1389664755124
130x130 sq 1389664758237
130x130 sq 1389664761868
130x130 sq 1389664765944
130x130 sq 1389664770646
130x130 sq 1389664775060
130x130 sq 1389664778901
130x130 sq 1389664782885
130x130 sq 1389664786847
130x130 sq 1389664789600
130x130 sq 1389664792251
130x130 sq 1389664794996
130x130 sq 1389664797120
130x130 sq 1389664799642
130x130 sq 1389664802261
130x130 sq 1389664804961
130x130 sq 1389664807596
130x130 sq 1389665086374
130x130 sq 1389665088924
130x130 sq 1389665091750
130x130 sq 1389665094342
130x130 sq 1389665097295
130x130 sq 1389665099919

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s)
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
ERICK & ERICKA
Wedding:
7/10/2015
5.0/5.0
What can we say about Chef Steven Wilson and his crew, but simply marvelous, professional, God Sent, he made our wedding absolutely wonderful. Everyone ranted and raved about the food!!! Chef repeatedly bought us plates of food because ours kept getting cold due to everyone talking to us. Chef shooed them away,he was like "let them eat!" Chef Steven was our protector and our caterer! We were on a budget and he really really accommodated me and my husband's budget. Chef and his team helped my decorating crew to decorate the entire venue. Chef was just amazing, We cannot Express how pleased we were with the professional service and the amazing tasting food. We will be using Minute Event Catering forever, he is now the family caterer. We would definitely absolutely recommend Chef Steven Wilson and Minute Event Catering!!!
Love You Chef Steven
Erick And Ericka Banks
What can we say about Chef Steven Wilson and his crew, but simply marvelous, professional, God Sent, he made our wedding Read more...
What can we say about Chef Steven Wilson and his crew, but simply marvelous, professional, God Sent, he made our wedding absolutely wonderful. Everyone ranted and raved about the food!!! Chef repeatedly bought us plates of food because ours kept getting cold due to everyone talking to us. Chef shooed them away,he was like "let them eat!" Chef Steven was our protector and our caterer! We were on a budget and he really really accommodated me and my husband's budget. Chef and his team helped my decorating crew to decorate the entire venue. Chef was just amazing, We cannot Express how pleased we were with the professional service and the amazing tasting food. We will be using Minute Event Catering forever, he is now the family caterer. We would definitely absolutely recommend Chef Steven Wilson and Minute Event Catering!!!
Love You Chef Steven
Erick And Ericka Banks Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Minute Events Catering was so professional through the whole entire process of planning my wedding , not to mention, I never tasted not one dish . I went on there professionalism , there presentation and my faith . I was so impressed and very very pleased with EVERYTHING, the taste of his food let you know that his passion for his gift and the way he presents it let you know that he loves what he does!!! I was so highly pleased !!! May God continue to bless him and his company !!!!! I thank Minute Events from the bottom of my heart for there expertise !!!!
Minute Events Catering was so professional through the whole entire process of planning my wedding , not to mention, I Read more...
Minute Events Catering was so professional through the whole entire process of planning my wedding , not to mention, I never tasted not one dish . I went on there professionalism , there presentation and my faith . I was so impressed and very very pleased with EVERYTHING, the taste of his food let you know that his passion for his gift and the way he presents it let you know that he loves what he does!!! I was so highly pleased !!! May God continue to bless him and his company !!!!! I thank Minute Events from the bottom of my heart for there expertise !!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you for your excellent service! Your staff and you are incredible, special thanks to Tara who was courteous and pleasant to work with. She was well informative and from the my first phone call, she made me feel so special.(know matter how many phone calls I made or questions I asked she always had a pleasant manner to her.)

The service exceeded my expectations, thank you for making this event very special. I received many favorable comments about the presentation, excellent food and promptness of your service.
Thank you for your excellent service! Your staff and you are incredible, special thanks to Tara who was courteous and Read more...
Thank you for your excellent service! Your staff and you are incredible, special thanks to Tara who was courteous and pleasant to work with. She was well informative and from the my first phone call, she made me feel so special.(know matter how many phone calls I made or questions I asked she always had a pleasant manner to her.)

The service exceeded my expectations, thank you for making this event very special. I received many favorable comments about the presentation, excellent food and promptness of your service. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
food was magnificent I would recommend them to anyone. very professional. very friendly nice. from the beginning of my planning to the ending
food was magnificent I would recommend them to anyone. very professional. very friendly nice. from the beginning of my Read more...
food was magnificent I would recommend them to anyone. very professional. very friendly nice. from the beginning of my planning to the ending Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved the food and service provided by Chef Stephen at Minute Events! They delivered a beautiful meal, perfect service and all while treating you like family. They are a great value for any budget and a perfect caterer for any event!
My husband and I loved the food and service provided by Chef Stephen at Minute Events! They delivered a beautiful meal, Read more...
My husband and I loved the food and service provided by Chef Stephen at Minute Events! They delivered a beautiful meal, perfect service and all while treating you like family. They are a great value for any budget and a perfect caterer for any event! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Steven and his staff were wonderful! He helped me every step of the way and worked with my pre-set budget. I will definitely be using him for future events.
Steven and his staff were wonderful! He helped me every step of the way and worked with my pre-set budget. I will Read more...
Steven and his staff were wonderful! He helped me every step of the way and worked with my pre-set budget. I will definitely be using him for future events. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1312688584919 2217101675840780627137568574514081748203701n
julie
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my caterer! Steve was very friendly and kept in touch during the entire planning time. He went to the venue to view the site ahead of time. He also made a change that seemed to be a big deal turn into a very small deal! He decorated my venue and set-up all my extras! The food was fabulous! He gave me several new plates because I didn't have a lot of time to eat and by the time I did the food was cold! He had a payment option that you could pay on line in weekly payments! We will use him again for sure!!
I absolutely loved my caterer! Steve was very friendly and kept in touch during the entire planning time. He went to the Read more...
I absolutely loved my caterer! Steve was very friendly and kept in touch during the entire planning time. He went to the venue to view the site ahead of time. He also made a change that seemed to be a big deal turn into a very small deal! He decorated my venue and set-up all my extras! The food was fabulous! He gave me several new plates because I didn't have a lot of time to eat and by the time I did the food was cold! He had a payment option that you could pay on line in weekly payments! We will use him again for sure!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the best experience with Steven and his crew! He went above and beyond from day 1. We didn’t know what to expect with minute events but our expectations were far from exceeded! The pride in their work shines though in every detail – some of which I didn’t even know about until we received our wedding photographer’s pictures. He took care of every bump our wedding vendor throw at him with grace and professionalism. Since we had a cocktail style reception my biggest concern up until the big day was not having the chance to eat since I anticipated our guests interrupting us, ect. It was such a wonderful surprise that he made my new husband and I our own plates which were beautifully arranged at our “sweet heart” table and that he checked on us throughout the event! Our guests still are raving on how great the food was. You will not be disappointed hiring minute events for the most memorable day of your life, we are sure glad we did! Thank you Minute Events
My husband and I had the best experience with Steven and his crew! He went above and beyond from day 1. We didn’t know Read more...
My husband and I had the best experience with Steven and his crew! He went above and beyond from day 1. We didn’t know what to expect with minute events but our expectations were far from exceeded! The pride in their work shines though in every detail – some of which I didn’t even know about until we received our wedding photographer’s pictures. He took care of every bump our wedding vendor throw at him with grace and professionalism. Since we had a cocktail style reception my biggest concern up until the big day was not having the chance to eat since I anticipated our guests interrupting us, ect. It was such a wonderful surprise that he made my new husband and I our own plates which were beautifully arranged at our “sweet heart” table and that he checked on us throughout the event! Our guests still are raving on how great the food was. You will not be disappointed hiring minute events for the most memorable day of your life, we are sure glad we did! Thank you Minute Events Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The food was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed it. Thank you.
The food was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed it. Thank you.
The food was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed it. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Chaquita
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Minute Events Catering is without a doubt the company you want to choose. Steven and his team epitomize customer service and care. Steven went above and beyond for my husband and I. To this day, everyone is still talking about how great the food and service were. Minute Events catering will be my catering company of choice for any event I plan and I recommend them highly. You will not be disappointed.
Minute Events Catering is without a doubt the company you want to choose. Steven and his team epitomize customer service Read more...
Minute Events Catering is without a doubt the company you want to choose. Steven and his team epitomize customer service and care. Steven went above and beyond for my husband and I. To this day, everyone is still talking about how great the food and service were. Minute Events catering will be my catering company of choice for any event I plan and I recommend them highly. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

Wonderful Weekday Weddings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,500 Value
Save thousands of dollars and have a Wonderful Weekday Wedding! That's right...Why not get married on a Monday or a Tuesday?....Getting married on a weekday has it's advantages...Call us and let us help you plan your W.W.W.....Wonderful Weekday Wedding!
Deal #WWcc190db5b38bf266
220x220 1438988268953 w1

MAP

 
9244 E. Hampton Dr. #200-A, Capitol Heights, MD 20743 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Minute Events Catering, LLC.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1438988268953 w1