130x130_sq_1295996232525-stlbandgad2010

Mirage Photo, L.L.C.

Saint Charles , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1128 N. Second St.
Saint Charles, MO US 63301 (map)

PHONE

636-577-1074

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah.....
Insert overly sappy, romanticized, business description here_________________________. In reality, what you really need from your wedding photographer... Read more
Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah.....
Insert overly sappy, romanticized, business description here_________________________. In reality, what you really need from your wedding photographer is someone that is going to help you manage your day, keep a tight schedule and make sure that you, your groom, family, and guests have a great time so you are getting great pictures.

Do you want to have fun on your wedding day and get phenominal pictures captured without being bossed around or bored to tears by a cranky old photographer? Then step over to the fun and hip side of wedding photography.
On a serious note, Mirage Photo is very proud to have been selected in The Knot as a 2008 and 2009 "Best Of" wedding photographer in the Saint Louis area and the 2009 Bride’s Choice Award from this very website. Let us show you why. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295997131854-tmengeditc10111lr
130x130_sq_1295997204916-sjttdbeach0126
130x130_sq_1295997212307-acwededit0007
130x130_sq_1295997296369-mdwedhrc1p10294

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Hand coloring, post production awesomeness.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We shoot in every possible lighting situation... candlelight to full daylight to nighttime session, we do it all.
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
4
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Myself (Shawn) or my partner Samantha will be the principle shooter at every wedding.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
yes
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
lights, camera, action
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
full arsenal of back up equipment
Do you charge hourly or full day?
depends on the session type. The weddings we typically shoot are all day events. Some family and senior sessions are based more on an hourly type of rate.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
we usually build coverage into the overall package.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
we are machines that require no nourishment but if you choose to feed us that is wonderful.
Do you charge for travel?
If the travel is further than 3 hours then we try to take that into account... anything within 3 hours is considered local in our book.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
depending on the season - 3 to 4 weeks, 4 to 6 during our busiest wedding season... spring and October
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online
How long can the client keep the proofs?
varies
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
varies
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
varies
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
multiple styles from contemporary flush mount through standard matte albums.
When will the client get the final album?
once final approval is received on the design the album is typically delivered in 3-4 weeks from the design approval date.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding took place in St. Charles, MO back in April 2014. Shawn and Samantha shot our wedding and reception, as well as our engagement photos. The quality of their work cannot simply be described in a sentence or two. These two have a unique way of capturing every moment, in photo's that come to life with the candid shots, as well as the classic group photos. The day of the wedding I was able to remain comfortable and relaxed as Samantha quickly adjusted my dress, fluffed each bridesmaid, and double checked the groomsman to make sure they each looked their best for every picture, and it made a huge effect on the photos. Everyone in my bridal party commented on how great our photographers were, how professional they were, and how awesome it was to get back pictures of the event that we didn't even know they shot!

I would highly recommend them for wedding photography, and cannot begin to thank them enough for the pictures we will have for our future family in years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Mirage Photo, L.L.C. responded with the following comments:

all of this is true and very accurate, even though there was no mention of just how handsome I was this day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Sam, Sean and Matt are AWSOME! I could not have asked for a better photographer. Sean was hilarious all day and made taking pictures so much fun. If I could rate them higher than 5, I would. Definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Sean and Sam are AWESOME! They made the whole day so much fun. My best friend used Mirage and after meeting them both at a wedding show I had to have them as well. We scheduled a engagement session and they made us feel so comfortable. It even started to rain half way through and we just had fun with it. We were so happy with the engagement and wedding pictures. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peter and allie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Shawn is awesome and we would recommend him to everyone

Peter+Allie 3-9-13
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Sam, Shaun, Matt, Taylor...could not have asked for better people to have as our photographers. Best ever, period!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Shawn and Sam were amazing to work with. Such wonderful personalities and had the whole wedding party having a blast during pictures. Our pictures turned out better than I could have hoped for. Would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the wonderful people at Mirage Photography. I had the great pleasure to work with four different photographers and I could not pick my favorite if I tried they are all amazing! Seriously, I have raved about them to everyone I know. Not only do they do beautiful work, they are an absolute joy to be around. I never knew how important that would be on the day of my wedding but after being in so many other weddings with stiff photographers we realized how amazing they really are! They will be laughing with you and making your day exactly the way you hoped it could be. I think anyone who doesn't use them is really missing out. The cost was beyond reasonable and I will go back to them and only them for any of my future photography needs. Thank you Sam, Sean, Matt and Tayhlor! We adore all of you!! ~Liz and Mayhem ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first met Sam and Sean I was in love!! They were very professional but at the same time so easy to talk to and very receptive to what I knew I wanted for my wedding. They repeatedly went out of their way to cater to where I wanted to go and the pictures I wanted to take. From the save the date shoot until the day of my wedding they were incredible. I could actually talk to them too, I feel like we have become friends! I had a list on pinterest of the things I wanted and I asked my maid of honor to carry my phone around on the wedding to show Sean, but there was no need, he knew every picture, he saw my pinterest page and he was so creative I have awesome and unique photographs!! My pictures are amazing and I know my album will be incredible! I can't wait!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenifer
Wedding:
7/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Mirage Photo for our engagement and wedding pictures and we were blown away with the way they turned out. They were creative and amazing quality! Samantha and Shaun are not your average photographers - they are so much fun to work with and make every situation comfortable and you are sure to have non-stop laughs. We couldn't ask for better photos to document the most important and special time in our life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Samantha and Shaun at a wedding show, we knew they were going to be super fun. I was really excited to find a photographer that could put together a package of exactly what I wanted (all day coverage, rights to my pics, etc) that was reasonably priced. My husband was a little worried, because he is not a huge fan of getting his picture taken, but he was very comfortable working with Samantha and Shaun.

Samantha is great at keeping track of everything, making sure we met when needed. She was also fabulous at responding to random wedding questions when I didn't know who else to ask. Our engagement pictures were amazing and Mirage turned them into an awesome guest book.

I've seen all my rehearsal and wedding pics and I can't wait to see the final album when it is put together. Samantha was amazing on wedding day - she helped take care of a lot of little details (like keeping track of the bouquets so they didn't die!) I was also really pleased to see a lot of guest pictures that weren't the typical "everyone at the table gather around and smile".

I would recommend Mirage in a heartbeat. I will definitely be calling them up again should a photographic occasion arise.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reena
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
BEST PART OF MY WEDDING (other than marrying my husband)!!!! I found Shawn and Sam through an internet search. I didn't want the traditional, everybody pose and smile photos, it took a while to find the right fit. After meeting with Sam I fell in love with Mirage. I was so excited to start working with them for all of my photo needs. I booked for my engagement pictures and my wedding photos. My engagement pictures were so GOOD! And I was very impressed that Sam didn't freak out that we wanted to include our 4 dogs. She handled it like the pro she is and we got amazing pictures. I was so impressed with the engagement pictures that I booked TWO more shoots with Shawn and Sam. They are called "unbridaled" sessions. The first was my gift to my husband and are traditionally called boudoir photos. Let me tell you, they made me feel so comfortable about being "sexy" and totally got the vibe I wanted to portray to my husband during that shoot. The second Unbridaled session was after my wedding: Trash the Dress. I had so much fun doing this (we know its not for everybody)! I wanted to include my 9 nieces and nephews in some of the pictures and I wanted to include my horse. I couldn't get my horse here so they found an equestrian farm that I could take some pictures at. As for my nieces and nephews, they had a blast trowing paint and me in my wedding gown!! YES, I DID SAY PAINT. Shawn and Sam were up for anything!

On my wedding day, Sam was able to calm my nerves just by being there. I was most nervous about missing all the little moments that most brides and grooms miss in the rush of the day. She assured me that she would capture each moment, and she did. Between Sam and Tayhlor, one of their second shooters, I have the most beautiful pictures of the whole day.

Aside from wonderful pictures, I have made AWESOME friends. I have found my lifetime photographers. I will not be photographed by anyone else than MIRAGE PHOTO!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing work! Beautiful photography! And wonderful people skills...would recommend in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brynna
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I met Sam and Shawn at a wedding show and instantly knew that I wanted to hire them for my wedding. We were not disappointed! Our engagement pictures were fun to take and even more fun to see later. At the wedding there were moments that I didn't even realize they were taking pictures until I saw them later, and they were the most beautiful! Everyone loved them and had a great time taking pictures with them. We couldn't be happier with how things turned out :).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
After selecting our venue, Sam and Shawn were the next people we booked. Once we met them, we knew we would be working together. Their enthusiasm shows in all they do, and they make the sometimes painful all-day picture fest enjoyable and fun. They are the people we have gotten the most positive feedback on from all who attended the wedding. We would recommend them to anyone and cannot wait to see our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeri and Tim Leeker
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! To say that we were very pleased with Samantha and Shawn on our wedding day would be a huge understatement! Their creativity, professionalism and enthusiasm is amazing. You can absolutely tell, without a doubt, that they truly LOVE what they do! My husband, who usually hates to have his pictures taken, says that the pictures were one of his favorite parts of that day! This really says it all! Without any hesitation, I would recommend Mirage Photo to anyone who is in need of energetic, fun photographers who create amazing pictures. Next on the list.... family pictures at the park! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trankler2
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I do not even know how to explain how great our experience was with Sam and Sean! They made sure that every moment was captured! We had an absolute blast with both of them. Our wedding would not have even been close to what we wanted without them. The amount of energy they have and the love for what they do was amazing. I truly believe they made the day for us! I would recommend them to all...if you are looking for your perfect photographer, they are IT!! We just love mirage photo! Thank you for everything! YOU ARE THE BEST!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy's Mom
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow!WE LOVE SAM & SEAN! My daughter's wedding day was absolutely perfect and we had the absolutely perfect photographers! We met Sam & Sean at a bridal show and fell in love with the pictures they had on display and with them immediately! Before my daughter's wedding day, I told everyone that I could not wait for them to meet our photographers! Who does that? Usually you are talking about the ceremony, the flowers, or the venue, but I could not stop talking about our photographer! They were fantastic & I highly recommend Mirage Photography for any bride who wants the most beautiful pictures of her beautiful day
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
father of the bride
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
As the Father of a Bride, we normally just pay the bills and stay out of the way. Sam and Shawn truly made the day special for my daughter, my wife, my family, and the entire wedding party. They were professional and respectful.
Sam and Sean were truely engaged in the event, getting the shots they wanted while staying behind the scenes and avoiding the typical staged pictures.
Service with a touch of sass. It was a blast!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heathers mom
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Samantha and Sean take our daughters wedding pictures on October 3 2010 as well as there engagement pictures. They are the easiest people to work with they become part of the family you don't even realize that they are taking pictures. There creativeness is amazing and when you see the final pictures you are just blown away. We now have a family photographer, I cannot express enough how happy we all are with the pictures and how they handled themselves during the whole adventure, they are very professional but laid back at the same time it was just enjoyable no stress. Every picture turned out phenomenal and they are so creative as well, no matter your style they will take care of you. They are just awesome you won't be disappointed. My mother-in-law claims that they are the only people that she will allow to take her picture, that says alot because she refuses to have her picture taken at all! Again I just cannot say enough on how great they are!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbayley
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Sam and Shawn were so much fun to work with. Sam kept us smiling all day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren's mom
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Thank goodness Samantha and Mirage Photography were recommended to us for my daughter's wedding...amazing experience! Thanks, Sam and your staff for all you did for us on July 17. Can't wait to see the photos, and especially the 'specially designed "guest book"!! Meg Solon
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmalench
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Samantha with Mirage is incredible, I couldn't say a single negative thing about our experience with her! She photographed our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, so she had the chance to get to know our families and wedding party, and the day of the wedding she was amazing! She was with us from 10 am until 11 pm and positive the whole time. She was so laid back and didn't mind that some of the groomsmen were a little goofy, she was kind to them and let them have fun throughout the whole process, which isn't always true of photographers. She had fun ideas for group shots without being cheesy, she got so many great shots at the reception, and she had an awesome idea for a fun, custom made guestbook of photos from the reception with whiteboards for messages :) Samantha is incredible and I'd recommend her to ANYONE!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1236627414742-engagementparty
ChrissyBaby
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so happy to have selected Mirage Photography as our photographers for our wedding day. Sam and Shawn not only took amazing pictures but made the day fun for all. They made us feel like we were friends from the very first time we met. They worked really hard to make for sure we had our pics before Christmas Eve so that we could show them off to our family and friends. If I had to do it all over again I would not have changed a thing! If any Bride and Groom would like awesome pics and fun photographers Mirage Photography is the company to pick.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Samantha and Shawn are the most amazing team. Their energy and enthusiasm for their job make it all worth it. We had so much fun from start to finish! Our engagement pictures were phenomenal and I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures. Samantha and Shawn's eye for beautiful photos and locations helped give us confidence to know that our wedding pictures would be absolutely beautiful.

Our guestbook and favors (mini photo albums of our engagment session) which were designed by Samantha and Shawn were breathtaking and our guests were so excited to receive photos from our engagement session!

Samantha and Shawn's personality allowed us and our guests to relax and enjoy our entire evening. Everyone raved about how much fun they are. Samantha and Shawn helped us with anything we needed. I could go on and on about how amazing they really are. In my opinon, they are the most talented and amazing photographers in St. Louis! Their service and talent have made me a life long client!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Mirage Photo was a fabulous choice for our wedding photography! I would never believe people when they would say that the photographer makes or breaks your Wedding Day. Shawn and Sam totally made our day. Talk about two down to earth, fun, easy going people who do a FANTASTIC job at what they do. Mirage Photo made our wedding day so much fun. My fiance wasn't in to the whole wedding planning thing, but after our meeting with Shawn and Sam, he was dead set on that photographer, and it made my job a lot easier! There was no question about it. They fulfilled all of our requests, but also did so much more! They were creative with their job - we have awesome pictures of our rings, a variety of pictures of us together, some posed, some not, and they used several different effects (black/white, sepia, color accent, etc.) Throughout the day, and even up until now, we are still getting compliments on how much fun our photographers were and how awesome our pictures turned out. I really could not ask for more. I had so much fun on my wedding day, and I have some of the best pictures to remember it by!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1241368453865-1005381
JandJSmith9509
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin... Sam and Shawn have became part of our family... They are THE BEST choice we made when it came to our wedding by far... The are the most amazing people that can get a smile out of anyone... they make sure everyone is having a good time and making sure the entire time that the bride and groom are ok and everything is fine. They are not your typical stand here, pose here, smile here type of photographers... I will never be able to repay them for everything they have done for me and my husband... I will never go anywhere else to get other pictures done. if anyone needs help picking them you can email me at javila2787@yahoo.com! WE LOVE YOU GUYS... YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! Thanks Mr. I(inside joke) and Sam for everything...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Where do I start Shawn and Samantha are fantastic photographers! If you have ever dreamed of having amazing photos taken for your wedding or any other special event I will tell you first hand that you would want to pick Mirage Photo! The photos will take your breath away, they will be the photos that you will want to look at over and over again, and want to show everybody! Alittle background on the type of people Shawn and Samantha are... we were going to elope to Colorado and we were just going to have a family relative take our photos but we met Shawn and Samantha at a bridal show a month before our wedding and we knew that we had to have them! They seriously went out of there way to make our day perfect! They drove to Estes Park,Co and took pictures before, during and after the wedding! They were amazing they put the perfect final touches on our wedding day! Zach and I felt like we had known them for a lifetime and they seemed more like family or our best friends! I'm going to sum this up by saying I would recommended Mirage Photo to anybody! I have already told my friends and family about them! We have already booked them for our reception in September, our preganancy session to come, newborn session, and family session! Shawn and Samantha will do a terrific job for anybody I highly recommened them! If you want great photographers that will show you amazing results you defintely want them. Plus a added bonus you get is they are fun, exciting,they will go out of your way to make you happy, and try to make you day perfect and everything that you ever dreamed of! They will always be more than just photographers to my husband and I they will be our friends and photographers for life! I don't know how I could ever repay them for the memories that they have gave Zach and I! We have amazing photos to look at for the rest of our lives and they were a part of our special day to me Samantha was more like a maid of honor! She went out of her way always taking care of me and my dress also we wanted to capture some pictures with the guys snowshoeing and she offered to go and kept up with all the boys! Shawn was amazing he was fun and always picked the most gorgeous places to capture those breathtaking pictures! Everything you want and more Mirage Photo!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klboehle
Wedding:
1/11/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could give 6 stars I would!

Make your friends jealous, your family cry and yourself beautifully captured on film!

I think we found Sam and Shawn at a wedding show before we were really planning too much. Shawn called us to talk about some great deals they had and we set up a meeting. The meeting proved to be actually a booking because we loved them (and still do)!! They were energetic and extremely interested in what we wanted from our photos. We were looking for a more artsy type of photography that would transcend the years. Sam and Shawn supplied us with still memories that we will be able to look at and smile even fifty years from now, when they are doing our fifty anniversary photos and probably a speech, since we have actually become friends. As I read the other reviews I notice others say this too. I know you may not think you will become friends with your wedding/event photographers, but if it is Sam and Shawn it is just natural. These two are good people and as an added bonus AMAZING photographers. Always professional, fun and accommodating!! Highly recommended. Feel free to e-mail us for details too: klboehle@wustl.edu.
~Bart & Katie Adastra
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Sam and Shawn were the best! Words can't express how happy Matt and I were with them. I will never forget the great times we had together. They will be our photographers for the rest of our lives. We not only found great photographers, but great friends. I can't wait to give them the call that we are expecting, because they will be there for the birth and many family photos to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Choosing Mirage Photo was by far the best choice we made while planning our wedding. Not only do we have incredibly gorgeous photos to show for it, but they made our wedding events all the more enjoyable. Shawn and Samantha continued to surprise us with their dedication and attention, and we received service unheard of in the wedding photography market. They spent several (very fun!) hours shooting our engagement photos, traveled an hour to do so, and were even willing to accommodate us for another shoot to involve our beloved dogs. Samantha was eager to answer any silly question I sent her way via multiple emails and phone calls, and always made us feel as though our wedding was a top priority. We had a few hiccups with other vendors on our actual wedding day (including extremely rude staff at our reception venue) and Shawn continually stepped up to smooth things over and make our day more enjoyable. We consider them friends now, and look forward to working with them in the future for family pictures and more! I have already recommended them to friends who are in the process of wedding planning... and will continue to do so. Their skill, service, personalities, and professionalism is unbeatable. Thank you Shawn and Samantha... we had a great time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow...where to start. Shawn and Samantha were unbelievable, in everything they did. From the moment we met them, we KNEW that they HAD to be our wedding photographers, mostly because of the following:

*Affordability
*Their amazing personality
*Their warmth
*Their ability to make us feel instantly comfortable about any concerns we had
*Their sense of humor (which will prove to be a HUGE PLUS on your wedding day, trust me!)
*Their chemistry, as two photographers working seamlessly together
*The undeniable skill they have behind a camera...

Michelle and I could NOT be happier with a choice to go with Mirage Photo, and once you book them, you'll feel the same way. We've not only found THE photographers that we'll use for all future occasions; we've also found new friends.

If you have any questions about our experience with Mirage Photo, please don't hesitate to contact me, at jayontheair@yahoo.com and ask away!

Thank you Shawn and Sam...you helped make our wedding day perfect.

-Jeremy Lieb
St. Louis, MO
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Mirage to anyone and everyone I know. They are really great at what they do and have fun at the same time. We have nothing but positive things to say about Shawn and Samantha.....they were absolutely wonderful! Without a doubt, I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
payal
Wedding:
4/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I found Shawn & Samantha online through there website and the first time I spoke with them I knew that I had to have them cover my wedding. It was probably the best descision that I made. I had met with several photographers who were just pushy and quite frankly scary. When I first spoke to Shawn & Samantha I felt like I was speaking to my friends, and like many of my friends both of them were there to help me through a very hectic wedding schedule. Not only were they taking amazing photographs, but both of them were also helping out with my wedding. For example, the service at the banquet facility was horrible and my caterer set up the buffet and left. I started panicking and Shawn & Samantha calmed me down and went and attended to my guests. At one point, I looked up and saw them filling people's water glasses. They both went above and beyond what they were required to do, and helped make my special day truly memorable.

I had a traditional Indian wedding so it was a three day event, and all three days they were both there at every event with a smile on there face and a helping hand. Not only are they both easy to get along with, but the pictures they take are truly beautiful. Each shot is taken with such precision and care that it is truly a work of art. They both love what they do and it shows. If they are available for your wedding then do not think twice! It is your good fortune to have them cover your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.7/5.0
Mirage Photo was great! We would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1128 N. Second St., Saint Charles, MO 63301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mirage Photo, L.L.C.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo