130x130_sq_1324081166640-1501.11

Mirage Banquets

Schiller Park , IL

LOCATION

10255 W Irving Park
Schiller Park, IL US 60176 (map)

PHONE

847-671-4230

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1324081572007-1480.11
130x130_sq_1324081617543-1482.11
130x130_sq_1324081667058-1485.11
130x130_sq_1324081723592-1504.11
130x130_sq_1324081770049-1515.11
130x130_sq_1324081818425-1464.11
130x130_sq_1349979643639-060511223
130x130_sq_1349979686680-060511232
130x130_sq_1349979717065-060511265
130x130_sq_1349979748917-060511241
130x130_sq_1349979786350-060511257
130x130_sq_1349980107941-060511341
130x130_sq_1349980141370-060511369
130x130_sq_1349980180234-060511361
130x130_sq_1349980214239-060511355
130x130_sq_1360608650858-weddingphotosoctober2012483
130x130_sq_1360608684517-weddingphotosoctober2012525
130x130_sq_1360608737950-weddingphotosoctober2012555
130x130_sq_1360608913276-weddingphotosoctober2012118
130x130_sq_1360608947111-weddingphotosoctober2012130
130x130_sq_1360608981441-weddingphotosoctober2012142
130x130_sq_1360609016679-weddingphotosoctober2012148
130x130_sq_1389128011363-wedding-photos-october-2012-97
130x130_sq_1389128054156-wedding-photos-october-2012-99
130x130_sq_1389128110263-wedding-photos-october-2012-51

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1994
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
295
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
20
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful! We had an amazing night! Violeta made me feel at ease and she had everything under control. The hotel manager was also very helpful and responded immediately when there was an issue with the pool being open. It was perfect, couldn't have asked for a more beautiful evening! Everyone has been telling us how fabulous the food was too!! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank Violet and the rest of the staff at Four Points O'hare for making our wedding very memorable for us. The guests loved everything, from the table set-up, to the meals and the service. We love how accommodating the staff are. The service is excellent. Violet was very patient with my requests. And we love how we got the most of our money. We will definitely come back for future events!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Violeta and Ula were WONDERFUL to work with. They were very flexible and understood exactly what I wanted. They were quick at responding to my millions of emails. When we arrived the day of our wedding, we were blown away at how beatiful the room looked. It was better than I could've imagined and everyone raved about how good the food was and how much food was available. Thank you for making my vision come true!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jada
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Since day one Violeta was always there helping with any of my questions (and I had tons!!) Email or a phone call and she helped ASAP! On my wedding day they made everything look great! It was way more then what I asked for! It was my dream wedding! Everyone had a great time and there was no complaints at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect! The venue itself is beautiful and the staff so kind and helpful. In addition, the prices are unbeatable! I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone! Five stars!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireya
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome venue! I had my ceremony and reception here and not only was the place affordable and decorated gorgeously, but the food was amazing as well. I got so many compliments about the place and my guests loved being able to just walk to their rooms at the end of the night. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireya
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Mirage banquets was an absolutely wonderful place to host a wedding! Violeta and Ula were super helpful and always answered my questions quickly! The place looked gorgeous on my wedding day and Violeta and Ula made sure that everything was in it's place and set in time. I can't say enough good things about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I was beyond happy with my experience with the venue. I loved everything about it and things turned out waay better than I expected. We worked with mostly with Violetta and she was amazing. She answered any questions really promptly and really went above and beyond with the service.I honestly think that I would have gone crazy trying to put everything together, she was just really a pleasure to work with. Everyone and myself really loved the food, we kept getting compliments all through the wedding. The lighting, the decor and the great service were really noted by our guest and we still get compliments with how great everything came out. Overall I will highly recommend them to any future brides!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Violeta and Ula are beyond amazing! So helpful, responsive and willing to make your day perfect! The price was reasonable and the food was delicious! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aneta
Wedding:
11/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding in the Mirage. The food and the service was excellent. The decor was simply breath taking. I want to say thank you to Violet and Ula for working with me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agata
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Mirage Banquets just couple of weeks ago. It was an AMAZING experience. they could have not been any friendlier, more professional, accommodating and understanding. Great team! I worked with two ladies - Viola and Ula - both were great, super responsive, helpful, patient and flexible. Additionally the food... AMAZING!!!! and in great amounts and my family LOVES to eat, so it was phenomenal. I recommend to anyone planning their special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Violetta and staff made our wedding reception amazing. The food was wonderful, the service was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. When our DJ didn’t show up, your manager, Jimmy, worked with a few of our family members and helped set up some speakers and a microphone so they could plug music in during dinner. He also contacted some DJ’s he had on file and found someone who could be at the banquet hall. He went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. Considering we had a no show dj in the beginning, we ended up with a perfect night thanks to the staffs help. All my guests had a great time. We are so happy we had my reception here.

Because of our experience, we would highly recommend the Mirage to anyone who is looking to book an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1347933528379-engagepic1new
Ksteward
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brides.. This is the BEST place to have a wedding! Our June 2013 wedding was the best night of my life. Violeta and her staff set everything up and took every down at the end of the night. The price was unbeatable and the quality of everything is 5 stars. We got a discount for our guests to stay the night b/4 also. Having ceremony/reception in one place was the best option for us and Mirage takes care of everything. No matter the question, Violeta answered. She is so pleasant to work with and is awesome at her job. I am so glad we choose Mirage Banquet for our event! The staff was very attentive, the food was delicious, and the overall ambiance of the room was magnificent! And I'm telling you,the price for what was included could not be beat. I got so many compliments of how nice everything was and they couldn't believe how much was included. Keep in mind they are close to Ohare airport which is great for any OOT guests, BUT for family that lives further South, etc. make sure they know to allow for that traffic especially for a Friday night! Our very important people (moms, wedding party) had a hard time, but this does not have anything to do w/ Mirage, just a Bride to Bride tip! Also although the Bride & Groom received a room for wedding night, I would recommend using the jacuzzi suite if you are getting ready there. It was so pretty and spacious, has refridge, microwave, sink, and was perfect for all 'girls' to get ready. I will never forget this place and would choose them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramon
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Violeta, our wedding / hotel coordinator was very approachable and responsive to our requests. Our wedding turned out great, not only because our needs were met, but because the hotel anticipated slight delays that we didn't foresee. The staff and food was great, we have gone back to their side restaurant for dishes that we tried out during the reception. The mirage was just outstanding, we are planning to renew there ten years from now, because our night was so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328045253704-277
Mark
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding from Phoenix, AZ and relied heavily on recommendations from friends and family in the Chicago area. We booked Mirage Banquets based on internet reviews, a friend of the family who had her wedding reception there, and speaking to Beata and Violeta at Mirage. It was the best decision we made. First we worked with Beata and then Violeta but both were wonderful. They helped us through every step of the process knowing we were planning from out of state. I emailed them several times a week with questions and they always responded that day or the next. All of our out of town guests stayed at the Four Points Hotel and it worked out perfectly. The majority of our guests spent the night at the hotel after the wedding for a great rate! The actual reception was beautiful beyond words. Violeta did an amazing job with the decorations, lighting, and coordination. The food was delicious and people are still raving about it. The servers, bartenders, and managers were very helpful and friendly. The night was perfect and I couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend this to any bride who is looking for a beautiful venue to host her wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keeks78
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
amazing customer service and professionalism. they worked with our every need. I highly reccomend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1352152528547-dsc2600l
Gee O. aka Happily Wifed Up
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can not begin to describe how awesome Beata and Violet are. They go over and beyond to make you happy in every way possible. I had an awesome wedding because these two ladies decided to do their jobs well!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, amazing, amazing!!!! Beata and Violet are Rockstars. They made my wedding day perfect!!!! Not only were they professional and organized but they were so understanding of my every want and need. They helped me plan my dream wedding from top to bottom. Not only was my wedding perfect but they planned my amazing display shower (see pics on their facebook). I cannot say enough....they are FANTASTIC!!!!

The chef was also great to work with, really understanding and extremely creative.

I loved the whole Mirage and Four Points Sheraton Team....

Quick note for Brides to Be...getting married at a hotel is AMAZING....not only for out of town guests, but even for just friends and family that want to enjoy themselves till the wee hours of the morning.

Also, ask about after wedding brunches or breakfeasts...we did this and it was a great way to see all our guest again the morning after :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moose
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything we asked for, the Mirage gave us. The food was excellent and accommodations was great. I would definitely recommend The Mirage to anyone looking for a great venue to cap off one of the most important days of their lives.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, , Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amucek
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirage was the perfect place for our wedding! I will tell you with out Beata, it would not have been the same! She is amazing at what she does. She knows what she is talking about and I didn't make many decisions i was a very non-nonchalant bride. Beata and her team more than impressed me with the way everything was set up the amazing organization and so happy to do it. How she went out of her way to make sure all of our out of town guests were able to get affordable hotel rooms. The wait staff was very professional and it was so helpful to have polish speaking staff for half of our family. I loved the Mirage and I would not do it any different! I also want to say that the manager Johnny was awesome too! Thank you so much to the entire team at the Mirage for the most spectacular wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Travel
130x130_sq_1257956501617-cimg4432
Cherylw1978
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I would definately recommend Mirage Banquets for your next venue !!! Their rates were definately the cheapest that I have found and I searched quite a few different places. All my guests enjoyed the food, and the service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1228965931486-100_2198
Danielle
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
**Service provided was reception only.**

This is a funny review to write because at first I was 100% against using Four Points (particularly The Mirage) as my reception site. For starters this was my mom's choice and of course the day we went was not one of my better days. =0)

Since my parents were footing the bill for the reception, I "okayed" the Sheraton as the place where the party was going to take place. And boy was I ever glad.

We worked with Kasia at first and she was amazing. Closer to the day of we worked with Beata and she was equally amazing. I got the impression that they were pretty much a "whatever makes the bride happy makes us happy" vendor. Being the bride-to-be, that was all that mattered to me.

I cannot tell you how many times I "bugged" Kasia and Beata with silly questions. They were just sweethearts. Everyone commented on how great the service was. The food was yummy...but most importantly they made me feel like the only bride they were planning with. I could look at the hall whenever I liked...even if there was a wedding, they always welcomed me and took the time to answer questions.

The night of the wedding, they made a point to come to my husband and I and ask how everything was going. Best part...after my honeymoon, I came back to a thank you letter from them!

I cannot say enough nice things about the banquet part of the hotel! Even though I wasn't the best bride the day we booked with them...I am so happy we did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! We could not be happier with The Mirage at the Four Points Sheraton. The staff was very friendly, professional, and just fun to work with in planning our reception. You will not find a better venue for the price, and you will not have to sacrifice quality in the process. We had countless guests tell us that this was the best wedding reception food they'd ever had. The food was not only delicious, but plentiful. The ballroom is lovely and they do a great job with the table decorations, cake table, guest card table, etc. Throughout the year of our engagement, anytime I had a question I would get a response by phone or email within hours if not minutes. We worked primarily with Kasia and some with Beata. They are sweet people and just really make you feel special. We had a big wedding with a ton of guests in from out of town so it was nice to know they could just wander upstairs at the end of their night to their hotel room. The rooms are nice, newly renovated, and a great price. Thank you Kasia and the Mirage for all you did to make our day so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
You get alot for your money here. Very affordable. The room was beautiful and the food was very good. The have packages for every budget. It was conveniently located for our out of town guests flying in.

We did have some problems with the room blocks and the the discounted rate, but it was resolved once I brought it to Kasia's attention.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2006
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for anything more from this restaurant. Everything was perfect, the food was delicious, the service was extrordinary, and we got a free night at the hotel. They include so much in their packages!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirage Banquets gave us our dream wedding reception! The food was fresh, warm, and delicious. Our waiters and waitresses were friendly and very helpful. The bartender was out of this world.....very friendly man who knew how to make a drink. The people at Mirage were very helpful and flexible to our needs. My wife and I have nothing but praise to offer this banquet hall. We would love to hold another celebration there if the time ever came. What made our experience even better was the banquet hall catering manager Violeta Bednarek. Ms. Bednarek was absolutely wonderful. She was quick to answer any phone calls or emails. She always had an answer to every question and satisfied every one of our requests. More importantly, Ms. Bednarek was very supportive and helped calm our nerves and fears. Not only is she pleasant and personable, she is very organized and knows the business. We firmly believe that Ms. Bednarek was one of the biggest reasons our wedding reception was so successful. We highly recommend Mirage to anyone thinking of throwing a reception of any sort. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.9/5.0
Everything was great! Beata made everythign so seamless, and my guests continue to tell me that the hall looked so beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234817717142-calebanddawn
Dawn
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.8/5.0
We would give this a complete 5.0 except for the fact that they messed up the seating which delayed the cermony and they forgot to put the flowers on the cake which they didn't fix until I pointed it out. Other than that every thing was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!

This was the least expensive place we looked at that offered the most for the money and they included a free room for the night of the wedding

They were so great at accomodating everything we asked for Kasha is wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yadira
Wedding:
11/8/2013
4.6/5.0
We were absolutely amazed of how the venue looked on the day of our Wedding. It was so elegant and beautiful that I literally took a few minutes and looked around to take in how beautiful it looked. Violeta and her partner are so accommodating to your wedding needs and their service was just so hospitable. These ladies are always ready to answer questions they are true professional event experts. We wanted our wedding to start of with our guest taking shots of Rumchata and tequila and the venue allowed us to bring our own so that was a huge plus for us. The food was SOOOO delicious. All of our guest for the past week has been saying nothing but great things about the food, service, venue. Another great thing about the Mirage is that they book a hotel room for the wedding couple and provide complimentary breakfast and endless mimosas. Also the cost is really affordable for everything that it includes. I'm sooo happy we chose this place. If I could I would have all my major events there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/15/2007
4.3/5.0
This was a nice hotel for my small wedding. They are very professional and the food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamika
Wedding:
4/5/2009
4.0/5.0
The manager Alex worked with us and Bee-etta did wonders with our budget. A overnight stay at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel and a full breakfast without a price limit for two is included with your package.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Winter Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book your Wedding for Saturday in January, February or March and receive 20% off
Deal #WW4eecb8f3e0066224
220x220_1324081166640-1501.11

MAP

 
10255 W Irving Park, Schiller Park, IL 60176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mirage Banquets
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1324081166640-1501.11